130x130 sq 1415478689576 santabarbarazoo1
(9)

Santa Barbara Zoo

Santa Barbara , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 Ninos Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93103 US (map)

PHONE

805-962-5339

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nicknamed the Audrey Hepburn of Zoos... petite, charming and beautiful! The Santa Barbara Zoo offers a spectacular location for any event. Guests will enjoy nearly 30 acres of lush... Read more
Nicknamed the Audrey Hepburn of Zoos... petite, charming and beautiful! The Santa Barbara Zoo offers a spectacular location for any event. Guests will enjoy nearly 30 acres of lush tropical gardens, with stunning ocean and mountain views. Enhance your event with our unique animal encounters, mingle with flamingoes at your cocktail hour, feed giraffes, take a cocktail train ride around the Zoo's perimeter. We work with you every step of the way to make sure your wedding day is perfect and guarantee your guests won't soon forget their experience at the Santa Barbara Zoo. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415476078504 santabarbarazoo4
130x130 sq 1415475983306 santabarbarazoo1
130x130 sq 1415490128092 51935119546568110240614895o
130x130 sq 1415476114136 santabarbarazoo5
130x130 sq 1415490131934 559471195461381102835760183o
130x130 sq 1354838799472 ry4003
130x130 sq 1415490146111 769461195402714442036122357n
130x130 sq 1354838802333 ry40013
130x130 sq 1415490149627 1311381195462747769364302153o
130x130 sq 1354838808331 ry4001
130x130 sq 1415490153809 1626271311925402789763829494n
130x130 sq 1379449889666 20130914160701
130x130 sq 1415490156580 1639521266143740701267930365n
130x130 sq 1415476014387 santabarbarazoo2
130x130 sq 1415476145812 santabarbarazoo6
130x130 sq 1415476177866 santabarbarazoo7
130x130 sq 1415476215885 santabarbarazoo8
130x130 sq 1415476246065 santabarbarazoo9
130x130 sq 1415476280366 santabarbarazoo10
130x130 sq 1354838791720 crockerwedding
130x130 sq 1415476311436 santabarbarazoo11
130x130 sq 1415476337956 santabarbarazoo12
130x130 sq 1415476364017 santabarbarazoo13
130x130 sq 1415476390051 santabarbarazoo14
130x130 sq 1415476418118 santabarbarazoo15
130x130 sq 1415476452156 santabarbarazoo17
130x130 sq 1415476479856 santabarbarazoo18
130x130 sq 1415476512926 santabarbarazoo19
130x130 sq 1415476550669 santabarbarazoo20
130x130 sq 1415476587359 santabarbarazoo21
130x130 sq 1415476619955 santabarbarazoo22
130x130 sq 1415476648306 santabarbarazoo23
130x130 sq 1415476676549 santabarbarazoo24
130x130 sq 1415476706782 santabarbarazoo25
130x130 sq 1415476737747 santabarbarazoo26
130x130 sq 1415476767057 santabarbarazoo27
130x130 sq 1415476799920 santabarbarazoo28
130x130 sq 1415493603592 unknown
130x130 sq 1415490123935 13085309314536384141188470354n
130x130 sq 1415490135342 559804099572090691732102827676o
130x130 sq 1415490160303 1643061311930536122582033722n
130x130 sq 1415490164049 1672781311924802789821439140n
130x130 sq 1415490166488 1674311311961969452771842985n
130x130 sq 1415490170033 248682163513117046918198573n
130x130 sq 1415490175441 2596553904448576870751323466466o
130x130 sq 1415490186425 2960262061984727783821545703967n
130x130 sq 1415490190819 2972512061716594477301685053938n
130x130 sq 1415490194758 2995132061741694474791965620380n
130x130 sq 1415490198757 3019242015175032464794468469n
130x130 sq 1415490203783 3059022015157865799845910323n
130x130 sq 1415490208696 312416206172186114344580630898n
130x130 sq 1415490212215 3167832015169799131981652790n
130x130 sq 1415490215903 321516241219862609576226832566n
130x130 sq 1415490219510 3301832061718427810451022546519o
130x130 sq 1415490225027 3320862061681927814101387047158o
130x130 sq 1415490233509 374631243389822392580329234154n
130x130 sq 1415490237397 3761432433916423923981979237982n
130x130 sq 1415490241941 3797752433913723924251355961869n
130x130 sq 1415490245888 3803862433913323924291414039949n
130x130 sq 1415490249939 380823243391232392439751245420n
130x130 sq 1415490254710 3840712433900457258912018026200n
130x130 sq 1415490258272 3854892433915657257391379911516n
130x130 sq 1415490263586 386485243391619059067913398689n
130x130 sq 1415490268002 3884062433899723925651286242781n
130x130 sq 1415490271867 3884612433911457257811572823525n
130x130 sq 1415490277200 3902142433914023924221265140694n
130x130 sq 1415490281333 4181363076942859621331331071410n
130x130 sq 1415490285788 419042307694749295420786271411n
130x130 sq 1415490290070 419106307694082628820340374858n
130x130 sq 1415490293361 419469307716912626537350023946n
130x130 sq 1415490297805 4244893076939426288341712351218n
130x130 sq 1415490301677 431739307694819295413297631157n
130x130 sq 1415490307137 5490165510368149612111477670361n
130x130 sq 1415490313206 1014471660474300684128230867468n
130x130 sq 1415490317295 1208727551035741627985618870939n
130x130 sq 1415490321338 12366645523524248296501161117079n
130x130 sq 1415490325356 13811865771930856789171757542412n
130x130 sq 1415490329431 13859937476497986332444623838729392566855n
130x130 sq 1415490333060 1656195640805302651028830286223n
130x130 sq 1415490337157 1909610718201144911443294848569182571332n
130x130 sq 1415490340200 19354452433905457258411448066522n
130x130 sq 1415490343613 101540496604752273507021547278183n
130x130 sq 1415490347246 103253946904473210201592687388163852516376n
130x130 sq 1415490350166 103344786904161276899455852885928602370764n
130x130 sq 1415490354095 103657697593146174667623382291679528099319n
130x130 sq 1415490357968 10403671747648975299993335357444093733064n
130x130 sq 1415490361460 104460027083374225644827998240564881069985n
130x130 sq 1415490367559 10449905708459142552310618814322295826840n
130x130 sq 1415490373034 104564327593203674661877339104777397645286n
130x130 sq 1415490377556 104630077083348325647415212665460528710333n
130x130 sq 1415490382093 105019627257775041538072577231108464286798n
130x130 sq 1415490385862 105146537182002515781991318837349291427678n
130x130 sq 1415490389013 105407867182021615780088897145616364345970n
130x130 sq 1415490392123 105629497181995482449366733378407768444534n
130x130 sq 1415490395505 105743087345414766107432880273013373506219n
130x130 sq 1415490398729 105800097257763941539182690455253906676683n
130x130 sq 1415490402479 105992767446103589371887653845691212796198n
130x130 sq 1415490406440 106107407593224807993096520938544606138008n
130x130 sq 1415490410385 106265677471008220214757696423934220995784n
130x130 sq 1415490413683 106410087476485519667026792375912924976703n
130x130 sq 1415490417165 107037307476471119668463515329250320223949n
130x130 sq 1415490421814 screen shot 2014 11 08 at 3.38.47 pm
130x130 sq 1415490427254 screen shot 2014 11 08 at 3.39.25 pm
130x130 sq 1415490432313 screen shot 2014 11 08 at 3.39.45 pm

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Park / Zoo
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
2500
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Spanish, Thai

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were super excited to have our reception at the zoo and feed the giraffes. Everything was set for the reception to be outside. Unfortunately the morning of it started raining. The zoo had made provisional plans to move everything indoors in the event of rain and set up tents by the giraffe for the cocktail hour. The staff was ready to go and maintained big smiles even though it was pouring. (of course an uncommon event in So Cal) As bummed as I am that it rained and we had to move indoors, my guests are raving about what a great and memorable experience it was. And despite the rain the giraffe feeding was a hit- people didn't care about the rain if they were going to be that close to a giraffe!
My husband and I were super excited to have our reception at the zoo and feed the giraffes. Everything was set for the Read more...
My husband and I were super excited to have our reception at the zoo and feed the giraffes. Everything was set for the reception to be outside. Unfortunately the morning of it started raining. The zoo had made provisional plans to move everything indoors in the event of rain and set up tents by the giraffe for the cocktail hour. The staff was ready to go and maintained big smiles even though it was pouring. (of course an uncommon event in So Cal) As bummed as I am that it rained and we had to move indoors, my guests are raving about what a great and memorable experience it was. And despite the rain the giraffe feeding was a hit- people didn't care about the rain if they were going to be that close to a giraffe! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Glen
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
This took us too long to write this review but both my wife and I absolutely loved the Santa Barbara Zoo as our wedding venue. We had the pleasure of working with Angie from Rincon to help coordinate and everything worked out great. Angie was responsive and more than catering to our needs every step of the way. While we live in Northern California and were worried about having the wedding in Santa Barbara, everything worked out well because it was easy to work with them at the Zoo, especially Angie. Their staff was awesome at the wedding as well. Beautiful setting for a beautiful day. Highly recommend.
This took us too long to write this review but both my wife and I absolutely loved the Santa Barbara Zoo as our wedding Read more...
This took us too long to write this review but both my wife and I absolutely loved the Santa Barbara Zoo as our wedding venue. We had the pleasure of working with Angie from Rincon to help coordinate and everything worked out great. Angie was responsive and more than catering to our needs every step of the way. While we live in Northern California and were worried about having the wedding in Santa Barbara, everything worked out well because it was easy to work with them at the Zoo, especially Angie. Their staff was awesome at the wedding as well. Beautiful setting for a beautiful day. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1384389781021 6182410101885200420066231701311
Jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Growing up in Santa Barbara, I had literally never thought about the Zoo as a wedding venue but it truly was the perfect location.

The Palm Garden and Hilltop's natural beauty and stunning vegetation was absolutely gorgeous to showcase Santa Barbara at its finest for our out-of-town guests. The weather was perfect and our guests were able to enjoy 360 degree views of the mountains and the ocean and as the bride, who wouldn't want to get married under majestic palm trees? The reception area is completely set up for large weddings with on-site bathrooms, power source, parking options, and is conveniently located so guests can easily stay Downtown, Waterfront, or in Montecito.

The great thing about having a blank canvas is that you can truly bring in any type of decor that you want and we had so much fun with all of Rincon's cabana, lighting, chandeliers and overhead and table fabric options. Rincon's food was absolutely delicious-we had so many guests come up to us to mention how good it was. You can also bring in all of your own liquor with no corkage fee which was a great bonus!

I had been involved with all of the planning but when I got to the hilltop that afternoon and saw everything set up, it truly took my breath away. Angie and her team captured our wedding vision so perfectly and made everything stunning. Angie was fantastic-she worked seamlessly to execute our requests and many changes along the way in conjunction with all of the other vendors and on the big day, even found my wedding vows which I had misplaced seconds before walking down the aisle.

I wanted all of our guests to have a fantastic weekend filled with great food, great drinks, dancing and tons of fun-thank you for making everything so perfect Team Rincon!
Growing up in Santa Barbara, I had literally never thought about the Zoo as a wedding venue but it truly was the perfect Read more...
Growing up in Santa Barbara, I had literally never thought about the Zoo as a wedding venue but it truly was the perfect location.

The Palm Garden and Hilltop's natural beauty and stunning vegetation was absolutely gorgeous to showcase Santa Barbara at its finest for our out-of-town guests. The weather was perfect and our guests were able to enjoy 360 degree views of the mountains and the ocean and as the bride, who wouldn't want to get married under majestic palm trees? The reception area is completely set up for large weddings with on-site bathrooms, power source, parking options, and is conveniently located so guests can easily stay Downtown, Waterfront, or in Montecito.

The great thing about having a blank canvas is that you can truly bring in any type of decor that you want and we had so much fun with all of Rincon's cabana, lighting, chandeliers and overhead and table fabric options. Rincon's food was absolutely delicious-we had so many guests come up to us to mention how good it was. You can also bring in all of your own liquor with no corkage fee which was a great bonus!

I had been involved with all of the planning but when I got to the hilltop that afternoon and saw everything set up, it truly took my breath away. Angie and her team captured our wedding vision so perfectly and made everything stunning. Angie was fantastic-she worked seamlessly to execute our requests and many changes along the way in conjunction with all of the other vendors and on the big day, even found my wedding vows which I had misplaced seconds before walking down the aisle.

I wanted all of our guests to have a fantastic weekend filled with great food, great drinks, dancing and tons of fun-thank you for making everything so perfect Team Rincon! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day! The Zoo was everything we were looking for, beautiful outside setting close to the beach but not right on the sand. Rincon catering company is contracted with the Zoo and they do an unreal job with food, service, and production! 100% recommend getting married here!
We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day! The Zoo was everything we were looking for, beautiful outside Read more...
We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding day! The Zoo was everything we were looking for, beautiful outside setting close to the beach but not right on the sand. Rincon catering company is contracted with the Zoo and they do an unreal job with food, service, and production! 100% recommend getting married here! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at the Santa Barbara Zoo made everything absolutely perfect for us. They have spaces for both ceremony and reception, both overlooking the Santa Barbara Harbor. We and our guests got to feed Giraffes and play with flamingos (really, we got to pet them and pose for pictures with them). The zoo has it's own catering service with Rincon Events and the food they provide is amazing. Every one of our guests loved everything this venue had to offer, and so did we!
Having our wedding at the Santa Barbara Zoo made everything absolutely perfect for us. They have spaces for both ceremony Read more...
Having our wedding at the Santa Barbara Zoo made everything absolutely perfect for us. They have spaces for both ceremony and reception, both overlooking the Santa Barbara Harbor. We and our guests got to feed Giraffes and play with flamingos (really, we got to pet them and pose for pictures with them). The zoo has it's own catering service with Rincon Events and the food they provide is amazing. Every one of our guests loved everything this venue had to offer, and so did we! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVED having my wedding at this beautiful and amazing venue. The staff was absolutely fantastic and the venue itself is absolutelty stunning. It has been a full year since my wedding and people are still talking about how memorable and fun it was. If you are looking for a non-traditional venue that is classy, beautiful, and fun then you MUST have your wedding at the SBZoo!!!
I LOVE LOVE LOVED having my wedding at this beautiful and amazing venue. The staff was absolutely fantastic and the venue Read more...
I LOVE LOVE LOVED having my wedding at this beautiful and amazing venue. The staff was absolutely fantastic and the venue itself is absolutelty stunning. It has been a full year since my wedding and people are still talking about how memorable and fun it was. If you are looking for a non-traditional venue that is classy, beautiful, and fun then you MUST have your wedding at the SBZoo!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/9/2005
5.0/5.0
The Santa Barbara Zoological Gardens is the most beautiful outdoor setting for a wedding. The ocean in the background, the sunset...it will take your breath away! They let your guests in 1 hour before they close for free, and you can opt to have some or all of the animals out after hours. The whole evening is magical!
The Santa Barbara Zoological Gardens is the most beautiful outdoor setting for a wedding. The ocean in the background, the Read more...
The Santa Barbara Zoological Gardens is the most beautiful outdoor setting for a wedding. The ocean in the background, the sunset...it will take your breath away! They let your guests in 1 hour before they close for free, and you can opt to have some or all of the animals out after hours. The whole evening is magical! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Charlene
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
We are so happy we chose the zoo for our wedding! It was both unique and really beautiful. We have pictures of us with giraffes, meerkats and flamingos (which, "flamingled" with our guests!). Our guests loved it too. The palm tree garden is lovely for the ceremony, and the hilltop is a great big area for a reception. Rincon Catering/Events, which is the only catering team the Zoo will work with, did an Amazing job. Angie Chaves was awesome and made sure everything looked and ran the way we wanted it to. Its a little pricey, but so is basically everything in Santa Barbara, and it was really just perfect.
We are so happy we chose the zoo for our wedding! It was both unique and really beautiful. We have pictures of us with Read more...
We are so happy we chose the zoo for our wedding! It was both unique and really beautiful. We have pictures of us with giraffes, meerkats and flamingos (which, "flamingled" with our guests!). Our guests loved it too. The palm tree garden is lovely for the ceremony, and the hilltop is a great big area for a reception. Rincon Catering/Events, which is the only catering team the Zoo will work with, did an Amazing job. Angie Chaves was awesome and made sure everything looked and ran the way we wanted it to. Its a little pricey, but so is basically everything in Santa Barbara, and it was really just perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
jim
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Now that was a wedding! Wow. We were excited back here in Virginia when our daughter told us she had selected the Zoo for the wedding and reception, but it wasn’t until we did the rehearsal there that we fully appreciated what a terrific venue it is.

I mean, seeing the giraffes peek in at the wedding, and having flamingoes mingle during cocktails, with ocean view to the front and mountains behind, it sure beat any four-walls-and-a-floor wedding box.

And the professionalism of the zoo staff matched the setting. You guys did a great job working with my daughter in the planning, and in getting everything set up and organized. Golf carts to get up the hill were much appreciated. In every regard the Zoo personnel were terrific and helped make the event truly distinctive and memorable for all of our families and guests. Thank you!
Now that was a wedding! Wow. We were excited back here in Virginia when our daughter told us she had selected the Zoo for Read more...
Now that was a wedding! Wow. We were excited back here in Virginia when our daughter told us she had selected the Zoo for the wedding and reception, but it wasn’t until we did the rehearsal there that we fully appreciated what a terrific venue it is.

I mean, seeing the giraffes peek in at the wedding, and having flamingoes mingle during cocktails, with ocean view to the front and mountains behind, it sure beat any four-walls-and-a-floor wedding box.

And the professionalism of the zoo staff matched the setting. You guys did a great job working with my daughter in the planning, and in getting everything set up and organized. Golf carts to get up the hill were much appreciated. In every regard the Zoo personnel were terrific and helped make the event truly distinctive and memorable for all of our families and guests. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 Ninos Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Santa Barbara Zoo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1415478689576 santabarbarazoo1