130x130_sq_1355874672142-jamesmeighan2

Sawtooth Winery

Nampa , ID
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13750 Surrey Lane
Nampa, ID US 83686 (map)

PHONE

208-467-1200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sawtooth Winery provides:

A quiet serene landscape

Pick from multiple ceremony or event backdrops of the Boise Valley, Owyhee Mountains, Vineyards, or Rose... Read more
Sawtooth Winery provides:

A quiet serene landscape

Pick from multiple ceremony or event backdrops of the Boise Valley, Owyhee Mountains, Vineyards, or Rose Gardens

Perfect venue for all size events and weddings, Small and intimate or Large and Grande

All day outdoor facility rental with No Vendor Restrictions

Indoor Catering Room, Bridal Suite, Men's and Women's restrooms Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355876085048-sawtoothfall2012
130x130_sq_1287438156051-tanaphotography10
130x130_sq_1287438212223-tanaphotography11
130x130_sq_1355876473168-august2012027
130x130_sq_1288205413406-owyheemtnsvineyard
130x130_sq_1287438061692-1225n4y0186
130x130_sq_1355876071488-amberbobby3
130x130_sq_1355876132961-sept2012007
130x130_sq_1355876218724-september2012003
130x130_sq_1355876267102-sawtoothsangria2012002
130x130_sq_1355876315317-sawtoothwedding2012007
130x130_sq_1355876347046-sawtoothwedding2012005
130x130_sq_1355876391480-august2012012
130x130_sq_1355876431965-august2012024
130x130_sq_1355876548446-sawtoothwineryoutside
130x130_sq_1355876556473-sawtoothwineryoutside2
130x130_sq_1355876561263-barrelsandvines
130x130_sq_1355876564246-roseandvines
130x130_sq_1355876568791-rosegarden
130x130_sq_1355876599329-treeandvines
130x130_sq_1355876679206-cabernetgrapes20122
130x130_sq_1355876721063-august2012027
130x130_sq_1360964280967-januarywinter2013015
130x130_sq_1360964316816-januarywinter2013002
130x130_sq_1360964354657-januarywinter2013003
130x130_sq_1360964391051-januarywinter2013004
130x130_sq_1326131169412-bridegroom195
130x130_sq_1326304223891-bridegroom199lr
130x130_sq_1326134505535-bridegroom209
130x130_sq_1326133242338-bridegroom149
130x130_sq_1326132143034-bridegroom123
130x130_sq_1326238633092-bp157lr
130x130_sq_1326240566608-ceremony126lr
130x130_sq_1326135622258-ceremony135
130x130_sq_1326136388603-ceremony148
130x130_sq_1326136994671-ceremony151
130x130_sq_1326140129866-reception203
130x130_sq_1326132654424-bridegroom135
130x130_sq_1326239671043-bridegroom215lr
130x130_sq_1326133881185-bridegroom160
130x130_sq_1326138382382-details120
130x130_sq_1326239298430-bridegroom164lr
130x130_sq_1326137934209-details105
130x130_sq_1326241017500-details119lr
130x130_sq_1326240188464-ceremony102lr
130x130_sq_1326146535558-ceremony134
130x130_sq_1326135998275-ceremony147
130x130_sq_1326137445758-ceremony163
130x130_sq_1326130061246-bridegroom130
130x130_sq_1326238840366-bridegroom201lr
130x130_sq_1326139024316-details176
130x130_sq_1326241420815-reception188lr
130x130_sq_1326241813162-reception247lr
130x130_sq_1326141165372-reception249
130x130_sq_1326140664737-reception244
130x130_sq_1355874791122-heatherbrad4
130x130_sq_1355874802596-jenniedorseywedding1
130x130_sq_1355874743119-amberbobby6
130x130_sq_1355874727915-megancolinwedding
130x130_sq_1355874733519-amberbobby3
130x130_sq_1355874737573-amberbobby4
130x130_sq_1355874739830-amberbobby5
130x130_sq_1288205362171-coleashlinelsonjune2010
130x130_sq_1355874747423-amberbobby7
130x130_sq_1288205873328-dg3
130x130_sq_1355874750270-amberbobby8
130x130_sq_1355874755822-amberbobby9
130x130_sq_1355874763153-amberbobby10
130x130_sq_1355874768758-amberbobby2
130x130_sq_1355874775119-amberbobby
130x130_sq_1355874778546-damonlindsey1
130x130_sq_1355874784611-heatherbrad1
130x130_sq_1355874786767-heatherbrad2
130x130_sq_1355874789105-heatherbrad3
130x130_sq_1355874793347-heatherbrad5
130x130_sq_1355874795238-heatherbrad6
130x130_sq_1355874797484-jamesmeighan2
130x130_sq_1355874799019-jamesmeighan3
130x130_sq_1355874800987-jamesmeighan
130x130_sq_1355874804693-jenniedorseywedding3
130x130_sq_1355874806243-jenniedorseywedding
130x130_sq_1355874808131-mattarwen1
130x130_sq_1355874810606-mattarwen2
130x130_sq_1355874812693-mattarwen3
130x130_sq_1355874814193-mega
130x130_sq_1355874816255-megancolin3
130x130_sq_1355874818066-megancolin4
130x130_sq_1355874820303-megancolin5
130x130_sq_1355874822285-megancolin6
130x130_sq_1355874824615-megancolin7
130x130_sq_1355874827585-megancolin9
130x130_sq_1355874829859-megancolin2
130x130_sq_1360962566356-jocelyneli5
130x130_sq_1360961995242-abbeyjoshuaabbeyjoshua0356
130x130_sq_1360962032394-amberbobby4
130x130_sq_1360962263761-vanessatom5
130x130_sq_1360962355865-crystaldevlan10
130x130_sq_1360962273536-amberbobby7
130x130_sq_1360962457368-crystaldevlan12
130x130_sq_1360962477474-damonlindsey1
130x130_sq_1360962643559-ryanandjennifer140
130x130_sq_1360962480054-iggq5pgzl
130x130_sq_1360962481924-jamesmeighan3
130x130_sq_1360962625846-jocelyneli11
130x130_sq_1360962632488-justinandkimmy2
130x130_sq_1360962657256-ryanandjennifer177
130x130_sq_1360962663647-ryanandjennifer224bw
130x130_sq_1360962634482-mattarwen3
130x130_sq_1360962022057-abbeyjoshuaabbeyjoshua0484
130x130_sq_1360962636328-megancolin7
130x130_sq_1360962650135-ryanandjennifer147
130x130_sq_1360962673132-ryanandjennifer322
130x130_sq_1360962768617-vanessatom2
130x130_sq_1360962597611-jocelyneli10
130x130_sq_1360963921494-heatherchase10.1
130x130_sq_1360963405407-amberbobby9
130x130_sq_1360963176182-abbeyjoshuaabbeyjoshua0362
130x130_sq_1360963205634-abbeyjoshuaabbeyjoshua0489
130x130_sq_1360963229985-abbeyjoshuabridebridalparty0003
130x130_sq_1360963254282-abbeyjoshuabridebridalparty0011
130x130_sq_1360963282216-abbeyjoshuadancing0009
130x130_sq_1360963331904-abbeyjoshuagroombridalparty0006
130x130_sq_1360963356929-abbeyjoshuagroombridalparty0009
130x130_sq_1360963392674-abbeyjoshuagroombridalparty0030
130x130_sq_1360963376629-abbeyjoshuagroombridalparty0019
130x130_sq_1360963411353-amberbobby10
130x130_sq_1360963582601-crystaldevlan9
130x130_sq_1360963603006-heatherbrad3
130x130_sq_1360963605098-heatherbrad5
130x130_sq_1360963607163-heatherbrad6
130x130_sq_1360963608755-iqchpsmnm
130x130_sq_1360963610228-ismqc3lxm
130x130_sq_1360963723974-megancolin9
130x130_sq_1360963796579-vanessatom7
130x130_sq_1360963738271-ryanandjennifer929
130x130_sq_1360963612074-jamesmeighan
130x130_sq_1360963613806-jenniedorseywedding1
130x130_sq_1360963716319-justinandkimmy3
130x130_sq_1360963719980-justinandkimmy4
130x130_sq_1360963721956-justinandkimmy5
130x130_sq_1360963729541-ryanandjennifer308

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
Sawtooth winery was a good option for us. We both love wine, and the atmosphere of wineries. Kelly was great to work with in most cases. However, we did have a major issue with the amount of flies during our special day. We were not warned at all that they might be an issue. I noticed them two days before the wedding day and asked what could be done. All they did was a simple spray in the catering room. The flies basically took over and it was awful. I was mortified. No compensation was given. They basically blamed me and my family. All in all we are now happy and married. But, we would have gone elsewhere if given a second chance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The team at Sawtooth worked with us right up until the day. They were always responsive in answering questions and accommodating on things we expected.

Our only critique is that we were supposed to have 2 bartenders and we only had one so we had lines at the bar a few times over the course of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.5/5.0
When we started the process of looking for a wedding venue Sawtooth stood out among the rest. The value for the price was great, and the service was excellent. As time went on we realized that there was no communication between the rental services and the winery. We had to do most of our own arrangements for the rentals. We were told to wait until closer to the event (we 5 weeks out at the time) to place orders for the rental equipment. When we contacted the event rental store we were told that we had waited too long and that there were no chair available from them however there could be some located for a price that was outrageous. We ended up having to rent through a private source which we found ourselves. As much of a hassle as this was the winery staff continued to be polite and were happy to work with us as far as delivery and pick up times went.

The real issues occurred on the day of the wedding. When we arrived the morning of the wedding the flowers near the gazebo were completely and utterly dead, brown, basically just sticks in the barrels. Thankfully the florist was a family member and ended up buying potted greenery to cover up the horrific looking dead plants. Not only was this an issue but the flower beds surrounding the property had weeds as tall as 2 feet growing in them. We had arrived early enough and had enough family and helpers (thank God) to pull the weeds and redecorate the ceremony location. The list goes on.... There were 200+ cigarette butts lying everywhere in the yard that had to be picked up and there was a large sink hole right in the middle of the walkway/bridal aisle. These of course were not fixed by the winery staff but by us. We practically spent the entire morning cleaning the place up. The bathrooms had to be cleaned before the ceremony and the kitchen as well due to the fact that they were filthy.

The party from the previous day had left a keg of beer in the fridge which took up most of our needed space for flowers and food and when the staff was asked to remove it they acted like we were asking for the world. Not only was the kitchen NOT clean and the previous party's items still on location but we were told that if we did not clean it up appropriately and leave with the items that we came with, we would be charged a $500 fee. Not very fair I'd say! As far as the kitchen goes, don't even bother catering something there, have it brought in. There are no stoves or ovens available and 2 crockpots plugged in will blow the breakers. As you may imagine, all of our food had to be cooked offsite and then brought to the winery. Also there is no air conditioning in the kitchen so beware of the heat.

When photos were being taken we were allowed into the barrel room for some prime shots. However, the company's fork lift is parked in there. Our photographers politely asked if the forklift could be moved back 1-2 feet because it was taking up much of the shot opportunities and a staff member, probably one of the only ones seen during the entire event, was quite rude in telling us that was an impossible task. Back to the staff presence, there was none basically. Although they tell you someone will be available for you on your special day.

After all of this, here's the worst part: It's 16 days after the wedding and the rental company has called numerous times demanding payment for the rental equipment. Now, rentals are done through the winery and the money is paid to the winery so that they may pay the rental company. This is a big problem! Unacceptable! I am very disappointed in the winery. It's a beautiful location and our wedding day came off without a hitch. It was gorgeous. But it wouldn't have been had it not been for the 20 friends and family that we had with us to clean up the place and make it look decent for the event.

I am sad to have to write this, I hardly ever complain about places. I know what you're thinking..... Everyone says the same thing, but it's true. Had we had a little more support from the staff on the day of, this complaint may not have had to be written. Again, aside from all of this, the venue is beautiful and we received a lot of compliments on our choice. I'm sad to say that those who were involved with us will probably not use Sawtooth for any of their events because of what we went through.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sawtooth Winery responded with the following comments:

Sawtooth Winery would like to take this opportunity to address some of your concerns. As a one of a kind winery we take great pride in maintaining our beautiful grounds and employ a professional landscaping company to ensure the quality of our facility remains consistent and stunning. We are an outdoor venue with multiple options for event layouts. If we had been made aware of these issues including a divot in your planned aisle way and unsatisfactory landscaping, it is the responsibility of Sawtooth Winery to analyze the situation and provide the best solutions for our property. It is in breach of contract for any member or guest of the booking party to modify and/or damage our property in any way.

I am very familiar with this wedding and the family. I had intimately worked with them right up until the day of and we had a great relationship. I spoke with the bride and mother of the bride a week or so after their big day and the bride thanked me for the perfect day. She said it was beautiful . They were wonderful and never mentioned anything at that time. A few weeks later I received a detailed letter about their experience and they requested no response nor compensation, it just had minor issues mentioned that could have easily been amended but were never brought to the staff’s attention. I did sit down with all of the staff and had a lengthy discussion regarding their experience about that day and made improvements regarding protocol and communication.

The cleanliness comment seems unfair. I personally take pride in our clean facility and train the staff to do so as well. It’s protocol for the Sawtooth staff to have the bathrooms and catering room spotlessly clean by 9 a.m. sharp before the wedding party arrives. When I arrived from another morning event at 8:30 a.m. we found this particular wedding party and 20 family members were already on the grounds setting up, outside the contracted hours (which avail them the grounds from 9 a.m.- midnight, when they are expected). I immediately talked to some members of the family and our team personally cleaned the bathrooms and catering room by 9 a.m.

We have now enforced a strict NO SMOKING policy on our grounds. We would like to note that you were NOT charged any fine for the catering room. The details of our catering room are covered in your contract as well as in the facility tour and the pre-planning conversations. Due to liability reasons pertaining to the risk of personal injury only a licensed fork-lift operator may move equipment when asked. As your wedding was a dry wedding, Sawtooth Winery staff was not visibly located in our outdoor wine bar pouring wines as they would be for other events. Their duties during the event included outdoor bathroom maintenance, disposal of outdoor garbage cans, and the take down of all Sawtooth Winery equipment and items rented through Sawtooth Winery. Per the contract you signed and discussed, they met their assigned duties. In regards to the rental equipment, the contract states that renting additional equipment with the assistance of Sawtooth Winery is an option not a requirement. It was neither written nor verbally stated that all items would be guaranteed available at the time a request is made. Once the confusion between the Rental Company and responsible wedding party regarding payment of rentals was brought to the attention of the event coordinator at Sawtooth Winery, the issue was resolved immediately and communication regarding a resolution was given to both the bride and mother of the bride.

This wedding included a lot of family involvement on the day of. I worked with the bride and mother of the bride on numerous occasions leading up to this event and they were a pleasure throughout the process.

To this party, specifically: We respectfully hear your concerns regarding this particular wedding and continually strive to ensure the quality of our venue. Sawtooth Estate Winery has earned its sterling reputation for premium, award-winning wines, stunning views from its tasting room, and spectacular customer service with hundreds of successful weddings like this one. We thank you again for informing us on ways we can improve and better communicate with our valued customers.

Kelli Geselle-Tasting Room Manager-Sawtooth Estate Winery
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Sawtooth Winery. I fell in love the first time that I saw the winery and knew I wanted my wedding there. All the staff was great and they all made my wedding experience something I could remember forever. Great scenery, great location, and absolutely great staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
I had to mow the lawn the day of my wedding because it was half done. No one was there to meet us at the designated time on the wedding day. No assistance during the wedding event at all. Just served the alcohol.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RJ
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.2/5.0
Andrea was wonderful. I was able to come out to do multiple site visits for planning and could call her whenever I had a question. She gave great advice too.

My only complaint would be about the rest of the staff I interacted with. They weren't really "present" during my event. I understand their only obligation is to man the wine bar but I felt a little more effort should have been made. For example, I was supposed to go to the balcony for photo ops and to sign the marriage contract. This was arranged before the wedding. When my new husband and I got to the door leading to the balcony we couldn't get in. We ended up signing the contract in front of the main doors to the winery--not ideal. I still don't understand why the staff refused to unlock the door for us, it seemed to be a very simple request. I know Andrea had given us permission to be up there so that wasn't the issue.

That said, I would do it all over again at Sawtooth. It's such a beautiful venue and there is a lot of area to work with. Andrea is great. She has a great attitude, great input and even great at lending an ear when some of my wedding plans weren't going well (other vendors).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff was amazing and I loved working with Sawtooth. I am from out of state and did most of my planning via phone and a few short trips to Idaho. I was very impressed with the service I received from Sawtooth. I called many vineyards in the area and decided on Sawtooth because of Andrea. She was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacia
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Our wedding at the sawtooth winery was a fairytale! It was so beautiful! Yes, we had beautiful decorations an what not but even without all that the winery has so much natural beauty! The rose garden was bloomed an grass was green! The background for our ceremony was so beautiful with view of the land all around! There are several places for ceremony set up too!! Even the driveway is beautiful! One thing that was so helpful was the kitchen room and bridal sweet! It was the perfect set up! Not only did I love the venue but the people were so awesome to work with as well! Andrea was a huge help and so sweet!!! Always keeping touch with the monthes prior to wedding day and helping make a game plan for setting up! Even though I bothered her weekly she was always happy to help :) hehe I am so grateful to have had such a beautiful wedding at the sawtooth! Not to mention they had so much space for activities, like Landing the helicopter for my dad an i's awesome entrance! Hehe I would absolutely refer anyone an everyone for their future events! Thanks sawtooth! -Stacia Reding (bride)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289408446406-10
Vanna
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVED this place. There were so many different areas to have your actual ceremony and even take pictures, we chose to do the ceremony in the Gazebo. But it was quite the challenge to decide where to actually have it because each area was just as beautiful as the last :-). All the employees there were extremely helpful and kind, they served the alcohol, set up and took down all the tables and chairs and linens and even took car of all the garbage. They let us in their barrel room for pictures even. We had free range of the place from 8am to midnight, definitely worth the money you spend, considering most places only let you have it for a few hours. There i a big 3 door fridge which helped tremendously with the cake, flowers, food, etc. Everything could be brought early and set aside which was helpful. The dressing room is actually pretty spacious for the girls to get ready in, I had 4 bridesmaids, me, a hair dresser, 3 kids, 2 moms, and a photographer in this room fit comfortably not to mention ALL the stuff drug in for decorating and all the dresses and the hair dressers big bag a of goods :-D. Andrea was so helpful the whole time and pretty easy to get a hold of for any sort of questions or anything needed. As far as getting out there, it is kind of a ways esp for people from out of town, but there are big signs the whole way out there, as long as you follow those signs it is extremely easy to find.I would recommend this venue to EVERYONE. Not to mention, the wine was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arwen
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.8/5.0
This winery was a beautiful place to get married. Our guests had a great time and loved the scenery. The Sawtooth staff was always helpful (especially Andrea) and helped to make our evening a wonderful success. The only reason I gave flexibility a 4/5 was because this is a popular place to get married and we had to go with a date that ended up being inconvenient for many of our guests just so we could get married here. All in all, it was perfect regardless of the date.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mj_larson
Wedding:
7/15/2011
2.0/5.0
I loved the venue and up until our wedding rehearsal and wedding day. Andrea, the event coordinator, was easy to work with during the planning phase. At our rehearsal, she and her crew had set up the chairs and tables for the ceremony and reception for the following day.... the chairs for the ceremony were so close together that you could hardly walk in between the aisles so my family and I set up the chairs all over again. There was plenty of space and they should have just spaced the chairs out a little better. Also, the tables for the reception were not set up how I asked. We also had to re-setup the tables where they were supposed to go. We asked if we could leave some equipment set out over night so we would have less set up the next day. Andrea assured us that it would be fine, but she failed to mention that sprinklers would come on in the middle of the night, and some of our sound equipment was ruined from the water. All she had to do was mention the sprinklers and we would have stored our equipment in another place, or she could have turned them off. When I asked her about it the morning of the wedding, she was extremely rude to me and said it was too bad that stuff had gotten ruined because the sprinklers always come on at 2am, but she never mentioned that. That is exactly why I asked her if we could leave stuff out and she told us that it would be fine, instead of warning us that the sprinklers would come on. The morning of the wedding we had agreed to get there at 10am. I, the bride, was there at 10am with my hair dresser. Andrea did not show up until almost 11am. All the doors were locked, so I had to wait outside with my hair dresser until she showed up. When she finally got there, she was extremely rude to me. She also did not have the correct number of chairs so I had to ask her to get the rest of them delivered before the ceremony (especially since I paid for all of them). She also was short on the table clothes for my reception tables; she was just going to leave a few tables with nothing on them. I had given her the exact count that we needed. I understand that she goes through EventRent for these items, but she should have made sure it was all there. When I asked here to get the rest of the chairs and tablecloths that we had paid for before the ceremony and reception, she was so rude to me, almost yelling. I had to walk away and let someone else deal with her because I was already and hour late getting started to get ready. We had agreed with her weeks in advance that we would be coming on site at 10am and our family would be decorating and putting center pieces up. Since she did not show up until almost 11, and still had to put the table clothes out when she got there, we got a much later start then planned. I was so disappointed because Andrea had been so nice up to this point, I did not expect this at all. We also paid for all of the set up and tear down so that my guests and family could just enjoy the wedding. Because she did not set up very well, we had to do that over again, and after the wedding, my family and guests had to do most of the tear down. We filed a complaint with the corporate office but nothing ever came of it. We still enjoyed the day despite her very unprofessional and rude incidents. The venue is beautiful but the event coordinator Andrea was awful on the two days it mattered most.
I can only recommend the venue to a friend, not the event coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sawtooth Winery responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your response, we would like to shed some light on the events that transpired during your event in 2010.

Prior to the day of your event as with all events, you had approved the set up and location of all the equipment. If we had been made aware that you were unsatisfied with the set up we could have done our best to rectify the situation, but we were not inform of this.

You were granted special permission to come on the grounds after hours on the date before your event, at no additional cost. This is not usual protocol, to allow access on the grounds after hours, but done out of kindness and to be helpful so your day could run smoother.

You were informed that you were able to leave items in the rooms for the next day, but not to lock them if you were planning on arriving earlier than discussed the next day, as staff would not be on the grounds until after that. Unfortunately this is indeed what happened.

We were not informed that you would be bringing in equipment to leave on the grass the night before. Had this conversation taken place we would have had the discussion of the sprinklers and the accident would not have taken place.

When approach about the issue the coordinator was very apologetic and even offered to get back up equipment if the items were damaged. She also informed you we were unaware of your plans to leave any equipment outside on the grounds, but that items could be left inside the rooms.

As far as the equipment, you are correct we were short on a few of the items that were not delivered and we called the rental company and they personally drove out the additional items with in 45mins of us calling them. We had also discussed not laying the linens out until 1-2hours prior to your event due to wind. But this was changed on the day of your event so we laid the linens out when you asked earlier. Everything was set up and ready to go 3-4hours prior to the start time of your event.

As to your claim “the corporate office didn’t respond to you”, we did and refunded you the set up charge that you requested.

We at Sawtooth Winery pride ourselves by going above and beyond to make each one of our brides happy, within our means capable. We are sorry we did not meet all of your expectations on the day of your event, but rest assured we tried our best.

We wish you a happy and long marriage,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Princess_Channie
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The winery is gorgeous, staff is great, wine is delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
Andrea is wonderful to work with! Sawtooth Winery did an excellent job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Sawtooth winery was the best venue I could have asked for. My wedding with off without a hitch. Andrea is amazing and totally helped me out during the entire wedding process. I didn't have to worry at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annasidaho
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Very Beautiful place with great views! Very good wine! Andrea was so helpful. All the staff was great. Great price!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcepek
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Andrea was very helpful in the planning process and provided great suggestions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The venue itself is beautiful and served as the perfect backdrop for our intimate ceremony and reception. The wine is excellent, as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Andrea was very helpful in the planning process and provided great suggestions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The venue itself is beautiful and served as the perfect backdrop for our intimate ceremony and reception. The wine is excellent, as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Spencer Jahn
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The only complaint I have is that where we had the cake set-up (by the rose garden) the light stopped working, and it was pretty dark, and the ladies working on site with us didn't know how to fix it... BUT that's pretty minimal and overall, I was beyond satisfied and happy with the whole wedding planning process and day. Thank you for making it so great with all you did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Andrea is fantastic in making sure that your day is exactly the way you want it. She has a great amount of patience to deal with the amount of brides that she does!
What an amazing view and I had so many compliments on the venue itself.
I would recommend doing the rentals through them and paying the small fee for Sawtooth to set up and take down... Very worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingbliss617
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The winery is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! I had my wedding during the sumer and everything was in full bloom and everything was in full color and was absolutely wonderful. Andrea at the Sawtooth Winery was awesome to work with!! She was so helpful! She even kind of helped me with some of the actual planning and ideas for the table settings! She was wonderful! I am so glad that I decided to have my wedding there. I can't think of a more beautiful place in Idaho to have a vineyard/winery wedding. PS you don't have to buy wine if you don't want to, but if you do, you should buy it ahead of time at one of their wine sales--- I got $20 bottles of wine for less than $5/bottle!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
6/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Sawtooth Winery was ABSOLUTELY amazing! The staff was FABULOUS! Andrea was so helpful with everything! I couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our special day. Absolute 5 on EVERYTHING! The location is absolutely breath-taking, the bridal suite is stunning, newly painted building and stained gazebo. LOVED LOVED LOVED everything about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie & Jesse
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Jesse and I were delighted with the winery. Andrea was a pleasure to work with and all of our needs were met. Especially allowing us to land the helicopter...it was a perfect evening for our special event! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tawni
Wedding:
5/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Wonderful facility! Great Service! Beautiful scenery! Exceptional wine! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wsweetie84
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
This winery is a perfect place for a wedding ceremony. The beautiful scenery makes for all decorations you may need. The facility includes a kitchen, a bridal suite, bathrooms, it also provides wine servers included to serve their tasty wine during your wedding. They were so helpful and made our day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
13750 Surrey Lane, Nampa, ID 83686 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sawtooth Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo