Nophoto-130

Sandia Resort and Casino

Albuquerque , NM
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

30 Rainbow Road, NE
Albuquerque, NM US 87113 (map)

PHONE

800-526-9366

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Beth while planning my wedding here in May of this year. I really cannot say enough good things about her she was amazing! I planned the entire wedding from out of state so you can imagine how that was! Beth went above and beyond to help me get everything together! She set up mock tables and sent me pictures of different ways I could set everything up. She also met with us several times the week of the wedding to make sure we had everything we needed! It ended up raining on my wedding day so we were unable to use the patio like we really wanted, but that didn't matter because they still had a really nice inside area with great views that turned out really nice :) The staff that catered to us on the night of our wedding were amazing. From serving us at dinner to serving the cake, they did a GREAT job. So professional and courteous the entire time. Our wedding was a blast and all of our guests had so much fun! I highly recommend this venue and working with Beth!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Beth and her staff at Sandia were excellent. They took care of everything and even stepped in when our cake people fell short. Beth ensured that our reception was perfect by communicating with the DJ and everyone else involved. It is a gorgeous venue, we took some beautiful pictures outside. The ballrooms are spectacular and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
9/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The cost of our wedding day was fairly hefty, but between the excellent service we received planning and organizing everything, and the fact that the wedding and the reception at Sandia went off without a hitch made it a real day to remember. Sandia catered our reception, setup a bar, all of the decorations and gave us a free room for our wedding night. The view was beautiful, the venue was beautiful and we couldn't be happier. Special thanks to Meghan for helping us through the whole process!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/23/2013
1.6/5.0
First off - I loved this venue. Our guests loved this venue. The food was great. You can read all about the great stuff in other reviews - let me tell you about the bad stuff that happened.

We held our ceremony and reception in the same room. We planned the room ahead of time, and come the day of, the room was set up wrong. Make them change it if this happens to you. The gift table was next to the door & we let it slide. Bad idea.

When they say they'll take care of the gifts for you, DON'T BELIEVE THEM. They are YOUR responsibility, and you will find that out first hand when someone steals some of them, and the first thing they do is stutter and say they don't know what to do. They they start saying it's your fault, not theirs. It's a casino. Post a guard on your gift table. Have someone accompany your gifts up to your room with them. They will NOT take responsibility for anything, no matter how many thousands of dollars you spend with them. They won't even say they are sorry - they are too busy saying it's not their fault.

And by the way, your next month after that is spent in living hell while filing "informational claim reports" with Sandia and Police Reports with tribal police.

And then, when you get your decorations back after the wedding, which they have used some of for your wedding reception, along with some of their own, you will find that there are some missing, some broken, and they are not packed like you originally packed them. If they are fragile, don't expect them to be handled that way. It's not theirs, therefore it's not important I guess.

Previous problems we had - getting rooms for our guests was a horrendous pain! They promised us rooms, but forgot about a player's tournament - thus no rooms!

Overall, my experience has been exceedingly frustrating with Sandia. Although the location is beautiful, the rooms are nice, and the staff can be nice at times, the frustrations that I experienced I would not wish on anyone. Good luck.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out exactly as we wanted it and we are so happy to have chosen Sandia! The venue is beautiful and surrounded bu stunning scenery so the pictures turn out great. Our coordinator, Beth, was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure everything turned out as intended. The food and service was great as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy120211
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Was very happy everything was great & helpful.
Services Used: Catering
Bg12
Ericka
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.5/5.0
My wedding at Sandia was very beautiful and met all of my expectations. I loved working with Genie because she made the planning easy and in addition she made sure all of my requests were done as we discussed. The price may seem expensive, but the level of service and quality of the items used are worth it. Everyone that attended the wedding raved about the reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1251502161592-kiss
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.7/5.0
Genie at Sandia was great. We were able to get a small room for out 70 guest wedding that had doors opening to an outside patio area, which was wonderful because the weather and view of the mountains were spectacular! Genie made sure that all of the table centerrpieces were exactly how I wanted them, and they looked fantastic and were exactly what I wanted. The Sandia is a beautiful and amazing resort. All of our out of town guests LOVED it. The food was fabulous and we got praise from everyone, and there were no issues what-so-ever. Everything was on time and put together as we requested. My husband and I both feel that it was completely worth the money and that things couldn't have been better. The only thing I would add is that the wedding rate for guest rooms was pretty high, and they don't really give a significant discount. But, all of our guests who did stay at the Sandia said they loved it and that it was gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deer040
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
We worked with Genie and she was wonderful! She was always available to answer all of our questions and address our concerns. They provided us free transportation to and from the church for the wedding party and the family, which saved us a lot of money. The location is beautiful and made for beautiful pictures. One problem we encountered was that they would not allow us to take pictures on the golf course. Apparently if we had talked to someone at the golf course before the day we likely could have worked something out. So future couples be warned to ask about taking pictures on the golf course!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cleomamas
Wedding:
6/10/2006
3.4/5.0
Both our ceremony & reception were at Sandia. THe ceremony was outside on their front lawn. They blocked traffic off for us which was nice. All 300 of our guests fit nicely. We took our pictures on the back lawns and they came out just beautifully. The mountains and the grass and the little rivers behind us are stunning. The ballrooms are nice and the food was good. They let us bring in our own desserts which was nice and we did stay there on our wedding night and room was very nice. The only complaint i have is that we got married there 4 months after they first opened and between the time we booked them and our wedding they went through 3 different coordinators and not only that but not once did they call to tell us that our contact person had changed. Also, we went back on our anniversary and they wouldn't even give us a little discount since we got married there. You would think that they could afford at least 10% off or a free room upgrade considering we spent over 20k there. Overall it was nice for the wedding though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
30 Rainbow Road, NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sandia Resort and Casino
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220