130x130_sq_1344955898551-img3858

Scrumptions, Inc.

East Greenwich , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5600 Post Road
East Greenwich, RI US 02818 (map)

PHONE

401-884-0844

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrate your Wedding with unique style. Scrumptions is a gourmet pastry shop that specializes in wedding cakes and custom design cakes, as well as cookies and other fine desserts. We... Read more
Celebrate your Wedding with unique style. Scrumptions is a gourmet pastry shop that specializes in wedding cakes and custom design cakes, as well as cookies and other fine desserts. We believe in using only the finest ingredients available and we believe that quality should never be compromised. Your guests will be amazed upon sight and will be even more amazed upon taste! We are a small pastry shop with big talents. Our team of bakers and designers, are all graduates from Johnson & Wales University and have a passion for cakes and butter cream. We welcome an opportunity to meet you. Give us a call today to schedule a cake tasting. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371850566108-big-pink--yellow
130x130_sq_1371850691054-big-p
130x130_sq_1371850752897-big-purp-flowers
130x130_sq_1371850797564-big-ruffle-ch
130x130_sq_1371850848366-big-wedding
130x130_sq_1371850886968-big-damask
130x130_sq_1371850967982-big-colorful-cupcakes
130x130_sq_1371851010072-big-mini-asst
130x130_sq_1371851070020-big-pearl
130x130_sq_1371851110433-big-purple-wedding
130x130_sq_1371851151579-big-vertical-ruffles
130x130_sq_1371851186984-big-tropical
130x130_sq_1371851255447-big-crabs
130x130_sq_1371851297059-big-choc-sticks

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, and it was delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely elegant, beautiful, and delicious! Our guests enjoyed every bite. Our XO cookie favors were a hit and decorated with every requested detail and delicious. Anna exceeded our expectations, I would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions offers the most comprehensive, professional tasting we had. We worked with them to create the size cake we wanted for the number of guests we had - employing a trick of have a faux top layer to get the 3-tier look. Our cake was two different flavors with a sculpted buttercream frosting and it was a-maz-ing. We got a ton of compliments on how good the cake was. I love that they offer a 1-year anniversary cake. My only regret is that I should have eaten MORE of the cake. PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was incredible!! We have been told by numerous people that it was the best cake they have ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious. Our guest were asking for seconds on their cake slices. We reserved the top of the cake for our first anniversary but ended up eating it that night with champagne. Every anniversary we look forward to ordering and eating a small replica of our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake! I am not really a cake person, but I would eat my Scrumptions wedding cake everyday if I could! After my husband gave me my bite I actually said out loud "this is soooo good!" Not only was the cake delicious, but the design was exactly what I asked for and it was beautiful. I can't wait until my year anniversary to eat the cake top :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious and flexible! I have a dairy allergy so they made me a small dairy-free cake -- I've never tasted something so delicious especially being dairy free! We did small pastries for our guests and they had a great variety and were all delicious according to all my family and friends. I completely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say ENOUGH amazing things about Scrumptions! I am a bride who has MANY allergies- soy, wheat, tree nuts, and many raw fruits/veggies. While looking for a baker for my wedding cake, I ran into nothing but frustration and headaches. I finally resigned myself to no cake on my wedding day (boo!) when I saw a review for Scrumptions online. I decided it would be my last effort. To my absolute shock, Jen emailed me back within 24 hours and said, "Let's get you some cake!" When we went for our tasting, I was amazed to find she had been able to make not only 1 but 3 different cake flavors gluten, soy, and nut free. I was able to enjoy a lemon cake with raspberry, lemon, and buttercream on my big day. Even my husband, who has no allergies, thought it was the best cake he ever tasted! Jennifer was also incredibly accommodating, helping us pick a cake for our guests to enjoy (RAVE reviews on the strawberries and champagne cake we settled on!) and worked with us to make it fit in our budget. From now on, I will ONLY be ordering cakes and desserts from Scrumptions :) Thank you for helping me have a safe and delicious wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We went to this tasting knowing we were going to get carrot cake. We walked away having a very light lemon cake. It was to die for. Many times you go to a wedding and it sits on the table. Everywhere I looked it was being eaten and everyone was raving over its taste and moistness. They did an amazing job and many people wanted seconds but only a few got their wish. They give the bride and groom an anniversary cake on their one year date. I can not wait to share it with them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Anna you’re a master at your craft. People are still in awe of our cake.
For those who are reading this Scrumptions is the place to get your wedding cake, Stop looking at other places and just go and talk to Anna. My wife and I had two different ideas for a wedding cake and Anna was able to bring them both together. She wanted different layers and different flavors done in a small simple cake and I just wanted a large cake that was jaw dropping. Anna was able to put it together for us and made what she called “the largest cake she has ever done”. 7 tiers at 7” thick and 3 different flavors, each flavor tasted was more exquisite than the one before it. The cake stood at almost 60” tall after it was decorated and on a stand. The cake was truly amazing and Anna was amazing to work with. At the rehearsal dinner she also did a birthday cake for us that was completely different from our wedding cake and was truly unique and delicious. Each cake she did for us was exceptional, well thought-out, gorgeous, tasty, well presented and all at a reasonable price. You must use Scrumptions as they are worth the dough! (CORNY PUN I KNOW!) …
Anna Thank you again you truly are amazing!
Joe & Kim
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing and all of our guests loved it! We had a beautiful 3 layer cake, each layer was a different flavor. We had strawberries and champagne for one layer, a chocolate and raspberry layer and then a chocolate and hazelnut layer! They were all so delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Anna and her team and the cake was phenomenal! My mom and I met Anna at the Newport bridal show and after tasting a sample, I clearly wanted to have Scrumptions create my wedding cake. We were only in Newport for a few days, so she opened the shop on her day off, just so we could have a tasting. The tasting was so much fun, and a memory my Mom and I still talk about. It was really hard deciding on a flavor, so we chose 3! For design, I found a picture in a wedding magazine and it was replicated better than the original! If you are looking for master artistry, wonderful taste, and an attentive and helpful business relationship, you have found the right place. It was a pleasure working with Scrumptions, and people are still talking about our amazing wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake! We opted for cupcakes and a small cutting cake for us. They allowed us to choose up to 3 flavor combinations, which were all a hit :)
Our cutting cake was strawberries and champagne, came out perfect.
They also made a surprise grooms cake. They made it exactly how I requested, and my husband loved it!!!
I would def recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340225071806-jasonandtonya
Tonya
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions did an amazing job on my cupcakes. I cannot eat dairy so my 6" cake top was nondairy and delicious. Even my husband enjoyed the top part. For the rest I chose to go with a cupcake tower and they decorated them in the fall colors and designs that fit within my theme. I picked three flavors, Red Velvet (a guest and husband favorite), Strawberry Champaign and Spice Cake with Carmel Frosting. There wasn't a cupcake that was not liked. I had brought cupcake boxes for my guest to take home and they all went. My friends are still saying how yummy the cupcakes were. They will work within your budget and are very reasonable. All the personnel at Scrumptions were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future for other bakery needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions did an amazing job with my daughter's wedding cake. They were professional and accomodating. They offer a wide selection of cake and frosting choices which are delicious. My daughter picked the strawberries and champagne cake which was out of this world delicious and moist. Most of all, their designs are beautiful. My daughter had a black damask theme for her wedding and picked out a cake design online and gave it to Scrumptions to replicate. They had never done this design previously. The result was amazingly beautiful. They replicated the design perfectly using s buttercream frosting with the black damask design accented with fresh red roses. The cake was picture perfect and worth what I paid for it. Not only was it beautiful, it was the perfect dessert! I recommend them highly and would use them again without a second thought.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1327704906606-dsc00214
Shaina
Wedding:
9/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Looked amazing, tasted amazing. Guests raved about how good it was. I highly recommend this bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1334334188038-davidnadinewedding
David
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding cake is so hit or miss... From the first day we met, the staff at Scrumptions were as incredible as the assorted tastings we had.

Our cake was everything I imagine and then some. The fondant work was impeccable in creating sea shells to go along with out beach theme...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
chelsea
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes instead of a wedding cake, and they tasted just as good as they looked! They were very flexible to fit our needs with the decorations! The display was fun and beautiful, and everyone loved them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake that Scrumptions made for us was the wedding cake of our dreams. We met with Jennifer at Scrumptions to do our tasting, and had such a hard time choosing flavors because every single one was delicious! We decided on a vanilla cake with mocha buttercream, it was heavenly! So many guests told us that it was the best wedding cake they had ever had, it was moist, fresh, and delicious! We HIGHLY recommend Scrumptions for any cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297304739494-1661201015015602497738851509738783041856694374n
Heather
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions has so many flavors and fillings to choose from! One tier of cake has four layers of cake and three layers of filling, so depending on how tiers of cake you have, there are an infinite amount of possibilities! We went with an almond butter cake with a chocolate mousse filling and butter cream frosting. The cake was even better the night of the wedding than what we remembered from the tasting! We had so many compliments about the look of the cake...we had many guests think that the outside was fondant because the design was so perfectly smooth! We also get to enjoy a fresh cake for our one year anniversary instead of eating freezer burned cake.... we actually took the top of our cake back to the hotel after the reception to eat more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Scrumptions for our wedding cake, and it was absolutely delicious. We tried several flavors during our menu tasting, but the minute I tasted the almond cake, I knew there was no other cake for me! I'm not an almond fan, so I was shocked how much I loved it. Huge hit at our reception!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions was fantastic! They were very friendly and accommodating at the time of our tasting. They had us try all the flavors of cake and fillings which were absolutely delicious. I had a vision of my cake and they worked hard to make it come true. The end result I had a beautiful and delicious cake that my guest raved about. We can't wait till our one year anniversary to have some of our amazing cake which they provided us with. Thank you Ana and Jennifer. We loved our gorgeous cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LissaE
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake. They were beautiful and very delicious. The guests really enjoyed them! They tasted even better than I remembered from when we attended the tasting. They were quite a distance from my venue and I was very grateful they were able to service our wedding. Definitely would use again for any special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria Nicole
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Scrumptions was absolutely delicious! Most people dont find wedding cakes very good but I received many compliments from our guests that they thought the cake was fantastic. My father in law hates wedding cake fondont and he came up to me and told me he thought the icing was excellent! we were very happy with the results. Also, Anna was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Heather
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Every one of our guests asked where we had ordered our cake from- it was the hit of the wedding! Delicious and adorable =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mattie11
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was provided by Scrumptions, Inc.--- all I can say is YUM! The cake was delicious, the frosting was creamy but not overpowering. I'd recommend this bakery any day of the week!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg9
Kelly
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I called up Scrumptions the week before my wedding. I had a few snafus with my other cake vendor who was all about making what he wanted, and not what I wanted. Jennifer at Scrumptions however was more than willing to help, and on a very tight timeline. I went solely off reviews when I chose them last minute, and I'm so glad I did! On our wedding day, I was blown away - because the cake was exactly what I wanted and more! I am still get compliments on how beautiful it was, as well as how it tasted.

Im a classic gal, so we went with chocolate cake and vanilla butter cream (melt in your mouth!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmb777
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful and everyone there is so friendly. The cake was part of the food selection from where our reception was and I was only able to select a certain style. I called them a few days later to ask if I could add some shells to the cake to go with my theme and they were so willing to make sure the cake is what I wanted and it didn't even cost me extra. The cake was delicious as well. Definitely a great place!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I choose red velvet and carrot for the cake and it was out of this world, very moist. I gave a picture of how I wanted the cake to look and it was exact, no deviation from the picture.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GG
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was sooo delicious!!!! The batter was sooo moist. I had gone w/ the vanilla cake w/the rasberry preserve filling and vanilla butter cream frosting. All I can say is YUM!!! The cake was soo beautiful and simple they even incorporated a teal ribbon in the cake as I had requested to match the color scheme of my wedding. I can't wait to dig into the one year anniversary cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We received our cake as part of our catering package but we would have chosen Scrumptions on our own. They were so flexible with what we wanted and did everything they could do accomodate our needs. The tasting was fabulous, the staff was wonderful and what is even better-we can actually get a new "top" of our wedding cake so on our one year anniversary, we get a brand new cake rather than a potentially freezer burned piece! Thank you Scrumptions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1232405190546-meandchris6
Danielle
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions was a great vendor to work with for our wedding cake! First of all when we first entered the store at our cake tasting, we were excited about all the beautiful and artistic creations they have displayed all over the store. Then we got to taste all the yummy cakes and frosting. The wonderful and helpful staff was on point from the first minute of contact quickly answering emails with helpful responses and appointment scheduling. They also made a fantastic golf grooms cake as I wished for. Everyone raved about how delicious our cake was!!! We offered our guests a spice cake with cream cheese frosting (winter wedding..mmmmm) and the alternate choc with vanilla frosting in the grooms cake. They were both great - worth every cent. And the gorgeous cake topper than we chose looked just like real rose petals... very talented staff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was part of the package provided by the Hotel Viking, but it was absolutely delicious and they were great to accommodate the food allergies and color of our cake and the preferences of what we wanted to bite into after we cut the first piece.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
duecenine
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
the cake was awsome. i live in florida and had the wedding in rhode island. we showed up in the store with no appointment and they put together a sample plate of cake and fillings. they all tasted great. the owner came out to talk to us even though they told us she was very busy with another order. the cake showed up on time, they set everything up and it looked great, tasted great, everything was great. the price was competative for the style of cake we wanted. we paid $650 total; 4 tier cake, delivery, 6" aniv. cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1264627153672-dsc0537
Layne & Josh
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Scrumptions was great!!!! They made us a cupcake tower with chocolate and butter-cream cupcakes!! They had black and turquoise frosting to match our wedding colors and our personal monogramed cake was on the top! it was perfect and very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAGB
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
My cake was included with my reception package with the Hotel Viking. However they could not have a better cake vendor. I was looking for a simple but elegant cake and thats what they gave me. I had a chocolate cake with a raspberry filling and german buttercream. Yum!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leann7
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Scrumptions accommodated me last minute and customized the cake exactly how I wanted. Quality and affordability is the BEST
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We ordered cupcakes from Scrumptions and they were amazing! We even created our own flavor with mocha frosting and red velvet cake. I was looking for a bakery that could provide fresh cupcakes and we were so amazed at how they came out!

The value was pretty good.

The only difficult thing was finding someone to bring the cupcake stand back to the vendor. Since we were leaving for our honeymoon the next day, we had to find a family member to drive it back. Wasn't a deal breaker, but something to keep in mind!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1328441375186-img0805
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We got our Scrumptions cakes through the Hyatt and they were amazing! The cake was beautiful and tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.9/5.0
My two best friends used Scrumptions for their delicious wedding cakes a few years back, so when my husband and I started our cupcakepalooza tasting fest for our own wedding, we knew we'd at least give Scrumptions a try. While we loved many of their flavors (and chose my husband's favorite, the chocolate cake with chocolate/peanut butter swirl, as one of our cupcake flavors), we were bummed that they didn't have my favorite flavor as an option.

I figured I'd ask if they could custom-make pumpkin cake with caramel frosting, and wowza did they do an amazing job. They said they tested a few recipes for the pumpkin cake, and I can vouch for their final version, which was incredible. We got so many compliments from our guests on the cupcakes, which looked as good as they tasted, and dozens of our guests raved about how much more amazing the pumpkin/caramel combo was than they could possibly have imagined.

Jennifer was extremely responsive and accommodating, and Scrumptions' prices were, surprisingly, cheaper than the other to-die-for-delicious bakery that we considered. We brought in our own liners, which they used at no additional charge, and between the colorful liners, the cupcake tower and the pretty buttercream swirls, we didn't get any additional decorations done, which kept prices much lower than we anticipated. We could not have been happier with the product, service or price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theFutureMrs.Bingham
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
My cake from Scrumptions was not only beautiful, but it was sooooooo delicious! My fiance (now husband), my mother and I had a really fun time taste testing, but our Red Velvet cake was the winner. It was moist and delicious, and everyone enjoyed it! I understand that a lot of time does go into making cakes, and I made the mistake of not pricing elsewhere, so this was why I dipped the Value for Cost. It was pretty expensive, seeing as we got a "fake" cake and had just sheetcake for the guests, but it was worth it because it was just absolutely gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.8/5.0
We used Scrumptions for our wedding cake.

They were able to accommodate a tasting on the same day that we were in the area. This was a fantastic process - they provide you with 8 or so different types of cakes as well as a handful of frosting options and even more filling options. The choices are endless. We choose a simple red velvet cake.
We provided her with the ideas we had and she made it work. We initially choose a 4 tiered cake based on how many we thought were coming, but once we received our final head count - we were able to change it to a 3 tiered cake without a problem.
They worked with my catering company to be sure when to deliver the cake. It was delivered beautifully.
The cake had buttercream frosting on the outside - it was so smooth that it looked liked fondant. The taste was unbelievable. Incredibly moist and delicious. We received tons of compliments!

The best part is, you don't have to save the top tier of the cake. They will bake you a brand new top layer for your first anniversary! No disgusting frozen year old cake!

Price - As far as cakes go, this one was slightly pricey but I would have to say that it was 100% worth the cost. I wouldn't do it differently.

Joy to work with and a beautiful product!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nebal
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
I got married in Newport, RI and had Scrumptions make my wedding cake and grooms cake. Jen was great to work with from the beginning. Both cake designs were amazing and the cakes were delicious. Guests LOVED the cake. I can't wait until our 1 year anniversary so we can have some more of the cake!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bb8
dropspin00
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.8/5.0
My wife and I went to 6 bakeries before deciding on Scrumptions so I feel pretty confident in this review. We had some very specific ideas in mind for what we wanted in our wedding cake and none of them were the ordinary white cake with pretty piping. Many bakeries couldn't even do the design concepts we were asking for, let alone be in our budget. Then we found Scrumptions! We only had about a month until the wedding but Jennifer was quick with all her responses and very helpful. I showed her some pictures and she ask her staff to make some mock ups to see if they could do what we asked for, no other bakery was willing to do that for us! When we went for a tasting (that does cost money) we were concerned as well since we desperately wanted our cake to be moist but again Scrumptions did great! Jennifer had many combinations for us to choose from and left us alone for a while to discuss which we loved so we could say whatever we truely thought. We picked to flavors for our cake (raspberry lemon and strawberry champagne) and both cakes were delicious and moist. Our tasting fee was deducted from our bill and although our cake went a bit over budget, it was well worth it! We both cried when we saw it that day! It was like they went into our heads and pulled out exactly what we wanted and created this beautiful work of art...it was a shame to cut into it! We gave them an invitation to use in color matching and design and gave them a quote we wanted on it but left it up to them to figure out details and they did a GREAT job...the delicate piping and placement of words made for beautiful pictures! We got so many compliments on the outside and inside and we couldn't be happier with it! We can't wait for our complimentary anniversary cake next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Anna and her team at Scrumptions go above and beyond to make sure that your cake is exactly as you want it, from the tasting, to the design, to the actual cake itself. Our cake came out exactly as we wanted and we (and our guests) loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Sarah
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
The cake was amazing and more than I could have asked for. We also ordered the gourmet caramel apples for favors and people asked for seconds. It was the talk of the wedding. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1317558307870-30827128716398463229810000016095751713613041757234650n
Cara
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.8/5.0
From the very beginning, the ladies at Scrumptions were very helpful in helping my husband and I to come up with and agree on our perfect wedding cake. They had a very large selection of designs on display, as well as look-books to go through. After experiencing a wonderful tasting, we came up with our perfect wedding cake. The only complaint that I have is the cost, they are a bit pricy. But if someone offers to pay for/help pay for the cake, come here. Thank you Scrumptions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311649352566-img0060
Chantal
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.8/5.0
The two bites I got of our cake (Red Velvet and Strawberries & Champagne) were delicious! And our guests raved about the cake, especially the Red Velvet. They also did an awesome job with the design (I had sent a photo of) and sugar flowers (which we had given very little direction for!). It looked perfect and tasted amazing! My DH is dying for more red velvet. . . I might have to place an order for our 6 month anniversary, or sooner! haha.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
It was a beautiful, elegant cake and the best carrot cake ever!! It was expensive but worth it!

I'm looking forward to the top layer mini cake we get for our one year anniversary. We were not able to save the top layer because the entire cake was finished off by our guests! It was that good! Scrumptions makes a fabulous carrot cake, and I'm a picky New Yorker who knows cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Our cake was beautiful, and delicious. I'm personally not a huge fan of cake, but loved the taste or ours. The ribbon on our cake wasn't exactly the color I wanted, but I think I'm the only one who noticed. Scrumptions worked closely with our venue, so all I had to do was pick it out and that was it! They also do complimentary anniversary cakes so you don't have to eat freezer burned cake a year later
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piquantmel
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
The cake was so yummy and it looked so beautiful too! It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahK
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.8/5.0
They even give you a free 6" one-year anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.7/5.0
We used Scrumptions as part of our catering contract through our venue and were extremely satisfied with the final outcome. Although we did not directly deal with the vendor, it seemed as though they were very flexible as they were willing to change our cake flavor the week of our wedding and also provided my mother with gluten free cupcakes. Our cake was simple, elegant, beautiful, and delicious. I had never had Scrumptions before, but my husband and I are already looking forward to ordering our anniversary cake for years to come. I would definitely recommend Scrumptions to any future brides or grooms.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1350853348610-sarahswedding3
Melissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Our cake was amazing and delicious. We came in with a very specific idea, and they executed it perfectly. All of our guests enjoyed the cake. Of the places that we looked at, they had the most complete tasting experience as well, which made me feel comfortable right from the start. The only down side I encountered was that we told at the time that we had our tasting that they rented cake stands for deposit that was refunded when the stand was returned. When we got closer to the wedding and asked about it again, we were told there was a deposit plus a rental fee ($40 I believe was the price I was quoted just for the rental fee). We ended up purchasing our own stand for $10. It was a minor annoyance, but I'm still incredibly happy with the cake and would use them again. My cousin also got the cake for her baby shower from Scrumptions based on my suggestion just from my tasting experience. Amazing response from that cake as well. They know how to make cakes that are both beautiful and delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.7/5.0
Absolutely DELICIOUS! We fell in love with the strawberries and champagne cake with the first bite. We sampled cakes from other bakeries and none were comparable. Scrumptions was a bit costly for us, but they were able to work with us to decrease fit our budget. Our wedding cake was beautiful and had all the details we were imagining. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Scrumptions provided a wonderful cake just as we envisioned it! The taste tasting was fun and they had so many good flavors. We would choose them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Scrumptions was amazing! Our cake was absolutely delicious, and they were incredibly flexible in trying to find a cake that met our needs...and our budget!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hparry
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.7/5.0
Scrumptions made our cake and our wedding favors (Candied apples-October wedding) and everything was fabulous. The cake was beautiful and I have people still talking about our wedding favors.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1205002322666-meandsam040
Samantha
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.7/5.0
My Husband and I were SO happy with the service and quality of the cake we ordered from Scrumptions. The cake looked exactly how we pictured and tasted AMAZING! Jen was super helpful and very knowledgeable about their product which made it so easy to pick them for our cake vendor! I would recommend this business!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherie
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.6/5.0
My cake was a big hit. Most people don't remember cake at weddings because it's usually nothing special or significant about the taste, but this cake was delicious. People still talk about how tasty and beautiful it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shells
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.6/5.0
Scrumptions did a wonderful job on the wedding cake and everyone raved about the flavor and quality of the cake. It was expensive though, and I'm not sure if I would have spent so much if I were to do it all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluelily9
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
The cake was beautiful and everything we wanted! It was a little pricey but the end result was fabulous. PLUS we get a free anniversary cake so we don't have to eat year old cake which is nice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xjustinex
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.6/5.0
The cake was provided as part of our package with CHI from Scrumptions. It was the most delicious cake and I cannot wait to eat the top next year!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.5/5.0
Our cake was cute, to say the very least. We did not have any plans of having a large, showpiece of a wedding cake, so we budgeted a small amount for it. Scrumptions was able to work with our budget of $250 (+$45 delivery) for a petit 3-tier cake enough for 50 guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326061603547-201201017512
Tank
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.5/5.0
Yummy Yummy Yummy. Strawberries and Champagne cake - you cant go wrong! We danced the night away, so we only had the first taste at our reception, but our guest loved it. Thankfully our reception location (Hyatt) was smart enough to put a piece to the side for us to enjoy later that evening.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Scrumptions cake was delicious and the design of our cake was EXACTLY what I had envisioned in my head! Absolutely beautiful to go along with our beach themed wedding. The only negative I would have to say is we paid for two flavors in our cake because my husband LOVES choc/ raspberry and I love almond and they only gave us one flavor come the day of the wedding... Still not sure where our 30 dollars went that we paid so we could have both flavors... Oh well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewMommy
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.0/5.0
Wonderful cake. Thank you so much
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cornils7
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.9/5.0
The cake and cupcake tower looked exactly how I wanted them. I only got the one bite that my groom gave me but it tasted good. From the response I got back from my guests was that the cupcakes were good but not enough filling. My mother said she thought they were smaller than she expected. They were expensive cupcakes but not really what we thought they were going to be.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
8/14/2010
2.6/5.0
I am on the fence with this vendor...here is our experience with them:

When we went to our tasting, we were a little disappointed because rather then be served actual tastes of the cakes, you are given a little platter with 10+ different flavor small squares of cake flavors, then in the center of the platter is the different fillings you can try as well as the different buttercreams for the frostings. So, it was hard to get a good idea of what your combination will actually be like once it's all baked together in a cake. Aside from that, we ended up really liking the person we met with, and we fell in LOVE with one of there designs that we ended up choosing (so we thought).

We went through books of their cakes and we chose one that we fell in LOVE with!! We did make a couple changes to it, but were expecting to get the overall idea of the cake in their book, with a few minor changes.

Turns out, the person we met with never even wrote down in their notes/contract that we wanted the specific cake, and just made notes that we wanted a rose topper and roses "here and there" on the cake, and what our colors were. I am not one to tell someone to do there job, so when we left there, we figured she knew we had picked a certain style cake we wanted, and even though it was noted on the printout, she obv. knew that was the cake we wanted replicated with minor changes.

In the meantime, I was getting calls from them letting me know that I had to bring them a check for $150 for put a deposit on the nice silver cake plateau, which we of course def. wanted! So, i dropped it off a few days before the wedding.

Fast forward to wedding day, our wedding cake comes looking NOTHING like we were expecting, the colors were even a little off (the green) and the flowers "here and there" on the cake, ended up being a few sparce clusters....very disappointing. To make things worse, the cake Plateau was not brought either. So, our cake was sitting on a piece of white plastic all night...not too great for pictures.

On a positive note, the inside of the cake was delicious and exactly what we asked for.

I did call Scrumptions the day after the wedding and left them a VM asking them to call me back...and they never did. When i returned from my honeymoon, 10 days later, i called them again. They did apologize for not returning my calls and are refunding me a small amount for the cost of the flowers on the cake. As for giving us a cake that was nothing lilke the cake we thought we chose, the only thing they told me was the woman we met with did not specify that we wanted this specific cake, so they made what was written on the contract. So, brides, make sure to SPECIFY that they WRITE DOWN THE NAME OF THE CAKE that you want on the contract!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/13/2009
1.8/5.0
I was referred to Scrumptions from a friend at work. Although I did change the style of my cake twice throughout the early planning stages, we still paid over $960 for a cake that fed less than 100 people. I am not one to complain...more so, I am one to compliment when a job well done. This was just overpriced for what we received. Also, everytime I went to the actual shop, we were not greeted when we walked in and would have to wait a good 10-15 minutes before someone acknowledge we were standing there.
Unimpressed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
How do I rate a vendor who freezes their cakes but passes them off as freshly baked?? I was told that the cakes were freshly baked but was given cake to try that had obviously been frozen for quite some time. You would have to have tastebuds that were dead not to realize it was frozen cake....that's how bad it was. Needless to say, I did not have them make my wedding cake. I'm not trying to be mean, just honest.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
5600 Post Road, East Greenwich, RI 02818 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Scrumptions, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344955898551-img3858