130x130 sq 1422994869100 eli201410100482

Savory Gourmet Catering & Events

Gaithersburg , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8367 Snouffer School Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20879 US (map)

PHONE

877-711-3551

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Savory Gourmet Catering is full service catering. For your guests, you want the very best. The perfect meal made from freshest ingredients, flawless, and pleasant service with... Read more
Savory Gourmet Catering is full service catering. For your guests, you want the very best. The perfect meal made from freshest ingredients, flawless, and pleasant service with professional presentation. With our experience catering a wide range of events and a flexible approach to menu creation, we’ll work with you to customize a menu and catering service that meets your needs, fits your financial plan and enhance your affair. Together, we can make your meeting or affair both unforgettable and successful. The team employed have a variety of skills and flavor palate. We can practically do anything you can imagine from Asian Fare to Barbecue. The key to our company’s success is service. We give you peace of mind while we take care of all the details. We provide full-service catering to Maryland, DC and Northern Virginia and other surrounding areas throughout the metro. THERE IS VALUE TO PEACE OF MIND! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1377293894974 kramer wedding getting ready 0003
130x130 sq 1377293907630 kramer wedding getting ready 0006
130x130 sq 1377293920260 kramer wedding getting ready 0011
130x130 sq 1377293946360 kramer wedding getting ready 0084
130x130 sq 1377293971432 kramer wedding getting ready 0112
130x130 sq 1377293959116 kramer wedding getting ready 0094
130x130 sq 1377293995809 kramer wedding getting ready 0114
130x130 sq 1377294036429 kramer wedding portraits 0051
130x130 sq 1377293839630 kramer wedding ceremony 0030
130x130 sq 1377293853089 kramer wedding ceremony 0040
130x130 sq 1377293866882 kramer wedding ceremony 0109
130x130 sq 1377294009100 kramer wedding portraits 0042
130x130 sq 1377294048854 kramer wedding portraits 0057
130x130 sq 1377294023450 kramer wedding portraits 0048
130x130 sq 1377294063468 kramer wedding portraits 0151
130x130 sq 1377294090106 kramer wedding portraits 0159
130x130 sq 1377294076859 kramer wedding portraits 0154
130x130 sq 1377294103477 kramer wedding portraits 0163
130x130 sq 1377294116009 kramer wedding portraits 0195
130x130 sq 1377294128405 kramer wedding portraits 0239
130x130 sq 1377294141642 kramer wedding portraits 0242
130x130 sq 1377294155160 kramer wedding reception 0002
130x130 sq 1377294168116 kramer wedding reception 0036
130x130 sq 1377294181246 kramer wedding reception 0055
130x130 sq 1377294194678 kramer wedding reception 0124
130x130 sq 1377294209508 kramer wedding reception 0126
130x130 sq 1377294223625 kramer wedding reception 0137
130x130 sq 1377294356582 danielle miller favorites 0001
130x130 sq 1377294370554 danielle miller favorites 0002
130x130 sq 1377294385063 danielle miller favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1377294399059 danielle miller favorites 0004
130x130 sq 1377294413849 danielle miller favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1377294427341 danielle miller favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1377294441733 danielle miller favorites 0007
130x130 sq 1377294456058 danielle miller favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1377294469387 danielle miller favorites 0009
130x130 sq 1377294481927 danielle miller favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1377294495699 danielle miller favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1377294509854 danielle miller favorites 0012
130x130 sq 1377294523371 danielle miller favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1377294537489 danielle miller favorites 0014
130x130 sq 1377294551106 danielle miller favorites 0015
130x130 sq 1377294564364 danielle miller favorites 0016
130x130 sq 1377294576484 danielle miller favorites 0017
130x130 sq 1377294589212 danielle miller favorites 0018
130x130 sq 1377294605559 danielle miller favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1377294620549 danielle miller favorites 0020
130x130 sq 1377294635520 danielle miller favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1377294649956 danielle miller favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1377294663716 danielle miller favorites 0023
130x130 sq 1377294678989 danielle miller favorites 0024
130x130 sq 1377294694769 danielle miller favorites 0025
130x130 sq 1377294709163 danielle miller favorites 0026
130x130 sq 1377294722605 danielle miller favorites 0027
130x130 sq 1377294736947 danielle miller favorites 0028
130x130 sq 1377294751603 danielle miller favorites 0029
130x130 sq 1377294795468 danielle miller favorites 0032
130x130 sq 1377294894807 danielle miller favorites 0039
130x130 sq 1377294780492 danielle miller favorites 0031
130x130 sq 1377294969519 danielle miller favorites 0044
130x130 sq 1377294810099 danielle miller favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1377294823249 danielle miller favorites 0034
130x130 sq 1377294836717 danielle miller favorites 0035
130x130 sq 1377294851147 danielle miller favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1377294865259 danielle miller favorites 0037
130x130 sq 1377294879340 danielle miller favorites 0038
130x130 sq 1377294911577 danielle miller favorites 0040
130x130 sq 1377294926317 danielle miller favorites 0041
130x130 sq 1377294982346 danielle miller favorites 0045
130x130 sq 1377294955785 danielle miller favorites 0043
130x130 sq 1377293881095 kramer wedding details 0081
130x130 sq 1377294996461 danielle miller favorites 0046
130x130 sq 1377295011356 danielle miller favorites 0047
130x130 sq 1377295026775 danielle miller favorites 0048
130x130 sq 1377295041093 danielle miller favorites 0049
130x130 sq 1377296004536 00018 dsc9909 2597194670 o
130x130 sq 1377296030165 00044 dsc0019 2597197767 o
130x130 sq 1377296055173 00112 dsc0511 2597200927 o
130x130 sq 1377296079960 00132 dsc0538 2597202990 o
130x130 sq 1377296109763 00139 dsc0127 2597203566 o
130x130 sq 1377296133659 00261 dsc0354 2597215460 o
130x130 sq 1377296177338 00262 dsc0358 2597215691 o
130x130 sq 1377296602635 00269 dsc1031 2597216827 o
130x130 sq 1377296626414 01064 dsc0971 2597254279 o
130x130 sq 1377296655718 01120 dsc0698 2597266233 o
130x130 sq 1383586640491 tracy and anton wedding 102
130x130 sq 1383586652629 tracy and anton wedding 102
130x130 sq 1383586665728 tracy and anton wedding 102
130x130 sq 1383586680098 tracy and anton wedding 103
130x130 sq 1383586694932 tracy and anton wedding 103
130x130 sq 1383586707037 tracy and anton wedding 103
130x130 sq 1383586718625 tracy and anton wedding 103
130x130 sq 1383586729609 tracy and anton wedding 103
130x130 sq 1383586740136 tracy and anton wedding 104
130x130 sq 1383586751619 tracy and anton wedding 104
130x130 sq 1383586763008 tracy and anton wedding 107
130x130 sq 1383586775895 tracy and anton wedding 109
130x130 sq 1383586790137 tracy and anton wedding 109
130x130 sq 1383586805482 tracy and anton wedding 1102
130x130 sq 1383586821258 tracy and anton wedding 110
130x130 sq 1383586836206 tracy and anton wedding 111
130x130 sq 1383586850293 tracy and anton wedding 111
130x130 sq 1383586863445 tracy and anton wedding 111
130x130 sq 1383586876368 tracy and anton wedding 111
130x130 sq 1383586888947 tracy and anton wedding 115
130x130 sq 1383586900916 tracy and anton wedding 115
130x130 sq 1383586913154 tracy and anton wedding 115
130x130 sq 1383586924822 tracy and anton wedding 115
130x130 sq 1383586937601 tracy and anton wedding 117
130x130 sq 1383586950935 tracy and anton wedding 117
130x130 sq 1383586963383 tracy and anton wedding 118
130x130 sq 1383586976017 tracy and anton wedding 122
130x130 sq 1383586988181 tracy and anton wedding 124
130x130 sq 1383587000953 tracy and anton wedding 126
130x130 sq 1383587013715 tracy and anton wedding 126
130x130 sq 1383587025951 tracy and anton wedding 126
130x130 sq 1383587038023 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587050605 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587064085 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587077586 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587091572 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587100479 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587113201 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587124855 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587137316 tracy and anton wedding 127
130x130 sq 1383587149113 tracy and anton wedding 128
130x130 sq 1383587162564 tracy and anton wedding 128
130x130 sq 1383587175343 tracy and anton wedding 128
130x130 sq 1383587186756 tracy and anton wedding 128
130x130 sq 1383587200689 tracy and anton wedding 129
130x130 sq 1383587214826 tracy and anton wedding 129
130x130 sq 1383587227431 tracy and anton wedding 129
130x130 sq 1383587239605 tracy and anton wedding 129
130x130 sq 1383587254380 tracy and anton wedding 130
130x130 sq 1383587267039 tracy and anton wedding 130
130x130 sq 1383587279556 tracy and anton wedding 133
130x130 sq 1383587292500 tracy and anton wedding 135
130x130 sq 1383587305327 tracy and anton wedding 135
130x130 sq 1383587317707 tracy and anton wedding 135
130x130 sq 1383587331407 tracy and anton wedding 136
130x130 sq 1383587343952 tracy and anton wedding 136
130x130 sq 1383587359095 tracy and anton wedding 136
130x130 sq 1383587372059 tracy and anton wedding 137
130x130 sq 1383587384540 tracy and anton wedding 139
130x130 sq 1383587400675 tracy and anton wedding 143
130x130 sq 1383587414327 tracy and anton wedding 144
130x130 sq 1383587426640 tracy and anton wedding 144
130x130 sq 1383587439242 tracy and anton wedding 145
130x130 sq 1383587452064 tracy and anton wedding 146
130x130 sq 1383587464540 tracy and anton wedding 147
130x130 sq 1422994673928 eli201410100004
130x130 sq 1422994677500 eli201410100009
130x130 sq 1422994679810 eli201410100015
130x130 sq 1422994682544 eli201410100018
130x130 sq 1422994685648 eli201410100025
130x130 sq 1422994687892 eli201410100027
130x130 sq 1422994689441 eli201410100051
130x130 sq 1422994691475 eli201410100052
130x130 sq 1422994694758 eli201410100056
130x130 sq 1422994697010 eli201410100058
130x130 sq 1422994699211 eli201410100060
130x130 sq 1422994701977 eli201410100078
130x130 sq 1422994703511 eli201410100082
130x130 sq 1422994706070 eli201410100086
130x130 sq 1422994708738 eli201410100092
130x130 sq 1422994710836 eli201410100204
130x130 sq 1422994713625 eli201410100205
130x130 sq 1422994715837 eli201410100206
130x130 sq 1422994718541 eli201410100218
130x130 sq 1422994721231 eli201410100368
130x130 sq 1422994723430 eli201410100375
130x130 sq 1422994725840 eli201410100419
130x130 sq 1422994727744 eli201410100427
130x130 sq 1422994729419 eli201410100433
130x130 sq 1422994731477 eli201410100439
130x130 sq 1422994733286 eli201410100475
130x130 sq 1422994735944 eli201410100479
130x130 sq 1422994738845 eli201410100480
130x130 sq 1422994741722 eli201410100481
130x130 sq 1422994744073 eli201410100482
130x130 sq 1422994747764 eli201410100485
130x130 sq 1422994750830 eli201410100486
130x130 sq 1422994754568 eli201410100488
130x130 sq 1422994756843 eli201410100493
130x130 sq 1422994760154 eli201410100495
130x130 sq 1422994763773 eli201410100496
130x130 sq 1422994766177 eli201410100501
130x130 sq 1422994768403 eli201410100503
130x130 sq 1422994770015 eli201410100732
130x130 sq 1422994772273 eli201410100733
130x130 sq 1373850606233 1
130x130 sq 1373850608009 2
130x130 sq 1373850610051 3
130x130 sq 1373850612003 4
130x130 sq 1373850614077 5
130x130 sq 1373850616491 6
130x130 sq 1373850618791 7
130x130 sq 1373850620594 8
130x130 sq 1373850622559 9
130x130 sq 1373850624234 10
130x130 sq 1373850625978 11
130x130 sq 1373850628109 12
130x130 sq 1373850630560 13
130x130 sq 1373850632590 14
130x130 sq 1373850635284 15
130x130 sq 1373850637667 16
130x130 sq 1373850640011 17
130x130 sq 1373850642242 18
130x130 sq 1373850644515 19
130x130 sq 1373850647498 20
130x130 sq 1373850650506 21
130x130 sq 1373850652734 22
130x130 sq 1373850654992 23
130x130 sq 1373850657240 24
130x130 sq 1373850659486 25
130x130 sq 1373850661750 26
130x130 sq 1373850663977 27
130x130 sq 1373850666299 28
130x130 sq 1404662570417 10448749101013813320266173507679450872477672n1
130x130 sq 1404662581652 10481604101013813309537673431200591419463118n1
130x130 sq 1404662583740 10487357101013813307990777790887935120837694n1
130x130 sq 1404662586495 10513387101013813307042674655924904290213135n1
130x130 sq 1404662588946 10433238101013813306992777707804159932551845n1
130x130 sq 1404662603440 1050968110101381329746187866025533240294233n1
130x130 sq 1404662611917 10517587101013813292072675246822999812276967n1
130x130 sq 1404662619751 10386754101013897503162977374622812596054341n1
130x130 sq 1404662625496 10494543101013897698321874450000784502475954n1
130x130 sq 1404662627624 10377082101013897697922678666098281755360400n1
130x130 sq 1404662632310 10526009101013897506955374910169954325137000n1
130x130 sq 1404662637386 10532560101013897506705874310465934229374281n1
130x130 sq 1404662645576 10446514101013887215329874025252715586065196n1
130x130 sq 1404662661473 10450980101013813319567575551378967132981185n1
130x130 sq 1404662664493 10478171101013813310835077055972082821484061n1
130x130 sq 1404664006341 renikadarius
130x130 sq 1404664152903 dsc1034
130x130 sq 1404664220759 dsc1031
130x130 sq 1404664243089 dsc1029
130x130 sq 1404664266597 dsc1030
130x130 sq 1404664293166 dsc1028
130x130 sq 1404664316887 dsc1027
130x130 sq 1404664341283 dsc1026
130x130 sq 1404664416478 dsc1023
130x130 sq 1404664440048 dsc1021
130x130 sq 1416000909126 km39
130x130 sq 1416000915194 km37
130x130 sq 1416000921320 km35
130x130 sq 1416000924638 km34
130x130 sq 1416000928808 km33
130x130 sq 1416001023884 dsc0023
130x130 sq 1416001319898 km28
130x130 sq 1416001363648 km17
130x130 sq 1416001366846 km16
130x130 sq 1416001369472 km15
130x130 sq 1416001449478 km9
130x130 sq 1416001456222 dsc0029
130x130 sq 1416001486318 dsc0027
130x130 sq 1416001515317 dsc0016
130x130 sq 1366081397375 201304141502212
130x130 sq 1366081400430 20130414150159
130x130 sq 1366081403448 20130414150104
130x130 sq 1373848440176 wedding1
130x130 sq 1373848442276 wedding2
130x130 sq 1373848443910 wedding3
130x130 sq 1373848446130 wedding4
130x130 sq 1373848447506 wedding5
130x130 sq 1373848449637 wedding6
130x130 sq 1373848451508 wedding7
130x130 sq 1373848453346 wedding8
130x130 sq 1373848455126 wedding9
130x130 sq 1373848456882 wedding10
130x130 sq 1373848458394 wedding11
130x130 sq 1373848460217 wedding12
130x130 sq 1373848462217 wedding13
130x130 sq 1373848463930 wedding14
130x130 sq 1373848465927 wedding15
130x130 sq 1373848467690 wedding16
130x130 sq 1373848471465 wedding18
130x130 sq 1373848473651 wedding19
130x130 sq 1373848475287 wedding20
130x130 sq 1373848477076 wedding21
130x130 sq 1373848478774 wedding22
130x130 sq 1373848481067 wedding23
130x130 sq 1373848482680 wedding24
130x130 sq 1373848487242 wedding26
130x130 sq 1373848489538 wedding27
130x130 sq 1373848491753 wedding28
130x130 sq 1373848494020 wedding29
130x130 sq 1373848495694 wedding30
130x130 sq 1404665047867 dsc1491
130x130 sq 1404665226278 dsc1484
130x130 sq 1404665548919 dsc1475
130x130 sq 1404665604893 dsc1473
130x130 sq 1404665764963 dsc1466
130x130 sq 1404665787369 dsc1465
130x130 sq 1404665809953 dsc1464
130x130 sq 1404665855747 dsc1461
130x130 sq 1404665900568 dsc1457

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cally
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Danielle and her company were great, the food was delicious and service was great. Danielle actually made me a up a plate of appetizers to make sure I ate sometime at my reception. The decorations they had were also very cute and all the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I am more than satisfied with my experience with Savory Gourmet Catering.
Danielle and her company were great, the food was delicious and service was great. Danielle actually made me a up a plate Read more...
Danielle and her company were great, the food was delicious and service was great. Danielle actually made me a up a plate of appetizers to make sure I ate sometime at my reception. The decorations they had were also very cute and all the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I am more than satisfied with my experience with Savory Gourmet Catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Savory Gourmet provided catering for my 09/27/2014 wedding. In reviewing caterers, I found Savory Gourmet offered the most competitive rates and the best tasting food. Danielle was very flexible with her menu options and incorporated requests for some of our favorites that were not on standard menu offerings. Her waitstaff was professional and the catering service went off without a hitch for the wedding day. She also took the time to address any questions or concerns I had during the planning phases and I couldn't recommend her more! I look forward to hiring her again for any of my catering needs.
Savory Gourmet provided catering for my 09/27/2014 wedding. In reviewing caterers, I found Savory Gourmet offered the most Read more...
Savory Gourmet provided catering for my 09/27/2014 wedding. In reviewing caterers, I found Savory Gourmet offered the most competitive rates and the best tasting food. Danielle was very flexible with her menu options and incorporated requests for some of our favorites that were not on standard menu offerings. Her waitstaff was professional and the catering service went off without a hitch for the wedding day. She also took the time to address any questions or concerns I had during the planning phases and I couldn't recommend her more! I look forward to hiring her again for any of my catering needs. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Mikey
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Danielle and Savory Gourmet highly enough. From the outset, Danielle was approachable, responsive, flexible, and thoroughly professional, and she didn't bat an eyelid when our plans changed time and time again. She was clear and upfront about costs, and flexible when it came to developing menus that worked for our budget.

On the day, she was calm, efficient, and sensationally well prepared. She - and her team - got into the spirit of the wedding, celebrating with us, and helping everything run smoothly and joyfully. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and her team were friendly, hard-working, and incredibly efficient.

We can't wait to use Savory Gourmet again!
I cannot recommend Danielle and Savory Gourmet highly enough. From the outset, Danielle was approachable, responsive, Read more...
I cannot recommend Danielle and Savory Gourmet highly enough. From the outset, Danielle was approachable, responsive, flexible, and thoroughly professional, and she didn't bat an eyelid when our plans changed time and time again. She was clear and upfront about costs, and flexible when it came to developing menus that worked for our budget.

On the day, she was calm, efficient, and sensationally well prepared. She - and her team - got into the spirit of the wedding, celebrating with us, and helping everything run smoothly and joyfully. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and her team were friendly, hard-working, and incredibly efficient.

We can't wait to use Savory Gourmet again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a pleasure to work with Danielle and her team from Savory Gourmet Catering for our wedding in Maryland. We immediately fell in love with her and her style towards wedding catering – she showed exuberance of positivity, confidence, and personalization that we were looking for such a huge role for our special day. She was willing to work with our budget and was still able to execute an elegant wedding reception that we were looking for. This was mostly because of her willingness to go over and beyond her responsibilities, for example, by providing input for our centerpiece ideas and came up with a much better idea than we originally had. The actual table setup looked even better than what we anticipated. She and her crew adjusted well to the contingency plan for the rain (which we didn’t really discuss since this was one day in mid-September that actually rained in the morning), but she was prepared for this adjustment. We also saw while we were making our rounds that many of our guests have ate everything on their plates. Her staff was also extremely professional and friendly. Many of them even stopped by our sweetheart table on their way back from serving the dishes to say congrats. (By the way, we didn’t even discuss the decorations for the sweetheart table, but she surprised us with a very elegant one matching our theme!) They also pulled off a wonderful dessert buffet with the wedding cake and the cookies we supplied. I would also highly recommend going with the cake vendor she works with (Classic Bakery); many of the guests raved about the cake. Overall, we were extremely happy with her and her team’s service! Our only wish is that we could’ve eaten more of her food – we had time to eat the strawberry salad (which was delicious), but were only able to nibble on the main entrée.
We had a pleasure to work with Danielle and her team from Savory Gourmet Catering for our wedding in Maryland. We Read more...
We had a pleasure to work with Danielle and her team from Savory Gourmet Catering for our wedding in Maryland. We immediately fell in love with her and her style towards wedding catering – she showed exuberance of positivity, confidence, and personalization that we were looking for such a huge role for our special day. She was willing to work with our budget and was still able to execute an elegant wedding reception that we were looking for. This was mostly because of her willingness to go over and beyond her responsibilities, for example, by providing input for our centerpiece ideas and came up with a much better idea than we originally had. The actual table setup looked even better than what we anticipated. She and her crew adjusted well to the contingency plan for the rain (which we didn’t really discuss since this was one day in mid-September that actually rained in the morning), but she was prepared for this adjustment. We also saw while we were making our rounds that many of our guests have ate everything on their plates. Her staff was also extremely professional and friendly. Many of them even stopped by our sweetheart table on their way back from serving the dishes to say congrats. (By the way, we didn’t even discuss the decorations for the sweetheart table, but she surprised us with a very elegant one matching our theme!) They also pulled off a wonderful dessert buffet with the wedding cake and the cookies we supplied. I would also highly recommend going with the cake vendor she works with (Classic Bakery); many of the guests raved about the cake. Overall, we were extremely happy with her and her team’s service! Our only wish is that we could’ve eaten more of her food – we had time to eat the strawberry salad (which was delicious), but were only able to nibble on the main entrée. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Cathy
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Top notch service, staff, and food. My husband and I married on August 22, 2014 and we had the pleasure of working with Savory Gourmet. From the moment we connected with Danielle (Catering Director) we fell in love with her warm personality, attention to detail, and her desire to make each client’s interaction an awesome experience. After exchanging a few emails and discussing our vision via phone we setup a tasting. I can’t express how much we enjoyed our meeting, the laughs (as she is such a light hearted and caring person), and the DELICIOUS food. Post the tasting we exchanged numerous emails with Danielle as our wedding plans evolved and each time she responded promptly. No matter how many times we called or emailed Danielle she made us feel secure that our catering vision would come to fruition.

Fast forward to our wedding day and I must say that all the bells, whistles, and any other “plus” that you can imagine was extended to my husband and I. The Savory Gourmet staff was absolutely PERFECT! Each staff member was attentive, friendly, and engaging (special THANKS to the bartender….he was absolutely delightful). The food was displayed beautifully and our guests raved about the presentation and the delightful taste. Too often at weddings the food “looks” nice but the taste doesn’t match. Fortunately, Savory Gourmet made my guests believers that wedding food can look good, TASTE SUPERB, and smell so fabulous that you dream about it for days after :)

Danielle – I can’t close without saying a huge THANK YOU for making our wedding day EVERYTHING we hoped for and more. We will use and recommend you time and time again. You are a blessing and I wish you and your staff much prosperity.
Top notch service, staff, and food. My husband and I married on August 22, 2014 and we had the pleasure of working with Read more...
Top notch service, staff, and food. My husband and I married on August 22, 2014 and we had the pleasure of working with Savory Gourmet. From the moment we connected with Danielle (Catering Director) we fell in love with her warm personality, attention to detail, and her desire to make each client’s interaction an awesome experience. After exchanging a few emails and discussing our vision via phone we setup a tasting. I can’t express how much we enjoyed our meeting, the laughs (as she is such a light hearted and caring person), and the DELICIOUS food. Post the tasting we exchanged numerous emails with Danielle as our wedding plans evolved and each time she responded promptly. No matter how many times we called or emailed Danielle she made us feel secure that our catering vision would come to fruition.

Fast forward to our wedding day and I must say that all the bells, whistles, and any other “plus” that you can imagine was extended to my husband and I. The Savory Gourmet staff was absolutely PERFECT! Each staff member was attentive, friendly, and engaging (special THANKS to the bartender….he was absolutely delightful). The food was displayed beautifully and our guests raved about the presentation and the delightful taste. Too often at weddings the food “looks” nice but the taste doesn’t match. Fortunately, Savory Gourmet made my guests believers that wedding food can look good, TASTE SUPERB, and smell so fabulous that you dream about it for days after :)

Danielle – I can’t close without saying a huge THANK YOU for making our wedding day EVERYTHING we hoped for and more. We will use and recommend you time and time again. You are a blessing and I wish you and your staff much prosperity. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lexi
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Savoury Gourmet. If you are looking for a caterer for your event then don't waste your time looking any further. The food tastes amazing and is very unique. Danielle puts so much heart into her food and it certainly comes through in the overall taste and quality. On top of that, Danielle and her staff are incredibly friendly and did everything possible to make my wedding day stress free and amazing from the moment I booked them. They solved problems and went above and beyond what any other caterer would do. I am so thankful to have had Savoury Gourmet as a part of our special day.
I can't say enough wonderful things about Savoury Gourmet. If you are looking for a caterer for your event then don't Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about Savoury Gourmet. If you are looking for a caterer for your event then don't waste your time looking any further. The food tastes amazing and is very unique. Danielle puts so much heart into her food and it certainly comes through in the overall taste and quality. On top of that, Danielle and her staff are incredibly friendly and did everything possible to make my wedding day stress free and amazing from the moment I booked them. They solved problems and went above and beyond what any other caterer would do. I am so thankful to have had Savoury Gourmet as a part of our special day. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Leila
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I had first heard about Savory Gourmet Catering from another caterer who recommended them for my wedding. I sent them an email and was promptly responded to by Danielle who not only sent me several documents about the services they provided but also asked me questions about my wedding so she could get a better idea of what I would need. Danielle had setup a tasting with me and my fiancee, needless to say the food was delicious! Something that set this tasting apart from so many others I had before was that Danielle took the time to not only cook delicious food but she also created a very nice and pleasant atmosphere, it felt like we were having a 3 course meal at a restaurant and not just having a tasting.

My fiancee and I were on a strict budget for catering, Danielle was very accommodating to that and worked with us so that we were able to meet all our needs for our reception while not going over our budget. Throughout the entire planning process Danielle answered every single question my fiancee and I had as well as accommodated last minute changes that came up close to the wedding day.

On our wedding day Danielle and her team were at the venue as scheduled and went to work immediately doing the setup. The tables and chairs were set up pretty quickly. During the reception the buffet tasted great! Danielle's team was very professional and courteous to all my guests.

Something to note, the venue where my reception was had very strict rules and regulations and we were given a very narrow timeframe to setup and clean up, Danielle and her team still excelled in these conditions and met every expectation the venue set for them.

Savory Gourmet was a pleasure to work with and helped make my wedding day special and memorable, I would highly recommend them to anyone!
I had first heard about Savory Gourmet Catering from another caterer who recommended them for my wedding. I sent them an Read more...
I had first heard about Savory Gourmet Catering from another caterer who recommended them for my wedding. I sent them an email and was promptly responded to by Danielle who not only sent me several documents about the services they provided but also asked me questions about my wedding so she could get a better idea of what I would need. Danielle had setup a tasting with me and my fiancee, needless to say the food was delicious! Something that set this tasting apart from so many others I had before was that Danielle took the time to not only cook delicious food but she also created a very nice and pleasant atmosphere, it felt like we were having a 3 course meal at a restaurant and not just having a tasting.

My fiancee and I were on a strict budget for catering, Danielle was very accommodating to that and worked with us so that we were able to meet all our needs for our reception while not going over our budget. Throughout the entire planning process Danielle answered every single question my fiancee and I had as well as accommodated last minute changes that came up close to the wedding day.

On our wedding day Danielle and her team were at the venue as scheduled and went to work immediately doing the setup. The tables and chairs were set up pretty quickly. During the reception the buffet tasted great! Danielle's team was very professional and courteous to all my guests.

Something to note, the venue where my reception was had very strict rules and regulations and we were given a very narrow timeframe to setup and clean up, Danielle and her team still excelled in these conditions and met every expectation the venue set for them.

Savory Gourmet was a pleasure to work with and helped make my wedding day special and memorable, I would highly recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Danielle was an absolutely wonderful caterer to work with for our wedding. She has a warm, caring, and upbeat personality that will put any bride at ease. She is patient and thorough when going through the plans for the wedding. Her extensive experience and prompt communication gave me (the bride) confidence and I never had to stress about the catering. She thought of small details that made a big difference, such as napkins that match the wedding color. She understood food sensitivities and was more than happy to design a gluten-free menu. When the day finally arrived, Danielle and her team were at the venue early before I even got there. They were dressed professionally in their uniforms and happy to share in the excitement of the special day. I thought I would have more time to check out how the preparations were going, but I never had a chance and Danielle orchestrated everything flawlessly. The tables were set up elegantly and the appetizers and beverages were beautifully displayed for guests to enjoy. When dinnertime arrived, the food was bountiful and delicious. I was so impressed with how gourmet and yummy the food tasted even though it had been made in such large quantities. Guests loved how the food tasted and complimented how professional the staff was. Danielle looked out for me the entire evening, even getting one of her girls to fix the bustle on my dress. Our entire experience with Danielle was a positive one. She worked within our budget and then worked hard to go above and beyond our expectations. She is a generous, trustworthy professional who puts her heart into helping make wedding dreams come true!
Danielle was an absolutely wonderful caterer to work with for our wedding. She has a warm, caring, and upbeat personality Read more...
Danielle was an absolutely wonderful caterer to work with for our wedding. She has a warm, caring, and upbeat personality that will put any bride at ease. She is patient and thorough when going through the plans for the wedding. Her extensive experience and prompt communication gave me (the bride) confidence and I never had to stress about the catering. She thought of small details that made a big difference, such as napkins that match the wedding color. She understood food sensitivities and was more than happy to design a gluten-free menu. When the day finally arrived, Danielle and her team were at the venue early before I even got there. They were dressed professionally in their uniforms and happy to share in the excitement of the special day. I thought I would have more time to check out how the preparations were going, but I never had a chance and Danielle orchestrated everything flawlessly. The tables were set up elegantly and the appetizers and beverages were beautifully displayed for guests to enjoy. When dinnertime arrived, the food was bountiful and delicious. I was so impressed with how gourmet and yummy the food tasted even though it had been made in such large quantities. Guests loved how the food tasted and complimented how professional the staff was. Danielle looked out for me the entire evening, even getting one of her girls to fix the bustle on my dress. Our entire experience with Danielle was a positive one. She worked within our budget and then worked hard to go above and beyond our expectations. She is a generous, trustworthy professional who puts her heart into helping make wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
John and Holly
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The Savory Gourmet Catering Service was excellent. Danielle and her assistant worked very hard to make our special day amazing. Prior to the wedding and, during a weekday evening, Danielle drove to our home to provide us with a delicious and very generous tasting of her delicious dishes on offer. The day of the wedding, they arrived early to begin setting up the reception dinning area. The delicious food was plentiful, beautiful and very timely. Danielle was a great planner also, and was able to maximize our space to make the most of our reception. Danielle and her assistant also went out of their way to help all of our guests feel very special. It would be impossible for me to say enough good things about the Savory Gourmet. We are very grateful.
The Savory Gourmet Catering Service was excellent. Danielle and her assistant worked very hard to make our special day Read more...
The Savory Gourmet Catering Service was excellent. Danielle and her assistant worked very hard to make our special day amazing. Prior to the wedding and, during a weekday evening, Danielle drove to our home to provide us with a delicious and very generous tasting of her delicious dishes on offer. The day of the wedding, they arrived early to begin setting up the reception dinning area. The delicious food was plentiful, beautiful and very timely. Danielle was a great planner also, and was able to maximize our space to make the most of our reception. Danielle and her assistant also went out of their way to help all of our guests feel very special. It would be impossible for me to say enough good things about the Savory Gourmet. We are very grateful. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
anton
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough time in the world for me to sing Danielle's praises, but I can try. First, her food is delicious. Otherwordly delicious. My fiance's family are really picky eaters but the day of the wedding it was clean plates EVERYWHERE. That's a good sign!

Danielle also worked endlessly with us to ensure that our wedding went the way we wanted. She brought extra decorations, she helped with the bouquet, she really went the extra mile, so much so that we felt she was part of the family and we had to drag her onto the dance floor to party for a bit during the wedding too! She brings the A game every time.

Choosing Danielle was probably the best thing we did for our wedding.
There isn't enough time in the world for me to sing Danielle's praises, but I can try. First, her food is delicious. Read more...
There isn't enough time in the world for me to sing Danielle's praises, but I can try. First, her food is delicious. Otherwordly delicious. My fiance's family are really picky eaters but the day of the wedding it was clean plates EVERYWHERE. That's a good sign!

Danielle also worked endlessly with us to ensure that our wedding went the way we wanted. She brought extra decorations, she helped with the bouquet, she really went the extra mile, so much so that we felt she was part of the family and we had to drag her onto the dance floor to party for a bit during the wedding too! She brings the A game every time.

Choosing Danielle was probably the best thing we did for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
8367 Snouffer School Road, Gaithersburg, MD 20879 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Savory Gourmet Catering & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1422994869100 eli201410100482