130x130_sq_1320344923818-bean2

Samantha Jane Artistry

Studio City , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12934 Valleyheart Dr.
Studio City, CA US 91605 (map)

PHONE

818-216-9520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Samantha Jane Artistry is a full service make-up and hair team serving Los Angeles, Ventura County as well as Orange County. Our team is well trained in everything from classic to the... Read more
Samantha Jane Artistry is a full service make-up and hair team serving Los Angeles, Ventura County as well as Orange County. Our team is well trained in everything from classic to the most current make-up and hair styles and can pull off any look you are wanting to achieve for your special occasion. Our applications and hair styles are long wearing and last all throughout the day until the evening. We work on all cultural backgrounds, ages, styles and sexes. We know that looking your best is a big part of any memorable day and we strive to make you look and feel the best. We can travel to you for your convenience. Contact us to find out more information or to set up a consultation.
Visit our website at www.samanthajartistry.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312665067405-ixm5bplzm
130x130_sq_1312665035780-itjnkxmkl
130x130_sq_1295216847463-1627884768490777015639701770158314085002824n
130x130_sq_1295216415885-download4
130x130_sq_1295216412072-download2
130x130_sq_1295216419682-download5
130x130_sq_1295216422947-download6
130x130_sq_1295216426947-download7
130x130_sq_1295216430869-download8
130x130_sq_1295216433494-download9
130x130_sq_1295216539854-bjw0110

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I had our hair and makeup done by Samantha for my son's wedding. She was a pleasure to work with. She is professional, prompt, and takes time to listen. I would recommend Samantha's services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimi
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.5/5.0
I recently used Samantha for my wedding for my personal hair and make-up. I'm a difficult client (bride) in that I'm not that into the whole hair and make up thing - I'm more simple in that way, so Samantha had her hands full w/ me. However, she did a great job of nailing down the look I wanted and executing it wonderfully. I rarely think I'm pretty, let alone beautiful. But on my wedding day I was really beautiful (thanks so much to Samantha!) and most importantly comfortable. I didn't feel like I had a mask on. And no matter how much I cried, danced, hugged, whatever - my make up and hair looked fantastic!
In leading up to the wedding - we had a minor hiccup, but Samantha was very quick to remedy the situation and I was really grateful for her professionalism. I was very happy with her work and would recommend her for any bride or bridal party!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bindi
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Samantha of Samantha Jane Artistry was the one of the best choices I made for my wedding day. My sister found Samantha to do her hair and makeup for her wedding earlier this year. My sister's wedding makeup was flawless and her hair was exactly the way she wanted it. More importantly, it lasted the entire day from pre-ceremony pictures until the end of the reception (and my sister danced all night!).

When I chose Samantha for my wedding, we started with an initial consultation. She was warm, friendly and so great to work with! During our first trial my makeup was done perfectly! The hair style I initially chose, however, didn't turn out the way I envisioned in my head. Samantha was committed to getting my hair perfect so we had another trial (after I booked her services) and when it wasn't just right, she did it again until it was exactly why I wanted. I felt much more at ease knowing that her commitment to perfection was on par with my own, especially for such an important day.

She worked closely with my wedding coordinator to finalize the hair and makeup timeline for me, my bridesmaids and the mothers and on the day off the wedding, she showed up early and got to work right away. She and her assistant were fantastic and fun to be around. They worked swiftly (but never appeared to be rushed) and every time I saw one of my bridesmaids' finished hair and makeup, I was thrilled at how gorgeous each of them looked!

When it came to my hair and makeup, Samantha was meticulous. She was truly a hair artist, not just a stylist, as she fashioned each section of hair. The end result was exactly what I imagined it would be. It photographed beautifully and lasted all night! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to do their wedding day hair and makeup. Also -- she makes great hair and makeup product recommendations that I am so thankful for! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha and her team are absolutely amazing! She made me and my maids feel and look absolutely beautiful for my special day. We received numerous comments for guests on how great we all looked. Samantha is professional, super flexible, and so much fun! I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Samantha was exactly what I was looking for in a makeup artist. She really listened to my ideas and also put a creative twist on it. She was very professional and responded to my emails very efficiently. The only thing was she didn't provide me with the lashes like she said she would or the little "day of kit." I was in such a rush that day that I didn't even notice until later. So make sure you get what you pay for.

Besides that minor glitch, I would use her over and over again. : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1343881033070-img4174
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I searched and searched, and researched, so many top notch hair/makeup artists in the Los Angeles area for a few weeks before deciding on Samantha Jane. I knew I wanted to spend my money on venue, photographer, and hair/makeup-those were my must haves! I pretty much based my decision to go with Samantha on her website photos really, and the fact she actually called me after my initial inquiry to talk look ideas. It was a nice personal touch, and it sort of set her apart from the rest. Samantha's prices are very reasonable for what she provides ($200-300 for bride if certain amount of girls book-4 maybe?, and in low $100 for bridesmaids/mothers anywhere within a certain amount of miles of LA), and her trials are great too ( I did 2!). I was having a beach wedding and she knew exactly what kind of curls I needed with the right amount of product, and her application of "beach glow" makeup was phenomenal! I got compliments from practically every person I saw how fabulous I looked. I seriously looked amazing, and exactly how I wanted! She also did my 3 bridesmaids, mother, and groom's sister, and they all looked amazing as well. I highly recommend Samantha Jane if you want to look your best and glow in all your photos-remember those are forever!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha provided the hair and makeup services for our daughter's wedding, and she was fantastic! Samantha was very professional and, during the two trial sessions was attentive and really worked with the bride to get exactly the look she wanted. On the wedding day, Samantha and her assistant showed up early, ready to work! They did hair and makeup for the bride, bridesmaids and both mothers, and we all could not have been happier! We all looked beautiful all day long!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha was a pleasure to work with and provided great trials to help me figure out how I really wanted my hair and makeup. She was patient and fixed anything that I wanted her to fix. For the wedding day, her and her assistant were early and set up for everyone to get started! We had two mothers, three bridesmaids, and myself to do so with the two of them, they did amazingly! I was so happy with the bridesmaids hair thanks to the assistant, and their makeup thanks to Samantha! I loved my whole look that Samantha did and it was everything we talked about with a last minute adjustment on that day. I am so happy my mom found Samantha and would recommend her to future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha is a pro all the way with an easy to work with personality and superior end product of my and my bridal party's beautiful make up. I will recommend her to everyone I know looking for a true artist who loves her craft! Thank you Sam of Samantha Jane Artistry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha is a pro all the way with an easy to work with personality and superior end product of my and my bridal party's beautiful make up. I will recommend her to everyone I know looking for a true artist who loves her craft! Thank you Sam of Samantha Jane Artistry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zeina
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha did my make-up for my wedding day. She has an eye for color, and she picked the perfect shades for my skin tone. She gave me lip gloss with which to touch up my lips throughout the night. She helped me look and feel beautiful. The make-up looked great the whole day and night. It was very hot and humid that day and we took pictures outside. My make-up still looked fresh after 3 hours of outdoor photos! Not only is she very professional and artistic, but she is also very friendly and sweet. We had a beautiful conversation as she was doing my make-up. She also did full-face makeup for two of my bridesmaids and touch ups for the rest. Everyone looked stunning. Thank you, Samantha, for sharing your talent with us!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coryn14
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha was wonderful. She showed up early and had a great attitude! I was anxious as most brides are the day of their wedding and she had a great sense of humor and made the morning fly by! My makeup turned out beautiful and I received so many compliments on my hair. I recommend Samantha for any bride / bridesmaid.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
woookelly
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Samantha is very flexible and accommodating make up artist that understands and respects client's opinion. I highly recommend samantha.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1319499328705-fbavatar2048769
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha rocks. I never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. I'm not a big make up wearer and wanted to feel gorgeous but not garish. We did a test and when I wanted to make adjustments, Samantha really listened and adjusted accordingly. I felt stunning. She's a doll, very professional and kind to boot. Highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chathri
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha McCue of Samantha Jane Artistry did wonders for me on my wedding day and engagement photo session. We did two trials before my big day and Samantha was so responsive to my photo suggestions and requests. I had a particular look in mind (http://www.celebritythestyle.com/uploads/allimg/110602/4-1106021159223K.jpg) from Lauren Conrad and Samantha masterfully recreated it.

I also have light brown skin so I was concerned she may not have the experience or supplies to make it work, but Samantha did a perfect job capturing my skin tone and creating a look that shot so well on camera.

She's super easy going which helps during a stressful day. She also has a wide range, so whatever you have in mind she can definitely create!

Oh, and did I mention she did my mom's hair too? Everyone said the M.O.B. looked so young and stylish!

Ultimately, she provided excellent service for such a budget friendly price. I would highly recommend her for your engagement photo session or upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asarum2
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Samantha through craigslist, and was pleased immediately with her professionalism via email (something I didn't find with many other hair & MU vendors). She was polite, friendly, upfront about pricing, but also very willing to work with me.
I had two trials with her, and loved her hair-styling and MU choices at each. Not to mention, she was friendly and pleasant company during the 2-4 hrs we were together each time.
She was on-time and well-prepared the day of the wedding, and her colleague was also pleasant to work with (I had 6 bridesmaids, plus one mother and myself all getting hair & MU services, so we needed two artists for the wedding day). Everyone looked fantastic and I loved my hair and MU! She made us all look beautiful and she even handled one particular person's personality with grace.
I know my pics will be great! I will say this is a strength of Samantha's - making sure you have MU that will look great for photos.
I would highly recommend Samantha - great services, talented, and prices were very reasonable!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pixiedixie862
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have been happier with my makeup on the day of my wedding. Samantha did an amazing job and made me look so beautiful! Definitely recommending her to all of my friends and family!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
1/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Samantha was amazing. She was very professional, picked up exactly what I wanted. Did amazing job on my make-up. All of the attendees and family commented on the make-up being spectacular and all loved it. Pictures look amazing. She is a real professional in what she does in terms of her work as an artist as well as professional in coming on time, having everything prepared. Everything was simply perfect and I would recommend her to anybody!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle R.
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I found Samantha. She did my makeup and hair for my wedding. She also did my sisters hair and makeup. Both of us received many compliments from the guests. I was very happy on how she applied my makeup and styled my hair. She delivered on what I had envisioned for myself. The makeup stayed on the entire day ☺ Samantha is a very nice person that I got along with very well. She came to my house on the day of my wedding, which made the wedding day smoother. Samantha will be my it girl from now on!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaysa
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with Samantha as my makeup & hair artist was nothing but the best.

I set up a trial with Samantha and was immediately pleased with her politeness, professionalism and great sense of style! I wasn't sure how I wanted my hair for my wedding and she gave me great suggestions and picked a hairstyle that I loved and that matched perfectly with my dress and the theme of my wedding. I hired her on the spot :)

On my wedding day, Samantha and her assistant arrived early in the morning and started working right away on 3 of my bridesmaids and my mom. She and her assistant made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable ... which I was VERY pleased with. Everyone just loved how their hair and makeup was done and all my guests couldn't stop complimenting me, my mom and my bridesmaids on how natural and pretty everyone looked. I got lots of "wow ... your hair and dress go so well together ... did you do that on purpose?"

I highly recommend Samantha ... she was awesome.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Samantha was amazing and extremely professional. My makeup was just the right balance of glamorous and natural. I gave her direction with what I wanted to look like and she took my vision and made it better then I ever could have imagined. My husband said I looked beautiful which was the biggest compliment of them all.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Hi,
Samantha knows how to apply makeup and still have you look elegant and beautiful. She can make you look dramatic and will never make you look trashy or vulgar. She's also very good at making a bride look very natural and not look like they have a lot of makeup on if that is the look you are going for. She has a lot of experience and can give you the look you want. On my wedding day she even temporarily applied hydrating material under my eyes to help with my tiredness. Also, she can intersperse fake eyelash pieces with your eyelashes instead of putting on the standard fake eyelash piece so that is feels more natural.
She's also very professional, arrived promptly and works very efficiently because she is very experienced and competent.
Everyone I spoke with told me how beautiful I look on my wedding day and how perfect my makeup looked. Also, the makeup looked fresh the entire day and night. My mom who is probably one of the most picky persons when it comes to makeup thought Samantha's work looked terrific.
I promise you cannot go wrong if you pick Samantha to do your makeup or wedding partys' makeup on your wedding day.

Previous bridal client
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1278995971152-cute
Franzy
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.5/5.0
Samantha did my make-up for my son's wedding. She was very competent and professional. She listened to my requests and did an excellent job. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gelabelle
Wedding:
4/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Samantha is awesome! she did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot and i loved it all - it was the exact soft and warm look i wanted. she contacted me before the shoot to help me with ideas and suggestions and was very involved with the process. i would absolutely recommend her services for any bride. additionally, she was very flexible since i had to re-schedule the shoot. also very reasonably priced and a great (sweet) gal to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beeps
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Love to Samantha McCue for her make-up artistry on my wedding day. I loved her professionalism, her demeanor, and her easy going attitude on the bug day. She helped me and my bridal party stay calm, relaxed and having fun. She is super down to earth which made it comfortable for us to talk out the look I wanted. Wouldn't think twice about using her (for a different event of course:). Thanks Samantha!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bean
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Every woman wants to feel extraordinary and beautiful on their wedding day. That's exactly what Samantha provides. She put into life everything I had invisioned on my special day and I truly felt like a super model. Thanks Samantha!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
4/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I look at the pictures of the makeup Samantha has done for me and it's so amazing. I still look like me (which is important to me) but I look like me on the best day of my life! And I don't know what kind of magic she does, but I still looked great after 12 hours!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmazick
Wedding:
2/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Samantha McCue is amazing... I loved working with Samantha, she was very professional, not to mention tons of fun. She did a remarkable job on the ladies in my wedding party. We all looked picture perfect for my special day!!! I would highly recommend Samantha for any hair/make-up needs you have.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susanm7
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.6/5.0
Samantha truly found the perfect profession for her personality. She was innovative, creative, kind and very professional. Having her do our makeup for my wedding was one of the best choices I made. She was calming, funny and truly made the day even more amazing. She is able to give you exactly what you asked for. I would highly recommend her to anyone of any age.
Susan
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Samantha is the best make-up artist ever! She made my make-up look natural and beautiful for my wedding. It was perfect! Thank you Samantha!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
12934 Valleyheart Dr., Studio City, CA 91605 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Samantha Jane Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320344923818-bean2