130x130_sq_1202989286296-seattle_parties_logo

Seattle Parties

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US 98133 (map)

PHONE

206-533-8284

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer outstanding service for weddings, corporate events, holiday parties, private soirees, benefits, birthdays, product launches and more. Our goal is to help provide our clients... Read more
We offer outstanding service for weddings, corporate events, holiday parties, private soirees, benefits, birthdays, product launches and more. Our goal is to help provide our clients with excellent entertainment choices. In our 12th year of business, we strive to provide high quality DJs, live music, and lighting. We are proud winners of Seattle Bride Magazine's Best of 2012 as the top DJ company in the Puget Sound region. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! My partner and I just got married and music was a critical component of the entire day. When we met DJ Leslie, we knew she was the right choice. She listened as we talked about the type of music we wanted and guided us through brilliantly - from the moment guests arrived until the last one left. Music was always present and always fit the moment in time. Our day was so special and she made it truly unforgetable. This was a destination wedding that required a few hours of travel. She never gave it a second thought. We had every confidence in her and she didn't disappoint. I'd get married again just to hire DJ Leslie!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently got married in our favorite city, Seattle despite both being from and living on the East Coast. After some frustration trying to find an affordable, professional DJ long distance, we simply googled "Best Seattle DJs" and found Seattle Parties. Everyone we spoke with was helpful and accommodating, and we were set up with DJ Sean. His dedication to making sure everything was perfect was evident, and he had even worked the venue we were using before.

The website Seattle Parties was surprisingly comprehensive and intuitive. We were able to painlessly provide our entire evening's timeline, and make special request notes on just about everything. We picked out our songs for special events, and then went about putting together a playlist of requests we wanted throughout the evening. Every song we added could be assigned to a specific event or time, and I was able to add special notes, all of which were taken into account.

On the day of our wedding, DJ Sean was awesome. The music for the ceremony was timed and amplified perfectly, despite being outside. When one of my groomsmen fainted (he's 12) Sean assisted in his recovery behind the scenes, while seamlessly making sure the music went on when our ceremony resumed a few minutes later. Everything from our arrival at the reception, to toasts and other events were announced perfectly. One of my biggest stressors in wedding planning was finding a DJ with the right personality, and DJ Sean had it. He obliged my unorthodox requests, and when my wife decided she wanted more of the "classics" played after dinner (to get parents dancing), he did an excellent job with that as well. In case this doesn't go without saying, his attire, communication, and set-up were all very professional.

I would recommend Seattle Parties to anyone in need of a DJ, and suggest giving them a phone call. We never got a sales pitch or felt pressured to hire them, and couldn't be happier with our decision to go with them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
DJ Kristina was great. She had the right songs at the right times and even dealt with our crazy families. I highly recommend working with Seattle Parties for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emelie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Seattle Parties. They worked with our meager DJ budget and found someone willing to do our wedding. DJ Vodka Twist was AMAZING. Everyone loved the music. People danced their butts off! The whole night was a success and DJ Vodka Twist was great at announcements, looked super professional in a white tux, got people onto the dance floor and went crazy with the lighting. It was just amazing. The whole event. But our DJ was a key part in that! I still can't believe the value we got!! Thanks!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Sean was so easy to work with and overall did a great job at our wedding. There were a few times I thought the dance floor looked sparce, but that was likely due to our large venue. My friends all commented that the music and DJ were great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Troy did an awesome job at our wedding, and I highly recommend him. We worked with Troy a little bit in describing the overall sound and feel we wanted for the music, and from there he ran with it to put together a really well compiled set list. Our guests loved the music and commented on it throughout the evening. The music flowed beautifully from cocktails to dinner and then dancing, and he has a sixth sense for channeling the energy of the party into the right music. I was especially impressed that he got a lot of our multi-generational guests dancing--and kept them dancing!

Aside from having excellent musical taste, DJ Troy was also 100% professional both before the event and during. He was timely in email and phone correspondence, and he served as a host during the wedding to help transition guests from one event to another.

Five stars well deserved.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Seattle Parties and DJ Troy are the best! DJ Troy deejayed our wedding August 3 and his service was more than we could have asked for. Troy was nothing but nice and professional from the first meeting we had with him. And that did not change in the 7 months leading up to our wedding. He was there for every question the bride and groom may have and was very helpful. His experience really impressed us and we knew from our first meeting that we would not be disappointed with choosing Troy. Not only is he personable and professional, his music selection is impressive. What I really loved about DJ Troy was his ability to man the mic and help coordinate each event. His timeline made me feel very confident and stress-free. He really knows what he's doing. I would highly recommend Seattle Parties and DJ Troy for any deejaying event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were there with a sound system for our ceremony, which had to be moved from outside to inside at the last minute. Great at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor later in the evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Seattle Parties was OUTSTANDING! They were nothing but responsive from the get go, and were willing to work with our budget. DJ Troy was amazing!! Our wedding ceremony was flawless, he was very personable with our guests, played a good variety of music, and knew how to work the flow of the reception when we went over time. We all had a great time and everyone danced until the end! DJ Troy was simply professional and we would recommend him to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rouella
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Leslie DJ our wedding and she was the best. Her collection of songs was great and she read the crowd wonderfully. We had a dancing crowd and a mix of Indian and American friends. She blended Western and Indian music beautifully and kept the party going. Our wedding is talked about as the best dance party ever among all our friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
In all aspects of wedding planning I was most concerned about our music. Even though Sean and Seattle Parties had had infinite other good reviews, it was hard to believe anyone dj could handle the diversity we needed. I think, Sean might truly be a bit of a genius. Check it: We needed the music to link: Folk music, to Persian Pop, to Southern old School, to Seattle alternative, to 80's depeche-mode, Cure and them some Jam Bands at the end for the Groom. So the job of Sean was not a light one....'Hey can you make it comfortable for a bunch of hippies, Southern folks, a whole lot Persians (Persians LOVE TO DANCE) and all my friends who love goth 80's music?! Yes, yes he could. And did. I mean, every fade out and transition was...like...perfect. Let me emphasize, I was MOST concerned about music in all aspects of our wedding, as it was they key to bringing all these cultures together- and I think it is the key to celebration in general. I can honestly say there were ALWAYS people dancing from the 1st dance to long after last call. Oh, and Sean...was an amazing support throughout the process. He came to our rehearsal (!!) stayed nearly an hour later than booked, and brought gorgeous lighting that matched our very specific periwinkle hue, and we didn't even ask for that......truly frickin' incredible. You'd be lucky to book him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married August 24th on the Skansonia. They recommended Seattle Parties for a DJ. Are we glad they did! Sean did the most wonderful job of not just playing the dance music, but of making all the announcements. I can't thank you enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sean was an amazing DJ! He was really easy to talk to from the get-go and didn't mind our indie/eclectic music tastes; he even gave us some other good ideas for songs! The day of the wedding, he helped make the night run smoothly and handled requests with ease. Our friends/family had a blast dancing the night away. I'd highly recommend him for any wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Freya
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ben came through for us last minute! Did an excellent job of playing our requests and keeping the dance floor busy!
Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew that I was going to use Sean at Seattle Parties way before I got engaged. He was the DJ at a friend's wedding, and as a guest at wedding (or even at a club), the most important thing to me is if the DJ plays what I request. And at my friend's wedding, he played everything I requested. He was great to work with, we met twice with him, and he did a great job of helping us figure out what we wanted. He brought some lights to the reception that fit with our decor and helped light up our slightly dim room.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Seattle Parties matched us with DJ Ben Meadows, and we were completely satisfied. We are pretty finicky music lovers prone to heartfelt rants or raves, and had thought we'd either get one of our friends to DJ and/or we'd put together an iPod playlist. We wanted the music to be a prominent part of the wedding and reception, and as the date approached, we realized what a challenge it was going to be to get guests of all ages and musical tastes to enjoy or at least not hate the music. We thought that perhaps there was something to be said for a professional who has experience doing just that, and so despite our many misgivings, we looked around for the dreaded "wedding DJ". We were very lucky to find Ben, who DJs a range of nightlife events beyond weddings and was familiar with our somewhat eclectic taste. He put together an upbeat and edgy evening of music that ran from the processional to the end of the reception, and he did a great job of reading the room and fine-tuning the music accordingly. The energy of the room was perfect all night and we really credit Ben for setting the tone. We highly recommend DJ Ben Meadows!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mglarson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Ben Meadow for our wedding, and couldn't be happier. He was professional, timely, worked with our budget, and provided an amazing dance party for our friends and family. Even more, he is a very talented DJ and we were so lucky to have him. We feel quite sure he will be too famous one day to do weddings, so get him while you can!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1282090424219-dscn0536
Jamie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sean for our wedding. He did a fantastic job playing the songs we wanted and more. He gave us great suggestions of songs for the different events during the wedding. We definitely recommend Seattle Parties as a DJ for you wedding!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1244829100227-dsc00632
zephyrilia
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.3/5.0
DJ Leslie was great to work with! She is full of energy and ideas. She worked with us to make sure our personalities would be reflected in the reception music, and kept our guests dancing all night! She is great at guiding the evening and feeling out the energy of the room to create a personalized experience. We really loved her blend of spunk and professionalism.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zagagirl
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely awesome! Did a great job of mixing the different types of music and even mixed our first dance song for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Auyong
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Leslie has been great to work with.Very helpful in planning and showed us a list of a great variety of music.Great DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annamags
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Leslie really listened to us and made our wedding reception a dream come true! From the lighting to the the atmosphere she created, it was truly more than what we could have ever dreamed of. Everyone danced all night long!!! Thanks to Leslie, we had the best day of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rusty Leech
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Mark Pendergrast from Seattle Parties was our DJ. He was great. He was open to our music requests and did his best to accomodate them. The dance floor was full the whole evening! He was also easy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMO
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Sean was great! He handled everything at our wedding seamlessly and everyone loved the music. I highly recommend Seattle Parties and would use them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanmarie
Wedding:
6/17/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelatini
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I was able to have the fabulous DJ Leslie do all the music for my wedding and reception. She took our music selections, which were all over the board from rock, rockabilly, 80's and just completely random tunes and got almost every song requested played during the event. She actually helped me Rick Roll my entire wedding reception! And, apparently we were the first to have a Spinal Tap song at our reception. She's just THAT awesome.

Sean also did our videography, in addition to being a really hilarious, fun guy, he does great work. He perfectly meshes music with the images from your wedding. I envy how he does that!

Definite STRONG recommendation for classy and sassy DJ'ing without being hokey in any way.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
~*cw*~
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Leslie at Seattle Parties was everything I could have hoped for in a DJ. She read the crowd perfectly, while including all of our "must hear" songs. The mood and tone of the evening was set perfectly by her music artistry.

Her announcements and MC'ing was perfect.

Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedded1
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
We had the privillage of using Leslie as our DJ and Sean for our Videographer. Both were outstanding!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Sean was an awesome DJ and we were completely happy with his services. Our music tastes are all over the board and not all of it is right for a wedding which must appeal to a broader audience. He was able to take a list of music we like and interpret that to more mainstream music that everyone would be able to appreciate. He was laid back and did not take over the party and make himself the center of attention which I have seen happen with other DJs at other weddings. With his music selections alone, he was able to keep people on the dance floor until 1AM. It was awesome. I highly recommend Sean.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
torreye
Wedding:
5/28/2005
5.0/5.0
Sean was a perfect fit for us. He has a very well-rounded taste in music that meshed well with our differences and helped us find a good balance. He was also laid back and not one of those crazy, overboard mic monkeys you get with some services. Just a really cool guy.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Seattle Parties
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo