130x130_sq_1314291227108-sanctuaryresize

Sanctuary at Admiral

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2656 42nd Avenue SW
Seattle, WA US 98126 (map)

PHONE

206-937-8464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A beautifully restored gathering place...

Rediscovering the presence of an old church, the Sanctuary at Admiral offers guests a unique environment at once both refined yet... Read more
A beautifully restored gathering place...

Rediscovering the presence of an old church, the Sanctuary at Admiral offers guests a unique environment at once both refined yet comfortable. The Sanctuary caters to a range of celebrations, both personal and business; with a central stage and beautiful kitchen, the space is ideal for both weddings and dinner parties.

Call us to schedule a tour of the West Seattle location; we're certain your visit will inspire ideas for upcoming social gatherings.







www.sanctuaryatadmiral.com

206.937.8464 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1317326428370-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography032
130x130_sq_1317326747167-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography037
130x130_sq_1317325283182-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography001
130x130_sq_1317325365385-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography002
130x130_sq_1317325436885-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography003
130x130_sq_1317325546604-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography004
130x130_sq_1317325635917-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography009
130x130_sq_1317325725901-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography010
130x130_sq_1317325832807-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography011
130x130_sq_1317325939089-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography013
130x130_sq_1317326041620-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography015
130x130_sq_1317326165401-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography022
130x130_sq_1317326289010-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography031
130x130_sq_1317326559979-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography035
130x130_sq_1317326898120-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography041
130x130_sq_1317327041651-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography043
130x130_sq_1317327170385-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography044
130x130_sq_1317327249417-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography047
130x130_sq_1317327417792-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography062
130x130_sq_1317327567901-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography068
130x130_sq_1317327635589-openhousephotosfromkmbphotography073
130x130_sq_1334216232766-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos001
130x130_sq_1334216239282-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos002
130x130_sq_1334216370272-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos017
130x130_sq_1334216250786-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos003
130x130_sq_1334216359393-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos016
130x130_sq_1334216259252-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos004
130x130_sq_1334216314785-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos011
130x130_sq_1334216264846-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos005
130x130_sq_1334216423537-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos021
130x130_sq_1334216304945-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos010
130x130_sq_1334216272620-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos006
130x130_sq_1334216321415-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos012
130x130_sq_1334216222237-balcony
130x130_sq_1334216288606-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos008
130x130_sq_1334216300508-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos009
130x130_sq_1334216382959-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos018
130x130_sq_1334216327963-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos013
130x130_sq_1334216434390-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos022
130x130_sq_1334216281288-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos007
130x130_sq_1334216493254-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos028
130x130_sq_1334216561360-danandshannonsweddingphotos008
130x130_sq_1334216574118-danandshannonsweddingphotos009
130x130_sq_1334216712931-danandshannonsweddingphotos023
130x130_sq_1334216338950-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos014
130x130_sq_1334216722624-danandshannonsweddingphotos024
130x130_sq_1334216740273-danandshannonsweddingphotos026
130x130_sq_1334216482263-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos027
130x130_sq_1334216792154-danandshannonsweddingphotos031
130x130_sq_1334216772736-danandshannonsweddingphotos029
130x130_sq_1334216348584-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos015
130x130_sq_1334216457190-copyofdanandshannonsweddingphotos025
130x130_sq_1334216797848-danandshannonsweddingphotos032

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains, Dance Instructor, Dove & Butterfly Release, Game Shows, Human Statue, Ice Carving, In Home Parties/Cooking Classes, Murder Mystery, Security Services, Tarot Card Reading, Valet Parking

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was handled for our wedding by the amazing staff both leading up to and the day of. They were really patient and flexible with our needs financially when it came to catering and other budgetary items. I was really impressed with Davi as well as our day of coordinator, Helen and would absolutely recommend this place for any event, but especially a wedding. We got tons of compliments on the venue!
Everything was handled for our wedding by the amazing staff both leading up to and the day of. They were really patient Read more...
Everything was handled for our wedding by the amazing staff both leading up to and the day of. They were really patient and flexible with our needs financially when it came to catering and other budgetary items. I was really impressed with Davi as well as our day of coordinator, Helen and would absolutely recommend this place for any event, but especially a wedding. We got tons of compliments on the venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Davi, the venue coordinator, is absolutely amazing. The day of the wedding, she made everything run smoothly. I never worried about a thing, see made sure everything was in order and perfect.
Davi, the venue coordinator, is absolutely amazing. The day of the wedding, she made everything run smoothly. I never Read more...
Davi, the venue coordinator, is absolutely amazing. The day of the wedding, she made everything run smoothly. I never worried about a thing, see made sure everything was in order and perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariya
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Great venue! Davi is very accommodating and helpful. We had hired her also as a day of coordinator and she did great. Took care of everything and followed all of my million directions and tended to all of our needs. She is the best. The place is gorgeous and would love to have another party there again!!!
Great venue! Davi is very accommodating and helpful. We had hired her also as a day of coordinator and she did great. Took Read more...
Great venue! Davi is very accommodating and helpful. We had hired her also as a day of coordinator and she did great. Took care of everything and followed all of my million directions and tended to all of our needs. She is the best. The place is gorgeous and would love to have another party there again!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob And Tim
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Davi was absolutely incredible. From the time we met her to see this amazing space, which is a gem in West Seattle to time time our event was over, it was always apparent that Davi truly loved working with us. Our "gathering" was truly a magical night.
Davi was absolutely incredible. From the time we met her to see this amazing space, which is a gem in West Seattle to time Read more...
Davi was absolutely incredible. From the time we met her to see this amazing space, which is a gem in West Seattle to time time our event was over, it was always apparent that Davi truly loved working with us. Our "gathering" was truly a magical night. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Not that I want to get married again, but I would come back to Davi at the Sanctuary again in a heartbeat.
Not that I want to get married again, but I would come back to Davi at the Sanctuary again in a heartbeat.
Not that I want to get married again, but I would come back to Davi at the Sanctuary again in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BJ
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Sanctuary at Admiral is a very unique and special place. We were ready to sign up the moment we drove by and saw the charming courtyard, and castle looking exterior. It's very warm and elegant inside, unlike other venues that are a blank space that you've got to bring character to. The value is unbelievable, because in addition to the actual space where you can marry and quick change to a reception, there's a beautiful bridal suite, speak easy, and separate room for the groomsmen. We received so many compliments on how unique and beautiful the whole wedding was. We worked with Davi who was an absolute doll. She was warm and easy to work with, and knew exactly what needed to be done in order to make the whole wedding and reception come off seamlessly.
Sanctuary at Admiral is a very unique and special place. We were ready to sign up the moment we drove by and saw the Read more...
Sanctuary at Admiral is a very unique and special place. We were ready to sign up the moment we drove by and saw the charming courtyard, and castle looking exterior. It's very warm and elegant inside, unlike other venues that are a blank space that you've got to bring character to. The value is unbelievable, because in addition to the actual space where you can marry and quick change to a reception, there's a beautiful bridal suite, speak easy, and separate room for the groomsmen. We received so many compliments on how unique and beautiful the whole wedding was. We worked with Davi who was an absolute doll. She was warm and easy to work with, and knew exactly what needed to be done in order to make the whole wedding and reception come off seamlessly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding ceremony was held at Sanctuary at Admiral and I cannot say enough good things about this venue! It is gorgeous, spacious, memorable, and truly unique. It is absolutely a hidden gem! And Davi, the manager, is a total professional. She was hugely helpful with planning, and very easy to reach whenever we had a question. She has a wonderful aesthetic, and had great suggestions for seating arrangements, decor, and music. On the day of the wedding, she went above and beyond to meet our every need, from providing yummy snacks for the wedding party, to repairing my husband's missing button at the last minute! She just seemed to be wherever we needed her, with a genuine smile and a helping hand. We were all incredibly impressed, and would recommend the Sanctuary at Admiral without reservation.
Our daughter's wedding ceremony was held at Sanctuary at Admiral and I cannot say enough good things about this venue! It Read more...
Our daughter's wedding ceremony was held at Sanctuary at Admiral and I cannot say enough good things about this venue! It is gorgeous, spacious, memorable, and truly unique. It is absolutely a hidden gem! And Davi, the manager, is a total professional. She was hugely helpful with planning, and very easy to reach whenever we had a question. She has a wonderful aesthetic, and had great suggestions for seating arrangements, decor, and music. On the day of the wedding, she went above and beyond to meet our every need, from providing yummy snacks for the wedding party, to repairing my husband's missing button at the last minute! She just seemed to be wherever we needed her, with a genuine smile and a helping hand. We were all incredibly impressed, and would recommend the Sanctuary at Admiral without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T & D
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
We hosted our daughters wedding at the Sanctuary at Admiral and Davi the all inclusive hostess/manager was fabulous to work with. She did anything and everything that needed done, on the day of, she stepped in and made it all happen from setting up the room to assisting the florist, caterer, serving guests,busing to the clean up at midnight. On top of that she took a personal interest in making sure the event was enjoyed by all of our guests. The venue itself is very warm, charming and is an intimate setting for a wedding.
We hosted our daughters wedding at the Sanctuary at Admiral and Davi the all inclusive hostess/manager was fabulous to Read more...
We hosted our daughters wedding at the Sanctuary at Admiral and Davi the all inclusive hostess/manager was fabulous to work with. She did anything and everything that needed done, on the day of, she stepped in and made it all happen from setting up the room to assisting the florist, caterer, serving guests,busing to the clean up at midnight. On top of that she took a personal interest in making sure the event was enjoyed by all of our guests. The venue itself is very warm, charming and is an intimate setting for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I know a five star review sometimes looks like over enthusiasm. Not this one. The Sanctuary at Admiral was everything I hoped for (and expected) from my wedding venue and SO much more. There are no words to sum up how much I relied upon and appreciated Davi, the venue coordinator and our impromptu day-of coordinator. She was fabulous in every way! Emails were returned within hours, she was super flexible and accommodating, and she was a huge support the day of the wedding making sure everything was taken care of (logistically AND emotionally!). The venue itself is one-of-a-kind... beautiful, unique, vintage, rich. The stained glass and wood features were stunning, the light was soft and romantic, the speak-easy lounge downstairs was the perfect party space, and the bridal loft was a much-needed retreat during the madness of the day. I wish all brides could be so lucky to have their wedding at the Sanctuary. It was almost TOO EASY!!! I would have paid triple for the value we received, no joke!!! Brides, I cannot recommend the Sanctuary at Admiral highly enough!!!!
I know a five star review sometimes looks like over enthusiasm. Not this one. The Sanctuary at Admiral was everything I Read more...
I know a five star review sometimes looks like over enthusiasm. Not this one. The Sanctuary at Admiral was everything I hoped for (and expected) from my wedding venue and SO much more. There are no words to sum up how much I relied upon and appreciated Davi, the venue coordinator and our impromptu day-of coordinator. She was fabulous in every way! Emails were returned within hours, she was super flexible and accommodating, and she was a huge support the day of the wedding making sure everything was taken care of (logistically AND emotionally!). The venue itself is one-of-a-kind... beautiful, unique, vintage, rich. The stained glass and wood features were stunning, the light was soft and romantic, the speak-easy lounge downstairs was the perfect party space, and the bridal loft was a much-needed retreat during the madness of the day. I wish all brides could be so lucky to have their wedding at the Sanctuary. It was almost TOO EASY!!! I would have paid triple for the value we received, no joke!!! Brides, I cannot recommend the Sanctuary at Admiral highly enough!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie and Cisco
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We just finished our wedding weekend at The Sanctuary and the whole experience with Davi and staff was PERFECT! The space itself is very unique in the artwork, decorations and layout. We didn't have to bring in much in the way of extra decorations because there is already so much interesting and romantic pieces throughout the building and in the courtyard. This is not your typical cookie-cutter banquet hall, it is really a special, lovely place with its own character. We knew right away this was where we wanted to have our ceremony and reception.

Davi, the behind the scenes venue coordinator, could not have been better. She knows the venue like the back of her hand, had answers to all of our questions about the preferred caterers, and she will give you her honest opinion on what works best. She put us at ease throughout the whole process, from choosing our caterer, to the layout of tables and chairs, and being sure the evening ran smoothly.

Every five star rating above has earned its rating. If you looking for an intimate venue that will impress your guests and stand out, check out The Sanctuary!
We just finished our wedding weekend at The Sanctuary and the whole experience with Davi and staff was PERFECT! The space Read more...
We just finished our wedding weekend at The Sanctuary and the whole experience with Davi and staff was PERFECT! The space itself is very unique in the artwork, decorations and layout. We didn't have to bring in much in the way of extra decorations because there is already so much interesting and romantic pieces throughout the building and in the courtyard. This is not your typical cookie-cutter banquet hall, it is really a special, lovely place with its own character. We knew right away this was where we wanted to have our ceremony and reception.

Davi, the behind the scenes venue coordinator, could not have been better. She knows the venue like the back of her hand, had answers to all of our questions about the preferred caterers, and she will give you her honest opinion on what works best. She put us at ease throughout the whole process, from choosing our caterer, to the layout of tables and chairs, and being sure the evening ran smoothly.

Every five star rating above has earned its rating. If you looking for an intimate venue that will impress your guests and stand out, check out The Sanctuary! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding day went at the Sanctuary! Davi the wedding coordinator, made sure everything went very smoothly from the florist, to the caterer, to guests arriving, gifts, the ceremony, etc. Nothing went wrong, which was a shock to me because there is always something that goes wrong.

Davi was responsive from the get-go. When I initially found the Sanctuary, she was able to show me the place that night. She returns emails in a timely manner and was flexible with my food needs (I'm gluten-free). She even left a little food and drink plate in my bridal suite for me! All gluten-free of course.

The location is so beautiful and eclectic. It carries an air of the past in the architecture, art, and decor. The lighting was sometimes a problem for the photographers, but they just used an extra flash. It is an old building, so that is to be expected.

I would highly recommend the Sanctuary! I wish I could get married again and experience it all over. It's affordable and they deliver way more than you ever expect.
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding day went at the Sanctuary! Davi the wedding coordinator, made sure everything Read more...
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding day went at the Sanctuary! Davi the wedding coordinator, made sure everything went very smoothly from the florist, to the caterer, to guests arriving, gifts, the ceremony, etc. Nothing went wrong, which was a shock to me because there is always something that goes wrong.

Davi was responsive from the get-go. When I initially found the Sanctuary, she was able to show me the place that night. She returns emails in a timely manner and was flexible with my food needs (I'm gluten-free). She even left a little food and drink plate in my bridal suite for me! All gluten-free of course.

The location is so beautiful and eclectic. It carries an air of the past in the architecture, art, and decor. The lighting was sometimes a problem for the photographers, but they just used an extra flash. It is an old building, so that is to be expected.

I would highly recommend the Sanctuary! I wish I could get married again and experience it all over. It's affordable and they deliver way more than you ever expect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuccori
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
The Sanctuary At Admiral is a beautiful historic venue that can accommodate dinner, dancing and live musicians. Originally, it was constructed as a church (nearly 100 years ago) and it has been restored magnificiently with lots of colorful and fun antiques. The venue has a gorgeous bridal suite, a quaint courtyard and soon will have a smaller "speakeasy" room, in addition to its main hall and dancefloor. The venue also has a piano and a vintage pipe organ in case you have access to musicians who can play those instruments.

Davi, the venue manager, is super friendly and very helpful with suggestions for accommodating our dinner guests and decor ideas. I hope that someday I get invited to The Sanctuary At Admiral as a wedding guest so that I can enjoy the venue from a different perspective :)
The Sanctuary At Admiral is a beautiful historic venue that can accommodate dinner, dancing and live musicians. Read more...
The Sanctuary At Admiral is a beautiful historic venue that can accommodate dinner, dancing and live musicians. Originally, it was constructed as a church (nearly 100 years ago) and it has been restored magnificiently with lots of colorful and fun antiques. The venue has a gorgeous bridal suite, a quaint courtyard and soon will have a smaller "speakeasy" room, in addition to its main hall and dancefloor. The venue also has a piano and a vintage pipe organ in case you have access to musicians who can play those instruments.

Davi, the venue manager, is super friendly and very helpful with suggestions for accommodating our dinner guests and decor ideas. I hope that someday I get invited to The Sanctuary At Admiral as a wedding guest so that I can enjoy the venue from a different perspective :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShanandDan2011
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.8/5.0
SUPERB! We had our wedding reception here, and it was perfect. This is such a unique and wonderful space. It was perfect. We did a happy hour in the foyer and then moved into the dining room, and finally danced the night away. I cannot think of a better venue. Davi was easy to work with, and even gave us the upstairs to unwind after the ceremony! She was responsive, flexible, and I would highly recommend this venue. LOVE IT!
SUPERB! We had our wedding reception here, and it was perfect. This is such a unique and wonderful space. It was perfect. Read more...
SUPERB! We had our wedding reception here, and it was perfect. This is such a unique and wonderful space. It was perfect. We did a happy hour in the foyer and then moved into the dining room, and finally danced the night away. I cannot think of a better venue. Davi was easy to work with, and even gave us the upstairs to unwind after the ceremony! She was responsive, flexible, and I would highly recommend this venue. LOVE IT! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne LaFlam
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I just found out that this was voted " Best new reception venue, 2008" by Seattle Bride Magazine. It's so true! This building is just gorgeous, and it's so unique. You absolutely won't find another venue like this in Western Washington.... I know, because I looked EVERYWHERE before booking this.

The space is gorgeous, and Dahli is wonderful to work with. Go check it out!
I just found out that this was voted " Best new reception venue, 2008" by Seattle Bride Magazine. It's so true! This Read more...
I just found out that this was voted " Best new reception venue, 2008" by Seattle Bride Magazine. It's so true! This building is just gorgeous, and it's so unique. You absolutely won't find another venue like this in Western Washington.... I know, because I looked EVERYWHERE before booking this.

The space is gorgeous, and Dahli is wonderful to work with. Go check it out! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/7/2007
4.0/5.0
The Sanctuary at Admiral is one of the most unique, beautiful spaces in Seattle. The renovated church was exactly what my husband and I were looking for...the red foyer walls, object d'art, beautiful large windows, craftsman era chandeliers...it was perfect for our French-themed wedding. Since it was winter, we tented and heated the wrought iron gated patio and hung christmas lights in the trees, the effect was amazing. The photos and our wedding video capture the intimacy and warmth of the Sanctuary. I would rent this space again for a party!
The Sanctuary at Admiral is one of the most unique, beautiful spaces in Seattle. The renovated church was exactly what my Read more...
The Sanctuary at Admiral is one of the most unique, beautiful spaces in Seattle. The renovated church was exactly what my husband and I were looking for...the red foyer walls, object d'art, beautiful large windows, craftsman era chandeliers...it was perfect for our French-themed wedding. Since it was winter, we tented and heated the wrought iron gated patio and hung christmas lights in the trees, the effect was amazing. The photos and our wedding video capture the intimacy and warmth of the Sanctuary. I would rent this space again for a party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2656 42nd Avenue SW, Seattle, WA 98126 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sanctuary at Admiral
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1314291227108-sanctuaryresize