130x130_sq_1408382750130-img2005

Seasons Catering

Lexington , KY

LOCATION

333 North Ashland Ave
Lexington, KY US 40502 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The goal of Seasons Catering, from day one, has been to exceed expectations by providing meticulous planning, extraordinary cuisine, unparalleled service, and uncommon creativity. Today,... Read more
The goal of Seasons Catering, from day one, has been to exceed expectations by providing meticulous planning, extraordinary cuisine, unparalleled service, and uncommon creativity. Today, not much has changed. This focus still remains our top priority. We also pride ourselves in having learned to be great listeners. We sincerely understand that our clients want a team player who is vested, who shares their vision and has great chemistry. What they do not want is just another catering company.

Our specialties lie in: preparing amazing food; having creative vision and unmatched event management capabilities; the ability to work anywhere at any variety of venues; and personalization of any type of unforgettable ice sculptures. We are governed by our desire to do everything within our power to treat new friends and clients better than any other company in our industry. We love the people we work with and we very much want this to be evident in all that we do.

Invite your pallet. Come experience a fresh perspective to catering hospitality. Meet central Kentucky’s proprietors of the ‘wow’ factor and see for yourself why even critics describe our company as “…tasteful, artistic, and passionate.” Discover first-hand why we are quite possibly Lexington’s most referred caterer. We can’t wait to hear from you! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366820554589-alternative-to-veggie-tray-ice-tower-of-veggies
130x130_sq_1366820642207-assorted-hors-doeuvres
130x130_sq_1366820540467-261777101502278450671879442441218676633418137675n
130x130_sq_1366820543030-270668101502278451521879442441218676633475259327n
130x130_sq_1366820852634-country-ham--small
130x130_sq_1366820546243-6149323404888493707071581107887o
130x130_sq_1366820573088-asparagus-wrapped-in-phyllo-with-asiago-cheese
130x130_sq_1366821242472-vegetable-tray---cooked
130x130_sq_1366820945932-cydil-waggoner-betsy-boggs-2008-51
130x130_sq_1366821040809-hot-finger-foods-by-seasons-catering-lexington-ky
130x130_sq_1366820860391-crostinis---mozzarella-fresh-basil-and-tomato-2
130x130_sq_1366820831949-chicken-cilantro-lolipops--small
130x130_sq_1366820647445-belgium-endive
130x130_sq_1366820639013-asparagus-wrapped-in-prosciuto
130x130_sq_1366820643667-belgian-endive-with-salmon-mousse
130x130_sq_1366820644991-belgian-endive
130x130_sq_1366820654403-bite-sized-hors-doeures
130x130_sq_1366820682798-bite-sized-stuffed-twice-baked-new-potatoes-traditional
130x130_sq_1366820685019-bruchetta
130x130_sq_1366820697535-cheese-spread
130x130_sq_1366820713232-chicken-cilantro-for-site
130x130_sq_1366820750464-chicken-cilantro-lolipops-and-bite-sized-stuffed-twice-baked-new-potatoes
130x130_sq_1366820841910-chicken-cilantro-lollipops
130x130_sq_1366820846341-chicken-salad
130x130_sq_1366820868248-cuc-rounds-3
130x130_sq_1366820872864-cuc-rounds-small-blog
130x130_sq_1366820948565-delicate-snow-peas-filled-with-pearls-of-boursin-cheese
130x130_sq_1366820955479-dev-eggs
130x130_sq_1366820960060-dip
130x130_sq_1366820967053-festive-pinwheels
130x130_sq_1366820995049-fresh-jumbo-shrimp-platter-passed-by-seasons-catering-lexington-ky
130x130_sq_1366820999734-gffsg
130x130_sq_1366821003826-grilled-cheese-by-seasons
130x130_sq_1366821005400-hand-delivered-chocolate-covered-fruits
130x130_sq_1366821067769-img6282
130x130_sq_1366821095897-img8343
130x130_sq_1366821131803-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-276
130x130_sq_1366821157882-shrimp
130x130_sq_1366821204870-skewer
130x130_sq_1366821232685-table-designs
130x130_sq_1366821236454-tc-fundraiser-3
130x130_sq_1366821249216-vegetable-tray-close-up
130x130_sq_1366821277080-vegetable-tray-in-ice
130x130_sq_1366821280047-vegetable-tray-with-asparagus
130x130_sq_1366821282816-warm-country-ham-on-angel-biscuits
130x130_sq_1366821404170-roasted-corn-salsa-in-cucumber-cups
130x130_sq_1366821418790-roasted-corn-salsa
130x130_sq_1366821432259-salamon-canapes-for-queens-celebration
130x130_sq_1366821434811-seasonal-fresh-fruit-tray
130x130_sq_1366821437929-seasons-catering-favs-catering-lexington-ky
130x130_sq_1366821446499-seasons-catering-shrimp-dip
130x130_sq_1366821461200-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-185
130x130_sq_1366821494857-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-187
130x130_sq_1366821530887-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-223
130x130_sq_1366822461855-1b
130x130_sq_1366819787701-beautifully-designed-buffet-line
130x130_sq_1366819836893-buffet-with-a-fish-ice-sculpture
130x130_sq_1366819763326-a-7
130x130_sq_1366819790563-buffet-line-at-the-signature-club
130x130_sq_1366819834388-buffet-line-with-floral-additions
130x130_sq_1366819845589-corporate-meal-set-up
130x130_sq_1366819809697-buffet-line-with-chaffers
130x130_sq_1366819861877-cupcake-and-hors-doeuvres-table
130x130_sq_1366819889414-cydil-photos-stephanie-ault-31
130x130_sq_1366819916796-hol-pto
130x130_sq_1366819928622-kellies-cell-phone-166
130x130_sq_1366819954076-wedding-amy-sutton-07-016
130x130_sq_1366819997445-wedding-jen-taylor-09-022
130x130_sq_1366824012029-wedding-owens-2007-003
130x130_sq_1366820366233-mixed-green-salad
130x130_sq_1366825013392-6218673453346955527891352476068o
130x130_sq_1366829480393-plated
130x130_sq_1366820123051-beef-and-chicken-with-mashed-potatoes-and-asparagus
130x130_sq_1366820176491-beef-plated-meal-with-mashed-potatoes-and-asparagus
130x130_sq_1366820225801-beef-with-orzo-and-asparagus
130x130_sq_1366820264170-chicken-with-mashed-potatoes-and-asparagus
130x130_sq_1366820308201-karpecki-wedding-1306
130x130_sq_1366820400759-vegetarian-napoleon
130x130_sq_1366818506757-baby-carving---copy
130x130_sq_1344441638844-awesomefruitcarvingofturtlesmall
130x130_sq_1344441650981-fruitcarvingofturtlesmall
130x130_sq_1344441666780-chocolatecoveredstrawberries
130x130_sq_1366825046632-3922343437796257082961140399711n
130x130_sq_1344441714598-fruitcarving
130x130_sq_1344441763046-f2
130x130_sq_1344441770303-f3
130x130_sq_1344441776567-f21
130x130_sq_1355780560799-img6513
130x130_sq_1355780572525-marlievolleyball20111221
130x130_sq_1355780588957-marlievolleyball20111350
130x130_sq_1355780598121-pumbkincarvingbychefmichaelseasonscatering
130x130_sq_1355780610808-pumpkincarvingbychefmichaelstoddartlexingtonky
130x130_sq_1355780619295-pumpkincarvingbychefmichaelstoddartlexingtonky
130x130_sq_1355780622895-watermelloncarvingseasonscateringsmall
130x130_sq_1366818561981-applecarvings
130x130_sq_1366818568262-400662449116361841288542940712n
130x130_sq_1366818636207-fruit-carving
130x130_sq_1366821774829-jjj
130x130_sq_1366821800500-cydil-waggoner-b-boggs-wedding-08-3
130x130_sq_1366821809636-kellies-cell-phone-217
130x130_sq_1366821822641-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-252
130x130_sq_1366821853102-shandon-cunduff-photos-2010-low-res-264
130x130_sq_1366822517804-fresh-fruit-and-cheese-tray
130x130_sq_1366822576250-img6771
130x130_sq_1366822814859-img6929
130x130_sq_1366829429742-525792319194438166815333940563n
130x130_sq_1355783415277-individualbananacreampie
130x130_sq_1355783423313-kelliescellphone215
130x130_sq_1355783429022-lightandfluffycreampuffswansfilledwithflavoredmousse
130x130_sq_1355783430369-minifruitcups
130x130_sq_1355783431158-seasonscateringfoodcateringlexingtonky
130x130_sq_1355783433562-smores
130x130_sq_1355783457917-swan
130x130_sq_1355783538353-assorteddelectabledesserttray
130x130_sq_1355783542781-assorteddeserttray
130x130_sq_1355783545320-bavariancreamfruittart
130x130_sq_1355783546007-bitesizeassortementofdesserts
130x130_sq_1355783547322-bitesizeassortmentofpastries
130x130_sq_1355783550030-chocolatebourbonpecanpie
130x130_sq_1355783551539-chocolatecoveredstrawberries
130x130_sq_1355783553671-chocolatemoussetulipcup
130x130_sq_1355783555530-cinnmeringues
130x130_sq_1355783556877-creampuffswan
130x130_sq_1355783599287-desserts
130x130_sq_1355783602866-img6851
130x130_sq_1355783622146-img8153
130x130_sq_1366825333087-chocolate-fountain
130x130_sq_1344277449675-3layerswithribbonandflowers
130x130_sq_1344277453256-4layerswithflowersinbetween
130x130_sq_1344277448698-3layerswithflowersaround
130x130_sq_1344277452199-4layerswithdesign
130x130_sq_1344277451268-4layerwithflowersaround
130x130_sq_1344277456069-beecake
130x130_sq_1344277457977-cake3
130x130_sq_1344277458852-cupcakestand
130x130_sq_1355783090284-seasonscateringweddingcakeforharleydavidsonwedding
130x130_sq_1355783143316-img8165
130x130_sq_1366822144314-antipasta-cheese-tort-2
130x130_sq_1366822042806-antipasta-cheese-tort
130x130_sq_1366822048792-chutney-cheese
130x130_sq_1366822170207-seasons-10-yr-anniversary-7-28-07-017
130x130_sq_1366819095039-2
130x130_sq_1344446624870-8048319689621450630888840136n
130x130_sq_1344446630398-1654033195336081328981209647700n
130x130_sq_1344446635033-1960293195691681293421575001660n
130x130_sq_1344446645334-midasthedogicesculpture
130x130_sq_1344446652124-multipleweddingicesculpturesascenterpieces
130x130_sq_1344446657496-ukicescultpure
130x130_sq_1344446660659-uktabledesignartofentertaining
130x130_sq_1344446664209-diamonddash
130x130_sq_1344446666758-dualinghearts
130x130_sq_1344446667828-foodtiermadeoficeseasonscateringicesculpture
130x130_sq_1344446671200-5823553195688647960391672393079n
130x130_sq_1344446673546-526762319533721466220927988474n
130x130_sq_1344446684269-carvingoficebarsmall
130x130_sq_1344446698197-4746463289220438607212019853010o
130x130_sq_1344446714815-babygrandpianomadeofice
130x130_sq_1344446717902-icewinerack
130x130_sq_1344446721824-icemasksformayanevent
130x130_sq_1344446733373-57chevyicesculpture2small
130x130_sq_1344446775872-img6738
130x130_sq_1344446794180-60103331953374479955154805638n
130x130_sq_1344447560607-179099320725271347065379551012n
130x130_sq_1355780792962-logosetc.002
130x130_sq_1355780817619-424634101510859756541451709274960n
130x130_sq_1355780824738-floralarrangementfrozeninicesmall
130x130_sq_1355780853823-389770319533054799620765418532n
130x130_sq_1355780855850-5425623195335714662351130848944n
130x130_sq_1355780857702-551193319532764799649791593772n
130x130_sq_1355780887380-swanicesculptureseasonscateringlexingtonkysmall
130x130_sq_1355781506974-166512319689678117291532832049n
130x130_sq_1355781511013-177189328922563860669521428241o
130x130_sq_1355781518276-2239203195334681329121573428736n
130x130_sq_1355781519801-2490133195338081328781749711277n
130x130_sq_1355781521498-3099173196895547839701139368817n
130x130_sq_1355781522835-556716319533101466282829674729n
130x130_sq_1355781524313-601109319533454799580790440071n
130x130_sq_1355781541232-pamtaylorweddingdryridge2008004
130x130_sq_1355781628387-2
130x130_sq_1355781644266-fb20121027g1359
130x130_sq_1355781667334-fb20121027njm7676
130x130_sq_1355781676123-shotglassesmadeoficesmall
130x130_sq_1355781745763-599783319533394799586198712449n
130x130_sq_1355781747733-icecarving001copy
130x130_sq_1355781775279-img8261
130x130_sq_1355781794017-seasons108
130x130_sq_1355781839832-img8014
130x130_sq_1366818890256-66796550253041686004381120636n
130x130_sq_1366818948301-lakelouise2013-032
130x130_sq_1366819045185-swan-ice-sculpture
130x130_sq_1366819066910-3858492769817434327456065679n
130x130_sq_1366819124450-ice-bar
130x130_sq_1366819157970-photo9
130x130_sq_1366819191652-ice-ball
130x130_sq_1366819193128-ice-113
130x130_sq_1366819213754-2826773191925781670011106979617n
130x130_sq_1366819233590-38
130x130_sq_1366819273800-kellies-cell-phone-304
130x130_sq_1366819288615-palm-tree
130x130_sq_1366819291882-peacock-ice-scultpure-by-seasons-ice-lexington-ky
130x130_sq_1366819296277-polar-bear-plunge-08-7
130x130_sq_1366819317910-ice-sculptures-08-014
130x130_sq_1366819346072-img8072
130x130_sq_1366819372996-5435103195330381329551037342045n
130x130_sq_1366819375698-202682101510859756741451945227189o
130x130_sq_1366819384108-img8258
130x130_sq_1366823656710-topsimagegffg
130x130_sq_1343940080569-ross415
130x130_sq_1343940338349-ross783
130x130_sq_1343940349018-ross792
130x130_sq_1343940065850-ross310
130x130_sq_1343940072272-ross347
130x130_sq_1343940087770-ross416
130x130_sq_1343940091389-ross417
130x130_sq_1343940101187-ross419
130x130_sq_1343940106893-ross420
130x130_sq_1343940115643-ross423
130x130_sq_1343940129646-ross434
130x130_sq_1343940135306-ross436
130x130_sq_1343940145279-ross438
130x130_sq_1343940161852-ross447
130x130_sq_1343940221062-ross451
130x130_sq_1343940270579-ross561
130x130_sq_1343940282422-ross505
130x130_sq_1343940309998-ross601
130x130_sq_1343940323891-ross635
130x130_sq_1343940354873-ross793
130x130_sq_1343940362186-ross794
130x130_sq_1343940367940-ross795
130x130_sq_1344263512362-a1
130x130_sq_1344263542189-a2
130x130_sq_1344263571532-a3
130x130_sq_1344263594571-a4
130x130_sq_1344263639060-a5
130x130_sq_1344263671126-a6
130x130_sq_1344263698386-a7
130x130_sq_1344263726520-a8
130x130_sq_1344263754663-a9
130x130_sq_1344263780676-a10
130x130_sq_1344264214262-bluet6
130x130_sq_1344264208530-bluet1
130x130_sq_1344264216666-bluet8
130x130_sq_1344264213018-bluet5
130x130_sq_1344264210728-bluet3
130x130_sq_1344264222186-bluet
130x130_sq_1344264209672-bluet2
130x130_sq_1344264211931-bluet4
130x130_sq_1344264218986-bluet10
130x130_sq_1344264217940-bluet9
130x130_sq_1344264220046-bluet11
130x130_sq_1344264215229-bluet7
130x130_sq_1344264221114-bluet12
130x130_sq_1344266106530-g1
130x130_sq_1344266169918-g2
130x130_sq_1344266232646-g3
130x130_sq_1344266273850-g5
130x130_sq_1344272002070-jwedding1
130x130_sq_1344272020176-jwedding2
130x130_sq_1344272038082-jwedding3
130x130_sq_1344273109198-k7
130x130_sq_1344272865400-k2
130x130_sq_1344272910483-k3
130x130_sq_1344272810005-k1
130x130_sq_1344272954377-k4
130x130_sq_1344272994506-k5
130x130_sq_1344273058263-k6
130x130_sq_1344276683128-mr.andmrs.chairs
130x130_sq_1344276638919-champagneglasses
130x130_sq_1344276762640-orangedrinks
130x130_sq_1344276655286-favorsboxesofcandy
130x130_sq_1344276676453-favorsdressandtux
130x130_sq_1344276764616-placecards
130x130_sq_1344276661802-favorschocolatehorseshoes
130x130_sq_1344276760020-mr.andmrs.icescoop
130x130_sq_1344276709574-mr.andmrs.cheesespreaders

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Seasons Catering does offer tastings to our potential clients. Depending on the product and amounts requested,there may or may not be an associated cost with our in-house tastings.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Seasons Catering is a premier provider of wedding cakes, specialty cakes, grooms cakes, and of course our ever popular custom ice sculptures all across Central Kentucky. In fact, many couples today are opting out of old fashioned tradition of having a grooms cake in order to add an incredible ice sculpture to ther wedding decor- these are guaranteed to wow guests for months to come!
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes. Seasons Catering has the benefit of a full catering liquor license in the state of Kentucky and are happy to provide a variety of bar and beverage services onsite at your wedding.
 
 Options for purchasing bar services are as follows: 
 
 1. Open Bar. This is a service offered by and paid for by the host or hostess. This selection is a flat hourly fee based on the number of guests present.
 
 2. Cash Bar. This is where bar service is available to guests; however, guests will be responsible for purchasing all of their own drinks throughout the event.
 
 3. Combination of both the Open Bar and Cash Bar. Many clients elect to have one to two hours of an open bar, after which time it will then convert to a cash bar. This allows hosts to entertain affordably with style, but also gives guests a chance to continue enjoying bar beverages on their own dollar following the courtesy drinks provided by the host or hostess. 
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
No, sorry. Due to certain restrictions, we are not able to permit outside alcohol.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes. Seasons Catering has a variety of rental items right here in-house. We offer all the rentals necessary to complete the perfect atmosphere and ambiance for your picture perfect wedding. There are also many great rental companies located locally in which we frequently work in tandem with, allowing us to customize nearly any desired décor. We are also happy to work with the vendor of your choice to best coordinate flowers, music and entertainment, tents, lighting, props and/or photography— when partnering with Seasons Catering, the ultimate event can be achieved on your behalf at unmatched value.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes. Seasons has a very large group of kind, service-oriented, professional and intuitive staff. All of our event staff are employed internally rather than being outsouced. This allows us to ensure staff are well trained, appropriately presented, consistent with service and ensures that our guests are treated better than any other.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
10000

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kellie and her team was amazing. She made my day stress-free and enjoyable. Food was great!!! Would use this company over and over again!
Kellie and her team was amazing. She made my day stress-free and enjoyable. Food was great!!! Would use this company over Read more...
Kellie and her team was amazing. She made my day stress-free and enjoyable. Food was great!!! Would use this company over and over again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
From our initial meeting to when the reception was over we knew we made the right choice with Season’s Catering. Kellie and her staff demonstrated professionalism and competence throughout the evening. Before the first guest arrived to after the last guest had left Kellie was there to make sure everything we asked for was achieved. We will never have to look further for any catering needs.
Jim & Gail Irwin
From our initial meeting to when the reception was over we knew we made the right choice with Season’s Catering. Kellie Read more...
From our initial meeting to when the reception was over we knew we made the right choice with Season’s Catering. Kellie and her staff demonstrated professionalism and competence throughout the evening. Before the first guest arrived to after the last guest had left Kellie was there to make sure everything we asked for was achieved. We will never have to look further for any catering needs.
Jim & Gail Irwin Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Our original caterer bailed out on us just before we called Seasons Catering. I cant begin to tell you how thankful we are that we found them. We were a hot mess going to our consultation! Kellie calmed us down (over a complimentary cocktail even) and we had a wonderful meeting. Regardless of the short amount of time to work with, the Seasons staff was very professional, provided exceptional food, and more than rescued us from what could have been a terrible situation. We have been in touch several times since our wedding, showing even further that they truely are great people wanting more out of a relationship than just a paycheck. We will be using them for any event that requires a caterer in the future.
Our original caterer bailed out on us just before we called Seasons Catering. I cant begin to tell you how thankful we are Read more...
Our original caterer bailed out on us just before we called Seasons Catering. I cant begin to tell you how thankful we are that we found them. We were a hot mess going to our consultation! Kellie calmed us down (over a complimentary cocktail even) and we had a wonderful meeting. Regardless of the short amount of time to work with, the Seasons staff was very professional, provided exceptional food, and more than rescued us from what could have been a terrible situation. We have been in touch several times since our wedding, showing even further that they truely are great people wanting more out of a relationship than just a paycheck. We will be using them for any event that requires a caterer in the future. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kar
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
If we had it to do over, we would probably elope. :) The truth is however, there were two vendors in particular who really helped make our wedding day on of the most amazing experiences of our lives. And, since this is the catering review, I will just say- Kellie, Michael, and team at Seasons Catering: you guys are absolutely amazing!! I didn't have a CLUE where to start, what to do, what we should select... I'm sure I was one of your biggest bridezilla's ever! Even still, you all were amazing! We had the best food I've ever had at a wedding (so glad it was mine!), and nothing but compliments about the designs, ice sculptures, and staff. In fact, it's been several months now and we still get comments about the food and ice. With all honesty, I'm not sure how we could have done it without such a great team! I would recommend them to anyone!
If we had it to do over, we would probably elope. :) The truth is however, there were two vendors in particular who really Read more...
If we had it to do over, we would probably elope. :) The truth is however, there were two vendors in particular who really helped make our wedding day on of the most amazing experiences of our lives. And, since this is the catering review, I will just say- Kellie, Michael, and team at Seasons Catering: you guys are absolutely amazing!! I didn't have a CLUE where to start, what to do, what we should select... I'm sure I was one of your biggest bridezilla's ever! Even still, you all were amazing! We had the best food I've ever had at a wedding (so glad it was mine!), and nothing but compliments about the designs, ice sculptures, and staff. In fact, it's been several months now and we still get comments about the food and ice. With all honesty, I'm not sure how we could have done it without such a great team! I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning our wedding was one of the most stressful things that I have ever been through! There was soooo much to do in such a short amount of time, I honestly didn't think that we would make it through the wedding lol. There were two vendors that really, really made our day perfect. One was Seasons Catering. We really struggled trying to decide on photography and catering. Both of these types of vendors have such different visions, options, and personalities... it was hard to select the right one, but I think we made the perfect choice! With Seasons, a trip to their catering office, sampling their different food, and hearing so many wonderful ideas of how they could help elaborate on our ideas were all selling points. During the wedding, there wasn't a worry in the world, you could certainly tell that this team knew their business! Thanks Seasons, for such a wonderful experience- you really did help to make my day perfect!
Planning our wedding was one of the most stressful things that I have ever been through! There was soooo much to do in Read more...
Planning our wedding was one of the most stressful things that I have ever been through! There was soooo much to do in such a short amount of time, I honestly didn't think that we would make it through the wedding lol. There were two vendors that really, really made our day perfect. One was Seasons Catering. We really struggled trying to decide on photography and catering. Both of these types of vendors have such different visions, options, and personalities... it was hard to select the right one, but I think we made the perfect choice! With Seasons, a trip to their catering office, sampling their different food, and hearing so many wonderful ideas of how they could help elaborate on our ideas were all selling points. During the wedding, there wasn't a worry in the world, you could certainly tell that this team knew their business! Thanks Seasons, for such a wonderful experience- you really did help to make my day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh there isn't enough room here to be able to say all of the things that need to be said about Seasons Catering and the people that work there. Of all of the different wedding professionals that we consulted with to make our wedding the most beautiful day of our lives, Seasons was the one who deserves the most kudos! They helped with planning, design and decorations, the awesome food that my whole entire family raved over for hours, and one of the most beautiful ice sculptures that I could ever imagine. They even handlled clean up at the end of the evening so that we didn't even have to think about it- talk about going the extra mile! I have never been someone to hand our compliments lightly, but I have to say, deciding to go with Seasons for our caterer and getting to work with Kellie and Michael was one of the best decisions that we made. I would certainly rate them a 5.0!!
Oh my gosh there isn't enough room here to be able to say all of the things that need to be said about Seasons Catering Read more...
Oh my gosh there isn't enough room here to be able to say all of the things that need to be said about Seasons Catering and the people that work there. Of all of the different wedding professionals that we consulted with to make our wedding the most beautiful day of our lives, Seasons was the one who deserves the most kudos! They helped with planning, design and decorations, the awesome food that my whole entire family raved over for hours, and one of the most beautiful ice sculptures that I could ever imagine. They even handlled clean up at the end of the evening so that we didn't even have to think about it- talk about going the extra mile! I have never been someone to hand our compliments lightly, but I have to say, deciding to go with Seasons for our caterer and getting to work with Kellie and Michael was one of the best decisions that we made. I would certainly rate them a 5.0!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious but and the service was AMAZING! My husband and I were made to feel like VIPs. Our entire reception felt like a five-star restaurant experience, from arrival through the final song. Our guests raved about the fabulous food, impeccable service, and elegant ambiance that Seasons helped to orchestrate. I couldn't express enough how thankful that we are. I would very, very, very much reccommend Seasons Catering for any Lexington wedding (not sure if they travel or not). You'll really be impressed!
The food was delicious but and the service was AMAZING! My husband and I were made to feel like VIPs. Our entire reception Read more...
The food was delicious but and the service was AMAZING! My husband and I were made to feel like VIPs. Our entire reception felt like a five-star restaurant experience, from arrival through the final song. Our guests raved about the fabulous food, impeccable service, and elegant ambiance that Seasons helped to orchestrate. I couldn't express enough how thankful that we are. I would very, very, very much reccommend Seasons Catering for any Lexington wedding (not sure if they travel or not). You'll really be impressed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We are now big, big Seasons Catering fans. It’s funny how close you get to some of your vendors when working together through the wedding process. Seasons is certainly one that we plan to stay in touch with. They were awesome! Nobody had to want for anything, and the amount and quality of food were second to none! My bridal attendant was so great! She made sure that not only I, but everyone had everything we wanted and needed. The whole Seasons Catering team was so kind and easy to work with; I recommend them to anyone interested in having amazing food and service for any special event.
We are now big, big Seasons Catering fans. It’s funny how close you get to some of your vendors when working together Read more...
We are now big, big Seasons Catering fans. It’s funny how close you get to some of your vendors when working together through the wedding process. Seasons is certainly one that we plan to stay in touch with. They were awesome! Nobody had to want for anything, and the amount and quality of food were second to none! My bridal attendant was so great! She made sure that not only I, but everyone had everything we wanted and needed. The whole Seasons Catering team was so kind and easy to work with; I recommend them to anyone interested in having amazing food and service for any special event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thenewmrs.madison
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this catering company for your reception. They do EVERYTHING for you--linens rental, cakes, flowers, decorations, food, and everything else you can think of. Everything was great and Kellie and Mike Stoddart are so ridiculously phenomenal at what they do that you won't have one anxious bone in your body when it comes to the reception. They truly take care of you and make sure you have the reception you dreamed of. And a plus--Mike's cake-making abilities are unbelievable.
I would highly recommend this catering company for your reception. They do EVERYTHING for you--linens rental, cakes, Read more...
I would highly recommend this catering company for your reception. They do EVERYTHING for you--linens rental, cakes, flowers, decorations, food, and everything else you can think of. Everything was great and Kellie and Mike Stoddart are so ridiculously phenomenal at what they do that you won't have one anxious bone in your body when it comes to the reception. They truly take care of you and make sure you have the reception you dreamed of. And a plus--Mike's cake-making abilities are unbelievable. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LucyKY
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Seasons provided the catering for our rehearsal dinner- and would have been our first choice for our reception if our venue had not required we use their own catering service. Kellie Stoddart is extremely professional and just wonderful to work with. She really knows the business and is full of fabulous ideas to make your event just wonderful. They didn't just handle the catering, but took care of all rentals for our rehearsal dinner as well. The food was outstanding, and her staff was very polite and nice to work with. Although we did not end up using his services for this event, Mike Stoddard is very talented with ice sculptures and creates phenomenal pieces that are sure to be a focal point of any event. Seasons is really the total package and we have had a great experience working with them.
Seasons provided the catering for our rehearsal dinner- and would have been our first choice for our reception if our Read more...
Seasons provided the catering for our rehearsal dinner- and would have been our first choice for our reception if our venue had not required we use their own catering service. Kellie Stoddart is extremely professional and just wonderful to work with. She really knows the business and is full of fabulous ideas to make your event just wonderful. They didn't just handle the catering, but took care of all rentals for our rehearsal dinner as well. The food was outstanding, and her staff was very polite and nice to work with. Although we did not end up using his services for this event, Mike Stoddard is very talented with ice sculptures and creates phenomenal pieces that are sure to be a focal point of any event. Seasons is really the total package and we have had a great experience working with them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teeleyb
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.8/5.0
Seasons' Catering does an exceptional job on every event. They did both our rehearsal dinner and wedding beautifully. I did not have any problems at all with this company.
Seasons' Catering does an exceptional job on every event. They did both our rehearsal dinner and wedding beautifully. I Read more...
Seasons' Catering does an exceptional job on every event. They did both our rehearsal dinner and wedding beautifully. I did not have any problems at all with this company. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joelle
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.6/5.0
Seasons did a good job wit our food. The Chicken salad was a hit! My wedding cake was not only beautiful , but it was delicious.
Seasons did a good job wit our food. The Chicken salad was a hit! My wedding cake was not only beautiful , but it was Read more...
Seasons did a good job wit our food. The Chicken salad was a hit! My wedding cake was not only beautiful , but it was delicious. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabethpetti
Wedding:
7/11/2009
2.7/5.0
More organization would have been great, but overall Seasons did a good job. Food was delicious but there were details that weren't addressed as we would have liked. Caterer was wearing a t-shirt and shorts with a cooler blocking the entrance to reception site as guests started to arrive. LOTS of confusion about the small things.
More organization would have been great, but overall Seasons did a good job. Food was delicious but there were details Read more...
More organization would have been great, but overall Seasons did a good job. Food was delicious but there were details that weren't addressed as we would have liked. Caterer was wearing a t-shirt and shorts with a cooler blocking the entrance to reception site as guests started to arrive. LOTS of confusion about the small things. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.5/5.0
My husband and I were married in the Red River Gorge in Kentucky, a beautiful, yet remote area in which our catering options were relatively limited. I chose this company because they were willing to make the 45 minute drive to the Gorge from Lexington.

The first person I worked with (for several months), Linda, happened to leave this company just a couple months prior to the wedding. I felt that it wouldn't be that much of an issue, but much was lost in translation. No one really formally took the reigns of our event after her departure. I didn't realize I should have called the catering company again and start from scratch after she left.

This company catered both the rehearsal dinner and the reception dinner. The rehearsal dinner was sort of an informal, down-home fried chicken affair. For the most part, the food was really good. Not great, but for catering, really good. Until I started hearing of people biting into extremely underdone fried chicken. I was appalled. Then there was the slight issue that they arrive AN HOUR AND A HALF late to the event, which is unacceptable.

The reception was another issue altogether. The food was mediocre, this time, and it was relatively pricey for the region. The catering staff completely forgot to bring non-alcoholic drinks altogether. Rather than offering to go procure some, my own brother had to go do this and was absent from the reception for close to an hour. On the contract, they were supposed to cut the cake, and they passed the cake knife to my sister. It was embarrassing. Then there was the "free ice sculpture" that my Mom insisted I get. It was completely vague as to what it was supposed to be. We decided in the end that it was a pineapple. The staff was rude. Whoever was in charge decided to bring way too many catering staff along, even though there were only 100 guests.

If I did it over again, I would have gone with the BBQ joint down the road.
My husband and I were married in the Red River Gorge in Kentucky, a beautiful, yet remote area in which our catering Read more...
My husband and I were married in the Red River Gorge in Kentucky, a beautiful, yet remote area in which our catering options were relatively limited. I chose this company because they were willing to make the 45 minute drive to the Gorge from Lexington.

The first person I worked with (for several months), Linda, happened to leave this company just a couple months prior to the wedding. I felt that it wouldn't be that much of an issue, but much was lost in translation. No one really formally took the reigns of our event after her departure. I didn't realize I should have called the catering company again and start from scratch after she left.

This company catered both the rehearsal dinner and the reception dinner. The rehearsal dinner was sort of an informal, down-home fried chicken affair. For the most part, the food was really good. Not great, but for catering, really good. Until I started hearing of people biting into extremely underdone fried chicken. I was appalled. Then there was the slight issue that they arrive AN HOUR AND A HALF late to the event, which is unacceptable.

The reception was another issue altogether. The food was mediocre, this time, and it was relatively pricey for the region. The catering staff completely forgot to bring non-alcoholic drinks altogether. Rather than offering to go procure some, my own brother had to go do this and was absent from the reception for close to an hour. On the contract, they were supposed to cut the cake, and they passed the cake knife to my sister. It was embarrassing. Then there was the "free ice sculpture" that my Mom insisted I get. It was completely vague as to what it was supposed to be. We decided in the end that it was a pineapple. The staff was rude. Whoever was in charge decided to bring way too many catering staff along, even though there were only 100 guests.

If I did it over again, I would have gone with the BBQ joint down the road. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
6/22/2013
1.3/5.0
My sister used this caterer for her June 2013 wedding. I was the matron of honor. My parents footed the bill for the catering services. I am leaving feedback on our family's behalf.

The food was good, however, the service provided really leaves a bad taste in my mouth. You decide which of the following service blunders takes the cake:

1. The caterers didn't bring the coffee/tea/decaf/lemonade, etc that was contracted to be at the reception site. When the on-site representative was made aware of this situation, she said we didn't order these items. When the executed contract was presented to the on-site person with the items included, we were informed that there was nothing they could do about it at that point. The family of the bride had to scramble - actually leave the festivities and find somewhere to go buy enough beverages for about 130 people.

2. The same on-site representative handed me (the maid of honor) the cake knife to cut my sister's wedding cake. She first time she handed it to me, she dropped it on the floor, rinsed it off in the sink, and gave it back to me. I have never cut a wedding cake in my life. Another contracted item that was a major failure. Especially when I went back into the kitchen area and saw most of the caterer people sitting down eating dinner.

I will let my brother-in-law's family tell you about the rehearsal dinner this catering company was contracted to do the night before the wedding. Another series of inexcusable issues: an hour and a half late for dinner service, raw chicken served to the guests, etc.

And the caterer said it was all due to the fact that we didn't have a wedding planner and they had some staff changes. Wow.
My sister used this caterer for her June 2013 wedding. I was the matron of honor. My parents footed the bill for the Read more...
My sister used this caterer for her June 2013 wedding. I was the matron of honor. My parents footed the bill for the catering services. I am leaving feedback on our family's behalf.

The food was good, however, the service provided really leaves a bad taste in my mouth. You decide which of the following service blunders takes the cake:

1. The caterers didn't bring the coffee/tea/decaf/lemonade, etc that was contracted to be at the reception site. When the on-site representative was made aware of this situation, she said we didn't order these items. When the executed contract was presented to the on-site person with the items included, we were informed that there was nothing they could do about it at that point. The family of the bride had to scramble - actually leave the festivities and find somewhere to go buy enough beverages for about 130 people.

2. The same on-site representative handed me (the maid of honor) the cake knife to cut my sister's wedding cake. She first time she handed it to me, she dropped it on the floor, rinsed it off in the sink, and gave it back to me. I have never cut a wedding cake in my life. Another contracted item that was a major failure. Especially when I went back into the kitchen area and saw most of the caterer people sitting down eating dinner.

I will let my brother-in-law's family tell you about the rehearsal dinner this catering company was contracted to do the night before the wedding. Another series of inexcusable issues: an hour and a half late for dinner service, raw chicken served to the guests, etc.

And the caterer said it was all due to the fact that we didn't have a wedding planner and they had some staff changes. Wow. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.8/5.0
My fiancé and I attended several bridal shows for seasons and fell in love with their food and professionalism. After beginning the initial planning I naturally sought after them for hire because the food quality stands leaps and bounds above the rest. Little did I know how much of a nightmare I was in for with trying to actually hire them. I cannot offer any reviews on their actual service because I was given none. I reached out to Kellie MULTIPLE times. The first time we set up a day for tastings she didn't even write it down and my fiancé and I drove 60 miles for nothing. Shortly after we decided to postpone the wedding an extra year and it was only in May that I reached back out to Kellie yet again. (I should have taken the hint the first time). To put it lightly they are seriously not interested in my business. Via email I requested pricing for a menu I designed based on their website, it took her two weeks and one reminder email from me to get the pricing. Two weeks for ONE number. Then I decided I would rather have it buffet style instead of plating and requested that number as well as a traveling fee over the phone. I waited three weeks with not a single word from her for one simple question she should have gotten to me about in 24-48 hours. As a last effort I sent a reminder to her exactly a week ago today for her to reply to to inform me that she hadn't been at her desk and would have it to be no latter than last Friday (July 12) It is now July 16 and since she has made no effort to contact me my fiancé and I have chosen to take our $7,000 budget for catering elsewhere. I'm usually not one to leave reviews or get so angry but she has wasted two months of valuable planning time for my wedding and given me nothing but a runaround. I will be telling all of my friends and family to run in the opposite direction.
My fiancé and I attended several bridal shows for seasons and fell in love with their food and professionalism. After Read more...
My fiancé and I attended several bridal shows for seasons and fell in love with their food and professionalism. After beginning the initial planning I naturally sought after them for hire because the food quality stands leaps and bounds above the rest. Little did I know how much of a nightmare I was in for with trying to actually hire them. I cannot offer any reviews on their actual service because I was given none. I reached out to Kellie MULTIPLE times. The first time we set up a day for tastings she didn't even write it down and my fiancé and I drove 60 miles for nothing. Shortly after we decided to postpone the wedding an extra year and it was only in May that I reached back out to Kellie yet again. (I should have taken the hint the first time). To put it lightly they are seriously not interested in my business. Via email I requested pricing for a menu I designed based on their website, it took her two weeks and one reminder email from me to get the pricing. Two weeks for ONE number. Then I decided I would rather have it buffet style instead of plating and requested that number as well as a traveling fee over the phone. I waited three weeks with not a single word from her for one simple question she should have gotten to me about in 24-48 hours. As a last effort I sent a reminder to her exactly a week ago today for her to reply to to inform me that she hadn't been at her desk and would have it to be no latter than last Friday (July 12) It is now July 16 and since she has made no effort to contact me my fiancé and I have chosen to take our $7,000 budget for catering elsewhere. I'm usually not one to leave reviews or get so angry but she has wasted two months of valuable planning time for my wedding and given me nothing but a runaround. I will be telling all of my friends and family to run in the opposite direction. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
333 North Ashland Ave, Lexington, KY 40502 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Seasons Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1408382750130-img2005