130x130 sq 1360012079982 collanades

SeaCliff Country Club

Huntington Beach , CA

LOCATION

6501 Palm Ave
Huntington Beach, CA 92648 US (map)

PHONE

888-702-0034

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Situated less than a mile from the Pacific Ocean, not far from the historic Huntington Beach Pier, SeaCliff Country Club offers a superlative private club experience and an unmatched... Read more
Situated less than a mile from the Pacific Ocean, not far from the historic Huntington Beach Pier, SeaCliff Country Club offers a superlative private club experience and an unmatched setting for spectacular weddings and receptions.

Valets will greet your guests as they arrive in SeaCliff’s gracious circular driveway leading to the spectacular clubhouse, where a host of remarkable amenities and services await. From richly-appointed lounges and private meeting rooms to our elegant banquet rooms and outdoor ceremony space, we offer superb facilities underscored by the services of our expertly trained wedding and event specialists, on hand to assist with every detail and ensure your event is one you and your guests will never forget.

Ceremony and Reception Features at SeaCliff Country Club

Huntington Beach’s only private club, SeaCliff Country Club was designed with extraordinary weddings and receptions in mind. Located just minutes from the Huntington Beach Pier and the majestic Pacific Ocean, the lushly landscaped club grounds are enveloped by cool ocean breezes and swaying palm trees, creating a tranquil and distinctly Southern California ambience – perfect for weddings and receptions of all styles and sizes.

Complementing the picturesque Oval Terrace – an ideal locale for lovely outdoor wedding receptions, are two distinctly unique banquet rooms and an assortment of upscale services, amenities, and packages to choose from. The SeaCliff Room, with its soaring ceilings and neutral-colored décor, is ideal for larger events accommodating up to 230 guests; while the Pacific Room, highlighted by an ebony grand piano, richly upholstered contemporary furnishings and an adjoining private bar and foyer, offers a sophisticated ambience for up to 150 guests.

Our varieties of customizable wedding packages are underscored by superlative service, including a talented team of catering, wedding and event specialists on hand to assist with every detail.

The Cuisine at SeaCliff Country Club

Known for its sumptuous, freshly-prepared cuisine and world-class service, SeaCliff Country Club’s executive chef and culinary team will work with you to create a menu perfectly suited to your personal style and budget. From passed hors d’oeuvres and themed buffets to formal sit-down dinners, we take pride in ensuring every detail reflects your personal style and leaves a lasting impression on your guests.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day.





Host your holiday event with us & choose from the gifts below! Book between August 1 - September 30 & choose 3 Free items* Book between October 1 - October 31 & choose 2 Free items* Book between November 1 - November 30 & choose 1 Free item* Select from • Free Additional Hour • Free Room Rental • Free Dessert Buffet • Free Coffee, Tea & Soda • Free Appetizer (1) *Minimums & restrictions apply. Offer Cannot be combined or on previously booked events. Must occur between November 1 & December 31, 2014 www.holidaypartycalculator.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1320436135741 2647651015032452083003318185897503297106077573385n1
130x130 sq 1360024252319 a150233
130x130 sq 1360024314320 a116925
130x130 sq 1360024282360 a106522
130x130 sq 1320435899292 0054
130x130 sq 1320435767284 0049
130x130 sq 1320436242289 0061
130x130 sq 1320436401519 0196
130x130 sq 1320436427431 dawncraig0316
130x130 sq 1320436470175 bridalshow2010239
130x130 sq 1360024400399 img3175std
130x130 sq 1320432839845 collanades
130x130 sq 1320432947720 paperlanterns
130x130 sq 1320432661350 bambooarch2
130x130 sq 1320432828145 cinderellaarch1
130x130 sq 1360023759217 img4593std
130x130 sq 1360023894117 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1360023923179 bpj7174
130x130 sq 1320433652732 goldpipedrapewithuplighting1
130x130 sq 1320433659518 uplighting
130x130 sq 1360024102550 a124232
130x130 sq 1360024147297 0
130x130 sq 1360024214693 ballroom
130x130 sq 1360024229636 photo
130x130 sq 1320434368009 0093
130x130 sq 1320434464432 cimg3610
130x130 sq 1360011646931 banquetinpacificsearoom247
130x130 sq 1363380983912 14
130x130 sq 1363380995440 pacificroom
130x130 sq 1363380998561 pacificlounge
130x130 sq 1363381002237 katychadlaurie36
130x130 sq 1320434784404 347331522196928146103127206815092146942459n
130x130 sq 1360011764446 photoshootingatvr
130x130 sq 1360011783871 sushihandrollpic
130x130 sq 1320434922870 img3175std
130x130 sq 1320434901389 dawncraig0894
130x130 sq 1320434782189 0787
130x130 sq 1320434828584 aptz2011nicepictures013
130x130 sq 1320434847226 aptz2011nicepictures014
130x130 sq 1360968176755 chivaripacific023
130x130 sq 1360968188652 dawncraig0783
130x130 sq 1360968206740 veronica
130x130 sq 1320436720290 banquetinpacificsearoom157
130x130 sq 1363380749927 banquetinpacificsearoom226
130x130 sq 1363380768442 terracefurniture
130x130 sq 1320438162871 outdoordecor2
130x130 sq 1360023616873 banquetinpacificsearoom102
130x130 sq 1334632386764 600x6001320434464432cimg3610
130x130 sq 1334632394518 220x2201320100095988pseacliff
130x130 sq 1334632389452 600x60013204362422890061
130x130 sq 1334631696459 seacliff06
130x130 sq 1360968266941 img6132std
130x130 sq 1360968278843 img6267std
130x130 sq 1360968287025 jbp8329

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1960
When was your venue last renovated?
1980
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
15000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1960
When was your venue last renovated?
1980
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
frank
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding experience with SeaCliff and its staff, Juliann, Micah and others, was exceptional. SeaCliff at Huntington Beach this past November 29, 2014 provided for a very quaint and elegant terrace ceremony to my daughter, Kaitlin, delight. The compliment of options at SeaCliff allowed for a beautiful backdrop and tailoring for the serving of excellent food, drink, dance and merriment for all our family and friends to enjoy. And enjoy they did!!! Thanks SeaCliff, Micah and Juliann for all the fond memories!!!

Frank
Kaitlin's dad
FrankFlynn@allengooch.com
Our wedding experience with SeaCliff and its staff, Juliann, Micah and others, was exceptional. SeaCliff at Huntington Read more...
Our wedding experience with SeaCliff and its staff, Juliann, Micah and others, was exceptional. SeaCliff at Huntington Beach this past November 29, 2014 provided for a very quaint and elegant terrace ceremony to my daughter, Kaitlin, delight. The compliment of options at SeaCliff allowed for a beautiful backdrop and tailoring for the serving of excellent food, drink, dance and merriment for all our family and friends to enjoy. And enjoy they did!!! Thanks SeaCliff, Micah and Juliann for all the fond memories!!!

Frank
Kaitlin's dad
FrankFlynn@allengooch.com Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Alli
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here and it was a dream. The coordinators here are so helpful and will do whatever they can to make your wedding exactly how you want it. Jessica and the coordinators that I had were so nice to not only myself and my husband but to all the wedding guests as well. If anyone needed anything, it was done.
Even before the wedding day, they are responsive and care about you and your big day. If you have silly questions or just want to be assured that everything is going right, they will let you know.
Seacliff is a beautiful venue already but I couldn't have imagined that it would look the way they made it look. I told them what I wanted but they went above and beyond and even added a little special surprises for us as well.
There are so many different things you can do here to make your wedding special and original. Thank you Seacliff for making mine and my husbands dream wedding. We couldn't imagine it any better!!
We had our wedding here and it was a dream. The coordinators here are so helpful and will do whatever they can to make Read more...
We had our wedding here and it was a dream. The coordinators here are so helpful and will do whatever they can to make your wedding exactly how you want it. Jessica and the coordinators that I had were so nice to not only myself and my husband but to all the wedding guests as well. If anyone needed anything, it was done.
Even before the wedding day, they are responsive and care about you and your big day. If you have silly questions or just want to be assured that everything is going right, they will let you know.
Seacliff is a beautiful venue already but I couldn't have imagined that it would look the way they made it look. I told them what I wanted but they went above and beyond and even added a little special surprises for us as well.
There are so many different things you can do here to make your wedding special and original. Thank you Seacliff for making mine and my husbands dream wedding. We couldn't imagine it any better!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shelby was our "day of" coordinator. She was responsive and helped the event run smoothly. She was open to meeting before our event, which was appreciated and helped assure us that it would be a perfect day.
Shelby was our "day of" coordinator. She was responsive and helped the event run smoothly. She was open to meeting before Read more...
Shelby was our "day of" coordinator. She was responsive and helped the event run smoothly. She was open to meeting before our event, which was appreciated and helped assure us that it would be a perfect day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Adele
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Seacliff Country Club was amazing. Everything went well and my daughter was so happy. Thank you for making her day so special.
Seacliff Country Club was amazing. Everything went well and my daughter was so happy. Thank you for making her day so Read more...
Seacliff Country Club was amazing. Everything went well and my daughter was so happy. Thank you for making her day so special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
SeaCliff Country Club took care of all our needs as we prepared for the wedding day, and it certainly showed on the day of the wedding. The Coordinator listened to our concerns and everything was addressed. February can be tricky weather wise and we were assured of a Plan B.
On the day of the wedding I saw the bride and groom enjoying their party and not worried about the details that the Coordinator Adrienne Richards said that she would take care of. It was a very beautiful, memorable day and I would strongly recommend this sight for a wedding.
SeaCliff Country Club took care of all our needs as we prepared for the wedding day, and it certainly showed on the day of Read more...
SeaCliff Country Club took care of all our needs as we prepared for the wedding day, and it certainly showed on the day of the wedding. The Coordinator listened to our concerns and everything was addressed. February can be tricky weather wise and we were assured of a Plan B.
On the day of the wedding I saw the bride and groom enjoying their party and not worried about the details that the Coordinator Adrienne Richards said that she would take care of. It was a very beautiful, memorable day and I would strongly recommend this sight for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Irma
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Superb service and quality!!
Thank you!!
Superb service and quality!!
Thank you!!
Superb service and quality!!
Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL! Kelly & Lindsey with SeaCliff Country Club did such a wonderful job! (Kelly more of the contractual, appointments, deposits & Lindsey day of coordination). Lindsey was so awesome & helpful before, day of, and after the wedding. There was a few issues caused by other vendors earlier in the day which caused some of the wedding items to be misplaced. We couldn't find the cake topper and the time schedule was a little mixed up. She fixed everything and found a cake topper for us to use. My bridesmaid and I was able to have a little quiet time before the reception and received a private champagne toast and tray of h'orderves while relaxing our toes from our ridiculously cute shoes. The serve staff was so attentive and in no time, all our guests were seated & served. Their glasses were continuously refilled and table was always kept neat. Day after the wedding before we were set to leave town, we stopped by SeaCliff once more to pick up a few items we left behind. Lindsey was there with all the the items put together and a cart to help me to the car. Again, we cannot express enough the wonderful service we received throughout the night. Thank you so very much!!
WONDERFUL! Kelly & Lindsey with SeaCliff Country Club did such a wonderful job! (Kelly more of the contractual, Read more...
WONDERFUL! Kelly & Lindsey with SeaCliff Country Club did such a wonderful job! (Kelly more of the contractual, appointments, deposits & Lindsey day of coordination). Lindsey was so awesome & helpful before, day of, and after the wedding. There was a few issues caused by other vendors earlier in the day which caused some of the wedding items to be misplaced. We couldn't find the cake topper and the time schedule was a little mixed up. She fixed everything and found a cake topper for us to use. My bridesmaid and I was able to have a little quiet time before the reception and received a private champagne toast and tray of h'orderves while relaxing our toes from our ridiculously cute shoes. The serve staff was so attentive and in no time, all our guests were seated & served. Their glasses were continuously refilled and table was always kept neat. Day after the wedding before we were set to leave town, we stopped by SeaCliff once more to pick up a few items we left behind. Lindsey was there with all the the items put together and a cart to help me to the car. Again, we cannot express enough the wonderful service we received throughout the night. Thank you so very much!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
There are soooo many great things I can say about SeaCliff. I just had my wedding on Sept 16 and they went above the call of duty. From the start of looking for a venue til we left for our honeymoon Seacliff was amazing. There is literally not one bad thing I can say about the venue and or anyone working there.Denis and Sharon were awesome!
There are soooo many great things I can say about SeaCliff. I just had my wedding on Sept 16 and they went above the call Read more...
There are soooo many great things I can say about SeaCliff. I just had my wedding on Sept 16 and they went above the call of duty. From the start of looking for a venue til we left for our honeymoon Seacliff was amazing. There is literally not one bad thing I can say about the venue and or anyone working there.Denis and Sharon were awesome! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Freefall74
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay and Denise were soo helpful! They answered all of our questions and concerns. They were very receptive to all our requests and changes. The food was great as was the wait staff! The ceremony itself was just perfect and the weather down near the beach is perfect!
I would recommend Sea Cliff to ANYONE for any kind of event.
Lindsay and Denise were soo helpful! They answered all of our questions and concerns. They were very receptive to all our Read more...
Lindsay and Denise were soo helpful! They answered all of our questions and concerns. They were very receptive to all our requests and changes. The food was great as was the wait staff! The ceremony itself was just perfect and the weather down near the beach is perfect!
I would recommend Sea Cliff to ANYONE for any kind of event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Young
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a success. I have no complaints about SeaCliff. We received so much attention and accommodations to our needs. If we couldn't hit the budget for something particular, we sacrificed it to get what we really cared about. And the team at SeaCliff made suggestions to make it happen.
Our wedding was a success. I have no complaints about SeaCliff. We received so much attention and accommodations to our Read more...
Our wedding was a success. I have no complaints about SeaCliff. We received so much attention and accommodations to our needs. If we couldn't hit the budget for something particular, we sacrificed it to get what we really cared about. And the team at SeaCliff made suggestions to make it happen. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Our Gift to You
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $800 Value
Host your holiday event with us & choose a gift! Book between August 1 - September 30 & choose 3 Free items* Book between October 1 - October 31 & choose 2 Free items* Book between November 1 - November 30 & choose 1 Free item* Select from • Free Additional Hour • Free Room Rental • Free Dessert Buffet • Free Coffee, Tea & Soda • Free Appetizer (1) *Minimums & restrictions apply. Cannot be combined or on previously booked events. Must occur between November 1 & December 31, 2014

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW5e056016c94aaadc
220x220 1360012079982 collanades

MAP

 
6501 Palm Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SeaCliff Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1360012079982 collanades