130x130_sq_1295969339409-spvinyl

Secondprint Productions

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3155 S. Paulina St. , Unit 1
Chicago, IL US 60608 (map)

PHONE

773-844-9340

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

SecondPrint Productions was founded by Albert Yau back in 2007. Albert has established himself as a photojournalist seeking to improve the quality of creating stunning images that will... Read more
SecondPrint Productions was founded by Albert Yau back in 2007. Albert has established himself as a photojournalist seeking to improve the quality of creating stunning images that will never be forgotten.

Albert approaches each event/photoshoot with professionalism and courtesy but is also known to be easy-going and fun to work with. His technique to capturing your special day is in the “photojournalistic” tradition. He will attempt be “out of the way” as much as possible so he can minimize the sense of intrusion on your event or photoshoot. After all, no one really wants a photographer who’s up in your face all day long. His hard work will demonstrate exactly what you saw, felt, and experienced on that day. Regardless if your event is a wedding or not, he will do his best to make accommodating packages to suit your budget.

Contact him by visiting the WEBSITE or BLOG! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1253330353765-mg5538edit
130x130_sq_1228188744852-img_7405-edit
130x130_sq_1262638497528-kapo
130x130_sq_1253330970421-img89301
130x130_sq_1253330969000-mg8798
130x130_sq_1228188764711-img_8778-1-edit
130x130_sq_1228189551320-img_6068
130x130_sq_1253330911125-mg3345
130x130_sq_1262638401997-leighton
130x130_sq_1262638184591-josh
130x130_sq_1262638334106-lillian
130x130_sq_1218137875688-2169979262_140a16eb15
130x130_sq_1228190317836-img_8939
130x130_sq_1228189467602-1dmk8698-edit
130x130_sq_1228189524148-img_5677
130x130_sq_1228190134695-img_8159-edit
130x130_sq_1253330924265-mg5711
130x130_sq_1218137843454-2506982507_839fa1329e
130x130_sq_1253330951906-mg8895
130x130_sq_1231583076640-sample2
130x130_sq_1228189807008-img_9877
130x130_sq_1253330903109-mg3447
130x130_sq_1231583188140-sample
130x130_sq_1218137776110-2684775678_f4a774d307
130x130_sq_1228188915836-img_3748
130x130_sq_1228189623227-img_7464
130x130_sq_1228189382914-1dmk3438
130x130_sq_1218137818454-2507810378_e38a5e745a
130x130_sq_1228188940430-img_3969-edit
130x130_sq_1228190215945-img_8177-edit
130x130_sq_1231583055859-sample11
130x130_sq_1231583068203-sample10
130x130_sq_1231583071562-sample1
130x130_sq_1231583080343-sample3
130x130_sq_1231583093109-sample4
130x130_sq_1231583126171-sample5-2
130x130_sq_1231583126656-sample5
130x130_sq_1231583162562-sample7
130x130_sq_1253330934281-mg8412
130x130_sq_1253330928718-mg8373

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Albert is very fun to work with! Not to mention he can speak both English and Cantonese, big plus!! He was there a 100% to make the day truely special for us. Though we only booked him for 10 hrs he had no problem staying longer just so we could squeeze a few more pictures in with the friends and relatives.

During dinner he had an allergic reaction to the shrimp from one of the dishes but he didnt let that interfere and continued with his job. He kept it very professional but my husband and I saw that something was wrong so we had asked him if something was bothering him. When we found out about the allergies my husband sent the best man to get some benadryl. Albert took the pill he was back to his normal self again. Yayyy

I highly recommend Albert! He is patient, fun, flexible and very talented with what he is doing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Photography was a high priority for our wedding, and we didn't want to trust our Big Day to just anyone. We looked around for months, read lots of reviews, met with several photographers, but we knew our search was over when we found Albert from SecondPrint Productions!

From our first consultation with Albert, we felt a comfort and genuine care that we didn't get from anybody else. He asked lots of questions and our meeting took much longer than we had anticipated because of all my endless questions, all of which he happily answered with a smile on his face. ;) We realized that just as important as photographic quality is- which Albert's is top of the line- is the rapport we would have with our photographer/s, since we would be spending so much time with them and in front of them. And thanks to his kindness and warmth as well as his consummate professionalism, we were able to fully trust that Albert would go above and beyond for us on our Big Day, to not only get the great shots but to make sure we were fully satisfied.

He directed us in a way that was fully understandable, creative, comfortable, and thoughtful. Even my bridesmaids told me afterward how impressed they were by Albert and how his guidance the whole time made them feel really comfortable and confident. These qualities are not a given with all photographers these days, and I'm so grateful that we were fortunate enough to experience this! He really made the photo shoots so fun and flexible, while also being non-intrusive enough for my husband and I to often forget he was there during our candid/romantic moments and especially during the ceremony!

Thank you SO MUCH, Albert, for your care for us and making us feel so special and attractive (haha) on that day! We're blessed we found a great photographer, but also a dear friend, in Chicago! :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.7/5.0
Albert and Marisel were amazing! They were very accommodating and flexible with our schedule. They took us to locations to take pictures since we were short on time, and they shot a lot of photos. Albert did our engagement pictures, and they were really cute. Can't wait to see the final products when we get them back!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Secondprint did our engagement photos which we were over joyed with! Albert and his crew are so easy to work with and they are truly amazing at what they do. We got married last friday and were so happy with the service they provided us. They are great and have such talent. Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything Secondprint Productions!
Jim and Bethany Morrissy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FORT
Wedding:
3/20/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is long overdue. I cannot thank Albert enough for the beautiful wedding pictures. Albert did a wonderful job at capturing all of our special moments. It is clear that Albert enjoys his work and that is why he is so great at what he does. We received so many compliments from our guests about what a pleasure it was to work with Albert. Since we had a destination wedding, many of our friends and family were not able to attend. But thanks to our wonderful photos they were able to feel like they were in the moment and felt just as emotional as if they were there with us. This truly speaks to the quality of Albert's work. We definitely have a photographer for life with Albert. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Albert & Mike were incredilble to work with. Albert is professional and was a pleasure to have as part of big day. They were on time, pleasant, and experts in knowing how to work with everyone throughout the day. The pictures were FABULOUS and beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Debra
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Secondprint Productions delivers the utmost professional and elite photo services one can ever seek for! Albert and his assistant, Jimmy, are easy and great to work with. A few years before we got engaged, I knew Secondprint would the one to shoot our special day. In fact, I didn't look for other vendors. He had photographed many of my friends and family members and I had already felt the sense of comfort that they will be easy to work with. My husband and I never regretted our choice and we furiously recommended them to other friends!

Our pictures turned out beautiful and received many feedback about them. Albert and his team has shot many cultural weddings and engagements and that was one of the reason why we chose them. They can make a windy day (and oh boy it was a windy day on our wedding day) look magical as they worked with the elements of the Windy City. It turned out to be a beautiful and an amazing experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wbr57
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I went in with very high expectations, and they far exceeded them. They were a vital part in making our wedding the best day of our lives. They captured the day's memories perfectly and without even being noticed. I am now trying to find reasons to work with them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
giacomov34
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Albert and Mike were so great to work with! Everyone in our wedding party had fun and enjoyed working with them. I had friends who recently got married before me and they said they had wish they had Albert as their photographer. Oustanding picture qaulity. I would not go with anyone else but Second Print!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michaelychung
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Second-Print is absolutely phenomenal in capturing the most elegant moments of the wedding day! My wife & I are forever grateful for their incredible gifted-ness in photography, they were nearly transparent the entire day. I am especially humbled by how they were so flexible with timing, and our photographers even stayed a couple hours afterwards to capture some amazing pictures (of all the dancing and personal moments).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica0408
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We knew Albert Yau was an excellent photographer coming into our wedding, but we could not have expected how well the photos of our wedding day turned out. Neither of us have much experience with professional photo shoots, but Albert did a great job of putting us at ease, which made for beautiful and natural pictures that document the whole of our wedding day.

We looked around at other wedding photographer services in Chicago, and because of the high quality of Albert's previous work, the value for his services, and his friendly, calming presence behind the camera, we couldn't be happier that Albert was our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaBrian2011
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Albert Yau is an amazing photographer. We were comfortable with his style during both the engagement photo shoot and the wedding day. We can't be happier with our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynseid
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Albert is a delight to work with. We had the pleasure of working with him for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made. Not only is he hard working, flexible, but most imporatantly he has a keen eye. You can tell right away that he loves what he does! Soon after the big day, there are teaser pics available. The guy never sleeps!!! Monk and I are very grateful to him that he took such sensational pics that preserved our memorable moment. These pics not only touched our hearts but everyone else's that shared our special day with us. We 100% recommend him...PLEASE book early...as he is a one of a kind!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Albert Yao with Second Print Production was amazing!! My wedding pictures were Amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Secondprint productions is a wonderful wedding photography company and I would highly recommend them to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cai
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Albert and Jimmy are very professional. Great pics. Great value. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Albert was professional and thorough throughout the day. Flexible with the locations and managed the bridal party well. Great eye for locations and shots! definitely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wow, I was impressed with Albert and his team of photographers. They really made us feel special on our wedding day. Secondprint provided photography for us on our rehearsal day and wedding day/night. They were very flexible with all the scheduling changes and were very accommodating. I love their enthusiasm in the photography, it really added that extra umph that made the day really special. They took a lot of photos, were not overpowering in the wedding and were very professional throughout. I would highly recommend using them again and perhaps for a trash the dress montage in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Candice
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Definitely professional. Great person to hire to capture the moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Albert & Mike are awesome to work with. I met Albert a couple of years ago when he was shooting for my sister's wedding and I didn't meet Mike until our e-session. Both of them are excellent and go all out to capture the essence of our special moment. Even though they had an out-of-state wedding to shoot the day before, they arrived early for our wedding the next morning. Our wedding ceremony was outside and the weather turned out way hotter than we expected (luckily at least it didn't raining), but Albert & Mike went all out and took really great pictures for us (I am sure they were sweating crazily). We had a long epic day, but they still took every opportunity that they can to capture more pictures for us. To that, we really really appreciate =) Even though their schedule is jam-packed, Albert still managed to have the pictures available in a reasonable time. (Not sure how he does it, maybe he has some elves working with him?? =D If I could give 10.0 on my ratings, I'd be sincerley happy to do so! Thanks so much Albert & Mike!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari & Chad
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a civil ceremony @ Chicago Cultural Center followed by a luncheon with our immediate family. One of our friends referred Albert to us and we were impressed by his portfolio. We were really lucky that he was available considering we called him 2 weeks before our wedding. Albert was very professional, friendly, and down to earth. The pictures are impeccable, considering we had a small wedding the pictures look as if we had a very lavish wedding. We couldn't be happier with our pictures, it was worth every penny!! We look forward to working with him again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268195110317-lizderrickweddinglimo
Liz
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Albert and his band of merry men are amazing photographers! Me and my husband were very pleased with his service and would recomend him to anyone. He does excellent photography and really captures the finer moments. He works hard to get all the pictures you need no matter which package you choose and will give you a CD of all the pictures he took which is included in every package. He also has a great website connected to secondprintproductions where you can buy printed pictures at a very affordable price. He's upbeat, he's friendly, and does spectactular work. He is a true artist. Thanks again Albert!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Albert is a great photographer, he captures absolutely beautiful photos. But more importantly he is extremely professional, easy to work with and delivers a great product. I have and will continue to recommend his services to my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1222433810417-dsci0308
Cynderbelle29
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Albert was amazing!!! Our photos ended up perfect! We had both our engagement and wedding photos done by him, and it was the best decision we could have made. Albert was so laid back and easy to work with the whole wedding day. He captured every moment, and with so much emotion. We are going to treasure these photos forever. They are more than I could have dreamed!
Services Used: Photography
Bg13
DanA
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
The best decision you will make in the whole wedding planning process will be booking Albert. I can't even tell you how many times my wife and I have looked at our pictures. Not just because they're our photos, but because he captured who we are and how strongly we feel about one another. Albert loves what he does and it comes out in every photo. I have nothing but gratitude for Albert and his company SecondPrint Productions for the moments he captured and the uniqueness of our photographs. He is extremely professional and personable and upbeat. The quality of his work is superb. He'll ask you what you want and bring those ideas to life on the day of the shoot. He catches those beautiful moments that you almost missed...I am an extremely tough judge and we give Albert nothing but five stars across the board. Thank you Albert for catching the most important day of our lives. You are simply the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Booking Albert as our photographer was the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding day. Our friends had Albert at their wedding and once we saw their pictures, we booked him right away. We did an engagement session with him which was tons of fun as well. On our wedding day, Albert was everywhere he needed to be and our pictures are AMAZING. Everyone has been in awe over them and keep telling me that they are the best wedding pictures they've ever seen. Not only is he a great photographer, but he's so much fun to work with. I know many other couples have said the same thing, but it's true. He does not seem like a stuffy old photographer who doesn't care about what he's doing. Albert is right there in every moment (but you'll never know it because he's never in the way) and it is obvious that he loves what he does. I could go on and on with nothing but compliments but instead I'll just say, book SecondPrint Productions now! You will not regret it. I agree with another reviewer who said she'd like to have another wedding just to have Albert take more pictures. He's that much fun to work with. And most importantly, he takes the best pictures on the best day of your life. Thanks so much, Albert!

Jon and Danielle 8/28/09
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rainayvette
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Booking Albert as my photographer was probably the second best decision I made in this wedding (the first being the man I chose to marry). Albert took the time to get to know us, so not only did we get the most beautiful traditional shots, we also have some really fun and quirky shots that show our personalities.

In addition, Albert was extremely flexible to get me a large sample of finished photos for my reception (which we held a few weeks after the wedding), and had even posted a few shots the night of the actual event! Although I haven't yet seen all of the album, I know that when I get it, there will be even more fantastic pictures to remember one of the best days of my life.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1202617018215-pugpair
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in June 2009. We heard about Albert through a friend. Her cousin used Albert's services for her wedding and he came highly recommended. We met with Albert and were impressed with his easygoing nature and we felt comfortable with him right away which I think is very important. As part of our package, Albert did an engagement session with us and we were very pleased with the way those came out. Albert spent a lot of time with us that day and we didn't feel rushed through our session. We used our engagement photos to create a guest book for our wedding and our guests enjoyed signing and viewing the photos. The day of our wedding, l fell a bit behind in getting ready which unfortunately cut short the time we had for pre-ceremony photos. That didn't keep Albert and his second shooter from taking creative photos around my parents' condo and the venue. We were very glad to have Albert's direction, creative eye and ability to adapt to the situation. He also did a really nice job capturing each of our family members during our Chinese tea ceremony. The only regrets I had regarding our photos were not due to Albert but were related to not being more specific about what shots we would like captured. We spent a lot of time putting together our menu but by the time photos were taken of some of the food stations, the guests had already eaten a lot of it. The items were covered though so it would have not been easy to photograph the food without cooperation from the caterers...Albert did however get several great shots of the sushi station which was a highlight for us. Also, it would have been nice to get more photos of the guests during the cocktail reception and dinner as there are some guests that we didn't get photos of. We had opted not to go to each table to take photos, but that may not be such a bad idea. Regardless, I would recommend to future brides and grooms to try to get photos of all the guests at one point or another during the wedding even if you don't go around to each table specifically.

I also liked that we were able to access our photos from Albert's website and that we received all our photos on disc. I'm glad to have gotten married in the digital era! In all I think Albert did a wonderful job and he provided excellent value for cost. He was always very responsive to every email that I sent him and very prompt to respond. I would have no reservations in highly recommending him.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Photo Book
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in June 2009. We heard about Albert through a friend. Her cousin used Albert's services for her wedding and he came highly recommended. We met with Albert and were impressed with his easygoing nature and we felt comfortable with him right away which I think is very important. As part of our package, Albert did an engagement session with us and we were very pleased with the way those came out. Albert spent a lot of time with us that day and we didn't feel rushed through our session. We used our engagement photos to create a guest book for our wedding and our guests enjoyed signing and viewing the photos. The day of our wedding, l fell a bit behind in getting ready which unfortunately cut short the time we had for pre-ceremony photos. That didn't keep Albert and his second shooter from taking creative photos around my parents' condo and the venue. We were very glad to have Albert's direction, creative eye and ability to adapt to the situation. He also did a really nice job capturing each of our family members during our Chinese tea ceremony. The only regrets I had regarding our photos were not due to Albert but were related to not being more specific about what shots we would like captured. We spent a lot of time putting together our menu but by the time photos were taken of some of the food stations, the guests had already eaten a lot of it. The items were covered though so it would have not been easy to photograph the food without cooperation from the caterers...Albert did however get several great shots of the sushi station which was a highlight for us. Also, it would have been nice to get more photos of the guests during the cocktail reception and dinner as there are some guests that we didn't get photos of. We had opted not to go to each table to take photos, but that may not be such a bad idea. Regardless, I would recommend to future brides and grooms to try to get photos of all the guests at one point or another during the wedding even if you don't go around to each table specifically.

I also liked that we were able to access our photos from Albert's website and that we received all our photos on disc. I'm glad to have gotten married in the digital era! In all I think Albert did a wonderful job and he provided excellent value for cost. He was always very responsive to every email that I sent him and very prompt to respond. I would have no reservations in highly recommending him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccali
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Albert was so incredibly great to work with. He had so many ideas and such knowledge of photography we were completely trusting of his expertise. It was a lot of fun on a hectic day, and he was everywhere we wanted him to be- like visa only slightly bigger. :P PLus he was able to roll with any request from us or family which was important. We would recommend him or anyone affiliated with him any day. Wish I could plan another wedding to be able to use him once more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niya
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Albert was awesome. He was really easy to work with. Due to us living in a different state we were not able to meet Albert until the day of our wedding. He was really flexiable and really creative. Due to time restrictions he came earlier than what he needed to and also brought an assistant all so he would beable to capture all the moments of our special day. I would reccommend Secondprint Productions to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
SO, photography was very very important to me when it came to planning our wedding. I did crazy amounts of research, emailed, and met with photographers. It was one of the highest priorities to get a photographer that was photojournalistic, fun, laid back, and not out of budget. I was overwhelmed by all the choices I had..I looked daily at websites to look at their pictures..I was obsessed with finding my perfect photographer is what I'm saying here. My husband and I met with Albert at Panera, he talked sports with Joe, and we talked photography. We booked Albert when we got home. He was so laid back, fun, easy to communicate with and his pictures were fantastic! On our wedding day Albert arrived with Mike, another photographer at 9am. I didn't even notice they were there. So unobtrusive, everyone felt comfortable around him, and both he and Mike meshed in well with our crazy groomsmen. Looking at our whole day in pictures I actually see the emotions of the day...these are not cheesy pictures, they don't claim to be photojournalistic. They are. As my guests have been looking at our pictures, the only comments I get are...these are some of the best wedding pictures I've ever seen. I would have to agree. Albert provided us with an amazing engagement session now displayed all over our house, he captured our wedding day beautifully, and when we have kids...Albert will again be called on to capture those moments as well. The short of it is..in bride speak...the price is fantastic for what you get, he emails you back when you have crazy questions and are freaking out, if you want certain pictures...he takes them, you get the digital negs with rights to print, he is the ONLY phographer I spoke/emailed/met with that was so aware of proper lighting...you would be amazed on what a difference lighting can make in pics. So happy I found him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
songful
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't believe how many great comments I've gotten on our wedding photos - they turned out so well!!!

My husband (then fiance) was dreading the amount of time that we had set aside for photos on the wedding day because he really doesn't like being photographed. But after our engagement shoot with Albert, his mindset changed. We had so much fun on our shoot, it really was like a date. We were so impressed with the way Albert captured our personalities and really made our photos reflect who we are.

On the wedding day, he captured so many moments throughout the day; it's like he was everywhere at once! On the top of that, he was incredibly flexible with our schedule, and accommodated all of our specific requests. I wanted to give him lower than a 5.0 rating in something, but really couldn't. He was absolutely great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrianne
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved Albert! He was so nice to be around. That is important considering he spent more time with me that day than my husband did! He was really professional. He was very willing to do whatever I wanted - but he was also creative and made great suggestions when I wasn't sure what I wanted.

I really appreciate the beautiful work he did for me that day. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
applemcmug
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Albert is so easy to work with, which make our big day a lot easier. i definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aeh
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent work. Work was done great as unto Christ. Photographer did His best and it reflects a character of Christlikeness.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/7/2008
5.0/5.0
After seeing Albert and Jim work at our friend's wedding and seeing the resulting pictures, my fiance and I decided to book Secondprint Productions for our wedding in August. We just got our pictures back from our engagement session with Albert. We weren't even going to do an engagement session, but we decided it might be fun. It was a great decision! Albert made it a lot of fun and the pictures turned out amazing! We recommend everyone do an engagement session with Albert because it's like nothing else out there. The pictures are so original and will be treasured memories for a lifetime! We can't wait to work with both Albert and Jim at our wedding. It's a great, relaxing feeling to know that our pictures on our wedding day will be the best pictures we could ever ask for. If you're ready to stop stressing over a photographer for your wedding day, your decision should be made with Secondprint Productions!!

Jon and Danielle
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
End your search....these guys are it.

Albert & Jim are amazing. They are the nicest, most professional, talented, and fun people you could ever hope to hire to be such an important part of your big day.

Obviously the most important thing is how your pictures and video are going to turn out. All you have to do is look at any samples of their work to see for yourself that you have nothing to worry about. I personally spent months searching for a photographer/videographer whose work was different enough to catch my eye, yet still breathtaking and artistic. I knew these guys were it when I came to their website and a sample wedding video made me tear up. And when Albert sent me a few sample pics of our own wedding 2 weeks ago, I cried when I saw them. And I didn't even cry during our vows!

Albert and Jim went above and beyond our expectations and we had a fabulous time working with them. They step back and catch moments so you don't even notice they are there, yet they give great direction when needed. They even took some silly pictures with us! Our guests complimented us on them all night and some wanted their information so they can use them for themselves.

Needless to say, I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Thank you Albert & Jim for making the biggest decision for me the easiest!

~Ashley & Brian Scott
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krkappel
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I wish we could give more than 5 stars. Albert with Second Print Productions was amazing (we didn't have a videographer). He worked within our budget, was very responsive and the photos were AMAZING. Everyone who has seen them says they are the best wedding photos ever and we can't stop recommending him.
We had a smallish wedding (about 60 guests) and small wedding party so we just had a blast taking photos in the park and downtown with Albert. His personality is great - super easy to get along with. Our families all loved him - and our families are VERY different personalities. He just got along great with all our guests. When we returned from the honeymoon, the first question people asked us was who was our photographer and when could they see the photos.

We highly, highly recommend Albert if you want a great mix of photos that will not disappoint you. No regular wedding photos here - truly original, beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikita
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Albert and Jim are very nice guy. and we talked and met several time before my wedding and went through everything. I saw their work on my friend's wedding. and pretty liked it. their job are consistent. Albert is a great photographer who is very good at capture the great moment, what i like the most. the pix came out exactly what i like and expected.
thank you guys...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Choosing Second Print Productions for our photography and videography was the BEST BEST decision we made for our wedding. Their pictures and video are so gorgeous. The way Albert turns a picture into a peice of art is amazing to me. Not only were my husband and I overly impressed with them, all of our guest were as well. Everyone kept on asking us where we found them, how nice and great they were, etc. They fit in perfectly with our guest, we didn't even notice that they were taking pictures and taking video. They are very reasonably priced and you get soo much more than what you pay for. I would recommend them to everyone I know. I'm so happy that we were so blessed to have such a great time with a vendor, I know not every bride is that lucky.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seattlegirl
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We found Albert and Jim through Yelp and once we saw their online gallery, we knew we wanted to talk to them. Living in Seattle, it was difficult to plan our Chicago wedding, but using vendors like Al and Jim made it a lot easier. We had one phone call with them and with their flexibility came to a package agreement that worked within our budget - and we are getting SO much more than we would have with some of the other people with whom we spoke. I didn't meet them in person until they walked into the salon the morning of the wedding and I instantly felt at ease.

These guys are freaking amazing. I was still talking with some friends the other day about how discreet they were - people had no idea they were even around and taking pictures of things. They went out of their way to capture every moment but to capture it in a unique way. The VERY next day, Al had posted some 'teaser' shots and we couldn't believe how they turned out - we love each picture and cannot wait to see the rest!

They have a way of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera - even for the shyest of people. They have tons of cool shot and angle ideas and really try to document the emotions of the day.

I would recommend these guys for any and every event someone is throwing. I would not hesitate to use them again for some event in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saifraza
Wedding:
8/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a really hard time finding a photographer that would be willing to work with our needs. It seemed that everyone we contacted was only interested in up-selling us to their premium package, while telling us on all of the things we would miss out on if we choose the package within our budget.

With Secondprint Productions it was a very different feel from the start. Al wanted us to have an informal chat and get to know us before we worried about any of the pricing issues. Once we found that we were compatible Al worked with us to find a pricing package that met our needs without attempting to forcefully up-sell us.

The day of the event Al was everywhere and yet not at all intrusive. There were photographs we saw that we couldn't believe he had taken since no one realized he was there. We would definitely recommend selecting Secondprint Productions due to their amazing quality and customer service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jperthel
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.7/5.0
Great pictures capturing special moments of the whole entire day.
Very flexible. Quality of service was wonderful. I would highly recommend Secondprint Productions for photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
SecondPrint Production was a great pleasure to work with. Albert was very flexibile and was able to meet with us in the evenings after work. He was attentive to our needs and even prepared a custom photo package that met our requests and budget. We hired him for the entire day which included a 2nd photographer. From the start (at 5:30AM) to the finish (midnight), SecondPrint gave 110%. Albert went above and beyond to capture photos. With his vast camera equipment, Albert always had the correct lens and cameras for the perfect shot. During the break between the ceremony and reception, Albert and crew worked non-stop to create a slideshow of the days photos to be displayed during dinner. All our guests were amazed that the photos were so spectacular in their raw unedited form. SecondPrint also worked very well with the other wedding vendors throughout the day. He worked together with the videographer to capture shots, worked with our judge, as well as the musicians. Be sure to look through samples of their work, you will come to find that they are a cut above the rest. SecondPrint has the ability to capture the moment and turn photos into timeless masterpieces. We highly recommend SecondPrint. The photos speak for themselves and the quality of service and professionalism is top notch!

-Gary and Leslie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
We were recommended SecondPrint Productions through friends of ours. After looking at the website we were ready for a meeting. Albert was so nice and friendly in the meeting that we were immediately convinced he would work out well. He made the pre wedding photo shoots and the whole day of the wedding a lot of fun. He really knew how to get one that hates to be photographed to relax and smile. Everyone in the wedding party loved him. Finally, for his work, it's fantastic. It is so good, that while printing some copies for our family at Costco (which you get permission to do!), the Costco photo technician commented that they were the best wedding photos he has seen in a long time! We personally can't say enough good things about SecondPrint Productions work.
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
happily
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
In planning our wedding, photography was at the top of my "important" list. I wanted to make sure to remember the day that I knew would go by in minutes and I wanted to make sure the pictures would truly reflect what a special day it was. SecondPrint Productions did a wonderful job on our wedding and we are so pleased with not only the quality of the photos, but with the whole process of working with them. I planned the wedding long distance and SecondPrint made it so easy to get the details without worrying about seeing them frequently before the wedding day. After our first meeting with them, it is obvious that Albert is professional and passionate about his photography. He is great to work with and I would recommend his photography skills to anyone looking for beautiful and creative wedding photos. With all the hustle and bustle of the day I was worried about not "posing" or keeping an eye out for the photographer, but when we saw the pictures we were just amazed at all the natural shots and planned shots alike. My husband and I are so appreciative for SecondPrint's creativity and accomplished desire to capture our memories on film. Thanks a million!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Secondprintproductions by a friend. It was ultimately the best wedding investment I have made and I would recommend them to anyone. Albert is so laidback and easygoing, and he is a highly talented photographer--very artistic and fun. He did my engagement and wedding photos, as well as a slideshow presentation at the wedding. I am so happy with the pictures, and he responds back quickly to inquiries. I got married in the middle of May, and got the complete set of wedding pictures by middle of July. I also used Secondprintproductions for my video, but I haven't seen it yet...Jim was very nice and laidback also, and I hope that it turns out well. The best thing is, even with the package I chose, I still spent way less than I would have spent with someone else less talented. Check out their website and see for yourself...
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becs
Wedding:
5/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Fabulous! Great to work with! Not only our photographer but also a friend.

He captured so many beautiful moments - tears, head throwing back laughs, smiles, smirks, the whole lot!

Our wedding was over a year and a half ago and I have been looking at Albert's work before and since then -- and it still remains amazing and stunning. I am so happy with our photos and also with our wedding video from Jimmy. SecondPrint is always my #1 recommendation for friends getting married, engaged or having babies!

We had our engagement, wedding, and post-wedding pictures (with our dog!) done with Albert. Every guest was impressed and my mother and mother in law were so happy with the photos too!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lady Lynn
Wedding:
3/28/2008
4.6/5.0
Their great service can be seen, not only in our photos and videos, but also in their demeanor. I would not work with anyone else. It did not seem at all that they were working; they were demonstrating and sharing their passion. My whole family and I had a great time working with them. It was easy to do so; they were both friendly, smiley, accomodating, and receptive to our needs.

Albert and Jim are two nice men who should do this for a long time.
Keep up the great job. I would recommend you to all of my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharyn
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Secondprint Productions is truly second to none. Our decision to use Albert as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made to capture our big day. The actual day went by so fast but through all the busyness, Albert managed to tell our love story in a way only his giftedness could do. So many absent friends and family told us they felt present in each moment. Even without a videographer we have no regrets - each picture reminds us of the promise we made to each other. THANK YOU so much. Quincy & Sharyn.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3155 S. Paulina St. , Unit 1, Chicago, IL 60608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Secondprint Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo