130x130 sq 1414086025279 alaurenandjason100

San Geronimo Golf Course

San Geronimo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5800 Sir Francis Drake Blvd.
San Geronimo, CA 94963 US (map)

PHONE

415-488-8180

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

San Geronimo Golf Course, nestled within the giant redwoods, untouched mountains, and cascading creeks of Marin County, is an idyllic venue for weddings and receptions. We offer five... Read more
San Geronimo Golf Course, nestled within the giant redwoods, untouched mountains, and cascading creeks of Marin County, is an idyllic venue for weddings and receptions. We offer five event spaces to choose from, including our recently renovated clubhouse. With floor-to-ceiling windows, our clubhouse allows the soft glow of the southern light to pour through and illuminate the banquet space. The panoramic view from the clubhouse is equally captivating, overlooking the unadulterated beauty of Marin County’s picturesque valley. Just outside the clubhouse, we provide a number of grassy areas perfect for an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour or reception. Guests will enjoy catering through our award-winning kitchen. Our Executive Chef, Rich Treglia, personally prepares all meals to ensure that your guests’ dining experience is perfect. He can also design a customized menu according to your exact preferences and tastes. Whether you’re an experienced planner or planning an event for the first time, our pro-active staff is available in helping you plan the perfect wedding. In fact, we provide a personal wedding coordinator for you to assist you every step of the way. You can rest assured that our seasoned team of professionals will carefully listen to your thoughts, provide recommendations, and ensure that every detail is covered. For more information or to get started, please contact our Event Sales Manager.
(415) 488-8180 ext. 230
events@golfsangeronimo.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373922534151 blaurenandjason100
130x130 sq 1421045029015 db2014 10 25 16.40.00
130x130 sq 1400037169118 d2014040512512
130x130 sq 1346109574700 bevanchungphoto5967
130x130 sq 1382556936088 c20131012173702
130x130 sq 1415998008491 c20140621175155
130x130 sq 1375753265654 c095a4023 2653536536 o
130x130 sq 1345856855945 1hp0003web
130x130 sq 1346110029304 csangeronimobgp001
130x130 sq 1416000451871 dbimg1098
130x130 sq 1416000041213 daw00111
130x130 sq 1416000861289 e2014 11 08 15.55.45
130x130 sq 1382557301146 e20131004162004
130x130 sq 1373922453874 blaurenandjason097
130x130 sq 1374001092510 alaurenandjason131
130x130 sq 1373922722413 blaurenandjason123
130x130 sq 1373922650307 blaurenandjason410
130x130 sq 1373922663938 blaurenandjason537
130x130 sq 1421045117339 db2014 10 25 16.55.18
130x130 sq 1421045075760 db2014 10 25 17.00.00
130x130 sq 1421045145453 db2014 10 25 17.02.00
130x130 sq 1421045369299 db2014 10 25 18.48.18
130x130 sq 1400037154298 d2014040512322
130x130 sq 1400037190292 d2014040512512
130x130 sq 1400037200564 d2014040512583
130x130 sq 1400037511707 d2014040514220
130x130 sq 1345856882891 beimg3616
130x130 sq 1345856897092 bevanchungphoto5154
130x130 sq 1346109792577 bevanchungphoto5609
130x130 sq 1346109851202 bevanchungphoto5934
130x130 sq 1345856933925 bimg3581
130x130 sq 1400036821013 c2013101216222
130x130 sq 1400036835645 c2013101216222
130x130 sq 1400037108820 c2013101216474
130x130 sq 1400036905629 c2013101217370
130x130 sq 1349149875160 bimg3821
130x130 sq 1349149852584 bimg3811
130x130 sq 1349149894589 bimg3831
130x130 sq 1415998088435 c20140621181032
130x130 sq 1415998031023 c20140621181034
130x130 sq 1415998306002 c20140621181452
130x130 sq 1415998113486 c2014062102157ds0257
130x130 sq 1400037477639 c095a3376 2653402383
130x130 sq 1375753205069 c095a3939 2653493408 o
130x130 sq 1374002701856 d20130706174550
130x130 sq 1375753147879 c095a2822 2653496939 o
130x130 sq 1375753490822 c095a2823 2653477872 o
130x130 sq 1375753082970 c095a4894 2653831522 o
130x130 sq 1346109455772 1hp0001web
130x130 sq 1346109466573 1hp0006web
130x130 sq 1346109469506 1hp0007web2
130x130 sq 1346110063639 csangeronimobgp008
130x130 sq 1345856951829 csangeronimobgp0101
130x130 sq 1345856973315 cv6r8wwstills9
130x130 sq 1416000522577 dbimg1126
130x130 sq 1416000550758 dbimg1149
130x130 sq 1416001200385 daw00098
130x130 sq 1416000111821 daw00193
130x130 sq 1416000075142 daw00171
130x130 sq 1416000412614 daw00274
130x130 sq 1416000489780 daw00249
130x130 sq 1416000955755 e20141011164007
130x130 sq 1416000911247 e2014 11 08 16.31.33
130x130 sq 1382557326653 e20131004164623
130x130 sq 1345857078579 dsc00349
130x130 sq 1351664194823 dimg3755
130x130 sq 1346110574090 cv6r8wwstillw26
130x130 sq 1373923573329 bimg3840
130x130 sq 1346110735260 eaimg3662
130x130 sq 1351664252689 eaimg3682
130x130 sq 1346110494871 cv6r8wwstills21
130x130 sq 1345857000287 dsc00141
130x130 sq 1351664224152 dsc00060
130x130 sq 1373923289033 dimg3991
130x130 sq 1373923096353 dimg3958
130x130 sq 1346113162304 img2696
130x130 sq 1346112597870 img3211
130x130 sq 1346111450967 img27341
130x130 sq 1421047855834 jsm 1301
130x130 sq 1346111657343 jsm1083
130x130 sq 1346111253984 jsm1003
130x130 sq 1346111309934 jsm1400
130x130 sq 1345857092868 jsm1239
130x130 sq 1345857085421 jsm2421

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Jennifer at San Geronimo was endlessly patient with our family as we planned our daughter's wedding. She offered suggestions to keep the costs down and was flexible even when the couple decided to make radical changes 2 weeks in advance of the event. On the actual day she was a constant presence (available and helpful but not hovering) to solve last minute minor issues. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Jennifer and the San Geronimo Golf Course.
Jennifer at San Geronimo was endlessly patient with our family as we planned our daughter's wedding. She offered Read more...
Jennifer at San Geronimo was endlessly patient with our family as we planned our daughter's wedding. She offered suggestions to keep the costs down and was flexible even when the couple decided to make radical changes 2 weeks in advance of the event. On the actual day she was a constant presence (available and helpful but not hovering) to solve last minute minor issues. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Jennifer and the San Geronimo Golf Course. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
There's no overstating how amazing the wedding coordinator, Jennifer Kim, was here. No request fazed her, and she never flagged in the attention, cheerfulness, and energy she devoted to our wedding. She treated it the way she would have treated her own family member's wedding.

In addition to Jennifer's great work, other staff there, like the bartender they hired, were just great guys. Also, the vendors Jennifer recommended to us were SPECTACULAR. Every one of them batted a thousand. But again, it's Jennifer herself and San Geronimo who deserve the first all-caps mention here. We really can't say enough: it was the PERFECT wedding, and that is thanks to Jennifer and San Geronimo. Rock stars!

Oh, and lest I forget to add: great value for money. A gorgeous area, full of natural beauty, within pretty easy reach of most Bay Area residents, but for THOUSANDS of dollars less than most of the San Francisco venues we looked into. We recommend them wholeheartedly!
There's no overstating how amazing the wedding coordinator, Jennifer Kim, was here. No request fazed her, and she never Read more...
There's no overstating how amazing the wedding coordinator, Jennifer Kim, was here. No request fazed her, and she never flagged in the attention, cheerfulness, and energy she devoted to our wedding. She treated it the way she would have treated her own family member's wedding.

In addition to Jennifer's great work, other staff there, like the bartender they hired, were just great guys. Also, the vendors Jennifer recommended to us were SPECTACULAR. Every one of them batted a thousand. But again, it's Jennifer herself and San Geronimo who deserve the first all-caps mention here. We really can't say enough: it was the PERFECT wedding, and that is thanks to Jennifer and San Geronimo. Rock stars!

Oh, and lest I forget to add: great value for money. A gorgeous area, full of natural beauty, within pretty easy reach of most Bay Area residents, but for THOUSANDS of dollars less than most of the San Francisco venues we looked into. We recommend them wholeheartedly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I have to say that choosing San Geronimo Golf Course for our wedding (both ceremony and reception) was the best decision we ever made. Let's start with the on-site wedding coordinator, Jennifer. She is phenomenal at what she does. Jennifer was super accommodating, answered all my emails, and even when my printer broke the night before my wedding, she printed copies of my vows, wedding rap and timeline. The ceremony took place on the first tee of the golf course and it was beautiful. Our wedding was a Jewish wedding, chuppah included, and it just looked beautiful at the 4:30 start time. While we didn't eat a whole lot during the wedding, the food was delicious and the drinks were flowing! Jennifer really helped my vision for the reception become reality. She truly helped rearranging things to make sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. If you're a couple on a budget and want to get married in Marin County, please check out San Geronimo. The different options they have for each budget is great. You will not be disappointed.
I have to say that choosing San Geronimo Golf Course for our wedding (both ceremony and reception) was the best decision Read more...
I have to say that choosing San Geronimo Golf Course for our wedding (both ceremony and reception) was the best decision we ever made. Let's start with the on-site wedding coordinator, Jennifer. She is phenomenal at what she does. Jennifer was super accommodating, answered all my emails, and even when my printer broke the night before my wedding, she printed copies of my vows, wedding rap and timeline. The ceremony took place on the first tee of the golf course and it was beautiful. Our wedding was a Jewish wedding, chuppah included, and it just looked beautiful at the 4:30 start time. While we didn't eat a whole lot during the wedding, the food was delicious and the drinks were flowing! Jennifer really helped my vision for the reception become reality. She truly helped rearranging things to make sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. If you're a couple on a budget and want to get married in Marin County, please check out San Geronimo. The different options they have for each budget is great. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
A
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Jennifer made our wedding plans work perfectly coordinating with everyone in our event.
Jennifer made our wedding plans work perfectly coordinating with everyone in our event.
Jennifer made our wedding plans work perfectly coordinating with everyone in our event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joy
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Jennifer. She was prompt, resourceful and incredibly organized. I didn't have to worry about anything because she took care of everything perfectly. She truly goes above and beyond!
It was a pleasure working with Jennifer. She was prompt, resourceful and incredibly organized. I didn't have to worry Read more...
It was a pleasure working with Jennifer. She was prompt, resourceful and incredibly organized. I didn't have to worry about anything because she took care of everything perfectly. She truly goes above and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Takeru
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
The coordinator, Jennifer was so professional and always made us so welcome.
The location was beautiful, and the staff on the day of was excellent.
Her right-hand captain did so much for us as well.

Thank you!
The coordinator, Jennifer was so professional and always made us so welcome.
The location was beautiful, and the Read more...
The coordinator, Jennifer was so professional and always made us so welcome.
The location was beautiful, and the staff on the day of was excellent.
Her right-hand captain did so much for us as well.

Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elinor
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the professionalism from the party planner Jennifer! She was available 24 hours to respond to all of my questions about my wedding. On the wedding day she was not only punctually coordinating the whole day but she also helped us with all the announsments for the evening because our Dj was one of the grooms. If you are on a very tight budget, then this is the place to go. If I could give this place more then 5 stars I would!!! Thank You Jennifer!!! Without all your help, I would go crazy :)
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the Read more...
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the professionalism from the party planner Jennifer! She was available 24 hours to respond to all of my questions about my wedding. On the wedding day she was not only punctually coordinating the whole day but she also helped us with all the announsments for the evening because our Dj was one of the grooms. If you are on a very tight budget, then this is the place to go. If I could give this place more then 5 stars I would!!! Thank You Jennifer!!! Without all your help, I would go crazy :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it was one of the best wedding they had ever attended and that was in large part to Jennifer's attention to every detail.
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it Read more...
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it was one of the best wedding they had ever attended and that was in large part to Jennifer's attention to every detail. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless!
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless!
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended for any event
Highly recommended for any event
Highly recommended for any event Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5800 Sir Francis Drake Blvd., San Geronimo, CA 94963 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for San Geronimo Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414086025279 alaurenandjason100