130x130 sq 1472674371 96a7c6d8afc748a4 1472090462161 img0313
(4)

Sasha Souza Events

Napa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

603 Cabot Way
Napa, CA 94559 US (map)

PHONE

707-253-8160
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The philosophy of Sasha Souza Events is simple: successful events each and every time. It is so important to have the right team for the day of your wedding, one that shares a vision and... Read more
The philosophy of Sasha Souza Events is simple: successful events each and every time. It is so important to have the right team for the day of your wedding, one that shares a vision and can handle the overwhelming details. Sasha Souza Events believes 100% in the team we have put together. From our caterers and lighting company to our floral designer and bakers, we make it easy for you to design your event.

Sasha Souza Events was first established in 1995 and specializes in full service wedding and event design & coordination. Being considered among the top event design & coordination companies in the nation is a great honor and Sasha Souza Events always strives to create unique, fun and interesting events for the guests to experience. The company has also been the recipient of the Special Events magazine Gala Award, ILEA Westie Awards & the Event Solutions Magazine Designer of the Year Award.

The first book from Sasha Souza; Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design was published in January 2010 by Beaufort Books and offers a unique glimpse into the mind of an event designer — showcasing their trademark “approachable design ™” to give everybody something that they can take away and utilize in their own events. Sasha's second book, released in January 2015, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire features images from many of Souza's beautiful events, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire offers event inspiration, practical advice, design ideas, design-your-own suggestions and directions, color palettes, real wedding and celebration images and descriptions, and other party tips for both the party throwing layman and event industry professionals. Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire provides helpful commentary and visual aid to help you design your next small to large, casual to formal, or simple to sophisticated celebration.

WEDDING MASTERMIND, SASHA SOUZA

Sasha Souza grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and cultivated a background in theater arts before starting her first event planning business in 1995. Today she is an event scholar, designing events and weddings the same way a Broadway producer approaches a play — she makes sure that the stars shine and the audience/guests always go home wanting more.

She is also a featured event planner in numerous wedding magazines and blogs as well as having been a planner on the Style Network TV show "Whose Wedding is it Anyway???" Sasha and her work are frequently featured on television programming including CBS “Early Show”, ABC’s “Primetime” wedding series special, “Inside Edition”, “Eye on LA”, and “In Wine Country”, "Get Married" and on "Marcel’s Quantum Kitchen" for SyFy, among other shows.

Sasha has shared her expertise with colleagues and brides around the world. She got her start with speaking engagements when she was a featured celebrity speaker at the Conde Nast Bridal Group’s Wedding March - part of the March on Madison series. She is now a regular speaker at The Special Event Show, Catersource and The Rental Show Conferences and is an active keynote speaker for events around the world. Her speaking engagements have taken her all across the United States and internationally to Canada, Mexico, Turks & Caicos, Japan, Trinidad, the Bahamas and South America. All to educate her peers & couples about the hottest trends in wedding & event design.

She was honored by Modern Bride Magazine as one of the first Top 25 Trendsetters in the wedding industry…the only planner in the San Francisco Bay Area to ever receive the honor. She was also a member of the prestigious advisory panel. Sasha Souza is a Master Wedding Planner, one of just over 60 in the world, and a distinguished member of the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC). Currently, Sasha sits on the advisory board for Event Solutions Magazine, a magazine dedicated to showcasing the best in the events industry.

Sasha believes strongly in giving back to the community that has provided so much for her. From 2008 - 2012, she was the Events Chair for the SEARCH Foundation and served on the Executive Committee. SEARCH helps event industry peers who are faced with catastrophic loss & illness. Sasha was also the Founding President of the National Board of Directors for Wish Upon A Wedding from 2009 - 2013. Wish Upon A Wedding is the U.S.’s only wedding wish granting non-profit for couples facing terminal illness.

Sasha published her first book in January 2010, Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design. Her second book, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire debuted in January 2015.

EVENT COORDINATOR, MELLYSA LEVY

Mellysa Levy has been with Sasha Souza Events for over 15 years. Starting out helping with wedding & event day management, she was hired full time 12 years ago and brings a high level of detail to Sasha Souza Events.

Mellysa has a keen eye for structure as well as an extensive background in catering and special event rentals. With her forte in visual and costume design and impeccable client relations, Mellysa brings her upbeat personality, go getting attitude and customer service skills to Sasha Souza Events. Mellysa manages all aspects of operations for Sasha Souza Events including customized site searches, detailed scale CAD schematics as well as client/vendor relations.

Mellysa is imperative in handling the day to day operations of the company as well as management of the event day & design of the setup. Mellysa was also a member of the Founding Board of Wish Upon a Wedding serving as Volunteer Coordinator for both the Northern California & National Boards of Directors from 2009 - 2012.

Mellysa is the winner of the Event Solutions Spotlight Award for Event Planner of the Year for 2013.

EVENT PLANNER, LACEY MASTEN

Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, Lacey began her event planning career at Sasha Souza Events where she completed an internship while pursuing her degree in Recreational Management from California State University East Bay. Upon graduation, she accepted a position working with Sasha Souza Events as an Event Planner where she works directly with clients with their wedding planning and event logistics. Always eager to take on new challenges, she looks at each wedding or event as an opportunity to create overwhelmingly amazing guest experiences.

What drew Lacey to become an event planner was being able to combine her background in finance and corporate organization with the artistic and more creative artistic nature of events. Lacey really shines bright when a client creates creative touches at their event where she can assist with the creation and implementation of the creative work . It is then that she is able to draw on her own imagination to create a once in a lifetime experience.

Contact Info:

Email: {sasha} at sashasouzaevents.com or {mel} at sashasouzaevents.com

NAPA Address: 609 Cabot Way, Napa, CA 94559 {Meetings & Mail} 707-253-8160

SONOMA Address: 1905 Speering Road, Sonoma, CA 95476 {No Appointments. Design Studio & Workshop}

SAN FRANCISCO: 866-353-8160

LOS ANGELES/BEVERLY HILLS: 866-353-8160 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1472090447239 hilarybrandon 260
130x130 sq 1472090338773 0714 kimhuangwedding
130x130 sq 1472090339244 0724 kimhuangwedding
130x130 sq 1472090347073 0982 kimhuangwedding
130x130 sq 1472090353349 2014 01 030124

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Sasha and her team are everything you could dream of for event planning. They create an experience unlike any other.
People continue to tell us how incredible our wedding was - not just the many beautiful elements or the impeccable organization and flow, but the FEELING. Not a hair out of place, the details were something to marvel at, and yet the spaces felt lived in and comfortable.
From flower selection to table settings to cake design and photography, Sasha's team has curated a network of world-class vendors, which only serves to make the process more seamless. People talk often about how stressful it is to plan a wedding...with SSE, you get to ditch the stress and actually enjoy the process!
She took our raw ideas and created something we will cherish forever. We cannot recommend Sasha Souza Events highly enough.
Sasha and her team are everything you could dream of for event planning. They create an experience unlike any other. Read more...
Sasha and her team are everything you could dream of for event planning. They create an experience unlike any other.
People continue to tell us how incredible our wedding was - not just the many beautiful elements or the impeccable organization and flow, but the FEELING. Not a hair out of place, the details were something to marvel at, and yet the spaces felt lived in and comfortable.
From flower selection to table settings to cake design and photography, Sasha's team has curated a network of world-class vendors, which only serves to make the process more seamless. People talk often about how stressful it is to plan a wedding...with SSE, you get to ditch the stress and actually enjoy the process!
She took our raw ideas and created something we will cherish forever. We cannot recommend Sasha Souza Events highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
HaNa
Wedding:
10/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, understanding, knows the best of the best in the wedding/catering/design industry, and i could go on and on. In short, she created a fairytale wedding, and what many guests said was "the wedding of the century." I could never even dream up the wedding that she pulled off-- she's a creative genius. I essentially left everything in Sasha's hands, and everything went off without a hitch (at least none that was apparent to me). The one thing that i took upon myself actually turned into a nightmare, and Sasha was there to save the day. My makeup/hair artist was a no-show, and Sasha was able to find replacement within minutes, and the makeup/hair artist arrived within 30 min. She's a life saver. My husband's parents are thinking of having their anniversary celebration in wine country, and given the raving success of our wedding, they would bring her on board in a heartbeat. I can't say enough amazing things about Sasha Souza Events - if I could give 10 stars, i would!
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, Read more...
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, understanding, knows the best of the best in the wedding/catering/design industry, and i could go on and on. In short, she created a fairytale wedding, and what many guests said was "the wedding of the century." I could never even dream up the wedding that she pulled off-- she's a creative genius. I essentially left everything in Sasha's hands, and everything went off without a hitch (at least none that was apparent to me). The one thing that i took upon myself actually turned into a nightmare, and Sasha was there to save the day. My makeup/hair artist was a no-show, and Sasha was able to find replacement within minutes, and the makeup/hair artist arrived within 30 min. She's a life saver. My husband's parents are thinking of having their anniversary celebration in wine country, and given the raving success of our wedding, they would bring her on board in a heartbeat. I can't say enough amazing things about Sasha Souza Events - if I could give 10 stars, i would! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I envisioned. That has never happened to me before. The event was spectacular and everyone had such a good time. It was expensive but worth every penny. I highly recommend Sasha and team.
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I Read more...
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I envisioned. That has never happened to me before. The event was spectacular and everyone had such a good time. It was expensive but worth every penny. I highly recommend Sasha and team. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and over. The reason I gave 4 stars on flexibility is because Sasha works with her own floral designer and some of the vendors are built in. That doesn't make it necessarily bad, especially if you are nervous about hiring vendors and not into doing the research. Just different than some planners. Anyway. I can't recommend Sasha Souza any more than I already do. She's amazing.
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and Read more...
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and over. The reason I gave 4 stars on flexibility is because Sasha works with her own floral designer and some of the vendors are built in. That doesn't make it necessarily bad, especially if you are nervous about hiring vendors and not into doing the research. Just different than some planners. Anyway. I can't recommend Sasha Souza any more than I already do. She's amazing. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
603 Cabot Way, Napa, CA 94559 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sasha Souza Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1472674371 96a7c6d8afc748a4 1472090462161 img0313