130x130_sq_1377117806014-savvy-expressions-wedding--event-coordination

Savvy Expressions Wedding & Event Coordination

Champaign , IL

LOCATION

PO Box 3842
Champaign, IL US 61826 (map)

PHONE

217-344-2430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Savvy Expressions has been coordinating weddings in Champaign-Urbana and central Illinois since 2004. We have very good repoire with many local businesses and are open to working with... Read more
Savvy Expressions has been coordinating weddings in Champaign-Urbana and central Illinois since 2004. We have very good repoire with many local businesses and are open to working with new vendors. Our brides and grooms and their families have repeatedly told us that people continue to talk about their weddings even years after it has occurred! We love being able to make the day special and letting brides, grooms and their families relax to take in and enjoy the celebration around them.
We'd love to meet you and discuss your wedding in more detail! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231358754578-camerapics201
130x130_sq_1231358963000-camerapics239
130x130_sq_1231358775828-camerapics211
130x130_sq_1231358823984-camerapics221
130x130_sq_1231358869796-camerapics218
130x130_sq_1231358916546-camerapics235
130x130_sq_1231357866062-camerapics038
130x130_sq_1231357792906-camerapics040
130x130_sq_1231357746562-camerapics053
130x130_sq_1231357569781-camerapics071
130x130_sq_1231357613984-camerapics069
130x130_sq_1231358473343-ceremonyafter
130x130_sq_1231358084859-receptionafter4
130x130_sq_1231357871140-snowflakesandcake
130x130_sq_1232427667578-huckstadtceremony
130x130_sq_1232431304109-huckstadtcake
130x130_sq_1232428531015-moskowitzcake
130x130_sq_1232431049296-moskowitzcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1232427861593-bouquet
130x130_sq_1232429077312-icesculpture
130x130_sq_1232427974703-036
130x130_sq_1232431148984-shartzercake
130x130_sq_1232428531406-shartzerplacecardtable
130x130_sq_1232431124515-shartzercenterpiece
130x130_sq_1232428620984-reception1
130x130_sq_1232428655671-duiscake
130x130_sq_1232427734390-slaterbouquets
130x130_sq_1232430981640-slatercenterpiece3
130x130_sq_1232427733828-slatercake
130x130_sq_1232431000781-slaterreception
130x130_sq_1232431024281-slatercenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1232429079984-hannahandseths186
130x130_sq_1232431306765-hannahandseths184

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
The style that fits best with the couple!
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated weddings with anywhere from 75 to 350 guests and with wedding parties from 4-20 people.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked at the Regent Ballroom, City View, Stone Creek, Lincolnshire Fields Country Club, Champaign Country Club, Refinery, Lake of the Woods, Hilton Garden Inn, Univeristy of Illinoisi Arboretum, Illni Union Ballroom, the I-Hotel, Allerton Park, Levis Faculty Center, Alice Campbell Alumni Center, Roundbarn Banquet Center, Historic Lincoln Hotel, as well as the Chateau, Ewing Manor and Central Station Cafe in Bloomington and Danville Country Club.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayami
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I got married at Halekulani Hotel. We are living in California, and planned a wedding in Hawaii. Jenn was so helpful, very organized and creative regarding our wedding planning. She and her assistant, Sara were with us from 6 am to make sure everything was ok. Jenn also talked to the several vendors for us, and got a good deal and even special discount. I highly recommend Jenn, Savvy wedding. Indeed, I already recommended her to one of my coworkers! It was very nice having her on our wedding day!! Thank you, Jenn and Sara!
My husband and I got married at Halekulani Hotel. We are living in California, and planned a wedding in Hawaii. Jenn was Read more...
My husband and I got married at Halekulani Hotel. We are living in California, and planned a wedding in Hawaii. Jenn was so helpful, very organized and creative regarding our wedding planning. She and her assistant, Sara were with us from 6 am to make sure everything was ok. Jenn also talked to the several vendors for us, and got a good deal and even special discount. I highly recommend Jenn, Savvy wedding. Indeed, I already recommended her to one of my coworkers! It was very nice having her on our wedding day!! Thank you, Jenn and Sara! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Overall, could not have planned our wedding without her. She helped us identify vendors that did a good job. Initially, it was unclear to what degree she would take care of tasks compared to what we were supposed to do, but once my wife and I verbalized our confusion she was very responsive. She really came through at the last few days before the wedding as many details came up. She was very easy to reach and stayed in close tough as needed.
Overall, could not have planned our wedding without her. She helped us identify vendors that did a good job. Initially, it Read more...
Overall, could not have planned our wedding without her. She helped us identify vendors that did a good job. Initially, it was unclear to what degree she would take care of tasks compared to what we were supposed to do, but once my wife and I verbalized our confusion she was very responsive. She really came through at the last few days before the wedding as many details came up. She was very easy to reach and stayed in close tough as needed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.3/5.0
Stacey is a pleasure to work with and great resource too about all wedding details. She is easy reachable and willing to do as much as you want/need for you wedding! My wedding would not have been the success it was without her!
Stacey is a pleasure to work with and great resource too about all wedding details. She is easy reachable and willing to Read more...
Stacey is a pleasure to work with and great resource too about all wedding details. She is easy reachable and willing to do as much as you want/need for you wedding! My wedding would not have been the success it was without her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly A.
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacey was very professional and really helped us in our wedding planning process. She recommended quality vendors and set up all of our appointments for us. It was extremely helpful so we didn't have to spend time looking for vendors. She was very organized and made everything run smoothly at the rehearsal, wedding, and reception.
Stacey was very professional and really helped us in our wedding planning process. She recommended quality vendors and set Read more...
Stacey was very professional and really helped us in our wedding planning process. She recommended quality vendors and set up all of our appointments for us. It was extremely helpful so we didn't have to spend time looking for vendors. She was very organized and made everything run smoothly at the rehearsal, wedding, and reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1300656030892-joeandigoodkiss
Jeanice
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Stacey is a fantastic wedding planner. She worked with us to find the vendors that we the right fit for us. We wanted to have a very small, unique wedding. She did a great job at pointing us to the right vendors, speak to us about their good and bad qualities and letting us decide whether they were right for us. She was always very flexible with meeting times since husband, at that time fiance', and I had very different time constraints. I would highly recommended having Stacey help you plan your event, whether it be wedding or any other type of gathering. She is Excellent! We had the wedding that we dreamed of, with the least amount of stress due to Stacey!
Stacey is a fantastic wedding planner. She worked with us to find the vendors that we the right fit for us. We wanted to Read more...
Stacey is a fantastic wedding planner. She worked with us to find the vendors that we the right fit for us. We wanted to have a very small, unique wedding. She did a great job at pointing us to the right vendors, speak to us about their good and bad qualities and letting us decide whether they were right for us. She was always very flexible with meeting times since husband, at that time fiance', and I had very different time constraints. I would highly recommended having Stacey help you plan your event, whether it be wedding or any other type of gathering. She is Excellent! We had the wedding that we dreamed of, with the least amount of stress due to Stacey! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Stacey was great! I worked with her for a little over a year planning my wedding. She was always accessible via phone and email, and always answered every question my mother and I had. Although she was busy, she made time for us and met us whenever we were available. Stacey was as involved as I wanted her to be... so if you want to plan the wedding and just need advice or questions answered, she's wonderful for that. If you don't want anything to do with the planning, trust Stacey to plan a gorgeous day for you. I think the most beneficial part of hiring Stacey was her role in the whole wedding weekend. She completely took over all the busywork and let me and my whole family relax. She met/instructed all the vendors who were arriving, solved any problems, contacted my vendors when they were running late, and was there to calm down a VERY nervous bride (me). :) I would highly recommend Stacey to any future bride! Believe me, she will make your life so much easier.
Stacey was great! I worked with her for a little over a year planning my wedding. She was always accessible via phone and Read more...
Stacey was great! I worked with her for a little over a year planning my wedding. She was always accessible via phone and email, and always answered every question my mother and I had. Although she was busy, she made time for us and met us whenever we were available. Stacey was as involved as I wanted her to be... so if you want to plan the wedding and just need advice or questions answered, she's wonderful for that. If you don't want anything to do with the planning, trust Stacey to plan a gorgeous day for you. I think the most beneficial part of hiring Stacey was her role in the whole wedding weekend. She completely took over all the busywork and let me and my whole family relax. She met/instructed all the vendors who were arriving, solved any problems, contacted my vendors when they were running late, and was there to calm down a VERY nervous bride (me). :) I would highly recommend Stacey to any future bride! Believe me, she will make your life so much easier. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ach
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want to have as stress free an experience as possible, then you need to hire Stacey. She's worth every penny, and is very affordable. I was able to just be a bride and enjoy my day because I had her taking care of all of the behind the scenes stuff.

Sincerely,
Angela
If you want to have as stress free an experience as possible, then you need to hire Stacey. She's worth every penny, and Read more...
If you want to have as stress free an experience as possible, then you need to hire Stacey. She's worth every penny, and is very affordable. I was able to just be a bride and enjoy my day because I had her taking care of all of the behind the scenes stuff.

Sincerely,
Angela Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1298493366030-img5550189
AndreaMurphy
Wedding:
12/4/2010
0.2/5.0
My wedding took place on December 4th 2010 and Stacey was coordinator for the Day-of Wedding only. I have to preface my review with saying that this is no way to embarrass or humiliate Stacey but I simply do not want a Bride to have the same experience and more so -spend the money (that is not cheap) on a service that will not meet minimum expectations. I don't live in Champaign so I wasn't really familiar with all the vendors and what their work was like, but learned along the way which vendors were dependable and who were not. I did a great job planning and re searching who to work with and sad to say that I should have done my homework better with the coordinator. I had a very negative experience with Stacey. I had a great experience with all the vendors that I chose that I think I slacked a little on asking more questions when I chose Savvy Expressions. I am not sure if she has had only experience with small weddings that she was overwhelmed with mine, but you could tell she was not able to handle a medium sized wedding. Everyone noticed how unprepared and unprofessional she was when she arrived to the rehearsal the day before the wedding. First, in this industry you need to present yourself well. You don't need to look like you are off the runway but if you lack fashion skills, stick to all black. Look neat and clean. I had an idea of how I wanted everything to turn out and all she had to do was get people in their places and she didn't do any of that . I had to tell her so many times to take over . She sat and talked while everyone would ask, what they were supposed to do. My husband was getting so irritated that he took over and wanted to just tell her not to show up the next day. He and the workers from the church coordinated the ceremony. I do not exaggerate when everyone noticed that she was unprepared and lacked skills on planning a wedding. I lost all faith in her that day and was so glad that I had planned everything to the max and was organized, because if I counted on her to make my wedding smooth it was would have been a disaster. I live miles away and made sure to disaster proof everything for my wedding day. The only thing that went wrong in my wedding was her. Little things that could have gone better were her fault due to her lack of preparation. I didn't have my toss bouquet because she didn't talk to the florist the day before to find out where she was going to place my flowers. She was frantically calling my husband the day of the wedding because she needed to ask me questions for the church. The reason why I had a coordinator was not eliminate me running around and answering questions while I was getting ready and taking pictures. She couldn't figure out basic things .I was early to the church and she made us wait for a half hour to start the ceremony!! I was so calm that day that I don't think all of her mistakes hit me until after. She was rude to my mother in law. My wedding party that day just dismissed anything she said because she was so frazzled by everything. She made my parents walk out at the wrong time during the ceremony. I told her that my veil was very long and she would need to help pick it up a bit until it hit the aisle runner because it will get stuck and she didn't. She had three volunteers with her and they all stood around until my wedding veil fell off because the crystals were getting caught on the carpet-so guests picked it up to help. I didn't have my toss garter to throw because she didn't have it , all because she didn't touch base before the day. She didn't give the DJ our play list of must have songs to play. She brought her kids in their pajamas to the reception!!! She wore green cargo pants to a formal wedding - AGAIN- wear ALL black. My photographers and my videographer did not ask me one question on how to do their job that day-NOT ONE. My maid of honor, mom and dad missed some of my special moments trying to get my toss garter from my room because Stacey didn't have it. My mom had to leave and find my toss bouquet because she had no idea where it was. Stacey then asked my matron of honor, "Do you think I did a good job because I'm not sure?" I can't stress enough that my review is only because I don't want a bride to have her day ruined because she is counting on someone else that is unorganized to do the job. She was absolutely clueless on planning a wedding. She is a very nice person but just calling yourself a wedding planner or loving weddings does not mean you can plan a wedding. You need talent and organization to execute. Brides count on and depend on their coordinators. I regret paying her 750 dollars to basically show up and eat at my wedding. BRIDES please do your homework when hiring a coordinator! Her presence should have screamed out to me that she was not what I was looking for . Talk to her previous clients! Her neat website is not a reflection of her work.
My wedding took place on December 4th 2010 and Stacey was coordinator for the Day-of Wedding only. I have to preface my Read more...
My wedding took place on December 4th 2010 and Stacey was coordinator for the Day-of Wedding only. I have to preface my review with saying that this is no way to embarrass or humiliate Stacey but I simply do not want a Bride to have the same experience and more so -spend the money (that is not cheap) on a service that will not meet minimum expectations. I don't live in Champaign so I wasn't really familiar with all the vendors and what their work was like, but learned along the way which vendors were dependable and who were not. I did a great job planning and re searching who to work with and sad to say that I should have done my homework better with the coordinator. I had a very negative experience with Stacey. I had a great experience with all the vendors that I chose that I think I slacked a little on asking more questions when I chose Savvy Expressions. I am not sure if she has had only experience with small weddings that she was overwhelmed with mine, but you could tell she was not able to handle a medium sized wedding. Everyone noticed how unprepared and unprofessional she was when she arrived to the rehearsal the day before the wedding. First, in this industry you need to present yourself well. You don't need to look like you are off the runway but if you lack fashion skills, stick to all black. Look neat and clean. I had an idea of how I wanted everything to turn out and all she had to do was get people in their places and she didn't do any of that . I had to tell her so many times to take over . She sat and talked while everyone would ask, what they were supposed to do. My husband was getting so irritated that he took over and wanted to just tell her not to show up the next day. He and the workers from the church coordinated the ceremony. I do not exaggerate when everyone noticed that she was unprepared and lacked skills on planning a wedding. I lost all faith in her that day and was so glad that I had planned everything to the max and was organized, because if I counted on her to make my wedding smooth it was would have been a disaster. I live miles away and made sure to disaster proof everything for my wedding day. The only thing that went wrong in my wedding was her. Little things that could have gone better were her fault due to her lack of preparation. I didn't have my toss bouquet because she didn't talk to the florist the day before to find out where she was going to place my flowers. She was frantically calling my husband the day of the wedding because she needed to ask me questions for the church. The reason why I had a coordinator was not eliminate me running around and answering questions while I was getting ready and taking pictures. She couldn't figure out basic things .I was early to the church and she made us wait for a half hour to start the ceremony!! I was so calm that day that I don't think all of her mistakes hit me until after. She was rude to my mother in law. My wedding party that day just dismissed anything she said because she was so frazzled by everything. She made my parents walk out at the wrong time during the ceremony. I told her that my veil was very long and she would need to help pick it up a bit until it hit the aisle runner because it will get stuck and she didn't. She had three volunteers with her and they all stood around until my wedding veil fell off because the crystals were getting caught on the carpet-so guests picked it up to help. I didn't have my toss garter to throw because she didn't have it , all because she didn't touch base before the day. She didn't give the DJ our play list of must have songs to play. She brought her kids in their pajamas to the reception!!! She wore green cargo pants to a formal wedding - AGAIN- wear ALL black. My photographers and my videographer did not ask me one question on how to do their job that day-NOT ONE. My maid of honor, mom and dad missed some of my special moments trying to get my toss garter from my room because Stacey didn't have it. My mom had to leave and find my toss bouquet because she had no idea where it was. Stacey then asked my matron of honor, "Do you think I did a good job because I'm not sure?" I can't stress enough that my review is only because I don't want a bride to have her day ruined because she is counting on someone else that is unorganized to do the job. She was absolutely clueless on planning a wedding. She is a very nice person but just calling yourself a wedding planner or loving weddings does not mean you can plan a wedding. You need talent and organization to execute. Brides count on and depend on their coordinators. I regret paying her 750 dollars to basically show up and eat at my wedding. BRIDES please do your homework when hiring a coordinator! Her presence should have screamed out to me that she was not what I was looking for . Talk to her previous clients! Her neat website is not a reflection of her work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Savvy Expressions Wedding & Event Coordination responded with the following comments:

I am very sorry to hear of such a negative experience with my services. I do want to respond to the issues raised here with information of things that happened behind the scenes that as the bride, you are probably are unaware of... These are not excuses, they are the way things played out from my vantage point.

The first is that my weddings average 150-275 people, so your wedding was not the first medium sized event I had handled. It was the norm. Regarding the rehearsal, I feel that even though yes, you did ask me to speak up to take over when the people were not listening / paying attention, I did that. The ceremony details were not properly communicated to me as far as how the ceremony would run. You asked me to speak with both officiants (as this was a bilingual ceremony) in order to work things out on the order. When you saw me talking, it was to them so the three of us could figure out how to proceed and in what order. I'm cordial to guests, and also feel that I did certainly direct the order, and then we made changes per your preferences throughout the rehearsal as needed.

Regarding the toss bouquet: I did speak to the florist ahead of the wedding day and she was to bring the flowers to the reception site. She brought the toss bouquet to the hotel reception room when she came to set up the centerpieces earlier in the day. I wanted to place the bouquet on the cake table which had not yet been set up by the hotel due to the boxes on the dance floor that held the centerpiece branches, etc. The florist was still working on setting up the centerpieces when I had to leave the hotel to get to the church, so I instructed the hotel staff just before I left that the toss bouquet currently sitting on the floor in a vase was to be placed on the cake table when it was set up. When I returned that evening, the toss bouquet was not on the cake table, nor was it anywhere to be found in the room. I asked the hotel staff where it was, but it was nowhere to be found. Secondly, upon finding out that this was the case, I made a make-shift toss bouquet for you from what was available. Its not optimal, but I do not feel that this was something I had done wrong, and in the situation I tried to remedy it with what I could do.

I called your husband to find out where the things that were suppose to be given to me the night before that I did not have were (placecards, etc.), when they were not present in the items left at the hotel for me and not given to me ahead of time.

The ceremony got started late because we were waiting for your parents to get there. When they got there right as the ceremony was suppose to start, it took some time to make sure that they were ready, had flowers on, got in their proper places in line, etc. Your dad also had the items that needed to be prepped for use at the ceremony. Not having those things ahead of time delayed the start a bit. When brides begin their walk down the aisle, we fluff the dress and veil and lay it as nice as possible to make it over the end of the runner, but we do not follow you all the way down the aisle as that is disruptive for both your guests and your pictures. The veil catching on the carpet at a point where guests can reach it tells me that you were too far up the aisle for me to be following you at that point.

I supplied the songs that you gave me to the DJ via email and confirmed everything with him again that day upon my arrival to the reception, and in the format of the itinerary. I never got an email that was suppose to be sent to me with your must play lists. In addition to that, as requested by you because you hadn't done it by the day before the wedding, I filled out the reception planner and turned it into the DJ.

The toss garter was identified as being left in the hotel room – you had asked one of your bridesmaids to go to the room and get it and she'd immediately left to do so. In my mind that situation was being handled. I went about seeing to other things. I saw her back in the ballroom not too much later so again, I figured that she'd returned with said garter and got it to you for the toss. Apparently this was not the case. I apologize for that. I should have made sure that it had actually made it downstairs. I cannot control people's actions.

Regarding my children at the hotel. This was due to an extenuating circumstance situation and I would like to point out that I kept them clear of your reception room at all time; they were at the hotel in a separate room, being watched by my assistants. Unfortunately on the day of your wedding my truck broke down outside the hotel. This is not your fault and it has nothing to do with your reception, but this is the reason that they were at the hotel. I had parked my truck right outside the hotel doors to unload the items I transported from the ceremony to the reception and it would not start back up. I could not leave it unattended in a place that was not designated for parking, so I had to call my husband to come and take a look at it/fix it, and he had to bring the kids with him to the hotel in order to deal with that situation. They were in their pajamas because they were 2 and 3 years old and had been ready to go to bed. He dealt with the truck, my assistants dealt with the kids, and I stayed focused on your event. This situation frazzled me, and unfortunately it was visible to you and your wedding party that evening. Again, I want to stress that it was an unfortunate occurrence of bad timing, but these things happen sometimes, and I handled it as best I could and with minimal disruption to your wedding.

As for attire.... I do not own cargo pants. Any specific attire requests from brides & grooms are followed if given. Otherwise, I dress in dress pants, nice tops or dresses as appropriate to the weather and scope of the event.

I would also like to mention that I am only now hearing anything about how dis-satisfied you were, almost 3 months after the fact. If you have issues with the way rehearsal ran, we should have discussed it that evening so that I was aware of how you were feeling. Maybe we could have addressed some of these issues at that time. At the end of the evening, I heard family members saying what a great wedding it was and I asked both you, your husband, and your mom if you were happy with everything. Again I did not hear anything on the contrary. If things are that horribly wrong with an event it needs to be addressed right away with me directly, I can only make adjustments if I am aware that there are concerns.

Brides, communication is the key to a successful event. Especially when I am providing Day-Of Coordination only, I expect that all details and necessary information will be shared with me prior to the event. Without being present throughout the planning process, I can only go on the information that is provided to me by you as a client in regards to the arrangements that have been made. I also depend on you to get me all of the vital items to the event ahead of time. If I have questions, I will ask. If I don't get information and something comes up, I work with what I have and make decisions accordingly.

I am happy to give references of past brides for any potential client to speak with. As you will notice on this website as well, I have handled many weddings that have gone like clockwork with fabulous results. I am unhappy that I have not lived up to my standard of excellent service for this event. That said, I have been running a successful business for 7 years and have over 50 weddings under my belt on my own, plus additional event management experience from before I went out on my own, and that would not be possible if I was such an unorganized and terrible wedding coordianator. I'm well versed in wedding day management, as attested by other reviews on this site, and many other brides who would be happy to talk to you about their experiences. Again, I am very sorry to hear my services were below expectations for a client, but I am not at all doubtful of my abilities when given all the information and tools vital to run a successful event.
130x130_sq_1235781947120-random2086
Future Mrs. Brown
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
If your looking for someone that can help you with every step of your wedding, Savvy Expressions is who you want to go to. They did an AMAZING job with our wedding and Stacey was very easy to work with. She gave us ideas that made our special day memorable while not hurting our budget either. Stacey was very nice and flexible, which helped us out since we were an out of town couple getting married in Champaign. Also, she recommends very talented vendors to help out with your big day. Thanks Stacey for being an amazing wedding planner!! :o)
If your looking for someone that can help you with every step of your wedding, Savvy Expressions is who you want to go to. Read more...
If your looking for someone that can help you with every step of your wedding, Savvy Expressions is who you want to go to. They did an AMAZING job with our wedding and Stacey was very easy to work with. She gave us ideas that made our special day memorable while not hurting our budget either. Stacey was very nice and flexible, which helped us out since we were an out of town couple getting married in Champaign. Also, she recommends very talented vendors to help out with your big day. Thanks Stacey for being an amazing wedding planner!! :o) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1282187576392-jessekatianna2009xmasbestshot
Katianna
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I will never forget watching my dreams become a reality. Savvy went above and beyond our wildest expectations for our wedding. EVERYTHING was executed with perfection. There was nothing to worry about, as anything that could have been a problem was handled. From conception to execution, Savvy provided top notch quality of service. Stacey was always attentive, responded almost immediately to anything I ever communicated, was always professional (but still fun!), flexible to my schedule, and helped me create a day that will never be forgotten. Compared to the other wedding planners we looked at so long ago, Savvy's pricing is FAR more reasonable and their product exceeds any promise made by ANYONE else in the industry. I wish I could get married again just to work with Stacey.
I will never forget watching my dreams become a reality. Savvy went above and beyond our wildest expectations for our Read more...
I will never forget watching my dreams become a reality. Savvy went above and beyond our wildest expectations for our wedding. EVERYTHING was executed with perfection. There was nothing to worry about, as anything that could have been a problem was handled. From conception to execution, Savvy provided top notch quality of service. Stacey was always attentive, responded almost immediately to anything I ever communicated, was always professional (but still fun!), flexible to my schedule, and helped me create a day that will never be forgotten. Compared to the other wedding planners we looked at so long ago, Savvy's pricing is FAR more reasonable and their product exceeds any promise made by ANYONE else in the industry. I wish I could get married again just to work with Stacey. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Stacey is amazing! She made the wedding planning process so much more enjoyable. She is also a great value for the services she provides -much more so than any of the other planners we interviewed. She is really the reason our wedding turned out so great!
Stacey is amazing! She made the wedding planning process so much more enjoyable. She is also a great value for the Read more...
Stacey is amazing! She made the wedding planning process so much more enjoyable. She is also a great value for the services she provides -much more so than any of the other planners we interviewed. She is really the reason our wedding turned out so great! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
I originally chose Stacey to be our wedding planning because she was super responsive. She replied to my original query within 2 hours and continued to respond to my phone calls and emails incredibly quickly for the entire 8 months we worked together. After our very first meeting, we knew that Stacey was something special. After only two hours we could see that she was well organized, invested in us and our wedding, and eager to make the day exactly what we envisioned.

Stacey is very well connected among central Illinois wedding vendors. She provided information on a variety of different vendors and booked meetings for us with those that we were interested in. Stacey attended multiple florist meetings and cake tastings with me because I felt clueless. Every decision was mine though, Stacey was focused on making sure our wedding day was exactly what WE wanted. Every vendor we used that Stacey recommended was awesome!

Stacey mapped out our whole wedding planning from start to finish and organized the tasks by month. No detail was left out. When I forgot to send in a contract (obviously no one can sign your contracts but you), Stacey convinced a vendor to hold my spot while I rushed to get the contract in the mail.

Stacey connected well with my husband, mother, in-laws and even a few difficult friends. Stacey went with my husband to pick out the tuxes (which looked fabulous). She even helped a relative plan a beautiful morning after brunch for us and our guests.

I was able to bounce my wedding ideas off of Stacey and she really made my vision come alive. I could call her anytime I thought of something that I wanted to discuss. She was great at calming any concerns I had and answering all of my questions.

At the rehearsal the day before the wedding, I tried to organize our wedding party of 15 people and Stacey immediately stepped in and reminded me it was her job to do the organizing. Stacey had all 13 of our attendants as well as the flower girl, ring bearer, parents, grandparents, readers and ushers exactly where they needed to be in a matter of minutes while my husband and I chatted with our friends and family. At the end of the rehearsal Stacey took everything we had for the next day (placecards, table decorations, vendor tips etc) and promised they'd be exactly where they belonged the next day (and they were!).

Day of, Stacey was phenomenal! She called my husband to make sure he woke up on time (I texted her at midnight the night before asking her if she could do this). Every flower and bouquet was exactly where it belonged. Stacey made sure everything began on time and flowed smoothly. Everyone knew where they needed to be. To be honest, I really don't remember seeing Stacey on our wedding day except when she ran in to our prep room at the church to warn us to put the alcohol away because our pastor was coming. My friends and family informed me she was everywhere and behind everything making sure it was all running smoothly. Everything was perfect, my dress was fluffed beautifully before I walked down the aisle, our limo was waiting where it belonged, the flower girl was smiling, every groomsman had his boutonniere on correctly, my toss bouquet was in my hand when the music started, etc, etc, etc. It felt like everything just fell into place but Stacey was behind everything working to make it all go perfectly. Everyone absolutely loved our wedding planner!

Stacey is amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed our entire wedding day as well as the planning and we owe it all to her.
I originally chose Stacey to be our wedding planning because she was super responsive. She replied to my original query Read more...
I originally chose Stacey to be our wedding planning because she was super responsive. She replied to my original query within 2 hours and continued to respond to my phone calls and emails incredibly quickly for the entire 8 months we worked together. After our very first meeting, we knew that Stacey was something special. After only two hours we could see that she was well organized, invested in us and our wedding, and eager to make the day exactly what we envisioned.

Stacey is very well connected among central Illinois wedding vendors. She provided information on a variety of different vendors and booked meetings for us with those that we were interested in. Stacey attended multiple florist meetings and cake tastings with me because I felt clueless. Every decision was mine though, Stacey was focused on making sure our wedding day was exactly what WE wanted. Every vendor we used that Stacey recommended was awesome!

Stacey mapped out our whole wedding planning from start to finish and organized the tasks by month. No detail was left out. When I forgot to send in a contract (obviously no one can sign your contracts but you), Stacey convinced a vendor to hold my spot while I rushed to get the contract in the mail.

Stacey connected well with my husband, mother, in-laws and even a few difficult friends. Stacey went with my husband to pick out the tuxes (which looked fabulous). She even helped a relative plan a beautiful morning after brunch for us and our guests.

I was able to bounce my wedding ideas off of Stacey and she really made my vision come alive. I could call her anytime I thought of something that I wanted to discuss. She was great at calming any concerns I had and answering all of my questions.

At the rehearsal the day before the wedding, I tried to organize our wedding party of 15 people and Stacey immediately stepped in and reminded me it was her job to do the organizing. Stacey had all 13 of our attendants as well as the flower girl, ring bearer, parents, grandparents, readers and ushers exactly where they needed to be in a matter of minutes while my husband and I chatted with our friends and family. At the end of the rehearsal Stacey took everything we had for the next day (placecards, table decorations, vendor tips etc) and promised they'd be exactly where they belonged the next day (and they were!).

Day of, Stacey was phenomenal! She called my husband to make sure he woke up on time (I texted her at midnight the night before asking her if she could do this). Every flower and bouquet was exactly where it belonged. Stacey made sure everything began on time and flowed smoothly. Everyone knew where they needed to be. To be honest, I really don't remember seeing Stacey on our wedding day except when she ran in to our prep room at the church to warn us to put the alcohol away because our pastor was coming. My friends and family informed me she was everywhere and behind everything making sure it was all running smoothly. Everything was perfect, my dress was fluffed beautifully before I walked down the aisle, our limo was waiting where it belonged, the flower girl was smiling, every groomsman had his boutonniere on correctly, my toss bouquet was in my hand when the music started, etc, etc, etc. It felt like everything just fell into place but Stacey was behind everything working to make it all go perfectly. Everyone absolutely loved our wedding planner!

Stacey is amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed our entire wedding day as well as the planning and we owe it all to her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nframe
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Willie and I would recommend Stacey to anyone. She made our wedding day a day that we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Willie and I would recommend Stacey to anyone. She made our wedding day a day that we will remember for the rest of our Read more...
Willie and I would recommend Stacey to anyone. She made our wedding day a day that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bphizzle77
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Stacey. She was a real lifesaver and essential to the success of our wedding! Thank you!
Loved working with Stacey. She was a real lifesaver and essential to the success of our wedding! Thank you!
Loved working with Stacey. She was a real lifesaver and essential to the success of our wedding! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Stacey to help with the entire wedding planning process and she was easy to get a hold of and very responsive when we had questions. Stacey was very great to work with and the best part was her connections with the vendors in town. We had an issue with our original florist 1 month before the Wedding and she found us a new one right away (and the flowers were very impressive). We had a few mishaps on Wedding Day (related to the tuxes) but Stacey and her assistants fixed the problem right away and I (the Bride) never even found out about it or noticed it till after the Wedding when my husband informed me of the issue (and we both laughed about it). It was definitely worth having someone to pay attn to all the details (setting up and tear-down) and not having to worry that something would fall through the cracks. Everything went really smoothly and I really enjoyed working with Stacey!
We hired Stacey to help with the entire wedding planning process and she was easy to get a hold of and very responsive Read more...
We hired Stacey to help with the entire wedding planning process and she was easy to get a hold of and very responsive when we had questions. Stacey was very great to work with and the best part was her connections with the vendors in town. We had an issue with our original florist 1 month before the Wedding and she found us a new one right away (and the flowers were very impressive). We had a few mishaps on Wedding Day (related to the tuxes) but Stacey and her assistants fixed the problem right away and I (the Bride) never even found out about it or noticed it till after the Wedding when my husband informed me of the issue (and we both laughed about it). It was definitely worth having someone to pay attn to all the details (setting up and tear-down) and not having to worry that something would fall through the cracks. Everything went really smoothly and I really enjoyed working with Stacey! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Stacey at Savvy Expressions was awesome!! She helped guide me and plan each detail of my beautiful wedding, I couldn't have done it without her. And the best part was that my mother, nor myself, had to think of one detail on the big day because Stacey took care of all of it. I can't even explain how wonderful that was to just be able to enjoy every minute of the best day of my life! Thank you Stacey!!
Stacey at Savvy Expressions was awesome!! She helped guide me and plan each detail of my beautiful wedding, I couldn't Read more...
Stacey at Savvy Expressions was awesome!! She helped guide me and plan each detail of my beautiful wedding, I couldn't have done it without her. And the best part was that my mother, nor myself, had to think of one detail on the big day because Stacey took care of all of it. I can't even explain how wonderful that was to just be able to enjoy every minute of the best day of my life! Thank you Stacey!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better day-of coordinator. Stacey was amazing and made the day run smoothly. She even found a vendor willing to help out with our lighting nightmare the day before the wedding! Stacey is kind and really cares about your day going well. The only thing I'd recommend is that you let her know to call your soon-to-be-husband instead of you on the wedding day in case anything goes wrong or needs to be resolved. I am so glad I did this and didn't know about our dance floor crisis until the crisis had already been resolved.
I couldn't have asked for a better day-of coordinator. Stacey was amazing and made the day run smoothly. She even found a Read more...
I couldn't have asked for a better day-of coordinator. Stacey was amazing and made the day run smoothly. She even found a vendor willing to help out with our lighting nightmare the day before the wedding! Stacey is kind and really cares about your day going well. The only thing I'd recommend is that you let her know to call your soon-to-be-husband instead of you on the wedding day in case anything goes wrong or needs to be resolved. I am so glad I did this and didn't know about our dance floor crisis until the crisis had already been resolved. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed having Stacey as our wedding planner and even have maintained a friendship with her since my wedding. She is sincere, thoughtful, and extremely thorough. I can't imagine our wedding day without her by my side. Despite being pregnant, Stacey was working very hard. Her assistants were extremely helpful, as well, and of course, just as sweet as Stacey is. :) Stacey worked above and beyond all our expectations and I would highly recommend her. She was there for us for every major and minor decision we made. She is very patient and our wedding day ran very smoothly because of her. She set us up with some very reputable vendors who also made our special day so memorable. Stacey is very well connected and it was nice to take advantage of that. We interviewed several other wedding planners and no one had the years of experience that Stacey had.
I thoroughly enjoyed having Stacey as our wedding planner and even have maintained a friendship with her since my wedding. Read more...
I thoroughly enjoyed having Stacey as our wedding planner and even have maintained a friendship with her since my wedding. She is sincere, thoughtful, and extremely thorough. I can't imagine our wedding day without her by my side. Despite being pregnant, Stacey was working very hard. Her assistants were extremely helpful, as well, and of course, just as sweet as Stacey is. :) Stacey worked above and beyond all our expectations and I would highly recommend her. She was there for us for every major and minor decision we made. She is very patient and our wedding day ran very smoothly because of her. She set us up with some very reputable vendors who also made our special day so memorable. Stacey is very well connected and it was nice to take advantage of that. We interviewed several other wedding planners and no one had the years of experience that Stacey had. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.8/5.0
I greatly enjoyed working with Savvy Expressions. Stacey was my wedding planner and really made my day extra special!
I greatly enjoyed working with Savvy Expressions. Stacey was my wedding planner and really made my day extra special!
I greatly enjoyed working with Savvy Expressions. Stacey was my wedding planner and really made my day extra special! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/22/2006
5.0/5.0
A+ Day-of Coordinator. Stacey was a godsend. She met with us several times leading up to the wedding to make sure we had thought of everything and that she was on the same page with us. She helped me track down contracts and estimates from last minute holdouts, and she handled all the craziness of the wedding day and rehearsal with panache. As we went over her timeline for the wedding day and I was thinking, "God, how overwhelming - will she be able to do all this??" she goes, "Wow, this is so simple - it's going to be so easy!" I really felt comfortable knowing Stacey was so on the ball. Also she went and took down all our decorations for us and returned the vases to the florist and stuff the next day. Well worth her fee.
A+ Day-of Coordinator. Stacey was a godsend. She met with us several times leading up to the wedding to make sure we had Read more...
A+ Day-of Coordinator. Stacey was a godsend. She met with us several times leading up to the wedding to make sure we had thought of everything and that she was on the same page with us. She helped me track down contracts and estimates from last minute holdouts, and she handled all the craziness of the wedding day and rehearsal with panache. As we went over her timeline for the wedding day and I was thinking, "God, how overwhelming - will she be able to do all this??" she goes, "Wow, this is so simple - it's going to be so easy!" I really felt comfortable knowing Stacey was so on the ball. Also she went and took down all our decorations for us and returned the vases to the florist and stuff the next day. Well worth her fee. Read less
Services Used:

MAP

 
PO Box 3842, Champaign, IL 61826 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Savvy Expressions Wedding & Event Coordination
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377117806014-savvy-expressions-wedding--event-coordination