130x130 sq 1479065179 d4b8c3613ab81391 15025471 1242423829151078 5889508201846881758 o

Salon A Go Go!

Buffalo And Rochester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buffalo and Rochester, NY US (map)

PHONE

716-903-1448

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jenny has trained at world renowned salons and has over 10 years of experience in hair and makeup. Jenny and her team of stylists specialize in updos, HD Temptu airbrush makeup,... Read more
Jenny has trained at world renowned salons and has over 10 years of experience in hair and makeup. Jenny and her team of stylists specialize in updos, HD Temptu airbrush makeup, traditional makeup and can work on large groups for your on site wedding needs servicing Buffalo, Rochester and the Finger Lakes. We are a team of regional artists that are experienced and responsible and travel onsite (servicing all of WNY). All photos and reviews of your stylist will be shared with you. Please see all pricing and more photos on our website link as well or at Facebook. Direct email is jenfaganwilson@gmail.com or call 716-903-1448. Thank you! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1437742528090 screen shot 2015 07 24 at 8.38.08 am
130x130 sq 1344005592997 soniakang2
130x130 sq 1437741797030 screen shot 2015 06 13 at 7.21.59 am
130x130 sq 1474398173077 1424223510102589336889917773363584723423289o 1
130x130 sq 1429187441218 19000937973382703155064840316013201307276n
130x130 sq 1453488759138 aaa8607
130x130 sq 1449666970694 121851698856610181498976864070861637507301o
130x130 sq 1449666982707 123075048970284303464898084752879185895463o
130x130 sq 1465929424431 134167949977798736046773970557738725886462o
130x130 sq 1395834681892 kacie and tim07
130x130 sq 1444174699051 2015 09 300016
130x130 sq 1436834854470 img034
130x130 sq 1429187408023 110822647973382736488398468648751037878804o 2
130x130 sq 1444174474412 2015 09 300024
130x130 sq 1433359814928 11252449820001181382548616843121612475543n
130x130 sq 1459190025516 128295029444819556011364945710038104882637o
130x130 sq 1459191028865 124408079552535178573139007414481497737065o
130x130 sq 1439609376097 111826508100374323789236006287964637087003o
130x130 sq 1459190302774 123780179550515312108454134459471173260398o
130x130 sq 1418088775780 105003856754754125017934069686198127762741n 3
130x130 sq 1420515421850 photo 11
130x130 sq 1418089546236 10420100102031422064100018224040948507997936n 2
130x130 sq 1418091860600 100010846346918265801522064687802o 1
130x130 sq 1429621812962 105242058067262127100451736516198063827263o
130x130 sq 1429191132982 110825557973382536488417120065925031122279n
130x130 sq 1418088718166 10088475408545792972111694656825o
130x130 sq 1453488717837 19357899158503317976329146801240231424572n
130x130 sq 1420518226908 14522305894778444348841966581007n 1
130x130 sq 1379955450753 the prep 0145 1
130x130 sq 1418086954060 landd0093 1
130x130 sq 1473095269239 1407495710153784748322647235253723o
130x130 sq 1418087417753 screen shot 2014 08 01 at 3.05.44 pm
130x130 sq 1437741818809 screen shot 2015 07 22 at 10.36.10 am
130x130 sq 1420516755668 104544286904869310006413317303447222327699o 1
130x130 sq 1420512568532 img2721
130x130 sq 1418089554293 10502124102031422519311392956874962406086660n 1
130x130 sq 1358969264649 380
130x130 sq 1420516775539 102590826507670183059664197723476615628162o 3
130x130 sq 1358969203744 472
130x130 sq 1439609364701 110482747969075436919128700893110268747056o
130x130 sq 1395834742385 kacie and tim04
130x130 sq 1420515731309 1781142634691876580147416483796o
130x130 sq 1439609325905 15545578318519068641428198996416874919799n
130x130 sq 1418088786939 152076945898805903465488567581464484968n
130x130 sq 1418088613223 106590667377258329434171930486998497991670o
130x130 sq 1420595143953 carolynjonathan049
130x130 sq 1444174855162 2015 09 300014
130x130 sq 1344005614990 soniakang3
130x130 sq 1344005568003 soniakang
130x130 sq 1418088688362 14791385894779777682041951004747n 3
130x130 sq 1479065268721 1499130012424193558181924302571902466209564o
130x130 sq 1393185616195 1468658589478007768201148587601n
130x130 sq 1439608408058 10698427101019817906675681893135691018995730n 1
130x130 sq 1311210522436 picture53
130x130 sq 1311210518311 picture60
130x130 sq 1358969282506 486
130x130 sq 1358969251924 379
130x130 sq 1358969228055 494
130x130 sq 1418088727827 1001435963469163991350445387029o
130x130 sq 1418088620797 106361687319637768529563982673954178517287n
130x130 sq 1418087296799 screen shot 2014 05 21 at 1.28.17 pm
130x130 sq 1393185626163 14775455894775777682441362620715n
130x130 sq 1420554380869 screen shot 2015 01 06 at 9.16.04 am
130x130 sq 1433359810443 112269268200012147158788202071712935864233n
130x130 sq 1418087859783 106620397141640452995965943802117717098285o 1
130x130 sq 1418088647296 19092067198757580617582099387309653100318o 1
130x130 sq 1403150878980 102943046507672149726133442893751077519838n
130x130 sq 1418087384971 screen shot 2014 09 11 at 10.12.35 am
130x130 sq 1436834963479 img549
130x130 sq 1420515704528 104517227616073105552697711257665399702359n
130x130 sq 1418088629830 106589807306544769838864300709025845363082o
130x130 sq 1420518073445 100015726507671016392917091688950804947993n
130x130 sq 1444174691166 2015 09 300006
130x130 sq 1420518696906 1382865571717122877623686143594n 1
130x130 sq 1418088736166 103717476640240003136011852410065592555798n 1
130x130 sq 1418087302716 screen shot 2014 08 03 at 2.14.35 pm
130x130 sq 1418088741901 103490726640240603135957173175251573305829n 1
130x130 sq 1420516747230 105574766904864743340202889828864757664080o
130x130 sq 1418089550294 10561811102031422039699408525508231327316904n 2
130x130 sq 1418088701920 9515570902989625703864975685n 1
130x130 sq 1418088747950 104025096686995398460474112055014085490891n 2
130x130 sq 1418088752852 103367566686996031793748553490590338888541n
130x130 sq 1418087583204 108016267348714132288591511360920937804148n
130x130 sq 1459190068613 111431169444819656011354924447302309050322o
130x130 sq 1418088764809 104408736694825264344155769688100559126600n
130x130 sq 1420515714624 108815977599741073852567018745703703512997n 1
130x130 sq 1420515718876 138887599740840519253477748539393926851n
130x130 sq 1358005074756 1983376034474857151763517277n
130x130 sq 1302536222903 picture49
130x130 sq 1329065445568 sandybrianwed412
130x130 sq 1395834702470 kacie and tim07
130x130 sq 1420512588934 img3985
130x130 sq 1358969289672 449
130x130 sq 1403139097070 104266976694824631010884731923357483804689n
130x130 sq 1420516760652 103416666603384606821556046872706190184595n 3
130x130 sq 1420516784608 858121650766768305991390622655693035815o 1
130x130 sq 1420517404258 13991126507668083059876322173343414881288o 2
130x130 sq 1403138894736 103923286694823931010953100276367834095382n
130x130 sq 1436834916183 img024
130x130 sq 1439609331503 106040938100375357122463111268820874981062o

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Manicure/Pedicure, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Haircuts, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
20

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Jenny did a fabulous job getting all our hair done for my wedding! There were 11 of us and she brought along another wonderful hair stylist and they got to work quickly! Love that her work is mostly traveling to locations which made my special day exactly what I wanted.
Jenny did a fabulous job getting all our hair done for my wedding! There were 11 of us and she brought along another Read more...
Jenny did a fabulous job getting all our hair done for my wedding! There were 11 of us and she brought along another wonderful hair stylist and they got to work quickly! Love that her work is mostly traveling to locations which made my special day exactly what I wanted. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
I met Jenny when she was doing make-up for my best friends wedding. About two weeks later I reached out to her to help me with my own wedding. She was unavailable so she set me up with Kim, a member of her team. She was fabulous! She listened to everything I wanted and made all necessary adjustments. The trial went great - she would try something, have me look and change accordingly. Day of the wedding she came prepared with a list of every product she used on me during the trial. She did my make-up, my sisters, and my best friends hair and make-up. I loved my look!

Jenny was great at coordinating and setting up a contract. Extremely professional and talented! Highly recommend!
I met Jenny when she was doing make-up for my best friends wedding. About two weeks later I reached out to her to help me Read more...
I met Jenny when she was doing make-up for my best friends wedding. About two weeks later I reached out to her to help me with my own wedding. She was unavailable so she set me up with Kim, a member of her team. She was fabulous! She listened to everything I wanted and made all necessary adjustments. The trial went great - she would try something, have me look and change accordingly. Day of the wedding she came prepared with a list of every product she used on me during the trial. She did my make-up, my sisters, and my best friends hair and make-up. I loved my look!

Jenny was great at coordinating and setting up a contract. Extremely professional and talented! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Melissa thank you so much for the detailed review of Kim's work. I will share with her. It is very helpful for our business to get reviews on my team of stylists so I appreciate it. I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Congrats!
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny was so great to work with on my wedding day! I booked her kind of last minute after another makeup artist backed out of the job, and Jenny was super accommodating and flexible with us. To further complicate things we live out of town, and the first day that we met Jenny was our wedding day itself! I had sent her a few photos as examples of what I liked, and she had it down 100%. I looked and felt beautiful on my wedding day. I would completely recommend with no hesitation.
Jenny was so great to work with on my wedding day! I booked her kind of last minute after another makeup artist backed out Read more...
Jenny was so great to work with on my wedding day! I booked her kind of last minute after another makeup artist backed out of the job, and Jenny was super accommodating and flexible with us. To further complicate things we live out of town, and the first day that we met Jenny was our wedding day itself! I had sent her a few photos as examples of what I liked, and she had it down 100%. I looked and felt beautiful on my wedding day. I would completely recommend with no hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Thank you Katherine for the great review! You all looked so beautiful! Congrats to you and your husband.
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/1/2016
4.8/5.0
Salon A Go Go came all the way to Franklinville to do hair and makeup for my daughter, the Bride, her 4 Bridesmaids, me, the Mother of the Bride, the groom's mom and his two sisters and they were punctual and friendly and everyone was done on time and loved how they looked! I would highly recommend them!
Salon A Go Go came all the way to Franklinville to do hair and makeup for my daughter, the Bride, her 4 Bridesmaids, me, Read more...
Salon A Go Go came all the way to Franklinville to do hair and makeup for my daughter, the Bride, her 4 Bridesmaids, me, the Mother of the Bride, the groom's mom and his two sisters and they were punctual and friendly and everyone was done on time and loved how they looked! I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Thank you Judy for taking your time to do this great review. I am glad you were happy with all your services!
Default vendor profile pic
lindsey
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny was amazing. So willing to do anything I asked. Super flexible and efficient, producing eight beautiful hairstyle and airbrushed make ups all before 12:30 in the afternoon. I had a few MINOR meltdowns, as all brides do, and Jenny was so quick to react. She is amazing and only brings amazing supporting stylists with her. THANK YOU, Jenny, for your amazing work!!!!

Lindsey Marlowe
Jenny was amazing. So willing to do anything I asked. Super flexible and efficient, producing eight beautiful hairstyle Read more...
Jenny was amazing. So willing to do anything I asked. Super flexible and efficient, producing eight beautiful hairstyle and airbrushed make ups all before 12:30 in the afternoon. I had a few MINOR meltdowns, as all brides do, and Jenny was so quick to react. She is amazing and only brings amazing supporting stylists with her. THANK YOU, Jenny, for your amazing work!!!!

Lindsey Marlowe Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lindsey! I enjoyed doing your wedding makeup and hair for you and your friends! I can't wait to see your professional photos too. Congrats!
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny Wilson and Salon A Go Go were an absolute LIFE SAVER! Something had come up with the original hair stylist I had booked, and Salon A Go Go came to the rescue. Jenny was super responsive, and an absolute delight to work with. I hadn't seen many reviews about my assigned stylist on WeddingWire, so Jenny had a bride who was currently working with her reach out to me via email as a reference. I was literally in awe of her professionalism. Now onto my stylist, Noemi.

Noemi...what can I even say?! I was an out of town bride who was only going to be in Upstate ONE weekend before the wedding. Noemi made sure to make herself available that weekend for a hair trial and drove out to my mom's house where I was staying. She did my trial at 8am to make sure I wouldn't be late to my bridal shower. I showed her a photo and the rest was history! I had a full set of clip in extensions in...and ladies...she can WORK a set of extensions!!

On the day of the wedding she was ON TIME and got everyone done (7 heads) on schedule. It was also just her as I booked so late, so it was very impressive. She was open to suggestions and if me or anyone wanted her to fix or change something it was done to the tee.

I would highly highly recommend using this service!!
Jenny Wilson and Salon A Go Go were an absolute LIFE SAVER! Something had come up with the original hair stylist I had Read more...
Jenny Wilson and Salon A Go Go were an absolute LIFE SAVER! Something had come up with the original hair stylist I had booked, and Salon A Go Go came to the rescue. Jenny was super responsive, and an absolute delight to work with. I hadn't seen many reviews about my assigned stylist on WeddingWire, so Jenny had a bride who was currently working with her reach out to me via email as a reference. I was literally in awe of her professionalism. Now onto my stylist, Noemi.

Noemi...what can I even say?! I was an out of town bride who was only going to be in Upstate ONE weekend before the wedding. Noemi made sure to make herself available that weekend for a hair trial and drove out to my mom's house where I was staying. She did my trial at 8am to make sure I wouldn't be late to my bridal shower. I showed her a photo and the rest was history! I had a full set of clip in extensions in...and ladies...she can WORK a set of extensions!!

On the day of the wedding she was ON TIME and got everyone done (7 heads) on schedule. It was also just her as I booked so late, so it was very impressive. She was open to suggestions and if me or anyone wanted her to fix or change something it was done to the tee.

I would highly highly recommend using this service!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Wow Nicole thank you for the excellent review. It makes me happy that we (Noemi and I!) were able to deliver on all levels from a to z! Thank you for taking the time to review us and I will also let Noemi know all the wonderful things you said. It means a lot to both of us!
Default vendor profile pic
Jana
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Kim did a total of 11 girls hair and makeup the day of my wedding. They were friendly, energetic, fun, very efficient, and so easy to work with! We had such a great time with them. They were very flexible and really cared about giving us all the exact looks that we had envisioned. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. Jenny I cannot thank you enough for everything!
Jenny and Kim did a total of 11 girls hair and makeup the day of my wedding. They were friendly, energetic, fun, very Read more...
Jenny and Kim did a total of 11 girls hair and makeup the day of my wedding. They were friendly, energetic, fun, very efficient, and so easy to work with! We had such a great time with them. They were very flexible and really cared about giving us all the exact looks that we had envisioned. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. Jenny I cannot thank you enough for everything! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jana for the great review...so sweet of you to say and it means a lot to hear how happy you were with everything. I loved your reaction when you saw yourself in the mirror...priceless and touching! All the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! Made everything very easy.
They were wonderful! Made everything very easy.
They were wonderful! Made everything very easy. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Karlyn
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny and her assistant were absolutely fantastic. They were extremely quick, without sacrificing appearance. We had 8 people get their hair AND makeup done and they were done WAY before schedule. Anybody that has ever had their hair/makeup done before knows that this is almost unheard of. All of the girls (including me) were so incredibly happy with how both of our hair and make up turned out. I would HIGHLY recommend Jenny to any and everybody that will listen!
Jenny and her assistant were absolutely fantastic. They were extremely quick, without sacrificing appearance. We had 8 Read more...
Jenny and her assistant were absolutely fantastic. They were extremely quick, without sacrificing appearance. We had 8 people get their hair AND makeup done and they were done WAY before schedule. Anybody that has ever had their hair/makeup done before knows that this is almost unheard of. All of the girls (including me) were so incredibly happy with how both of our hair and make up turned out. I would HIGHLY recommend Jenny to any and everybody that will listen! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenny did an amazing job on all the hair and makeup for my wedding! After my first trial I knew Jenny was perfect! (I was even able to do a second trial because I changed my mind on my hairstyle) I couldn't be happier with my wedding day hair and makeup as well as all the bridal party! Everyone was done ahead of schedule, we even had time to relax before the craziness began!!
Jenny did an amazing job on all the hair and makeup for my wedding! After my first trial I knew Jenny was perfect! (I was Read more...
Jenny did an amazing job on all the hair and makeup for my wedding! After my first trial I knew Jenny was perfect! (I was even able to do a second trial because I changed my mind on my hairstyle) I couldn't be happier with my wedding day hair and makeup as well as all the bridal party! Everyone was done ahead of schedule, we even had time to relax before the craziness began!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Salon A Go Go! responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alexandra for the wonderful review! I enjoyed working with you and your friends on your wedding day and the trials.

MAP

 
Buffalo and Rochester, NY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Salon A Go Go!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479065179 d4b8c3613ab81391 15025471 1242423829151078 5889508201846881758 o