130x130_sq_1347568338680-5995772604080374029871573965951n

Sawyer Family Farmstead

Glenville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P O BOX 88
Glenville, NC US 28736 (map)

PHONE

828-743-5456

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Established in 1993, the Sawyer Family Farmstead is part Christmas Tree farm and part mountain paradise. This unique special event location is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge... Read more
Established in 1993, the Sawyer Family Farmstead is part Christmas Tree farm and part mountain paradise. This unique special event location is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina on the Highlands/Cashiers Plateau overlooking Lake Glenville.

Just 6 miles from the Village of Cashiers, we invite you to experience Sawyer Family Farmstead’s unique and welcoming location.

Eighty lush acres of rolling hills, breath-taking views of Lake Glenville, fields of Christmas trees, accents of grapevines and blueberry bushes are framed by mountain laurel and rhododendron to make a beautiful setting for any special occasion.

The Sawyers provide a beautiful setting and Mother Nature provides the magnificent scenery to make your special day memorable.

Call us to book a tour of the farm at 828-743-5456 or email us at theteam@sawyerfamilyfarmstead.com. Talk to you soon! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389113514169-ruchte-122
130x130_sq_1389107688514-editlaurentreywedding233
130x130_sq_1389113450338-ruchte-122
130x130_sq_1389112903802-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389107716309-editlaurentreywedding249
130x130_sq_1347566294865-648171838133617291221666911372n
130x130_sq_1347566388707-5995772604080374029871573965951n
130x130_sq_1347566289077-626212230161011421811147940275n
130x130_sq_1347566292575-640151838173483953901340721832n
130x130_sq_1347566298963-2953132604080874029821205306548n
130x130_sq_1347566303102-4250172604083374029571826934450n
130x130_sq_1347566373402-4252571838183850619531562230125n
130x130_sq_1347566378550-4292201838177383953511703515338n
130x130_sq_1347566383141-4315881838068817297701560181456n
130x130_sq_1347566385932-5366392230161211421791406555555n
130x130_sq_1347566391698-603532260408557402935106554063n
130x130_sq_1347648116440-65021183817138395411884314846n
130x130_sq_1347648119017-3148382604081374029771053701874n
130x130_sq_1347648122608-4237831838069250630991859693388n
130x130_sq_1347648125289-524234260408250736299653369151n
130x130_sq_1347648127614-555888260408384069619321491444n
130x130_sq_1347648130440-603532260408557402935106554063n
130x130_sq_1389107645653-wed-112
130x130_sq_1389107670634-editlaurentreywedding229
130x130_sq_1389107700847-editlaurentreywedding233
130x130_sq_1389107732290-editlaurentreywedding257
130x130_sq_1389107744590-editlaurentreywedding263
130x130_sq_1389107761774-editlaurentreywedding263
130x130_sq_1389107777715-editlaurentreywedding264
130x130_sq_1389112837143-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389112977891-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389113048726-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389113121133-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389113210947-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389113284807-dsc003
130x130_sq_1389113328688-jenna-and-zack-
130x130_sq_1389113387068-jenna-and-zack-
130x130_sq_1347565841539-15541022209048456807624399645n
130x130_sq_1347565844347-399026223011417809316569661312n
130x130_sq_1347565887193-5753242230114811426431617637397n
130x130_sq_1347565868776-4844434295227704320022033448610n
130x130_sq_1347565873685-5237872230112844759961187404916n
130x130_sq_1347565852595-4008833418031759094902061286223n
130x130_sq_1347565876812-5392963418031525761591921191060n
130x130_sq_1347565848541-3993954295226670986791451404339n
130x130_sq_1347565856588-426258183807401729718658165381n
130x130_sq_1347565859787-4267551838072617297321281400169n
130x130_sq_1347565862964-427009429521900432089692453873n
130x130_sq_1347565866205-483915429522720432007202777113n
130x130_sq_1347565871135-4869874283494438826681522636124n
130x130_sq_1347565879801-5602952230160744755172104457746n
130x130_sq_1347565883633-5745482230161578088421895187828n
130x130_sq_1389115942382-editlaurentreywedding029
130x130_sq_1389115962881-editlaurentreywedding030
130x130_sq_1389115977205-editlaurentreywedding142
130x130_sq_1389115998421-editlaurentreywedding143
130x130_sq_1389116015317-editlaurentreywedding145
130x130_sq_1389116052137-wed-144
130x130_sq_1389116081550-wed-145
130x130_sq_1389116189986-wed-155
130x130_sq_1389116257270-wed-155
130x130_sq_1389116341228-ruchte-161
130x130_sq_1389116463993-ruchte-162
130x130_sq_1389116545256-dsc005
130x130_sq_1389116604175-dsc005
130x130_sq_1389116663757-dsc007
130x130_sq_1347566120775-487171260408427402948783832850n
130x130_sq_1347566114115-2837922604084740696101273918970n
130x130_sq_1389042394159-wed-125
130x130_sq_1347566118015-4804924283501838825941268287295n
130x130_sq_1347566110758-2179124283501472159311805356708n
130x130_sq_1347566124108-488242429522743765338421233365n
130x130_sq_1347566127437-5510162604085140696061530612277n
130x130_sq_1389042235105-wed-123
130x130_sq_1389042329834-wed-125
130x130_sq_1389042447433-wed-125
130x130_sq_1389042500885-wed-126
130x130_sq_1389042575310-wed-127
130x130_sq_1389042649159-wed-128
130x130_sq_1389042766161-wed-135
130x130_sq_1389042910910-wed-137
130x130_sq_1389110499212-carawan-joneswedding-0280emai
130x130_sq_1389110722261-editlaurentreywedding305
130x130_sq_1389110895301-wed-145
130x130_sq_1347567887688-5528192230037444767501600616039n
130x130_sq_1347567831725-3043143418029492428461565663964n
130x130_sq_1347567837355-319892200087100101748331982761n
130x130_sq_1389110672174-editlaurentreywedding156
130x130_sq_1389110656377-editlaurentreywedding151
130x130_sq_1389110814132-wed-1411-
130x130_sq_1347567839851-4053022230049378099641431828769n
130x130_sq_1389110642324-editlaurentreywedding149
130x130_sq_1389110687330-editlaurentreywedding156
130x130_sq_1389110928646-wed-146
130x130_sq_1347567846900-41945518381822172863610315777n
130x130_sq_1347567852769-4216253418030025761741136931640n
130x130_sq_1347567856125-4820704295535437622581335607398n
130x130_sq_1347567859637-485321223003701143421644325490n
130x130_sq_1347567862532-524377101506683047228201361399020n
130x130_sq_1347567865637-5243984295535637622561046281598n
130x130_sq_1350849291295-577065545151056747772584177n
130x130_sq_1347567868251-528853101506683050578201366183360n
130x130_sq_1347567871116-52886710150668304342820333544082n
130x130_sq_1347567874171-536481101506683062178201406819257n
130x130_sq_1347567877336-5392963418031525761591921191060n
130x130_sq_1347567881819-5458782230113878093191568488660n
130x130_sq_1347567884816-5483942230039578100621998826179n
130x130_sq_1347567890387-560543341802772576197558171155n
130x130_sq_1347567893122-561722341802985909509117848691n
130x130_sq_1347567896838-56432410150668306057820974855259n
130x130_sq_1347567899568-56444334180307924283399434643n
130x130_sq_1347567903482-575069223016241142167496691820n
130x130_sq_1347567906311-578315101506683037478202055951822n
130x130_sq_1347567908671-57863410150668308107820443236631n
130x130_sq_1389110558603-dsc008
130x130_sq_1389110591150-jenna-and-zack-
130x130_sq_1389110623299-editlaurentreywedding145
130x130_sq_1389110700905-editlaurentreywedding157
130x130_sq_1389110739489-editlaurentreywedding305
130x130_sq_1389110755792-editlaurentreywedding336
130x130_sq_1389110865330-wed-144
130x130_sq_1389110957484-wed-150
130x130_sq_1389110997736-wed-151
130x130_sq_1389111103627-wed-155
130x130_sq_1389111170267-wed-155
130x130_sq_1389111218759-wed-161
130x130_sq_1389113667736-ruchte-109
130x130_sq_1389113758747-carawan-joneswedding-003
130x130_sq_1389113770996-carawan-joneswedding-003
130x130_sq_1389113779254-carawan-joneswedding-009
130x130_sq_1389113795258-carawan-joneswedding-012
130x130_sq_1389113809675-carawan-joneswedding-012
130x130_sq_1389113824932-carawan-joneswedding-014
130x130_sq_1389114097192-wed-101
130x130_sq_1389114186398-wed-102
130x130_sq_1389114279340-wed-102
130x130_sq_1389114356023-wed-103
130x130_sq_1389114431511-wed-101
130x130_sq_1389114499088-ruchte-103
130x130_sq_1389114539759-ruchte-108
130x130_sq_1389114577993-ruchte-109
130x130_sq_1389114614909-ruchte-110
130x130_sq_1347568100736-149756223004991143292340618989n
130x130_sq_1347568104039-301770223005097809948366869998n
130x130_sq_1347568107692-5231282230161944755051199673736n
130x130_sq_1347568111707-5492472230113344759912130925783n
130x130_sq_1347568114692-5602952230160744755172104457746n
130x130_sq_1347568118508-5793502230038544767391716658845n
130x130_sq_1389112729647-dsc009
130x130_sq_1389115030383-wed-1153-
130x130_sq_1389115264437-carawan-joneswedding-0201-
130x130_sq_1389115246739-carawan-joneswedding-0196-
130x130_sq_1389114841414-editlaurentreywedding195
130x130_sq_1389114857477-editlaurentreywedding196
130x130_sq_1389114869828-editlaurentreywedding199
130x130_sq_1389114886725-editlaurentreywedding203
130x130_sq_1389114899376-editlaurentreywedding204
130x130_sq_1389114915892-editlaurentreywedding204
130x130_sq_1389114931432-editlaurentreywedding208
130x130_sq_1389114945004-editlaurentreywedding210
130x130_sq_1389115122776-wed-118
130x130_sq_1389115221484-wed-123
130x130_sq_1389115254861-carawan-joneswedding-019
130x130_sq_1389115273985-carawan-joneswedding-023
130x130_sq_1389115284252-carawan-joneswedding-023
130x130_sq_1389115294450-carawan-joneswedding-024
130x130_sq_1389115307685-carawan-joneswedding-025
130x130_sq_1389115314642-gown-and-wreat
130x130_sq_1389108297913-editlaurentreywedding229
130x130_sq_1389108323712-editlaurentreywedding263
130x130_sq_1389108339456-editlaurentreywedding264
130x130_sq_1389108355139-editlaurentreywedding215
130x130_sq_1389108432380-wed-123
130x130_sq_1389108492684-2009-07-11-09.55.0
130x130_sq_1389108515949-2010-05-21-13.30.1
130x130_sq_1389108523987-032img282
130x130_sq_1389108527917-horse-and-carraig
130x130_sq_1355410912151-543413545148995877701479002n
130x130_sq_1355410919440-6025395451490507671277625442n
130x130_sq_1355410915540-5483405451489659371748859844n
130x130_sq_1355410500896-2298225451490208271080945442n
130x130_sq_1355410908236-4039765451491056571222538543n
130x130_sq_1355410525020-385615545149395077482973356n
130x130_sq_1355410461417-103354514948988793283414n
130x130_sq_1355410582855-5505875451491206271602384961n
130x130_sq_1355410481584-72031545149539787121320775n
130x130_sq_1355410548772-52494810100281381541182966141339n
130x130_sq_1355410904464-478895451503182271942126412n
130x130_sq_1355410468560-129265451503880871463321654n
130x130_sq_1355410554025-526049545150413037667603865n
130x130_sq_1355410571331-539497101512637465459481710133474n
130x130_sq_1355410562840-5275315451513012572127847678n
130x130_sq_1355410464869-10557545151361137565782364n
130x130_sq_1355410496505-2275205451510866872132729893n
130x130_sq_1355410514452-304297545151076707394628993n
130x130_sq_1355410505047-2299615451512912771479521394n
130x130_sq_1355410586937-577065545151056747772584177n
130x130_sq_1355410540556-42588554514822242735781568n
130x130_sq_1355410532526-4046715451482324071844313421n
130x130_sq_1355410566777-5346895451484070572083567751n
130x130_sq_1355410486528-1553055451485018671815559155n
130x130_sq_1355410558519-5273935451512563472117895061n
130x130_sq_1355410544359-427784545151381097641225380n
130x130_sq_1355410579033-545689545151391077273208140n
130x130_sq_1355410508983-2694225451514060471642960784n
130x130_sq_1355410520848-3079255451514260072064701427n
130x130_sq_1355410590514-602256545151845167788993018n
130x130_sq_1355410476562-663205451518202171041622561n
130x130_sq_1355410472595-601215451518651271363917914n
130x130_sq_1355410490355-1555355451516206171607513134n
130x130_sq_1355410529160-403737545151695467634741868n
130x130_sq_1355410536216-4207765451516305971734739406n
130x130_sq_1355410594877-644107545148486897111356065n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5800
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Sawyer Family Farm this June 2014. Not only is the location alone worth the money but the staff has got it down to a t. They are all very personable and knowledgeable about the planning process. I am so thankful for Nicole and all of the extra work she put into my wedding to make it so special for us! The day was like a fairy tale and if anything went wrong I didn't know!!! Not did my guests! It was perfect in everyday! I can't thank them enough!
We had our wedding at Sawyer Family Farm this June 2014. Not only is the location alone worth the money but the staff has Read more...
We had our wedding at Sawyer Family Farm this June 2014. Not only is the location alone worth the money but the staff has got it down to a t. They are all very personable and knowledgeable about the planning process. I am so thankful for Nicole and all of the extra work she put into my wedding to make it so special for us! The day was like a fairy tale and if anything went wrong I didn't know!!! Not did my guests! It was perfect in everyday! I can't thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Before I booked our wedding at Sawyer Family Farmstead, I read the reviews and facebook postings. I found it hard to believe that a wedding venue and their management was as good as their reviews said but I was wrong. I am an event planner and have pulled together hundreds of corporate events but putting on a wedding is a different beast. Nicole and the Sawyers guided me through the entire process expertly. I trusted their recommendations on vendors and unique wedding details and they were right on every facet. I have to say I was the most relaxed bride / event planner on my wedding day in history. I turned it all over to the Sawyers and they executed our vision even better than I could have ever dreamed.
I didn't see the barn completed with flowers and decor until my guests did. That's how much I trusted the Sawyers. They know what they are doing.
My advice to future Sawyer Family Farmstead brides.....trust the experts, plan ahead, and relax on your wedding day. I did and I got the wedding of my dreams.
Before I booked our wedding at Sawyer Family Farmstead, I read the reviews and facebook postings. I found it hard to Read more...
Before I booked our wedding at Sawyer Family Farmstead, I read the reviews and facebook postings. I found it hard to believe that a wedding venue and their management was as good as their reviews said but I was wrong. I am an event planner and have pulled together hundreds of corporate events but putting on a wedding is a different beast. Nicole and the Sawyers guided me through the entire process expertly. I trusted their recommendations on vendors and unique wedding details and they were right on every facet. I have to say I was the most relaxed bride / event planner on my wedding day in history. I turned it all over to the Sawyers and they executed our vision even better than I could have ever dreamed.
I didn't see the barn completed with flowers and decor until my guests did. That's how much I trusted the Sawyers. They know what they are doing.
My advice to future Sawyer Family Farmstead brides.....trust the experts, plan ahead, and relax on your wedding day. I did and I got the wedding of my dreams. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Sabol
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful place full of wonderful people. We had the excellent pleasure of working with Nicole, Tom, and Myra on our wedding back in May. They were incredibly helpful and offered as much or as little help as we needed. On the day of the wedding, they made the day work like a well-oiled machine. We were privileged to not only get married at such a beautiful venue, but we were blessed by their care and attention.
What a wonderful place full of wonderful people. We had the excellent pleasure of working with Nicole, Tom, and Myra on Read more...
What a wonderful place full of wonderful people. We had the excellent pleasure of working with Nicole, Tom, and Myra on our wedding back in May. They were incredibly helpful and offered as much or as little help as we needed. On the day of the wedding, they made the day work like a well-oiled machine. We were privileged to not only get married at such a beautiful venue, but we were blessed by their care and attention. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We were married at Sawyer Family Farmstead in May. I can't say enough good things about the farm itself of the staff, it was wonderful experience and so many of our guests said it was the prettiest wedding they'd been to. The farm is so unique and has so much charm. Nicole was on top of everything the day of which allowed us to be very relaxed. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a unique and beautiful wedding.
We were married at Sawyer Family Farmstead in May. I can't say enough good things about the farm itself of the staff, it Read more...
We were married at Sawyer Family Farmstead in May. I can't say enough good things about the farm itself of the staff, it was wonderful experience and so many of our guests said it was the prettiest wedding they'd been to. The farm is so unique and has so much charm. Nicole was on top of everything the day of which allowed us to be very relaxed. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a unique and beautiful wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The location of this venue in the NC mountains was stunning! The barnlike reception venue was breathtakingly beautiful after we added our flowers and table settings! Every person who was affiliated with Sawyer was extremely helpful, professional and patient! I never worried about any of the details and the day of the wedding our planner Nicole was amazing. She took care of every single detail and left us to just sit back and enjoy this special day. I would not only recommend Sawyer but I have 2 other daughters who may end up there one day as well! I was thrilled with our experience!
The location of this venue in the NC mountains was stunning! The barnlike reception venue was breathtakingly beautiful Read more...
The location of this venue in the NC mountains was stunning! The barnlike reception venue was breathtakingly beautiful after we added our flowers and table settings! Every person who was affiliated with Sawyer was extremely helpful, professional and patient! I never worried about any of the details and the day of the wedding our planner Nicole was amazing. She took care of every single detail and left us to just sit back and enjoy this special day. I would not only recommend Sawyer but I have 2 other daughters who may end up there one day as well! I was thrilled with our experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would honestly give them more stars if I could! They exceeded my expectations in every way possible and I would recommend them to anyone! I already have. I worked with Nicole Wade, who is an absolute gem and a joy to work with. She knows the industry, gives vendor recommendations, and is prompt in responding. My wedding day could not have gone more smoothly and when something did go wrong, she handled it without having to stress me about the situation. The venue is magical. All our guests have been raving about how beautiful their venue and location are! If you are looking for an outdoor ceremony site in a gorgeous location, you will not be disappointed. They are well worth the cost!!! Thank you again Nicole and Sawyer Family Farmstead!
I would honestly give them more stars if I could! They exceeded my expectations in every way possible and I would Read more...
I would honestly give them more stars if I could! They exceeded my expectations in every way possible and I would recommend them to anyone! I already have. I worked with Nicole Wade, who is an absolute gem and a joy to work with. She knows the industry, gives vendor recommendations, and is prompt in responding. My wedding day could not have gone more smoothly and when something did go wrong, she handled it without having to stress me about the situation. The venue is magical. All our guests have been raving about how beautiful their venue and location are! If you are looking for an outdoor ceremony site in a gorgeous location, you will not be disappointed. They are well worth the cost!!! Thank you again Nicole and Sawyer Family Farmstead! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the farm and it was beyond perfect and none of it could have been done without Myra and Nicole. We booked the venue without seeing it ahead of time and our guests were amazed at how beautiful it was in person. My initial wedding planner left the venue about two months before my wedding which caused a bit of anxiety at first. But after talking with Nicole and going over my vision again she did everything she could to make the day special. Our guests are still raving about everything -- we have been told that it was like something out of a magazine. If we could, we would relive that day over and over again... it was just that perfect. There was absolutely nothing that could have been done differently to make it any better. On the day of the wedding we didn’t have to worry about the vendors arriving, everything was taken care of.... when we finally walked into the reception barn we were blown away. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this venue and all of the vendors that helped to make our day special. We are so blessed that we were able to bring our family and friends to this special place. Thank you to Nicole for everything you did to ensure no detail was forgot, you truly made our day stress free!!
We recently had our wedding at the farm and it was beyond perfect and none of it could have been done without Myra and Read more...
We recently had our wedding at the farm and it was beyond perfect and none of it could have been done without Myra and Nicole. We booked the venue without seeing it ahead of time and our guests were amazed at how beautiful it was in person. My initial wedding planner left the venue about two months before my wedding which caused a bit of anxiety at first. But after talking with Nicole and going over my vision again she did everything she could to make the day special. Our guests are still raving about everything -- we have been told that it was like something out of a magazine. If we could, we would relive that day over and over again... it was just that perfect. There was absolutely nothing that could have been done differently to make it any better. On the day of the wedding we didn’t have to worry about the vendors arriving, everything was taken care of.... when we finally walked into the reception barn we were blown away. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this venue and all of the vendors that helped to make our day special. We are so blessed that we were able to bring our family and friends to this special place. Thank you to Nicole for everything you did to ensure no detail was forgot, you truly made our day stress free!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was amazing due to the outstanding service provided by the Sawyer Farmstead and Amanda Prince photography, Sound Extreme, The Blossom Jar, Reeves Catering and our event planner, Nicole. We booked The Farmstead sight unseen for a destination wedding and with help from Nicole, the wedding was absolutely perfect!
My daughter's wedding was amazing due to the outstanding service provided by the Sawyer Farmstead and Amanda Prince Read more...
My daughter's wedding was amazing due to the outstanding service provided by the Sawyer Farmstead and Amanda Prince photography, Sound Extreme, The Blossom Jar, Reeves Catering and our event planner, Nicole. We booked The Farmstead sight unseen for a destination wedding and with help from Nicole, the wedding was absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Sawyer family farmstead is a hidden gem!!! They have the most beautiful and amazing property and venue we could have ever imagined for our special day. Nicole and the rest of the family were wonderful to work with and made our day even that much more enjoyable!! I would highly recommend the farm to any and everyone considering a mountain wedding:)... I wish we could have it all over again next year and on...thank you Nicole for all of your hard work and dedication in making our dreams come true!!! There are not enough words to describe how spectacular our wedding was working with Nicole and her family in providing us with great service and a beautiful venue during some of the most important couple of days in our lives!!! There was no detail left out!!! Thank y'all again!!! We love sawyer family farmstead!!! R&J
Sawyer family farmstead is a hidden gem!!! They have the most beautiful and amazing property and venue we could have ever Read more...
Sawyer family farmstead is a hidden gem!!! They have the most beautiful and amazing property and venue we could have ever imagined for our special day. Nicole and the rest of the family were wonderful to work with and made our day even that much more enjoyable!! I would highly recommend the farm to any and everyone considering a mountain wedding:)... I wish we could have it all over again next year and on...thank you Nicole for all of your hard work and dedication in making our dreams come true!!! There are not enough words to describe how spectacular our wedding was working with Nicole and her family in providing us with great service and a beautiful venue during some of the most important couple of days in our lives!!! There was no detail left out!!! Thank y'all again!!! We love sawyer family farmstead!!! R&J Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I were fortunate enough to share an incredibly beautiful and SMOOTH wedding at the Sawyer Family Farmstead.
Though we must admit, our experience did not start that way due to the truly awful planner that we originally dealt with at the venue. Unbeknownst to the owners, she was NOT helpful, responsive or respectful. Then, about 60 days before our wedding, she quit! This could have equaled complete disaster- especially for a broke couple like us who were desperate to make something magical on a nearly nonexistent budget.
However, Myra Sawyer herself, accompanied by her wonderful daughter-in-law Nicole, were heroes! The two of them stepped in. In the last 60 days of our planning process I was all of a sudden being heard, helped and respected. Nicole was consistently immediately responsive and Myra was more than willing to use everything in her possession to dress up our special day with the exact look we had struggled to put together on our own.
When the day finally came, we were literally in shock! Everything went perfectly. Every vendor was on time and every guest was helpful. This is completely due to the hard work of Nicole and how dedicated she was to following-up with people and helping me delegate where I would have otherwise taken on way too much.
Since our big day, I have had every single guest follow up with a note or a call likening our post-wedding week to "the day after Christmas" - meaning that after such an amazing day that they anticipated all year, going back to "real life" was almost depressing! Our guests were completely blown away by the beauty of our venue and the quality of experience they received. Many remarked that they wished they could have their wedding there- including my 5-year-old ring bearer!
All in all, the most incredible wedding we could have asked for! We set the standard amongst our friends and family with this one- and I suggest that, with the help of the fantastic Myra and Nicole, you do the same!
My new husband and I were fortunate enough to share an incredibly beautiful and SMOOTH wedding at the Sawyer Family Read more...
My new husband and I were fortunate enough to share an incredibly beautiful and SMOOTH wedding at the Sawyer Family Farmstead.
Though we must admit, our experience did not start that way due to the truly awful planner that we originally dealt with at the venue. Unbeknownst to the owners, she was NOT helpful, responsive or respectful. Then, about 60 days before our wedding, she quit! This could have equaled complete disaster- especially for a broke couple like us who were desperate to make something magical on a nearly nonexistent budget.
However, Myra Sawyer herself, accompanied by her wonderful daughter-in-law Nicole, were heroes! The two of them stepped in. In the last 60 days of our planning process I was all of a sudden being heard, helped and respected. Nicole was consistently immediately responsive and Myra was more than willing to use everything in her possession to dress up our special day with the exact look we had struggled to put together on our own.
When the day finally came, we were literally in shock! Everything went perfectly. Every vendor was on time and every guest was helpful. This is completely due to the hard work of Nicole and how dedicated she was to following-up with people and helping me delegate where I would have otherwise taken on way too much.
Since our big day, I have had every single guest follow up with a note or a call likening our post-wedding week to "the day after Christmas" - meaning that after such an amazing day that they anticipated all year, going back to "real life" was almost depressing! Our guests were completely blown away by the beauty of our venue and the quality of experience they received. Many remarked that they wished they could have their wedding there- including my 5-year-old ring bearer!
All in all, the most incredible wedding we could have asked for! We set the standard amongst our friends and family with this one- and I suggest that, with the help of the fantastic Myra and Nicole, you do the same! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how perfect our wedding day was, and in large part, this was due to the beautiful venue we chose. When I began looking for a venue, I was looking for somewhere to have a close destination wedding. I wanted a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful backdrop. I got all of that with the Sawyer Family Farmstead. When I first expressed interest in the venue via the internet, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a phone call from Tasha a little over an hour after I made my request for information. Tasha and Nicole were extremely helpful over the next year of planning and were always available to answer any questions I had. The staff was also extremely helpful the day of the wedding!

The weather was perfect on our wedding day (October 12), which allowed us to have our ceremony at the pergola area. It was the PERFECT backdrop for our ceremony. The reception was exactly what we wanted and provided an area for everyone. While some were dancing, others were relaxing in the rocking chairs, and others were making s'mores by the fire pit.

Since all of our guests were from out of town, most stayed in the Cashiers/Sapphire area. They all loved the area, from taking hike and seeing some of the area waterfalls, to shopping in the stores in the Highlands area, there was something for everyone. The perfect place for a relaxing wedding weekend!

I simply couldn't have asked for a better venue or a better day!
I cannot put into words how perfect our wedding day was, and in large part, this was due to the beautiful venue we chose. Read more...
I cannot put into words how perfect our wedding day was, and in large part, this was due to the beautiful venue we chose. When I began looking for a venue, I was looking for somewhere to have a close destination wedding. I wanted a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful backdrop. I got all of that with the Sawyer Family Farmstead. When I first expressed interest in the venue via the internet, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a phone call from Tasha a little over an hour after I made my request for information. Tasha and Nicole were extremely helpful over the next year of planning and were always available to answer any questions I had. The staff was also extremely helpful the day of the wedding!

The weather was perfect on our wedding day (October 12), which allowed us to have our ceremony at the pergola area. It was the PERFECT backdrop for our ceremony. The reception was exactly what we wanted and provided an area for everyone. While some were dancing, others were relaxing in the rocking chairs, and others were making s'mores by the fire pit.

Since all of our guests were from out of town, most stayed in the Cashiers/Sapphire area. They all loved the area, from taking hike and seeing some of the area waterfalls, to shopping in the stores in the Highlands area, there was something for everyone. The perfect place for a relaxing wedding weekend!

I simply couldn't have asked for a better venue or a better day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough positive words to describe this venue/family. They provided not only a setting that was absolutely gorgeous, but they helped us to feel welcome and part of a wonderful family for the day. Mrs. Sawyer and her family helped to decorate tables and provided items for us that were forgotten or misplaced. They also designed and implemented extra special touches to make every detail unforgettable. They helped to make sure everything our daughter and son-in-law had dreamed of having on their special day was there to the best of their ability. Although it rained, the Sawyer family helped to keep us calm and went above and beyond to make an alternative setting that was romantic and inviting for the ceremony which flowed into the reception. The rain on the tin roof seemed to add an ambiance that could not have been staged. We loved the experience of meeting and working with all of the people there and would go again without any hesitation.Nicole coordinated the production details with all of the services to make sure that everything was in place and moving according to schedule. Thanks to all of them for being so wonderful and for helping to make this a magical moment in time for our children. We love you guys! We absolutely beyond any doubt would recommend anyone to use this venue for any event.
There are not enough positive words to describe this venue/family. They provided not only a setting that was absolutely Read more...
There are not enough positive words to describe this venue/family. They provided not only a setting that was absolutely gorgeous, but they helped us to feel welcome and part of a wonderful family for the day. Mrs. Sawyer and her family helped to decorate tables and provided items for us that were forgotten or misplaced. They also designed and implemented extra special touches to make every detail unforgettable. They helped to make sure everything our daughter and son-in-law had dreamed of having on their special day was there to the best of their ability. Although it rained, the Sawyer family helped to keep us calm and went above and beyond to make an alternative setting that was romantic and inviting for the ceremony which flowed into the reception. The rain on the tin roof seemed to add an ambiance that could not have been staged. We loved the experience of meeting and working with all of the people there and would go again without any hesitation.Nicole coordinated the production details with all of the services to make sure that everything was in place and moving according to schedule. Thanks to all of them for being so wonderful and for helping to make this a magical moment in time for our children. We love you guys! We absolutely beyond any doubt would recommend anyone to use this venue for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The sawyer family is amazing. Very nice people who went out of there way to make out wedding day the best ever!
The sawyer family is amazing. Very nice people who went out of there way to make out wedding day the best ever!
The sawyer family is amazing. Very nice people who went out of there way to make out wedding day the best ever! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Sawyer Family Farmstead was an absolutely amazing wedding venue. It was unlike anything we had seen when we were searching for venues. It is a family owned Christmas tree farm that has created a beautiful ceremony site on top of a hill overlooking Lake Glenville and an amazing reception barn with a few other surprises for your guests. The staff was wonderful and had great attention to details. Our guests were raving about our wedding for weeks afterwards. We couldn't have imagined our wedding anywhere else. 5 stars!! Would recommend to anyone!
Sawyer Family Farmstead was an absolutely amazing wedding venue. It was unlike anything we had seen when we were searching Read more...
Sawyer Family Farmstead was an absolutely amazing wedding venue. It was unlike anything we had seen when we were searching for venues. It is a family owned Christmas tree farm that has created a beautiful ceremony site on top of a hill overlooking Lake Glenville and an amazing reception barn with a few other surprises for your guests. The staff was wonderful and had great attention to details. Our guests were raving about our wedding for weeks afterwards. We couldn't have imagined our wedding anywhere else. 5 stars!! Would recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Myra and Tom and their staff went above and beyond. Treated like their own wedding. Beautiful, beautiful venue!!! If you are lucky enough to reserve a spot in fall, do it!!
Myra and Tom and their staff went above and beyond. Treated like their own wedding. Beautiful, beautiful venue!!! If you Read more...
Myra and Tom and their staff went above and beyond. Treated like their own wedding. Beautiful, beautiful venue!!! If you are lucky enough to reserve a spot in fall, do it!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
When it came time for me to plan my wedding, I didn't know what color scheme I wanted to go with, what type of flowers I wanted, or really any of those fine details. All I knew was that I wanted my wedding to be in a location where our family and friends could make a vacation out of it, enjoy each other, make new friends and for it to be a fun and laid back feel. I spent hours among hours researching wedding venues and Sawyer Family Farmstead was the one place that my now husband and I both kept going back to. We both looked at each other and said "this is the place!" The pictures were just so beautiful and I was really loving the rustic but chic feel it had. I had 9 months to plan my wedding. We spent 6 months planning the details from where our guests would stay, florists, caterers, band, transportation and overall decorations without us ever seeing it in person!! That's how easy the staff at Sawyer Family Farmstead made it for me. They handled everything. They listened to me, took my ideas and ran with it. Once we were able to make a trip up there we were BLOWN AWAY with how beautiful the location was. The pictures were great.. but seeing it in person was a whole new experience. A few months later it was time for the big day and all we had to do was show up and have fun... and that's exactly what we did. Nicole, Chad, Myra, her sisters, Tom.. the whole team worked together and created the most stunning and perfect wedding. They added personal touches that made the whole day so special and memorable for us. I can't say enough great things about them or the location! Our guests keep talking about what a great time they had and some are already planning another trip back up there! It was an amazing destination wedding!!
When it came time for me to plan my wedding, I didn't know what color scheme I wanted to go with, what type of flowers I Read more...
When it came time for me to plan my wedding, I didn't know what color scheme I wanted to go with, what type of flowers I wanted, or really any of those fine details. All I knew was that I wanted my wedding to be in a location where our family and friends could make a vacation out of it, enjoy each other, make new friends and for it to be a fun and laid back feel. I spent hours among hours researching wedding venues and Sawyer Family Farmstead was the one place that my now husband and I both kept going back to. We both looked at each other and said "this is the place!" The pictures were just so beautiful and I was really loving the rustic but chic feel it had. I had 9 months to plan my wedding. We spent 6 months planning the details from where our guests would stay, florists, caterers, band, transportation and overall decorations without us ever seeing it in person!! That's how easy the staff at Sawyer Family Farmstead made it for me. They handled everything. They listened to me, took my ideas and ran with it. Once we were able to make a trip up there we were BLOWN AWAY with how beautiful the location was. The pictures were great.. but seeing it in person was a whole new experience. A few months later it was time for the big day and all we had to do was show up and have fun... and that's exactly what we did. Nicole, Chad, Myra, her sisters, Tom.. the whole team worked together and created the most stunning and perfect wedding. They added personal touches that made the whole day so special and memorable for us. I can't say enough great things about them or the location! Our guests keep talking about what a great time they had and some are already planning another trip back up there! It was an amazing destination wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donald
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service, never a moment of concern. Always looking for ways to make the day as perfect as possible.
Exceptional service, never a moment of concern. Always looking for ways to make the day as perfect as possible.
Exceptional service, never a moment of concern. Always looking for ways to make the day as perfect as possible. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubry
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
So happy that we found the Sawyer Family Farmstead! Every view is gorgeous, no need to go overboard on decorating- the venue speaks for itself- staff is easy to work with and Nicole is fabulous! We love this venue!
So happy that we found the Sawyer Family Farmstead! Every view is gorgeous, no need to go overboard on decorating- the Read more...
So happy that we found the Sawyer Family Farmstead! Every view is gorgeous, no need to go overboard on decorating- the venue speaks for itself- staff is easy to work with and Nicole is fabulous! We love this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue. It's absolutely gorgeous and you hardly need to do any decorating. Tasha and Nicole are so sweet and work with you on every last detail. I am so glad I used this venue, it was the perfect place to have a wedding.
Amazing venue. It's absolutely gorgeous and you hardly need to do any decorating. Tasha and Nicole are so sweet and work Read more...
Amazing venue. It's absolutely gorgeous and you hardly need to do any decorating. Tasha and Nicole are so sweet and work with you on every last detail. I am so glad I used this venue, it was the perfect place to have a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at the farm. Everyone had a great time and had only good things to say about the ceremony and reception. Our wedding coordinator, Tasha, was a huge help and she made sure everything ran smoothly. She set us up with all the best vendors and will negotiate the best price for you. I highly recommend this venue and Tasha as a planner.
We had a beautiful wedding at the farm. Everyone had a great time and had only good things to say about the ceremony and Read more...
We had a beautiful wedding at the farm. Everyone had a great time and had only good things to say about the ceremony and reception. Our wedding coordinator, Tasha, was a huge help and she made sure everything ran smoothly. She set us up with all the best vendors and will negotiate the best price for you. I highly recommend this venue and Tasha as a planner. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Sawyer Family Farmstead as our wedding venue was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Not only is the venue breathtakingly beautiful, the people there are great to work with. Tasha was so helpful from day one throughout the wedding day. For those unsure about justifying the cost of a wedding coordinator, I highly recommend Tasha. She more than paid for herself and provided so much help and diminished my stress, which is priceless.

I cannot say enough about how perfect our day was. Tasha helped ensure that that was the case. Even the night before the wedding, she was available to run errands for me and make phone calls so that I did not have to worry about it. Throughout the whole wedding planning process I felt at ease because I knew Tasha was available and extremely knowledgable. During the process, I lived about 7 hours away from the Farmstead. If Tasha weren't so great, this would have been a major issue. She was our mediator, the one I could trust to meet with our florist and others to communicate exactly what we wanted. We would not have had our florist, hair and makeup stylist, caterer, or photographer, all of which were incredible, had it not been for her.

We loved our wedding day and so many people have told us it was one of the best they have been to. If you are looking for a rustic venue with gorgeous views, a fun, unique atmosphere, and the option of a coordinator who will relieve so much stress and help you create the day you've dreamed of, Sawyer Family Farmstead is the wedding venue for you!
Choosing Sawyer Family Farmstead as our wedding venue was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Not only is the venue Read more...
Choosing Sawyer Family Farmstead as our wedding venue was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Not only is the venue breathtakingly beautiful, the people there are great to work with. Tasha was so helpful from day one throughout the wedding day. For those unsure about justifying the cost of a wedding coordinator, I highly recommend Tasha. She more than paid for herself and provided so much help and diminished my stress, which is priceless.

I cannot say enough about how perfect our day was. Tasha helped ensure that that was the case. Even the night before the wedding, she was available to run errands for me and make phone calls so that I did not have to worry about it. Throughout the whole wedding planning process I felt at ease because I knew Tasha was available and extremely knowledgable. During the process, I lived about 7 hours away from the Farmstead. If Tasha weren't so great, this would have been a major issue. She was our mediator, the one I could trust to meet with our florist and others to communicate exactly what we wanted. We would not have had our florist, hair and makeup stylist, caterer, or photographer, all of which were incredible, had it not been for her.

We loved our wedding day and so many people have told us it was one of the best they have been to. If you are looking for a rustic venue with gorgeous views, a fun, unique atmosphere, and the option of a coordinator who will relieve so much stress and help you create the day you've dreamed of, Sawyer Family Farmstead is the wedding venue for you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339514236250-1001010
Jessica
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time, staff is great, venue is beautiful. I would recommend a better plan for trash since the dumps are closed Sundays. Maybe get a dumpster for an additional fee or recommend a trash company so people can have it hauled away easily. WE HAD A BLAST! Couldn't have been more perfect for us.
We had an amazing time, staff is great, venue is beautiful. I would recommend a better plan for trash since the dumps are Read more...
We had an amazing time, staff is great, venue is beautiful. I would recommend a better plan for trash since the dumps are closed Sundays. Maybe get a dumpster for an additional fee or recommend a trash company so people can have it hauled away easily. WE HAD A BLAST! Couldn't have been more perfect for us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the BEST experience at Sawyer Family Farmstead. Tasha was AMAZING and was so helpful in the wedding planning and wedding day. Everyone that saw our wedding photos thought the place was beautiful! I seriously do not think I could of found a better place to get married.
I had the BEST experience at Sawyer Family Farmstead. Tasha was AMAZING and was so helpful in the wedding planning and Read more...
I had the BEST experience at Sawyer Family Farmstead. Tasha was AMAZING and was so helpful in the wedding planning and wedding day. Everyone that saw our wedding photos thought the place was beautiful! I seriously do not think I could of found a better place to get married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My Mother was boots on the ground as she lives in Cashiers and I live in the Philly area. Tasha was great everytime I was at the Farm. She took care of our every need or wish, from the iron cake stand to the wood rounds and mason jars for the reception table decorations. We even had our rehearsal dinner at the farm the night before making it easy for us to set up the barn for the reception, we did the food & flowers ourselves(not recommended for the faint of heart). The kitchen was perfect for staging our buffet of BBQ, beans, salad & baked Mac n Cheese. The rustic feel of the barn really pulled together well with the vision my mother and I had planned. Our guest really loved the beauty of the grounds and the charming feel to the whole farm.
My Mother was boots on the ground as she lives in Cashiers and I live in the Philly area. Tasha was great everytime I was Read more...
My Mother was boots on the ground as she lives in Cashiers and I live in the Philly area. Tasha was great everytime I was at the Farm. She took care of our every need or wish, from the iron cake stand to the wood rounds and mason jars for the reception table decorations. We even had our rehearsal dinner at the farm the night before making it easy for us to set up the barn for the reception, we did the food & flowers ourselves(not recommended for the faint of heart). The kitchen was perfect for staging our buffet of BBQ, beans, salad & baked Mac n Cheese. The rustic feel of the barn really pulled together well with the vision my mother and I had planned. Our guest really loved the beauty of the grounds and the charming feel to the whole farm. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing place and people! The grounds are gorgeous, and the event coordinator was wonderful! We are so glad we chose the farmstead for our wedding! One note* catering kitchen does not have any pots/ pans etc. To cook with and we expected it to
Amazing place and people! The grounds are gorgeous, and the event coordinator was wonderful! We are so glad we chose the Read more...
Amazing place and people! The grounds are gorgeous, and the event coordinator was wonderful! We are so glad we chose the farmstead for our wedding! One note* catering kitchen does not have any pots/ pans etc. To cook with and we expected it to Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue super friendly staff.
Amazing venue super friendly staff.
Amazing venue super friendly staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolute beautiful countryside views. The staff was terrific, very attentive to details and our needs.
Absolute beautiful countryside views. The staff was terrific, very attentive to details and our needs.
Absolute beautiful countryside views. The staff was terrific, very attentive to details and our needs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
A dream come true! I was recently married at Sawyer Family Farmstead and my day could not have been more perfect! Everything was perfect from the gorgeous mountain views to the friendly and professional staff. The staff was more than helpful when it came to planning my big day. They offer several packages to help with your wedding planning. I chose package B and Tasha the event planner was awesome! She was extremely attentive and professional. It was worth every penny and I highly recommend it. If you haven't checked out Sawyer Family Farmstead for your big day yet, you must do so soon! You will be very impressed.
A dream come true! I was recently married at Sawyer Family Farmstead and my day could not have been more perfect! Read more...
A dream come true! I was recently married at Sawyer Family Farmstead and my day could not have been more perfect! Everything was perfect from the gorgeous mountain views to the friendly and professional staff. The staff was more than helpful when it came to planning my big day. They offer several packages to help with your wedding planning. I chose package B and Tasha the event planner was awesome! She was extremely attentive and professional. It was worth every penny and I highly recommend it. If you haven't checked out Sawyer Family Farmstead for your big day yet, you must do so soon! You will be very impressed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed the help from the staff at Sawyer Family Farmstead they were great to work with and helped out alot. They made my wedding day truely amazing!
I enjoyed the help from the staff at Sawyer Family Farmstead they were great to work with and helped out alot. They made Read more...
I enjoyed the help from the staff at Sawyer Family Farmstead they were great to work with and helped out alot. They made my wedding day truely amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to express my delight and happiness with my recent wedding at this venue. The Sawyer family made us feel like we were part of their family. They made our wedding so special and memorable. The mountain top Pergola with the breath taking view was perfect in everyway. The horse drawn carriage ride to the top was like a fairytale, I felt so special. Our reception was decorated so tasteful and just the way I requested, didn't have to worry about a thing. The Sawyer Family went above and beyond to make our day the best and it was! If you're thinking of a mountain wedding this is the place. I would recommend The Sawyer Family Farmstead to everyone.
I can't begin to express my delight and happiness with my recent wedding at this venue. The Sawyer family made us feel Read more...
I can't begin to express my delight and happiness with my recent wedding at this venue. The Sawyer family made us feel like we were part of their family. They made our wedding so special and memorable. The mountain top Pergola with the breath taking view was perfect in everyway. The horse drawn carriage ride to the top was like a fairytale, I felt so special. Our reception was decorated so tasteful and just the way I requested, didn't have to worry about a thing. The Sawyer Family went above and beyond to make our day the best and it was! If you're thinking of a mountain wedding this is the place. I would recommend The Sawyer Family Farmstead to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I was recently married at the Sawyer Family Farmstead and cannot even put into words what a great venue it was, thanks both to the unbeatable mountain and lake views, but also for the amazingly hospitable and gracious hosts. Upon arrival to the ceremony site (at the pergola on the hill), I instantly realized that the Sawyer family had gone above and beyond with the personal touches of beautiful flowers hanging on the pergola, and a tastefully decorated vintage wagon, flower bouquet and chalkboard sign with our names, indicating that our guests had found the right place. I had originally requested a hay ride for the wedding guests and party to ride up the hill, and even though the trailer that they usually use was out of commission, they still managed to provide one, and even decorated it with rustic quilts. I had quite a major "dress malfunction," following the ceremony and, to make a long story short, the Sawyer family stepped up, and completely saved the wedding. If you are considering holding your event at the Sawyer Family Farmstead, do yourself a favor and reserve it immediately! You will not regret it!
I was recently married at the Sawyer Family Farmstead and cannot even put into words what a great venue it was, thanks Read more...
I was recently married at the Sawyer Family Farmstead and cannot even put into words what a great venue it was, thanks both to the unbeatable mountain and lake views, but also for the amazingly hospitable and gracious hosts. Upon arrival to the ceremony site (at the pergola on the hill), I instantly realized that the Sawyer family had gone above and beyond with the personal touches of beautiful flowers hanging on the pergola, and a tastefully decorated vintage wagon, flower bouquet and chalkboard sign with our names, indicating that our guests had found the right place. I had originally requested a hay ride for the wedding guests and party to ride up the hill, and even though the trailer that they usually use was out of commission, they still managed to provide one, and even decorated it with rustic quilts. I had quite a major "dress malfunction," following the ceremony and, to make a long story short, the Sawyer family stepped up, and completely saved the wedding. If you are considering holding your event at the Sawyer Family Farmstead, do yourself a favor and reserve it immediately! You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.9/5.0
My daughter had her wedding her in the Barn. The venue was perfect for her "rustic" wedding theme. The grounds are beautiful and had so many fantastic photo ops. The place was clean and well maintained. Tasha and Nicole were great and easy to work with.
My daughter had her wedding her in the Barn. The venue was perfect for her "rustic" wedding theme. The grounds are Read more...
My daughter had her wedding her in the Barn. The venue was perfect for her "rustic" wedding theme. The grounds are beautiful and had so many fantastic photo ops. The place was clean and well maintained. Tasha and Nicole were great and easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
The Sawyer Family Farmstead provided exceptional service in every area.... from all of the pre-planning to the clean up after the wedding. Nicole, Debra, Chad, Myra and Tom (and many others behind the scenes blowing leaves, setting up the tables, etc...) were by our side throughout the event. This backing by the "farm team" minimized stress and pressure of the BIG day! We appreciated their support and careful planning greatly. Many folks have told us how beautiful this venue was, and that it had a "magical" feel. I think the bride summed it up best by saying, that she got her "fairy tale wedding "! Again, we are sending you a BIG THANK YOU!
The Sawyer Family Farmstead provided exceptional service in every area.... from all of the pre-planning to the clean up Read more...
The Sawyer Family Farmstead provided exceptional service in every area.... from all of the pre-planning to the clean up after the wedding. Nicole, Debra, Chad, Myra and Tom (and many others behind the scenes blowing leaves, setting up the tables, etc...) were by our side throughout the event. This backing by the "farm team" minimized stress and pressure of the BIG day! We appreciated their support and careful planning greatly. Many folks have told us how beautiful this venue was, and that it had a "magical" feel. I think the bride summed it up best by saying, that she got her "fairy tale wedding "! Again, we are sending you a BIG THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
Absolutely stunning venue! Highly recommend visiting.
Absolutely stunning venue! Highly recommend visiting.
Absolutely stunning venue! Highly recommend visiting. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.3/5.0
This venue was more amazing than I could have imagined. We had 75% of our guests coming up to us telling us this is truly the most beautiful wedding they've attended, even more so than their own weddings. Our cousins plan on renewing their vows at the Farmstead. Give these folks your business, you won't be disappointed.
This venue was more amazing than I could have imagined. We had 75% of our guests coming up to us telling us this is truly Read more...
This venue was more amazing than I could have imagined. We had 75% of our guests coming up to us telling us this is truly the most beautiful wedding they've attended, even more so than their own weddings. Our cousins plan on renewing their vows at the Farmstead. Give these folks your business, you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Awesome venue, it was my best wedding yet.
Awesome venue, it was my best wedding yet.
Awesome venue, it was my best wedding yet. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
This was a beautiful spot for a wedding. It exceeded my dream wedding!
This was a beautiful spot for a wedding. It exceeded my dream wedding!
This was a beautiful spot for a wedding. It exceeded my dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
P O BOX 88, Glenville, NC 28736 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sawyer Family Farmstead
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347568338680-5995772604080374029871573965951n