130x130_sq_1355538253926-savvylogo

Savvy Bridal and Formal Exchange

Portage , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

661 Romence Rd
Portage, MI US 49024 (map)

PHONE

269-329-2802

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chair Covers by Savvy with Savvy Bridal and Formal Exchange offers a modern and elegant rental portfolio including chair covers, linens, centerpieces, and other event decor. No two... Read more
Chair Covers by Savvy with Savvy Bridal and Formal Exchange offers a modern and elegant rental portfolio including chair covers, linens, centerpieces, and other event decor. No two people are alike, so why should their events be? We focus on specialized products and services to match your style. It's time to change the everyday wedding into your perfect wedding.

Contact Savvy at 269.329.2802 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374159338979-cc-by-savvy-logo
130x130_sq_1374159822750-img0032
130x130_sq_1226451685903-img_0515
130x130_sq_1226450767043-890276342210_0_alb
130x130_sq_1226451126574-img_0041
130x130_sq_1226451345856-sp0354
130x130_sq_1226451586121-12-10-07015
130x130_sq_1226451987199-img_1302
130x130_sq_1258516568405-dsc00375
130x130_sq_1258516766671-dsc00459
130x130_sq_1258517000358-dsc00638
130x130_sq_1258517097452-dsc00879
130x130_sq_1258517379874-emjeff3901
130x130_sq_1374159340615-chaircover
130x130_sq_1374159463367-2013-04-20-13.52.42---copy
130x130_sq_1374159483306-2013-04-20-14.05.58---copy
130x130_sq_1374159502355-2013-05-04-10.00.10---copy
130x130_sq_1374159519053-2013-05-04-13.05.09---copy
130x130_sq_1374159536893-2013-05-04-13.05.32---copy
130x130_sq_1374159554820-2013-05-04-22.12.17---copy
130x130_sq_1374159570801-2013-05-06-07.49.11---copy
130x130_sq_1374159603274-2013-06-01-13.58.28
130x130_sq_1374159620199-2013-06-07-17.36.21
130x130_sq_1374159642986-2013-06-07-17.37.10
130x130_sq_1374159663120-2013-06-07-17.37.25
130x130_sq_1374159680904-2013-06-08-11.03.00
130x130_sq_1374159701265-2013-06-08-11.03.36
130x130_sq_1374159718506-2013-06-12-13.57.08
130x130_sq_1374159722641-2013-06-12-13.57.26
130x130_sq_1374159730481-2013-07-12-16.37.28
130x130_sq_1374159752231-2013-07-12-16.49.09
130x130_sq_1374159771933-img0028
130x130_sq_1374159791672-img0030
130x130_sq_1374159810151-img0031
130x130_sq_1374159833377-img0218
130x130_sq_1374159828538-img0046
130x130_sq_1374159342971-tuxedos-logo
130x130_sq_1374159341721-savvy-logo

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Linens
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Savvy! I've been renting chair covers and sashes from them for several years now and they are wonderful to work with. In all that time we had one little glitch in one of our orders, and it was made right promptly and at no inconvenience to me whatsoever. Quality products, too. And their selection of bridal wear is fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I rented chair covers and sashes, as well as purchased my veil from Savvy and I would definitely reccommend their services to other brides that I know getting married! Everyone I spoke with was very professional and all of my calls were returned in a timely manner. I am a very satisfied customer!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled when I saw my chair covers that Savvy did! They looked incredible and really pulled my whole wedding look together! Not to mention she was the most reasonable price wise out of all the companies I looked at! I would recommend her and the Savvy team to anyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Originally we were not going to spend the money on chair covers, but 2 weeks before the wedding we went to the reception facility to finalize details and Savvy was setting up for a wedding. The chair covers changed the room. The were elegant without being too stuffy. While we waited we talked to the owners while they worked and found out how they got started and they showed us some of the diff styles and ways they can tie the bows, they never one tried to push us into getting them. They were friendly and helpful and before we left we had made arrangements to meet with them and finalize the look for our chair covers. They were available with only 2 weeks notice and their colors matched Niko's so there was no contrast. They were friendly and helpful and made sure every chair was crisp and clean and ready to wow our guests, which they did. Love these guys!!! Spend the money, change the look.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you're searching reviews and considering doing business with Savvy you will NOT be let down. I can not express how fabulous Andy & Tami were. I live out of state and they were super easy to work with setting up my orders for chair covers and sashes for my wedding. They are flexible and willing to work with their customers. Savvy is a business all brides should work with! They went above and beyond to ensure things were right for my wedding day. 5++++ stars for them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Savvy Bridal did a fantastic job for my wedding! I had purchased chair sashes from a website online that I wanted to use. They provided the chair covers & were also willing to purchase the sashes from me, thus providing me with an unbeatable price! Both Sharon and Tami are friendly, warm, responsive, professional, & just easy to work with at a stressful time! The set up and take down of the chair covers and sashes was timely & seamless. I highly recommend :-) Thank you ladies!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so helpful, when we needed extra chair covers at the last minute they quickly had them ready. The chair covers and bows were all perfectly pressed. The tuxes very nice and we were given a military discount on everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alana
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
It was awesome working with Decorations Complete. Not only were the chair covers within our budget, they were below cost compared to everywhere else we were quoted! The chair covers were the same as the other rental prices and just as gorgeous! Our wedding was in Grand Haven, MI and they couldn't set up the chair covers so we just picked them up in Kalamazoo (where the bride's family lives). The chair covers were all pressed and they even gave us a few extra for "just in case" guest. It only took us about 5 minutes to put them on the chairs with all the help we had that I would have felt bad had someone had to drive to GH just to put them on the chairs for us. It was so easy and the chair covers completely transformed the reception site! I highly recommend DC as well as using chair covers to add a nice touch to any wedding. You can't beat the prices DC offers! Thanks again DC, you made our wedding a success!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Decorations Complete provided chair covers and satin sashes for our wedding. They were great to work with and their products were beautiful. They always responded to my emails quickly and provided me with a swatch so I could make sure the colors matched with the rest of our decor. I would definitely recommend them for your event!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I received the chair covers on time and all were in perfect shape. They were easy to put on the chairs and were easy to ship back. They were very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Great quality of chair covers and sashes! The sash matched perfectly to my bridesmaid dresses. The prices for both were very reasonable. I got many compliments at my wedding reception. They really make the venue look elegant. To save money we only did every other chair with a sash and it looked great! Thank you decorations complete!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We rented chair covers from Decorations Complete which made the reception elegant. The fee was reasonable and the service outstanding. We highly recommend Decorations Complete!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
They we're wonderful to work with! They considered all my suggestions and took into account my vision for the venue. Our reception turned out beautifully!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I would definitly recommend Decorations Complete! Very friendly and professional!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristalyn
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Decorations Complete is a wonderful company. I used them for chaircover rentals and it made my reception look amazing! They are very friendly and want to help you in any way possible. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Decorations Complete was extremely easy to work with, they were very prompt and worked hard to make our product exactly what would fit with our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
I really appreciate all the hard work and hospitality that Savvy Bridal staff showed my husband and myself throughout the wedding process especially Shelly and Tammy. I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful chair covers! 9-14-13 will always be a special day to us and we will be able to look back and say nothing but great things about the choice we made to make Savvy a part of our amazing BIG day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shane
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Very competative prices and friendly service. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayanna
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend decorations complete for your wedding or any event. They did a fabulos job. I was concerned about chairs being covered at my reception by the time people arrived and she had it done. While I was decorating for my wedding she was there putting chair covers on and was so helpful in my decorations. Great company!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1340588833006-proposalpic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Great vendor! Loved the family business. Very flexible and extremely nice. We did chair covers from them and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
09kzoowedding
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.5/5.0
The reception venue primarily dealt with Decorations Complete regarding delivery, set-up & pick-up for the wedding, so I cannot comment on that. However, I received excellent service when determining colors, fabrics and bow options. I felt their price was comparatively reasonable to the competition. I would recommend them to others.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
661 Romence Rd, Portage, MI 49024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Savvy Bridal and Formal Exchange
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo