130x130 sq 1235665548500 souzareception008
(3)

Sasha Souza Events

Napa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

609 Cabot Way
Napa, CA 94559 US (map)

PHONE

707-253-8160

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The philosophy of Sasha Souza Events is simple: successful events each and every time. It is so important to have the right team for the day of your wedding, one that shares a vision and... Read more
The philosophy of Sasha Souza Events is simple: successful events each and every time. It is so important to have the right team for the day of your wedding, one that shares a vision and can handle the overwhelming details. Sasha Souza Events believes 100% in the team we have put together. From our caterers and lighting company to our floral designer and bakers, we make it easy for you to design your event.

Sasha Souza Events was first established in 1995 and specializes in full service wedding and event design & coordination. Being considered among the top event design & coordination companies in the nation is a great honor and Sasha Souza Events always strives to create unique, fun and interesting events for the guests to experience. The company has also been the recipient of the Special Events magazine Gala Award, ISES Westie Awards & the Event Solutions Magazine Designer of the Year Award.

The first book from Sasha Souza; Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design was published in January 2010 by Beaufort Books and offers a unique glimpse into the mind of an event designer — showcasing their trademark “approachable design ™” to give everybody something that they can take away and utilize in their own events. Sasha's second book, released in January 2015, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire features images from many of Souza's beautiful events, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire offers event inspiration, practical advice, design ideas, design-your-own suggestions and directions, color palettes, real wedding and celebration images and descriptions, and other party tips for both the party throwing layman and event industry professionals. Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire provides helpful commentary and visual aid to help you design your next small to large, casual to formal, or simple to sophisticated celebration.

BUY THE BOOKS:

Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design

Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire

Signature Sasha: Wedding Design Planner
WEDDING MASTERMIND, SASHA SOUZA
Sasha Souza grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and cultivated a background in theater arts before starting her first event planning business in 1995. Today she is an event scholar, designing events and weddings the same way a Broadway producer approaches a play — she makes sure that the stars shine and the audience/guests always go home wanting more.

She is also a featured event planner in numerous wedding magazines and blogs as well as having been a planner on the Style Network TV show "Whose Wedding is it Anyway???" Sasha and her work are frequently featured on television programming including CBS “Early Show”, ABC’s “Primetime” wedding series special, “Inside Edition”, “Eye on LA”, and “In Wine Country”, "Get Married" and on "Marcel’s Quantum Kitchen" for SyFy, among other shows.

Sasha has shared her expertise with colleagues and brides around the world. She got her start with speaking engagements when she was a featured celebrity speaker at the Conde Nast Bridal Group’s Wedding March - part of the March on Madison series. She is now a regular speaker at The Special Event Show, Event Solutions/Catersource and The Rental Show Conferences and is an active keynote speaker for events around the world. Her speaking engagements have taken her all across the United States and internationally to Canada, Mexico, Turks & Caicos, Japan, Trinidad, the Bahamas and South America. All to educate her peers & couples about the hottest trends in wedding & event design.

She was honored by Modern Bride Magazine as one of the first Top 25 Trendsetters in the wedding industry…the only planner in the San Francisco Bay Area to ever receive the honor. She was also a member of the prestigious advisory panel. Sasha Souza is a Master Wedding Planner, one of just over 60 in the world, and a distinguished member of the Association of Bridal Consultants (ABC). Currently, Sasha sits on the advisory board for Event Solutions Magazine, a magazine dedicated to showcasing the best in the events industry.

Sasha believes strongly in giving back to the community that has provided so much for her. From 2008 - 2012, she was the Events Chair for the SEARCH Foundation and served on the Executive Committee. SEARCH helps event industry peers who are faced with catastrophic loss & illness. Sasha was also the Founding President of the National Board of Directors for Wish Upon A Wedding from 2009 - 2013. Wish Upon A Wedding is the U.S.’s only wedding wish granting non-profit for couples facing terminal illness.

Sasha published her first book in January 2010, Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design. Her second book, Signature Sasha: Weddings and Celebrations to Inspire debuted in January 2015. Her newest book, Signature Sasha: Wedding Design Planner will be on shelves in February 2016.
EVENT COORDINATOR, MELLYSA LEVY
Mellysa Levy has been with Sasha Souza Events for over 15 years. Starting out helping with wedding & event day management, she was hired full time 12 years ago and brings a high level of detail to Sasha Souza Events.

Mellysa has a keen eye for structure as well as an extensive background in catering and special event rentals. With her forte in visual and costume design and impeccable client relations, Mellysa brings her upbeat personality, go getting attitude and customer service skills to Sasha Souza Events. Mellysa manages all aspects of operations for Sasha Souza Events including customized site searches, detailed scale CAD schematics as well as client/vendor relations.

Mellysa is imperative in handling the day to day operations of the company as well as management of the event day & design of the setup. Mellysa was also a member of the Founding Board of Wish Upon a Wedding serving as Volunteer Coordinator for both the Northern California & National Boards of Directors from 2009 - 2012.

Mellysa is the winner of the Event Solutions Spotlight Award for Event Planner of the Year for 2013.
EVENT PLANNER, LACEY MASTEN

Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, Lacey began her event planning career at Sasha Souza Events where she completed an internship while pursuing her degree in Recreational Management from California State University East Bay. Upon graduation, she accepted a position working with Sasha Souza Events as an Event Planner where she works directly with clients with their wedding planning and event logistics. Always eager to take on new challenges, she looks at each wedding or event as an opportunity to create overwhelmingly amazing guest experiences.

What drew Lacey to become an event planner was being able to combine her background in finance and corporate organization with the artistic and more creative artistic nature of events. Lacey really shines bright when a client creates creative touches at their event where she can assist with the creation and implementation of the creative work . It is then that she is able to draw on her own imagination to create a once in a lifetime experience.
EVENT PLANNER, HILARY ROSEN The apple clearly doesn't fall far from the tree. Hilary is Sasha's daughter and has event planning and design running in her veins. Trained by Sasha & Mellysa in all aspects of event planning and successfully implementing weddings & events of all kinds. Hilary has a Bachelor of Music from Baldwin-Wallace University in Berea, Ohio and went on to live and work in NYC for more than five years while she followed her dream to work in Broadway Musicals. In between auditions, she managed weddings & events at a hip venue in Brooklyn's DUMBO area of New York City where she was able to sharpen her skills. Hilary now resides back in sunny California. She has a fierce creativity and a fresh perspective in event design coupled with her knowledge of Broadway and dramatic theater which make her uniquely qualified to run & manage weddings. She sees events as a form of theater where the couple are the stars of the show but there are no dress rehearsals. It needs to be right each and every time and perfectly choreographed. It's that type of attention to timing and cues that make the events flawless but that doesn't mean they feel stuffy and overly produced.
Hilary puts her heart and soul into everything she does but her passions lie in creating amazing experiences and memories for the bride & groom as well as their guests.
As a newly minted bride, she shares the excitement and enthusiasm of her brides weddings and can provide a personalized perspective to the planning. Sasha Souza Events is a Proud Member of:

When you work with Sasha Souza Events, we have an in house floral & event design team lead by Leah Lowery: FLORAL DESIGN + DECOR, LEAH LOWERY The floral designer for our California offices & destination weddings is Leah Lowery. A creative and experienced professional floral designer who knows well how to make your flowers as unique as your event. Leah’s career began and stemmed from a lifelong love and appreciation for the beauty of flowers. Always fascinated by the myriad of colors, forms and fragrances that exist in nature, she quite naturally was drawn to the floral industry, where she has been active for over 20 years. She completed her education in retail floristry and environmental horticulture at City College San Francisco. Her desire to share her enthusiasm and skills led her to become a floral design instructor at City College San Francisco. Leah is a member of the American Institute of Floral Designers (AIFD), a prestigious organization dedicated to professionalism, education and excellence in floral design.
When you choose to work with the California offices of Sasha Souza Events to plan your event, Leah is your exclusive floral designer. We have developed ideas and created props that are only available to our clients. Many of the ideas that are reflected on our website are exclusive to our relationship.

Floral design is more than just the flowers showing up on the day of your event. It’s focused hard work prior to the event. From the development of our initial concept through to the hours of preparing and designing the items for your wedding we spend hundreds of hours perfecting the details of your event.

Contact Info:
Email: {sasha} at sashasouzaevents.com or {mel} at sashasouzaevents.com NAPA Address: 609 Cabot Way, Napa, CA 94559 {Meetings & Mail} 707-253-8160 SONOMA Address: 1905 Speering Road, Sonoma, CA 95476 {No Appointments. Design Studio & Workshop} SAN FRANCISCO: 866-353-8160 LOS ANGELES/BEVERLY HILLS: 866-353-8160 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1231174698937 sse 1
130x130 sq 1231174715312 sse 2
130x130 sq 1231174769703 sse 4
130x130 sq 1231174772015 sse 3
130x130 sq 1231174803234 sse 6
130x130 sq 1231174810640 sse 5
130x130 sq 1235665165015 26 31 lg
130x130 sq 1235665165234 i 1196[1]
130x130 sq 1235665168609 i 1282[1]
130x130 sq 1235665206031 souzareception001
130x130 sq 1235665236750 souzareception005
130x130 sq 1235665271562 20071020 188
130x130 sq 1260729493682 6

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
HaNa
Wedding:
10/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, understanding, knows the best of the best in the wedding/catering/design industry, and i could go on and on. In short, she created a fairytale wedding, and what many guests said was "the wedding of the century." I could never even dream up the wedding that she pulled off-- she's a creative genius. I essentially left everything in Sasha's hands, and everything went off without a hitch (at least none that was apparent to me). The one thing that i took upon myself actually turned into a nightmare, and Sasha was there to save the day. My makeup/hair artist was a no-show, and Sasha was able to find replacement within minutes, and the makeup/hair artist arrived within 30 min. She's a life saver. My husband's parents are thinking of having their anniversary celebration in wine country, and given the raving success of our wedding, they would bring her on board in a heartbeat. I can't say enough amazing things about Sasha Souza Events - if I could give 10 stars, i would!
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, Read more...
Sasha is a no nonsense fairy godmother (along with her team, specifically Mel). She's efficient, smart, funny, responsive, understanding, knows the best of the best in the wedding/catering/design industry, and i could go on and on. In short, she created a fairytale wedding, and what many guests said was "the wedding of the century." I could never even dream up the wedding that she pulled off-- she's a creative genius. I essentially left everything in Sasha's hands, and everything went off without a hitch (at least none that was apparent to me). The one thing that i took upon myself actually turned into a nightmare, and Sasha was there to save the day. My makeup/hair artist was a no-show, and Sasha was able to find replacement within minutes, and the makeup/hair artist arrived within 30 min. She's a life saver. My husband's parents are thinking of having their anniversary celebration in wine country, and given the raving success of our wedding, they would bring her on board in a heartbeat. I can't say enough amazing things about Sasha Souza Events - if I could give 10 stars, i would! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I envisioned. That has never happened to me before. The event was spectacular and everyone had such a good time. It was expensive but worth every penny. I highly recommend Sasha and team.
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I Read more...
I am a very critical person and difficult to please. What Sasha did exceeded my expectations and was exactly what I envisioned. That has never happened to me before. The event was spectacular and everyone had such a good time. It was expensive but worth every penny. I highly recommend Sasha and team. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and over. The reason I gave 4 stars on flexibility is because Sasha works with her own floral designer and some of the vendors are built in. That doesn't make it necessarily bad, especially if you are nervous about hiring vendors and not into doing the research. Just different than some planners. Anyway. I can't recommend Sasha Souza any more than I already do. She's amazing.
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and Read more...
We had an amazing wedding at my parents home and I will always look back at the day and wish that I could do it over and over. The reason I gave 4 stars on flexibility is because Sasha works with her own floral designer and some of the vendors are built in. That doesn't make it necessarily bad, especially if you are nervous about hiring vendors and not into doing the research. Just different than some planners. Anyway. I can't recommend Sasha Souza any more than I already do. She's amazing. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
609 Cabot Way, Napa, CA 94559 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sasha Souza Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1235665548500 souzareception008