130x130 sq 1326421670349 seattlewaterfrontrestaurantcityview2

Salty's on Alki Beach

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1936 Harbor Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98126 US (map)

PHONE

206-937-1600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Give your next Seattle banquet a better point of view. Whether you are planning a quiet affair or a lavish celebration, Salty's seafood restaurant will make your Seattle banquet event... Read more
Give your next Seattle banquet a better point of view. Whether you are planning a quiet affair or a lavish celebration, Salty's seafood restaurant will make your Seattle banquet event memorable. From our breathtaking waterfront views, to our award-winning Northwest cuisine, to our impeccable service, Salty's on Alki has everything you need to create the perfect party, wedding reception, anniversary, birthday, holiday party or corporate event. Your place or ours.

The view is just the beginning. We win awards annually for our Northwest seafood cuisine, wine list, Sunday brunch, outdoor dining, and spectacular waterfront views. Salty's offers a unique banquet experience by providing only the freshest and finest Northwest seafood and produce. Whether you are looking for aged charbroiled steaks, or fresh Northwest seafood, our award-winning chefs and catering services will work with you to design a distinctive, sumptuous menu showcasing Northwest cuisine.

Review our Banquet and Catering Menus as simply a starting point; our catering services will assist you in designing the banquet menu that is best suited to your event. Let the culinary experience of our chefs create the perfect palette of food for your Seattle banquet. You can rest assured, our kitchen operates seven days a week allowing us to react quickly to your requests.

Our private dining banquet hall features floor-to-ceiling windows with spectacular views of Seattle's skyline and waterfront. All banquet private dining rooms are located at sea level (the lower floor of our restaurant) and accommodate parties from 10 to 300 using any combination of our unique rooms. See our banquet hall room layouts and photos online or call us at (206) 937-1085 for a personal tour.

Your place or ours, indoors or outdoors, elegant or eclectic, breakfast, lunch, dinner or an all-day event – we'll make your day sensational. Our chefs and catering staff understand the special one-of-a-kind nature of your event and are here to take care of you. You set the agenda and invite the guests. We'll take care of the rest.

Call us today at (206) 937-1085 for a personal tour of our world-class Seattle banquet hall rooms and discuss how we can help you plan your next event. Or email us. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326390366868 alkiweddingbybobpeterson640x440
130x130 sq 1326390699729 alkiroombykatebaldwin800x533
130x130 sq 1326390714763 alkiadmiralstateroombykatebaldwin800x533
130x130 sq 1326390732220 ilyaalkibldgwater640x427
130x130 sq 1326390747776 thumbnailcac66s6a
130x130 sq 1326421771828 seattleweddingskylineballroom2
130x130 sq 1326421840688 seattlewaterfrontdiningpatio2
130x130 sq 1326421883530 seattlewaterfrontbanquethallway2
130x130 sq 1326421931593 seattleoutdoordiningpatio2
130x130 sq 1326421999172 seattlewaterfrontrestaurantholidaylightsview2

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
The rehearsal dinner was amazing! Seattle was sunny and had clear sky's making the skyline and view spectacular. The food, no words, it was amazing. I have members of the bridal party still dreaming about the Tiramisu. Staff was wonderful, helpful, and the Buffett was filling.
The rehearsal dinner was amazing! Seattle was sunny and had clear sky's making the skyline and view spectacular. The food, Read more...
The rehearsal dinner was amazing! Seattle was sunny and had clear sky's making the skyline and view spectacular. The food, no words, it was amazing. I have members of the bridal party still dreaming about the Tiramisu. Staff was wonderful, helpful, and the Buffett was filling. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Yayan
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Salty's was the absolute perfect wedding venue. We worked with Mindy and she was AMAZING - super laid back so we never felt panicked, super responsive, and just plain fun to work with. The view is of course the best you can get in Seattle. We had the full deck right on the water and all of our guests loved it. The staff at Salty's took amazing care of us on our wedding day - everything was set up to perfection and we never had to lift a finger. We had both ceremony and reception there and everything went perfectly - the ceremony was set up on the deck and it was awesome, with the reception being indoors. We were well fed, well watered, and all the tables and chairs looked spectacular. The food was, of course, off the charts. I had multiple people say it was the best-tasting wedding they'd ever been to! My maid of honor has multiple food sensitivities, and the chef took care of her, making a special dish just for her so she could eat it. I would recommend Salty's to anyone in a heartbeat for any event! Thank you Salty's and thank you Mindy! Now I have to start coming up with an excuse to have another party there!
Salty's was the absolute perfect wedding venue. We worked with Mindy and she was AMAZING - super laid back so we never Read more...
Salty's was the absolute perfect wedding venue. We worked with Mindy and she was AMAZING - super laid back so we never felt panicked, super responsive, and just plain fun to work with. The view is of course the best you can get in Seattle. We had the full deck right on the water and all of our guests loved it. The staff at Salty's took amazing care of us on our wedding day - everything was set up to perfection and we never had to lift a finger. We had both ceremony and reception there and everything went perfectly - the ceremony was set up on the deck and it was awesome, with the reception being indoors. We were well fed, well watered, and all the tables and chairs looked spectacular. The food was, of course, off the charts. I had multiple people say it was the best-tasting wedding they'd ever been to! My maid of honor has multiple food sensitivities, and the chef took care of her, making a special dish just for her so she could eat it. I would recommend Salty's to anyone in a heartbeat for any event! Thank you Salty's and thank you Mindy! Now I have to start coming up with an excuse to have another party there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mariette
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Salty's is the perfect Seattle venue! We had a wonderful experience and did not have any complaints. We LOVED our Salty's wedding coordinator, Mindy. She was delightful to work with and had everything covered. She never rushed us in the decision making process and offered a lot of great insight during the planning process. I felt very comfortable going into the night knowing that Mindy would be there to make things run smoothly. Thank you Mindy!

The venue itself was so beautiful and has the best view in Seattle. Salty's was easy to work with and takes away the hassle of dealing with multiple vendors. They provide the linens, tables/chairs, cake, bartenders, chairs for ceremony, etc. All we had to do was bring in decorations, which were minimal since the setting itself is beautiful.

I loved Salty's and could not have been more pleased with the night!
Salty's is the perfect Seattle venue! We had a wonderful experience and did not have any complaints. We LOVED our Salty's Read more...
Salty's is the perfect Seattle venue! We had a wonderful experience and did not have any complaints. We LOVED our Salty's wedding coordinator, Mindy. She was delightful to work with and had everything covered. She never rushed us in the decision making process and offered a lot of great insight during the planning process. I felt very comfortable going into the night knowing that Mindy would be there to make things run smoothly. Thank you Mindy!

The venue itself was so beautiful and has the best view in Seattle. Salty's was easy to work with and takes away the hassle of dealing with multiple vendors. They provide the linens, tables/chairs, cake, bartenders, chairs for ceremony, etc. All we had to do was bring in decorations, which were minimal since the setting itself is beautiful.

I loved Salty's and could not have been more pleased with the night! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Saltys on Alki. The venue is spectacular and the service and food were wonderful. We enjoyed working with the staff and they made our special day perfect! Highly recommend this venue.
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Saltys on Alki. The venue is spectacular and the service and food were Read more...
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Saltys on Alki. The venue is spectacular and the service and food were wonderful. We enjoyed working with the staff and they made our special day perfect! Highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We are suckers for a view. We chose Salty's because we wanted to show off Seattle to the 75% of our wedding guests who would be traveling from out of town... and wow... we couldn't be happier.

The food was excellent, the cake was beautiful AND delicious, the decor was great, the open air/deck could not have been more perfect, and the staff could not have been more helpful/courteous/gracious/professional.

Corine (catering manager) was very easy to get ahold of throughout the planning process and she was full of wonderful ideas. I am not one to care about linens or placement of things and so enlisted her help on details such as these and she took care of everything! She really listened to our vision from beginning to end and the execution was flawless.

We cannot thank the team at Salty's enough for playing such a major role in our big day. Our guests will never forget the food or the view and I will never forget not having to worry about a thing on the day-of!
We are suckers for a view. We chose Salty's because we wanted to show off Seattle to the 75% of our wedding guests who Read more...
We are suckers for a view. We chose Salty's because we wanted to show off Seattle to the 75% of our wedding guests who would be traveling from out of town... and wow... we couldn't be happier.

The food was excellent, the cake was beautiful AND delicious, the decor was great, the open air/deck could not have been more perfect, and the staff could not have been more helpful/courteous/gracious/professional.

Corine (catering manager) was very easy to get ahold of throughout the planning process and she was full of wonderful ideas. I am not one to care about linens or placement of things and so enlisted her help on details such as these and she took care of everything! She really listened to our vision from beginning to end and the execution was flawless.

We cannot thank the team at Salty's enough for playing such a major role in our big day. Our guests will never forget the food or the view and I will never forget not having to worry about a thing on the day-of! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1363665002294 engagementpicture01
Julianna
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.7/5.0
Saltys was the perfect location for our wedding reception! It was hard at times to communicate with the catering director but they were always very helpful when we did. The food was amazing and the day of staff was wonderful!!! They did everything possible to make sure the day went perfect. And you can't beat the view!
Saltys was the perfect location for our wedding reception! It was hard at times to communicate with the catering director Read more...
Saltys was the perfect location for our wedding reception! It was hard at times to communicate with the catering director but they were always very helpful when we did. The food was amazing and the day of staff was wonderful!!! They did everything possible to make sure the day went perfect. And you can't beat the view! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.6/5.0
Salty's is a wonderful place to have your wedding. They were incredibly supportive, especially on the day-of - the servers were professional and competent, and the food was amazing. The only slight issues were responsiveness at times due to some staffing changes at the time that we were planning; however, I felt that overall they went above and beyond the call of duty to help us have the perfect wedding. Another reason to choose Salty's is that it provides both an indoor and outdoor space so if the weather is good, you can go on the deck, and if not, you can enjoy the great view from the floor to ceiling windows.
Salty's is a wonderful place to have your wedding. They were incredibly supportive, especially on the day-of - the servers Read more...
Salty's is a wonderful place to have your wedding. They were incredibly supportive, especially on the day-of - the servers were professional and competent, and the food was amazing. The only slight issues were responsiveness at times due to some staffing changes at the time that we were planning; however, I felt that overall they went above and beyond the call of duty to help us have the perfect wedding. Another reason to choose Salty's is that it provides both an indoor and outdoor space so if the weather is good, you can go on the deck, and if not, you can enjoy the great view from the floor to ceiling windows. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tracy
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent food. Our rehearsal dinner was fabulous!
Excellent food. Our rehearsal dinner was fabulous!
Excellent food. Our rehearsal dinner was fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
such a wonderful place! stellar view (of course) and great food. very, very professional staff, from the catering manager to the servers. they were always helpful and flexible with us, working with us on a few non-traditional things we wanted incorporated into our wedding reception. can it be pricey? of course - but if you are willing to have your wedding in an off-month (ours was in April) or a night other than Friday or Saturday, the room minimums are WAY lower. also there are no room fees to rent the place - you just have to hit the food and beverage minimum. so much better than all the other places we looked that would have nickel-and-dimed us: "Oh well to use our microphone is an extra $50..." they include all that stuff at Salty's - dance floor, microphone, etc. it's a really perfect place for a wedding!
such a wonderful place! stellar view (of course) and great food. very, very professional staff, from the catering manager Read more...
such a wonderful place! stellar view (of course) and great food. very, very professional staff, from the catering manager to the servers. they were always helpful and flexible with us, working with us on a few non-traditional things we wanted incorporated into our wedding reception. can it be pricey? of course - but if you are willing to have your wedding in an off-month (ours was in April) or a night other than Friday or Saturday, the room minimums are WAY lower. also there are no room fees to rent the place - you just have to hit the food and beverage minimum. so much better than all the other places we looked that would have nickel-and-dimed us: "Oh well to use our microphone is an extra $50..." they include all that stuff at Salty's - dance floor, microphone, etc. it's a really perfect place for a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Salty's was wonderful! We were planning our wedding remotely and they made everything easy for us. Our guests really enjoyed the food and the view. Their staff was absolutely wonderful.
Salty's was wonderful! We were planning our wedding remotely and they made everything easy for us. Our guests really Read more...
Salty's was wonderful! We were planning our wedding remotely and they made everything easy for us. Our guests really enjoyed the food and the view. Their staff was absolutely wonderful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1936 Harbor Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98126 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Salty's on Alki Beach
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1326421670349 seattlewaterfrontrestaurantcityview2