130x130 sq 1414096618037 thumbnail1

Salvatore's Wedding Venue

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

525 W. Arlington Pl.
Chicago, IL 60614 US (map)

PHONE

773-528-1200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Salvatore's is an elegant venue that recreates the beauty of a magnificent Italian Estate with a charming patio. From our custom designed menus to the planning of special events,... Read more
Salvatore's is an elegant venue that recreates the beauty of a magnificent Italian Estate with a charming patio. From our custom designed menus to the planning of special events, Salvatore’s offers an intimate atmosphere where everything we do is personalized to meet your specific needs. Our philosophy of entertaining is a simple, we want you to be a guest at your own special event. Let the imaginative event coordinators of Salvatore’s orchestrate a magnificent party for you! For more information call or email us at salvatoreschicago@gmail.com or at 773.528.1200

Accommodates 15 - 230 • Wedding Coordinators • Valet Parking Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415736202350 extra photo2
130x130 sq 1420837132227 l1080198
130x130 sq 1416429946828 00039
130x130 sq 1393964985303 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1393964974894 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1393964962249 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1416429890532 revised photo brennan
130x130 sq 1420837861266 01588
130x130 sq 1416430023070 i0376
130x130 sq 1321486479058 3
130x130 sq 1416430142184 here comes the bride photo
130x130 sq 1415736343552 df067328229
130x130 sq 1324248059907 l1040684
130x130 sq 1416430539062 katiekettphotography 16
130x130 sq 1416430402072 l1070812
130x130 sq 1321486572814 15
130x130 sq 1393964937864 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1416430217497 df0737 1
130x130 sq 1416431616012 l1080198
130x130 sq 1393964995684 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1415736660462 600x6001393970859706 pohl cake cuttin
130x130 sq 1276479045116 salvatorespinklinens2059
130x130 sq 1393965823630 wedding wire photo
130x130 sq 1416430574286 00038
130x130 sq 1393965008162 wedding wire
130x130 sq 1416430628374 i0028
130x130 sq 1416430865353 katiekettphotography 26
130x130 sq 1416430922082 l1070275
130x130 sq 1416430989923 i0130
130x130 sq 1416430793325 utah 6
130x130 sq 1416430711828 pride 3
130x130 sq 1416431354153 img00001
130x130 sq 1416431240343 l1070732
130x130 sq 1393965826030 wedding wire photo
130x130 sq 1416431894680 reem color ceremony
130x130 sq 1416431657091 l1080214
130x130 sq 1416430681070 linda barry jay ceremony 0072 1
130x130 sq 1416430761682 purple
130x130 sq 1416430813947 i0345
130x130 sq 1416431055387 4 jessica eileen drogosz
130x130 sq 1427310163174 00192 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310178470 00451 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310197798 00475 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310227590 00741 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310248397 00982 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310267553 01058 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310305348 01599 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310348848 02515 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310384145 02574 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310405900 02863 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310434053 02914 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310519438 04994 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310567027 05181 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310603629 05434 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310640462 05659 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310656949 05684 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310675872 05823 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310694007 05873 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310732086 06518 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310753405 07976 bob andy
130x130 sq 1427310777408 07992 bob andy
130x130 sq 1416428246572 00039
130x130 sq 1416428262266 00030
130x130 sq 1416428313855 revised photo brennan
130x130 sq 1416428344703 00035
130x130 sq 1416428422526 00046
130x130 sq 1416428366428 00037
130x130 sq 1416428411938 00025
130x130 sq 1416428652770 here comes the bride photo
130x130 sq 1416428729332 00027
130x130 sq 1416428751894 00032
130x130 sq 1416428450161 00040
130x130 sq 1416428717215 00038
130x130 sq 1416428354995 00042
130x130 sq 1416428503429 l1080140
130x130 sq 1416428774245 00034
130x130 sq 1420838265771 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838134161 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838126454 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838143410 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838154027 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838179700 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838187376 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838195393 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838203166 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838214090 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838225381 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838246028 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838235420 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838254926 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838275267 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838285049 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838295682 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838305433 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838315130 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838324393 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838333943 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838344402 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838354021 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1420838362087 kristin la voie photography chicago wedding photog
130x130 sq 1427315555544 jilltiongcophotography 213
130x130 sq 1427315766150 l1080198
130x130 sq 1427315649891 jilltiongcophotography 391
130x130 sq 1427315709943 jilltiongcophotography 626
130x130 sq 1427315806131 l1080220
130x130 sq 1394143165665 jackie mike bridal party 016
130x130 sq 1393970797430 jj
130x130 sq 1393971027136 jj room
130x130 sq 1393970799542 jj
130x130 sq 1415738359587 download 35
130x130 sq 1415738362471 download 36
130x130 sq 1415738365462 download 37
130x130 sq 1393971051740 jj tabl
130x130 sq 1393970803671 jj
130x130 sq 1393970809897 jj
130x130 sq 1393970859706 pohl cake cuttin
130x130 sq 1393970812030 jj
130x130 sq 1393970871730 salv brides and bridesmaids   cop
130x130 sq 1393970814581 jj
130x130 sq 1393970817091 jj1
130x130 sq 1393970879712 sweets tabl
130x130 sq 1393970855441 late night snacks   cop
130x130 sq 1415738442682 download 38
130x130 sq 1393970867655 salv bride
130x130 sq 1393970801574 jj
130x130 sq 1393971002346 jj flip flop
130x130 sq 1415738444622 download 39
130x130 sq 1394136207684 linda barry jay jed favorites 002
130x130 sq 1394136222339 linda barry jay jed favorites 003
130x130 sq 1394136056044 linda barry jay ceremony 000
130x130 sq 1394136073064 linda barry jay ceremony 001
130x130 sq 1394136089262 linda barry jay ceremony 001
130x130 sq 1394136193878 linda barry jay jed favorites 002
130x130 sq 1394136265683 linda barry jay jed favorites 004
130x130 sq 1394136236106 linda barry jay jed favorites 003
130x130 sq 1394136121585 linda barry jay dinner dancing 004
130x130 sq 1394136137153 linda barry jay jed favorites 001
130x130 sq 1394136151622 linda barry jay jed favorites 001
130x130 sq 1394136166387 linda barry jay jed favorites 001
130x130 sq 1394136180526 linda barry jay jed favorites 002
130x130 sq 1394136251247 linda barry jay jed favorites 004
130x130 sq 1394136105506 linda barry jay ceremony 001
130x130 sq 1393970267765 utah
130x130 sq 1393970467311 utah room sho
130x130 sq 1393970163735 utah 3   cop
130x130 sq 1393970173441 20130824ku47
130x130 sq 1393970130374 20130824ku35
130x130 sq 1393969999739 20130824ku03
130x130 sq 1393970187167 pride
130x130 sq 1393970223898 utah 6   cop
130x130 sq 1393970026593 20130824ku08
130x130 sq 1393970036696 20130824ku082j
130x130 sq 1393970141440 20130824ku45
130x130 sq 1393970046208 20130824ku08
130x130 sq 1393970488320 utah table sho
130x130 sq 1393970055173 20130824ku09
130x130 sq 1393970064047 20130824ku14
130x130 sq 1393970007682 20130824ku03
130x130 sq 1393970074037 20130824ku15
130x130 sq 1393970085951 20130824ku15
130x130 sq 1393970096871 20130824ku29
130x130 sq 1393970365352 dsc094
130x130 sq 1393970108905 20130824ku29
130x130 sq 1393970120542 20130824ku32
130x130 sq 1393970152674 utah 2   cop
130x130 sq 1393970306310 dsc087
130x130 sq 1393970213188 utah 5   cop
130x130 sq 1393970245766 utah
130x130 sq 1393970295388 bridesmaid
130x130 sq 1393970394121 dsc094
130x130 sq 1393970424178 dsc095
130x130 sq 1393970299230 dsc097
130x130 sq 1416429228098 df0541
130x130 sq 1416429776162 l1080022
130x130 sq 1416429198007 df0737 1
130x130 sq 1416429261547 l1080029
130x130 sq 1416429234786 df0567
130x130 sq 1416429242122 df0687
130x130 sq 1415738071514 df067328229
130x130 sq 1416429301058 l1080033
130x130 sq 1416429717045 l1080036
130x130 sq 1415737731488 reem color ceremony
130x130 sq 1394136434799 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt200lo
130x130 sq 1394136441350 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt330lo
130x130 sq 1394136438244 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt310lo
130x130 sq 1394136447377 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt350lo
130x130 sq 1394136452166 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt360lo
130x130 sq 1394136456115 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt370lo
130x130 sq 1394136460155 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt420lo
130x130 sq 1394136464147 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt440lo
130x130 sq 1394136466807 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt450lo
130x130 sq 1394136470038 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt460lo
130x130 sq 1394136472911 keilanicouribrianmorrisonphotographyreemmatt470lo
130x130 sq 1369936968824 jen nick wedding reception dancing 0045
130x130 sq 1393971863688 emilia jane photography 39
130x130 sq 1369936996797 jen nick wedding reception dancing 0129
130x130 sq 1393971878754 emilia jane photography 40
130x130 sq 1393971894091 emilia jane photography 42
130x130 sq 1393971909782 emilia jane photography 43
130x130 sq 1393971923306 emilia jane photography 43
130x130 sq 1393971933918 emilia jane photography 46
130x130 sq 1393972026525 jen  nick by emilia jane 5
130x130 sq 1393971951202 emilia jane photography 46
130x130 sq 1393971973905 emilia jane photography 46
130x130 sq 1393971995348 emilia jane photography 51
130x130 sq 1393972011533 emilia jane photography 53

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
230
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in July 2015. I could not have chosen a better location. We sought a venue that was beautiful, romantic, served excellent food, and that was cost-effective. We found all of those qualities in Salvatore's. Suzi and Amanda were very easy to work with and were very patient with a bride that asked a LOT of questions. They were very accommodating in all aspects and our wedding day seriously went off with out a hitch. All of our vendors complimented us on our venue. Salvatore's allowed us to host our dream wedding, and I would recommend them to anyone.
We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in July 2015. I could not have chosen a better location. We Read more...
We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in July 2015. I could not have chosen a better location. We sought a venue that was beautiful, romantic, served excellent food, and that was cost-effective. We found all of those qualities in Salvatore's. Suzi and Amanda were very easy to work with and were very patient with a bride that asked a LOT of questions. They were very accommodating in all aspects and our wedding day seriously went off with out a hitch. All of our vendors complimented us on our venue. Salvatore's allowed us to host our dream wedding, and I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Salvatore's Wedding Venue responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! We enjoyed every second of helping you make this day perfect!
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Salvatore's as our wedding venue. From day one, they made planning fun and easy. Any idea I came up with, they valued and made work for our big day. Suzi and Amanda are so great to work with and truly know how make the reception amazing. The food was amazing and people are still commenting on how it was the best wedding food they ever had. We had about 200 people and everyone was comfortable and had a blast. They really enjoyed the separate rooms (patio/dancing) so they could dance and still mingle as they wished. Salvatore's truly made our dream wedding come true and we are so, so grateful. Don't hesitate, book now!!!
I cannot say enough great things about Salvatore's as our wedding venue. From day one, they made planning fun and easy. Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about Salvatore's as our wedding venue. From day one, they made planning fun and easy. Any idea I came up with, they valued and made work for our big day. Suzi and Amanda are so great to work with and truly know how make the reception amazing. The food was amazing and people are still commenting on how it was the best wedding food they ever had. We had about 200 people and everyone was comfortable and had a blast. They really enjoyed the separate rooms (patio/dancing) so they could dance and still mingle as they wished. Salvatore's truly made our dream wedding come true and we are so, so grateful. Don't hesitate, book now!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband I recently hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in May. I don't have enough nice things to say about Amanda and Suzi and the experience we had with them. Right away when we walked in for our appointment and after speaking with Suzi for a few minutes we knew this is where we wanted to host our wedding. The coordinators were super helpful and offered great ideas and were beyond flexible with our needs. One of the things we appreciated most about the venue was the lack of "hidden fees" they had. Everything was out in the open and clear to us what the cost would be. Another highlight without a doubt was the food! We still get compliments on the quality and freshness of the food! And their tiramisu is AMAZING! We opted for that instead of wedding cake and have zero regrets. I would absolutely recommend Salvatore's as a Chicago wedding venue!
My husband I recently hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in May. I don't have enough nice things to Read more...
My husband I recently hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in May. I don't have enough nice things to say about Amanda and Suzi and the experience we had with them. Right away when we walked in for our appointment and after speaking with Suzi for a few minutes we knew this is where we wanted to host our wedding. The coordinators were super helpful and offered great ideas and were beyond flexible with our needs. One of the things we appreciated most about the venue was the lack of "hidden fees" they had. Everything was out in the open and clear to us what the cost would be. Another highlight without a doubt was the food! We still get compliments on the quality and freshness of the food! And their tiramisu is AMAZING! We opted for that instead of wedding cake and have zero regrets. I would absolutely recommend Salvatore's as a Chicago wedding venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in February, 2015, and were thrilled with our choice. The restaurant is beautiful and the perfect space for an intimate wedding ceremony and reception. The whole venue has a charming, old-school feel, and was such a warm and inviting atmosphere for the wedding. If you are looking for a site where you can have both your ceremony and reception, I would highly recommend Savlatore's. It was so easy to have the ceremony in the main room, followed by cocktail hour in the bar area while they converted the main room for dinner service (in less than 30 minutes). The whole process was incredibly smooth and efficient. Overall, choosing Salvatore's made our planning incredibly low maintenance, as the venue provided the perfect location for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, as well as a full food and drink package that included linens, tables, chairs, microphones/audio system, etc. Additionally, Amanda and Suzi, the venue coordinators, were very attentive to detail and easy to work with. They were always available when we needed to come in and see the space, and were very prompt and reliable about returning phonecalls or emails, or answering last minute questions. They were also invaluable on the day of the wedding, as they helped to ensure everything ran smoothly with all the vendors and set-up, and even assisted us in timing/orchestrating the ceremony (telling people when to start processing, etc). We had considered hiring a separate wedding planner, but it definitely was not necessary, as Amanda and Suzi were able to fill that role completely.
Finally, the food at Salvatore's is incomparable. Our guests are still raving about it. It really doesn't get any better when it comes to wedding food. We are so glad we chose Salvatore's for our wedding and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone!
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in February, 2015, and were thrilled with our choice. The Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Salvatore's in February, 2015, and were thrilled with our choice. The restaurant is beautiful and the perfect space for an intimate wedding ceremony and reception. The whole venue has a charming, old-school feel, and was such a warm and inviting atmosphere for the wedding. If you are looking for a site where you can have both your ceremony and reception, I would highly recommend Savlatore's. It was so easy to have the ceremony in the main room, followed by cocktail hour in the bar area while they converted the main room for dinner service (in less than 30 minutes). The whole process was incredibly smooth and efficient. Overall, choosing Salvatore's made our planning incredibly low maintenance, as the venue provided the perfect location for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, as well as a full food and drink package that included linens, tables, chairs, microphones/audio system, etc. Additionally, Amanda and Suzi, the venue coordinators, were very attentive to detail and easy to work with. They were always available when we needed to come in and see the space, and were very prompt and reliable about returning phonecalls or emails, or answering last minute questions. They were also invaluable on the day of the wedding, as they helped to ensure everything ran smoothly with all the vendors and set-up, and even assisted us in timing/orchestrating the ceremony (telling people when to start processing, etc). We had considered hiring a separate wedding planner, but it definitely was not necessary, as Amanda and Suzi were able to fill that role completely.
Finally, the food at Salvatore's is incomparable. Our guests are still raving about it. It really doesn't get any better when it comes to wedding food. We are so glad we chose Salvatore's for our wedding and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alvin
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Salvatore's was amazing! We worked primarily with Amanda, and she was able to help us with every need/want we had. If you're looking for an all-inclusive package, this is the spot! We didn't live in Chicago, so we wanted a venue where we could make as few pre-wedding trips as possible, and Salvatore's was perfect! The food was amazing, the servers were fast and kind, and the restaurant was beautiful. We didn't need any more decorations other than flowers for our wedding because the ambience was already wonderful.
Salvatore's was amazing! We worked primarily with Amanda, and she was able to help us with every need/want we had. If Read more...
Salvatore's was amazing! We worked primarily with Amanda, and she was able to help us with every need/want we had. If you're looking for an all-inclusive package, this is the spot! We didn't live in Chicago, so we wanted a venue where we could make as few pre-wedding trips as possible, and Salvatore's was perfect! The food was amazing, the servers were fast and kind, and the restaurant was beautiful. We didn't need any more decorations other than flowers for our wedding because the ambience was already wonderful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Trista
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about working with Salvatore's for my wedding on 11/15/14. They made the entire process SO incredibly easy. I primarily worked with Amanda as our wedding coordinator, and I have to say she is simply the best. She saw us through the entire wedding planning process from the moment we chose Salvatore's (best idea we've ever had!) to the walk down the isle. She was always prepared with helpful suggestions, but never pushed us on our decisions. The space is beautiful - you really don't need much for decorations - they space really speaks for itself. The food is PHENOMENAL. We're about 2 weeks out from the day we got married and people are still talking about how great it was and inquiring about Salvatore's selling their vodka sauce. The day of the wedding everything went more smoothly than I could have imagined. The team at Salvatore's takes so much pride in what they do, and it is clear that they are extremely experienced in everything they do at the restaurant. If you are looking for a stress free planning process with great food and booze and an even more amazing staff... you'll regret any choice that isn't Salvatore's. Let them do what they do best and choose them for your wedding or event!!
I cannot say enough good things about working with Salvatore's for my wedding on 11/15/14. They made the entire process SO Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about working with Salvatore's for my wedding on 11/15/14. They made the entire process SO incredibly easy. I primarily worked with Amanda as our wedding coordinator, and I have to say she is simply the best. She saw us through the entire wedding planning process from the moment we chose Salvatore's (best idea we've ever had!) to the walk down the isle. She was always prepared with helpful suggestions, but never pushed us on our decisions. The space is beautiful - you really don't need much for decorations - they space really speaks for itself. The food is PHENOMENAL. We're about 2 weeks out from the day we got married and people are still talking about how great it was and inquiring about Salvatore's selling their vodka sauce. The day of the wedding everything went more smoothly than I could have imagined. The team at Salvatore's takes so much pride in what they do, and it is clear that they are extremely experienced in everything they do at the restaurant. If you are looking for a stress free planning process with great food and booze and an even more amazing staff... you'll regret any choice that isn't Salvatore's. Let them do what they do best and choose them for your wedding or event!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing service! I couldn't be happier with Salvatore's for my wedding venue. Amanda and Suzi are truly the best. Super helpful and make sure everything is perfect!
Amazing service! I couldn't be happier with Salvatore's for my wedding venue. Amanda and Suzi are truly the best. Super Read more...
Amazing service! I couldn't be happier with Salvatore's for my wedding venue. Amanda and Suzi are truly the best. Super helpful and make sure everything is perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I found Salvatores professional, friendly and completely informed. Given that I do not live in the Chicago area, their clear, honest and prompt communication was a steady bridge to our wedding planning. There was an immediate response to all inquiries. When we were just looking and comparing venues, they quickly returned our phone calls. Once we selected Salvatores, they promptly scheduled a face-to-face review of an agreement. The agreement either included or assisted with most of the wedding and reception details. As we got closer to the wedding and specific questions concerning the agreement did arise, again, the Salvatores staff (Amanda) did respond quickly, clearly and always respectfully.

Many of our guests have commented on the Salvatores experience. The have shared that the food, appetizers and drinks were delicious and in abundance (I also agree). And they have consistently mentioned the beauty of the setting.

This venue transformed into timeless class. The grand piano in the entry distinctively welcomed our guest. Romantic lighting beamed through crystal in both dinning areas. The presence of wood trim, frames and furniture (oak, walnut and cherry) provided an abiding sense calm fortune. Acoustics were great. The staff severed with ease yet efficiency.

The over-all Salvatores wedding day experience made for story book, "happy ever after" wedding day memories. Thank you Salvatores.... and yes I highly recommend this venue.
As the mother of the bride, I found Salvatores professional, friendly and completely informed. Given that I do not live in Read more...
As the mother of the bride, I found Salvatores professional, friendly and completely informed. Given that I do not live in the Chicago area, their clear, honest and prompt communication was a steady bridge to our wedding planning. There was an immediate response to all inquiries. When we were just looking and comparing venues, they quickly returned our phone calls. Once we selected Salvatores, they promptly scheduled a face-to-face review of an agreement. The agreement either included or assisted with most of the wedding and reception details. As we got closer to the wedding and specific questions concerning the agreement did arise, again, the Salvatores staff (Amanda) did respond quickly, clearly and always respectfully.

Many of our guests have commented on the Salvatores experience. The have shared that the food, appetizers and drinks were delicious and in abundance (I also agree). And they have consistently mentioned the beauty of the setting.

This venue transformed into timeless class. The grand piano in the entry distinctively welcomed our guest. Romantic lighting beamed through crystal in both dinning areas. The presence of wood trim, frames and furniture (oak, walnut and cherry) provided an abiding sense calm fortune. Acoustics were great. The staff severed with ease yet efficiency.

The over-all Salvatores wedding day experience made for story book, "happy ever after" wedding day memories. Thank you Salvatores.... and yes I highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colette
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about this venue! We had a blast at our wedding! The coordinators Amanda and Suzy were so helpful and got back to me with any questions almost immediately. The food was perfect and so was the service! My guests had wonderful things to say about everyone they interacted with at Salvatore's.
I can not say enough good things about this venue! We had a blast at our wedding! The coordinators Amanda and Suzy were so Read more...
I can not say enough good things about this venue! We had a blast at our wedding! The coordinators Amanda and Suzy were so helpful and got back to me with any questions almost immediately. The food was perfect and so was the service! My guests had wonderful things to say about everyone they interacted with at Salvatore's. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Giles
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did an exhaustive search of wedding venues when we got engaged, we were looking for a smaller, unique, comfortable space that would inspire a romantic evening. Immediately when we walked in the door of Salvatore's, we fell in love with the place and when we met the staff, we knew it was our venue. The outside patio, where we had our ceremony, is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. And the two bar areas inside inspire a vintage feel and one is in a great room for dancing.

We mainly worked with Suzi but also with Amanda a bit. They were both amazing to work with and so accommodating. We wanted to do things a little custom, we had different ideas for the food and wanted to do a station set up. Suzi worked with us and the chef to bring our ideas to life and I couldn't have asked for anything better! She did a great job of taking what we wanted and making it work with what was in season and what the chef thought would be best. We also used some of their signature menu items, people are still raving about the veal pasta 

Throughout the whole planning process, Suzi and Amanda answered my never ending questions and helped me rain in my ideas to make everything come together and look beautiful. Everything turned out so perfectly the day of the wedding, the food was AMAZING day of and everything looked beautiful. Suzi was awesome at the wedding, totally on top of everything and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing.

We would highly recommend Salvatore's to anyone looking for a smaller, unique venue. The space is beautiful and the staff is amazing to work with and it is honestly the best deal in the city.
My husband and I did an exhaustive search of wedding venues when we got engaged, we were looking for a smaller, unique, Read more...
My husband and I did an exhaustive search of wedding venues when we got engaged, we were looking for a smaller, unique, comfortable space that would inspire a romantic evening. Immediately when we walked in the door of Salvatore's, we fell in love with the place and when we met the staff, we knew it was our venue. The outside patio, where we had our ceremony, is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. And the two bar areas inside inspire a vintage feel and one is in a great room for dancing.

We mainly worked with Suzi but also with Amanda a bit. They were both amazing to work with and so accommodating. We wanted to do things a little custom, we had different ideas for the food and wanted to do a station set up. Suzi worked with us and the chef to bring our ideas to life and I couldn't have asked for anything better! She did a great job of taking what we wanted and making it work with what was in season and what the chef thought would be best. We also used some of their signature menu items, people are still raving about the veal pasta 

Throughout the whole planning process, Suzi and Amanda answered my never ending questions and helped me rain in my ideas to make everything come together and look beautiful. Everything turned out so perfectly the day of the wedding, the food was AMAZING day of and everything looked beautiful. Suzi was awesome at the wedding, totally on top of everything and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing.

We would highly recommend Salvatore's to anyone looking for a smaller, unique venue. The space is beautiful and the staff is amazing to work with and it is honestly the best deal in the city. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Special Pricing
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $99 Value
Book your wedding during January - March 2016 and receive 15% off. Special pricing is available by appointment only. Please contact Amanda or Suzi.
Deal #WW7b174340a90541dd
220x220 1414096618037 thumbnail1

MAP

 
525 W. Arlington Pl., Chicago, IL 60614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Salvatore's Wedding Venue
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414096618037 thumbnail1