130x130_sq_1339559715078-cover

Scott Land Photography

Foothill Ranch , CA

LOCATION

9 Calotte Place
Foothill Ranch, CA US 92610 (map)

PHONE

949-636-0820

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When I was in grade school I spent many days with my dad at his work as a banker in Colorado where I grew up. I have fond memories of seeing all the money hidden away in the bank vault,... Read more
When I was in grade school I spent many days with my dad at his work as a banker in Colorado where I grew up. I have fond memories of seeing all the money hidden away in the bank vault, the few times I was lucky enough to be escorted in there…“escorted” being the key word.

Being around the money was fun; however, I vividly remember more about how he interacted with employees and customers of the bank. He always made them feel like family with his warm smile and energetic personality. That, in turn, created genuine excitement when my dad would come into the bank and greet them. The customers loved his sincere attention; and if they’d known him for awhile, they got the special teasing treatment. At the time, I didn’t realize what a valuable legacy he was giving me.

My father was also a big contributor to my photography career as well. He allowed me to shoot with his camera when I was growing up. And his gift for me when I went in to the military? A brand new camera…I don’t think he had any idea he was planting seeds for what would become my passion.

I have always prided myself in being that same energetic person when it comes to being around people. I believe that’s been the key to my success as a photographer. Sure…you have to know how to use the camera, and having an artistic eye is pretty important as well; but it’s his influence that helps me catch those personal moments at your wedding that will bring a smile, still, years from now.

Is your special day coming up? Let me capture it for you. Send me an email…I’d love to have you tell me about it. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339557879788-dsc2601
130x130_sq_1339557900810-anaben1613
130x130_sq_1339557921091-elycematt0961
130x130_sq_1339557944375-hallaahmed0446edit
130x130_sq_1339557968466-jessicademetri17582
130x130_sq_1339569413701-anaben0716
130x130_sq_1339607323510-monicajoewedding0545edit
130x130_sq_1347580442523-8001302
130x130_sq_1339607383104-sarakevinwedding07871
130x130_sq_1339569678653-jessicademetri0287
130x130_sq_1339607423995-sonalakhil1938
130x130_sq_1347580816809-80013543
130x130_sq_1339569290352-adrianevishu0354
130x130_sq_1339569366224-amandamichal0578
130x130_sq_1339569386143-anaben0458
130x130_sq_1339569457682-brittanyjohn0245edit
130x130_sq_1339607443057-sonalakhil2081
130x130_sq_1339569923318-kelseyjosh0499
130x130_sq_1339569589577-jenniferdavid0515
130x130_sq_1347580382400-8001187
130x130_sq_1339569613699-jenniferdavid0555
130x130_sq_1339569634525-jessicademetri0176
130x130_sq_1339569894302-kelseyjosh0341
130x130_sq_1339569656284-jessicademetri0235
130x130_sq_1339569266237-adrianevishu0343
130x130_sq_1339607502294-sonalakhil5784
130x130_sq_1347580595814-8001403
130x130_sq_1339569700007-jessicademetri0306
130x130_sq_1339569233728-adrianevishu0276
130x130_sq_1339569741175-jessicademetri0348
130x130_sq_1339569796008-jessicademetri0612
130x130_sq_1339569847226-kelseyjosh0264
130x130_sq_1339569868488-kelseyjosh0333
130x130_sq_1339569479384-brittanyjohn0425
130x130_sq_1339569314856-adrianevishu0399
130x130_sq_1339569966597-milliemichael0588
130x130_sq_1339569813277-jessicademetri0641
130x130_sq_1347580531257-8001376
130x130_sq_1339570000487-milliemichael1472
130x130_sq_1339607402076-sonalakhil1710edit
130x130_sq_1339570024359-milliemichael4555
130x130_sq_1339570046550-monicajoewedding0012
130x130_sq_1339607526416-sonalakhil5807
130x130_sq_1339569984334-milliemichael1464
130x130_sq_1339570069977-sonalakhilwedding0046
130x130_sq_1339569779325-jessicademetri0368
130x130_sq_1339569345657-adrianevishu0446
130x130_sq_1339570092249-sophiaoliver0229
130x130_sq_1339569945699-kelseyjosh4046
130x130_sq_1339607251963-kelleytroy0364
130x130_sq_1339607464274-sonalakhil2155
130x130_sq_1339607274436-kelleytroy0567edit
130x130_sq_1339607299912-kelleytroy1028
130x130_sq_1339607343033-nakisaadam0250
130x130_sq_1339607363099-sarakevinwedding07151
130x130_sq_1339607485177-sonalakhil5704
130x130_sq_1339574363126-jessicademetri1758
130x130_sq_1347581169529-sl23883
130x130_sq_1339574214300-anaben2589
130x130_sq_1339574531770-kelseyjosh1735
130x130_sq_1339574057030-amandamichal0701
130x130_sq_1347581193067-sl23967
130x130_sq_1339574240308-brittanyjohn0683
130x130_sq_1339574646291-slideshow0057
130x130_sq_1339574597297-milliemichael2231
130x130_sq_1339574085761-amandamichal0884
130x130_sq_1339574122831-amandamichal0935
130x130_sq_1339574151465-amandamichal2243edit
130x130_sq_1347581233541-sl24026edit
130x130_sq_1339574176682-anaben1363
130x130_sq_1339574191145-anaben1508
130x130_sq_1339574466214-kelseyjosh1658
130x130_sq_1339574290868-brittanyjohn0918
130x130_sq_1339574316112-brittanyjohn0975
130x130_sq_1339574395452-kelseyjosh1610
130x130_sq_1339574339730-jenniferdavid0788
130x130_sq_1339574428611-kelseyjosh1651
130x130_sq_1339574265869-brittanyjohn0754
130x130_sq_1339574500877-kelseyjosh1732
130x130_sq_1339574553369-kelseyjosh1845
130x130_sq_1339574034854-adrianevishu0731
130x130_sq_1339574574813-milliemichael0931
130x130_sq_1339574621470-slideshow0055
130x130_sq_1347581080843-8001570
130x130_sq_1347581137241-8002068
130x130_sq_1347581213260-sl24004
130x130_sq_1339609482377-roseseanwedding1093
130x130_sq_1339609549753-sarakevinwedding17391
130x130_sq_1339609263301-milliemichael2036
130x130_sq_1339609600139-slideshow0026
130x130_sq_1339608938865-jessicaphil1554
130x130_sq_1339608767459-anaben1284
130x130_sq_1339608784957-brittanyjohn1187
130x130_sq_1339609528058-sarakevinwedding14951edit
130x130_sq_1339609223539-kelseyjosh4122
130x130_sq_1339608855985-jenniferdavid0509
130x130_sq_1339608877082-jenniferdavid0956
130x130_sq_1339608908526-jessicaphil1531
130x130_sq_1339608962976-jessicaphil3381
130x130_sq_1339608992021-kelleytroy1076
130x130_sq_1339609075802-kelseyjosh0623
130x130_sq_1339609021004-kelleytroy1180
130x130_sq_1339609125063-kelseyjosh0927
130x130_sq_1339609147947-kelseyjosh0954
130x130_sq_1339609200247-kelseyjosh1532
130x130_sq_1339609243591-milliemichael1544
130x130_sq_1339609304304-monicajoewedding0667
130x130_sq_1339609329806-monicajoewedding1104
130x130_sq_1339609352295-monicajoewedding1195
130x130_sq_1339609369887-monicajoewedding3787
130x130_sq_1339608725971-amandamichal1092
130x130_sq_1339609045329-kelseyjosh0580
130x130_sq_1339608831733-brittanyjohn1333
130x130_sq_1339609400089-nakisaadam1016
130x130_sq_1339609435155-nakisaadam1048
130x130_sq_1339609174380-kelseyjosh1054
130x130_sq_1339609278693-milliemichael4585
130x130_sq_1339609457496-roseseanwedding0457
130x130_sq_1339609506604-roseseanwedding1146edit
130x130_sq_1339608747862-amandamichal1103
130x130_sq_1339608809284-brittanyjohn1309
130x130_sq_1339609571237-sarakevinwedding2228
130x130_sq_1339609623189-sophiaoliver1390
130x130_sq_1339609099226-kelseyjosh0885
130x130_sq_1339609647145-sophiaoliver1408
130x130_sq_1339610406437-slpengagements0002
130x130_sq_1339610429659-slpengagements0011
130x130_sq_1339610444361-slpengagements0013
130x130_sq_1339610467073-slpengagements0014
130x130_sq_1339610489224-slpengagements0025
130x130_sq_1339610508455-slpengagements0037
130x130_sq_1339610528347-slpengagements0102
130x130_sq_1339610629654-summerbrian0150
130x130_sq_1339610649171-summerbrian0201
130x130_sq_1339610671621-summerbrian0379
130x130_sq_1339610699850-summerbrian0524
130x130_sq_1339610719980-summerbrian0717
130x130_sq_1339610739658-summerbrian0748
130x130_sq_1339610762680-summerbrian0872
130x130_sq_1339610786977-summerbrian1038
130x130_sq_1339610806886-summerbrian1234
130x130_sq_1339610930229-anaben0182
130x130_sq_1339610951798-anaben0216
130x130_sq_1339610975633-anaben0231
130x130_sq_1339610997502-anaben0301
130x130_sq_1339611025979-anaben0439
130x130_sq_1339611044413-anaben0470
130x130_sq_1339611062475-anaben0491
130x130_sq_1339611085036-anaben0676
130x130_sq_1339611109516-anaben0691
130x130_sq_1339611130597-anaben0753
130x130_sq_1339611154050-anaben0881
130x130_sq_1339611176737-anaben0906
130x130_sq_1339611196731-anaben1115
130x130_sq_1339611215503-anaben1204
130x130_sq_1339611236864-anaben1264
130x130_sq_1339611253211-anaben1358
130x130_sq_1339611689378-sereinchris0115
130x130_sq_1339611709770-sereinchris0138
130x130_sq_1339611733642-sereinchris0180
130x130_sq_1339611752889-sereinchris0238
130x130_sq_1339611766272-sereinchris0313
130x130_sq_1339611782496-sereinchris0356
130x130_sq_1339611797505-sereinchris0361
130x130_sq_1339611811741-sereinchris0384
130x130_sq_1339611827216-sereinchris0468
130x130_sq_1339611840469-sereinchris0481
130x130_sq_1339611860666-sereinchris0495
130x130_sq_1339611880231-sereinchris0630
130x130_sq_1339611898862-sereinchris0670
130x130_sq_1339611924460-sereinchris0700
130x130_sq_1339611946699-sereinchris0776
130x130_sq_1339611966695-sereinchris0813
130x130_sq_1339612343939-hallaahmed0048
130x130_sq_1339612368307-hallaahmed0187
130x130_sq_1339612393684-hallaahmed0232
130x130_sq_1339612417465-hallaahmed0313edit
130x130_sq_1339612439899-hallaahmed0349edit
130x130_sq_1339612458314-hallaahmed0476edit
130x130_sq_1339612477126-hallaahmed0556edit
130x130_sq_1339612496349-hallaahmed0619editedit
130x130_sq_1339612513780-hallaahmed0655edit
130x130_sq_1339612535589-hallaahmed0686
130x130_sq_1339612557301-hallaahmed0752
130x130_sq_1339612579579-hallaahmed0769
130x130_sq_1339612609998-hallaahmed0896
130x130_sq_1339613998128-theresajason0048
130x130_sq_1339614014366-theresajason0241
130x130_sq_1339614033163-theresajason0322
130x130_sq_1339614056780-theresajason0591
130x130_sq_1339614079261-theresajason0616
130x130_sq_1339614101493-theresajason1155
130x130_sq_1339614121586-theresajason1319
130x130_sq_1339614142821-theresajason1534
130x130_sq_1347576819787-0101
130x130_sq_1347576927562-0305
130x130_sq_1347576841482-0139
130x130_sq_1347576809944-0059
130x130_sq_1347576792202-0038
130x130_sq_1347576830130-0127
130x130_sq_1347576852027-0140
130x130_sq_1347576863650-0201
130x130_sq_1347576874145-0217
130x130_sq_1347576884769-0219
130x130_sq_1347576896272-0245
130x130_sq_1347576906819-0285
130x130_sq_1347576916941-0287
130x130_sq_1347576947044-0335
130x130_sq_1347576957507-0340

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
When I was looking for photographer I had no clue who to use. I came across ScottLand Photography from reviews I read on a venue I was looking at possibly using. (I ended up not using the venue, but scored big time on the photographer). That was the best google search I have ever stumbled upon. Like everyone else nervous about finding the right photographer to capture one of the most important days you may ever have I did have my reservations about using a photographer just based on reviews and no personal knowledge was very hard for this perfectionist. I must say though, all of those nerves and reservations were put to ease from our first meeting, Scott is both professional and also has a laid back personality all in one. From helping with preparations prior to the wedding or event and also the day of to help ease your nerves and capture the most magnificent photos while even possibly injuring himself to get those photos you wouldn't even dream about. If I had to do it all over again or needed a photographer in the future hands down Scott is AWESOME and would use him in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apryle
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott is absolutely amazing! He captured our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and our wedding! We had our rehearsal dinner at a winery in Temecula and had our wedding at a winery the next day. We asked Scott to shoot both events and he was more than happy and willing to do so for us. It was great having him at the rehearsal dinner because everyone that was in the wedding party was able to build a rapport with him and he with them. It made it feel like he was part of the family which is a huge deal on your wedding day! He was more than a photographer the day of the wedding. He was with myself (the bride) and my bridesmaids while we were all getting ready. He made all of the ladies feel more than comfortable which can be very difficult with so many different personalities packed into one small space. Scott went above and beyond ensuring that we all had what we needed. He kept a smile on all of our faces which he then captured with his amazing photography skills. The photos Scott has taken of me, my husband and my family are truly beautiful. The thought, skill and energy he puts into his work helped to make our special day a true fairy tale. Your wedding day goes by so fast; Scott's pictures help to keep that special day fresh in your mind. Scott posted some of our wedding pictures yesterday and I must have looked through them more than a thousand times already. I laughed and cried while looking through these pictures because he captured the most important moments such as the candid look on my husbands face for our first look, a look I will forever cherish.

Scott also has a partner, Vito. He was able to capture the moments the guys shared as they were getting ready. Vito also was able to capture our moments from a different angle which made the pictures all the more fun! He was truly a wonderful person and photographer. He was also able to make everyone feel comfortable and happy.
I will forever be thankful for Scott and his team!
Services Used: Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was so easy and fun to work with. My husband and I had a great experience with him and our pictures from our engagement session and wedding day came out amazing. It seems like he didn't miss a single moment and was able to truly capture us and our relationship. He made sure that everyone was comfortable and having a good time while having their pictures taken. Additionally, the photo-booth was a big hit during our wedding and the quality of photos were astounding. We feel very lucky to have found such a great photographer and would love to work with him again in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiana
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott Land was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very professional, accommodating, and creative with the shots he took of us. I appreciated his unique vision and the input he added to make our photos special. He did a great job of using whatever was going on nearby to make our photos original and festive. At one point, he even asked a local kid to do a skateboard trick in the foreground of our picture while we kissed. It turned out very cute. The engagement photo album he made for us is gorgeous, and guests constantly compliment it when they see it on our coffee table. I cannot recommend him highly enough for his quality and dedication to making your big day as special as possible. Thanks for everything, Scott!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married this November. We were so fortunate to have Scott capture the day. The photos are amazing! More beautiful than we could imagine. The added bonus was Scott. He was a joy to have around and so easy to work with. We have another daughter who may also be getting engaged soon and Scott will definetely be our 'guy'. Just chat with him and see his work and you will know why! Thank you Scott, from the bottom of my heart.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not nearly enough words in the English dictionary to adequately express how much we loved working with Scott. I had followed his blog for a few years (ok... I'll be honest... I'd followed his blog since before I even met my now husband) in the hopes that one day I could meet with him and have him photograph my wedding.

From the initial meeting, to all the follow-up phone calls, e-mails and text messages and finally to our wedding day... Scott went above and beyond any expectations we had.

Working with him was a breeze! From signing the contract, to making payments he was very patient. When taking our engagement photos he politely offered his artistic opinion - which I gladly accepted. And on the wedding day he knew everyone in our bridal party by name - all 18 of them!

Having seen his photo albums and having followed his blog for so long I knew Scott could take a great photo. However, everyone that saw the slide show at the wedding raved about the photos and the photos on Facebook have been a hit.

I couldn't imagine working with anybody else! Not only do I feel like I've found the best photographer - I feel like I found a new friend. Thanks Scott for being legendary!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danette
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
There's a million wonderful things I could say about Scott!! He was absolutely wonderful, professional, punctual, honest, and the most hard-working guy out there! I am so thrilled with his work thus far and can't wait to see all the final photos! He's not just a wonderful photographer, but I feel like he's also our friend!! I would and have recommended Scott to everyone and anyone in need of photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
When I was first looking for a wedding photographer I posted on Facebook asking all my friends if they could recommend anyone. THREE people who didn't know each other all told me I had to go with Scott because he was awesome!! They could not have been more correct!!! From the moment me met him, Scott made things easy and comfortable. He worked with our ideas for our engagement photos and even came out the night before our wedding (we got married out in La Quinta) to scope out the best places for the big day. He made everyone so comfortable while we were getting ready and was actually the one to show my bridesmaids a better way to tie the back of my dress. At the end of the night my wedding party decided to all jump in the pool in our dresses and suits. Scott was so excited to come get photos even though it was way past when he should have stayed. He was so amazing and I can not give him a high enough recommendation. All of our pictures have been amazing also. Scott has a great eye for what will make an incredible picture and he isn't afraid to lay on the ground, stand in a stream or climb a boulder to get it. I'm so glad he did too. If you want someone you love having with you on your wedding day and incredible pictures for the rest of your life, have Scott be your photographer.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edward
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott and his team were a true blessing to work with. They made Our wedding comfortale and enjoyable. Scott really knows how to fit in as a member of the family. I could not have found more dedicated individual. I will definately recommend his services to all I meet.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I think Scott deserves a big trophy for the best photographer! His pictures speak for themselves. Our engagement and wedding pictures were breath taking, every picture captured a moment that still fills my eyes with tears. I am so pleased with Scott's services. Scott was responsive,experienced, professional and just a great person to have around. Our whole bridal party enjoyed him, he is just plain fun! The photo booth is awesome. Our guests had so much fun with it and we got a copy of all the pictures. He works till the end of the night and does whatever it takes to satisfy all our dream wedding. In addition he doesn't just take pictures, he also directs us knowing that it's a hectic day and knowing what would look good from his experience and also because he gets to know the venue before the day. I recommended his service to all my friends and recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott is AMAZINGGG! The second I met him for the first time, I knew right away that he was my guy. He was dressed very professional in a suit jacket and i felt like I knew him for such a long time. He is such an outstanding and wonderful photographer and was so creative with our pictures. I really could not have asked for more. We took pictures at a beautiful water fall and even got drenched for us! Maria was also very thoughtful and sweet and made our day so exciting and fun! Each and every guest commented on Scott's professionalism and thoughtfulness. He is seriously 1 in a million and I am so happy with my decision. He also provided a photo booth and it was such a hit! He brought all the fun props as well and coordinated perfectly with my videographer and all the other vendors. My wedding was last week and the day of the wedding he made a slideshow of the day and everyone was so impressed. We did not expect that and it totally made our night! Within a couple days Scott also sent me all the pictures he used in the slideshow. I am 10000% recommending him to EVERYONE. Scott we love you forever and will be using you for all our upcoming events! :) yay!!!! We are SO happy with you!! Thanks a lot!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographer!! Scott is very organized and fun to work with. All of the photos for my wedding turned out amazing!!!! Scott is very involved, easy to get a hold of, and will make sure you get all of the photos you want to capture for you wedding. Make sure you book Scott land for your wedding!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I only give 5 stars because I can't give 11. And even then, it wouldn't be enough. As a rather stoic man, I'm tearing up thinking about how indebted I am to Scott for his photography on our wedding this past weekend.
Photography was something we felt was important to splurge on and get a great photographer, and the value for each package he offered was out of this world. For what we got, he could easily have charged thousands more. We elected for his biggest package, which includes a second, talented photographer, a photo booth for the wedding, an engagement shoot, custom printed book from the engagement shoot, and a similar book from the wedding.
The shots during our engagement shoot turned out incredible. People are consistently saying we need to see about getting it used for a professional modeling campaign for my wife's company. The engagement book turned out awesome and served as a perfect guest book for people to sign as well.
Each time he has set the bar high and somehow managed to leave myself and my wife with our jaws on the floor at the experience of working with him. Always quick on the draw to catch spontaneous shots, and with what I can only describe as a masterful eye for photography, he has scouted areas and found great shoot ideas, then managed to find others while walking to and from locations during the shoot.
A graphics designer by day, ass-kicking photographer by night and weekend, he takes great shots, and the ones that aren't perfect he can touch up, crop, rotate or somehow tweak to make it one of your favorites. Additionally, he's the only guy I know crazy enough to get his signature fish-eye lens shot (not sharing it here cuz it's his secret, but ask him about it. We fell in love with it once we saw the samples). Honestly, 2000 characters is too short to limit us to for this review, but simply put: call Scott. You will NOT regret it
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say this the only review I'll be writing. My daughters wedding was this past Friday (8.2.13) and she found and paid for her photography. I still felt the need to express how impressed I was with Scott Land.
Scott was so easy to work with and have around. He made the day fun and relaxing not just for the bride and groom (see my son-in-laws review below) but all those involved from the Matron of Honor to the guests and myself. He is beyond creative...a normal view was turned into something magical on film. He was so spontaneous that you don't really know why he is stopping you until you see the shot he took. I would HIGHLY recommend Scott for anyone having an event of any kind!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! Scott was an absolute dream to work with. We had met him at a friends wedding that he photographed the year before and fell in love with his work. He was super personable, professional and I knew I had to have him shoot our wedding! From the start, Scott was very quick to respond to any questions that we had and made us feel very comfortable.

The day of, he was there exactly when he said he would be and helped contribute to making our day absolutely perfect! His work his awesome and I will forever refer him to anyone needing an amazingly talented photographer!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words in my vocabulary to express how amazing the Photographer for our wedding was! Scott Land saved the day in so many ways and really kept me sane through my entire planning process! If you are a Bride to be and want to find a cheaper photographer or use a friend DON'T! My whole wedding party, family and guests will tell you that Scott is worth it and then some. He did so much for us and honestly did some of my other vendor's jobs for them as well. Scott became my coordinator, my emergency kit, the person with the best advice and not to mention his photography is over the top amazing and impressive! I've never been disappointed in anything he's done and he always finds ways to surprise me. He is cutting edge and utilizes all the newest technology. He thoroughly impressed all of my guests and they were able to already see some pictures at the reception. I'm a bride who was fortunate enough to have help from my Dad on the costs of our wedding and he now says Scott Land was the one experience that was worth every penny! He truly found a way to capture my entire day and each moment. We had a huge wedding party and very rowdy guests and Scott was able to keep up with them all! I met Scott while being a bridesmaid and he did so many extra, over the top things to get my attention I knew he was the photographer for me! For my wedding I feel he went over and beyond my expectations and now will forever be part of my family!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott Land was absolutely amazing! He did our engagement photos and wedding day photos. He is a great photographer and is not afraid to get on the ground or do whatever it takes to get a great shot. All of our pictures came out wonderfully and we received them rather quickly! He was able to work with us to create the perfect package for us. In addition to his great work, Scott is such a huge help on your wedding day! He made multiple phone calls to me before the wedding to check in and see how things were going, met with us to tour the venue prior to our date, and didn't worry about time limits or the number of photos he took the day of. Scott was there with us throughout the entire day and was a major help to us and our wedding party. I never knew a photographer could be so prepared... whenever I said I needed something I swear he heard my thought and made it magically appear! He provided me with cold waters, bobby pins, safety pins for my bridesmaids, etc. I had no idea how unprepared I was and was so grateful for his emergency kit! Also, when our limo was running late... Scott even drove two of my bridesmaid's boyfriends to the venue with him. He was so kind, helpful, fun, and does amazing work! I highly recommend him! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Scott Land Photography. Scott did our engagement and our wedding photography. Not only does Scott take amazing pictures, he really is genuine and caring and gives 100% to produce photos to capture your special day. From the very beginning, I felt like Scott made our photography experience great. He drove down to our area to meet with him and discuss options. On the day of our engagement photo shoot, he came early to look at the area and get ideas. Before the wedding he made a separate trip to take a look at the church and our reception to plan locations for our wedding photography to ensure things went smoothly the day of the wedding. He also came to our church again the day of the rehearsal to get an understanding of the ceremony in order to best capture special moments. On the day of the wedding, Scott came early to take pictures of everyone getting ready. He came ready not only to photograph our day, but also provided water and supplies from his emergency kit like earring backings for the bridesmaids. His support and friendly, enthusiastic attitude really made a difference during our wedding day. Scott got along very well with all the wedding party and even made the effort to memorize everyone’s name beforehand. We are very pleased with the pictures we have received from Scott and could not be happier with them. No matter what setting, Scott has a very keen eye for creating memorable and artistic photos. I highly recommend Scott Land, we had such a great experience and without a doubt you will too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how great Scott Land Photography is! We first met Scott at a bridal expo in Anaheim, and were blown away by his work and his friendly personality. Immediately, we were struck by his artistic talent, and creativity behind the camera! At that same bridal show we were lucky to have won a free engagement photo shoot by him. When we met up for our photo shoot we quickly fell in love with his style of photography. Scott is unlike any other photographer we have seen. He is truly an artist behind the camera! He does not take pictures...he captures the moment in ways that will leave you speechless. His easy going, fun personality makes it easy to relax and be yourself while he is taking photos. After seeing the engagement photos he took of us, we both knew we wanted him to be our wedding photographer.
For the wedding, Scott showed up to my hotel early in the morning to take pictures as my bridesmaids and I got ready. Let me tell you, Scott showed up to the hotel prepared for anything!! My bridesmaids and I were blown away when Scott took a stain stick our of his "Emergency Kit" to get a smudge out of a dress before a picture. My bridesmaids cannot stop talking about how professional Scott was, and how great the photos were he took of us. He captured lots of amazing, personal moments. Scott is not the type that likes to put people in awkward or weird poses. Rather, he positions himself to get amazing shots without us realizing it.
Scotts second photographer was equally amazing at capturing the moment at our wedding. While he photographed the girls, his second shooter was busy taking photos of the groom and his groomsmen. She did such an amazing job capturing intimate, personal moments of my husband as he was getting ready for the big day.
Our guests loved the photo booth Scott brought to the reception!!! There was a line all night long trying to take funny pictures inside the booth. I would highly recommend it!! Our guests are still talking about it!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even describe how AMAZING Scott is! He went above and beyond to get every shot imaginable. He was amazing to work with and super friendly to everyone. He was very professional and really knew what he was doing. I can't even describe how thankful I am to have hired Scott! He is the BEST and my photos prove it. He captured every moment perfectly and I couldnt have imagined my pictures turning out any better or more perfect. I will hands down recommend him to all of my friends and hopefully use him as a family photographer in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married last weekend. ( Writing my review in Italy, on a train to Venice from Rome at this hour). What a perfect trip so far! I'll tell you who else is perfect, Scott!! He's so awesome! And very very professional and prepared. On my wedding day he came early and he even had an "emergency kit" that included stuff from band aids, to scissors to thread -, and get this - a stain remover stick!! He's very prompt with emails, texts and phone calls.

On the creative end, his work is very photojournalistic yet still has a very romantic touch. Everyone from my family and friends love love LOVE him and his work. You will not be disappointed! Just tell him what you want and he will work with your ideas and even introduce you to a few of his! I can't wait to book him again for our other family events for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramon
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was AMAZING! My bridal party called him the "Extreme Photography." Not only were our pics outstanding, but he did whatever needed to be done to make them that way. He also acted as a much needed General to keep things moving along. He was referred to us by a friend and I can't "picture" the day with anyone else. Look him up on FB to see examples. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Scott!!
Ramon & Mindy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott is, by far, the BEST wedding photographer around! He is extremelly nice and professional and makes you feel completely at ease. He recently photographed our wedding and was there the entire night with an assistant and he never missed a beat. He's definitely one of those photographers who stays out of the way, doesn't make you stand in all sorts of "forced" poses and positions that aren't natural, and does his absolute best to capture all of the "real" moments throughout the evening. He truly captured the laid-back nature of my husband and I and was incredibly patient. On top of his photography abilities, he is the ONLY photographer I've ever met who has been so focused on the quality of his work instead of how much money he's making off of your event- he obviously does what he does with a passion and is so successful because he loves every bit of it and is there for you, and only YOU! Highly, highly recommended for any event!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lidy
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott and his staff were incredible! There aren't words to describe how pleased I am with everything. He is absolutely brilliant and his work reflects it. He is super professional and goes above and beyond to get the job done. He was always available and answered all my questions the same day. Not only is he a wonderful photographer but he is also an amazing person. I feel so blessed and completely honored that I shared my wedding experience with him. I couldn't have picked a better photographer. I would highly recommend him, he is amazing! I truly believe he is one of the best photographers in the world.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
SCOTT LAND IS AMAZING!!! I don't even think I can come up with enough words to write a review that is good enough for him. Scott is simply amazing to work with, always prompt, and totally up for any challenge. Before our wedding he took the time to research all the key people in our wedding and went above and beyond to make our day special, even jumping in to help wherever needed, and I mean wherever! He is kind and compassionate, and SO good at what he does. I haven't even seen all of our wedding photos yet but the experience with him and the photos I have seen so far have exceeded my expectations. Me and my girls showed up an hour late but Scott made sure we got the shots (and more) that we wanted. His second hand man was just as great! Both very respectable, hard working, committed, and AMAZING! I can't thank them both enough for the hard work and dedication they put into making our day so special. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott Land went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding pictures. Not only did he take absolutely breath taking photos he is truly an amazing man. He is extremely kind, patient, generous with his time, professional and funny!! This guy knows his stuff! I truly believe that he loves what he does. The proof is in his pictures. He has great ideas of different shots to take. I was a crazy bride on my wedding day and he did a great job of calming me down, making me laugh and assuring me that everything was going to be fine. The best decision I made regarding my wedding (besides to marry my husband) was to hire Scott as our photographer! You tell him what you want your pictures to look like and he goes above and beyond what you would have expected. He takes his time capturing every little moment. I could go on and on about how great of a photographer he is... I would highly recommend him to every person I know. I can't wait for our next photo op with him.... Babies!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lady
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was one of the best decision's we made for our wedding. Very professional and he's very flexible when it comes to time. He really shows that he cared to get a good shot for us that's why he was able to get all the shots that we wanted. He has really good artistic ideas and everyone was very impressed. Our parents and friends had fun with him. He didn't just came to photograph our wedding but he also talk to our family and friends which makes it's more personable and enjoyable. We are very pleased with his work. The quality of work is outstanding! Before he left the wedding reception he even asked me if I need more pictures taken before he goes. He's a nice guy. The way he treats his clients shows how much he loves his work. We definitely recommend Scott to anyone out there looking for a wedding photographer. He's worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
WE STILL RAVE THAT SCOTT WAS THE BEST PART OF OUR ENGAGEMENT AND WEDDING!!!!

My wife met Scott at a Bridal show and we met with him just after getting engaged. For us, Our wedding photographer was the most important facet of our wedding (vendor-wise). We had already met with one photographer and immediately felt a more sincere and passionate vibe from Scott. Then we saw his work and were BLOWN AWAY. For this reason alone, I suggest that every couple reading this review on yelp consider just meeting with him, you wont regret it!
Scott has a history in graphic design and his albums were by far the best we've seen. For the sake of doing our due diligence, my wife and I had scheduled meetings with 3 additional photographers and entered those meetings with an open mind. However, after each, we would literally look at each other and mention Scott Land. He set the bar for us. To be honest, we didnt feel that he charged enough for his work, it is phenomenal!! Aside from the aspects a bride and groom typically weigh when choosing a photgrapher such as price and quality of work, the thing that really impressed us was his personality. He cared first about our interests and desires, rather than trying to just "sell" himself to us. He cared most about getting to know us and it showed when it came time for photos. As I mentioned before, he was genuine and sincere. His work was amazing and clearly showed that he has a unique eye and an unparalleled skill. His history of graphic design made other photographer's albums appear cheap. Did I mention that he also designed our "Save the Date" magnet and wedding program? From our conversations with him, it was also obvious that He is an incredible father to his daughters and a great husband,... something that you cannot put a price on.
Without overdoing it here, we Loved Scott and recommend him to our friends and family who are engaged. His Passion for what he does is reflected not only in the quality of his wo
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott is any bride's dream photographer! He has an amazing eye for the surroundings and a personality that allows him to bring out the best in everyone involved. We have had SO many favorable comments about both his pictures and his ability to get all the great shots without taking away from the moment. He added so much to our whole wedding day experience, and I highly recommend him!! You will not find a more caring, more professional photographer. He helped make my daughter's wedding everything she dreamed it could be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyce
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott is absolutely amazing!! Not just his photography skills, but as a person! He is constantly going above and beyond his "title" to help you! Every guest at our wedding commented on how great he was! While planning our wedding, Scott was the thing we were the most excited about. Words cannot describe his greatness!! We are forever grateful that he was there to capture every detail of our wedding!! His work explains itself!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summer
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
This man wore many hats! Not only is he an amazing photographer that can capture the moment, and use his creative imagination to create moments, his customer service skills is off the charts. im not the easiest to please, and he did above any beyond for me. his communications skills are on point, i mean he was constantly through out the 9 months of our engagement making sure everything was the way i wanted it, and organized! He came to our rehersal, and took pics with my camera even though he was off duty! The day of the wedding, he was awesome!!! All the girls LOVED him! He came earlier than he needed, he took tons of creative pics, he made us champaign and cut up some strawberries for us. After the wedding, he posted the pics up right away! Litereally everyone that saw these pics were raving about him...even during the wedding everyone asked me "Where did you fnd him, he is awesome!" During the wedding he put up a slide show of all the pics he had just taken like an hour ago. he also gave us a nice canvas pic of us as a gift! Out of all the vendors Ii have ever encountered, Scott is worth more than every penny. I absolutely recommend him to anyone...your missing out if you dont. p.s this is the very first review i have ever written about anyone....he is that good!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott is an outstanding photographer and a true professional. He was extremely creative, aware of timelines and always in the right place. His outgoing, friendly personality allowed him to become part of the party giving him an opportunity to take some extraordinary photos. Everyone loves the pictures he took and his photo booth was a great hit for all ages.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Scott Land did a wonderful, fabulous, fantastic job at my wedding (as you see not one word says it all). As you can see from his website, Facebook and many other area's Scott is an amazing photographer. But his work does not stop there, as he went above and beyond to make sure he captured our amazing day. And he did this by incorporating everyone and being extremely professional. I can’t tell you how many compliments I received from vendors and guests on what an amazing job he did and what a pleasure it was to work with him. My day would not have been as perfect as it was with him and I don’t think he missed a single moment of our wedding! I can’t wait to continue Chris and I’s relationship with him for anniversary and future children pictures! THANK YOU Scott, you truly made our day special and for all you readers you won’t be wasting a single dime if you choose him!!!
Thank you again!
Mandy and Chris
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
So impressed with our photographer Scott Land. He captured the wedding day perfectly. I loved his work and loved him. He did an awesome job. Our guests even commented of what a great job he did.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was an amazing photographer I could not have asked for anyone better... I loved all my pictures and he captured our wedding day perfectly! The photo booth at our reception was so much fun and our guests loved it!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so very impressed with Scott Land Photography- his ability to capture every moment and his eye for detail was amazing. He worked well with the wedding party/ and families and as a result we have a lot of photos to choose from.
As the mother of the bride- I was very impressed with his ability to keep things moving yet be very flexible if we asked him to take specific pictures on the spur of the moment. We have already seen a few pix because he uploads to facebook which is awesome and cant be happier.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serein
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott is one of the best wedding photographers out there. My sister is a wedding planner and she was shocked at how great Scott is and how he goes above and beyond the call of duty.

He is hands down the most responsive vendor we have had and always gets up our photos immediately. We had Scott shoot our engagement photos as well as the wedding and he included a photo booth with tons of props that were a huge hit with the guests.

The best part of Scott's services is how hands on he is and how he adds such a personal touch. He calls to check up on his brides and never causes them any trouble or stress. I even got a birthday card with our engagement photo.

He was able to make it to our rehearsal and knew all of the wedding party by name and face. He even gave my maid of honor a lollipop for her birthday, which really made her day.

Something we did not know, but was a great surprise was how Scott had set up monitors with the wedding photos at the reception for everyone to see some of the shots he had taken during the day with personalized book marks with our wedding photo link for our guests to take home.

Scott loves what he does and cares about his clients, I don't even feel like just a client with Scott, I feel like he is really there for us and a friend. The best decision we ever made for our wedding was to have Scott be our photographer.

We love him so much, our good friends hired him for their wedding as well.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott did a great job!! His photographic skills are outstanding. He creates art, others just snapshots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing!!! He was so easy, patient, and fun and took absolutely perfect photos!! We will definitely be hiring him again!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing!!! He was so easy to work with and does really great work! Definitely recommend him to ANYONE!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Scott! His photos are AMAZING, he was such a sweetheart and so much fun, he made us feel very comfortable, he even helped me with a last minute project the morning of the big day! I have had so many wedding guests tell me how wonderful and nice he is. He sent some pictures to us within a week after the wedding so we could have a sneak preview. I can't say enough nice things about Scott, he is amazingly talented and one of the most genuinely nice guys that I've ever met. Would I recommend him? The answer is a great big YES! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When searching for venues in the Orange County area my fiancee and I stummbled across a wedding album of Scott's which was on display at a local venue we were checking out, after looking through the album while we waited, I immediately knew he would be our #1 choice! Sure enough from the moment we first met him it was a given he would be our photographer! Scott is truly AMAZING! He has such a great personality and is so true and genuine to all. Our engagement session with Scott was so wonderful and so memorable...you should see our album!!! Scott truly is talented and so creative and it shows in his amazing work! Guests, family and friends are still raving about how wonderful, fun and friendly he is. We can not wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures! We highly recommend Scott Land if you are seeking professional and amazing work! Thank you again Scott so very much!
Eric & Jessica Diaz
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Scott was great and we received several compliments with regards to his service from guests. He got wonderful shots without intrusion and just has a really fun personality. I would absolutely recommend him for your event. The photo booth was also a huge highlight, that everyone enjoyed, especially the kids, and it provided some of the best pictures. Something the guests and the couple will enjoy for a lifetime. Great memories..good times!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The secret was the preparation. They thought of everything!!! It was almost as though they read our minds...our Bride's wishes were taken are of, without a hitch!! As the father of the Groom, it was especially fun to have the photographs on display instantly at the rehearsal itself! We give a hearty "Thank You" to Scott Land Photography!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing! He was incredibly flexible, professional and fun. Everyone enjoyed the photo booth during the reception and it was definitely a nice surprise to be able to take home their own photos from the booth to remember the day.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott and his team were absolutely amazing. There was nothing in this world that we would ever change about our experience with him. From the very first meeting we were sold and so happy with the decision that we made. We had made lists for both shoots of details that we wanted shot, and he was so thorough that we never had to bring a single thing up. He did an amazing job capturing us and the love that we have for each other. Everything was so perfect. His team was also just as amazing. Very detailed and courteous to everyone at the same time. There was not a doubt in my mind through the ceremony that everything was going to be perfect and it was. We actually had some problems with the reception (who doesn't) but we felt that Scotts efficiency and kindness got us through the day. We had countless guests and just about the entire grooms/ bridal party come to us and tell us how amazing he was the entire night. We love Scott and if we ever need anything shot again we will most definitely go straight to him
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a great photographer who goes above and beyond the call of duty, Scott is your guy. He showed up to our venue over an hour before we were supposed to meet so by the time we had gotten there he had already scoped out the whole area and found the best places to photograph at. He was always very easy to contact whenever we needed to communicate with him and he gave us a very reasonable price. The pictures turned out amazing and Scott made the whole experience enjoyable. I would (and have) recommended Scott to all of my friends. If you are looking for an easy going photographer who is the definition of professional I wouldnt hesitate to cal Scott Land.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1311565669954-garrettssoigrad013
Delaney
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome!! He did our engagement photos, (which were free because we won a drawing) . He took his time and they came out gorgeous. So of coarse we wanted him for our wedding. He was on top of everything. Calling me and letting me know what was going on, seeing if I needed anything...ect. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He was very sweet and our guest loved him! I got many compliments about how professional he was as well. He was on time (early) and made sure we got the best shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bigkamotion
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
To ALL future wedding/event planners, Scott Land IS a must have at your next event.

My total experience with Scott (and his associate John) from the beginning stages of planning our wedding, to the day of show and even afterwards has been professional, comforting and helpful. This review is based on my overall experience with Scott Land from the first moment I spoke to him on the phone until after the event had ended.

When I first started shopping around for a photographer, I called several prospects. At first, it was difficult. I had researched each photographer's websites. They all had great images posted. And I selected a few for telephonic interviews speaking to each one several times over a couple of weeks. It quickly dwindled down to two. During my telephonic interviews, I noticed Scott was confident and not cocky. He made professional suggestions to help with my potential engagement photo shoot (regarding time of day and avoiding the sunlight giving my fiance and I "raccoon eyes" in our photos). The other photographer didn't do. I realized if I hired Scott, he would give me the best quality of work and make my event special and everlasting instead of taking my money in exchange for images.

After he was selected for the job, he didn't try to "nickel and dime" me for "extras". We told him what we wanted out of our wedding and he assured us it wouldn't be a problem. Leading up to the day of our wedding, Scott was quick to return phone calls and/or emails within a timely manner (usually within 24 hours).

On the day of the event, Scott and John were very helpful in capturing the right shots. When it was time for us to cut the wedding cake, Scott gave us some pointers on how to cut the cake too. That was very much appreciated.

In addition to the two photographers, we also had two videographers. My fear was that they'd be in each others way. That didn't happen. Nor did they squabble amongst each other.

After the event, Scott has been in contact with us and even posted our images on Facebook. This allowed us to immediately share our special day and moments with our friends and family.

Scott and John have a passion and real love for photography and customer service which resonates throughout their work on and off camera.

If you're able to hire Scott Land Photography for your next event, I would highly recommend him as a MUST HAVE. Our wedding day was literally picture perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allygatr99
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I just recently had Scott as my photographer for my wedding aboard the Queen Mary. Let me tell you, Scott is AMAZING! Ever since we first made contact with him he was a pleasure to work with. His photography is above and beyond words can express, he really captured the moments, so many choices on which ones I want to put on canvass :) Scott truly has an amazing talent and a great eye for detail. Also he has a great personality, he was a pleasure to have, and it was the little things like checking up on me on how I was doing to helping us and directing us to cut the cake.
Scott is definitely as must have, we highly recommend him.
I can't thank him enough for all that he has done for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Scott Land Photography to all you brides out there! I (or should I say we) had a fantastic experience with him through out the entire engagement and wedding experience. I was really nervous because I had never worked with a professional photographer before and I was a little self conscious and nervous but Scott really put me at ease and captured some brilliant moments both at my ceremony and behind the scenes. Everything looked very organic and natural. My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Scott, he was patient, professional, timely and fun to work with. Call Scott Land for your photography needs...you'll be glad you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
halla
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do we start, Is it the amazing engagement session? The immediate responses we got for each and every email, The raves and praises we received from our family and guests about Scott "During the Reception", or is it the straight all around professionalism and absolutely AMAZING photos we received from Scott from our most important day. We have had such an amazing relationship with Scott that he sat with the my mother and family during dinner and now my family cant stop talking about what an all around great guy he is.

Hands down we would recommend Scott as a photographer for any occasion and wedding. We have already booked him for our family reunion next year in Palm Springs. Our wedding went from great to exceptional with Scott and his photos, personal skills, and professionalism. We were on quite a tight timeline with the whole affair and Scott made us feel comfortable and happy all the while taking amazing pictures. every guest was thrilled with the photobooth and Scott's assistant who helped with the booth all night was nothing short of friendly and professional.

Everyone told us that photos are the most important part of a wedding and we made the best choice we could with Scott...Our photos will be cherished a lifetime. We more more than happy.....we are blessed.

Ahmed & Halla
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2Girls
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott Land did an amazing job for my daughters wedding! They took beautiful engagement photos. On the wedding day which was on the Queen Mary, he worked all day and into the night to do a complete job for the bride and groom. I would definitely recommend Scott Land for any one wanting a thoroughly professional job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjuli
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was hands down one of the most incredible people I worked with through out this entire wedding process. Not only did he have great ideas but he was open and flexible to ideas that we had and also to the schedule changes through out the day. Having pictures of yourself, especially by yourself, can sometimes be daunting and he made it so so easy to relax and enjoy the process through both engagement photos and through out the wedding day. It was so incredible, we have already used him again for photos since the wedding! I couldnt believe he even had pictures the next morning up for us to look at and get a little instant gratification/a view of such a whirlwind day! Scotts pictures are truly works of art, and stay away from the cliche pictures that you usually think of for wedding albums. Also the wedding albums themselves are unique and each one has thought and serious effort put into them by Scott himself. It isnt a bunch of photos printed and then thrown in an album. His rates for the wedding day were not only reasonable for all that he offered but he goes above and beyond what you could ever imagine him to do, staying all day, helping out in whatever way he can, the photo booth is incredible, and he puts up with crazy family with grace and generally a great joke. He was a true gem through the day and we really really appreciate all that he has done over the last 6 months working with us making our wedding an incredibly memorable experience, and because of Scott we have the proof!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaCanseco
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott Land is an awesome, amazing, reliable & extremely professional photographer. My husband & I would absolutly recommend every person we know to choose him to capture there lifetime moments! You will truly be happy with his service! We had highered him for our engagement photos & fell completely in aww with his work..there's no one else that we would have even considered highering after we experienced such a fun 2 hour session of engagement photos. He makes you feel so comfortable. He truly does capture those moments & expressions of you & your loved one together. We are so honored to have found our photographer for life! -Jessica Canseco
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
First of all, Scott Land is AMAZING!!! Scott is a very personable guy and definitely makes it comfortable to work with him. I first saw his work online and loved it. A photo booth was a must and it was included in the photo package. So Scott was right for our budget. When we first met him, we liked him right away and decided to choose Scott as our photographer.

For our engagement session, we had our shoot at the LA Farmers Market/The Grove and LACMA. It was his first time there and he loved the location that we picked. At first, we were a little uncomfortable being in front of the camera, but we adjusted real quick and started to have lots of fun. His shots were great and I couldn't believe how quick he got them back to us (2 weeks).

Throughout the wedding planning, Scott responded to e-mails in a timely manner. During wedding week, Scott took the time to meet with me at the venue to check out some potential locations for our first look and photo locations. It helped a lot because come wedding day, we didn't have to search for places to take pictures. Scott also attended the wedding rehearsal so that he can meet the wedding party and get to know them a little bit. Having Scott at the rehearsal was such a blessing because since I didn't have a wedding coordinator he was able to help us get in place since he has worked so many weddings. (So yes, he can be a wedding coordinator also...lol...jk...;P)

On wedding day, Scott couldn't be more than I can ask for! My whole wedding party and family LOVED him! He shocked my wedding party when he did his signature move by throwing his camera in the air and getting an aerial shot of the wedding party. I wasn't surprised with that move, since that's the shot that sold me! lol He was great! His photo booth was a mega hit! He even had a surprise for us and had made a slideshow of our engagement and wedding photos at the reception. The best part....he had posted my photos on Facebook the next day!!! About a two weeks later, all my photos were ready for friends and family to look at.

Overall, Scott was the best choice! If we could get married all over again, I would choose Scott hands down. I would recommend Scott to all you future brides out there. You won't regret choosing a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott Land is amazing! He is professional, creative, flexible, organized, and extremely talented. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt&John
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome to work with. Very nice, friendly, and honest. I was reccomended him by a friend who used him for her wedding. I'm so happy I used his services! Awesome photography and everyone at my wedding loved him. He truely cares about his clients. Once my husband and I start a family, we will continue to request his services for future stuff. Very happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Scott Land is the best photographer! He was super easy to work with and made us feel super comfortable while shooting. We LOVED our pictures from both the engagement shoot and the wedding!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott Land exceeded all my expectations and my wedding would not have been the same without him! He is very personable and makes you feel relaxed and you are the most important person to him. He went above and beyond! I would recommend him to all of my family an friends!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott is amazing...If you have the chance to book him hurry up.
He treated us like family. He was one of the most kindest persons you will ever have the pleasure to meet. He was very professional and the pictures were absolutely gorgeous...This was my second daughters wedding, my oldest was married 3 years ago...sadly, that photographer wasn't anything like Scott. Had we known about Scott we would have booked him. I highly recommend him!! We have 2 more children and will be surely using him in the future....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott Land was by far my best vendor before, during and after the wedding! I cannot speak highly enough about him. He is fun, professional, creative, flexible, organized, genuine, the list could go on. Then there is his talent, his art, his work. Absolutely beautiful. He goes above and beyond in every possible way. He is willing to take your ideas and input and ready to try new things or stay traditional.
Our best friend's found him for their wedding and now within a year my husband and I hired him plus 2 others couples from our group have booked him. He's that great!
I am very picky when it comes to pictures and had a specific look that I wanted and he nailed at both my engagement pictures and wedding photos.
From the first time you meet him you'll love him and then he'll continue to impress you and go above and beyond your expectations until the very end. Check out his website/blog and his facebook and then book an appointment, he's the true package!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sima
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
By the time it was over Scott was family. I highly recommend Scott for his wonderful skills as a photographer and his great attitude. My family is crazy so I wouldn't have blamed him for being impatient but he wasn't. He was all over the place and totally into all of the "commands" of my big Indian family :) Thank you Scott!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashika
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome! my favorite!! can't be any happier!!! I don't think I need to say much more... you will not be disappointed that is for sure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cee
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott Land is the epitome of professionalism. He makes it a point to become familiar with the couple and the family which is demonstrated in the photographs. The sessions are more the picture taking... they are a work of art. I have one more daughter getting married in the near future and Scott will definitely be our photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jkstanford
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Scott was great! Very professional with a sense of humor! He's a all around great guy and photographer ! Beautiful pictures and doesn't get in the way! I hardly noticed him the day of the wedding, but when I wanted a shot he was right there! Excellent photographer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.8/5.0
Scott Land was great to work with and very professional. He took lots and lots of photographs and was very creative with the shots he took. Scott is also very personable and easy to work with, we felt really comfortable with him. Scott's services are higher priced, but you get so much for the price you pay. We had him (and a 2nd photographer) all day on the day of the wedding, he took 4-5 hours worth of shots for our engagement and he had a photo booth (fully staffed) the day of our wedding. The quality of his shots are amazing!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
benana16
Wedding:
3/16/2012
4.8/5.0
He was great! We never had a moment of doubt.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.M.-Tustin
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Scott Land is the one person that I trust to take photos of my family. I do wedding photography on the weekends and since I could not take my own wedding photos, I decided to go with Scott. I met him at a trade show and he made a lasting impression. I have met many photographers and he is the only one I knew would have the personality and personal service I wanted. I am very happy with my photos and would hire Scott for photos again in the future.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

FREE Photo Booth with Photography Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $800 Value
Receive a FREE Photo Booth for your reception when you book one of two photography packages at http://www.scottlandphotography.com/Pricing. Your guests will get printouts immediately, and you will receive all the digital files after the wedding. These images are fun, amusing, alarming, hilarious and your family and friends will love them!
Deal #WW962d07d4ea5e0721
220x220_1339600091719-boothpicture6

MAP

 
9 Calotte Place, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Scott Land Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339559715078-cover