130x130_sq_1309674712886-hawaiiweddingsunsetseasonsoflifeevents

Seasons Of Life Wedding and Event Planning LLC

Honolulu , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI US 96821 (map)

PHONE

808-387-0949

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From intimate to extravagant, traditional to unexpected, Seasons of Life Wedding and Event Planning LLC is a fresh and creative company located on Oahu. We specialize in personalized... Read more
From intimate to extravagant, traditional to unexpected, Seasons of Life Wedding and Event Planning LLC is a fresh and creative company located on Oahu. We specialize in personalized stylish events for couples, so they can relax and enjoy their celebration. Association of Bridal Consultants member-Certified Professional Bridal Consultant.

“ It’s a privilege to be allowed to be apart of celebrating clients special season of life. My deepest desire is that they can fully enjoy their special day and have a worry-free experience. I believe that each day is a gift and I love to help clients bring love, joy and laughter to the days that mark their celebrations of life.”
Karine France-Matsumoto Owner/Coordinator Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263861114518-172
130x130_sq_1263862520143-calalilyresized
130x130_sq_1263862669987-moroccancakeresized
130x130_sq_1263863561440-orchidchairaccent
130x130_sq_1309672805127-ad9
130x130_sq_1243665192043-bouquetresized
130x130_sq_1309672922471-fisheye01
130x130_sq_1309673005229-fisheye22
130x130_sq_1309673116036-sample0007
130x130_sq_1309673157766-sample0025
130x130_sq_1309673213146-sample0029

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Custom tailored weddings

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at SOLE made my dream destination wedding in Oahu come true. I started working with Karine and her team a year in advance to locate a private estate since these book up fast. Since I live in Texas and there's a 5 hour time difference, they were flexible with online meetings via Skype and we also exchanged countless emails and phone calls. I liked how organized they were with providing a detailed budget breakdown, vendor recommendations, design sketches and photos, timelines, vendor payment checklist, and various other collaboration docs. Everything I've mentioned so far is pretty standard; the reason I would recommend SOLE hands down to anyone is due to how they handled the situation where my venue cancelled on me two months before the wedding. Karine and Vanessa made countless calls every single day to property managers, private estate owners, and hotels. They also called me daily with spreadsheets to give me updates on the progress. I would have totally lost it if I didn't have SOLE scouring the island trying to find me a substitute venue. About 3 weeks later we found a venue that was even more compatible and had everything that I wanted in the first place (by the ocean, getting ready rooms for wedding party, updated estate). When we flew into Honolulu, they met with us in person and volunteered for another meeting at the estate. On the day of the wedding, I did not have to remember the timeline or a single thing. Karine handled all design aspects, Vanessa and her assist. directed and cued our huge wedding party (19 of us) and no one had to worry about anything. I'll never forget one moment when I misplaced my bouquet before the bouquet toss and Vanessa runs into the house and literally flies out of it - leaping across the stairs to deliver the bouquet to me right as the emcee announces the start. These ladies are amazing. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351104245157-us
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!

I cannot speak highly enough about SOLE! Melanie and Karine were so wonderful throughout the entire planning process!! After contacting other planners and reading other planner reviews, I was very nervous about hiring any wedding planner, but when I first met with Karine and Melanie, I knew that they were going to be great! Their communication was outstanding; they were very professional, and they always made me feel special even though I was only having a small ceremony. They never made me feel like I was just another bride.

One other thing I LOVE about them is that they will do intimate ceremonies, but still book GOOD vendors for you rather than some random guy with a video camera or some girl who has watched a few youtube videos on how to do hair and makeup. They do all of this for a small ceremony for an affordable price. I never thought that I would be able to afford people this wonderful and genuinely nice.

I cannot think of one bad thing to say about Melanie. She was absolutely wonderful throughout the entire thing and went way above and beyond my expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with SOLE for day-of coordination services, and what they provided was SO much more! Karine, Melanie and Desiree were super-responsive and always had answers to my questions. Plus, they're just plain nice people and were a joy to work with. They worked with me to bring a lifetime's worth of wedding dreams to fruition, including assembling a rather intricate registration table setup and placing 80+ votives throughout the venue. And most importantly, they kept everything running smoothly and on schedule, and helped keep me calm on the big day. Having Melanie and Desiree there to work with our vendors and supervise setup was such a relief and eliminated so many potential headaches (really, do you want to be worrying about your tablecloths on your big day?). Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and it couldn't have happened without all the legwork done by the SOLE team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband Neil and I were married this past August 1st, 2012. We decided to have our wedding in Kapolei Oahu. We couldn't have chosen a better wedding planner than Karine and her staff of Seasons of Life Events for our destination wedding. I found them while searching for a wedding planner via TheKnot.com. We were engaged for 3 months and new we had to go to Hawaii to research a venue and wedding planner. We met with Karine and I instantly knew she and her staff would provide the best service for us. Karine's genuine, caring, orangized and effient peronality made us already feel so welcomed. Her and her staff are very professional, always available if you need her and just a sweetheart to work with. They made our wedding above and beyond what we had expected it to be! They all made sure our wedding was our "DREAM WEDDING" and took care of EVERYTHING. They were able to assist me with additional details, vendors, and so many different and new ideas that were beautiful! On the day of the wedding, I couldn't have been more relaxed and stress free either. They were so organized on the timeline and made sure everything was in order. Tears of joy and love was all around us on the wedding day. We couldn't have done it without Seasons of Life. They definitely made our wedding remarkable and memorable for the rest of our life. Karine, Faith, Desiree and Melanie are truly the best ever! A BIG Mahalo to Karine and the staff of Seasons of Life for all their hard work and dedication in making our wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Karine and her team at SOlE! They are amazing! I engaged SOlE a year before my destination wedding. From day one I was impressed by Karine and her operation. I made one trip to Honolulu and Karine and her team arranged so many meetings with wonderful vendors and they attended most. It was a fantastic start! The team is so good at communicating and is hyper-organized which I so appreciate! They had fantastic checklists to keep me in check and a timeline for the event that was amazing! Throughout the year they were wonderful about emails and skyping and they were always super responsive. They led us in the right direction for vendor selection and were just pros int he event planning. The wedding was absolutely the wedding of my dreams and I know it would not have happened with out SOLE. I had many people tell me that they were glad they had already had their wedding, because mine was so great. A HUGE THANK YOU to Karine, Desiree, Faith and her team. The day could not have gone more smoothly!!! I appreciated their attention to EVERY detail - it was just amazing. Picking SOLE as my wedding planning team was the best decision I made for my wedding (beside a destination to Hawaii!). They were just professional and GREAT!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cglhusslein
Wedding:
1/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Karine and her staff did an absolutely amazing job ensuring that our special day was PERFECT! I admire their professionalism and attention to detail. Going through the wedding planning process, one knows the stresses that are involved. SOLE completely minimized this anxiety and gave certainty, comfort, trust and reassurance during this time of planning. They listened and understood our needs....making our vision come to life....exceeding expectations. Thank you SOLE from the bottom of our heart!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahardo
Wedding:
12/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Seasons of Life did a perfect job for us!!! Prior to our wedding, I was living in Portland, and my husband in San Diego, but we were planning a wedding in Hawaii because my husband is originally from there. We also only had 3 months to plan it for over 100 guests. What should have been a more difficult task for us, being that we were both out of state and our extremely tight timeline, was made stress-free and easy thanks to the work of Seasons of Life. We were the first in our families to get married, and we and our families didn't even know where to begin. Karine and Faith and the rest of the staff guided us the entire way. They had answers to all of our questions, and were very kind, caring, and understanding the entire way. Their experience helped us find the perfect venue and vendors for us that could provide us exactly what we wanted even under a very tight budget. Seasons of Life also made sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. They took care of literally EVERYTHING which allowed my husband and I to completely enjoy our wedding day and enjoy the time with our family and friends. All of the staff members at Seasons of Life were very knowledgeable and were always making sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted in our wedding. I would highly recommend Seasons of Life to anyone getting married in Hawaii. We couldn't have been in any more difficult of a situation with both my husband and I living out of state and on a 3 month timeline, yet they made our wedding stress-free, beautiful, and perfect. Thank you so-o-o much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandyra16
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Karine and her staff were especially wonderful in the last couple of weeks leading up to the wedding and absolutely invaluable and indispensable the day of. My now-husband and I were completely relaxed and stress-free on the wedding day, all thanks to Karine and SOLE. Though we ended up doing most of the booking and designing ourselves, Karine was on top of every detail and incredibly organized - providing a good and necessary amount of support for our wedding coordination/planning needs. We had an awesome, stress-free wedding day. SOLE is a fantastic value - well worth their fees. And Karine, Desiree, and Faith were amazing to work with - always cheerful, upbeat, encouraging, and enthusiastic, even if I wasn't feeling that way! Thank you so much for your hard work and incredible energy, and for putting up with all of our demands. We loved working with you guys, truly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride23
Wedding:
6/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Karine and the team at Seasons of Life Events far exceeded every expectation and gave us a wedding we will remember forever. As a destination bride, I put my trust in Karine to help us select a location and vendors, as well as to execute all the details. She got to know us and considered our personality and style to help us develop our vision, which turned out to be better than we could have planned alone. Thanks to her organization, positive attitude, and fabulous team, everything went as planned and I spent my wedding day enjoying every minute instead of stressing about the details. In addition to having peace of mind, the creative and personalized touch they gave to the wedding was priceless and a truly unique quality of this wedding planning service. We couldn't be more pleased or appreciative. Thank you Karine, Faith, and the rest of the team at Seasons of Life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
knjefferson
Wedding:
4/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have had the wedding of our dreams without Seasons of Life Events. THANK YOU to Karine and her team for exceeding our expectations! It was magical.

Any destination wedding presents it's set of challenges--- from the time difference, second-guessing yourself with vendors and just simply not being to see things live. Karine and her team made me feel comfortable about our decisions. Seasons of Life Events works with a team of professional vendors and executes your vision just as you want it. On the day of my wedding, I did not worry about a single thing. They were organized, on time, professional, had great suggestions, and were just SO nice.
THANK YOU very much Seasons of Life Events for making our wedding a day to remember. It was the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved the energy and attitude from Karine and staff :)
We had an amazing opportunity to have 2 receptions. Karine worked on our Oahu reception and looking back I wish she could have done both or our receptions :) At the end we were completely satisfied!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
If we could give Karine and her staff more then 5 stars we would! From the moment my husband and I got engaged and starting planning our wedding we were told a wedding coordinator was a must! We are so glad we took everyones advise! We were referred to Karine and after meeting with her the first time we knew we wanted to hire her! It was such a blessing getting to know and work with her! Karine loves her work and it shows through her dedication, professionalism, and kind heart! We highly recommend Seasons of Life Wedding and Event Planning! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Karine did a wonderful job as our wedding planner. At first, we only wanted partial coordination, but by the end, we ended up purchasing full coordination. I wish I had just had full coordination the entire time as it would have saved me hours and hours of stress.

Karine was helpful in a number of unique ways. Karine is clearly a religious woman (her emails are signed "blessings") but my husband and I are not. She was able to help us plan a ceremony that would be comfortable for us and for our religious parents. She was a sounding board for me on a delicate subject that I was very concerned about. In the end, our ceremony was loved by all in attendence.

Karine also was excellent in the area of stress management. Every time I started to feel overwhelmed, I could call Karine and would instantly feel better. She almost always picked up the phone, even at odd hours, and if she couldn't, her call backs were always prompt. During our calls, I would vent and then Karine would help me form a short term, manageable plan. I always felt better and in control after speaking to Karine.

Karine was also invaluable in the hiring of our vendors. With the exception of catering, we used vendors who were recommended to us by Karine as we were new to the island and didn't have contacts of our own. We loved every one of them.

Karine also stepped up for us in a huge way when my husband and I both got horribly sick the week before our wedding. We had to surrender complete control to Karine as we were both in bed for the full week and did not feel well until after our guests had arrived. She put together our centerpieces, made all our final arrangements, and kept me calm so I would be able to fully recover. I will be forever grateful.

On our wedding day, everything went perfectly except for one glitch; our guest bus was sent to the wrong Hilton in Waikiki. Luckily, the bus company was able to reach me on my cell phone so the problem was fixed, but my guests did have to wait for about 45 minutes and our photo timeline was off as a result. Karine doesn't live in Waikiki and it can be confusing, but I would advise other brides to double check addresses in Waikiki, if needed. Everything else was perfect. The property was decorated beautifully, the equipment all present, the tables set, the staff standing by. The ceremony timing was exactly as planned. The reception was wonderful and went exactly as planned. My family raved about Karine.

I literally don't know what I would have done without Karine and would recommend her services to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eskimo829
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Karine and her team were a blessing throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was always very responsive in her emails and I was able to "let go" the week of the wedding because I knew everything was going to turn out extremely well. She always knew the right thing to say whenever I felt overwhelmed and we couldn't have been happier to have shared our special day with Seasons of Life. Mahalo for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Karine was enthusiastic, organized and supportive from the day I hired her. She always made me feel like my wedding was just as important to her as it was to me.

From a styling background, I can honestly say that Karine has an eye for design. She was able to assist me with additional details, resources and new ideas of inspiration.

I can truly say that my wedding day was PERFECT! Everything from the tent design, to the table settings, and the coordination of events, were perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
malia
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Karine, does such an amazing job and you can truly tell she loves her work. We were so blessed to have her coordinate our wedding and she took all the stress away. I tell all my friends that are getting married to give Karine a call because not only does she do GREAT work and loves what she does but she's also a vendor that you could never thank enough for making your day so stress free and memorable. We LOVE you Karine!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yangers
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Karine! She is the type of person that goes above and beyond. We started planning our small destination wedding about 7 months in advance. The first item on our task list was to find a wedding coordinator. We wanted to find someone who lived on Oahu (and knew the area well), could understand what we wanted and what our style was, and would fit into our budget. I knew Karine was the one when I spoke to her on the phone the first time. She just got it! We couldn't have done it without her. She played such a important role in our wedding and we can't thank her enough. Planning a destination wedding is no simple fete. But Karine made the process easy and enjoyable. She was helpful (and patient!) when answering ALL of my questions. She never made me feel like I was bombarding her. This was really important for us because we live in California and weren't able to make a trip to Oahu before the wedding. Unlike other couples, we didn't do taste testings, didn't see the venue (except in pictures and videos), and didn't meet any of the vendors. But Karine's vendor recommendations were spot on. Our wedding turned out to be better than we had expected. We only wish it could have lasted longer...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsunami bride
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first time I talked to Karine at Seasons of Life that I wanted her to plan my wedding. She made me feel so comfortable and was so great to have during this stressful time. Karine was there for my husband and I through every step of the planning of our destination wedding. I always trusted Karine to take care of us and she was truly the most kind and passionate person I came into contact with while planning my wedding.

Then, the day of my wedding, Karine stepped up and went above and beyond her duties. At 6am I woke up to a tsunami warning on our wedding day. Karine was in constant contact with me and was keeping all the vendors informed. She even offered her house to me and my 20 family members while we were being evacuated! After many tears, our wedding had been canceled and then put back on at the last minute. Karine took my husbands frantic call that I had locked myself in my room and he told her that having the wedding now was the only option because guests were flying home in the morning. Within an hour, Karine made our wedding happen. She pulled people together to help her, contacted all the vendors, and bought food and dessert (food vendor closed for the day). She made it happen and it was magical. If she can do all this, I think she can do anything.

Karine, thank you so much for making that extraordinary situation my amazing wedding day! It would not have been possible without you and your resources. I can't thank you enough.
Megan and Erik Birkelbach
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keshamorton
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so blessed to have Karine as our wedding planner! She was an amazing, encouraging and upbeat part of the planning process from the very beginning. Karine is so easy to speak with, and she was really great in calming me down during my stressful times! On the day of the wedding, I had no worries, and barely anything to do but relax, get married, and have the best day of my life! Karine also was able to negotiate with the vendors, and ask them the questions that as a bride, I felt uncomfortable asking.

Hiring Karine was one of the best decisions I made during the planning process, and I highly recommend her to anyone who wants a stress-free planning process and wedding day! Thank you again Karine for one of the happiest days of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Babs9
Wedding:
12/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Karine helped create an amazing and memorable day. We requested a package that would allow us to experience several locations and she arraigned for us to be taken to three different unique and gorgeous locations, which made a wedding for two an incredible event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
april_danne
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't know what we would have done without Seasons of Life Wedding and Event Planning LLC. My husband and I had very little time to organize and brainstorm for our event. After giving Karine our budget and an idea of what we wanted, we let her run with it. It was everything we asked for and more. We were very happy with the results and enjoyed working with her. She has a "can do" attitude and she loves what she does. We would definitely work with her again.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine420
Wedding:
12/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Karine at Season's of Life Events helped me plan my dream wedding! Not only was Karine able to work with my limited budget and time frame (3 months!), she was able to do it for a destination wedding. Karine took my jumble of ideas and turned it into the chic and sophisticated wedding I hoped for. She was also there every step of the way, answering every one of my questions and promptly returning all my emails and calls. I didn't have to worry about anything because I knew the answer would be "I already took care of it". Besides being a wonderful wedding coordinator, she is also the sweetest person ever- always optimistic and cheerful...what more could a bride ask for?! I HIGHLY recommend Season's of Life Events and I can't wait to work with Karine again for my future events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana
Wedding:
3/20/1999
5.0/5.0
Karine, our wedding planner was a lifesaver for us, as we were from out of town, and flying in and out for the event. She was so organized, efficient, and made us feel stress free, knowing we were in great hands. The day went off without a hitch, everything was beautiful, and we couldn't have done it without her !! Karine truly was a professional, yet at the same time, became a great friend for life...
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI 96821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Seasons Of Life Wedding and Event Planning LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309674712886-hawaiiweddingsunsetseasonsoflifeevents