130x130 sq 1382993306823 12 1 of

San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel

Carolina , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Tartak Street , San Juan
Carolina, PR 00979 US (map)

PHONE

888-265-6699

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Think intimate beachfront wedding with a rooftop reception that turns into the bash of the year, catered to perfection by local Top Chef Raúl Correa and the hottest DJs spinning the... Read more
Think intimate beachfront wedding with a rooftop reception that turns into the bash of the year, catered to perfection by local Top Chef Raúl Correa and the hottest DJs spinning the tunes. If you're looking for something more formal, we can set you up with a beautiful private dinner in our second-floor banquet room, complete with a fabulous view.

Our staff will take care of your function space and menus and also refer you to a bilingual wedding coordinator ready to take care of every detail, from licenses to decoration to music—all you need to do is look gorgeous! The morning after, your wedding party can recuperate in style on the skyline beds around the pool at Mist or down on the lounge chairs on the beach, catered to completely by our Water Girls.

For Information contact us at 787-728-3666

Toll-Free Reservations: 888-265-6699 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433531209344 ceremony package for 2
130x130 sq 1427744578565 boda brianna y chris 11 of 36
130x130 sq 1427744925687 boda brianna y chris 8 of 36
130x130 sq 1427817293161 1069483210152779853748086869659568n
130x130 sq 1415980985267 1071756510152779853708086734624830n
130x130 sq 1415981026091 ck 0492a
130x130 sq 1415981003932 chante  aaron 825
130x130 sq 1370976295049 beach pic of couple
130x130 sq 1371853397185 wedding ceremony on beach
130x130 sq 1375908374905 beach
130x130 sq 1427817431209 boda brianna y chris 10 of 36
130x130 sq 1432241682885 capture
130x130 sq 1413920644799 wedding coord event jose ruiz
130x130 sq 1413920675359 pic 40
130x130 sq 1413920709301 pic 11 jpg
130x130 sq 1413920666572 pic 27
130x130 sq 1381853550613 1 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381853587346 6 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381853634296 8 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381853561712 5 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1391636779294 ck 0903
130x130 sq 1391636765908 ck 0717
130x130 sq 1391636792740 ck 0721
130x130 sq 1391636772703 ck 0723
130x130 sq 1370977173496 reception table set up 4
130x130 sq 1370977168455 olas wedding reception set ups
130x130 sq 1370977244959 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1375908991596 olas
130x130 sq 1375908969674 olas.
130x130 sq 1370977201484 tables at olass
130x130 sq 1370977240760 wedding cake 4
130x130 sq 1376082756332 tropical reception
130x130 sq 1370977192433 table set up
130x130 sq 1427817548344 1 v  e
130x130 sq 1393957984758 1623667101519264325319061157071138
130x130 sq 1413920525624 horizontes 4
130x130 sq 1413920555730 horizontes 3
130x130 sq 1413920516579 horizontes
130x130 sq 1370978526212 wedding ceremony at horizontes600tall
130x130 sq 1370977704123 evening ceremony  horizontes 2
130x130 sq 1371766211666 ceremony at horizontes
130x130 sq 1370977727161 horizontes terrace
130x130 sq 1413920447880 bambu
130x130 sq 1375908769751 bambu ceremony
130x130 sq 1413920439121 bambu 7
130x130 sq 1413920465687 bambu 4
130x130 sq 1413920458286 bambu 6
130x130 sq 1370977981703 ceremony at bambu.
130x130 sq 1371765758304 bambu tables 1
130x130 sq 1381854404718 4 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1370976866273 cake
130x130 sq 1370976911508 natalie 0053
130x130 sq 1375908673702 cake  foyer
130x130 sq 1370976870247 foyer 2
130x130 sq 1370976844877 a view of horizonte terrace
130x130 sq 1370976896941 foyer area
130x130 sq 1432654472153 water club 0091
130x130 sq 1432654519879 water club 0092
130x130 sq 1432654570597 water club 0096
130x130 sq 1432654700190 water club 0097
130x130 sq 1416237379294 10716035101527798524630861435083927n
130x130 sq 1416237398407 10723500101527798525030861911755177n
130x130 sq 1416237369641 1041663010152779852498086512606342n
130x130 sq 1416237389002 10717805101527798526080861202409510n
130x130 sq 1370977847002 akua 4
130x130 sq 1393958081575 1947588101522659946359481069188383
130x130 sq 1370977906806 table in ceremony area at mist
130x130 sq 1381854594581 12 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1393958085980 1620749101522445555809482082610122
130x130 sq 1381854622863 7 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1370977859053 angela y marcus wedding 126
130x130 sq 1370977894718 mist
130x130 sq 1433876471017 water club cocktail 2
130x130 sq 1433876508075 water club cocktail 5
130x130 sq 1433876655573 water club cocktail 4
130x130 sq 1433876528279 water club cocktail 8
130x130 sq 1433876558324 water club cocktail 9
130x130 sq 1433876612305 water club cocktail 49
130x130 sq 1433531165613 ceremony package for 2
130x130 sq 1431630872485 boda brianna y chris 11 of 36
130x130 sq 1431630943389 beach pic of couple
130x130 sq 1433875952600 water club 0130
130x130 sq 1415980727959 chef ral correa 2
130x130 sq 1415980520282 zest 10
130x130 sq 1415980357184 2
130x130 sq 1415980392861 zest 3
130x130 sq 1433876010832 zest 6
130x130 sq 1415980375017 zest 4
130x130 sq 1370978282951 picture 017
130x130 sq 1370978212494 picture 003
130x130 sq 1415980427300 zest bar
130x130 sq 1415980661043 zest 2
130x130 sq 1415980872797 popcorn soup   photo courtesy of starchefs..
130x130 sq 1373048069620 beef short ribs maduro gnocchi
130x130 sq 1415980894116 photo courtesy of starchefs
130x130 sq 1373048061279 arroz con pollo style israeli couscous
130x130 sq 1373048078429 carrot osso bucco
130x130 sq 1373048095614 new image
130x130 sq 1373048107657 tuna humo
130x130 sq 1375906992578 chichaito limber
130x130 sq 1375907016113 chicken salad lettuce
130x130 sq 1375907038678 chorizo al vino empanadas with brie cheese
130x130 sq 1375907065886 churrasco with chimichurri
130x130 sq 1375907111126 herb marinated checken breast
130x130 sq 1375907158344 seasonal fruit display
130x130 sq 1375907179406 shrimp ceviche station
130x130 sq 1433284846940 1071777110152779853923086835822270n
130x130 sq 1381854719544 16 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1370976715422 at my suite
130x130 sq 1433284783944 chante  aaron 254
130x130 sq 1370976712346 angela y marcus wedding 24
130x130 sq 1381854764424 13 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381854776398 2 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381854789263 5 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381855257623 sandart room
130x130 sq 1370976585472 couple at hotel entrance
130x130 sq 1375908475595 bride  groom table
130x130 sq 1375908492870 lobby
130x130 sq 1381855096965 18 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1381855111162 19 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1371853798680 dsc5953
130x130 sq 1371853622105 mist dj sala area
130x130 sq 1371853638747 sala area at mist
130x130 sq 1371853806703 dsc6038
130x130 sq 1371853676803 nestle skinny cow mist 2
130x130 sq 1433531477710 nestle skinny cow mist 3
130x130 sq 1433531503214 nestle skinny cow mist
130x130 sq 1377200999709 bar area
130x130 sq 1381855343767 2012 08 20 01.01.46
130x130 sq 1381855524590 2013 02 24 04.13.33
130x130 sq 1381855495945 2012 08 20 01.04.27
130x130 sq 1381855398338 2012 08 20 01.06.04
130x130 sq 1381855629055 2013 04 14 23.09.45
130x130 sq 1381855696794 2012 08 20 01.05.13
130x130 sq 1416237020047 buddha
130x130 sq 1416237079695 hotel water club 28
130x130 sq 1416237033178 hotel water club 27
130x130 sq 1416237129330 2012 08 20 01.05.13
130x130 sq 1416237211462 pool entrance 2
130x130 sq 1416237153127 img6298
130x130 sq 1416237234558 pool 2
130x130 sq 1416236995846 1
130x130 sq 1416237047029 hotel water club 85
130x130 sq 1416237065607 hotel water club 100
130x130 sq 1381855466058 2013 04 16 07.13.46
130x130 sq 1416237090347 img7745
130x130 sq 1381855432888 2013 04 16 07.12.11
130x130 sq 1416237221683 pool
130x130 sq 1431631705987 water club 0067
130x130 sq 1431631777462 water club 0045
130x130 sq 1433531308892 drop by for business package
130x130 sq 1371853970312 oldpjlamzrhr1hvnab7qvtsjbuqnapik42s4kwgijrs
130x130 sq 1371853983151 e2m2hdxdti9gtjzguriq5cx qoxsokc03jbiqopavg
130x130 sq 1371853990480 ysopj6uphr6j4ems0s5gce8rmbbdrrczcigkjn2i4vw
130x130 sq 1371853959151 horizontes terrace set up
130x130 sq 1371853944546 classroom
130x130 sq 1371854115335 sjwbch arenas boardroom 011
130x130 sq 1371854181219 picture 023
130x130 sq 1371854147456 sjwbch olas 019
130x130 sq 1371854222416 picture 024
130x130 sq 1404013129597 15ro 1
130x130 sq 1404013039054 15 ro
130x130 sq 1404013107621 15 rojpg
130x130 sq 1404013148686 15 ro pista iluminada
130x130 sq 1384292859464 img552
130x130 sq 1404013057956 15 ro 1
130x130 sq 1404013165180 15 ro pista iluminada
130x130 sq 1384292939703 img554
130x130 sq 1384292867808 img552
130x130 sq 1384292924489 img554
130x130 sq 1384292933454 img554
130x130 sq 1384292875966 img552
130x130 sq 1384292882955 img553
130x130 sq 1384292897688 img553
130x130 sq 1384292915430 img553
130x130 sq 1384293029474 img557
130x130 sq 1384292994606 img556
130x130 sq 1384292979608 img556
130x130 sq 1384293012356 img556
130x130 sq 1384293021907 img557
130x130 sq 1433875265216 after wedding breakfast brunch
130x130 sq 1433875383256 seasonal fruit display

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Beach, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
75
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Caribbean, Latin American, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Working with this vendor has been amazing!
Working with this vendor has been amazing!
Working with this vendor has been amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? I can't tell you how INCREDIBLE this location is. Mist probably has the best view in all of San Juan. When our guests arrived at Mist for the rehearsal dinner, they were TOTALLY blown away!!! It was just so breathtaking and beautiful. Not withstanding the fact that the service and food were amazing. All of the servers that attended to us were absolutely fantastic an attentive. Everyone loved the food and said it was delicious. Most importantly, I owe a huge thanks to the event coordinator, Nailin Delgado, for doing an amazing job organizing the event. Ms. Delgado was communicative and helpful during the months leading up to the rehearsal dinner. We even had our post-wedding brunch at Zest (the restaurant on the first floor.) Ms. Delgado was so amazing for that too. I could not be more thankful to Ms. Delgado, and the rest of the staff at the Water and Beach Club for making our rehearsal dinner and post-wedding brunch such an incredible success!
Where do I begin? I can't tell you how INCREDIBLE this location is. Mist probably has the best view in all of San Juan. Read more...
Where do I begin? I can't tell you how INCREDIBLE this location is. Mist probably has the best view in all of San Juan. When our guests arrived at Mist for the rehearsal dinner, they were TOTALLY blown away!!! It was just so breathtaking and beautiful. Not withstanding the fact that the service and food were amazing. All of the servers that attended to us were absolutely fantastic an attentive. Everyone loved the food and said it was delicious. Most importantly, I owe a huge thanks to the event coordinator, Nailin Delgado, for doing an amazing job organizing the event. Ms. Delgado was communicative and helpful during the months leading up to the rehearsal dinner. We even had our post-wedding brunch at Zest (the restaurant on the first floor.) Ms. Delgado was so amazing for that too. I could not be more thankful to Ms. Delgado, and the rest of the staff at the Water and Beach Club for making our rehearsal dinner and post-wedding brunch such an incredible success! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff were wonderful and accommodating.
The staff were wonderful and accommodating.
The staff were wonderful and accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle R.
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We loved the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel. We had our day after wedding brunch and our room block at this location. Best decision that we made. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly during our stay. Throughout our week long trip, staff at the SJWBCH checked in with us, asked us how our stay was and did everything in their power to help us. Before we left, they gifted us with a beautiful card and bottle of champagne to continue our celebrations. We would absolutely recommend the SJWBCH if you are planning a brunch, wedding or any event.
We loved the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel. We had our day after wedding brunch and our room block at this location. Read more...
We loved the San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel. We had our day after wedding brunch and our room block at this location. Best decision that we made. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly during our stay. Throughout our week long trip, staff at the SJWBCH checked in with us, asked us how our stay was and did everything in their power to help us. Before we left, they gifted us with a beautiful card and bottle of champagne to continue our celebrations. We would absolutely recommend the SJWBCH if you are planning a brunch, wedding or any event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Roy Nicole
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Nailin Delgado was an excellent help through the entire time. We live in Florida and with only the one time we met her in person before the event she helped us along via email and phone calls. She is on top of her game and the best at what she does. Our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful as it was without her.
Nailin Delgado was an excellent help through the entire time. We live in Florida and with only the one time we met her in Read more...
Nailin Delgado was an excellent help through the entire time. We live in Florida and with only the one time we met her in person before the event she helped us along via email and phone calls. She is on top of her game and the best at what she does. Our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful as it was without her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marcelinio
Wedding:
3/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything went smooth, since the initial phone info to the end of the activity. Everything was a success. Thanks, Nailing
Everything went smooth, since the initial phone info to the end of the activity. Everything was a success. Thanks, Nailing Read more...
Everything went smooth, since the initial phone info to the end of the activity. Everything was a success. Thanks, Nailing Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Five Stars all across the board! This hotel focuses specifically on customer service, and the staff really do live up to the hotel's mission. We did not have the opportunity to visit prior to arriving for our wedding, but from the time of booking to the time we checked out, I have no complaints.
We had a party of about 40 people, and our wedding was on the beach in front of the hotel, with a welcome cocktail the night before at their amazing rooftop bar, and the wedding reception on the second floor in their conference space. This area is not the typical open floor plan that is traditional for a wedding reception, but worked really well for our small event- they opened up the whole floor, and it flowed pretty well from room to room. Anything larger than about 75 people would probably not work in the space, but for us it was perfect. As a side note, the hotel colors of aqua and white coordinated very well with our wedding colors of aqua and red.
The hotel chef is quite talented, and we received so many compliments on the food- several people told me they'd never had better food at a wedding. Highly recommend the paella, the Beef Wellington, and the ceviche :)
Nailin, the event coordinator, and Betsy, the booking coordinator, were incredibly responsive and so great to work with. We can't wait to return!
Our overall experience couldn't have been better. From beach chairs and snacks on the beach to award-winning cocktails at Mist, the rooftop bar- it was exactly what we'd hoped for.
Thanks to everyone at SJWBC who made our wedding magical!
Five Stars all across the board! This hotel focuses specifically on customer service, and the staff really do live up to Read more...
Five Stars all across the board! This hotel focuses specifically on customer service, and the staff really do live up to the hotel's mission. We did not have the opportunity to visit prior to arriving for our wedding, but from the time of booking to the time we checked out, I have no complaints.
We had a party of about 40 people, and our wedding was on the beach in front of the hotel, with a welcome cocktail the night before at their amazing rooftop bar, and the wedding reception on the second floor in their conference space. This area is not the typical open floor plan that is traditional for a wedding reception, but worked really well for our small event- they opened up the whole floor, and it flowed pretty well from room to room. Anything larger than about 75 people would probably not work in the space, but for us it was perfect. As a side note, the hotel colors of aqua and white coordinated very well with our wedding colors of aqua and red.
The hotel chef is quite talented, and we received so many compliments on the food- several people told me they'd never had better food at a wedding. Highly recommend the paella, the Beef Wellington, and the ceviche :)
Nailin, the event coordinator, and Betsy, the booking coordinator, were incredibly responsive and so great to work with. We can't wait to return!
Our overall experience couldn't have been better. From beach chairs and snacks on the beach to award-winning cocktails at Mist, the rooftop bar- it was exactly what we'd hoped for.
Thanks to everyone at SJWBC who made our wedding magical! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
2/9/2015
5.0/5.0
The San Juan Water Beach was an amazing location for a wedding. The actual hotel is a very chic modern space. The staff, especially Nailin, are consummate professionals that cater to every need and made the whole wedding feel stress free, all while providing a top notch end result. And the food, it was amazing, all our guests really enjoyed all the Hors d'oeuvres and the main course was equally as delicious. All this at a cost less than most every other hotel in the area makes it an easy decision for any wedding.
The San Juan Water Beach was an amazing location for a wedding. The actual hotel is a very chic modern space. The staff, Read more...
The San Juan Water Beach was an amazing location for a wedding. The actual hotel is a very chic modern space. The staff, especially Nailin, are consummate professionals that cater to every need and made the whole wedding feel stress free, all while providing a top notch end result. And the food, it was amazing, all our guests really enjoyed all the Hors d'oeuvres and the main course was equally as delicious. All this at a cost less than most every other hotel in the area makes it an easy decision for any wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The water beach club service was beyound my expectation ..NAilin was amazing to work woith ..we live in seattle so we were planning our wedding via email and she responds within hours and is very prompt. We we more than pleased when we arrived at the hotel and everything was beyond expectation , the food was amazing the venue was perfect for the amount of people we had and they were so flexible ..we were able to party and dance the night away . Our guests stayed at the hotel as well and arranging the rooms with Betsy was easy and she was very helpful ,Thank you so much water beach club and all the crew for making our dreams come to reality !
The water beach club service was beyound my expectation ..NAilin was amazing to work woith ..we live in seattle so we were Read more...
The water beach club service was beyound my expectation ..NAilin was amazing to work woith ..we live in seattle so we were planning our wedding via email and she responds within hours and is very prompt. We we more than pleased when we arrived at the hotel and everything was beyond expectation , the food was amazing the venue was perfect for the amount of people we had and they were so flexible ..we were able to party and dance the night away . Our guests stayed at the hotel as well and arranging the rooms with Betsy was easy and she was very helpful ,Thank you so much water beach club and all the crew for making our dreams come to reality ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
 Our special day was wonderful thanks to the Water Beach Club Hotel. The staff was great, the food amazing and the restaurant was beautiful. I couldn't have imagined the day going any better!
Our special daywas wonderful thanks to the Water Beach Club Hotel. The staff was great, the food amazing and therestaurant Read more...
 Our special day was wonderful thanks to the Water Beach Club Hotel. The staff was great, the food amazing and the restaurant was beautiful. I couldn't have imagined the day going any better! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2 Tartak Street , San Juan, Carolina, PR 00979 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1382993306823 12 1 of