130x130_sq_1315499885077-screenshot20110908at11.29.34am
(5)

Second Line Weddings and Events

New Orleans , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

502 Henry Clay Avenue
New Orleans, LA US 70118 (map)

PHONE

504-432-8702

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

second line

weddings & events





planning stylish and unforgettable weddings without the stress



the fleur de lis
... Read more
second line

weddings & events





planning stylish and unforgettable weddings without the stress



the fleur de lis

“day of” coordination package

the Fleur de Lis package is perfect for the bride who has planned it all, but needs someone to make sure her wedding vision is executed to perfection on the big day. It includes 3 meetings prior to the wedding, ceremony rehearsal coordination, complete wedding day management up to 10 hours and more!

Starting at $1,000



the iris

partial planning & coordination package

the Iris package is a popular choice for brides who are planning a destination wedding or having a short engagement and who need the advice of a professional to guide them through the planning process. It includes all of our standard “day of” coordination services plus a total of 5 planning meetings prior to the wedding, two vendor meetings, one venue site visit, budget planning assistance, complete wedding day management

up to 12 hours and more!

Starting at $1,800



the magnolia

full service planning & coordination package

the Magnolia package provides full service planning for the bride who needs a professional to take control of planning her special day. In addition to all of our standard “day of” coordination services, this package includes 6-8 planning meetings prior to the wedding, attendance at all vendor meetings, one or more venue site visits, budget planning assistance, development and execution of a design concept, complete wedding day management

up to 12 hours and more!

Call for pricing



á la carte services

other wedding events

let us help design and plan the special celebrations leading up to the big day!



bachelor & bachelorette parties

from spa weekends to steak and cigar dinners, we will plan it all and make sure the bride and groom leave

single life behind in style!



wedding favors

have a great idea for DIY favors, but don’t have the time or patience to execute it? we will DIY for you and

make sure you get all of the credit!



hotel guest welcome bags

don’t spend the precious few days (and nights) before your wedding putting together welcome bags for your guests! we will take care of purchasing items, preparing the bags & delivering them to your hotels!



honeymoon planning

researching destinations, hotels and activities can be a time consuming process! we can help you weed through the reviews and plan the trip of a lifetime!



name change service

we will walk you the process of adopting your new

last name and handle all of the paperwork!



thank you note writing service

overwhelmed by the thought of writing all of those thank you notes? we will hand-write personal messages on your behalf!



custom candy bar service

wow your wedding guests with a super sweet treat! whether you want to go vintage, fun or elegant, we will work with you to custom design a candy bar display that you and your guests will love!



Descriptions provide a high level overview of our packages and services.

Contact us or go to our website for more information.



katie w. ives

504.432.8702

secondlineweddings@gmail.com

www.secondlineweddings.com



facebook.com/Second.Line.Weddings

twitter.com/2ndlineweddings

pinterest.com/katie_ives30



like our facebook page and

sign up for our e-mail mailing list

to receive special offers! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334773373446-626754112809755511641740591592733481617939778007510n
130x130_sq_1334773436750-57896641128030555123117405915927334816179321986062091n
130x130_sq_1334773386156-15441641128082221784617405915927334816179381810801287n1
130x130_sq_1334773407406-5809324112804222178861740591592733481617933759285403n
130x130_sq_1334782237651-screenshot20120418at3.29.52pm
130x130_sq_1334772757262-michelceremony
130x130_sq_1334772762836-michelrings

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie is amazing, it is as simple as that! As a destination bride used to the fast paced, fast response NYC lifestyle I knew immediately I would need a wedding planner. New Orleans knows how to live the good life which is of course slower paced than an anxious bride would like haha. Also NOLA has many great vendors that lack websites and I knew I needed an expert. After a quick google I came across Katie's blog and knew she was the one ( which was later solidified even more after interviewing a few other wedding planners that were just awful). We spoke on the phone and the ball started rolling from there! Katie always responded to our emails quickly, sometimes within minutes which made me love her even more. Katie is also extremely knowledgable and made sure our trips to NOLA to scout venues and taste menus were perfectly scheduled so we utilized our time there to the fullest. She also made sure we stuck to our budget and had numerous creative ideas how to accomplish what we wanted without breaking the bank. Fast forward to the big day: once again having Katie as our wedding planner was the best decision we ever made! Everything looked perfect, ran smoothly and I didn't have to lift a finger or worry. I had the most fun and relaxing wedding day, what more can a bride ask for?! No one had to set up anything or stress about deliveries, Katie had that all covered. I would recommend Katie to anyone looking to truly enjoy their day and especially any destination bride!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryl
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride and I can not overstate Katie's contribution to making this event the happiest weekend of my life. Katie is available, approachable and on top of every detail. She thought of things only someone who does this all of the time could think of. She was unflappable, intelligent, and resourceful. I would not hesitate to recommend Katie. In fact, if you do not have Katie, I feel sorry for you. She is that good!! I think her recommendations and connections were spot on. Nothing was too much for her. Thank you, Katie.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie Ives is the most amazing person. We had the Fleur-de-Lis package, which was the day of package, and quite frankly, don't know what I would have done without her. My daughter was married at the Degas House on Esplanade, and because of Katie, everything flowed smoothly. She arrived early and took over getting the place decorated, sending me and my daughter to our room to await the makeup/hair stylist. From then on, all I had to do, was enjoy my day. Katie had contracted with the Young Pinstripes, a brass band, for a second line parade immediately following the wedding ceremony. Our guests are still talking about it! If you are a bride or a mother of the bride, and want to enjoy your day, then I highly recommend Katie - she takes the worry and stress out, so you can enjoy the wedding and reception. The nicest thing for me, as mother of the bride, was that when people came and asked me about something, I simply referred them on to Katie, who handled everything with grace. Thank you, Katie, for all the work you did!! What a joy the wedding was!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about Katie's outstanding contributions to planning and coordinating our destination wedding. For nearly one year, Katie oversaw every detail while we planned our wedding weekend from Houston, Texas. First she made an effort to get to know us as a couple and learn our likes/dislikes. Then during the planning, she streamlined the vendor selection process, ensured we completed necessary items at appropriate times, and offered helpful creative opinions. She was patient, detail-oriented, prompt with follow up, and committed to exceeding all of our expectations. Once the wedding weekend arrived, detailed plans were in place to allow us to thoroughly enjoy every minute. Katie coordinated the three-day event flawlessly. Despite heavy rain and flooding, Katie ensured that all 200+ guests recieved gift bags, managed the movement of the wedding party and key guests to every important engagement, and followed up with each and every vendor to ensure everything happened at the right time and in the right place. It was fantastic. Several guests commented that ours was the best wedding that they ever attended and were amazed that everything went so smoothly given the complexity of the 3-day event. We credit Katie's organizational effort and how she went out of her way to get to know us. We highly recommend Katie to anyone planning a wedding or event in New Orleans. And, if your budget allows, having her throughout the planning process is the way to go. It was the best investment of our wedding. Thank you to Katie (and Clay) for taking a sincere interest in one of the happiest days of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1336424755523-meganwindow
Megan
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was not planning on hiring a wedding coordinator, but I am SO happy that I did!! It was the best decision I made for the wedding!

My husband and I were supposed to get married in South Carolina, but changed our minds four months before the wedding date and decided to have an intimate, outdoor wedding in New Orleans. We were on an extremely limited budget and I planned on doing everything myself. After a month of trying, I gave up and started to research day-of coordinators that would work with my budget. I was so excited when I found Katie at Second Line Weddings and Events. We met for coffee and after she got an idea about my vision for the wedding, she sketched out how we could put my dreams into reality. She was very practical and knowledgeable about the wedding industry and the area. She made the bold suggestion that I switch up the venue in order to get more bang for my buck and I am so happy she did because it was definitely the right decision!

Even though we hired Katie to do day-of coordination, she went above and beyond! All of my family lives out of state, so Katie really became part of my support system. Included in the day-of coordination package were three meetings before the wedding, but Katie met with me a few other times to talk to various vendors. She was also very diligent about returning my emails, even those crazy bride-to-be panic attack 2am emails! She gave me several great suggestions, including the officiant, who did a very nice job. I don’t think I would have been able to make my vision a reality if I had not had Katie’s advice those weeks before the wedding.

While I truly appreciated her help prior to the wedding, it was on the day of the wedding where Second Line Weddings and Events' services were truly invaluable. I had planned on having my mother and mother-in-law do most of the set-up and I am so happy that I chose to hire Katie instead! All of our family was able to enjoy the wedding without having to stress about setting it up or breaking it down. Spending one-on-one time with our mothers before the wedding is something that my husband and I will always cherish.

The wedding itself was beautiful! Katie and her team did an excellent job setting everything up exactly how I wanted it and even added a few touches of her own that were perfect – mason jar votives and a rustic door for the seating arrangements for example. She contacted and dealt with all of the vendors, kept us all on time throughout the day, and made it a truly wonderful experience!

I would highly recommend Second Line Wedding and Events to any New Orleans brid
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
502 Henry Clay Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Second Line Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1315499885077-screenshot20110908at11.29.34am