130x130_sq_1396052361026-smugmu

Sarah Kathleen Photography

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sarah lives on the Central Coast of California with her husband, Josiah (who is, more often than not, also her right hand man and partner in crime). She loves sushi, sunflowers, wine,... Read more
Sarah lives on the Central Coast of California with her husband, Josiah (who is, more often than not, also her right hand man and partner in crime). She loves sushi, sunflowers, wine, traveling the world, bare feet, and singing at the top of her lungs... among countless other things.

She is inspired by people, faces, love, colors, music, emotion, and life in its entirety. She gets lost in the world inside her viewfinder and strives on capturing moments in time that shall never occur again. This life is fleeting, along with all the moments in it. It is her job, her passion to capture those moments before they disappear forever. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
There are tons of options for wedding photographers out there but my husband and I could not be more thrilled to have worked with Sarah Kathleen Photography. Like another reviewer mentioned not only is she all the wonderful qualities you want in a photographer: talented, artistic, creative, etc. but she is a wonderful person. She's fun-loving, goofy, and makes you feel so comfortable being in front of a camera lens.

I had a destination wedding in her area and if I ever had a question about finding other vendors she responded so quickly and always encourage me to ask for help when ever I needed it. She is fun to work with while maintaining excellent professionalism. I was in shock with how quickly we got to see our pictures, whether is be a sneak peak on her blog or receiving the beautiful package in the mail. I kind of want to get married again just so I can work with Sarah again, she's really that great! She captured our wedding day even more beautifully than I remember it in my memories and as my memories become more and more faint over time I will always have the most gorgeous interpretation of our day in Sarah's photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Sarah's services for our very personal and intimate wedding in Pismo Beach. She did such wonderful, amazing work capturing nearly every moment of our event! What's more amazing is that her pictures truly reflect 'our story'. Her talent is immense and what's even better is she is so easy to work with! We simply love our precious photos. Thank you Sarah!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah is a gem! She made our wedding day so special and captured perfectly the love and beauty we wanted our day to be.

Throughout the wedding planning process, she was responsive, easy to talk to, reassuring, and helpful. She became one of my go-to people in planning the schedule for our wedding day and helped guide me with what I might want for photos.

When we shot our "Beloved" session, she put us at ease and made us comfortable in front of the camera, so that on our wedding day we could jump right in to the photos without feeling awkward.

Her turnaround time on editing was quick and she even blogged our wedding while we were on our honeymoon so we had something fun to return to.

Sarah became not only a vendor, but a friend and I highly recommend her as a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danae
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Sarah is! Not only is she easy, trendy, and fun to work with but the photos she captures are PERFECT! She captures every detail and you never have to worry about anything. You will not regret hiring Sarah. My wedding was stress free because of her, and my photos remind me of all the little details that happened in the busyness of the wedding day. Sarah you rock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! Well, my love affair with Sarah's photography began about two and a half years ago when I randomly came across her page on Facebook. When I first laid eyes on her work, I was captivated! I remember telling my future husband at the time that when we got married, SHE would HAVE to be our photographer. Fast forward a couple years later, engagement ring on my finger and it wasn't too soon after that- that I was contacting Sarah with my wedding photography needs. From first contact Sarah was very sweet, professional, and very responsive. She quickly sent me a list of her packages & pricing and let me think things over. I know some may think that photography is expensive, but the way I look at it is that you get what you pay for; with Sarah you aren't just "buying" run of the mill wedding photos you are investing is a life long memory. Sarah is not your status quo photographer, she is an artist and a very kind soul. I know this because we took our engagement and wedding photos with her, and it was one of our best vendor decisions. Sarah creates an experience when photographing you- the smiles, loving looks, and laughter are genuine and not posed for the camera. Someone told me after they saw my engagement photo book that they felt like they just read a love story- Sarah captures those moments in time that a quickly fleeting, but moments you crave to remember.

As I said, Sarah did our engagement and wedding photos in which both were breath taking. I would absolutely recommend Sarah to the bride that wants to capture the most sincere, loving, and fun moments in your relationship and your special day. I recommend at least purchasing the middle priced package as the value is well worth it. We are so happy with our wedding album she assembled and the CD of pictures she gave us has already come in handy!

Overall, Sarah has a way of making you feel like the most important person she has ever met! We love her & feel like we have made a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emerald
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah is WONDERFUL! She is fun, creative, responds quickly and is super excited about capturing YOUR day. Somehow she makes you feel like your day is the best day of her life and she wouldn't want to be doing anything else. Sarah did my boudoir, engagement and wedding and I loved ALL of the sessions and photos she captured. She blogs her photos quickly to share with the world. She is super flexible and easy going which makes it easy to relax. If you are thinking about going with someone else for your photos, just stop that thought process and book with Sarah. You wont be dissapointed :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah is excellent at what she does. Both our Beloved photos and wedding day photos look like something out of a dream.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah is simply amazing. It's obvious how wonderful and artistic her work is by taking one look at her blog, but what isn't obvious before you start working with her is how much of a professional she is... how well she runs her business, respects her clients time and money, how FAST she is getting her photos back to you etc. She is an absolute pleasure to work with, and I'm not easily impressed that department after planning an extremely complicated wedding. Sarah is so young and yet her talent for capturing exactly how we were feeling on our wedding day totally blew away our expectations (which were very high after our amazing Beloved session and my boudoir session)! Long story short, if you are getting married in the Central Coast, you'd be a dummy if you didn't book Sarah. AMAZING. LOVE HER.
-Molly in San Francisco
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah is an AMAZING photographer. In addition to being our wedding photographer she also did our engagement photos. My husband is not comfortable in front of a camera. Not only did Sarah make him (and me) comfortable she also captured the real us! I am rarely able to capture Justin's real smile by camera and Sarah did it over and over again! she made me look fantastic too! Not a "bad" picture in the 500 pictures we have from our wedding day. She is super friendly, responsive and extremely talented. I recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323029398396-scottashley1070
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sarah Kathleen is an unbelievably talented photographer! I knew I wanted to hire her as my wedding photographer before any other wedding vendor. She was the one! We interviewed with one other photographer, but Sarah's style, talent and personality won me over without a doubt. Sarah is young, easy-going and super sweet. We got so many compliments on our engagement photos and wedding photos. I HIGHLY recommend Sarah Kathleen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Seriously the best photographer in the whole wide world! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Sarah to death! Not only do we both have a deep love for the Beatles and TOMS shoes, our personalities just perfectly intertwined. Her photos are so beautiful, so unique and bold. We didn't want typical soft wedding photos by some cheap local photography company, we wanted someone who would really capture our quirky personalities and families at their very best, and she went above and beyond. Though we knew she was up for the task after the amazing "Beloved" engagement shoot photos she took, that ended up being so nice, we used them for our guest book.

Both her and her assistant seemed to be able to be in two places at once, capturing photos from all angles and views, never afraid to get where they needed to be for the perfect shot, yet never really in sight. If you're having your wedding anywhere in SLO county and want unique, modern, bold photos of your wedding, you couldn't possibly do better than Sarah! I don't just recommend her, I'd say you'd be dumb not to hire her!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1333592949382-morgado1290
Melissa
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first fell in love with Sarah's Talent and style of her Photography off her website and blog. But then after meeting her we knew instantly that she was the perfect fit for us and our wedding. She did our engagment shoot and our full wedding day. She is such an amazing person & phographer; always available when we had questions, very flexible, and made us feel so comfortable during the engagement shoot. I have to be honest- I dont even remember seeing her during the ceremony & reception, but we have pictures from every angle! That is incredible! Would have been great fun to have her celebrate with us!

My Bridesmaids and family really enjoyed her as well - She was able to take so many incredible pictures in such a short time before and after the ceremoy.

We love Sarah and highly reccommend her and her work. She could make any situation feel fun and calm. We will deffinately be using Sarah Kathleen Photography in the future.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294635909600-p1020825
sarah
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Sarah was the first, best and easiest wedding planning decision we made. The gift Sarah gives you is priceless. She captures every moment in its purest, most beautiful form. If you love her photos of other couples imagine how much you will love her photos of you with your fiancé/husband. Sarah is wonderfully talented, extremely passionate and truly creative. Sarah has a way of putting you at ease and capturing genuine emotions in her photos even if you and your fiancé are not used to being in front of a camera. Combine these talents with her artistic vision and you are going to get beautiful photos that you will cherish forever. Every time I look through our wedding photos my heart is happy with how beautifully she captured and memorialized our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Average Bride
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures. All of our friends and family still keep raving about how good our photos are! I would highly recommend her to anybody. She's also very quick to responding back to any calls or emails. She was definitely one of the best vendors I worked with at my wedding. =)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1272862353090-img6540
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sarah is an awesome photographer. Her laid-back style makes brides and grooms feel comfortable in front of the (giant!) lens and it shows in your pictures. Her artsy style will also give your photos an edge among the rest. Our colors popped in the prints and we know we've captured our big day in the best way. Plus she was always responsive to ALL my questions over the entire year which helps put a busy bride's mind at ease :) Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison Harker
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Sarah was amazing! She was very sweet and the pictures turned out absolutely wonderful!She was great at capturing some key moments and even shots we didn't know she was taking!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Robby
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.5/5.0
Sarah was awesome! She was so creative with our engagement and wedding pictures and she was speedy with getting the "sneak peak" after a few weeks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I think Sarah is an extremely talented young photographer who I was blessed to have shoot my wedding. Go to her website her pictures talk for her. She was a complete professional and I trusted her 100% with her thoughts and ideas for my photos. I highly recommend her and her services and I plan on using her sevices again for future life events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkensing
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah's service was literally perfect. Her package was far and away the most affordable we found, but in no way did she shortchange us as a result. Our album is beautiful, and the engagement photo flipbook is a fantastic idea. She caught the essence of our wedding, and was really an integral part of the reception afterward. After all was through I would consider her more than our photographer, but our friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rkingman
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Sarah! From the moment we met her, we knew she was going to be an amazing photographer! She was professional and quick at getting back to us with any questions/concerns. She not only took our Wedding photos but she did an engagement shoot with us as well:) She has so many great ideas and is completely willing to work with you on your visions as well! We met with a few photographers but Sarah was the only one we found who fit our style and understood what we were hoping for as well:) She truly is the best photographer and such a great person! We can't recommend her enough!:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BryanaLyn
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah was absolutely perfect in everything she did. There was not a moment that she did not capture from our wedding day. Her pictures of our wedding perfectly retell every emotion and special moment from the day. She was a perfect pick, and I am completely 100% happy with everything. She is super fun and easy to be around, as well as professional and very very reasonable with her pricing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
WOW! AMAZING! LOVE! I really cannot describe how much I love the pictures from our recent wedding. I have only seen a few of them so far since the wedding was a week ago, but I am already in love. She also did our engagement photos, that I still can't over how great they are. Sarah is great to work with and gives you exactly what you want while giving you what will look best. Make sure you go to her website and check out her blog for some great examples of her work, you can also find her on facebook. She communicates great by e-mail, facebook, and phone. You will not be disappointed and will fall in love instantly. Thanks Sarah!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpascoe
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot brag enough about Sarah. Her quality of work has surpassed my expectations. She captured my husband and I and our personalities perfectly. We are still getting compliments on the artistic nature of our pictures and how the photo book she made was a great rendition of the wedding day.
Sarah is also wonderful to work with. We were awkward when we started our engagement pictures and she made us feel comfortable and relaxed with her goofy jokes. She was also willing to go anywhere to take pictures. We had her climbing on rough terrain and riding in a dirty ranch truck on bumpy roads. She smiled the whole time. Sarah is very punctual with getting your pictures ready for you to view and take home. Her communication skills are also exceptional.

I recommend this talented photographer to anyone, no matter what the occasion. She will never cease to amaze you with her work. Thanks for everything Sarah!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily Belmonte
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah Kathleen was the perfect right match for my husband and I. She always had a smile on her face and a positive attitude. Always flexible, affordable and she captured our wedding day beautifully. I couldn't have chosen a better photographer; she was the whole package. Sarahs' photography is classic, yet edgy with a hint of simplicity. We have enjoyed showing our engagement and wedding photos to family and friends. Now the many of them are scattered around our new home for decoration, so we can enjoy them everyday. We will enjoy our photographs for years to come, and have the talented Sarah Kathleen to thank for it! :)

Much Love,
Levi & Emily Koenig
Married on 5.23.10
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystle
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah was WONDERFUL!! I cannot say enough about her!! We found her online, she had really reasonable prices, and here work is fantastic. We had our engagement pictures done by her and they turned out great, and now our wedding pictures are gorgeous too!!! She was very good about answering emails right away, listened to all of our ideas, and of course came with her own. On our wedding day she showed up right on time, was very professional and efficient and was very fast to get our sneak peak put up on her website. Everyone has been telling me how much they love the pictures! She was seriously one of my favorite vendors and we are so so happy we decided to go with her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her husband Josiah are the most amazing people I've ever met! All of our pictures were so unbelievably perfect.
Everyone who has seen them tell us their the best wedding pictures they've ever seen.
They were everything that i ever could have wanted, she worked really well with the bridal party and is a very easy person to talk to about what you want.
Our wedding pictures are my favorite part of our entire wedding. I would strongly recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is an amazing photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaandmoe
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah was great to work with and her pictures were amazing. She captured the scenery beautifully and still made it all about us. Being from Colorado, I was able to work with her without being there. It just all fell into place, and she did an awesome job. I would recommend her to any of my friends and family, she's wonderful. Thanks again Sarah for the memories. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andybeck
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah has amazing abilities behind the camera and she gave us exactly what we wanted. Sarah was able to capture the story of our day, our photos are not cookie cutter poses and her style is really original. Sarah uses so many different skills like a fish eye lens or manipulates color, to give you these amazing photos. Sarah always responded promptly to any emails or phone calls and was always very professional. We will use Sarah again for any future photography and anyone that uses Sarah to capture photos will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valeri Rose
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
One of the best wedding decisions we've made so far was choosing Sarah Kathleen Photography for our engagement pictures. Sarah returned calls and emails very promptly, which made it possible to schedule our shoot on short notice. She was open to the few ideas we had... which including scaling some less-than-ideal terrain... and was helpful in giving us more. My fiance and I consider ourselves unphotogenic, but she made us very comfortable and our pictures turned out phenomenal! Sarah Kathleen Photography gave us more than we ever expected, at a great price and with friendly service. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mscoppini
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Able to capture every moment, detail and smile. Sarah is the best photographer we could have asked for. She is worth every penny and honestly I think she should charge more! Grab her before she's booked!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sarah Kathleen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396052361026-smugmu