Nophoto-220
Sandras Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
29 Reviews
Address:
56 East Lawn Road (Rt 191)
Nazareth, PA US 18064
Phone:
610-759-5156
Categories:
 
 
 
4.0 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
12/29/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The people at Sandra were so nice and accommodating. The seamstress in particular did an outstanding job making my dress fit absolutely perfectly. I am out of state due to the military and she worked with my tight schedule (to the point where my final fitting was the day before the wedding). I would definitely recommend Sandra’s to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Terrible and overpriced, but that isn't even the worst of it. Five of us ordered our bridesmaid dresses from Sandra's. The sample size fit me perfectly, I was beyond happy to not need any alterations. When the dress arrived and it wound up being two sizes too big. The sales girl even commented how large it was, but then said there was nothing she could do since it was the size I signed for. Sure, it was the size I signed for but it fit absolutely nothing like the exact same dress I tried on in their store! It wasn't just me though, EVERYONE is now stuck with a dress too big for them. From other negative reviews I've read about this business it seems to be a common trend. Deceitful sizing so people utilize their alterations. I will absolutely never go back there or use their services for this dress. Save yourself the money and frustration.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.6 out of 5.0
I had a great experience with Mariah. She was amazing and helped me pick out the perfect wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
7/28/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Myself and my two sisters bought our wedding dresses from Sandra’s. I felt soooo comfortable and at home with the staff at Sandra’s they really made me feel like I was the only bride there and that I was a princess. I really liked how each bride and their guests had their own room to try on the wedding dresses so it wasn’t uncomfortable and it was special. They were honest in the choosing of dresses and helped me selected the perfect one for me in my price range, and the style I had wanted. I had been to another store prior that was closer to my home, and had found a dress that I had wanted the store was not at all accommodating and really very rude. When I went to Sandra’s and explained this dress to them they pulled it from their racks and had me try it on, after I had had the dress on they asked me to step off of the stool which was about a foot and a half tall and that’s when I realized my 5’1 body was lost in this dress and most of the ruffles would be cut off and the dress would no longer have the same style. I really appreciated them pointing that out to me and going out of their way to make sure I had the perfect dress for me! When I went to pick up my dress it was pressed and ready, not a bead or sparkle out of place and it was carefully put into the dress bag. Although, I did not have to have my dress altered too much, the seamstress was such nice woman.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/31/2012
 
2.6 out of 5.0
Bridals by Sandra was a true bait and switch. My first experience was everything I could have imagined and more. My mother and I were ushered into a beautiful fitting room, with beautiful furniture and very personalized service. I spent quite a bit of time there that day, and found my dress almost immediately. The selection was quite good, and the service even better.

It was during my third visit to Bridals by Sandra that the rose colored glasses came off. I booked my appointments weeks in advance, and I brought my four bridesmaids and my mother for alterations to my wedding gown and the bridesmaid dresses. The store was having a prom dress expo, and this was the focus of the day. The store was mobbed. We were ushered into a large room at the back of the store, with prom dresses lining the walls. There was a seating area, a door, and a mirror and we assumed this is where we would have our fittings. This was not the case. After waiting a significant period of time, we went in search of someone to assist us. After finally locating someone, we were ushered into Sandra's office. There were six women, and five very fluffy, full gowns. We could barely move. Five women changing in a tiny office was a far cry from the beautiful fitting room I experienced during my first visit.

To add insult to injury, I specifically requested that my bridesmaids not be charged for any amount over $100, and that Sandra's send me a bill for the remaining balance. This very important detail was somehow lost by Bridals by Sandra, and one of my bridesmaids continued to receive letters and phone calls until her mother finally made the additional payment. I was beyond mortified. My bridesmaids were never supposed to know the actual costs of the dresses, let alone pay for the remainder of the balance. I am still sorting out this issue, and plan to return their money.

This is just the tip of the iceberg. Please save yourself the disappointment, and choose another store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany522
Wedding:
10/9/2011
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I love my wedding dress and Sandra's did an amazing job. My only complaint is that the bridesmaids dresses were all sized wrong but their alterations department is great! My MIL's dress was completely wrong and they were able to get her the right dress very fast!

I would definately recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septemberbride
Wedding:
9/2/2011
 
2.2 out of 5.0
I was very excited to find my dream dress at a local, family owned shop. I went to much larger (and much pricer) boutiques in NYC and Philly, and I ended up buying at Sandra's. While the dress I chose was not something I was originally considering, the sales person at Sandra's took my vision and appeared with a dress which made me feel (and look) incredible! My first and second appointments - when I tried on the dress and made sure it was 'the one' before I bought it - went well. It was easy to make an appointment which fit my schedule, and my bridal consultant always made sure the dress was on properly, and I looked my best (standing on the stool) before she pulled the curtain over and showed my guests.

However, my fittings seemed rushed. I had to call the shop to schedule them (they didn't call me and remind me it was time for fittings) and when I went, I was put in a room with a seamstress who seemed to not speak much English. She went around my body, pinning, but not asking questions about what I wanted, or how it felt. At my second fitting, the work she did at the first (all that pinning!) seemed to fit okay. She asked if I wanted a bustle and I replied that 'yes, I did want a bustle.' I never was given multiple bustle options.

When I went to pick up my gown, the day before my wedding, it was laid out in front of me, and I noticed five big stich marks (about half an inch long by half an inch wide) on the back of the dress (on the train). When I asked why these were there - the consultant stated that these were because I must have requested a 'French bustle' - which did not allow the seamstress to create the bustle on the dress seams; instead she needed to sew ribbons on the back of the dress. These could not be steamed out - they were stiches, sewn into my pristine satin gown. I was never made aware that this would be done, nor that I had other options.

So - in all, proceed with caution at Sandras. Their prices are fair, their initial consulations are good, but I had a very, very poor seamstress. Seeing how this was my special day, I wish I would have gone elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1284514099627-atlanta003
Jackie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
 
4.2 out of 5.0
Bridals by Sandra had an amazing selection of dresses. They frequently host trunk shows which allows a bride to get a dress she loves at a discount. The manager at the store, Susan, worked with me patiently to tailor my dress to be exactly how I envisioned it. She is patient, caring, and knows her stuff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224042305165-desiree672
Des
Wedding:
6/12/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
great service, only one girl was slighly snotty and unproffesional, my dresses beads starting unravling toward the end of the night but at that point it didn't matter to me
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1269209208169-2682461028333041726601688353186561532585n
greenwoodwed
Wedding:
6/5/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Staff was terrific and brought me dresses in my price range and was also very honest when i tried on a dress that didn't suit me at all. Price I paid was amazing and it was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sandras Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo