130x130_sq_1401926543900-ar417

Saratoga Photobooth Company (Auto-Photo, LLC)

Upstate , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Upstate, NY US 12866 (map)

PHONE

518-584-6473

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We're proud to be a locally-owned & operated family business and... one of the original companies in the WORLD to be bringing back the nostalgic & iconic photobooth as an event rental!... Read more
We're proud to be a locally-owned & operated family business and... one of the original companies in the WORLD to be bringing back the nostalgic & iconic photobooth as an event rental! In fact, vintage & vintage-style photobooths have been our full-time passion since 2006! We have TEN of the most authentic, stylish, and highest quality enclosed photobooths available.

Look no further if experience, value, customer service, photo quality, and vintage aesthetics matter to you!

Our service area includes all of Upstate New York & Western New England. This includes the Capital Region (Albany-Saratoga-Schenectady-Troy), Glens Falls & Lake George, the Adirondacks & North Country, Hudson Valley, Mohawk Valley, Vermont, and Western Massachusetts.
We consistently hear that our photobooths are the best idea ever for a wedding, or any type of event, which is extremely gratifying. Besides providing unique and interactive entertainment, the photobooth also provides your guests with much-loved, long-lasting and personalized keepsakes. Not to mention that you'll also have several hundred amazing photos of you and your guests that would not otherwise be captured by any other camera or photographer! Our photobooths are super-fast and fully automatic. Just like photobooths for the past 85 years, we like to maintain the tradition of your own private photo studio, so no attendant "standing guard" is necessary (and often not desired). However, to ensure smooth operation at your special event, we always have a trained support person on-site. Contact us for more info or a quote today! Read all of our unsolicited testimonials! "Like" us on Facebook! Follow our photobooth travels, adventures, events, history, giveaways, etc. Proud to be locally owned and operated. Our Photobooths Are The Photobooth Of The Stars! Many celebrities have our photobooths in their homes, including Johnny Depp, Billy Bob Thornton, Heidi Klum, Paris Hilton, and Robin Williams. It's also a fixture at some of the biggest events in Hollywood, such as the annual Vanity Fair Oscar Party. Do a Google search for "Vanity Fair Photobooth" and you'll find many famous faces in the exact same photobooth! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393292039650-1656140101538231570705561245508090
130x130_sq_1393983919600-white-model1
130x130_sq_1393298054139-saratoga-model14-
130x130_sq_1393298056379-saratoga-model14-
130x130_sq_1393291951305-1510856101538536637105561518154838
130x130_sq_1351568004980-print0
130x130_sq_1351567973083-19
130x130_sq_1351567990230-40
130x130_sq_1351567977609-23
130x130_sq_1351567985198-32
130x130_sq_1337138842867-sample3
130x130_sq_1351567982086-30
130x130_sq_1337138833459-sample2
130x130_sq_1337138808726-print05
130x130_sq_1337138803131-print02
130x130_sq_1337138814619-print06
130x130_sq_1351567988611-39
130x130_sq_1337138820141-print010
130x130_sq_1351567979195-25
130x130_sq_1337138825930-sample1
130x130_sq_1337138849390-sample5
130x130_sq_1351567974434-20
130x130_sq_1351568001408-print03
130x130_sq_1351567975842-22
130x130_sq_1351567991953-41
130x130_sq_1351567980589-26
130x130_sq_1351568003004-print06
130x130_sq_1351567983769-31
130x130_sq_1351567986815-36
130x130_sq_1351567993032-ar403
130x130_sq_1351567994178-ar414
130x130_sq_1351567995424-ar417
130x130_sq_1351567996538-br342
130x130_sq_1351567997472-cp249
130x130_sq_1351567998957-cp416
130x130_sq_1351568000081-pb316
130x130_sq_1351568006523-sg527
130x130_sq_1351576484720-img4744
130x130_sq_1351576510156-img4756
130x130_sq_1393297750086-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297752518-weddin
130x130_sq_1393297755669-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297758390-wedding1
130x130_sq_1393297761916-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297764849-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297767474-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297769703-wedding
130x130_sq_1393297772322-wedding
130x130_sq_1351576465929-img4735
130x130_sq_1351576407206-img4705
130x130_sq_1351576409113-img4706
130x130_sq_1351576411182-img4707
130x130_sq_1351576413264-img4708
130x130_sq_1351576415266-img4709
130x130_sq_1351576417260-img4710
130x130_sq_1351576419440-img4711
130x130_sq_1351576421541-img4712
130x130_sq_1351576423545-img4713
130x130_sq_1351576425342-img4714
130x130_sq_1351576427411-img4715
130x130_sq_1351576429484-img4716
130x130_sq_1351576431326-img4717
130x130_sq_1351576433141-img4718
130x130_sq_1351576435099-img4719
130x130_sq_1351576437179-img4720
130x130_sq_1351576439057-img4721
130x130_sq_1351576441437-img4722
130x130_sq_1351576443453-img4723
130x130_sq_1351576445803-img4725
130x130_sq_1351576447735-img4726
130x130_sq_1351576450298-img4727
130x130_sq_1351576452527-img4729
130x130_sq_1351576454909-img4730
130x130_sq_1351576456850-img4731
130x130_sq_1351576458979-img4732
130x130_sq_1351576461480-img4733
130x130_sq_1351576463650-img4734
130x130_sq_1351576468004-img4736
130x130_sq_1351576470013-img4737
130x130_sq_1351576471914-img4738
130x130_sq_1351576473998-img4739
130x130_sq_1351576476028-img4740
130x130_sq_1351576478581-img4741
130x130_sq_1351576480664-img4742
130x130_sq_1351576482617-img4743
130x130_sq_1351576487127-img4745
130x130_sq_1351576489228-img4746
130x130_sq_1351576491123-img4747
130x130_sq_1351576493058-img4748
130x130_sq_1351576495245-img4749
130x130_sq_1351576497059-img4750
130x130_sq_1351576499318-img4751
130x130_sq_1351576501176-img4752
130x130_sq_1351576503414-img4753
130x130_sq_1351576505638-img4754
130x130_sq_1351576507736-img4755
130x130_sq_1351576512072-img4757
130x130_sq_1351576513860-img4758
130x130_sq_1351576516014-img4759
130x130_sq_1351576517848-img4760
130x130_sq_1351576519966-img4761
130x130_sq_1351576522158-img4762
130x130_sq_1351576524061-img4763
130x130_sq_1351576525994-img4764
130x130_sq_1351576528212-img4765
130x130_sq_1351576530189-img4766
130x130_sq_1337139033555-scrapbook03
130x130_sq_1337139029157-scrapbook02
130x130_sq_1337139024655-scrapbook01
130x130_sq_1393290913782-740910152699532335556816114755
130x130_sq_1393291442496-417940101528456773405561816603160
130x130_sq_1393291603633-1450686101536121289505561770956493
130x130_sq_1393297000020-wedding1
130x130_sq_1393297003738-wedding1
130x130_sq_1393297007769-wedding1
130x130_sq_1393297011088-wedding
130x130_sq_1394305712108-trix-drive-photobooth
130x130_sq_1393291298877
130x130_sq_1393290867890-4465310153137169730556317184727
130x130_sq_1393296739851-choice
130x130_sq_1393290866013-788101523367115755561082584554
130x130_sq_1393290870271-801310153827823845556236868563
130x130_sq_1393291217227
130x130_sq_1393291523441-563175101534298747105561564042190
130x130_sq_1393291986152-1782080101538919004355561271577709
130x130_sq_1393291525359
130x130_sq_1393291527350-538492101516174875055561475419661
130x130_sq_1393291529513
130x130_sq_1393291566127-969753101530789865105561728574346
130x130_sq_1393291569178
130x130_sq_1393291572494-1175700101532408526605561662126344
130x130_sq_1393291622022-1467249101535811475955562074470118

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
No.
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes, our unique showroom/gallery for classic photobooths is located in Saratoga Springs, NY.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
This depends on the date and time of year. Of course, we suggest as early as possible for Saturdays from April-October.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Certainly, we're flexible!
What if I need to cancel my order?
Stuff happens. The deposit is non-refundable but the service can be rescheduled or transferred.
What are your hours of delivery?
We always get our photobooths in place well in advance of any guests arriving. Very often, they're delivered early on the day of the event or even one or a few days in advance. This depends on your needs, our schedule and access at the particular venue.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
Four hours is typically the minimum photobooth rental period. Anything less would be a tease :)
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
Goes with the territory. Renting, cleaning and maintaining photobooths is our business.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was fantastic
All the guests loved it.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sararoga Photo booth did an amazing job at our wedding! There were people in line non stop through the entire duration of the event. Jeff provided fantastic customer service and would recommend anyone having a wedding use them in the future!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeff at Saratoga Photobooth was a pleasant experience. Instead of doing favors we went with the photobooth so our guest would have lasting memories and it was well worth it!!! The photobooth was used for 5 hrs non-stop and our guest had great time using it. We opted to do the guest book as well which ended up being a great keepsake for us and a copy of all the photos taken in the booth : ) Love Saratoga Photobooth...would use again for any party!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Saratoga Photobooth was an amazing addition to our wedding! Everyone kept telling us how much fun they had using the Photobooth and it provided us with an amazing guest book. Looking trough it the morning after our wedding was so enjoyable and now our guests have a memento to take away with them, no one ever throws away a picture!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
What a success this was at my daughter's wedding!!!! Jeff put the photobooth at the Lake George Club early and turned it on so bridal party could use before ceremony.... then when he returned he "worked" the table being sure everyone put a picture and wrote a little something in the scrapbook!! What a great memory for the bride and groom!! I thank Jeff for putting up with me... the mother of the bride... with all my questions and all.... being 3 hours away from where the wedding was held alot was done over the phone... again .. the vintage photobooth was a huge hit!!! Thank you so much Jeff for helping to make Shannon and Ryan's wedding amazing!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests kept saying "this is the best idea ever!" I must say that we have a pretty awesome guest book! I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recently rented a photobooth from Saratoga Photobooth Company as a surprise for my sister's wedding. She was absolutely thrilled with it, cried when she saw that it was at the wedding, and then immediately jumped in it with her husband to take photos. Jeff was very easy to work with and quickly responded to all my questions - whether by phone, email, or text. He set up the photobooth early so that it would not ruin the surprise, and stayed at the venue all evening to ensure everything ran smoothly. Everyone had so much fun taking pictures together. All the photos were uploaded to a password protected website, and my sister got a CD with all of the photos. The photobooth was a great way to get all those funny photos that a professional photographer will miss. I highly recommend using Saratoga Photobooth Company for your next fun event!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guyton
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Great PhotoBooth and company! Our guests loved it, and Jeff was a pleasure ...... Very professional.....easiest to deal with BY FAR! I think it was a bonus to be able to talk to one person and have that person at our event ..... the owner of the company. This should be your first and last call if you are looking for a photobooth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Saratoga Photobooth was nothing short of awesome. When we arrived at our venue, Jeff was there, all set up, and greeting us with a big smile. What a professional (from start to finish!). Of course, the groomsmen tested out the props/pictures first.... it was a hit. But it didn't prepare me for what would come next. The ENTIRE night, our guests just kept heading out between songs and drinks to take pictures. My husband and I kept walking up to our sweetheart table to find new funny pics of our guests.

After the ceremony, Jeff posted all of our pics online and we had a blast going through each one. We couldn't believe that nearly everyone had grabbed a prop and struck a pose....more than once! Anyways, it was hands down one of the fan-favorite details of our wedding. Worth every penny.

Thank you Jeff, and Saratoga Photobooth for a great experience.

Sincerely,
Chris and Joanna Strickland
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow - Saratoga Photobooth, what more can I say, it was AWESOME.

All of our guests loved the idea and it was a big hit. We had people all line up throughout the night; everyone was in awe of how cool and classy this idea was for a wedding. Jeff was a great sport and stayed two extra hours. Jeff helped all of our friends and family put pictures into our scrapbook. The materials and the photobooth he used were top notch - by the way, this is a real photobooth.

We will forever cherish this night and our scrapbook is a classic. Everyone had a great time making funny faces and going back for more classic pictures. This was truly a big hit and everyone keeps calling about it!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you again Jeff

Erik and Courtnie
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Such a fun addition, all of the guests loved it! You get a cd with the photos on it and they are on the website so you can reorder prints. We did our guest book through them too and it was so fun to read
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We contracted with The Saratoga Photobooth Company for our son's wedding after experiencing the photobooth at a couple of company holiday parties. I found them to be very responsive to my inquiries and very professional every time that I corresponded with them. On the day of the wedding they had the photo booth set up and ready to go before they had even promised. Our guests loved using the photo booth and enjoyed having something to take home with them. It was so much better than a matchbook or some other trinket. Our guests ranged in age from five to eighty-five and they all enjoyed the use of the photo booth. Besides taking photos home, our guests were also able to access the photos online for electronic versions of the same photos. I would highly recommend The Saratoga Photobooth Company to anyone for a wedding reception or party.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding a huge success, with thanks to the Saratoga Photobooth Co.!! Having a classic photobooth at our reception gave our guests hours of non-stop fun. People literally had to wait on line to get in, it was so popular! Everyone from kids to grandparents enjoyed the photos. Our guests loved that they could take home a customized photo-strip as a favor. We chose to have a guest book album prepared on site, as well as a CD with all photobooth photos sent to us after the wedding. Such a unique and fun element to the evening - we are so happy we chose to have the photobooth at our wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Saratoga Photobooth was amazing. Every aspect of their service was great and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to add that extra flare to their wedding entertainment. It was definitely the most talked about part our wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the best addition and so much fun for everyone at my daughters wedding. From 18 to 80, we all enjoyed the photobooth and will have lasting memories.
The attendant was wonderful and made everything so easy for us! Jeff was great to work with and I would highly recommend Saratoga Photobooth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at our wedding had a great time with the Photo booth. They still talk about how much fun it was. Jeff was great at getting everything organized and the assistant he sent the night of the wedding did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
9/30/2007
5.0/5.0
I had Saratoga Photobooth Company at my Sept 2007 wedding. It was so much fun, so glad i called Jeff! It made my wedding reception unique and everyone got up and took pictures!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved having a photo booth at our wedding. Guests had a blast creating wacky poses, and the CD of images that we later received proves it! My husband & I laugh each time we go through the pictures.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1373057333737-1
Katy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
This was absolutely the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process! We kept it a surprise from everyone and used it as entertainment as well as a personalized favor. It was a huge hit at the wedding and to spend the next day going through everyone's pictures was hilarious! The guest album will be a forever keepsake with fun moments captured and funny notes written by them - it is better than any traditional signature guest book! At the brunch the next morning, everyone was talking about the Photobooth and wanting to see everyone's pictures/words of advice! So happy we went with Saratoga Photobooth - Jeff worked the event and it could not have been better! :)
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eliza
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Jeff took such good care of us! We had such and amazing time and the photobooth was a huge contributor!! I had one regret wedding night - I wish I had used the photobooth more!! Believe me, people don't want you to spend your money on chachki gifts they don't want - let them have pic strips instead!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jeff from Saratoga Photobooth was a pleasure to work with. He helped make my wedding run smoothly and even was kind enough to stay longer than initially agreed upon so that I could make sure to get photos with the bridal party / family that I wanted. Thanks Jeff!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Jeff at Saratoga Photobooth was great. Everyone at our wedding raved about the entire Photobooth experience! Everything ran smoothly and we could not have asked for a better overall experience
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Saratoga Photobooth Co was such a fantastic addition to our wedding!! We used each photo strip as our wedding favor because everyone received their own copy of the photos. We received our flash drive with a copy of every photo strip only a few days after our wedding!! Guests raved about how much fun they had with the photo booth... we're so happy we decided to have this at our wedding!! Thank you Jeff :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
We were excited to offer the photobooth option to our wedding guests, and we were very pleased with the success! All the guests that used the photobooth had a great time, they loved the convenience and speed with which the photos were taken and printed. The photo quality is great, too! And they were made available online in a very short time, allowing us to share them with our friends and family that couldn't attend the wedding. Jeff was very attentive and professional, and we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you, Saratoga Photobooth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnne
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
The photo booth was a hit at my daughter's wedding in August. People are still talking about it. The only reason I gave 4 starts for responsiveness was because I had to follow up with e-mails and phone calls several times before I received an answer. All phone calls went to an answering machine. I now know this was their busiest day of the year having to set up for 6 wedding that weekend. I also know I didn't have anything to worry about with the delivery and set up even though they had to travel from Saratogo to the Berkshires in MA to set up. Alyssa was very friendly and professional as well. A great time was had by all. I will highly recommend.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.7/5.0
So glad we used the Saratoga Photobooth Company! Our guests had a great time, and I've been thoroughly enjoying the photos from the USB that was sent to us a week after the wedding. The only thing that could have been improved was communication a bit sooner about the design of the prints, as it was a last minute thing. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Adirondacks region!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Our guests loved the addition of a REAL photobooth to our wedding!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.4/5.0
We rented a photobooth from the Saratoga photo booth for our wedding and it was the highlight of the day, we absolutely 100% LOVED it and it created a ton of interaction amongst our guests...

We received a copy of all of the pictures as well (which was fun because we didn't tell our guests that we were getting a copy).

We brought our own fun props like cowboy hats and boa's and wax lips and mustaches so I HIGHLY recommend having a big basket of fun stuff... most of the props made their way to the dance floor as well.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/31/2013
3.8/5.0
We loved having Saratoga Photo Booth at our wedding! The photo booth was lively all night and the scrapbook (which we used as our guest book) was a huge hit. Many thanks to Jeff for being a good sport, always having double sided tape ready, and for keeping our guests entertained.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Upstate, NY 12866 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Saratoga Photobooth Company (Auto-Photo, LLC)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401926543900-ar417