130x130 sq 1414086025279 alaurenandjason100

San Geronimo Golf Course

San Geronimo , CA

LOCATION

5800 Sir Francis Drake Blvd.
San Geronimo, CA 94963 US (map)

PHONE

415-488-8180

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

San Geronimo Golf Course, nestled within the giant redwoods, untouched mountains, and cascading creeks of Marin County, is an idyllic venue for weddings and receptions. We offer five... Read more
San Geronimo Golf Course, nestled within the giant redwoods, untouched mountains, and cascading creeks of Marin County, is an idyllic venue for weddings and receptions. We offer five event spaces to choose from, including our recently renovated clubhouse. With floor-to-ceiling windows, our clubhouse allows the soft glow of the southern light to pour through and illuminate the banquet space. The panoramic view from the clubhouse is equally captivating, overlooking the unadulterated beauty of Marin County’s picturesque valley. Just outside the clubhouse, we provide a number of grassy areas perfect for an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour or reception. Guests will enjoy catering through our award-winning kitchen. Our Executive Chef, Rich Treglia, personally prepares all meals to ensure that your guests’ dining experience is perfect. He can also design a customized menu according to your exact preferences and tastes. Whether you’re an experienced planner or planning an event for the first time, our pro-active staff is available in helping you plan the perfect wedding. In fact, we provide a personal wedding coordinator for you to assist you every step of the way. You can rest assured that our seasoned team of professionals will carefully listen to your thoughts, provide recommendations, and ensure that every detail is covered. For more information or to get started, please contact our Event Sales Manager.
(415) 488-8180 ext. 230
events@golfsangeronimo.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373922534151 blaurenandjason100
130x130 sq 1421045029015 db2014 10 25 16.40.00
130x130 sq 1373922453874 blaurenandjason097
130x130 sq 1374001092510 alaurenandjason131
130x130 sq 1373922722413 blaurenandjason123
130x130 sq 1373922650307 blaurenandjason410
130x130 sq 1373922663938 blaurenandjason537
130x130 sq 1421045117339 db2014 10 25 16.55.18
130x130 sq 1421045075760 db2014 10 25 17.00.00
130x130 sq 1421045145453 db2014 10 25 17.02.00
130x130 sq 1421045369299 db2014 10 25 18.48.18
130x130 sq 1400037154298 d2014040512322
130x130 sq 1400037169118 d2014040512512
130x130 sq 1400037190292 d2014040512512
130x130 sq 1400037200564 d2014040512583
130x130 sq 1400037511707 d2014040514220
130x130 sq 1345856882891 beimg3616
130x130 sq 1345856897092 bevanchungphoto5154
130x130 sq 1346109574700 bevanchungphoto5967
130x130 sq 1346109792577 bevanchungphoto5609
130x130 sq 1346109851202 bevanchungphoto5934
130x130 sq 1345856933925 bimg3581
130x130 sq 1400036821013 c2013101216222
130x130 sq 1400036835645 c2013101216222
130x130 sq 1382556936088 c20131012173702
130x130 sq 1400037108820 c2013101216474
130x130 sq 1400036905629 c2013101217370
130x130 sq 1349149875160 bimg3821
130x130 sq 1349149852584 bimg3811
130x130 sq 1349149894589 bimg3831
130x130 sq 1415998008491 c20140621175155
130x130 sq 1415998088435 c20140621181032
130x130 sq 1415998031023 c20140621181034
130x130 sq 1415998306002 c20140621181452
130x130 sq 1415998113486 c2014062102157ds0257
130x130 sq 1400037477639 c095a3376 2653402383
130x130 sq 1375753205069 c095a3939 2653493408 o
130x130 sq 1374002701856 d20130706174550
130x130 sq 1375753147879 c095a2822 2653496939 o
130x130 sq 1375753490822 c095a2823 2653477872 o
130x130 sq 1375753265654 c095a4023 2653536536 o
130x130 sq 1375753082970 c095a4894 2653831522 o
130x130 sq 1345856855945 1hp0003web
130x130 sq 1346109455772 1hp0001web
130x130 sq 1346109466573 1hp0006web
130x130 sq 1346109469506 1hp0007web2
130x130 sq 1346110029304 csangeronimobgp001
130x130 sq 1346110063639 csangeronimobgp008
130x130 sq 1345856951829 csangeronimobgp0101
130x130 sq 1345856973315 cv6r8wwstills9
130x130 sq 1416000451871 dbimg1098
130x130 sq 1416000522577 dbimg1126
130x130 sq 1416000550758 dbimg1149
130x130 sq 1416001200385 daw00098
130x130 sq 1416000041213 daw00111
130x130 sq 1416000111821 daw00193
130x130 sq 1416000075142 daw00171
130x130 sq 1416000412614 daw00274
130x130 sq 1416000489780 daw00249
130x130 sq 1416000861289 e2014 11 08 15.55.45
130x130 sq 1416000955755 e20141011164007
130x130 sq 1416000911247 e2014 11 08 16.31.33
130x130 sq 1382557301146 e20131004162004
130x130 sq 1382557326653 e20131004164623
130x130 sq 1345857078579 dsc00349
130x130 sq 1351664194823 dimg3755
130x130 sq 1346110574090 cv6r8wwstillw26
130x130 sq 1373923573329 bimg3840
130x130 sq 1346110735260 eaimg3662
130x130 sq 1351664252689 eaimg3682
130x130 sq 1346110494871 cv6r8wwstills21
130x130 sq 1345857000287 dsc00141
130x130 sq 1351664224152 dsc00060
130x130 sq 1373923289033 dimg3991
130x130 sq 1373923096353 dimg3958
130x130 sq 1346113162304 img2696
130x130 sq 1346112597870 img3211
130x130 sq 1346111450967 img27341
130x130 sq 1421047855834 jsm 1301
130x130 sq 1346111657343 jsm1083
130x130 sq 1346111253984 jsm1003
130x130 sq 1346111309934 jsm1400
130x130 sq 1345857092868 jsm1239
130x130 sq 1345857085421 jsm2421

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1967
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1967
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elinor
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the professionalism from the party planner Jennifer! She was available 24 hours to respond to all of my questions about my wedding. On the wedding day she was not only punctually coordinating the whole day but she also helped us with all the announsments for the evening because our Dj was one of the grooms. If you are on a very tight budget, then this is the place to go. If I could give this place more then 5 stars I would!!! Thank You Jennifer!!! Without all your help, I would go crazy :)
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the Read more...
I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the professionalism from the party planner Jennifer! She was available 24 hours to respond to all of my questions about my wedding. On the wedding day she was not only punctually coordinating the whole day but she also helped us with all the announsments for the evening because our Dj was one of the grooms. If you are on a very tight budget, then this is the place to go. If I could give this place more then 5 stars I would!!! Thank You Jennifer!!! Without all your help, I would go crazy :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it was one of the best wedding they had ever attended and that was in large part to Jennifer's attention to every detail.
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it Read more...
Jennifer is friendly, accessible, professional and made sure that our special day was truly spectacular. Guests said it was one of the best wedding they had ever attended and that was in large part to Jennifer's attention to every detail. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless!
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless!
Jennifer Kim is an organization pro. We appreciated all of her recommendations and the event was flawless! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended for any event
Highly recommended for any event
Highly recommended for any event Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great wedding at San Geronimo golf course. Our guests also had a wonderful time. Everyone loved our food and the venue in general.
We had a great wedding at San Geronimo golf course. Our guests also had a wonderful time. Everyone loved our food and the Read more...
We had a great wedding at San Geronimo golf course. Our guests also had a wonderful time. Everyone loved our food and the venue in general. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and everyone else at San Geronimo are extremely polite and helpful, this is one of the main reasons we chose to have our wedding at San Geronimo.
Jennifer and everyone else at San Geronimo are extremely polite and helpful, this is one of the main reasons we chose to Read more...
Jennifer and everyone else at San Geronimo are extremely polite and helpful, this is one of the main reasons we chose to have our wedding at San Geronimo. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with San Geronimo. They are extremely flexible with what they allow you to do at the venue and make you feel right at home. Jennifer (Executive Director) is extremely professional, helpful and rapid fast on emails! This makes planning SO MUCH easier. We truly do not know what we would have done without her. The entire staff is very friendly and made the wedding day and planning process. Also, the food is to die for! We received so many compliments. Overall, San Geronimo is a gorgeous venue with an amazing staff. We cannot say enough good things about San Geronimo!
We were very impressed with San Geronimo. They are extremely flexible with what they allow you to do at the venue and make Read more...
We were very impressed with San Geronimo. They are extremely flexible with what they allow you to do at the venue and make you feel right at home. Jennifer (Executive Director) is extremely professional, helpful and rapid fast on emails! This makes planning SO MUCH easier. We truly do not know what we would have done without her. The entire staff is very friendly and made the wedding day and planning process. Also, the food is to die for! We received so many compliments. Overall, San Geronimo is a gorgeous venue with an amazing staff. We cannot say enough good things about San Geronimo! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
John And
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very good, easy to deal with yet keeping us on schedule. The food was excellent and the chef was responsive even to last-minute changes (we had a hard time finding all the foods we wanted). Things came in on budget and the time-overage fee, being very reasonable, made us comfortable letting the party run itself out. We had full run of the place and plenty of space for everything.
We recommend San Geronimo for your event - wedding or other - and know you'll find the staff easy to work with and professional. The grounds are beautiful and highly memorable.
Jennifer was very good, easy to deal with yet keeping us on schedule. The food was excellent and the chef was responsive Read more...
Jennifer was very good, easy to deal with yet keeping us on schedule. The food was excellent and the chef was responsive even to last-minute changes (we had a hard time finding all the foods we wanted). Things came in on budget and the time-overage fee, being very reasonable, made us comfortable letting the party run itself out. We had full run of the place and plenty of space for everything.
We recommend San Geronimo for your event - wedding or other - and know you'll find the staff easy to work with and professional. The grounds are beautiful and highly memorable. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The golf course is in a gorgeous location! The indoor event space is a little dated and awkwardly shaped but the outdoor space more than makes up for it! The ceremony space on the first tee was beautiful and by far my favorite of all the venues we visited. The food was delicious, everyone loved the taco bar. Our guests seemed to enjoy the bar, too! But Jennifer Kim is really the star here. She was so wonderful throughout the process! I was a pretty reluctant bride (writing this more than a year after the event!), dragging my heels all through the planning, and Jennifer made everything a breeze. She would check in when she hadn't hear from us in a while. She was always ready with vendor suggestions and ideas. And she was truly our savior that weekend! When we were running behind on decorating, she jumped right in to help! When anything was starting to go wrong, she was there ready to make it right!

To the point, the venue is beautiful and the food is tasty but Jennifer is really what sold it for us and she did not disappoint!
The golf course is in a gorgeous location! The indoor event space is a little dated and awkwardly shaped but the outdoor Read more...
The golf course is in a gorgeous location! The indoor event space is a little dated and awkwardly shaped but the outdoor space more than makes up for it! The ceremony space on the first tee was beautiful and by far my favorite of all the venues we visited. The food was delicious, everyone loved the taco bar. Our guests seemed to enjoy the bar, too! But Jennifer Kim is really the star here. She was so wonderful throughout the process! I was a pretty reluctant bride (writing this more than a year after the event!), dragging my heels all through the planning, and Jennifer made everything a breeze. She would check in when she hadn't hear from us in a while. She was always ready with vendor suggestions and ideas. And she was truly our savior that weekend! When we were running behind on decorating, she jumped right in to help! When anything was starting to go wrong, she was there ready to make it right!

To the point, the venue is beautiful and the food is tasty but Jennifer is really what sold it for us and she did not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
lawrence
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and entire staff were superb from the first planning meeting to the event itself. Food was exceptional.

Will highly recommend SG....please feel free to use us as references.. Larry & Gail Siegel
Jennifer and entire staff were superb from the first planning meeting to the event itself. Food was exceptional.
Read more...
Jennifer and entire staff were superb from the first planning meeting to the event itself. Food was exceptional.

Will highly recommend SG....please feel free to use us as references.. Larry & Gail Siegel Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

$1000 Off Site Fee!
Get Deal
Promo Code: weddingwire   $4,000 Value
Receive $1000 off the site fee when you book your wedding and reception by December 31, 2015

Offer Expires: 12/31/2015
Deal #WWa2358c07f7524d98
220x220 1419722131458 wedding site

MAP

 
5800 Sir Francis Drake Blvd., San Geronimo, CA 94963 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for San Geronimo Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414086025279 alaurenandjason100