130x130_sq_1320881505253-sanjuan
(9)

San Juan Oaks Golf Club

Hollister , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3825 Union Road
Hollister, CA US 95023 (map)

PHONE

831-636-6125

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Old World charm meets modern day amenities at San Juan Oaks Golf Club, a peaceful California-style hacienda and 18-hole championship golf course, set amongst the creeks and foothills... Read more
Old World charm meets modern day amenities at San Juan Oaks Golf Club, a peaceful California-style hacienda and 18-hole championship golf course, set amongst the creeks and foothills near historic San Juan Bautista.

The drive to San Juan Oaks is a relaxing one, meandering through the valley floor, past a green and golden landscape dotted with colorful seasonal flowers. And when you pull into the Club’s circular brick entranceway with its softly flowing fountain, you realize that this place is as serene as its surroundings. "It’s such a beautiful site—people arrive and find themselves in good spirits," says David Varner, Director of Food & Beverage services.

Architecturally, the club takes a nod from the town’s 200-year-old Mission, with a tile roof, wide hallways, broad windows and arched entryways. A gorgeous, wraparound terrace spills onto the lush golf course, and offers an unobstructed view of the shimmering lake just beyond. Inside, the Club’s foyer features tiled floors, oriental-style rugs, and comfortable oversized chairs. High ceilings throughout the 19,000-square-foot facility are punctuated by dramatic exposed wooden trusses and sleek hanging light fixtures.

All three of San Juan Oaks’ event spaces open out onto the terrace through a series of French doors, so no matter where you celebrate, you have a clear view of the fairways, lake and distant foothills. Guests can kick off an event with a drink or appetizer at the gorgeous cherrywood bar in the Lounge, then stroll into the adjacent Adobe Room for the main reception. This versatile space accommodates large weddings, showers, rehearsal dinners or corporate functions, and can be divided into two smaller rooms for more intimate events. When the weather’s balmy, guests like to dine on the terrace and take in the sunset, and if the evening turns cool, they’re quickly warmed by the wood-burning stone fireplace. If you’re planning a small conference or meeting, the Fred Couples Room next door is a private space with its own bar and fireplace, and an interesting display of Couples’ trophies, photos and memorabilia.

The cuisine at San Juan Oaks is overseen by Chef Jose Ramirez. Born in Mexico and classically trained in France, he specializes in regional California dishes with artistic presentations. His team customizes menus and always offers wine pairings from the Club’s extensive wine list.

Although you don’t have to be a golfer to host your event at San Juan Oaks, lovers of the game will be in heaven here. In a recent ranking of 5,000 North American public and resort courses by Golf Digest Magazine, San Juan Oaks was the only course in California to rank in the Top ten for both customer service and value. Designed by PGA great Fred Couples, the Front Nine winds through five lakes and interconnecting creeks on the valley floor; the Back Nine climbs 200 feet into the foothills, and includes elevated tees and fairways with spectacular views. The Pro Shop is experienced in organizing a wide range of golf-related events, including "Shotgun" tournaments, charity events, and golf clinics. Lodging options in neighboring San Juan Bautista, or in the Monterey Bay area (just 35 minutes away), can be arranged.

A great deal of care has gone into making San Juan Oaks blend seamlessly into its natural environment, and an equal amount of effort has been put into providing topnotch facilities and service. Much to the delight of golfers and non-golfers alike, they’ve succeeded on both counts. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1198099759523-hole9aboutweddings
130x130_sq_1198099789648-nightclubhouse
130x130_sq_1198099917351-samlldarkannierowand
130x130_sq_1198099986117-infrontofclubhouseakrowland_3_2007
130x130_sq_1198100042742-sanjuanweddingoutsideceremony
130x130_sq_1198100089429-receptionroom
130x130_sq_1198100161195-outsideweddingputtinggreen
130x130_sq_1198100631039-weddingcakesanjuanoaks3
130x130_sq_1198100666383-sanjuanoaks6

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely amazing to work with!!! I would request them for anyone:)
They were absolutely amazing to work with!!! I would request them for anyone:)
They were absolutely amazing to work with!!! I would request them for anyone:) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmalvernaz
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
This is by far the BEST possible spot to have your wedding reception in San Benito County, and anything near by!

The entire team went above and beyond helping with everything we wanted for the wedding, including decorating details. We received SO many compliments on the food and level of service!

AMAZING, I would recommend them to anyone and everyone in the Central Coast!
This is by far the BEST possible spot to have your wedding reception in San Benito County, and anything near by!
Read more...
This is by far the BEST possible spot to have your wedding reception in San Benito County, and anything near by!

The entire team went above and beyond helping with everything we wanted for the wedding, including decorating details. We received SO many compliments on the food and level of service!

AMAZING, I would recommend them to anyone and everyone in the Central Coast! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmalvernaz
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
San Juan Oaks is a great place to hold your wedding reception. They allowed me to do everything I wanted. The service, food and professionalism were great! They even had everything cleaned and ready to pick up the next day. I would recommend them for sure!
San Juan Oaks is a great place to hold your wedding reception. They allowed me to do everything I wanted. The service, Read more...
San Juan Oaks is a great place to hold your wedding reception. They allowed me to do everything I wanted. The service, food and professionalism were great! They even had everything cleaned and ready to pick up the next day. I would recommend them for sure! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
David Varner, the coordinator for San Juan Oaks is absolutely amazing! He was able to work everything out wonderfully to make our special day perfect. We really couldn't have gotten married without his help. I highly recommend San Juan Oaks!
David Varner, the coordinator for San Juan Oaks is absolutely amazing! He was able to work everything out wonderfully to Read more...
David Varner, the coordinator for San Juan Oaks is absolutely amazing! He was able to work everything out wonderfully to make our special day perfect. We really couldn't have gotten married without his help. I highly recommend San Juan Oaks! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
San Juan Oaks was the perfect place to have my wedding. We got married out on a beautiful golf course and then came inside for the reception where the decor is equally as wonderful. David and Javier took care of me as if I was part of their family. I have nothing but good memories about my wedding and I attribute much of it to them. And, the food - it was fantastic. For the price of a rubber chicken meal somewhere else, we were able to serve our guests filet, chicken and shrimp...all on the same plate! No choice necessary, because everyone got everything!

I absolutely recommend San Juan Oaks for a stress free, fantastic wedding.
San Juan Oaks was the perfect place to have my wedding. We got married out on a beautiful golf course and then came inside Read more...
San Juan Oaks was the perfect place to have my wedding. We got married out on a beautiful golf course and then came inside for the reception where the decor is equally as wonderful. David and Javier took care of me as if I was part of their family. I have nothing but good memories about my wedding and I attribute much of it to them. And, the food - it was fantastic. For the price of a rubber chicken meal somewhere else, we were able to serve our guests filet, chicken and shrimp...all on the same plate! No choice necessary, because everyone got everything!

I absolutely recommend San Juan Oaks for a stress free, fantastic wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
The San Juan Oaks Golf club was everything we envisioned for our reception. My husband and I wanted a place in the same town as our church which was the San Juan Bautista Mission. The whole town is like stepping back in time. Dating back to the mid 1700s, the town is surrounded by beautiful spanish architechture most of which is still standing. San Juan Oaks Golf club's architecural design takes a bow to the Spanish Mission. It's exterior resembles that of the Mission...it was perfect! On your drive from the church to the Golf Club, you pass hills and trees and a long driveway leads you to the golf club. The entrance is magnificent!...high archways, a beautiful water fountain make it wonderous yet inviting. After falling in love with the Golf Club and the location, we knew this is where we wanted to celebrate our wedding reception. From the beginnng stages of our planning, the staff and catering manager were very friendly and extremely professional. Throughout the whole planning process, David Varner (Catering Manager) was very thorough making sure all details were discussed, he was helpful with logistics as well as worked well with my vendors. The food was amazing! Everything was fresh from local farms, the wines we chose were also from local vineyards such as Solis and Bernardus. The "day of" banquet staff was on point! They had it so together! The flow and service was near flawless! Definitely made everything at the reception run so much more smoothly. Our guests complimented us on chosing a great place with delicious food and excellent service!
The San Juan Oaks Golf club was everything we envisioned for our reception. My husband and I wanted a place in the same Read more...
The San Juan Oaks Golf club was everything we envisioned for our reception. My husband and I wanted a place in the same town as our church which was the San Juan Bautista Mission. The whole town is like stepping back in time. Dating back to the mid 1700s, the town is surrounded by beautiful spanish architechture most of which is still standing. San Juan Oaks Golf club's architecural design takes a bow to the Spanish Mission. It's exterior resembles that of the Mission...it was perfect! On your drive from the church to the Golf Club, you pass hills and trees and a long driveway leads you to the golf club. The entrance is magnificent!...high archways, a beautiful water fountain make it wonderous yet inviting. After falling in love with the Golf Club and the location, we knew this is where we wanted to celebrate our wedding reception. From the beginnng stages of our planning, the staff and catering manager were very friendly and extremely professional. Throughout the whole planning process, David Varner (Catering Manager) was very thorough making sure all details were discussed, he was helpful with logistics as well as worked well with my vendors. The food was amazing! Everything was fresh from local farms, the wines we chose were also from local vineyards such as Solis and Bernardus. The "day of" banquet staff was on point! They had it so together! The flow and service was near flawless! Definitely made everything at the reception run so much more smoothly. Our guests complimented us on chosing a great place with delicious food and excellent service! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/11/2007
4.6/5.0
They did an amazing job of hosting our wedding and reception. The setting provided beautiful pictures.
They did an amazing job of hosting our wedding and reception. The setting provided beautiful pictures.
They did an amazing job of hosting our wedding and reception. The setting provided beautiful pictures. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
12/5/2004
4.9/5.0
Great one stop shopping for us!
Great one stop shopping for us!
Great one stop shopping for us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3825 Union Road, Hollister, CA 95023 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for San Juan Oaks Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320881505253-sanjuan