130x130_sq_1345727971732-untitled

Saskia Paulussen Photography, LLC

Middleburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 1747
Middleburg, VA US 20118 (map)

PHONE

540-272-6769

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I strive for excellence in artistic photojournalism. Color work captures beauty in both the individual hues and the picture’s narrative, while black & white photography allows emotions... Read more
I strive for excellence in artistic photojournalism. Color work captures beauty in both the individual hues and the picture’s narrative, while black & white photography allows emotions in the pictures to shine. Though every portfolio of pictures tells a story, I ensure each image communicates individually.

I specialize in photographing weddings, families, and especially children. I developed my photography skills through exploring the countryside since my move to Virginia from the Netherlands in 1999. I completed veterinary studies in Europe and photography studies at the Corcoran School of Art in Washington DC. I find joy in sharing special events with so many remarkable families.

I seek to capture a moment in life when the essence of each person is not only seen, but felt. I strive for unobtrusive photography, to best allow people to feel comfortable and at ease. Clients frequently tell me, “I never knew you were there.” Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1278716401053-0001amyjamieenh
130x130_sq_1279140329834-0298jeremymichelleenh
130x130_sq_1279379534167-0066jessiesilviomay132007enh
130x130_sq_1279379560182-0068vickeysteveenh
130x130_sq_1279379627870-0209yvonneadambwenh
130x130_sq_1279379694604-0303rachelmattenh
130x130_sq_1279379943229-0400jerushazachenh
130x130_sq_1279379984073-0443daniellegeorgejune242007enh
130x130_sq_1279380189542-0551daniellegeorgejune242007enh
130x130_sq_1279380244479-0473yvonneadambwenh

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
we hired Saskia for our wedding.....she was AMAZING!!!! we loved the classic look to her photos - and upon meeting her it was no question that she just HAD to photograph our wedding. She is so fun and talented and her personality is infectious. We couldn't have imagined working with anyone else. To add to all of this awesomeness.....she got the photos back to us super quickly!!! This was especially wonderful since we had a "social media free" wedding - so pretty much the first photos we got to see of our big day were Saskia's. Everything was perfect and we will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives. Thank you Saskia!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful photographer!!
Saskia did an amazing job capturing our special day! Despite the freezing cold temperatures and brisk wind, she never let it interfere with her work and was extremely professional. When we were an hour behind schedule, Saskia gracefully guided us through the reception, capturing all of our requested "Pinterest-esque" photos, which all came out perfectly! We could not be happier with our photos and cannot wait to make some large canvas prints from them. We could not have asked for a better photographer! We will be in touch one day again I'm sure for future photos! Thanks Saskia! XOXO-Caitlin and Chris
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
THE BRIDE:
My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Saskia be our photographer at our wedding on October 6, 2012. She was amazing. She was the exact right person for our wedding. Saskia kept us on time and moving through the entire day so that we could get all of the photo shots we had asked her for. I loved that she could tell us what to do in an extremely pleasant way and would let us know if we needed to stand up straight or face a different direction. This was our first and only wedding and had no idea what we were supposed to do. Saskia has so much experience and guided us through the entire process. When we received our photos, only one word came to mind and it was "magic." She capture every precious moment of the day and looking through the photos just brought the entire day back to memory. There was so much color that I never noticed and she captured it all. We are extremely grateful to have had Saskia at our wedding. We look forward to having her photograph other monumental events in our life.
THE GROOM:
Saskia was a wonderful choice for our wedding. In addition to being a top-notch photographer (and we reviewed many of the best in the DC/Baltimore/VA region), she brought so many other things to the table. She knew the Middleburg area vendors very well and was able to make recommendations for our cake, our DJ, etc. that were excellent (we used almost every recommendation). She also had a great personality and established a chemistry with my now wife, which eased the stress of the day and also showed in the photos. When we received the photos and shared them with family and friends, everybody raved about them and we heard several times that they looked like they were straight out of a bridal magazine. We were also very pleased with her flexibility on album options. Overall, she was a vital part of our wedding and went well beyond the role of photographer and we couldn't imagine having gone with anybody else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia is amazing! She was like having a friend with us all day... letting us know where to go and when to smile. We were so sad when she left at the end of the night. We got the pictures back and they are spectacular! My husband and I don't feel that we are photogenic, but she made us look great! She is so professional and we would recommend her highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paulette
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married in Sept.2012 and we were lucky enough to hire Saskia Paulussen as our photographer.She is wonderful.Saskia was easy to deal with in the planning,engagement pictures and all her interactions with us.Her rates are very reasonable and the product is superb.
We have received 1200 pictures that tell the whole story of that wonderful day.I can't stop looking at them A true gift!!
Saskia's presence was great...she was there all the time and was never intrusive but very very helpful.She made the experience of picture taking great fun.
Run and hire her.......you are very lucky if you get her!!

Paulette Chevy Chase,Md
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Saskia was wonderful to work with and the photos she took came out AMAZING! My husband and I tend to take terrible pictures together but somehow she was able to make us look amazing anyway and we had a blast while working with her! One of my bridesmaids recently got engaged and practically stopped the whole shoot so she could get her information to use her at her wedding next summer, too! I cannot recommend her enough, she is amazing at what she does!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia was really awesome! Our wedding pictures are amazing! She did an excellent job! She's very professional and prompt in getting back to you. We had no problems at all! The quality of our pictures says it all. We highly recommend her, not a single complaint! SHE IS GREAT!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayna
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia, from the moment i met her i knew she was going to be perfect for our relaxed outdoor country theme wedding! She wanted my wedding to be everything i dreamed of in every detail! She was the first photographer i met and booked right away and i am so thankful i didn't look around! She knew the venue i was working with and knew all the places to take wonderful photos. Even if she hadn't ever been to the venue before, TRUST HER...day of the wedding she was judging where to take pictures depending on way the sun was, shade, etc. She is a really great photographer! Unfortunately we were unable to get together for engagement photos due to short engagement/other schedule conflicts but WILL be calling Saskia with ALL future photo needs!! She was amazing, snap snap snap all day long 9 hours straight at our wedding. She has an eye for details for sure! We just received the pictures and there are too many good ones to choose from!! Everyone in the family was impressed with Saskia! So personable, relaxed, snapped pictures with a SMILE on her face all day long...3rd wedding in 1 weekend! Id be exhausted but she kept going!! Truly a WONDERFUL photographer!! Expensive, especially for only one photographer, but well WORTH IT! All you need is SASKIA!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with Saskia as our wedding photographer! We got married outside at the end of June (when it was about 105 degrees out – we’re crazy!) and Saskia managed to get the whole bridal party laughing for all of our photos! She managed our interesting family dynamics with grace and poise, taking all of the group photos and combination of families that we wanted. She captured all the important moments of our wedding day but, more importantly, her photos really captured us at our best and show the joy that we were experiencing. I could not recommend Saskia more highly – she’s kind, thoughtful, talented – a joy to work with! I will wholeheartedly recommend her to all of my family and friends – she really was amazing & we love our photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I met Saskia at a bridal expo in VA and from the moment I met her I just knew that I wanted to have her as my photographer for our wedding day. She was very nice and had such a bubbly personality. Her work that was displayed at the expo was just AMAZING!!

We ended up choosing Saskia as our photographer. We are so happy we did, she did such a wonderful job. Our pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL!!! So many of our guests complimented us on our photographer the day of and were blown away when they saw the actual pictures (which by the way didnt take long at all) :)

I highly recommend Saskia, she is very easy to work with and she is so great at what she does. She is very creative!!!


Thank you Saskia for being part of our wedding and doing such an amazing job!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia Paulussen is a top notch professional. She is creative and lovely. In search of a photographer for our daughter’s wedding, my family and I browsed and admired her website. Then, my daughter and I met Saskia at her studio. She had samples of her work, both in color and black and white, hanging in her office. They were all artistic in their composition and compelling. She was helpful in her suggestions, and sensitive to our preferences.

Saskia met our daughter and her fiancé on a cold morning, this spring. It was the date for their engagement photos. We were overjoyed with the results. The pictures were taken outdoors, in different settings, and with varied poses. They turned out to be wonderful! Before this, the couple had few pictures to enjoy, of themselves. We used the engagement photos, for centerpieces at the rehearsal dinner, and now our family has many framed engagement photos, to enjoy.

The wedding day arrived. Saskia was sensitive to all our requests. The pictures ( 946) are amazing! They captured the joy of the occasion, the beauty of the bride, and the fun of having a large bridal party. We have an array of photos – portraits, action shots, single and group pictures. Saskia was there for every important moment of the celebration, and was completely unobtrusive. Saskia understood intuitively, what we were hoping for as we posed – and the pictures are gorgeous reminders of what we will continue to think of as the “perfect” wedding.

The hard part is choosing our favorites for the album. We have access to all 946 photos, to print, as we please.

Saskia Paulussen is the consummate professional – talented, considerate, experienced and creative. We are grateful to her, for providing us with the ability to hold onto the vision of a beautiful bride and groom, friends and family, for a once in a lifetime (we hope!) milestone event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia was absolutely wonderful! Both our engagement and wedding pictures are fantastic! She really helped us capture the magic and joy of our wedding day and was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Since my husband and I are from out of town, we communicated with Saskia through numerous e-mails. She was always quick to respond to my many questions and was very flexible with scheduling our engagement pictures around our hectic schedule. Her creative eye and unobtrusive approach made for so many great shots! We could not be more thrilled with our pictures and are so happy she was a part of our special day. We would highly recommend Saskia to any bride - she truly is the best! Thank you Saskia for being a part of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1284485791659-faicon
Ann
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When you first meet Saskia and get a glimpse of her photography, you know immediately that she is an artist. She has a keen eye and style. She is also very approachable and a great deal of fun to work with. She was the perfect combination for us, our wedding party and guests: great photographic sensibility, engaging personality, and professionalism.
One of the many reasons we would recommend her so highly is because she has a true knack for working with stressed out brides. The morning of our engagement shoot turned out to be one of the most stressful pre-wedding days we had (who knew?), we left the house late, had to go back because "someone" forgot a key item, and the dog (whom we wanted to be part of the pictures) got sick in the car on the way. Saskia met us with wet wipes and her great humor and personality and saved the day, we were smiling (and speaking to each other) again within minutes and our engagement photos were fabulous.
Saskia also has a real skill at knowing when to take charge and engage her photo subjects directly and when to stand back and capture the moment as it happens. But with either approach, she was always unobtrusive, which was not only much appreciated, it meant she was able to catch a number of wonderfully special moments, which we only realized after seeing the proofs. We loved working with her, are delighted with our pictures, and could not recommend her more highly!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297472174288-10
Sarah
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Saskia for both our engagement and wedding pictures, and we could not have been happier with how everything turned out! She truly goes above and beyond expectations. Saskia is incredibly fun and easy to deal with, all of the time we spent with her was like hanging out with a good friend. She puts everyone at ease - we received so many compliments from our guests about her. Most importantly, all of our pictures were amazing! Not only does she take wonderful pictures, but she showed up super early to the wedding 100% prepared and also helped keep the entire wedding on schedule. Saskia was truly an invaluable asset to our wedding, and I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I just got married last month, on May 5th and we had Saskia as our photographer and it was honestly the best decision about our whole wedding! She was so amazing to work with not only on the wedding day but leading up to the wedding. I am very type A and she was so fast at responding to my emails and helped us with more than just taking pictures the day of the wedding. She was so great about coordinating family and friend pictures. The best part was that she put one of my bridesmaids in charge of helping her coordinate group pictures so my husband and I didn't have to do that - they would just come grab us when the picture was about to be taken so we didn't have to stand around waiting for people to get organized. Saskia also did WONDERFUL engagement photos for us at no cost. She said that she likes to do that for all of her brides so she gets to know them and see how they will work together on the day of the wedding. I sent my bridesmaids the link to the pictures and these were exact quotes from them back: 1. " She did such a great job. WOW!" 2. "Is it sad that I already looked through them all...all 1,000ish of them?!??! I AM IN LOVE!! Those pictures are beautiful. She did a great job of capturing the day..the love, the fun and the emotions (happy ones obvi) on your wedding day. They make me feel like I am reliving May 5 and just so happy for you!!!!!" 3. "OMG I AM OBSESSED!!!!!! They are soooo good everyone is SO photogenic! Awesome photographer too!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" 4. "I have looked through every single picture!!!!!!!! SAskia RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" So that's exactly how my girls felt about the pictures! She was such an amazing photographer- It's honestly hard for us to put into words how great she made our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dd1222
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Saskia did an amazing job! She was friendly, professional, and kept everyone on schedule. Her pictures are gorgeous!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326766704475-chace0448
Karina
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia is fabulous! The work she did at my October wedding was exceptional. Every time I look at my wedding photos, I am delighted all over again. Saskia is incredibly creative, and her professionalism simply cannot be beat. To boot, she has a FUN personality, so it's easy to have a good time in the process! You should enjoy your wedding day afterall, so Saskia is the perfect choice if you want to have an authentic, enjoyable day! She caught so many moments throughout the day, when I did not even know she was there. I'm stunned by how many photos she took, and how wonderful (and fun) they are! I could not have asked for a more delightful experience. Saskia is a total pro, and I'm grateful to have found her. She caught my vision right away, and manifested it! Every detail was well-organized, and she went above and beyond to help out throughout the event. My guests also commented on how fabulous she was. I would 110% recommend Saskia as a wedding photographer without reservation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwaddell87
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Saskia was a wonderful photographer. Before the wedding she answered all of our questions about what to expect and helped us to plan to get everything that we were looking for. On the day of the wedding she even arrived early. She got was very helpful with working with us to take all of the posed photographs that we were looking for, and we had a long list of these. She managed the time well so we were not rushed both before and after the ceremony. She even walked us through cutting the cake and throwing the bouquet and garter so we got the best photos and looked like we knew what we were doing. She was a great help, and very nice and fun to have at our wedding. Many members of our wedding party and guests even commented on how great she was during the wedding. After the wedding we got the photos within the time frame promised. The website that hosts the images was easy to use and the contact sheet book that we got was a beautiful album in itself. I can’t wait to see what the real album looks like. I would defiantly recommend Saskia as a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia captured every single detail of our wedding day. From outside photos of the venue to intricate shots of our decor. She not only took the initiative to gather everyone for photographs, she also made sure we were running on time for everything, fixed my hair and dress when need be and walked us through the simple things of our cake cutting and garter toss. Before the big day, I sent her a list of "must-have" shots. On the big day I saw her every now and then pulling out that list to make sure she got a shot of everything we asked for. When we got back from our honeymoon a week after our wedding day, we received an email with the link to our wedding photos. We could not believe the moments Saskia captured, it was like we stepped back and relived that special day again. My husband and I literally cried as we watched our wedding through her skills and creativity but without the stress and demands from others that day. We could be there once again and actually relax and enjoy the moments that flew by for us on that day. Til this day we get nonstop complements of the wedding photos, Our family and guests go on and on about how amazing Saskia was on our wedding day and how amazing her photos are. If you want a genuine, creative, easy to work with and pleasurable photographer, Saskia is by far all of things and so much more. I tracked her down after meeting her at the Patriot Center Bridal Show and I'm so glad I followed my instincts because she is truly a gift. Our wedding day memories through her photographs are timeless. We need more people like her in this world as she is an amazing one person business - I've seen teams of photographers shoot weddings and they are nothing compared to Saskia. My husband, as he sits next to me while we write this review, specifically says "she went above and beyond even in the cold weather we encountered and captured every moment and she is worth every bit of the money!!!" We love you Saskia, thank you so much for making our day more memorable and making those memories last through your gift as a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CLM
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot completely express in this review how much Saskia made a difference for my wedding, bridal portraits and engagement pictures. She was able to capture every moment perfectly. I know I treasure all my photos taken by Saskia. She was wonderful to work with, flexible and always had great ideas for photos and locations. She was extremely easy to contact and communicate with. The DVDs we have from each event are great and filled with hundreds of pictures. My husband and I often say that picking Saskia as our wedding photographer was the best decision and money we spent during the wedding process. I will always be grateful that she shared one of the most important events in our life and made it special.

Here are a few specific examples how she made each of our events special. On our wedding day we planned the ceremony outside; however, just prior to the beginning of our ceremony, it started to drizzle. With everyone’s support, we decided to continue. The venue provided umbrellas, Saskia covered the cameras and, even with the weather, Saskia was calm and had no problems. She took the most beautiful pictures of our outdoor ceremony. It was just as I had envisioned it would look like. She was everywhere at the reception and we have many photos of our guest dancing, talking, and interacting with us and she was able to capture the special atmosphere from the wedding.

Prior to our wedding day, I had my bridal portraits taken. The location she picked was perfect. We had the best time and took pictures inside, outside, in a field and on a balcony and in a truck.

We started this whole process with Saskia when my fiancé and I took our engagement photos with her. She made us feel comfortable and took us to a location that had various opportunities for pictures. Our engagement photos really captured our personalities and love for each other.
All of my photography experiences with Saskia have been a pleasure and produced the most beautiful and exciting pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.Colgate
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia went above and beyond her role of a photographer; she was the best vendor of our entire wedding! She was great to work with before the wedding - very responsive. On our wedding day, she showed up on time; she was everywhere we needed her to be throughout the day - snapping away and capturing each moment perfectly; and she was FUN! We got our pictures back very quickly and they look FANTASTIC!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayday930
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia Paulussen is an incredible photographer with a wonderful personality. She made us feel 100% comfortable with her unobtrusive approach. Saskia is very talented with an uncanny ability to take just the right shot.

My husband provided Saskia with an extensive list of composed shots and she was more than willing to work with us. We wanted some great shots of both of us, as my husband is a photographer and we have very few shots of us together. Now thanks to Saskia we have many wonderful pictures to enjoy for the rest of our lives.

Saskia rocks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luvsports06
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia is amazing! Not only did I love her but so did the guests! Everyone raved about how great her personality and talent was of capturing every moment in the wedding! She took pictures of couples and friends at each table. She took over 2,000 pictures just from the ladies getting ready and the church ceremony! That did not even include the reception! Unbelievable! The pictures are amazing! She is well organized, creative, energetic, and has a great personality! She took pictures for 11 hours straight at the wedding on her own!She sent samples of pictures through email the week after the wedding and two books of pictures 2 weeks later! She is absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend her to everyone! If you want to be sure you receive the best pictures possible, Saskia is the one to choose!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia did a great job on both our engagement and wedding photos. She was able to capture all the important parts of our day. I didn't even know she got some of the pictures that she did. She also kept things moving during the reception and worked well with the DJ, caterer, and wedding coordinator. Saskia has a great personality and was a lot of fun to work with as well. She is creative and gives high quality results. Saskia is easy to contact and responds promptly. We got a link to our pictures even before our honeymoon was over! I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants incredible photos for any special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elb5105
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia was such a great photographer! I was a bridesmaid at my friend's wedding and she really helped make things move along smoothly and really captured the day in such a great way! All of the bridal party I think could have been a handful for most people but she really knew how to keep us all in check and focused. If and when I get married I absolutely plan on using her as my photographer. She was awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
During the wedding planning process, the photographer is one thing that my parents/fiance and I shopped around for. We just couldn't find the right fit! A few that we went to just sort of sat there and stared at us blankly while we were waiting to see what they had to offer, being that we are all novices when it comes to photography and the process in general.
From the first second that I met Saskia, I knew that she would be the photographer for our wedding. She spent the first 5-10 minutes getting to know us and how our wedding was going to work. She had photographed at our venue (Raspberry Plain) multiple times in the past, yet still made some "new" suggestions as to different things that we could do.

We had an engagement photo session with her that went really well, which helped us to be prepared for the big day. I am extremely shy and a huge wimp and hate the idea of being the center of attention or having photos taken of me in general. You would not be able to tell that from the photos that she took, she somehow managed to make me look/feel beautiful and calm!

Then came the big day! Saskia managed to take BEAUTIFUL photos of everyone, while also helping out considerably with how the evening progressed. She wasn't "in your face" yet she was there for support and to take awesome pictures. Everyone was so impressed with her on that day and even more so after they saw the pictures.

I just wish I had more reasons to use Saskia for work! I cannot speak any higher of her as a photographer and as a person. She genuinely cares about the people she is photographing and that is evident in the pictures that she creates. Also, she is WAY on top of things . .. she is typically waiting for you to respond to her instead of the typical "wait" that we brides endure when going through the process. For example, she turned the pictures from the wedding around in one week (they are flawless, highly edited, PERFECT) and had the portfolio rough draft CD ready for me. Now she is the one waiting for me to get on the ball with taking a look at the portfolio suggestions! That is almost unheard of in the consumer world.

I went to all of the "big names" in DC in search for photographers. . . . while Saskia is very well known in the area, I personally think she should be the most sought after photographer in the DC/NOVA/MD area. She was so great to work with. Prices extremely reasonable for the service she provides. Definitely use Saskia for your wedding! She is brilliant, creative and hard-working and truly takes the time to get to know her clients. It makes all the difference. A lot of the photographers that we met with were the typical "flaky/creative" artistic types (please forgive my ignorance) that probably take amazing pictures but may not be as good on the business and customer support side of things, but with Saskia she certainly has that artistic edge that all good photographers appear to have . . . in addition to a consumer-saavy business minded mentality that really comes through as the perfect package as far as wedding photographers go (highly accessible/quick to respond/extremely organized). I wonder what else she has up her sleeve? I'd hire her for anything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
First off, just having Saskia as a "GUEST" at our wedding (Kishore and I were married May 28th, 2011) was wonderful - she was cute, warm, bubbly, friendly, funny. Everyone LOVED her - after the wedding, a couple of our friends/guests asked me who our wedding photographer was, commenting on her awesome personality. She's just an adorable person. On top of these great personality traits, she demonstrated professional savviness and talent - she was ON all night, taking excellent photos swiftly with a keen eye WITHOUT being bossy or intrusive (I've heard that some wedding photographers can get domineering and invasive); she also provided easy-to-follow directions/gave excellent guidance upon taking our formal wedding photos (again, she managed to combine being warm, funny, kind, and playful with being professional, smart, and to the point - we were so impressed). We just received all of our wedding photos to peruse via email - as expected, the photos are beautiful. She captured excellent formal and candid moments indicative of the charm and excitement of our wedding. Kishore and I had a relatively "American" style wedding, but we also included a lot of Indian-style components, such as Bollywood dance songs and a Hindu prayer (my husband is from India, and I am American) - Saskia did an amazing job capturing the jovial, festive mixed-culture ambiance of the wedding, and I am incredibly appreciative of that! All I can say is: Hire this woman for your wedding - it would be a mistake not to.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.9/5.0
Saskia captured all of the memorable moments and then some. They were so natural that we just didn't realize that she was there taking pictures most of the time. I don't think any one worked any harder because she did not miss a second of any event. The guests even loved their individual and couples pictures that she took at the tables and while they were dancing. There were gorgeous pictures of the venue and the church--from the welcome table to the pastures surrounding the bed and breakfast. She photographed the venue in its daytime beauty and its night time aura. Although a bit expensive, it was worth the cost!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AddisonSnyder
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Saskia. Not only is she phenomenal at grabbing every minute detail of the wedding day, you never know she's there! I was extremely pleased with the photos and everything that came along with it. She only took about 2 weeks to process the photos and mail the proofs, and because of the package we purchased, we now have all of the pictures on DVD with full license to create our own prints. We used Saskia for engagement photos as well and she made it so much fun and definitely helped my, at the time, husband-to-be, to relax since he's not big on pictures. We will be contacting her again in the future to do more photo sittings for family portraits and the like.

Oh! And she has a great personality with enough sarcasm to handle even the rowdiest of men, haha.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkroes
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Saskia was by far the best vendor I chose for my wedding. The pictures she took are absolutely more beautiful than I could have ever asked for. She captured all of the most important moments of our ceremony and reception with such an artistic eye. To be honest, my wedding day was a blur for the most part. It wasn't until I got my pictures back that I was able to truly see how all of the aspects of the ceremony and reception had fallen into place. Pictures are truly the only part of the wedding that will last forever (besides the marriage, of course) and Saskia makes sure that the pictures are perfect. Also important to note: She is not obtrusive while photographing.. actually I didn't even know she was there 98% of the time (the exception to this being the posed photographs). All of my guests LOVED her and her energy. I have not stopped receiving compliments on how at ease she made them feel. She is awesome at figuring out family dynamics and making sure she captures everyone who is at your wedding. She is always very professional and returns emails quickly. She adapts well to last minute changes. Very artistic eye when it comes to photographing even the tiniest detail.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sstewart
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough nice things about Saskia Paulson’s level of service, fun personality and high quality photographs. Even our guests were impressed. We met with Saskia at the recommendation of our wedding planner. Knowing the two worked together many times was very reassuring. Saskia’s bright personality and energy were the perfect combination for our wedding. She was fast, efficient and kept to schedule, so we weren’t away from our guests for long. Most importantly we are so pleased with the quality of the photographs both as individual shots and as a story of the entire event. I wouldn’t change a thing. When you meet Saskia and see her beautiful wedding albums know that this is the quality of all her work. Your wedding photos will be just as beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Saskia is an energetic, kind, funny woman who is a pleasure to be with and is great at her work (and that is a good thing for anyone who you hire to be your photographer). I am an amateur photographer and I really struggled to find someone whose work liked at a price point I was willing to pay (and that unfortunately is a hard combination). Well Saskia fits it perfectly!

In preparation for the day, she met me at the venue (Briar Patch) and we walked the grounds. We talked about sun angles, framing, best placement of the arch, where to have our private moment where we see each other for the first time, before the ceremony, etc. She heard what I wanted and offered her experience and advice. There was a shot I knew I wanted from other photos I had seen on the grounds and we could not find it that day. But she came early on the wedding day and found the angle I described and we got some lovely photos of us on the "never ending ambling fence." This is just to say, Saskia is accommodating, thoughtful and meticulous in her work. She also gave me ideas for things outside the sphere of photography (like the flow for the cocktail hour, etc). She is a great all around resource. She can also pin boutonnieres, with which all the men needed help. Back to her photography...

She was very good at shepherding along the crowd, and we became a bit of a difficult crew to contain. She commandeered one of my bridesmaids to help and we got some great family photos. She made us smile and laugh. I was worried about a double chin showing up in my photos and she was very good with her "chin up, sweet pea" to avoid having that less slightly feature photographed.

As she suggested, I made a list of all the photo groupings I wanted. It helped a lot (I HIGHLY recommend writing (and printing) such a list). There was only one we missed. She helped us stay relatively within time and we have some great moments captured on "film".

I was so excited when I got my photos. First there was the, reliving the day feeling, but also, there were some wonderful photographs that I will always treasure. It was a harsh light day, particularly during the ceremony when the sun shown half on my face with my groom placing a shadow on the other half. Despite the challenge, she did balanced the light well. As the sunset, she got some great photos of us outdoors, so she knew how to capture it too.

She has a nice balance of stylistic approach and practical capturing of people. I wanted some nice family portraits, not just some artistic rendition of my family that seems more common nowadays. I got both the artistic pictures and lovely framing of scenes as well as photos of various groups that I will want to hang on my walls for the rest of my days.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebsells
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I had seen Saskia's work before and literally booked my wedding date around her availability! She is THAT good. The most important thing to me about planning my wedding was the pictures. From every kiss my husband and I shared to how my hand looked in my father's when walking down the aisle, Saskia froze every cherished moment with her superb artistic eye.

Saskia's people skills are unparalleled! She wrangled tipsy groomsmen with poise and professionalism and brought comic relief when my dad started to get teary. She managed some difficult family shots without making anyone feel awkward and kept the schedule to the second.

One would think that with the number of images that she had three assistants with her. She was everywhere, yet I didn't feel like I had had a photographer in my face forcing me to pose all night. From the first bobby pin in my hair to the get away car heading down the driveway, Saskia was there for everything.

The best thing, our proofs were ready right when we got back from our honeymoon! We didn't have to wait to re-live the night. And they are better than I could have ever imagined.

Now that the wedding is over, my husband and I will use Saskia to photograph everything from Christmas cards to family portraits to one day taking pictures of our children. Her images will be treasured for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ematteson
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
From the minute I met Saskia, I knew she was the one! Her easy presence and wealth of knowledge are obvious from the minute you meet her. Almost a year before our wedding day, she helped us plan our wedding day down to the minute, making sure nothing was left out. Throughout the planning process she was an opinionated (in the good, helpful way!) and extremely helpful resource. She even took the time months before our wedding to scope out our church, reception site and potential picture vistas. On the big day, Saskia was calm, cool and collected. She was exactly the person I needed to help keep me calm and relaxed! She managed to even win over the groomsmen and keep them smiling though the whole day! We couldn't have managed without Saskia's expertise and before the wedding was over, my mom, bridemaids and I were all agreeing that Saskia was worth every penny! Our pictures are GORGEOUS and we love reliving our big day over and over!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was great. It seemed like she was everywhere during the entire wedding day. You could tell she knew what she was doing as she efficiently and expertly handled group shots, individual shots and captured all the key moments. Last but not least, she was fun to be with. We heartily recommend her for your wedding or special event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was everything I could have dreamed of in a photographer. She was a true professional in every sense of the word. On the wedding day she was so much more than just a photographer: her obvious experience put me at ease, she was the perfect balance of appeasing and bossy with all of the family members- it was like she could read my mind! During the reception she ran the timeline, working with the band and the caterer making sure everything happened just as I had told her I wanted it to.

Saskia felt like a true part of the wedding. Throughout the night and for weeks to follow, all of our guests brought up our "wonderful photographer," even without seeing a single image! My mother and I agreed, even before seeing the pictures, that Saskia was the best, worth every penny. And then we got the pictures... and they were unbelievable!

Somehow Saskia managed to capture every special moment, every look, perfectly! Every time I see her pictures, I relive that beautiful day- some even make me cry (in the best possible way!). Saskia added to the beauty and personality of our wedding on the day of, and with her perfect pictures, our wedding day will stay fresh in our minds for a very very long time!

I feel so lucky to have found Saskia and been able to have her be a part of our Wedding. Thank you Saskia!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beautiful Bride's Mom
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia Paulussen works magic with a camera. From the moment my daughter, the bride, and I met with her in her studio, we knew we had found the perfect person to capture the story and create the beautiful memories of a most special wedding day. And were we ever right! For nearly seven hours she worked her magic of catching everything and everyone in pictures. Whether posed or candid, the beauty and celebration of love shined through in each and every photo. We truly feel that we will forever be able to relive one of the most important and cherished days of our lives through the gift of memories in Saskia’s photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caristeele
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was much more than our photographer for 7+ hours on our wedding day. In our very first meeting she was so helpful with advice and suggestions - but only when solicited - for the flow of the reception, things that work and things that just don't. She shared her experience as well as her talent and we loved her from the start.
On our wedding day she stepped into the roles of maid of honor and wedding planner when necessary - all while toting her cameras. And in the midst of it all - she took amazing pictures. The pre-wedding pictures felt like a professional photo-shoot and I was able to relax and enjoy it knowing I was in the hands of such a professional.
We were thrilled to have a link to all our wedding pictures by the time that we returned from our honeymoon (our portfolio was quick to follow) - but not surprised. Saskia was very easy to work with and we felt she was always just an email away. She was very quick to respond to questions and inquiries - something that was very much appreciated as we didn't have that same fortune with all our vendors.
So - the pictures! Brilliant. Beautiful. Pick your own glowing adjective - they were simply perfect. Whether posed or candid - Saskia captured the many special moments of our day in such a way that the pictures truly show the love and fun of it all! I suppose the only regret is that as Saskia became such an important part of our day, we don't have one picture with her in it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eugenia
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We first met Saskia at the wedding expo at Dulles Expo Center back in February. She came highly recommended from our caterer and we were able to set up a time later on in the week to meet and review her work. Her energy, professionalism and dedication to her work are what we fell in love with. Saskia is a true professional! This is her job; this isn’t something that she does part time or just on weekends to make some extra cash. Being a photographer is her profession; and that comes across in all the beautiful pictures that we will have for years to come. She has been in the business for many years, because she was able to share a huge list of vendors that she has dealt with for all other things wedding. (Flowers, table cards, favors, etc.)
We were able to work with Saskia before our wedding day, which was a huge plus. We met her at our church while another wedding was going on, to go over the ceremony and pictures that we would like for her to take. Afterwards we had our engagement session at Manassas Battlefield Park. We were a bit skeptical at first, only because we were thinking civil war cannons and such, but it was a beautiful day, and with the tall grasses, natural bridge and all the nature scenes the pictures turned out amazing. Her direction and communication was very clear in getting us set up in the different locations around the park. In just over an hour, we had over 900 pictures and each one was more gorgeous than the previous. It was extremely difficult in picking 1 picture as our signature picture, so we decided to put our favorites on an electronic picture frame and have a slide show at our reception.
The day of the wedding, she was at the church super early to capture all the details leading up to the ceremony. We had worked with Saskia leading up to the wedding over email and had given her a list of pictures that we would like. She reviewed the list and knew exactly what pictures needed to be done and captured each one beautifully. Not only is Saskia a true professional, she is also our wedding day lifesaver! Our classic limo broke down between the church and reception and thankfully she was following us. We were able to hitch a ride with her out to the reception. She kept us on time and on schedule and we even arrived at the reception 10 minutes early!
Throughout the reception she went around and took pictures of all our guests, the gardens, the reception, food, table settings… all of the details that we were too busy to pay attention to. Our wedding pictures came out amazing and we are really happy with them. We received our pictures on DVD, a contact sheet book and, a sample photo book and a web hosting link within a few short weeks of our wedding.
Overall working with Saskia was wonderful. She is a true professional, has lots of energy and is dedicated to what she does and all of that comes across in her pictures. We couldn’t thank Saskia enough for the beautiful pictures and coming to our rescue on our very special day. We look forward to working with Saskia in the future, in a couple of years when we have some little ones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I am thrilled that Saskia was the photographer at our wedding -- she was extremely professional, and absolutely fun. She was an integral part of the flow of the wedding -- i'm not sure things would have happened (ie bouquet toss, cake cutting) without her! She was more than a photographer on our big day!

She asked for specific shots from me, and made sure to make those specific shots happen.

A joy to work with :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PoodleFarm
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia is simply amazing!!! She produces Outstanding work!! She first did our engagement photos and we had a blast working with her! She found the perfect spot for our photos and it was just what we wanted. We also used her for our wedding on July 24, 2010. Both the engagement photos and wedding photos were terrific!!! I still get compliments on our engagement photos. Saskia is not only a true artist but she is a fantastic person. She is so down to earth and real. She truly is a pleasure to work with. If we ever have any additional needs for a photgrapher-we will always go back to Saskia!! We just love her and her work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktohlabrie
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia made our wedding! She was so organized and knowledgeable. In addition to being our photographer she practically became our wedding day coordinator, keeping the flow of everything going and paying attention to all the little details. Her photos are artistic and cinematic while showing the realism of the event. My husband and I, along with all of our friends and family can not stop raving about the beauty of the photographs as well as the high level of artistry in the photo album. On top of that - she's just very personable and fun! Definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia is fabulous!! My fiance (now husband!) and I met Saskia in the Fall at her studio. We must have been there for at least 2 hours looking at all of her beautiful albums while Saskia listened to what was important to us on our day. Saskia wanted to know all the details of our day, not just what we wanted in a photographer. When the appointment was over, my fiance and I both got in the car and said "I want her at our wedding". I did my due diligence though and we met with our photographers. Everyone was compared to Saskia and no one could compare. Her photojournalist style speaks for itself - just look at some of her work, you won't be disappointed!! What won us over was Saskia's personality! You are with your photographer all day and night....you'll want to spend your entire day with Saskia. We just got our photos back last week and we were overwhelmed! She caught some absolutely perfect moments - like when I winked at my groom while I was walking down the aisle!!! Saskia always seemed to be right there whenever we wanted a picture taken; yet, she still managed to stay in the background. I can't stop looking at our pictures and everyone raves about them! We would definitely recommend Saskia!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfurst
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE her!

Saskia focuses on capturing great moments during the wedding and ceremony. She also vibes so well with everyone- our guests loved her and we actually had fun taking all the post-ceremony pictures.

She was so nice during our first meeting and helped guide us long-distance through the planning. She provided lots of flexible package options. Also, when our wedding reception went longer than originally planned, she offered to stay and take pictures (and bill us later) instead of just heading home. Both me, the groom, and our families would highly highly recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful, emotional photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia did an AMAZING job on our wedding photos! We had an outdoor wedding that included our horse and mule so she had the added challenges of animals! The picture were great! she was very good a poising us and getting certian people to stand together. Our wedding was also an evening wedding so she did an amazing job dealing with the setting sun! I highly reccommend her for your wedding, she does a great job, and is very easy to work with if you have shots you want to take also! She is worth every penny! You will not be disappointed if you choose her! i'm excited to start scrapebooking this week with all my photos. -Becky and Ronnie Hart
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claudiadaniella
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.9/5.0
For all the months a typical bride spends planning her wedding day, the day itself goes by in a blink of an eye! We have Saskia to thank for capturing our special day so that the memories will last a lifetime. She was the first person I saw when I walked up to the Chapel and she made sure that all the moments we wanted photographed were captured throughout the day. Leading up to the wedding she was a joy to deal with, we spent time with her to get ideas for what type of a wedding album we would want and she was flexible and worked within what our budget would allow for. The months leading up to the wedding my fiancee was deployed and she reached out to me on several occasions to check on me. We moved to Germany after our wedding and Saskia is working with us to pick from our portfolio of over 800 photographs to put together our album! I can't wait to see the final result! If you have the good fortune of having Saskia as your wedding photographer you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was a wonderful photographer. She photographed our wedding in downtown Winchester, Va. Her photographs are a work of art. I have had so many compliments on my photos. Many people have said they look like they should be in a magazine. She also got them back to me very quickly after the wedding, very impressive! I highly recommend her for any occasion. I am glad we had her for our wedding and can have these pictures for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was absolutely amazing!! We used her for our engagement and wedding pictures. We just got our wedding pictures back (in record time!!) and I could not be more pleased. I am so glad that we chose her to photograph our wedding, she was perfect on our special day. She never missed a shot, kept everyone on schedule, and had a great attitude and witty sense of humor that kept us calm and smiling. I'm not sure she even took the time to sit down or eat, because every shot we wanted was taken, plus so many more that I didn't even think of. I would highly recommend Saskia for any of your photography needs. We know that we'll be using her again! Thank you! Frankie & Steve
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anthonysbride
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia is an AMAZING photographer and an AWESOME person. We had the time of our lives at our wedding and it was all captured beautifully by Saskia. Our pictures are breath-taking. We were amazed at all the pictures she actually took; no moment was missed, from a simple hug with the bride and her son to funny shots of the kids dancing, to emotion filled, yet simple eye contact with family members...all captured beautifully. We felt like super models! Saskia kept everyone on schedule, took every photo we requesed and more. Her personality set everyone at ease and she was EVERYWHERE. I'm not sure she ever ate or even sat down for a second. She is truly the BEST you will find. Professional, fun and a photographer second to none. She has our highest recommendation. We can't wait to work with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JSNewman
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Saskia was the best! We interviewed 5 photographers and selected her and it was a wonderful decision. She is not the cheapest photographer, but you get what you pay for and her work is stunning. Offers a variety of packages to choose from and when I wanted some customized options within a package, she worked with me to provide exactly what I needed, at the right price. She answered every question I had prior to the wedding day, was fantastic on the big day itself, and then was very prompt after the day, uploading our images and helping us select the right shots for our wedding book. This was money well spent and if I am extremely pleased with how all the pictures turned out. Hire Saskia - she will ensure your day is captured beautifully!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdevans
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Saskia and she got all of the pictures we wanted - she gets down the business!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alyson_anne
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Saskia was fantastic. I had not been sure if I wanted to hire a professional photographer because, at others' weddings, I found them distracting and intrusive. I am so grateful that I decided to have Saskia photograph my wedding. From our initial meeting I knew she was the right one -- she is an excellent listener and made it clear that my desires and interests were paramount. She was very professional, a clear and timely communicator, and charged a very reasonable price (particularly given the excellence of her work). At the wedding, she was a gem -- she instinctively knew how to interact with my family -- a varied and sometimes prickly group -- and how to move seamlessly among the guests. More than one guest remarked on how nice she was. She has a true talent for capturing moments -- and for working with small children as well. And the pictures. are. perfect. I am so happy with them and her. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Saskia was amazing! Her witty sense of humor and ability to wrangle all of my crazy relatives and friends was the perfect combination for our wedding. Besides her hilarious and easy going personality she is extremely talented. We just got our pictures back and I could not be more pleased. I am so glad that we chose her to photograph our wedding, and I highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkbaade
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
A 5-star rating for Saskia does not do her work justice!! I have hundreds of the most wonderful and creative photos from my wedding - I still haven't chosen photos for my wedding album as there are too many good ones to choose from! Saskia worked from 9:30am until 11pm on the day of my wedding and dealt with crazy family and groomsmen - not to mention a very hot day - without a complaint. Her enthusiasm was infectious encouraging my wedding party to pose for unique and memorable photos. . .I am so grateful to her and her creative mind!! I am still getting rave reviews about my wedding photos 9 months later. . and a comment I often hear is "I don't remember the photographer taking that photo." Saskia's photographic skills are evident, but her hidden talent is her unobtrusiveness. She is amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
In the pictures we got back, Saskia made us feel like models or superstars! The most important thing for our wedding was to have memories for a lifetime because the mind can only keep so much vivid. Saskia journaled the most important day of our lives so we can remember every detail and share it with generations to come. Her take charge attitude was able to wrangle some of our most rowdy family members! She was so prepared and organized to make it through our long portrait request list and she accomplished it all! She captured every important moment but was so discreet, we didn't even know she was snapping pictures! If you are looking for not only a photographer, but an exceptional photojournalist, Saskia is the perfect one!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yvonne
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
We were so pleased with our photos from Saskia. They came out beautifully. Saskia was so much fun, very helpful, and knew the perfect photos to take. She took our suggestions and ideas and ran with them. She captured a wide range of memories from our day. We had so many photos to choose from. The album also came out amazingly and we are happy we chose her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melann425
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough awesome things about Saskia! She took pictures of everything. She is so creative and my husband and I are so happy with our pictures. She is absolutely phenomenal!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scott
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We liked Saskia from the moment we met her. While we enjoyed seeing the work that she has done for others, we were blown away by what she gave us. She listened to what we wanted and delivered it. She is a professional and responded to our countless questions quickly and completely before the wedding. Afterwards she had our pictures ready within three weeks, which included a proposed layout for the wedding album.

On the wedding day, she was exceptional. With an effective combination of gentleness and firmness, she made the formal pictures go smoothly. Afterwards she seemed to be everywhere and nowhere as she snapped away. We really enjoyed working with Saskia and can't recommend her highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta Gray Lutz
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Saskia was amazing to work with during our wedding celebration 2 years ago. She really takes the time and extra effort to understand what the couple wishes to achieve as planning a wedding certainly comes with a lot of stress and responsibility! Saskia by far was our favorite wedding vendor to work with not only because of her extreme professionalism and candid personality, but you feel as if you have known Saskia for years! Her ability to create beautiful photos in a unique and non-studio like manner are timeless. When we received our photos, we couldn't believe our eyes and agreed our photos were not just pictures, but romantic portraits that we will certainly cherish for years to come. I have had many people tell me that they belong in catalogs and magazines! Her unique ability in utilizing scenery outside a studio is breathtaking!

My husband and I plan on making Saskia a part of our lives for years to come -Photography is a work of art and Saskia captures every little piece of that!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1218035342197-barns
Domino
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Saskia is a gem. She is the photographer who you would like to invite to your wedding as a guest if she weren't working! And work she does, she manages to corral guests for requested shots with kindness and humor and shoot away like the professional that she is. We have some wonderful shots of our ceremony and my husband and I never knew she was there! She isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for. And she is extremely flexible with "packages" letting us decide what we wanted, rather than dictating what she provided like others in the business. Get her if you can.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessie47
Wedding:
5/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Saskia was a wonderful addition to our wedding, not only were the photos wonderful and the quality great....Saskia is a fun person, incredibly professional and someone I would now consider a friend...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda.King
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
The best photographer ever! Saskia was able to capture every moment of the ceremony/reception and yet she was never in the way. We didn't have our wedding videotaped, but Saskia captured and put together our wedding album in a way that looking through it I feel like I am there living the moment again, 4 years later. My sister also used Saskia and she too had a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box 1747, Middleburg, VA 20118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Saskia Paulussen Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1345727971732-untitled