130x130 sq 1357785969749 20121107009

Sarah Roshan, Wedding Photographer

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2501 15th Street 1B
Denver, CO 80211 US (map)

PHONE

303-905-9740

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ROMANTIC MOUNTAIN WEDDINGS FOR CAREFREE COUPLES

I was born for the theatre, and the magic of getting lost in someone else’s story.
I could live on Jelly Bellys… and... Read more
ROMANTIC MOUNTAIN WEDDINGS FOR CAREFREE COUPLES

I was born for the theatre, and the magic of getting lost in someone else’s story.
I could live on Jelly Bellys… and perfectly salted margaritas. I believe my cabin is possibly the most perfect place on earth. It is filled with family stories, memories of my Grandpa, fishing, hiking, and the best stargazing in the world. I thrive on afternoon naps (outside in a hammock, of course). And I love rain… period. I believe that all true beauty lives in imperfection. I’ve been known to disappear into the mountain roads for entire afternoons – just me, my jeep, and the most beautiful state on earth.
I make Chacos or hiking boots look good with any outfit. Barefoot works too.
I believe being wrapped in one of mom’s hand-crafted blankets, sipping from a hot cup of cocoa, and being hypnotized by a fire that is too-large is heaven on earth. I believe love is best as an adventure, because surprises should always be shared. I believe in falling in love, over and over. Every. Single. Day.
Romantic. Gracious. Carefree. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357785625737 20121102024
130x130 sq 1357785627593 20121104049
130x130 sq 1357785629447 20121107009
130x130 sq 1357785631197 20121210007
130x130 sq 1357785632948 20121210009
130x130 sq 1357785635033 amyryanmountvernon0159
130x130 sq 1357785636386 chelseakyle0128
130x130 sq 1357785638123 cheseakyletrashthedress0774
130x130 sq 1357785639701 ericacraigblog1
130x130 sq 1357785641139 kimbenephotos0010
130x130 sq 1357785642559 mastheadimage51330237875
130x130 sq 1357785644592 mastheadimage101330238119
130x130 sq 1357785648605 megangrantmountvernoncountryclub0011
130x130 sq 1357785651260 peterlenahudsongardens0185

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Since all our images are digital we offer a wide variety of digital image manipulation.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience in every light situation and have all the equipment needed to make your photographs spectacular.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot digital. The advantage to this is that we don't have to worry about wasting film. It gives me the freedom to shoot every moment.
How many photographers do you work with?
Our packages vary from 1- 2 photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. Sarah Roshan is the photographer that will be the primary photographer for your day.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than one wedding a day. Your day is my focus period.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
If something were to happen to myself, I have a network of photographers that I personally know.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I shoot with two camera bodies and several different types of lens. All equipment is of the best quality and because I shoot with two cameras you don't have to worry about missing a moment or equipment breaking.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. See above :)
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have 3 packages to choose from but I love to provide a carefree experience so all packages are all day coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
All packages are customizable to fit your needs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Usually just a food break. If the event is longer than 4 hours we require one meal per photographer.
Do you charge for travel?
I do not charge travel fees within the state of Colorado, however I do require a hotel stay depending on location or time spent at the event. My safety is really my biggest concern.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 2- 8 weeks depending on the time of the year.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
All proofs are available online at our website when your event is released!
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Since Proofs are online, most proofs will stay there for 3 months unless otherwise requested.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, however you have the right to print the images yourself and use them for personal use. You will receive a link to download a copy of your images as well as an app.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. We reserve the right to use photos on our website or for any promotional purposes. If for some reason you would not like to be featured on our site, please let us know.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes depending upon the package
Will images be available for viewing online?
8 weeks or less.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a wide variety of wedding albums from coffee table books to custom heirloom flush mount albums, and parent albums
When will the client get the final album?
Final books are delivered 6 -8 weeks after the album design is approved.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
There just aren't enough words to describe what an amazing part of our wedding Sarah was. From the engagement shoot where she made us both feel so comfortable -- we were immediately friends - to the day we all sat down after the wedding for our viewing party with wine and cheeses - I knew that we'd made the perfect choice. Our photos are exquisite, and she was incredibly onboard with all the silly things that were important to us. I would recommend Sarah without question to anyone looking to chronicle the most important moments in your life - and particularly if you've got a little quirk in you!
There just aren't enough words to describe what an amazing part of our wedding Sarah was. From the engagement shoot where Read more...
There just aren't enough words to describe what an amazing part of our wedding Sarah was. From the engagement shoot where she made us both feel so comfortable -- we were immediately friends - to the day we all sat down after the wedding for our viewing party with wine and cheeses - I knew that we'd made the perfect choice. Our photos are exquisite, and she was incredibly onboard with all the silly things that were important to us. I would recommend Sarah without question to anyone looking to chronicle the most important moments in your life - and particularly if you've got a little quirk in you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Sarah photograph and be part of our wedding day was the best decision we could have made! I honestly can't say enough about how helpful and talented she is. Sarah really defines "going the extra mile" and was a lovely presence at our wedding. She truly captured the spirit of our wedding day, and the final products are perfect keepsakes to remind us of such an important time. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Having Sarah photograph and be part of our wedding day was the best decision we could have made! I honestly can't say Read more...
Having Sarah photograph and be part of our wedding day was the best decision we could have made! I honestly can't say enough about how helpful and talented she is. Sarah really defines "going the extra mile" and was a lovely presence at our wedding. She truly captured the spirit of our wedding day, and the final products are perfect keepsakes to remind us of such an important time. I HIGHLY recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing less than amazing
Sarah is not only a wonderful photographer but fantastic to work with. She is professional and thorough, meeting with us a couple times and sending out a great questionnaire for all the photos we wanted on the day. She was wonderful with getting to know us and we always felt special working with her as a couple. We had an engagement session in the Colorado Mountains, which was so beautiful we used it as our guest book at the wedding. She was fantastic at our destination wedding in England, and always had everything that she needed to hand. She was very prepared, and personable. Even our guests commented on how great she was and how well she organized them. We would definitely recommend her as a photographer, whether it is an intimate engagement session or for the big wedding!
Nothing less than amazing
Sarah is not only a wonderful photographer but fantastic to work with. She is professional Read more...
Nothing less than amazing
Sarah is not only a wonderful photographer but fantastic to work with. She is professional and thorough, meeting with us a couple times and sending out a great questionnaire for all the photos we wanted on the day. She was wonderful with getting to know us and we always felt special working with her as a couple. We had an engagement session in the Colorado Mountains, which was so beautiful we used it as our guest book at the wedding. She was fantastic at our destination wedding in England, and always had everything that she needed to hand. She was very prepared, and personable. Even our guests commented on how great she was and how well she organized them. We would definitely recommend her as a photographer, whether it is an intimate engagement session or for the big wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rosheta
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah does amazingly beautiful work. My fiancé was a little nervous to have his pictures taken for our engagement photo shoot, but once he met Sarah he felt at ease. She made us feel so comfortable and special. We got great light at the location in Boulder that she suggested. She was open to using some of my ides in the shoot as well has giving us her ideas to use. The only reason we did not use her for our wedding was because we got married in Las Vegas and a photographer came with our package. Our engagement pictures came out amazing and we truly will cherish them forever. Thank you Sarah
Sarah does amazingly beautiful work. My fiancé was a little nervous to have his pictures taken for our engagement photo Read more...
Sarah does amazingly beautiful work. My fiancé was a little nervous to have his pictures taken for our engagement photo shoot, but once he met Sarah he felt at ease. She made us feel so comfortable and special. We got great light at the location in Boulder that she suggested. She was open to using some of my ides in the shoot as well has giving us her ideas to use. The only reason we did not use her for our wedding was because we got married in Las Vegas and a photographer came with our package. Our engagement pictures came out amazing and we truly will cherish them forever. Thank you Sarah Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved Sarah from the moment we met her and continue to love her today. At our initial meeting, she was prepared, professional, but also fun. We left that meeting knowing we would hire her, even though we still had other interviews. We got married in Mexico and Sarah was there for 3 days, capturing memories we are so grateful she was there for (including a fishing trip at which the guys' boat caught six sailfish and a marlin!) The ceremony, couples pictures, and family shots are beautiful - we truly couldn't be happier. But our trash the dress session was the most fun and it was great seeing Sarah at her most creative. We shamelessly recommend Sarah to anyone we meet who is getting married.
We loved Sarah from the moment we met her and continue to love her today. At our initial meeting, she was prepared, Read more...
We loved Sarah from the moment we met her and continue to love her today. At our initial meeting, she was prepared, professional, but also fun. We left that meeting knowing we would hire her, even though we still had other interviews. We got married in Mexico and Sarah was there for 3 days, capturing memories we are so grateful she was there for (including a fishing trip at which the guys' boat caught six sailfish and a marlin!) The ceremony, couples pictures, and family shots are beautiful - we truly couldn't be happier. But our trash the dress session was the most fun and it was great seeing Sarah at her most creative. We shamelessly recommend Sarah to anyone we meet who is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mallorie
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Sarah and Trulife for any wedding, but my experience with Sarah involved a LGBT, outdoor, high altitude wedding.

I can say that we could not have picked a better photography for her skill and knowledge of using natural light and surroundings to make our wedding beautiful. Sarah was extremely flexible with how WE wanted OUR photographs to look and worked with our desires to make everything look amazing and happen naturally.

Sarah treated our same-sex wedding like she would any wedding, she was just as excited for us as she is for any of her brides. I would highly recommend Sarah for any LGBT couple looking for a wedding photography. It's so important to know that the people who are surrounding you on your wedding day are excited for you and your family.
I highly recommend Sarah and Trulife for any wedding, but my experience with Sarah involved a LGBT, outdoor, high altitude Read more...
I highly recommend Sarah and Trulife for any wedding, but my experience with Sarah involved a LGBT, outdoor, high altitude wedding.

I can say that we could not have picked a better photography for her skill and knowledge of using natural light and surroundings to make our wedding beautiful. Sarah was extremely flexible with how WE wanted OUR photographs to look and worked with our desires to make everything look amazing and happen naturally.

Sarah treated our same-sex wedding like she would any wedding, she was just as excited for us as she is for any of her brides. I would highly recommend Sarah for any LGBT couple looking for a wedding photography. It's so important to know that the people who are surrounding you on your wedding day are excited for you and your family. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brandon
Wedding:
7/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Coming from a family of photographers, our expectations for our wedding photographer were extremely high. Despite the obvious quality photographs and being able to capture the moment(s), there are a lot more pieces to the puzzle that constitute the bride and grooms' overall experience. You can not put a price tag on piece of mind on your wedding day. There is so much happening, and happening quickly, that having someone like Sarah to be there was an unforgettable aspect of our day. She made everything easy and natural and even helped in other areas that were not part of her contract. Since our time spent with Sarah, we've highly encouraged anyone looking for photography needs to seek her out if they're looking for a smooth and exciting experience from start to finish
Coming from a family of photographers, our expectations for our wedding photographer were extremely high. Despite the Read more...
Coming from a family of photographers, our expectations for our wedding photographer were extremely high. Despite the obvious quality photographs and being able to capture the moment(s), there are a lot more pieces to the puzzle that constitute the bride and grooms' overall experience. You can not put a price tag on piece of mind on your wedding day. There is so much happening, and happening quickly, that having someone like Sarah to be there was an unforgettable aspect of our day. She made everything easy and natural and even helped in other areas that were not part of her contract. Since our time spent with Sarah, we've highly encouraged anyone looking for photography needs to seek her out if they're looking for a smooth and exciting experience from start to finish Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
marianly
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.9/5.0
I used Sarah as the photographer for my wedding and she was truly professional and very patient! My husband and I had a Mexican wedding, so there were tons of family members and lots of kids running around. She was able to get everyone together and smiling at the same time! My husband and I also did a salsa/swing dance as our first dance, and she got some GREAT pictures of us in action. She was easy to work with, very flexible, and I would recommend her for any wedding or other milestone event you may be planning.
I used Sarah as the photographer for my wedding and she was truly professional and very patient! My husband and I had a Read more...
I used Sarah as the photographer for my wedding and she was truly professional and very patient! My husband and I had a Mexican wedding, so there were tons of family members and lots of kids running around. She was able to get everyone together and smiling at the same time! My husband and I also did a salsa/swing dance as our first dance, and she got some GREAT pictures of us in action. She was easy to work with, very flexible, and I would recommend her for any wedding or other milestone event you may be planning. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
mkholder
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Sarah and Trulife Photography for both our engagement and wedding photo shoots. She was friendly as well as professional, and we felt like we could be ourselves during the shoots. Sarah and her assistant captured all of our important and memorable moments. We loved working her and plan on using her for all of our future photos.
My husband and I used Sarah and Trulife Photography for both our engagement and wedding photo shoots. She was friendly as Read more...
My husband and I used Sarah and Trulife Photography for both our engagement and wedding photo shoots. She was friendly as well as professional, and we felt like we could be ourselves during the shoots. Sarah and her assistant captured all of our important and memorable moments. We loved working her and plan on using her for all of our future photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JulieG
Wedding:
7/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah Roshan is a very talented photographer! She will not be one of your headaches or worries at your wedding! Sarah is calm, friendly, easy to work with; and professional, focused, and well-prepared. She offers to get a list from you ahead of time for the shots you don't want her to miss. Her presence at the wedding was professional and she got her job done without needing a lot from others. During the family shoot, she was helpful in guiding people where and when she needed them. She took the time to change settings if needed for a good shot, and to try new shots we thought of last minute. Sarah had our proofs and a fantastic slideshow set to music, ready for us in a timely manner. She offers a discount for early orders, and has many options for prints and albums. We were so pleased with the final pictures and I cried for joy when seeing the slideshow! Sarah is up to date with the simple to use on-line prep, viewing, and ordering through her website. Choose Sarah with Trulife Photography for your wedding - you need a professional with knowledge and experience, who is flexible and easygoing, but can help you get the desired job accomplished. Thank you, Sarah!!
Sarah Roshan is a very talented photographer! She will not be one of your headaches or worries at your wedding! Sarah is Read more...
Sarah Roshan is a very talented photographer! She will not be one of your headaches or worries at your wedding! Sarah is calm, friendly, easy to work with; and professional, focused, and well-prepared. She offers to get a list from you ahead of time for the shots you don't want her to miss. Her presence at the wedding was professional and she got her job done without needing a lot from others. During the family shoot, she was helpful in guiding people where and when she needed them. She took the time to change settings if needed for a good shot, and to try new shots we thought of last minute. Sarah had our proofs and a fantastic slideshow set to music, ready for us in a timely manner. She offers a discount for early orders, and has many options for prints and albums. We were so pleased with the final pictures and I cried for joy when seeing the slideshow! Sarah is up to date with the simple to use on-line prep, viewing, and ordering through her website. Choose Sarah with Trulife Photography for your wedding - you need a professional with knowledge and experience, who is flexible and easygoing, but can help you get the desired job accomplished. Thank you, Sarah!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2501 15th Street 1B, Denver, CO 80211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sarah Roshan, Wedding Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1357785969749 20121107009