130x130_sq_1379701759887-tent-wedding

Secret Window Wedding Venue & Event Florist

Monument , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

47 Third Street
Monument, CO US 80132 (map)

PHONE

719-481-9600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2012 Peoples Choice Award Winner!

Secret Window is a wedding venue with an on site award winning florist that services not only the Secret Window venue, but the entire front... Read more
2012 Peoples Choice Award Winner!

Secret Window is a wedding venue with an on site award winning florist that services not only the Secret Window venue, but the entire front range as well as destination weddings.

Secret Window offers a beautiful gallery setting for your intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner. Our outdoor tented garden area can accommodate up to 125 guests. Our preferred caterer, can provide menu options to suit any palette. Complete with brides dressing room, beer and wine bar, on site florist, and beautiful mountain views, we have everything you'll need for your perfect day.

2014 SPECIAL: ALL INCLUSIVE WEDDING PACKAGE

Please visit www.secretwindowevents.com for more information.

Located in Monument Colorado, just 8 minutes from the Air Force Academy, 15 minutes from Colorado Springs and 20 minutes from Castle Rock and the Denver area.

Secret Window believes that every bride is special, and your flowers and wedding venue should be too! We love weddings, and will create artistically designed flowers especially for YOU using only the freshest and best quality flowers available.

Please call us to schedule a walk through so that we can share the secret for a beautifiul wedding!



To read testimonials from our past brides, visit http://secretwindowfloral.com/testimonials

(719) 4181-9600 | http://secretwindowfloral.com/ Read less
Wedding Venue , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348079119539-nateandnicolepicture
130x130_sq_1379916322500-photoshoot-image-2
130x130_sq_1379916567127-casey-mann-wedding-picture
130x130_sq_1379916027028-brittany-and-matthew-wedding-picture
130x130_sq_1348008876983-beckyryanphoto4
130x130_sq_1343949082348-imgl4301
130x130_sq_1332616861846-picture022
130x130_sq_1348010432888-wedding3web
130x130_sq_1380081278706-kelly-oshea-wedding-bouquet
130x130_sq_1348066353876-2991662603935439901396629381n
130x130_sq_1316489768495-davidsonnsunflowerbouquets
130x130_sq_1348009075613-janeandaarondetails0030
130x130_sq_1348079186605-janeandaaronweddingparty0026
130x130_sq_1348010014929-gerberabouquet
130x130_sq_1348008831180-weddingbouquetp
130x130_sq_1348008564236-orangeandbluetabletoparrangement
130x130_sq_1348009464891-heather
130x130_sq_1348010289197-wsrabouqet32
130x130_sq_1379916257216-emilie-donals-bouquet
130x130_sq_1379916466786-casey-mann-stargazer-cascade-bouquet
130x130_sq_1379916173778-kelly-oshea-table-arrangements
130x130_sq_1379916435257-kassidi-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380080888355-brittany-rubidoux-all-white-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380080969362-calla-lily-and-dahlia-bouquet
130x130_sq_1316489677141-coombsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1348066350819-2939462603933806568225750065n
130x130_sq_1380081523698-white-calla-lily-and-pearls-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380080913475-april-lee-wedding-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380081023052-cool-water-roses-and-purple-veronica-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380081065101-delphinium-wildflower-bouquet-1
130x130_sq_1380081451320-yellow-red-calla-lily-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380081430030-peony-and-hosta-leaves-bouquet
130x130_sq_1380081474738-white-tulips-side-view
130x130_sq_1316489730340-coombsweddingtable
130x130_sq_1380081324116-pink-cube-mockup
130x130_sq_1316489860415-tallweddingcenterpieces
130x130_sq_1380081347050-lantern-centerpiece-brickner
130x130_sq_1380083000820-sunflower-bouquet-2
130x130_sq_1380083084678-pink-nosegay
130x130_sq_1380083160779-kelsey-balk-bouquet-5
130x130_sq_1402376118114-2014-05-20-04.57.22-1
130x130_sq_1348065772876-welcome011
130x130_sq_1348065759430-gallery03
130x130_sq_1380083777334-secwin-gazebo-decor
130x130_sq_1380083631289-table-decor-leo-and-nicole-wedding
130x130_sq_1348065767369-gallery14
130x130_sq_1402375906081-banquet-2
130x130_sq_1402376187778-bar
130x130_sq_1402376218656-building-02
130x130_sq_1402376242410-east-gallery
130x130_sq_1402376266117-east-gallery1
130x130_sq_1402376313329-fountain
130x130_sq_1402376370343-main-hall-way01
130x130_sq_1402376414741-outside01
130x130_sq_1402376525814-pipe-drape-2
130x130_sq_1402376564158-pipe-drape
130x130_sq_1402376589119-sail-canopy
130x130_sq_1402376624349-venu-opera-room01f
130x130_sq_1402376649171-wine-bar

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Garden / Romantic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
125
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
50
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
everything from traditional to high-style and contemporary
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
yes, led lights, etc.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
yes
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
yes. we always make an effort to visit the venue prior to the wedding or event.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
no, but we do offer a professional oil painting of your wedding bouquet or your wedding day!
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
we have a beautiful facility available for special private events. We also offer painting classes and painting parties for anyone looking for an alternative to the "traditional" party. With a painting party every person walks away with their own painting.
How do clients set up a consultation?
call us at 719-481-9600. We are eager to talk to you and help make your wedding dreams come true!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding ceremony and reception at Secret Window in Monument, CO with 53 of our family and friends. It was a memorable event from the time we first walked in. Anthony and Rhoda were very flexible and accomodating. They truly listened to what we wanted the day to be and did everything to make that happen. The flowers were just what we hoped for, the venue looked beautiful, the hosted bar was a hit, we danced under the stars, we got fantastic pictures both inside the gallery and in the courtyard. We couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Rhoda is such a pleasure to work with and she listens to everything you want.

I had always been a fan of her flowers ever since I saw a delivery of her bouquets to my old employer for birthdays and anniversaries. She has such a fantastic variety of flowers and even helped with "decor" plants for the venue and church.

My bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were not only gorgeous, they smelled fantastic! The church even asked if we could leave one behind because it smelled so lovely :)

Pictures barely do justice to how amazing the flowers are - make an appointment and go see her!
I will happily work with Rhoda and Secret Window for every event moving forward. Heck, I might even invent events just to have an excuse for more of her flower arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my daughter's wedding were just FANTASTIC! Beautifully done and exactly what the bride wanted. Rhoda is just a pleasure to work with. The flowers all arrived at the right time, to the right places, and looked incredible.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haleigh
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda at the secret window was absolutely wonderful!!!! I really had no idea of the specific flowers I wanted in my bouquet, but I had an idea of what I wanted the over all look to be. Rhoda did such a great job of getting in my head and making my vision perfect! She even ordered fresh cotton- it couldn't of turned out better! I had such an incredible experience and would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda was so helpful and very flexible with us. The flowers were amazing!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am still absolutely enchanted by the way our wedding turned out with the services of Anthony, Rhoda and the rest of The Secret Window staff. My husband and I purchased the all inclusive package which included many featured wedding vendors in the area, who took very great care of us. It all came together so perfectly. Anthony and Rhoda were extremely flexible, very easy to contact, and they shared our enthusiasm for a beautiful wedding.

I would recommend this venue to anyone; I wish I could re-live it all again!!
Thank you both!!

Stephen and Holly Ford
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Secret Window Wedding Venue & Event Florist responded with the following comments:

Holly, your wedding was truly a beautiful event, and it was our pleasure to work with you and Stephen. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness in your new life together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda, you were great! You were able to make beautiful arrangements for me on short notice. You also went above and beyond by helping me find a wedding planner. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chenine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda was very helpful with picking the perfect flowers for my outdoor morning wedding, she made the whole process easy and was able to accomodate the early morning deliver time to the venue. She helped with the set up and was a key part in making the day perfect!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with my flowers from Secret Window! Rhoda was very quick in responding to my inquiries and turned my vision into reality for our wedding day! She hand-delivered the flowers on our wedding day which made everything very worry-free. She added several personal touches and an extra boutonniere!! The flowers were gorgeous and stayed fresh all night long!! 5 stars all around!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
denise
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with the Secret Window Floral Studio for our daughter’s wedding and reception. The flowers were beautiful and elegant. The set-up was flawless. They are truly professionals. When we arrived at the wedding and reception venues everything was set up perfectly. Just as we had envisioned they would look. Actually better. We received so many compliments on the flowers. What a joy! We wouldn’t have changed a thing. We highly recommend Rhoda and the Secret Window.
Denise
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda did something for us that I think many others would not do.
The bride wanted to pick up vintage vases, tea cups and assorted other containers for the table decorations. I think we used in the neighborhood of 50 containers. The flowers were selected and were all individually arranged with flowers that matched the design of the vase or teacup. There was so much care and detail taken to make these beautiful and they were. The flowers were beyond what we expected. She also created an arch with curly willow, hydrangeas and beads (which the bride provided ). Beautiful & she had the idea of what the bride wanted from a picture.
The bride and groom were both living out of town, so as the mother of the groom, I was working with Rhoda, while she was also in contact with the bride out of town. It was such a pleasure working with Rhoda and Anthony. We all thank you so much and would highly recommend Secret Window. We had so many compliments.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhoda,

Thank you so much. My flowers were exactly what I imagined. You did a wonderful job!


Lori Bayne
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rhoda & team were perfect! I didn't stress about flowers for a minute on my wedding day and everything was gorgeous and fresh!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband I got married in June at Arrowhead Golf Club in Littleton, Colorado. Words cannot even begin to describe how thankful I am to have found Rhoda at Secret Window. When my husband I first met with Rhoda, we arrived at the studio with a big binder in tow with a plethora of floral ideas. I was pretty overwhelmed with all the ideas and flowers I had seen (thank you, Pinterest), but Rhoda took her time with us and helped us to pick out the perfect palette. She is so knowledgeable and had most of the flowers in stock so that we could see samples of how the bouquets, boutonnieres and centerpieces would look together. Being a very visual and detail-oriented bride, this made all the difference! We felt so comfortable with Rhoda that we let her do her thing when it came to our ceremony arrangements. We had a general idea of what we wanted, but decided to let the expert design the perfect arrangement for us based upon the other flowers we had already chosen…needless to say, they turned out amazing! They took my breath away as soon as I saw them. Every single bouquet and floral arrangement at our wedding was absolutely stunning. Rhoda puts so much time and effort into her flowers and it really shows. We received so many compliments from our guests AND vendors on how beautiful the flowers were. We could not have chosen a better florist and we consistently recommend her to everyone we know. Rhoda, Thank you! You were an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful!
Brittany & Matthew
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rhoda is amazing to work with and will do whatever she can to make your vision come alive! My flowers were gorgeous and everyone was fighting over who would take the centerpieces home! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
All of our flowers were arranged even more beautifully than I expected for our August wedding! The boutinierres, corsages, bouquets, tables, pew, and altar flowers all were the perfect color, fresh, and looked good where we planned on them to be! When planning the arrangements, Rhoda had good suggestions as to what was in season, what was more and less expensive, what might be sensitive to skin oils and many other details that I felt were very important in deciding on the specific flower types. Not only that, but my bouquet lasted a couple weeks even after the wedding (during a hot summer)! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Rhoda was excellent to work with. We went in with a general idea of what we wanted but nothing specific. She gave us great ideas that helped make this a perfect day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bigredes
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with how the flowers for our wedding turned out! Every petal seemed to placed in the most perfect place on each bouquet...and there were plenty! My blue hydrangea, white peonies, and yellow freesia bouquet smelled divine and was the perfect pop of color! I can't thank Rhoda and the staff at Secret Window for all the hard work and many hours spent! Making a bride isn't always easy but they sure made me feel welcome and understood.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LE22Laur
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was just a few weeks ago in Larkspur, CO and we used Secret Window Floral Studio for our flowers and WOW, they were gorgeous! Rhoda was SO wonderful to work with - even at our very first consult/appointment, she was able to take my Mom & I into her walk-in and put together a gorgeous bouquet on-the-fly to make sure she was envisioning the same thing we were. The colors I'd chosen for flowers/bouquets were simple shades of white and green but Rhoda worked MAGIC with so many textures and shapes of flowers, everything was even more beautiful than I could have hoped for! I felt that Secret Window went out of their way to make sure everything was as perfect as possible for us (even opening for a little while on a Sunday, our wedding day, so the flowers would be as fresh as possible for our event that evening) - I would highly recommend them to other brides looking for great flowers for your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Secret Window did fantastic work on my wedding. The flowers were gorgeous for both the ceremony and the reception. Everything was exactly how I wanted it, and was so beautiful and elegant. It was so amazing to see all the planning come together and it was better then I could of imagined! We had so many comments throughout the evening about how the centerpieces and the church were so tasteful and unique and I am so glad they could be a part of my husband and my special day! They have a lot of ideas that are original and are able to help you express exactly what you want. They were so flexible and friendly to work with, I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Rhoda at Secret Window Floral Studio did such a great job with our wedding. All of her experience and professionalism helped put my wife at ease while planning our big day. I was blown away by the all of the great design Secret Window provided, from the simple and elegant flowers on the church pews to the gorgeous center pieces at the reception. The flowers were so fresh that the centerpiece my new Mother in law kept lasted well after the event.

We are at the age when all our friends are getting married, and by far our flowers were the best we've seen! We will definitely be recommending Rhoda and Secret Window to anyone planning their Wedding!

Thanks Secret Window Floral Studio!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieJ
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.9/5.0
This experience was so easy and the flowers and service were incredible. Rhoda new exactly what I had in mind even after our first meeting and was always available when we called with questions or changes.

If you are getting married you have to call Secret Window for flowers --they are by far the best. My mom agrees.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corey
Wedding:
6/11/2014
4.8/5.0
Working with Rhoda was great. I gave her an idea of what I was thinking and she picked up the slack for me with her design ideas. The flowers were fresh and wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1304444285024-009
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.4/5.0
Secret Window Floral Studio created beautiful and creative flower arrangements for our ceremony and reception. I would recommend them to anyone in the Colorado Springs area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
I was very pleased with the overall quality and look of the flowers. Rhoda was wonderful at answering all of my questions and working with me in an honest and professional manner to help me do everything we could with my budget. She was a joy to work with and everyone was floored by the flowers and bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
47 Third Street, Monument, CO 80132 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Secret Window Wedding Venue & Event Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo