You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1488914046 434933e3ef8cfac4 1488911703808 cove   20ppl

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa

Fort Myers , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17260 Harbour Pointe Drive
Fort Myers, FL 33908 US (map)

PHONE

239-466-2192

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romantic settings worthy of this moment.

Where will you choose to celebrate your wedding? At Sanibel Harbour the possibilities are nearly endless. A sunny terrace overlooking... Read more
Romantic settings worthy of this moment.

Where will you choose to celebrate your wedding? At Sanibel Harbour the possibilities are nearly endless. A sunny terrace overlooking beautiful San Carlos Bay. The elegant salon of our private yacht, the Sanibel Harbour Princess. A magnificent ballroom adorned with exquisite decorations. However you choose to make your day special, we’ll help create memories you’ll treasure for a lifetime.

In splendid surroundings with fabulous views

Wedding events take on an extra measure of allure in our elegant function rooms. In addition to ballrooms with wraparound verandas that feature spectacular views, we offer the charming Island Room atop our signature Victorian-style gazebo.

Under blue Gulf Coast skies

Your search for the perfect setting to hold your wedding is rewarded in our beautiful outdoor locations. Whether you’ve always imagined yourself on a sandy beach, or on a lovely landscaped pool venue with gorgeous waterview backdrop, you’re dreams will be realized here.

Aboard the Sanibel Harbour Princess

Add a romantic voyage upon the sea to your wedding celebration when you include the Sanibel Harbour Princess to your plans. Our private yacht brings a unique and memorable dimension to the plans you create for your special day. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1488911703808 cove   20ppl
130x130 sq 1488912627634 island ballroom sunset
130x130 sq 1295990346483 4
130x130 sq 1475612175127 palms ballroom
130x130 sq 1488911753065 cove   60ppl 2
130x130 sq 1488911682683 cove   floral arch
130x130 sq 1488913128153 palm   garden foyer
130x130 sq 1475613173531 cove beach kiss
130x130 sq 1488912629063 island ballroom sashes
130x130 sq 1475612084821 bamboo arch
130x130 sq 1488912196828 everglades ballroom white chairs
130x130 sq 1488913097342 morning beach ceremony seated
130x130 sq 1295990341123 1
130x130 sq 1295990383358 sanibelharbourprincessresort
130x130 sq 1488911761132 cove beach   25ppl
130x130 sq 1475612140365 fishing pier sunset
130x130 sq 1475612382287 cove beach   photo shoot 2
130x130 sq 1295990359030 cove.beach.wedding.2010
130x130 sq 1488911771237 cove beach   full shot
130x130 sq 1488911783529 cove beach 1
130x130 sq 1488911801348 cove beach
130x130 sq 1475612399746 cove sunset arch
130x130 sq 1475612147866 island   chair covers
130x130 sq 1488912558268 island ballroom   small tables
130x130 sq 1488912641633 island ballroom
130x130 sq 1488912634671 island ballroom tall florals
130x130 sq 1488912667212 island indian wedding
130x130 sq 1488912649528 island ceremony floral arch
130x130 sq 1488912689614 island veranda   cocktail hour
130x130 sq 1488913297346 princess table set
130x130 sq 1488913267885 princess lower standard set
130x130 sq 1295896436417 5
130x130 sq 1295990389326 interior.yacht.headtable
130x130 sq 1488913328667 princess upper deck
130x130 sq 1488913255652 princess at dock
130x130 sq 1295990322076 palmpooldeckfromveranda
130x130 sq 1488913183515 palms pool ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1295990310373 1
130x130 sq 1488913168873 palms pool ceremony   50ppl
130x130 sq 1488913206080 palms pool ceremony2
130x130 sq 1488913192092 palms pool ceremony  110ppl
130x130 sq 1488913215321 palms pool reception
130x130 sq 1475612125150 everglades
130x130 sq 1488912196576 everglades headtable
130x130 sq 1475612087887 everglades dancefloor
130x130 sq 1475612104076 everglades tableset
130x130 sq 1488912419871 everglades veranda with lights
130x130 sq 1488912389934 everglades terrace
130x130 sq 1488912408636 everglades veranda   cocktail
130x130 sq 1488912385645 everglades foyer   cocktail
130x130 sq 1488913069065 morning beach ceremony 200ppl
130x130 sq 1488913107517 morning beach facing water
130x130 sq 1488913119146 morning beach reception  lights
130x130 sq 1488913051622 morning beach arch
130x130 sq 1488913052384 morning beach ceremony 90ppl
130x130 sq 1295990372248 palmsballroomwithceilingenhancements
130x130 sq 1488913135397 palms ballroom   2
130x130 sq 1488913147426 palms ballroom   centerpieces
130x130 sq 1488913159312 palms ballroom   family table
130x130 sq 1488912511229 gardens ballroom uplighing
130x130 sq 1488912515563 gardens dancefloor 2
130x130 sq 1488912509668 gardens ballroom
130x130 sq 1295990310764 2
130x130 sq 1488912525661 gardens terrace
130x130 sq 1475612342683 island room sunset
130x130 sq 1488913225894 palms wedding pool party
130x130 sq 1488913357558 sanibel harbour night
130x130 sq 1488911667557 bridge
130x130 sq 1488911667049 courtside pdr
130x130 sq 1488911676050 courtside section
130x130 sq 1488912543813 harbourview chiavaris
130x130 sq 1488913244743 pool terrace3
130x130 sq 1488913430507 sunset couple
130x130 sq 1475613187795 dining under the stars
130x130 sq 1488913383069 spa bridal room
130x130 sq 1488913365021 sanibelharbour pier
130x130 sq 1488913349290 sanibel harbor exterior
130x130 sq 1488913372792 sanibelharbour
130x130 sq 1488911816808 cove patio bar
130x130 sq 1488913400355 palm tree
130x130 sq 1475613201484 floral artistry 3
130x130 sq 1488912427238 firepit
130x130 sq 1488913339938 sandcastle

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
12
Describe your venue:
Beach, Boat / Yacht
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough fabulous things about our wedding at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott last weekend! Our weekend affair was top notch from beginning to end. Courtney Kraft was amazing at helping us through the entire planning process (which took about 5 months) and the wedding weekend. We used the pool terrace Friday night for a private party with guests including a bar and appetizers. Our wedding Saturday took place at the Cove Beach, followed by cocktail hour on the Island Room Veranda, followed by our reception in the Island Room. Sunday we sent our guests home full from brunch held in a private room off the Tarpon House restaurant. Our guests couldn't stop commenting how beautiful the venue was, how great and friendly the staff, and how smoothly the entire weekend flowed by.
I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or party. My husband and I were treated like royalty! We can't wait to go back to celebrate our first anniversary.
My husband and I cannot say enough fabulous things about our wedding at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott last weekend! Our Read more...
My husband and I cannot say enough fabulous things about our wedding at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott last weekend! Our weekend affair was top notch from beginning to end. Courtney Kraft was amazing at helping us through the entire planning process (which took about 5 months) and the wedding weekend. We used the pool terrace Friday night for a private party with guests including a bar and appetizers. Our wedding Saturday took place at the Cove Beach, followed by cocktail hour on the Island Room Veranda, followed by our reception in the Island Room. Sunday we sent our guests home full from brunch held in a private room off the Tarpon House restaurant. Our guests couldn't stop commenting how beautiful the venue was, how great and friendly the staff, and how smoothly the entire weekend flowed by.
I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or party. My husband and I were treated like royalty! We can't wait to go back to celebrate our first anniversary. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Courtney and everyone at Sanibel Harbour was amazing! We chose Sanibel Harbour based on photos and reviews having never been to the area and wanting to do a beach wedding. Planning a wedding from across the country seemed like a daunting task, yet they made it a breeze.

The goal for our wedding was to bring our families together not only to celebrate but also for a vacation. Sanibel delivered on both fronts!! From the valets to the pool staff and up to the managers, we were all treated well and felt taken care of.

On Thursday, Courtney helped us plan a cocktail and tapas pre-wedding reception at Charlie's Cabana. The food and service were exceptional.

The day of the wedding we held a brunch for all of our guests at Tarpon House. Our guests could not stop raving about the large breakfast buffet, amazing omelettes, and attentive service.

Our ceremony was held at Cove Beach. Courtney had everything planned and ready. Not one of our family members or guests had to do a thing or ask for a thing. She took care of everything! She made it so easy to focus on what truly mattered that day.

Our reception was a dinner at Courtside Steakhouse. Again, the service and food exceeded our expectations. Many guests commented that it was the best dining out experience they've ever had.

It was so refreshing to have Sanibel exceed our dreams in every way possible. We can't thank Courtney and the Sanibel staff enough for making it all possible! We highly recommend Sanibel for your wedding.
Courtney and everyone at Sanibel Harbour was amazing! We chose Sanibel Harbour based on photos and reviews having never Read more...
Courtney and everyone at Sanibel Harbour was amazing! We chose Sanibel Harbour based on photos and reviews having never been to the area and wanting to do a beach wedding. Planning a wedding from across the country seemed like a daunting task, yet they made it a breeze.

The goal for our wedding was to bring our families together not only to celebrate but also for a vacation. Sanibel delivered on both fronts!! From the valets to the pool staff and up to the managers, we were all treated well and felt taken care of.

On Thursday, Courtney helped us plan a cocktail and tapas pre-wedding reception at Charlie's Cabana. The food and service were exceptional.

The day of the wedding we held a brunch for all of our guests at Tarpon House. Our guests could not stop raving about the large breakfast buffet, amazing omelettes, and attentive service.

Our ceremony was held at Cove Beach. Courtney had everything planned and ready. Not one of our family members or guests had to do a thing or ask for a thing. She took care of everything! She made it so easy to focus on what truly mattered that day.

Our reception was a dinner at Courtside Steakhouse. Again, the service and food exceeded our expectations. Many guests commented that it was the best dining out experience they've ever had.

It was so refreshing to have Sanibel exceed our dreams in every way possible. We can't thank Courtney and the Sanibel staff enough for making it all possible! We highly recommend Sanibel for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1458759301931 robanna
Anna
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married here on August 5, 2016. It couldn't have been more perfect. From start to finish, Courtney made every dream come true. We live in Indiana, so planning a destination wedding was stressful, but Courtney made it very easy. Major props to her and her team!

We used the Cove Beach for our ceremony and the Island Room for our reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful and exactly the way I had envisioned it. My guests couldn't stop talking about the resort and the wedding venue. Reception food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. I literally could not have asked for a more perfect day.

I HIGHLY recommend Courtney and her team at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott to anyone who is considering getting married in SW Florida. She made planning a wedding from 1600 miles away a breeze!
We got married here on August 5, 2016. It couldn't have been more perfect. From start to finish, Courtney made every dream Read more...
We got married here on August 5, 2016. It couldn't have been more perfect. From start to finish, Courtney made every dream come true. We live in Indiana, so planning a destination wedding was stressful, but Courtney made it very easy. Major props to her and her team!

We used the Cove Beach for our ceremony and the Island Room for our reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful and exactly the way I had envisioned it. My guests couldn't stop talking about the resort and the wedding venue. Reception food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. I literally could not have asked for a more perfect day.

I HIGHLY recommend Courtney and her team at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott to anyone who is considering getting married in SW Florida. She made planning a wedding from 1600 miles away a breeze! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Courtney Kraft was a delight to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process! Our guests had a blast at our wedding weekend and no complaints were heard. My now husband and I got married at the beach area off the pool at sunset and it was picture perfect. Reception in Gardens ballroom and everything was perfect! This resort allows you to have a "beach wedding" without the cost of those resorts who are actually on the beach. I highly recommend the venue!
Courtney Kraft was a delight to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process! Our guests had a Read more...
Courtney Kraft was a delight to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process! Our guests had a blast at our wedding weekend and no complaints were heard. My now husband and I got married at the beach area off the pool at sunset and it was picture perfect. Reception in Gardens ballroom and everything was perfect! This resort allows you to have a "beach wedding" without the cost of those resorts who are actually on the beach. I highly recommend the venue! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ALISON
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Courtney with Marriott Sanibel Harbour was absolutely wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to make our special day special, as well as checking in on us, coordinating with other vendors, she took ALOT of pressure off of me. I can not begin to tell you how wonderful she is. The food was wonderful and the wait staff was quick and responsive as well as very funny! They really made some of our guests laugh which always helps! I would truly recommend Courtney and Marriott Sanibel Harbour if you are considering your wedding in SWFL
Courtney with Marriott Sanibel Harbour was absolutely wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to make our Read more...
Courtney with Marriott Sanibel Harbour was absolutely wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to make our special day special, as well as checking in on us, coordinating with other vendors, she took ALOT of pressure off of me. I can not begin to tell you how wonderful she is. The food was wonderful and the wait staff was quick and responsive as well as very funny! They really made some of our guests laugh which always helps! I would truly recommend Courtney and Marriott Sanibel Harbour if you are considering your wedding in SWFL Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough how much I loved my wedding at this venue. The staff was amazing. The event manager Courtney Kraft was exceptional. The venue is beautiful and amazing. I also highly recommend having your makeup done by Lyndsey at the Sanibel Spa.
I can't say enough how much I loved my wedding at this venue. The staff was amazing. The event manager Courtney Kraft was Read more...
I can't say enough how much I loved my wedding at this venue. The staff was amazing. The event manager Courtney Kraft was exceptional. The venue is beautiful and amazing. I also highly recommend having your makeup done by Lyndsey at the Sanibel Spa. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort in November and would couldn't be happier with how the day turned out and our experience along the way. Courtney Kraft was much to credit for that. From beginning, to the big day she was on the ball accommodating all our wishes and making our dreams a reality. Our guests are still raving about the resort and thanking us for choosing a place where attending a wedding was a true vacation! Thank you, Courtney & Sanibel Harbour Resort and Spa!
We had our wedding reception at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort in November and would couldn't be happier with how the Read more...
We had our wedding reception at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort in November and would couldn't be happier with how the day turned out and our experience along the way. Courtney Kraft was much to credit for that. From beginning, to the big day she was on the ball accommodating all our wishes and making our dreams a reality. Our guests are still raving about the resort and thanking us for choosing a place where attending a wedding was a true vacation! Thank you, Courtney & Sanibel Harbour Resort and Spa! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Every guest told us that as soon as they walked into the resort, their mouths dropped because of the view straight through. This was what we initially fell in love with. As soon as I was facetimed in by my Matron of Honor to do a walk through of the resort, I knew nothing else would top it! From the staff (Courtney Kraft, Lauren, Stefanie Little - she was there when we started our planning, and Nick at the front desk) to the scenery to the incredible rooms and Cove Beach, our wedding was everything we dreamed and so much more and well within our budget!!
Every guest told us that as soon as they walked into the resort, their mouths dropped because of the view straight Read more...
Every guest told us that as soon as they walked into the resort, their mouths dropped because of the view straight through. This was what we initially fell in love with. As soon as I was facetimed in by my Matron of Honor to do a walk through of the resort, I knew nothing else would top it! From the staff (Courtney Kraft, Lauren, Stefanie Little - she was there when we started our planning, and Nick at the front desk) to the scenery to the incredible rooms and Cove Beach, our wedding was everything we dreamed and so much more and well within our budget!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tiffany
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at Sanibel Harbour Marriott was the best decision!!!! The wedding coordinator there, Courtney was absolutely amazing! She was prompt with responses and always on top of everything. She was sooo sweet and easy to work with and did her job well and with grace. I was so impressed with her through out the planning and the weekend of. She was so helpful and flexible as well. I don't think we were easy to handle and she did it so well :) The resort was beautiful and everyone loved the venue. The service and food were wonderful as well!!! We had a perfect weekend and wedding!
Having our wedding at Sanibel Harbour Marriott was the best decision!!!! The wedding coordinator there, Courtney was Read more...
Having our wedding at Sanibel Harbour Marriott was the best decision!!!! The wedding coordinator there, Courtney was absolutely amazing! She was prompt with responses and always on top of everything. She was sooo sweet and easy to work with and did her job well and with grace. I was so impressed with her through out the planning and the weekend of. She was so helpful and flexible as well. I don't think we were easy to handle and she did it so well :) The resort was beautiful and everyone loved the venue. The service and food were wonderful as well!!! We had a perfect weekend and wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anita
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend having an event at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa. Our wedding corridantor, Courtney Kratf, did a phenominal job of taking care of every little detail. We had a wonderful experience, all staff members were very polite and helpful! Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect day! Very easy to work with and very accommodating.
I would highly recommend having an event at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa. Our wedding corridantor, Courtney Read more...
I would highly recommend having an event at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa. Our wedding corridantor, Courtney Kratf, did a phenominal job of taking care of every little detail. We had a wonderful experience, all staff members were very polite and helpful! Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect day! Very easy to work with and very accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1488914046 434933e3ef8cfac4 1488911703808 cove   20ppl