130x130 sq 1291078178974 scadephotoadsrgblores
(8)

Scade Photography

Edmonton , AB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9404-129A Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 0N7 CA (map)

PHONE

780-455-1223

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A friendly family run photography business. We shoot with a relaxed, fun and romantic style.
A friendly family run photography business. We shoot with a relaxed, fun and romantic style. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1295290705327 wilsonamyedmontonweddingphotographymayfieldoasis0052
130x130 sq 1295290737697 steveandyvonne0438
130x130 sq 1295290855535 rebeccaclintedmontonweddingphotography0034
130x130 sq 1295291145666 weddingdanabrettnewyearsedmontonweddingwinterphotography0028
130x130 sq 1295291189541 weddingdanabrettnewyearsedmontonweddingwinterphotography0024
130x130 sq 1295291504071 bryanandreaweddingphotographyedmontonalberta0029
130x130 sq 1295291505728 bryanandreaweddingphotographyedmontonalberta0035
130x130 sq 1295291507494 brynandjason03
130x130 sq 1295291509823 brynandjason09
130x130 sq 1295291511121 brynandjason10
130x130 sq 1295291513590 brynandjason19
130x130 sq 1295291515810 brynandjason42
130x130 sq 1295291518780 edmontonweddingphotogrpahykyleandmichelle1491
130x130 sq 1295291520358 edmontonweddingphotogrpahykyleandmichelle155a1
130x130 sq 1295291521953 edmontonweddingphotogrpahykyleandmichelle1601
130x130 sq 1295291523312 edmontonweddingphotogrpahykyleandmichelle1661
130x130 sq 1295291525516 edmontonweddingphotogrpahykyleandmichelle184a1
130x130 sq 1295291527079 elisamarcoedmontonweddingphotography0008
130x130 sq 1295291528455 elisamarcoedmontonweddingphotography0018
130x130 sq 1295291530096 elisamarcoedmontonweddingphotography0020
130x130 sq 1295291532784 elisamarcoedmontonweddingphotography0030
130x130 sq 1295291535285 elisamarcoedmontonweddingphotography0037
130x130 sq 1295291536239 heatherchrissalmonarmedmontonweddingphotography253
130x130 sq 1295291539240 heatherchrissalmonarmedmontonweddingphotography260
130x130 sq 1295291541115 heatherchrissalmonarmedmontonweddingphotography279
130x130 sq 1295291542913 heatherchrissalmonarmedmontonweddingphotography282
130x130 sq 1295291544288 heatherchrissalmonarmedmontonweddingphotography291
130x130 sq 1295291547039 jenniferanddavid013
130x130 sq 1295291550275 jenniferanddavid014
130x130 sq 1295291552104 jenniferanddavid019
130x130 sq 1295291554151 jenniferanddavid028
130x130 sq 1295291555339 landonanddiane0104
130x130 sq 1295291556590 landonanddiane0221
130x130 sq 1295291557981 landonanddiane0361
130x130 sq 1295291559591 landonanddiane0608
130x130 sq 1295291560732 meganderekedmontonweddingphotography0001
130x130 sq 1295291562185 meganderekedmontonweddingphotography0009
130x130 sq 1295291564999 meganderekedmontonweddingphotography0021
130x130 sq 1295291567078 meganderekedmontonweddingphotography0051
130x130 sq 1295291568562 rebeccaclintedmontonweddingphotography0001
130x130 sq 1295291570923 rebeccaclintedmontonweddingphotography0026
130x130 sq 1295291572423 rebeccaclintedmontonweddingphotography0031
130x130 sq 1295291579504 weddingdanabrettnewyearsedmontonweddingwinterphotography0001
130x130 sq 1295291581145 weddingdanabrettnewyearsedmontonweddingwinterphotography0018
130x130 sq 1295291584490 weddingdanabrettnewyearsedmontonweddingwinterphotography0019

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sophie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The scades went above and beyond to make our photos innovative, beautiful, and fitting with our personalities and wedding theme! We were super impressed!
The scades went above and beyond to make our photos innovative, beautiful, and fitting with our personalities and wedding Read more...
The scades went above and beyond to make our photos innovative, beautiful, and fitting with our personalities and wedding theme! We were super impressed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
From our Engagement Photos to our Wedding Photos, Scade Photography was amazing. They made the trip down to Calgary for our Engagement shoot and worked around our hectic schedules. The day of our wedding was absolutely stress free, they knew exactly what type of photos we were looking for and shot a variety for us to choose from. We loved the candid shots they took at our reception, it's amazing to look back and see pictures of our guests who helped us celebrate that day.
From our Engagement Photos to our Wedding Photos, Scade Photography was amazing. They made the trip down to Calgary for Read more...
From our Engagement Photos to our Wedding Photos, Scade Photography was amazing. They made the trip down to Calgary for our Engagement shoot and worked around our hectic schedules. The day of our wedding was absolutely stress free, they knew exactly what type of photos we were looking for and shot a variety for us to choose from. We loved the candid shots they took at our reception, it's amazing to look back and see pictures of our guests who helped us celebrate that day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alishia.Chamney
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
We were really really happy with the Scades. Steph and Shaun were professional but also fun, interesting people.

At the ceremony and reception, I was struck by how well they "blended in" to the crowd - taking amazing photos without being obtrusive or pushy or drawing attention away from what was going on. I had many comments from guests who appreciated how natural the photographers were.

I felt like they did a great job of capturing the essence of the day - and also the unique personalities of my husband and I. I've followed their blog for quite a while now, and I feel like they do a fantastic job of making the photos personal.

We planned our wedding from out of town, and I really appreciated how accommodating the Scades were. They answered all our questions promptly and were able to work around our limited schedule.

I would highly recommend Scade Photography - they're worth the price!

- Alishia
We were really really happy with the Scades. Steph and Shaun were professional but also fun, interesting people.
Read more...
We were really really happy with the Scades. Steph and Shaun were professional but also fun, interesting people.

At the ceremony and reception, I was struck by how well they "blended in" to the crowd - taking amazing photos without being obtrusive or pushy or drawing attention away from what was going on. I had many comments from guests who appreciated how natural the photographers were.

I felt like they did a great job of capturing the essence of the day - and also the unique personalities of my husband and I. I've followed their blog for quite a while now, and I feel like they do a fantastic job of making the photos personal.

We planned our wedding from out of town, and I really appreciated how accommodating the Scades were. They answered all our questions promptly and were able to work around our limited schedule.

I would highly recommend Scade Photography - they're worth the price!

- Alishia Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
josoccergirl
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Scade Photography enough! Echoing other reviews, Steph and Shaun were professional and delivered great photos. I actually just emailed Steph the other day to say that months later, after seeing some friends' wedding photos and looking back at our photo book, my husband and I are even more pleased with how everything turned out.

Some notes worth sharing: you get two professional photographers for your wedding (rather than 1 pro and 1 assistant), they are discreet yet manage to somehow be in so many places to take all sorts of shots, the 'formal' photos look great (nice balance between the kind of photos you give to family and the shots that are more artistic/contemporary), TONS of photos of everyone else, and of you and your husband/wife with everyone else. You can tell they take tons of photos and go through them to make sure they've captured the moment AND have people looking their best (ie. people with full smiles, eyes open, no weird gestures/facial expressions). They're also great at listening to, and delivering, the kind of photos you want.

For my husband and I the day was so special because of all the family and friends that we shared the day with - Scade Photography absolutely captured that in the numerous photos they took.

For anyone that likes what they see on the Scade website/blog definitely set up a meeting with them - I'm sure you'll be pleased!
I can't recommend Scade Photography enough! Echoing other reviews, Steph and Shaun were professional and delivered great Read more...
I can't recommend Scade Photography enough! Echoing other reviews, Steph and Shaun were professional and delivered great photos. I actually just emailed Steph the other day to say that months later, after seeing some friends' wedding photos and looking back at our photo book, my husband and I are even more pleased with how everything turned out.

Some notes worth sharing: you get two professional photographers for your wedding (rather than 1 pro and 1 assistant), they are discreet yet manage to somehow be in so many places to take all sorts of shots, the 'formal' photos look great (nice balance between the kind of photos you give to family and the shots that are more artistic/contemporary), TONS of photos of everyone else, and of you and your husband/wife with everyone else. You can tell they take tons of photos and go through them to make sure they've captured the moment AND have people looking their best (ie. people with full smiles, eyes open, no weird gestures/facial expressions). They're also great at listening to, and delivering, the kind of photos you want.

For my husband and I the day was so special because of all the family and friends that we shared the day with - Scade Photography absolutely captured that in the numerous photos they took.

For anyone that likes what they see on the Scade website/blog definitely set up a meeting with them - I'm sure you'll be pleased! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.4/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the service and product from Scade Photography. We were 'sold' on the Scades immediately after checking out their website which is an accurate showcase of their skills. Shaun and Stephanie were very personable, which made our engagement session and wedding photos so comfortable. They even made the trip out to our home in Sylvan Lake from Edmonton for our engagement photos. We completely trusted them every step of the way - the end result was amazing. We continue to follow their blog and will very likely contact them for the next big milestones in our lives.
Diane & Landon
We were extremely pleased with the service and product from Scade Photography. We were 'sold' on the Scades immediately Read more...
We were extremely pleased with the service and product from Scade Photography. We were 'sold' on the Scades immediately after checking out their website which is an accurate showcase of their skills. Shaun and Stephanie were very personable, which made our engagement session and wedding photos so comfortable. They even made the trip out to our home in Sylvan Lake from Edmonton for our engagement photos. We completely trusted them every step of the way - the end result was amazing. We continue to follow their blog and will very likely contact them for the next big milestones in our lives.
Diane & Landon Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Scade Photography is a family of beautiful artists! They provided us with two photographers the day of our wedding from bright and early in the morning until the end of the night. They captured our wedding perfectly and we loved all the photos that came out of the day and night!
There are a few package options which is great because no two couples are the same and it was good to have customized options.
Scade Photography is a family of beautiful artists! They provided us with two photographers the day of our wedding from Read more...
Scade Photography is a family of beautiful artists! They provided us with two photographers the day of our wedding from bright and early in the morning until the end of the night. They captured our wedding perfectly and we loved all the photos that came out of the day and night!
There are a few package options which is great because no two couples are the same and it was good to have customized options. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elisa
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with Scade Photography. From the very beginning the family was extremely helpful and very creative with all of their ideas. Our engagement session was perfect and Shaun and Steph took fantastic pictures that captured the moment. Not only were they wonderful at the e-session but they were great company. Everything was left in their hands from poses, to places to take the pictures. We were extremely happy with all our pictures. The wedding was a whole other experience. They did such a beautiful job at taking our pictures and creating our photo album. The entire bridal party could not stop talking about how much fun they had taking the pictures! I absolutely loved all of my pictures and am happy to have gone with Scade photography. All of their work is breath taking and their passion in photography definitely comes through in their work!
I was very impressed with Scade Photography. From the very beginning the family was extremely helpful and very creative Read more...
I was very impressed with Scade Photography. From the very beginning the family was extremely helpful and very creative with all of their ideas. Our engagement session was perfect and Shaun and Steph took fantastic pictures that captured the moment. Not only were they wonderful at the e-session but they were great company. Everything was left in their hands from poses, to places to take the pictures. We were extremely happy with all our pictures. The wedding was a whole other experience. They did such a beautiful job at taking our pictures and creating our photo album. The entire bridal party could not stop talking about how much fun they had taking the pictures! I absolutely loved all of my pictures and am happy to have gone with Scade photography. All of their work is breath taking and their passion in photography definitely comes through in their work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Starr
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Scades were FANTASTIC! They were always on time and professional, but also super fun and creative. They were open to working with our weird ideas, and added their own artistic comments and ideas! It was so AMAZING! Who knew we could look like models!

Not only were they amazing photographers, they were fun, and free spirited, and we made friends during the process!

They have been in touch and helpful with all the photos since the wedding! When I need something urgently, they are always there to help me find the right file!

Honestly, there is so much more to say, but basically, I would recommend the Scades wholeheartedly!
The Scades were FANTASTIC! They were always on time and professional, but also super fun and creative. They were open to Read more...
The Scades were FANTASTIC! They were always on time and professional, but also super fun and creative. They were open to working with our weird ideas, and added their own artistic comments and ideas! It was so AMAZING! Who knew we could look like models!

Not only were they amazing photographers, they were fun, and free spirited, and we made friends during the process!

They have been in touch and helpful with all the photos since the wedding! When I need something urgently, they are always there to help me find the right file!

Honestly, there is so much more to say, but basically, I would recommend the Scades wholeheartedly! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9404-129A Ave, Edmonton, AB T5E 0N7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Scade Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1291078178974 scadephotoadsrgblores