130x130_sq_1382993306823-12-1-of-

San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel

Carolina , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Tartak Street , San Juan
Carolina, PR US 00979 (map)

PHONE

888-265-6699

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Think intimate beachfront wedding with a rooftop reception that turns into the bash of the year, catered to perfection by local Top Chef Raúl Correa and the hottest DJs spinning the... Read more
Think intimate beachfront wedding with a rooftop reception that turns into the bash of the year, catered to perfection by local Top Chef Raúl Correa and the hottest DJs spinning the tunes. If you're looking for something more formal, we can set you up with a beautiful private dinner in our second-floor banquet room, complete with a fabulous view.

Our staff will take care of your function space and menus and also refer you to a bilingual wedding coordinator ready to take care of every detail, from licenses to decoration to music—all you need to do is look gorgeous! The morning after, your wedding party can recuperate in style on the skyline beds around the pool at Mist or down on the lounge chairs on the beach, catered to completely by our Water Girls.

For Information contact us at 787-728-3666

Toll-Free Reservations: 888-265-6699 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394655281247-page000
130x130_sq_1394655287671-page000
130x130_sq_1394655293311-page000
130x130_sq_1394655352736-wedding-fact-sheet-page000
130x130_sq_1370976288387-angela-y-marcus-wedding-61
130x130_sq_1370976284567-angela-y-marcus-wedding-55
130x130_sq_1370976295049-beach-pic-of-couple
130x130_sq_1370976291176-beach-...
130x130_sq_1371853397185-wedding-ceremony-on-beach
130x130_sq_1371853416346-angela-y-marcus-wedding-120
130x130_sq_1375908374905-beach
130x130_sq_1381854404718-4-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381854428886-7-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381854456822-10-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1370976866273-cake
130x130_sq_1370976911508-natalie-0053
130x130_sq_1375908697098-foyer
130x130_sq_1375908673702-cake--foyer
130x130_sq_1370976870247-foyer-2
130x130_sq_1370976844877-a-view-of-horizonte-terrace
130x130_sq_1370976896941-foyer-area
130x130_sq_1381853550613-1-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381853587346-6-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381853634296-8-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381853642863-9-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381853561712-5-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1391636779294-ck-0903
130x130_sq_1391636765908-ck-0717
130x130_sq_1391636772703-ck-0723
130x130_sq_1391636792740-ck-0721
130x130_sq_1370977173496-reception-table-set-up-4
130x130_sq_1370977168455-olas-wedding-reception-set-ups
130x130_sq_1370977244959-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1370977201484-tables-at-olass
130x130_sq_1370977136289-img5258
130x130_sq_1375908991596-olas
130x130_sq_1375908969674-olas.
130x130_sq_1401801187280-jocelynn.-4
130x130_sq_1401801141480-jocelynn.2
130x130_sq_1401801116232-jocelynn
130x130_sq_1401801165040-jocelynn.-3
130x130_sq_1370977240760-wedding-cake-4
130x130_sq_1376082756332-tropical-reception
130x130_sq_1370977192433-table-set-up
130x130_sq_1370977166689-olas-room-set-up
130x130_sq_1393957984758-1623667101519264325319061157071138
130x130_sq_1370978526212-wedding-ceremony-at-horizontes600tall
130x130_sq_1370977704123-evening-ceremony--horizontes-2
130x130_sq_1370977727161-horizontes-terrace
130x130_sq_1371766211666-ceremony-at-horizontes
130x130_sq_1375908769751-bambu-ceremony
130x130_sq_1370977981703-ceremony-at-bambu.
130x130_sq_1371765758304-bambu-tables-1
130x130_sq_1381854584485-11-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1393958081575-1947588101522659946359481069188383
130x130_sq_1381854594581-12-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1393958085980-1620749101522445555809482082610122
130x130_sq_1381854622863-7-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1370977859053-angela-y-marcus-wedding-126
130x130_sq_1370977888570-mist-pool-entrance
130x130_sq_1370977894718-mist
130x130_sq_1370977869175-cocktail-tables-at-mist
130x130_sq_1370977884118-mist-and-elevator
130x130_sq_1370977906806-table-in-ceremony-area-at-mist
130x130_sq_1370977847002-akua-4
130x130_sq_1370978251760-picture-004
130x130_sq_1370978168787-picture-002
130x130_sq_1370978212494-picture-003
130x130_sq_1370978282951-picture-017
130x130_sq_1370978123565-picture-001
130x130_sq_1381856491975-2013-02-24-04.10.33
130x130_sq_1381856524444-2013-04-16-07.01.30
130x130_sq_1381856558727-2013-04-16-07.03.18
130x130_sq_1381856592947-2013-04-16-07.05.11
130x130_sq_1381856627509-2013-04-16-07.05.53
130x130_sq_1381856661900-2013-04-16-07.09.00
130x130_sq_1373048069620-beef-short-ribs-maduro-gnocchi
130x130_sq_1373048061279-arroz-con-pollo-style-israeli-couscous
130x130_sq_1373048078429-carrot-osso-bucco
130x130_sq_1373048095614-new-image
130x130_sq_1373048107657-tuna-humo
130x130_sq_1373048130670-zestpopcorn1
130x130_sq_1373048139472-zestpostres1
130x130_sq_1375906992578-chichaito-limber
130x130_sq_1375907016113-chicken-salad-lettuce
130x130_sq_1375907038678-chorizo-al-vino-empanadas-with-brie-cheese
130x130_sq_1375907065886-churrasco-with-chimichurri
130x130_sq_1375907111126-herb-marinated-checken-breast
130x130_sq_1375907135222-salt-baby-potatoes
130x130_sq_1375907158344-seasonal-fruit-display
130x130_sq_1375907179406-shrimp-ceviche-station
130x130_sq_1375907203441-shrimp-ceviche
130x130_sq_1381854719544-16-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1370976715422-at-my-suite
130x130_sq_1370976712346-angela-y-marcus-wedding-24
130x130_sq_1381854764424-13-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1370976717925-room-hallway
130x130_sq_1381854776398-2-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381854789263-5-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381855257623-sandart-room
130x130_sq_1370976585472-couple-at-hotel-entrance
130x130_sq_1375908475595-bride--groom-table
130x130_sq_1375908492870-lobby
130x130_sq_1375908518491-wedding-decor
130x130_sq_1375908542760-wedding-table-closeup
130x130_sq_1375908566753-wedding-table
130x130_sq_1381855096965-18-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381855111162-19-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1374506770090-new-image-2
130x130_sq_1374506787812-new-image-5
130x130_sq_1374506799240-new-image-6
130x130_sq_1374506825355-new-image-4
130x130_sq_1374506849686-new-imagev3
130x130_sq_1377815483252-bernies-five-0.2jpg
130x130_sq_1377815523822-candy-bar
130x130_sq_1377815447416-bernies-five-0.1
130x130_sq_1377815604726-smaller-tables
130x130_sq_1377815577876-smaller-tables-2
130x130_sq_1373049279474-music-factory-2
130x130_sq_1373049288801-music-factory
130x130_sq_1377815552855-kids-table
130x130_sq_1366396764218-sjwbc-facade-1-hr
130x130_sq_1370976588456-mist-night-image
130x130_sq_1366396855870-sjwbc-sandart-oft-guest-room-hr
130x130_sq_1366396805964-sjwbc-pooldeckbeach6303
130x130_sq_1370976599249-picture-016
130x130_sq_1366396714149-sjwbc-couple-in-ocean6095
130x130_sq_1371853798680-dsc5953
130x130_sq_1371853622105-mist-dj-sala-area
130x130_sq_1371853638747-sala-area-at-mist-
130x130_sq_1371853806703-dsc6038
130x130_sq_1371853655299-nestle-skinny-cow-mist
130x130_sq_1371853676803-nestle-skinny-cow-mist-2
130x130_sq_1371853761404-nestle-skinny-cow-mist-3
130x130_sq_1377200999709-bar-area
130x130_sq_1377201089352-mist-1-1-of-1
130x130_sq_1381855343767-2012-08-20-01.01.46
130x130_sq_1381855524590-2013-02-24-04.13.33
130x130_sq_1381855495945-2012-08-20-01.04.27
130x130_sq_1381855398338-2012-08-20-01.06.04
130x130_sq_1381855629055-2013-04-14-23.09.45
130x130_sq_1381855432888-2013-04-16-07.12.11
130x130_sq_1381855466058-2013-04-16-07.13.46
130x130_sq_1381855597793-2013-04-16-07.12.32
130x130_sq_1381855696794-2012-08-20-01.05.13
130x130_sq_1371853970312-oldpjlamzrhr1hvnab7qvtsjbuqnapik42s4kwgijrs
130x130_sq_1371853983151-e2m2hdxdti9gtjzguriq5cx-qoxsokc03jbiqopavg
130x130_sq_1371853990480-ysopj6uphr6j4ems0s5gce8rmbbdrrczcigkjn2i4vw
130x130_sq_1371853959151-horizontes-terrace-set-up
130x130_sq_1371854002976-wwl-press-conference.-2.-jpg
130x130_sq_1371854047291-wwl-press-conference.-3
130x130_sq_1371853944546-classroom
130x130_sq_1371854067307-wwl-press-conference
130x130_sq_1371854115335-sjwbch-arenas-boardroom-011
130x130_sq_1371854181219-picture-023
130x130_sq_1371854147456-sjwbch-olas-019
130x130_sq_1371854222416-picture-024
130x130_sq_1384292859464-img552
130x130_sq_1384292939703-img554
130x130_sq_1384292867808-img552
130x130_sq_1384292924489-img554
130x130_sq_1384292933454-img554
130x130_sq_1384292875966-img552
130x130_sq_1384292882955-img553
130x130_sq_1384292897688-img553
130x130_sq_1384292915430-img553
130x130_sq_1384293029474-img557
130x130_sq_1384292994606-img556
130x130_sq_1384292979608-img556
130x130_sq_1384293012356-img556
130x130_sq_1384293021907-img557
130x130_sq_1404013039054-15-ro
130x130_sq_1404013057956-15-ro-1
130x130_sq_1404013107621-15-rojpg
130x130_sq_1404013129597-15ro-1
130x130_sq_1404013148686-15-ro-pista-iluminada-
130x130_sq_1404013165180-15-ro-pista-iluminada-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
80
Number of suites
4
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1401853431279-avatar
mrsDuran531
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel was amazing! The staff was great, professional, kind, attentive, and the service was impeccable. The hotel hosted our wedding reception, and our guests for a few nights. The customer service was great, anything we asked for was answered or given right away, the staff never hesitated or gave us any issues. They have this cool little message board that you can write your "wishes" on by noon, and they will grant them if they can. My brother was kidding and wrote that he wanted a beer, and when he got back to his room, there were two beers waiting for him and his girlfriend, I thought that was awesome! The hotel was updated, and the views of the beach were stunning. The hotel has blue lights everywhere you go, but it was a unique experience, definitely memorable. The slight complaint my guests had was the lack of drawers for belongings. The regular rooms don't really have a dresser so it was hard to unpack and not have a mess in your room. This wouldn't keep me from staying there though, there's a bar to hang stuff up on. I think every suite should have a refrigerator... ours did not, but my brother's standard room did. I thought that was a little odd. The rooftop bar "Mist" was really nice, killer view, and great music. The drinks were good but a little on the expensive side. The pool area is small but when you have the beach directly across the street, it's not an issue. Betsy and Nailin were extremely helpful and accommodating, they helped me find nail salon and a barber, and always asked how everything was when we bumped into each other in passing. The food at the reception was REAAALLYY good! Everyone loved every appetizer, salad, and dinner. Theres also great places to eat nearby which makes the location fantastic. Just a short ride away from Old San Juan and the Airport, this Hotel was a GREAT choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
What a terrific location for a wedding! The rooms were bright and the terrace layout for the ceremony was perfect! Nailin was such a great help and I cannot praise her enough for her promptness, courteousness and overall friendly and helpful demeanor. I highly recommend the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel for functions. Not a single complaint from anyone in our group!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPandDB
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Our reception was located on the rooftop, and it was absolutely beautiful! I wouldn't change a single thing! Nailin and her staff were incredibly helpful and always available. Since we live in Memphis Tennessee I thought the process would be difficult, but it was the exact opposite. Nailin made the whole experience completely enjoyable and our guests are still raving about how delicious the food was which was the "Get Your Grill On" buffet. I highly recommend this venue, and hope return soon to have another wonderful experience! Thanks again to Nailin and her staff for making my wedding and reception perfect! I couldn't be more happy with our decision to choose San Juan Water and Beach Club for our special day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about our experience at the Water Beach Club for our son's rehearsal dinner. Everything was just perfect! Nailin was wonderful to work with and the space was just beautiful. The food was delicious and the servers and bartenders were very accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikkie
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic. Event planner Nailin was amazing; very accommodating during planning, generous as we had tastings, always prompt to reply to emails once we were 2000 miles away again. We chose the venue because of the decor and design already in place which really helped our budget. Family complimented us over and over about the colors and ceiling decor and little touches, they were all courtesy of WBC. Nailin arranged audio equipment for the DJ and a tent for the patio with local vendors. She also recommended the baker for the wedding cake, which looked and tasted awesome. Catered food was so delicious, made in the restaurant one floor down and staged just outside the dining space. Everything was prompt and hot and just perfect. 40 guests, open bar, passed hors d'ouveres, plated dinner, welcome drink on the rooftop and we're out the door for about $5k for a 5 hour event. Everyone loved it. Ceremony on the beach, right in front of the hotel, fountain in front had a button to allow you to wash your feet and the hotel provided a towel station for those who wanted to go barefoot. Family booked rooms at a reduced group rate and they upgraded us to a suite, which was absolutely brilliant. The suite was two attached rooms, one a lounge, one the bedroom. We used the lounge to finish up the DIY portions of our added decor (flowers from FiftyFlowers.com which I would also recommend). There was more than enough space for me and my three closest friends to have lunch and get dressed in the bedroom. A bridal party of 8, maybe more, would have no problem using the two rooms if you set the space aside for that on wedding day. Service was unbeatable from the valet to the front desk to the event waiters to the housekeepers to the bartenders. Can't think of a single complaint, and even the grouchy arm of the family was satisfied across the board. Will remember this place fondly forever. Thank you WBC!!!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff was a blessing to work with, especially helpful for a destination wedding. The planning process and event day coordination was seamless and I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank San Juan Water Beach Club and their exceptional staff for providing my husband and I such a wonderful place to have our 10 year vow renewal. I was nervous about doing a destination wedding because I wouldn't be able to see a venue or talk to anyone in person, but after talking to Virmarie and Nailin at San Juan Water Beach Club I felt much more at ease. They replied to all my questions right away and were specific with answers and suggestions. They also gave me a list of vendors that I was able to choose a fantastic photographer and cake place from. Without them I don't think we could have pulled this off.

The Water Beach Club was perfect for our ceremony. I loved the intimacy of this hotel. We didn't have to fight with tons of other people for space and/or privacy. They even took the time to decorate our dinner area in the Olas room as we ran out of time to get any decorations. We were hoping to get some flowers before the ceremony but were delayed and weren't able to get some. No problem, though! The staff had some flowers at the hotel that they put together for me! They were so attentive and on top of everything. They worked with the photographer to shift the seats on the Horizonte terrace for our actual ceremony to get the best light since we were delayed with late guests. There are so many places around the hotel to get great pictures, too. I cannot wait to see everything that he got! He showed us some as we were taking them and they looked great.

The food was fantastic and so creative! This was another thing that we weren't able to try before hand and were unsure of, but everything was superb! They had a great variety of items to choose from so we were able to build to everyone's tastes. The service with food was so professional and courteous as well.

Everything turned better than I could have ever hoped for. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for providing such a fantastic experience for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel responded with the following comments:

Hello Tiffany!

Thank you SO much for this overwhelming review.
We are extremely happy that you selected us to host your event.
Many blessings to you and David. We look forward to your 15 year vow renewal…!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't say enough about the San Juan Water and Beach Club. I worked with Betsy Mujica on a room block for my guests and with Nailin Delgado on the ceremony and reception. I looked at over a dozen other resorts on the island and we settled on SJWBC because they were the most responsive, the most professional, pet friendly, best value after negotiations, great location, and a perfect place to have both the beach ceremony and the reception afterwards.
All beaches in PR are public, so we couldn't "reserve" a specific area. But we decided to have a simple ceremony on the beach which Nailin recommended and in doing so saved us over $750 in government permits and $600 in chair rentals. We had the ceremony on the beach right in front of the hotel and it was exactly what we were looking for. Other people were around but everyone was very respectful. I asked a neighbor to turn down their music until the ceremony was over and they were perfectly happy to do so.
We had our reception on the rooftop of the hotel and it was a perfect space for 30 people. They worked with me on food, drink and cake cutting and the service was great and the food was amazing.
What really made the difference though was the staff. From the moment we arrived everyone knew our names and greeted us, and our guests, as if we were royalty. I have stayed in much "nicer" hotels, but have never had better service in my life. From the front desk staff, to the valets, to the housekeepers, everyone was SOO nice and accommodating. They treated our puppies like family too. We will be customers for life. Thank you to all of the WBC team for making our special event truly special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MONICA
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic place for any activity, staff was very helpful in every step of the way, thanks Nailin for making every detail so special...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Circe
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service from Nailin, the facilities, attention, and service during the wedding was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in March 2013 and it was wonderful! The hotel was a smaller boutique hotel but it packed a HUGE punch (T-K-O) in hosting our wedding!!! It was beautiful! Nailin and ALL the other hotel employees were great and wonderful customer service! I worked with Nailin for months preparing wedding and she was SOOOO helpful and wonderful. The food was great also!!! It was phenomenal at this hotel!!! From the wedding on beach in front of hotel, to our rehearsal dinner in Zest (hotel restaurant) to cocktail reception at Mist the hotel's roof top lounge and bar to our wonderful dinner on 2nd floor at Olas! We had the entire 2nd floor for dinner reception which included the Olas room, the terrace, the foyer, and the blue bar. The hotel was very flexible letting us decorate 2nd floor how we wanted for wedding reception and it was beautiful and they also let us use our ipod with playlist we wanted and it played throughout Olas room so saved the expense of hiring a DJ! OUR EXPERIENCE AT SJWBCH WAS EXCEPTIONALLY PHENOMAL FROM BEGINNING TO END! OH....and our suite (1003) with ocean view was beautiful!!! Blue lights didnt bother us. We stayed there through wedding night then checked into another hotel for honeymoon and we realized very fast we wished we had stayed at SJWBCH the entire week. Since SJWBCH is smaller hotel and we moved to larger we lost the personal and warm reception from hotel staff that we had at SJWBCH. WE HIGHLY recommend SJWBCH for hosting wedding and hotel stay!!!!! If I missed anything in review, I'm truly sorry but in summary WE HAD A GREAT BEAUTIFUL WEDDING AND HOTEL STAY AT SJWBCH!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marines
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent place for weddings. The food was great. Excellent service and quality. An experience never to forget.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
11/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was in San Juan on November 8th 2012. The ceremony was at the beach of Isla Verde, right in front of the Water Beach Club Hotel and the reception was at Mist, their rooftop lounge. Views were really spectacular and the staff was incredible. We were assisted by Nailin Delgado, their sales coordinator and Nelson Mendez, their catering director. We had a lovely suite ocean view. Everybody was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We were very pleased and thankful. The Water Beach Club was such a great venue, we highly recommend it and would pick it again for our anniversary, we couldn't be happier for choosing them :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We hosted a welcome cocktail party for our wedding guests on the rooftop. It was wonderful! I worked with Nailin and she was very responsive by both email and phone. The food and drinks were great and the setting couldn't have been more beautiful. We had the party at sunset and it was just lovely!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivonnette
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Todos los invitados fueron complacidos y estuvieron muy impresionados por la comida y el servicio.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latoya
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Having our wedding at the San Juan Beach Club was the best decision we made for that day. Nailin Delgado was phenomenal! Not only did she provide me with all of the details I needed as I planned our wedding from New York, she went above and beyond through following up with me and on the day - when it rained and rained - she seamlessly came up with our plan B. I loved working with her. The space was great, the food was delicious and our guests were simply ecstatic!

My only grip was the inflexibility of the chef - who refused to do a 2 appetizer, 3 main course option for 40 people. It was the first time I've gotten a flat out no for such a suggestion - in my job, I plan events all the time with restaurants for larger groups so it did seem odd. To his credit, the food we did agree on serving was really really tasty. We ate lots and were merry.

I highly recommend this location and Nailin for anyone planning a destination wedding to San Juan.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel responded with the following comments:

We were thrilled to be a part of your special day! It means a lot to us to know that our brides leave here with beautiful memories from start to finish! Thank you for selecting us!
To deliver the best possible service and not jeopardize the quality of the food & its presentation, our Chef and Catering/Banquet Team recommends selecting a pre-fixe menu for your guests. Our food is made “a la minut” for all of our events. We do not utilize hot boxes so we deliver the entrees made fresh. We did offer the option of two main courses, but then we all decided on the set-menu and we are happy that you all enjoyed the delicious food that Chef Raul and his team prepared for you.
For future brides, please keep this in mind when selecting your menus for your special day. Restaurants and Banquet Facilities do not execute operations in the same way. We will always consider all of the options you have in mind, however we have a responsibility to recommend what we know will result in flawless service and wonderful food for your Wedding Day!
Latoya & Christopher, we wish you Health, LOVE & Happiness
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
The San Juan Water and Beach Club was the perfect setting for our October wedding in Puerto Rico. The hotel is beautiful! The quality of the services and professionalism exhibited by the hotel staff is excellent. Most of our guests stayed at the hotel and they were impressed by the friendliness and disposition to help of everyone at the hotel. The event/sales person was also very responsive to our requests. We started working with an event person who had to leave mid-planning due to medical reasons, and Diana Soto (the sales manager) had to pick-up. She was patient and did a good job of understanding the agreements already in place. She worked well with our wedding planner to finalize all the details. The hotel is also centrally located and there are many businesses within walking distance. This was a plus for our guests, most of whom didn't have a car on location. Our guests also loved the complimentary happy hour, it gave us all time to hang out and the group got to know each other well over the weekend.

I would recommend the Water Club without hesitation for anyone looking for an intimate location to have a beach wedding/reception. It was perfect for us!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/27/2013
4.7/5.0
We enjoyed a fabulous destination wedding with our 30 guests in December, 2013. Our guests were treated with hospitality and care from the moment of arrival to departure by the hotel, and enjoyed all that the Water Beach Club has to offer as a boutique hotel.

Our wedding ceremony was held on the beach in front of the hotel. The hotel was fabulous in helping to coordinate that (as it is a public beach and a permit is needed.) After the ceremony we moved to the 2nd floor of the hotel and had a fabulous cocktail hour in the foyer and on the terrace. Our seated dinner and dancing took place in the Olas Room, which was just perfect for a group of our size. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and helpful in all aspects.

Working with Nailin and Betsy was fabulous. They were responsive, flexible and always willing to help in any way they could.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I coordinated a wedding on this venue and it was amazing. Everybody enjoyed it. Food and services were good. Parking is small, but it was ok.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2 Tartak Street , San Juan, Carolina, PR 00979 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo