220x220_1355525694177-hachwed1045
Sanctuary Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
11 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
7549 Daniels Park Road
Sedalia, CO US 80135 (map)
Phone:
720-259-0982
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
4/4/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We're so grateful to Leanne and the entire Sanctuary team for the meaningful, magical wedding ceremony and celebration we were able to host there.

Choosing the right space and place for the most important day of our lives was critical to us, and The Sanctuary set the exact tone we were looking for -- upscale and classy, yet casual and Colorado-ey -- and provided the all-weather venue we wanted given the unpredictability of spring, plus proximity to one of our favorite parks. In addition, we appreciated having all catering services and supplies available in their simple, all-inclusive approach, from valet parking to cake-cutting to the candles on the tables. Working with Leanne to customize our delicious catering selections and make other arrangements also was a breeze, and so many of our guests commented on the excellent overall food quality, service quality and smooth operations.

We're entirely happy with our wedding day, and the venue certainly plays a huge role in making the day of your dreams come true. With its elegance, expert event management and just NICE people to work with, The Sanctuary not only will always be a special part of our family history, but also will always hold a special place in our hearts.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I absolutely LOVED The Sanctuary!!! Leanne and the whole staff was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with and they made my wedding magical!!! The food was AMAZING and I could not have had a better reception venue!!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend The Sanctuary to anyone!!! I almost want to do it all over again just because it was SO special!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Where to begin! This is such a stunning venue-a vista overlooking the entire mountain range, beautiful greenery from the golf course, water fountains and stonework, just unbelievable. Add to that an incredible reception space with floor to ceiling windows, exposed brick, and a huge central fireplace, the ambience is breathtaking. Resa was our coordinator and she was incredible! Always responsive, very helpful with decision making, and she really made it easy to go through all the steps required to plan a wedding. Similarly, the rest of the staff was extremely professional and courteous. Food was great too! If you are looking for that "wow" factor for your wedding, this is the place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
12/7/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
This was the venue for my daughter's wedding reception. It was absolutely phenomenal!!!!! Our coordinator, LeeAnn, was beyond incredible!! The service was incomparable!!! The venue was spectacular!! The food was the absolute best!!!! It made for fairy tale feel!! We were all so pampered!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/21/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our wedding event was perfect from start to finish. Leanne and the staff were exceptional, the food was fantastic. It was everything we dreamt it would be and more. Thank you to everyone at The Sanctuary Golf Course for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The Sanctuary is the perfect setting for a Colorado wedding! The inside is classy and elegant - stone, dark wood, leather, etc. - and the outside boasts breathtaking scenery. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue, and our guests loved it!!

Our wedding coordinator was the catering manager, Brad Thompson - he was terrific, and in control of every detail. The staff was amazing - attentive, proactive and polite.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/29/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The Sanctuary was the perfect venue to host our ceremony and reception. The views are breathtaking, the venue is spectacular, and the staff were very accommodating. The venue alone is elegant, modern and boasts a rustic chic simplicity that requires little decoration. The food was superb, from the signature drinks, to the apps to the main course-- everything was cooked to perfection. This location was chosen due to the dynamic interior, the the surrounding mountain views and open fields make for great pictures, too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
4/25/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Amazing! Perfect and highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elevatephotography
Wedding:
10/7/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sanctuary is located south of Denver near Castle Pines in Sedalia, Colorado. From the moment you drive through the gated entrance and see the grand stone clubhouse, you get a sense of the beauty and luxury of this location. Sanctuary consists of a golf course that is nestled into the surrounding countryside and a clubhouse with towering ceilings and a beautiful fireplace as its centerpiece. The property is full of picturesque views of the golf course and the Colorado foothills. From a photographer's perspective, there are endless opportunities for memorable photos....
READ REST OF THE REVIEW FROM ELEVATE PHOTOGRAPHY HERE:
http://elevatephotography.squarespace.com/journal/2010/3/4/sanctuary-sedalia-colorado-wedding-location-review.html
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Kristen
Wedding:
6/6/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Absolutely the best place to get married in Colorado. Gorgeous setting, amazing staff, everything is beautiful and went flawlessly. Maryanne is amazing (she is the wedding coordinator at The Sanctuary); brides you can put complete trust in her that your day will be PERFECT. Loved every second of my experience at The Sanctuary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sanctuary Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo