130x130 sq 1418254355519 primarysquare

Scheme Events

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2510 W. Horizon Ridge Parkway, Suite 220
Las Vegas, NV 89052 US (map)

PHONE

702-778-9414

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We at Scheme Events are a trio of talented Las Vegas wedding and event planners. Our goal is to bring a contemporary sense of style and design to weddings and events. We find inspiration... Read more
We at Scheme Events are a trio of talented Las Vegas wedding and event planners. Our goal is to bring a contemporary sense of style and design to weddings and events. We find inspiration in everything from rustic hanging bistro lights to an avant-garde ballroom; a succulent desert experience to a glamorous Gatsby soiree; custom crafted backdrops to a lace antique gown. We listen to your wants and needs to design a personalized event. The three of us want to create a lasting friendship with you that extends beyond the planning process.

Please contact us for a complimentary consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1349241095146 canarygreyschemeeventshires61024x682
130x130 sq 1349241141107 katebotwinskiphotographyschemeeventsweb033
130x130 sq 1349241100866 canarygreyschemeeventshires40682x1024
130x130 sq 1349241091019 katebotwinskiphotographyschemeeventshires0071024x682
130x130 sq 1349241088181 jessicaburkephotographyschemeeventshires47750x1024
130x130 sq 1349241130965 jessicaburkephotographyschemeeventsweb35
130x130 sq 1349241112164 jefflovesjessicaschemeeventshires015681x1024
130x130 sq 1349241137608 katebotwinskiphotographyschemeeventsweb031
130x130 sq 1349241147170 melissaschollaertphotography827521649
130x130 sq 1349241084389 canarygreyschemeeventshires37682x1024
130x130 sq 1349241097651 canarygreyschemeeventshires35682x1024
130x130 sq 1349241163183 sarahbphotographyschemeeventshires371024x753
130x130 sq 1349241152873 melissaschollaertphotography8275241511024x750
130x130 sq 1349241160490 nancyvanthorrephotographyschemeeventsweb16
130x130 sq 1349241158222 nancyvanthorrephotographyschemeeventsweb10
130x130 sq 1349241104606 canarygreyschemeeventshires682x1024
130x130 sq 1349241108411 jefflovesjessicaschemeeventshires0061024x681
130x130 sq 1349241155052 nancyvanthorrephotographyschemeeventshires11682x1024
130x130 sq 1349241149687 melissaschollaertphotography827522069750x1024
130x130 sq 1349241124078 jessicaburkephotographyschemeeventshires22750x1024
130x130 sq 1349241115480 jefflovesjessicaschemeeventsweb013
130x130 sq 1349241127387 jessicaburkephotographyschemeeventshires23750x1024
130x130 sq 1349241134330 katebotwinskiphotographyschemeeventshires0431024x682
130x130 sq 1349241165544 sarahbphotographyschemeeventshires40753x1024
130x130 sq 1349241120039 jefflovesjessicaschemeeventsweb040
130x130 sq 1349241367531 valleyfire110
130x130 sq 1349241353315 valleyfire088
130x130 sq 1349241334302 valleyfire069
130x130 sq 1349241341153 valleyfire076
130x130 sq 1349241364132 valleyfire107
130x130 sq 1349241319669 valleyfire0201024x680
130x130 sq 1349241326649 valleyfire062
130x130 sq 1349241330796 valleyfire063
130x130 sq 1349241349485 valleyfire087
130x130 sq 1349241374420 valleyfire119
130x130 sq 1349241358520 valleyfire101
130x130 sq 1349241322337 valleyfire022680x1024
130x130 sq 1349241360595 valleyfire102680x1024
130x130 sq 1349241371096 valleyfire111
130x130 sq 1349241345679 valleyfire081
130x130 sq 1320781358024 aviationshoot006
130x130 sq 1320781744680 aviationshoot048
130x130 sq 1320781858133 aviationshoot081
130x130 sq 1320781797383 aviationshoot063
130x130 sq 1320781463211 aviationshoot016
130x130 sq 1320781509555 aviationshoot015
130x130 sq 1320781965696 aviationshoot105
130x130 sq 1320782017133 aviationshoot117
130x130 sq 1320782115618 aviationshoot119
130x130 sq 1320782160086 aviationshoot122
130x130 sq 1320782261274 aviationshoot139
130x130 sq 1320782314430 aviationshoot141
130x130 sq 1320782369602 aviationshoot143
130x130 sq 1320782424524 aviationshoot144
130x130 sq 1320781626743 aviationshoot043
130x130 sq 1320781688539 aviationshoot045
130x130 sq 1320781910961 aviationshoot099
130x130 sq 1380149358261 tinaadamwedding1598
130x130 sq 1380149243100 tinaadamwedding0029
130x130 sq 1380149249940 tinaadamwedding1207
130x130 sq 1380149257077 tinaadamwedding1342
130x130 sq 1380149264272 tinaadamwedding1485
130x130 sq 1380149270566 tinaadamwedding1487
130x130 sq 1380149277197 tinaadamwedding1491
130x130 sq 1380149284533 tinaadamwedding1498
130x130 sq 1380149291377 tinaadamwedding1500
130x130 sq 1380149297076 tinaadamwedding1503
130x130 sq 1380149303591 tinaadamwedding1509
130x130 sq 1380149309923 tinaadamwedding1510
130x130 sq 1380149316547 tinaadamwedding1516
130x130 sq 1380149322468 tinaadamwedding1522
130x130 sq 1380149329005 tinaadamwedding1527
130x130 sq 1380149336176 tinaadamwedding1531
130x130 sq 1380149381924 tinaadamwedding1918
130x130 sq 1380149342865 tinaadamwedding1560
130x130 sq 1380149372970 tinaadamwedding1766
130x130 sq 1380149349273 tinaadamwedding1582
130x130 sq 1380149365060 tinaadamwedding1630
130x130 sq 1380149390029 tinaadamwedding2575
130x130 sq 1380149397585 tinaadamwedding2607
130x130 sq 1380149404913 tinaadamwedding2890
130x130 sq 1380144327023 airplane ticket wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1380144330019 blue bridesmaid dress
130x130 sq 1380144332376 blue bridesmaid dresses1
130x130 sq 1380144335005 feather bouquets
130x130 sq 1380144337391 las vegas destination weddings
130x130 sq 1380144339479 las vegas wedding cake1
130x130 sq 1380144341859 purple and yellow weddings
130x130 sq 1380144344203 theater themed wedding
130x130 sq 1380144347120 vegas wedding favors
130x130 sq 1380144349045 vegas wedding menus
130x130 sq 1380144351043 wedding cupcakes1
130x130 sq 1380144353890 westin las vegas weddings1
130x130 sq 1380144356291 wine cork guest books
130x130 sq 1380144359712 wine guest book
130x130 sq 1380144361659 yellow and purple weddings
130x130 sq 1380144885715 courtneygregwed 3 sweet
130x130 sq 1380144937274 courtneygregwed 26
130x130 sq 1380144981928 courtneygregwed 47
130x130 sq 1380145031077 courtneygregwed 50
130x130 sq 1380145077224 courtneygregwed 359
130x130 sq 1380145126433 courtneygregwed 467
130x130 sq 1380145169101 courtneygregwed 733
130x130 sq 1380145214822 courtneygregwed 831
130x130 sq 1380145258310 courtneygregwed 1132
130x130 sq 1380145304272 courtneygregwed 1148
130x130 sq 1380145347404 courtneygregwed 1156
130x130 sq 1380145392021 courtneygregwed 1176
130x130 sq 1418256508818 chelsea nicole photography 13
130x130 sq 1418256186977 chelsea nicole photography 01
130x130 sq 1418256409085 chelsea nicole photography 09
130x130 sq 1418256276240 chelsea nicole photography 04
130x130 sq 1418256359504 chelsea nicole photography 06
130x130 sq 1418256461889 chelsea nicole photography 12
130x130 sq 1418256584103 chelsea nicole photography 17
130x130 sq 1418256066291 chelsea nicole photography 14
130x130 sq 1418256676984 chelsea nicole photography 30
130x130 sq 1418256762549 chelsea nicole photography 42
130x130 sq 1418256844117 chelsea nicole photography 44
130x130 sq 1418257051368 chelsea nicole photography 48

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly, Military
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
If there were room for 6 stars, I would give 6! Scheme Events was just INCREDIBLE. I wasn't sure if I needed a wedding planner but decided to go ahead with it. Why would someone so A type, organized, and needing to keep her fingers in everything going on benefit from a wedding planner? Well, thank goodness I did! The VALUE it added to our wedding was worth every cent, times 10. We had no stress, no worries, and everything went super smooth, all because of Rissa (our planner from scheme) and her team. Everyone always says your wedding day goes by so fast and you have no time to absorb it. I really feel like I got to enjoy my day because of scheme. I had no worries of logistics, timeline, vendors, set up, take down, or anything! I got to just be a bride for the day. When people ask me if I think they need a wedding planner, my answer is always a resounding yes. You are purchasing your sanity when you go with scheme! Besides the wedding day, Rissa made planning beyond easy. She got to know my and my fiancé, and really understood our vision. She kept us on budget, and she brought us vendors she knew would suit our personalities. With her mounds of experience, she was able to provide us with suggestions and recommendations. Her vision for the wedding made our event STUNNING. After the wedding, she stayed in touch to help us wrap up any loose ends. I can't emphasize enough the value of Scheme as our wedding planners. They were an invaluable investment that gave us so much on our wedding day as well as during the planning process. I would recommend Rissa and Scheme to absolutely anyone getting married in Vegas.
If there were room for 6 stars, I would give 6! Scheme Events was just INCREDIBLE. I wasn't sure if I needed a wedding Read more...
If there were room for 6 stars, I would give 6! Scheme Events was just INCREDIBLE. I wasn't sure if I needed a wedding planner but decided to go ahead with it. Why would someone so A type, organized, and needing to keep her fingers in everything going on benefit from a wedding planner? Well, thank goodness I did! The VALUE it added to our wedding was worth every cent, times 10. We had no stress, no worries, and everything went super smooth, all because of Rissa (our planner from scheme) and her team. Everyone always says your wedding day goes by so fast and you have no time to absorb it. I really feel like I got to enjoy my day because of scheme. I had no worries of logistics, timeline, vendors, set up, take down, or anything! I got to just be a bride for the day. When people ask me if I think they need a wedding planner, my answer is always a resounding yes. You are purchasing your sanity when you go with scheme! Besides the wedding day, Rissa made planning beyond easy. She got to know my and my fiancé, and really understood our vision. She kept us on budget, and she brought us vendors she knew would suit our personalities. With her mounds of experience, she was able to provide us with suggestions and recommendations. Her vision for the wedding made our event STUNNING. After the wedding, she stayed in touch to help us wrap up any loose ends. I can't emphasize enough the value of Scheme as our wedding planners. They were an invaluable investment that gave us so much on our wedding day as well as during the planning process. I would recommend Rissa and Scheme to absolutely anyone getting married in Vegas. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Scheme Events about 6 months before our wedding date. We were assigned Traci and she was fabulous! She took the time to listen to our vision and helped us feel at ease every step of the way. Due to the fact that we lived about 1000 miles away, we could only fly out twice. Therefore, during each visit she set up the day with a full itinerary to accomplish as much as possible. In-between visits she kept in constant contact with us via text and email. She picked amazing vendors and which made our wedding day relaxing and fun! Most importantly, we just wanted our friends and family to have an amazing time and Scheme Events delivered exactly this. We received feedback from everyone that they had a blast and recalls it as a day they will never forget...and for us that is priceless. Thank you Scheme Events and Traci for everything!
We hired Scheme Events about 6 months before our wedding date. We were assigned Traci and she was fabulous! She took the Read more...
We hired Scheme Events about 6 months before our wedding date. We were assigned Traci and she was fabulous! She took the time to listen to our vision and helped us feel at ease every step of the way. Due to the fact that we lived about 1000 miles away, we could only fly out twice. Therefore, during each visit she set up the day with a full itinerary to accomplish as much as possible. In-between visits she kept in constant contact with us via text and email. She picked amazing vendors and which made our wedding day relaxing and fun! Most importantly, we just wanted our friends and family to have an amazing time and Scheme Events delivered exactly this. We received feedback from everyone that they had a blast and recalls it as a day they will never forget...and for us that is priceless. Thank you Scheme Events and Traci for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Scheme Events was one of the best decisions I made! We started working with Tara about six months prior to our destination wedding in Vegas and from day one she was totally and completely on top of it. I'm a very detailed oriented person and she was a fantastic match. Not only does Scheme know and work with all of the top vendors in Vegas, but they take the time to select the perfect vendors to deliver on your personal vision. Tara was also incredibly personable, funny, calming and just a pleasure to be around.
We could not be happier with the end product - our wedding was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and we owe it all to Tara/Scheme. Even some last minute requests for blankets (it was an unusually cool day in Vegas) the morning of my wedding and then shifting some details around at the actual wedding were met with a "happy to do" attitude.
We would recommend Tara and Scheme Events to anyone and everyone. Especially the discerning/type-A/particular bride. :) They were truly the best.
Working with Scheme Events was one of the best decisions I made! We started working with Tara about six months prior to Read more...
Working with Scheme Events was one of the best decisions I made! We started working with Tara about six months prior to our destination wedding in Vegas and from day one she was totally and completely on top of it. I'm a very detailed oriented person and she was a fantastic match. Not only does Scheme know and work with all of the top vendors in Vegas, but they take the time to select the perfect vendors to deliver on your personal vision. Tara was also incredibly personable, funny, calming and just a pleasure to be around.
We could not be happier with the end product - our wedding was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and we owe it all to Tara/Scheme. Even some last minute requests for blankets (it was an unusually cool day in Vegas) the morning of my wedding and then shifting some details around at the actual wedding were met with a "happy to do" attitude.
We would recommend Tara and Scheme Events to anyone and everyone. Especially the discerning/type-A/particular bride. :) They were truly the best. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin...I LOVE SCHEME EVENTS!!!!!!!! Ladies (and gents) do yourself a favor and call the Scheme girls right now. I had the privilege of working with Rissa Gunderson and it was truly the best experience! My fiancé and I had been engaged for almost year when I finally realized that I needed help and that's when I found Scheme. I sent in an inquiry through their website and within just a few hours I was on the phone with Rissa setting up a time to meet in person. We clicked instantly and I didn't even consider meeting with anyone else.

When I look back now on the wedding planning experience I have a huge smile on my face because I wasn't stressed out or overwhelmed. Rissa is super fun, creative, amazingly organized, and just down right awesome at her job and that goes for the rest of the Scheme Team as well!

In the last 5 weeks since our wedding I have had so many people reach out to me and say it was the BEST wedding they have ever been too and I give all of that credit to Rissa!

I could actually go on forever about how great my experience was - I seriously miss working with Rissa (she became so much more than my wedding planner during this process - which is probably the most important thing!!)

Reach out to Scheme Events now!! You will be sooooooooooooo happy you did :)
Where do I begin...I LOVE SCHEME EVENTS!!!!!!!! Ladies (and gents) do yourself a favor and call the Scheme girls right Read more...
Where do I begin...I LOVE SCHEME EVENTS!!!!!!!! Ladies (and gents) do yourself a favor and call the Scheme girls right now. I had the privilege of working with Rissa Gunderson and it was truly the best experience! My fiancé and I had been engaged for almost year when I finally realized that I needed help and that's when I found Scheme. I sent in an inquiry through their website and within just a few hours I was on the phone with Rissa setting up a time to meet in person. We clicked instantly and I didn't even consider meeting with anyone else.

When I look back now on the wedding planning experience I have a huge smile on my face because I wasn't stressed out or overwhelmed. Rissa is super fun, creative, amazingly organized, and just down right awesome at her job and that goes for the rest of the Scheme Team as well!

In the last 5 weeks since our wedding I have had so many people reach out to me and say it was the BEST wedding they have ever been too and I give all of that credit to Rissa!

I could actually go on forever about how great my experience was - I seriously miss working with Rissa (she became so much more than my wedding planner during this process - which is probably the most important thing!!)

Reach out to Scheme Events now!! You will be sooooooooooooo happy you did :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I started planning my Vegas wedding last September and thought I could plan a destination wedding from the east coast on my own. I made a trip to Las Vegas and scheduled several appointments with various venues. Even an organized person like me became overwhelmed quickly and I realized I needed to fit a wedding planner in the budget if we were going to have a destination wedding.

After reading tons of reviews and doing some research (check out their blog and website), I scheduled a phone consultation with Rissa. She and I hit it off right away. She helped me so much and gave me so many tips without even knowing I was going to hire Scheme. I quickly decided that I couldn't plan my wedding without these ladies.

Tara then became my lead planner and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner and person to plan my dream wedding. She never made me feel that my wedding wasn't important or that she was too busy for me. I honestly felt like she was only planning my wedding when in the meantime, I know she was very busy with her other clients. Tara is a great listener, extremely professional and full of ideas… not to mention a ton of fun to be around. I probably had some crazy requests for things I wanted to fit into our wedding weekend and wedding budget but somehow Tara made things happen and literally fit everything in.

The moment I will always remember is when Tara and I ran a few errands on the Thursday before the wedding (our wedding was on Sunday). When we finished, she looked at me and told me to go and enjoy my wedding weekend because my part was done and it was her job the rest of the weekend. If I didn’t have Tara and Scheme, I would have been stressed out up until the minute I walked down the aisle. If I could have a “repeat” of one weekend of my life, it would absolutely be my wedding weekend and wedding day. My husband and I had the time of our life...we highly recommend Scheme Events! Thank you Tara!
I started planning my Vegas wedding last September and thought I could plan a destination wedding from the east coast on Read more...
I started planning my Vegas wedding last September and thought I could plan a destination wedding from the east coast on my own. I made a trip to Las Vegas and scheduled several appointments with various venues. Even an organized person like me became overwhelmed quickly and I realized I needed to fit a wedding planner in the budget if we were going to have a destination wedding.

After reading tons of reviews and doing some research (check out their blog and website), I scheduled a phone consultation with Rissa. She and I hit it off right away. She helped me so much and gave me so many tips without even knowing I was going to hire Scheme. I quickly decided that I couldn't plan my wedding without these ladies.

Tara then became my lead planner and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner and person to plan my dream wedding. She never made me feel that my wedding wasn't important or that she was too busy for me. I honestly felt like she was only planning my wedding when in the meantime, I know she was very busy with her other clients. Tara is a great listener, extremely professional and full of ideas… not to mention a ton of fun to be around. I probably had some crazy requests for things I wanted to fit into our wedding weekend and wedding budget but somehow Tara made things happen and literally fit everything in.

The moment I will always remember is when Tara and I ran a few errands on the Thursday before the wedding (our wedding was on Sunday). When we finished, she looked at me and told me to go and enjoy my wedding weekend because my part was done and it was her job the rest of the weekend. If I didn’t have Tara and Scheme, I would have been stressed out up until the minute I walked down the aisle. If I could have a “repeat” of one weekend of my life, it would absolutely be my wedding weekend and wedding day. My husband and I had the time of our life...we highly recommend Scheme Events! Thank you Tara! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions I made last year (aside from saying I Do to the love of my life) was selecting the ladies from Scheme Events to bring my wedding vision to life! From the first communication all the way through hugs at the end of the reception, Traci and the ladies at Scheme impressed me with their patience, knowledge, style, and organization.

As an event planner myself, I knew that I didn't want to be bogged down with details, but I most certainly had an opinion... about everything. Traci's ability to listen to my vision ensured that when I didn't have the time to be involved (or didn't want to know about the details) that she was able to jump in and make the perfect decision for our event. The style and sweet touches she added to the day were the very best!

The vendor recommendations from Orange Soda Photography (geniuses) to Gimme Some Sugar Bake Shoppe (amazing) and She Paperie (a true artist) were top notch and I always felt reassured when they said we were working with the best... I couldn't agree more!

I cannot thank Scheme Events enough for their support, guidance, and expertise through an exciting and overwhelming several months of planning. I can truly say they were the smartest part of my wedding budget :)
One of the best decisions I made last year (aside from saying I Do to the love of my life) was selecting the ladies from Read more...
One of the best decisions I made last year (aside from saying I Do to the love of my life) was selecting the ladies from Scheme Events to bring my wedding vision to life! From the first communication all the way through hugs at the end of the reception, Traci and the ladies at Scheme impressed me with their patience, knowledge, style, and organization.

As an event planner myself, I knew that I didn't want to be bogged down with details, but I most certainly had an opinion... about everything. Traci's ability to listen to my vision ensured that when I didn't have the time to be involved (or didn't want to know about the details) that she was able to jump in and make the perfect decision for our event. The style and sweet touches she added to the day were the very best!

The vendor recommendations from Orange Soda Photography (geniuses) to Gimme Some Sugar Bake Shoppe (amazing) and She Paperie (a true artist) were top notch and I always felt reassured when they said we were working with the best... I couldn't agree more!

I cannot thank Scheme Events enough for their support, guidance, and expertise through an exciting and overwhelming several months of planning. I can truly say they were the smartest part of my wedding budget :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kemi
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Francesca and Rissa from Scheme Events were our day off coordinators for our wedding. They made our lives so much easier and smoother by taking charge of all the little details concerning our day. Seriously, I don't know what we would've done without them coordinating things with all our vendors and taking charge of setting things up at our venue. Everything went so smoothly on that day and they helped us stick to our schedule as planned. They even helped with the clean up process even though that was not part of their jobs but because we had a vendor who slacked off on their duties. We never knew there were any issues until much later because Francesca and Rissa took charge and made sure we were able to focus on our day and each other instead. And, they are really nice to work with. I would highly recommend Scheme!
Francesca and Rissa from Scheme Events were our day off coordinators for our wedding. They made our lives so much easier Read more...
Francesca and Rissa from Scheme Events were our day off coordinators for our wedding. They made our lives so much easier and smoother by taking charge of all the little details concerning our day. Seriously, I don't know what we would've done without them coordinating things with all our vendors and taking charge of setting things up at our venue. Everything went so smoothly on that day and they helped us stick to our schedule as planned. They even helped with the clean up process even though that was not part of their jobs but because we had a vendor who slacked off on their duties. We never knew there were any issues until much later because Francesca and Rissa took charge and made sure we were able to focus on our day and each other instead. And, they are really nice to work with. I would highly recommend Scheme! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Andy
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
As an out-of-town couple, choosing a wedding planner was probably the most important decision we would make. After looking at a number of different vendors, we selected Rissa with Scheme Events. From day one through the wedding day, we had zero regrets about doing so.

We only made one trip to Vegas prior to the ceremony to do stuff that couldn't be done online (look at venues, watch bands, etc.) Rissa, after listening to what we were looking for, set up meetings and prepared an itinerary. Rissa even accompanied us to the meetings and asked the questions we never thought of.

The selection of vendors was ours, but Rissa gave her advice. She never pressured us to pick one over another. For the most part, we went with what she recommended. Rissa reviewed the contracts and answered any questions we had.

Then the "event planning" portion of the service started, with Rissa helping design a theme and look of our wedding. She did a great job of offering up ideas and developing an image of what we wanted the wedding to be. Rissa was always available via email to answer questions, and had Skype sessions with us a few times to go over whatever needed to be reviewed. Despite being thousands of miles away, Rissa made us feel like this event was taking place in our backyard.

The end result was everything we could have hoped for. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. It was such a relief to not have to be focused on dealing with the vendors on the day of. Rissa had the wedding organized and ran it like a well-oiled machine.

I would refer Rissa to anyone, especially a couple who is planning their wedding from long distance. In what could have been a very difficult and stressful process, Rissa made it easy and peaceful. We give Rissa the highest recommendation possible.
As an out-of-town couple, choosing a wedding planner was probably the most important decision we would make. After looking Read more...
As an out-of-town couple, choosing a wedding planner was probably the most important decision we would make. After looking at a number of different vendors, we selected Rissa with Scheme Events. From day one through the wedding day, we had zero regrets about doing so.

We only made one trip to Vegas prior to the ceremony to do stuff that couldn't be done online (look at venues, watch bands, etc.) Rissa, after listening to what we were looking for, set up meetings and prepared an itinerary. Rissa even accompanied us to the meetings and asked the questions we never thought of.

The selection of vendors was ours, but Rissa gave her advice. She never pressured us to pick one over another. For the most part, we went with what she recommended. Rissa reviewed the contracts and answered any questions we had.

Then the "event planning" portion of the service started, with Rissa helping design a theme and look of our wedding. She did a great job of offering up ideas and developing an image of what we wanted the wedding to be. Rissa was always available via email to answer questions, and had Skype sessions with us a few times to go over whatever needed to be reviewed. Despite being thousands of miles away, Rissa made us feel like this event was taking place in our backyard.

The end result was everything we could have hoped for. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. It was such a relief to not have to be focused on dealing with the vendors on the day of. Rissa had the wedding organized and ran it like a well-oiled machine.

I would refer Rissa to anyone, especially a couple who is planning their wedding from long distance. In what could have been a very difficult and stressful process, Rissa made it easy and peaceful. We give Rissa the highest recommendation possible. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I am not sure I can put into words how grateful we are to have had Rissa Gunderson and her team you with us every step of the way to our daughter’s wedding. Organising a wedding for your only daughter is an awesome task and managing this process from the Middle East made it that much more difficult. From the time we first contacted you, then meeting you in person, there was not a doubt in our minds that you would be the key to the success of this very important occasion. You managed to steer us in all the right directions when it came to the many various providers who contribute to the event; Pastor, printer, photographer, videographer, florist, linen supplier, lighting, music, need I go on. All your recommendations proved talented, experienced and above all, reliable. To attract good contacts, and enjoy the obvious sound relationships you have with these various providers, is a credit to you and your firm. We also benefited from the close working relationship you enjoy with the team at the Four Seasons hotel. All our guests are still commenting on the occasion, as being one of the loveliest and most fun. I know the amount of work that goes on in front and behind the scenes; the attention to detail that is required for an event to appear seamless and practised, it may be one of many for you and the team, but it felt very unique to us! Observing you work with people from so many walks of life, in so many different capacities you show professionalism, patience, and kindness, we have been fortunate indeed. Weddings can also be quite stressful for family, your temperament and quiet confidence was comforting and it was easy for us to leave some matters in your capable hands. Thank you again for everything. (Eddy Family Dubai)
I am not sure I can put into words how grateful we are to have had Rissa Gunderson and her team you with us every step of Read more...
I am not sure I can put into words how grateful we are to have had Rissa Gunderson and her team you with us every step of the way to our daughter’s wedding. Organising a wedding for your only daughter is an awesome task and managing this process from the Middle East made it that much more difficult. From the time we first contacted you, then meeting you in person, there was not a doubt in our minds that you would be the key to the success of this very important occasion. You managed to steer us in all the right directions when it came to the many various providers who contribute to the event; Pastor, printer, photographer, videographer, florist, linen supplier, lighting, music, need I go on. All your recommendations proved talented, experienced and above all, reliable. To attract good contacts, and enjoy the obvious sound relationships you have with these various providers, is a credit to you and your firm. We also benefited from the close working relationship you enjoy with the team at the Four Seasons hotel. All our guests are still commenting on the occasion, as being one of the loveliest and most fun. I know the amount of work that goes on in front and behind the scenes; the attention to detail that is required for an event to appear seamless and practised, it may be one of many for you and the team, but it felt very unique to us! Observing you work with people from so many walks of life, in so many different capacities you show professionalism, patience, and kindness, we have been fortunate indeed. Weddings can also be quite stressful for family, your temperament and quiet confidence was comforting and it was easy for us to leave some matters in your capable hands. Thank you again for everything. (Eddy Family Dubai) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
As a bride planning a destination wedding to Las Vegas, I was worried that my vision would not come together as I envisioned in my head. I hired Tara and Francesca as my day of coordinators and I couldn't have asked for a better team to do the job! Tara and Francesca were very responsive to all of my emails throughout the planning process. They were incredibly helpful throughout the whole process, despite only being day of coordinators. The girls were so professional. During our wedding they ensured that everything was set up as I requested and even took care of our dog who was the ring bear for our wedding!!! There's a reason why this team is number one when you look up Las Vegas Events Coordinators!!!!! Thank you girls!
As a bride planning a destination wedding to Las Vegas, I was worried that my vision would not come together as I Read more...
As a bride planning a destination wedding to Las Vegas, I was worried that my vision would not come together as I envisioned in my head. I hired Tara and Francesca as my day of coordinators and I couldn't have asked for a better team to do the job! Tara and Francesca were very responsive to all of my emails throughout the planning process. They were incredibly helpful throughout the whole process, despite only being day of coordinators. The girls were so professional. During our wedding they ensured that everything was set up as I requested and even took care of our dog who was the ring bear for our wedding!!! There's a reason why this team is number one when you look up Las Vegas Events Coordinators!!!!! Thank you girls! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2510 W. Horizon Ridge Parkway, Suite 220, Las Vegas, NV 89052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Scheme Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1418254355519 primarysquare