130x130_sq_1370372750281-dsc0303

Schindler's Studio

Sunbury , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

515 Market Street
Sunbury, PA US 17801 (map)

PHONE

570-286-1412

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are in our second century in serving the Susquehanna Valley with beautiful photography. We are a finished product studio, interested in delivering finished wedding albums and fully... Read more
We are in our second century in serving the Susquehanna Valley with beautiful photography. We are a finished product studio, interested in delivering finished wedding albums and fully finished portraiture which includes editing or retouching, color correcting and cropping. Our artists draw on decades of portrait finishing experience. We are 100% digital, which allows for extraordinary imaging capabilities. We photograph people during the special moments in their lives and let the pictures speak for themselves. We love what we do and try very hard to keep our pricing affordable.

Schindler's Photography Studio specializes in performing wedding photography and portraitures to clients in Bloomsburg, Carlisle, Chambersburg, Danville, Elysburg, Harrisburg, Hershey, Lancaster, Lewisburg, Lewistown, Middleburg, Milton, Mt. Carmel, Reading, Selinsgrove, Shamokin, State College, Sunbury, Watsontown, Williamsport and York Pennsylvania!

Call Today To Arrange For Your Special Event or Occasion Photography Estimate! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370379789188-4236989
130x130_sq_1370379776793-0022400
130x130_sq_1370379779373-088dsc6630
130x130_sq_1370379823790-swdsc5319
130x130_sq_1370379782747-2998969
130x130_sq_1370379802014-dsc1030
130x130_sq_1370379773235-dsc0278
130x130_sq_1370379786388-3686908
130x130_sq_1370379795506-dsc0303
130x130_sq_1370379792415-523dsc3733
130x130_sq_1370379810098-dsc4034
130x130_sq_1370379817454-dsc5319
130x130_sq_1370379799033-dsc1018
130x130_sq_1370379820493-dsc5377
130x130_sq_1370379804930-dsc1080
130x130_sq_1370379807507-dsc3698
130x130_sq_1370379813991-dsc5212

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Every Wedding has a different view. We have photographed in many different locations and are very experienced when it comes to lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are currently all digital. It allows us to be more flexible with our work, and we work well with what we have.
How many photographers do you work with?
The studio has 3 photographers. 2 of the 3 photographers go to every wedding to shoot. Each of the photographers at our studio offer a different style when it comes to shooting. This gives our customers a great variety of photographs to choose from.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. Everything in our studio is guaranteed. If a customer is unhappy they can bring anything back to the studio and we will replace it with something better.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We respect our customers enough to put them first. We never overbook ourselves.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Each wedding has two photographers that go. We offer two different styles with these two photographers in order to give our customers a variety of styles of photographs to choose from.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We are always prepared with the equipment we bring.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We charge for the full day rather then charging by the hour. This allows us to not worry about the time and focus on our work. We are in no hurry to leave.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We are in no hurry to leave when we are shooting a wedding. There is no extra hourly charge for our services.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not normally take breaks during the day. The only break we have is the dinner meal. We do expect the couple to include us in the meal count at the reception.
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge for travel. We have no hidden expenses in our prices. All of our prices are created and put on the table for the customers to see. We have nothing to hide.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We are very fast on getting the proofs ready for our customers. We never take longer than 5 days to have them ready for viewing.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proofs are offered on an online gallery with our water marking lightly over the photographs.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
We never rush our customers. We provide them with an online gallery. We typically keep their gallery up and running for 3 months, however if they need more time, we are flexible.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We do offer digital files to our customers, however there is a fee.
Will images be available for viewing online?
We offer our Online Gallery to our customers that is password protected. This ensures the privacy of our customers because the only ones who can see their photos are the ones who they give the password too.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have a variety of styles when it comes to our albums! We offer traditional and collage wedding albums. The collage style is far more popular with our customers because these albums are completely customizable and unique that no two albums are alike. Our collage albums have a new style we offer with no seam in the center of the albums!
When will the client get the final album?
We do not rush our customers when it comes to picking out what photographs they want in their album. Once they have decided, we make it a priority to get their order finished as quickly as possible, however we strive for quality over speed.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I am happy with my experience with Schindler's they were there all day and night . The flew by for me and Mark and Grace remembered everything, all of the family and extra pictures I wanted they got. My photo book I got back quick and it turned out perfect. I will cherish my wedding day every time I look at my pictures and what a beautiful job they did.
I am happy with my experience with Schindler's they were there all day and night . The flew by for me and Mark and Grace Read more...
I am happy with my experience with Schindler's they were there all day and night . The flew by for me and Mark and Grace remembered everything, all of the family and extra pictures I wanted they got. My photo book I got back quick and it turned out perfect. I will cherish my wedding day every time I look at my pictures and what a beautiful job they did. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job with our wedding pictures. They made our day absolutely wonderful and fun. We had so many different poses and they added so much neat affects to our pictures. Our family loved them as much as we did. So glad they did our wedding pictures cause now we will have them to treasure forever.
They did a wonderful job with our wedding pictures. They made our day absolutely wonderful and fun. We had so many Read more...
They did a wonderful job with our wedding pictures. They made our day absolutely wonderful and fun. We had so many different poses and they added so much neat affects to our pictures. Our family loved them as much as we did. So glad they did our wedding pictures cause now we will have them to treasure forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The service was wonderful. They were very professional. During the ceremony they took great pictures, and you couldn't even tell they were there. They took all my requests into account. The photo quality was also amazing. Mark really knew how to incorporate the surroundings to create an enchanting photo.
The service was wonderful. They were very professional. During the ceremony they took great pictures, and you couldn't Read more...
The service was wonderful. They were very professional. During the ceremony they took great pictures, and you couldn't even tell they were there. They took all my requests into account. The photo quality was also amazing. Mark really knew how to incorporate the surroundings to create an enchanting photo. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Schindler's Studio. They took our wedding photos in October 2012. From the very beginning Mark was helpful in planning the details of our day. He offered a lot of suggestions for navigating some potentially awkward family dynamics and he was always available for questions via email and phone. They are reasonably priced and you get more than what you pay for with the album you receive. We had hundred of photos to choose from, and that was actually the most difficult part- deciding how to narrow them down to our favorites for our album. Grace took wonderful photos for the page backgrounds and i was amazed at the detail she captured in some of the photographs. Their years of experience in taking wedding photos was clearly visible throughout the entire process. We could not be more thrilled with the way all of our photos and most importanly our wedding album came out. Everyone we showed it to was impressed!
Sara 10/13/2012
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Schindler's Studio. They took our wedding photos in October 2012. From Read more...
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Schindler's Studio. They took our wedding photos in October 2012. From the very beginning Mark was helpful in planning the details of our day. He offered a lot of suggestions for navigating some potentially awkward family dynamics and he was always available for questions via email and phone. They are reasonably priced and you get more than what you pay for with the album you receive. We had hundred of photos to choose from, and that was actually the most difficult part- deciding how to narrow them down to our favorites for our album. Grace took wonderful photos for the page backgrounds and i was amazed at the detail she captured in some of the photographs. Their years of experience in taking wedding photos was clearly visible throughout the entire process. We could not be more thrilled with the way all of our photos and most importanly our wedding album came out. Everyone we showed it to was impressed!
Sara 10/13/2012 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Mark & Grace take photos for us. Mark helped us plan what we needed prior to the day. His experience of the location, family issues and general photographs took the pressure off us. Even our odd requests were completely easily and quickly.

The day of the wedding, both he and Grace met us first thing in the morning to help us prepare. All day long, they took lots of pictures, kept quiet and professional. They were where we wanted and never once bothered anyone, yet managed to get almost all the shots we could have wanted (we had some really instant odd things going on).

What made the difference was after the ceremony. His grandfather entered the hospital just days before the ceremony. Grace accompanied us after the ceremony to the hospital and took a few pictures. It was so special for the family because he passed a few days later and they were the last pictures of him. It was well beyond the contract, but it meant the world to us.
We had Mark & Grace take photos for us. Mark helped us plan what we needed prior to the day. His experience of the Read more...
We had Mark & Grace take photos for us. Mark helped us plan what we needed prior to the day. His experience of the location, family issues and general photographs took the pressure off us. Even our odd requests were completely easily and quickly.

The day of the wedding, both he and Grace met us first thing in the morning to help us prepare. All day long, they took lots of pictures, kept quiet and professional. They were where we wanted and never once bothered anyone, yet managed to get almost all the shots we could have wanted (we had some really instant odd things going on).

What made the difference was after the ceremony. His grandfather entered the hospital just days before the ceremony. Grace accompanied us after the ceremony to the hospital and took a few pictures. It was so special for the family because he passed a few days later and they were the last pictures of him. It was well beyond the contract, but it meant the world to us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josh
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I made a smart decision choosing schindlers as our wedding photographer. They were creative, professional, and our guests still ask us who our photographer was. Our wedding album is amazing and I still enjoy looking at it. They also did our engagement photos. I would totally recommend schindlers to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
My wife and I made a smart decision choosing schindlers as our wedding photographer. They were creative, professional, and Read more...
My wife and I made a smart decision choosing schindlers as our wedding photographer. They were creative, professional, and our guests still ask us who our photographer was. Our wedding album is amazing and I still enjoy looking at it. They also did our engagement photos. I would totally recommend schindlers to anyone. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience from the moment we stepped in the door at Schindler's Studio. Mark took the time to sit down with us to ask questions about our venue and our theme. He made sure to make notes of all of the moments we wanted to have captured would be taken care of! Mark even helped us review the timeline of the day, to make sure we weren't missing any details of our wedding day.

We had a wonderful engagement photo shoot at the marina and were even able to include our puppy in some of our pictures!

Mark and Grace took a HUGE amount of pictures on the day of our wedding. They made sure to catch the beautiful parts of our day, along with the muddy parts (due to having an outside wedding) that we are able to look back upon and laugh!

Grace was always available to answer any questions needed about ordering our album and extra prints. Our album turned out beautifully!
We had a great experience from the moment we stepped in the door at Schindler's Studio. Mark took the time to sit down Read more...
We had a great experience from the moment we stepped in the door at Schindler's Studio. Mark took the time to sit down with us to ask questions about our venue and our theme. He made sure to make notes of all of the moments we wanted to have captured would be taken care of! Mark even helped us review the timeline of the day, to make sure we weren't missing any details of our wedding day.

We had a wonderful engagement photo shoot at the marina and were even able to include our puppy in some of our pictures!

Mark and Grace took a HUGE amount of pictures on the day of our wedding. They made sure to catch the beautiful parts of our day, along with the muddy parts (due to having an outside wedding) that we are able to look back upon and laugh!

Grace was always available to answer any questions needed about ordering our album and extra prints. Our album turned out beautifully! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark was very professional at all times as were his assistants. His organization and knowledge made for wedding photos to be a breeze. I have been in several weddings since my own and have yet to experience as smooth of a photo session as the one with Mark. On top of that he was excellent at keeping people focused and getting an excellent variety of shots in a short period of time. Our wedding album turned out wonderful and would choose Schindlers again in a heart beat.
Mark was very professional at all times as were his assistants. His organization and knowledge made for wedding photos to Read more...
Mark was very professional at all times as were his assistants. His organization and knowledge made for wedding photos to be a breeze. I have been in several weddings since my own and have yet to experience as smooth of a photo session as the one with Mark. On top of that he was excellent at keeping people focused and getting an excellent variety of shots in a short period of time. Our wedding album turned out wonderful and would choose Schindlers again in a heart beat. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andre
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and Grace were the best. Professional, courteous, and a joy to work with!
Mark and Grace were the best. Professional, courteous, and a joy to work with!
Mark and Grace were the best. Professional, courteous, and a joy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Schindler's Studio is the best of the best. When it comes to your wedding day, you need a photographer who is professional, courteous, experienced, and timely. The ceremony photos that you get are beautiful and classic. The reception photos capture the parts of the night that you tend to miss, but yet you don't even notice that they are around because they know just where to be at all times. Highly recommend Schindler's Studio for your big day!!
Schindler's Studio is the best of the best. When it comes to your wedding day, you need a photographer who is Read more...
Schindler's Studio is the best of the best. When it comes to your wedding day, you need a photographer who is professional, courteous, experienced, and timely. The ceremony photos that you get are beautiful and classic. The reception photos capture the parts of the night that you tend to miss, but yet you don't even notice that they are around because they know just where to be at all times. Highly recommend Schindler's Studio for your big day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
There is no other choice in the area! They are incredible, will bend over backwards to accommodate requests, and their product is beyond compare. We could not be more satisfied with everything, and our collage wedding album is an honest treasure to us.
There is no other choice in the area! They are incredible, will bend over backwards to accommodate requests, and their Read more...
There is no other choice in the area! They are incredible, will bend over backwards to accommodate requests, and their product is beyond compare. We could not be more satisfied with everything, and our collage wedding album is an honest treasure to us. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
515 Market Street, Sunbury, PA 17801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Schindler's Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370372750281-dsc0303