You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1380055607536 ww3

Sedgefield Florist

Greensboro , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greensboro, NC 27407 US (map)

PHONE

336-299-5810

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We care. Your wedding day is not just another business day for us. At Sedgefield Florist, we strive to take the stress out of your wedding for you. I will tell you in our consultation... Read more
We care. Your wedding day is not just another business day for us. At Sedgefield Florist, we strive to take the stress out of your wedding for you. I will tell you in our consultation that: 1. I am a "down-seller," not an up-seller. 2. Changes do not bother me; and 3. I will coach you on how to get the most from every flower dollar that you spend. I am service-oriented, because you will be my best (or worst) advertiser. I definitely want to impress you! Our track record of reviews hopefully reflects strongly that we care about our couples getting beauty, quality, value, and service beyond expectations.

Though we are known as a Greensboro florist, we have done weddings in High Point, Asheboro, Summerfield, Belews Creek, Winston-Salem, Bermuda Run, Thomasville, Chapel Hill, Durham, Pilot Mountain, Beaufort, and many more locations across NC. We have been voted best florist in Greensboro by the local folks, and we have won the Bride's Choice and Couple's Choice awards annually since their inception in 2009.

Sedgefield Florist offers a wide selection of bridal bouquets, wedding ceremony flowers, and centerpieces to fit any budget. View our photos on instagram at sedgefieldflorist and http://www.facebook.com/weddingsbysedgefield to see our beautiful wedding flowers and award-winning wedding designs.

My family would like to help make your wedding day unforgettable, whether in Greensboro or elsewhere.

We are a true family business. My daughters are my designers, so our goals extend well into the future, which requires that we create satisfied customers in the present.

Awards

Wedding Wire's Bride's/Couple's Choice Award 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
Yes! Weekly Readers' Choice- Best Florist in the Triad- 1st Place 2012. Runner-Up 2014, 2015, 2016 theknot.com- Best of Wedding Florists in the Carolinas 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017 The Knot Wedding Hall of Fame Award 2017 Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1472140820442 1123290411870277679901718106162120182148192n
130x130 sq 1472140838798 1140329411785781521684663893482538448936570n
130x130 sq 1472140595461 1377611044650729131085238142098106239159n
130x130 sq 1472140737673 1017480211024178664511624692782239675762038n
130x130 sq 1472140745996 1040885911043000629296095605223700465801038n
130x130 sq 1472140715399 17799518225157377747111857554520n
130x130 sq 1472140723101 10156170880582448634706350399359422820731n
130x130 sq 1472140788410 109853821104380582921557941868748123887694n
130x130 sq 1472140620499 345191397161660546751800272n
130x130 sq 1472140863337 1174592311870277113235101433449873673487248n
130x130 sq 1472140699908 154938111680101798919302079604193277158955n
130x130 sq 1472140767575 1056909211043809295881898664011845999204001n
130x130 sq 1472140684354 1382946750907094935576190341269n
130x130 sq 1472140632950 366531362548730674715984022n
130x130 sq 1472140595454 32483131194643573494217841n
130x130 sq 1472140753990 1041816111599917306937752013568358954372027n
130x130 sq 1472140639843 47019163084197051205396925n
130x130 sq 1472140846371 1140330411834038716858943069483025595925700n
130x130 sq 1472140608489 324831319294701666784802067n
130x130 sq 1472140854361 1170115911966006270328854882563007670752733n
130x130 sq 1472140615067 342021340778332851752950481n
130x130 sq 1472140646722 3169225927887440807461294960116n
130x130 sq 1472140796965 1101118811043808462548642114364461636430103n
130x130 sq 1472140692924 1383761744682372224715563241281n
130x130 sq 1472140653463 5348784431768723752684684849n
130x130 sq 1472140662010 5756787446253755637481904088385n
130x130 sq 1472140669701 13748067447604722169051985519798n
130x130 sq 1472140602533 32483131194653573493867759n
130x130 sq 1472140676894 1378855750753218284297216436098n
130x130 sq 1472140625508 360581630840903845492622631n
130x130 sq 1472140707322 165437111599918606937627286185253159716807n
130x130 sq 1472140731362 10170802865842716775346318736101298296202n
130x130 sq 1472140760531 1044117111043001162629378922840136701346147n
130x130 sq 1472140773916 106467001099420213417594845944950016668812n
130x130 sq 1472140780012 107041479864363513826483467811426432819499n
130x130 sq 1472140811614 1101711811785775055018648881170570531685793n
130x130 sq 1472140829027 113913911159991697360445370588683454984665n
130x130 sq 1380129924614 ww2
130x130 sq 1380129929594 ww3
130x130 sq 1380129933568 ww4
130x130 sq 1220674659632 mickey&hisgirls
130x130 sq 1380129921701 ww1
130x130 sq 1380129916706 ww7
130x130 sq 1380129937677 ww5
130x130 sq 1380129942066 ww6
130x130 sq 1380056154072 ww12
130x130 sq 1380055817794 ww13
130x130 sq 1380055841493 ww1
130x130 sq 1380057615034 ww14
130x130 sq 1380055875227 ww2
130x130 sq 1380057620333 ww15
130x130 sq 1380057624823 ww16
130x130 sq 1380055912112 ww3
130x130 sq 1380055949500 ww4
130x130 sq 1380055984748 ww5
130x130 sq 1380056027666 ww6
130x130 sq 1380056071950 ww7
130x130 sq 1380056108262 ww8
130x130 sq 1380056131464 ww9
130x130 sq 1380056140910 ww10
130x130 sq 1380056146028 ww11
130x130 sq 1380133405131 vintage23
130x130 sq 1380133684034 vintage22
130x130 sq 1380133410719 shabby12
130x130 sq 1380133416081 shabbychic1
130x130 sq 1380133420278 shabbychic2
130x130 sq 1380133425272 shabbychic3
130x130 sq 1380133429583 shabbychic4
130x130 sq 1380133434116 shabbychic5
130x130 sq 1380133439318 shabbychic6
130x130 sq 1380133443629 shabbychic7
130x130 sq 1380133448207 shabbychic8
130x130 sq 1380133452821 shabbychic9
130x130 sq 1380133458049 shabbychic10
130x130 sq 1380133462294 shabbychic11
130x130 sq 1380133467554 shabbychic12
130x130 sq 1380133475006 shabbychic13
130x130 sq 1380133480493 shabbychic14
130x130 sq 1380133487966 shabbychic15
130x130 sq 1380133495648 shabbychic16
130x130 sq 1380133500538 shabbychic17
130x130 sq 1380133505770 shabbychic18
130x130 sq 1380133510590 shabbychic19
130x130 sq 1380133515810 shabbychic20
130x130 sq 1380133522114 shabbychic21
130x130 sq 1380133527520 vingage2
130x130 sq 1380133531893 vintage1
130x130 sq 1380133543210 vintage3
130x130 sq 1380133536366 vintage2
130x130 sq 1380133552219 vintage4
130x130 sq 1380133569126 vintage5
130x130 sq 1380133576215 vintage6
130x130 sq 1380133585085 vintage7
130x130 sq 1380133591418 vintage8
130x130 sq 1380133598948 vintage9
130x130 sq 1380133606526 vintage10
130x130 sq 1380133612942 vintage11
130x130 sq 1380133620608 vintage12
130x130 sq 1380133626998 vintage13
130x130 sq 1380133635351 vintage14
130x130 sq 1380133645722 vintage15
130x130 sq 1380133652602 vintage16
130x130 sq 1380133657864 vintage17
130x130 sq 1380133662409 vintage18
130x130 sq 1380133668564 vintage19
130x130 sq 1380133673986 vintage20
130x130 sq 1380133678721 vintage21
130x130 sq 1380133891557 highstyle11
130x130 sq 1380133884467 highstyle10
130x130 sq 1380133878327 highstyle9
130x130 sq 1380133830316 highstyle1
130x130 sq 1380133838747 highstyle2
130x130 sq 1380133846745 highstyle3
130x130 sq 1380133851354 highstyle4
130x130 sq 1380133858255 highstyle5
130x130 sq 1380133863065 highstyle6
130x130 sq 1380133869143 highstyle7
130x130 sq 1380133873476 highstyle8
130x130 sq 1380133901518 modern1
130x130 sq 1380133908569 modern2
130x130 sq 1380133916750 modern3
130x130 sq 1380133924002 modern4
130x130 sq 1380133933284 modern5
130x130 sq 1380133944201 modern6
130x130 sq 1380133957266 modern7
130x130 sq 1380133965731 modern8
130x130 sq 1380133973451 modern9
130x130 sq 1380133980890 modern10
130x130 sq 1380134447137 classic2
130x130 sq 1380134405785 traditional1
130x130 sq 1380134413237 traditional2
130x130 sq 1380134417533 traditional3
130x130 sq 1380134423240 traditional4
130x130 sq 1380134428933 traditional5
130x130 sq 1380134433930 traditional6
130x130 sq 1380134438250 traditional7
130x130 sq 1380134442641 classic1
130x130 sq 1380134452659 classic3
130x130 sq 1380134458384 classic4
130x130 sq 1380134462953 classic5
130x130 sq 1380134467559 classic6

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Romantic, Rustic, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
This florist was absolutely amazing. They did our bouquets, flowers for our cake, flowers for my hair, and also our boutonnieres. I could not praise this business enough! They went above and beyond to ensure I was happy, making sure I had a specific flower and even putting the wires in the flowers for my hair. I got so many compliments and I would highly recommend this florist for any event.
This florist was absolutely amazing. They did our bouquets, flowers for our cake, flowers for my hair, and also our Read more...
This florist was absolutely amazing. They did our bouquets, flowers for our cake, flowers for my hair, and also our boutonnieres. I could not praise this business enough! They went above and beyond to ensure I was happy, making sure I had a specific flower and even putting the wires in the flowers for my hair. I got so many compliments and I would highly recommend this florist for any event. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing a review on our service! You were wonderful to work with, and we appreciate that you entrusted us with your wedding flowers. Mickey, Jessica, Jo
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Having reviewed many florists, we selected Sedgefield. The positive reviews are completely accurate. Mickey and his daughters were a joy to work with. Mickey helped to find the most cost effective way to achieve what we wanted. And the flowers were exceptional. Took my breath away when I first saw them. Recommend Sedgefield to any one that wants the best.
Having reviewed many florists, we selected Sedgefield. The positive reviews are completely accurate. Mickey and his Read more...
Having reviewed many florists, we selected Sedgefield. The positive reviews are completely accurate. Mickey and his daughters were a joy to work with. Mickey helped to find the most cost effective way to achieve what we wanted. And the flowers were exceptional. Took my breath away when I first saw them. Recommend Sedgefield to any one that wants the best. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you Susan. It was our pleasure to be a part of such an important day in your lives. We loved your vision, and we were blessed to help create it. Mickey, Jessica, Jo
Default vendor profile pic
Kasey
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't even find the words to describe Mickey and his daughters. He was by far my favorite thing about my wedding. Even seeing him show up on our wedding day made me so happy, because we just fell in love with him!!! Aside from their work, Mickey is the kindest person I have ever met and truly made me feel like I was his only bride. I was all over the place in terms of what I wanted, and changed my mind so much but knew I had a vision. Not once did Mickey make me feel uncomfortable for that and he 100% understood and executed what I wanted and more. I know brides say this a lot, but Sedgefield Florist blew me away. The flowers were 100x more beautiful that I anticipated and they included every single detail I wanted. I am a total control freak, but Sedgefield was the one vendor I trusted completely.

To show how amazing Mickey is- I knew I wanted a certain type of greenery in my bouquet. Mickey told me that to make sure I got this in my arrangement, he went in his neighborhood and personally clipped them from a tree!!!! That is just the type of person he is. He made me feel like my wedding was so important to him and I can never thank Mickey, Jessica, and Jo enough for all they did to make our wedding day perfect.

Guys, please book this vendor as your florist. It will be the best decision you ever made for your wedding. I am truly sad we don't get to work with Mickey anymore, but I'm sure I'll find an excuse to. Let your search end here. We love you Mickey!
I can't even find the words to describe Mickey and his daughters. He was by far my favorite thing about my wedding. Even Read more...
I can't even find the words to describe Mickey and his daughters. He was by far my favorite thing about my wedding. Even seeing him show up on our wedding day made me so happy, because we just fell in love with him!!! Aside from their work, Mickey is the kindest person I have ever met and truly made me feel like I was his only bride. I was all over the place in terms of what I wanted, and changed my mind so much but knew I had a vision. Not once did Mickey make me feel uncomfortable for that and he 100% understood and executed what I wanted and more. I know brides say this a lot, but Sedgefield Florist blew me away. The flowers were 100x more beautiful that I anticipated and they included every single detail I wanted. I am a total control freak, but Sedgefield was the one vendor I trusted completely.

To show how amazing Mickey is- I knew I wanted a certain type of greenery in my bouquet. Mickey told me that to make sure I got this in my arrangement, he went in his neighborhood and personally clipped them from a tree!!!! That is just the type of person he is. He made me feel like my wedding was so important to him and I can never thank Mickey, Jessica, and Jo enough for all they did to make our wedding day perfect.

Guys, please book this vendor as your florist. It will be the best decision you ever made for your wedding. I am truly sad we don't get to work with Mickey anymore, but I'm sure I'll find an excuse to. Let your search end here. We love you Mickey! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Kasey, The feelings are mutual! Yes, you were detail-oriented, and yes, you changed your mind on some things, but this was YOUR WEDDING DAY, not a shoe-shopping exercise. It deserved my complete focus, attention, concern for the details, and patience. Again, it was your wedding that we were dealing with. You said that I made you feel like your wedding was so important to me. Good! Because it was. In the midst of your details and changes, you were so delightful to work with. I loved seeing the process evolve to where you let things fall on my/our shoulders. I feel blessed that you came our way. You deserved to be treated so well, and we were honored to be such a major part of such a moment in your life. You're priceless! Thank you. Mickey, Jessica, Jo.
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
A friend of mine recommended this florist and we couldn't be happier. Mickey was incredibly friendly and did a great job listening to our preferences. He understood our budget and did not push us to spend further (he even gave us recommendations to save money for potted plants). He did a great job keeping in contact to ensure we were on the same page with the order we placed and was very flexible with last minute changes. The flowers were ready on time and beautiful (matched my "vision" beautifully). I highly recommend this small family business if you want reliable, friendly, budget-friendly service with beautiful arrangements.
A friend of mine recommended this florist and we couldn't be happier. Mickey was incredibly friendly and did a great job Read more...
A friend of mine recommended this florist and we couldn't be happier. Mickey was incredibly friendly and did a great job listening to our preferences. He understood our budget and did not push us to spend further (he even gave us recommendations to save money for potted plants). He did a great job keeping in contact to ensure we were on the same page with the order we placed and was very flexible with last minute changes. The flowers were ready on time and beautiful (matched my "vision" beautifully). I highly recommend this small family business if you want reliable, friendly, budget-friendly service with beautiful arrangements. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Mickey for our wedding. He was very kind and willing to help us to get what we wanted within our budget. He provided great service and was very flexible during our preparations. We will happily use Sedgefield florist again.
We had a wonderful experience working with Mickey for our wedding. He was very kind and willing to help us to get what we Read more...
We had a wonderful experience working with Mickey for our wedding. He was very kind and willing to help us to get what we wanted within our budget. He provided great service and was very flexible during our preparations. We will happily use Sedgefield florist again. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Benjamin! I appreciate the review and the kind words. The two of you had a lovely and simple (and inexpensive) vision, and I am glad we could tweak things to work within the budget. I hope we can serve you in the near future. Mickey, Jessica, Jo
Default vendor profile pic
Krishna
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
The cheapest is not always the best. I shopped around for different florist for quite a while before I chose Sedgefield Florist for my wedding. Their prices were a bit higher than others but their service was above and beyond! I walked into Mickeys office not knowing a thing about wedding and what flowers I would need or want for my big day. He patiently walked me through every detail. He answered all the questions I had an made many time saving suggestions as well as money saving options. Mickey kept in touch with me on a regular basis and offered more assistance that I ever imagined. When my flowers where delivered the day of my wedding they were absolutely GEORGOUS! There was not doubt they where made by a team who truly loves their work. I would recommend Sedgefield Florist for any floral needs. They were by far one of my favorite vendors for my wedding.
The cheapest is not always the best. I shopped around for different florist for quite a while before I chose Sedgefield Read more...
The cheapest is not always the best. I shopped around for different florist for quite a while before I chose Sedgefield Florist for my wedding. Their prices were a bit higher than others but their service was above and beyond! I walked into Mickeys office not knowing a thing about wedding and what flowers I would need or want for my big day. He patiently walked me through every detail. He answered all the questions I had an made many time saving suggestions as well as money saving options. Mickey kept in touch with me on a regular basis and offered more assistance that I ever imagined. When my flowers where delivered the day of my wedding they were absolutely GEORGOUS! There was not doubt they where made by a team who truly loves their work. I would recommend Sedgefield Florist for any floral needs. They were by far one of my favorite vendors for my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Krishna,
Thank you for the review. You are a sweet young lady, and I enjoyed working with you and sharing ideas. I'm glad you had perfect weather for your big day! Mickey, Jessica, Jo
130x130 sq 1445446082448 585 1edit2wm2
vendell
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Mickey and his daughters were awesome. They are a business that doesn't sacrifice the value of their products despite having very reasonable prices for the amount of work they provide. All of the floral arrangements and rental items were beautiful and went beyond our expectations. I highly recommend this what I can only describe as a small business with a huge impact in its service.
Mickey and his daughters were awesome. They are a business that doesn't sacrifice the value of their products despite Read more...
Mickey and his daughters were awesome. They are a business that doesn't sacrifice the value of their products despite having very reasonable prices for the amount of work they provide. All of the floral arrangements and rental items were beautiful and went beyond our expectations. I highly recommend this what I can only describe as a small business with a huge impact in its service. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Vendell, You and your beautiful bride were a pleasure to work with. She was very organized from day one. I appreciate your choosing Sedgefield Florist as your florist! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Mickey, Jessica, and Jo.
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Mickey and his daughters so....amazing!!! Mickey made sure to make me feel secure even when I had to move my ceremony inside because of a hurricane! The altar pieces they made were so beautiful and they were extremely flexible with what we had wanted for our wedding day. The prices are very very reasonable and he worked with me to get the most out of my budget which is rarely the case! My bouqet was exactly what I had wanted and they even handled the bow to tie across the aisle!
Mickey and his daughters so....amazing!!! Mickey made sure to make me feel secure even when I had to move my ceremony Read more...
Mickey and his daughters so....amazing!!! Mickey made sure to make me feel secure even when I had to move my ceremony inside because of a hurricane! The altar pieces they made were so beautiful and they were extremely flexible with what we had wanted for our wedding day. The prices are very very reasonable and he worked with me to get the most out of my budget which is rarely the case! My bouqet was exactly what I had wanted and they even handled the bow to tie across the aisle! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you Christine! Yes, that hurricane made a soggy mess of things, but you were so calm and philosophical about it. As it turned out, the ballroom was a magnificent setting for the arch and the altar flowers, and no doubt the fine folks at the venue did a professional job of flipping the room for your reception. Thank you for being so easy to adapt with. Mickey, Jessica, Jo, Chris
Default vendor profile pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
So happy that we went with Sedgefield for our wedding! Mickey was great to work with, made sure I had everything that I wanted, and the flowers were beautiful. Mickey was great in helping me pick out the flower's of my bridesmaids bouquets, as I knew I wanted red roses but also wanted a different flower to add some uniqueness to it. Excellent price, responsiveness, and all went smoothly. Thank you!
So happy that we went with Sedgefield for our wedding! Mickey was great to work with, made sure I had everything that I Read more...
So happy that we went with Sedgefield for our wedding! Mickey was great to work with, made sure I had everything that I wanted, and the flowers were beautiful. Mickey was great in helping me pick out the flower's of my bridesmaids bouquets, as I knew I wanted red roses but also wanted a different flower to add some uniqueness to it. Excellent price, responsiveness, and all went smoothly. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Anastasia! You were a perfect bride! We appreciate that you chose our family as your florist. Mickey, Jessica, Jo
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
The best of the best! Mickey and his daughters are so amazing. We provided him with pictures as inspiration and he typed up a detailed contract. A week before the wedding we realized we needed an extra centerpiece and corsage and Mickey quickly responded that this was not an issue. His daughters did an excellent job with creating beautiful centerpieces, corsages, bouquets, and large ceremony pieces. One daughter and her husband showed up on the wedding day, set everything up, climbed up on a ladder to lay drapery, and even recommended putting extra eucalyptus on the cake table. At the end of the night Mickey showed up to collect the flowers as we wanted them donated to local nursing homes. Not only does this company care about their wedding couples, but they also were willing to show up at a venue at 10:30pm to help redistribute the flowers and give them to the community.
The best of the best! Mickey and his daughters are so amazing. We provided him with pictures as inspiration and he typed Read more...
The best of the best! Mickey and his daughters are so amazing. We provided him with pictures as inspiration and he typed up a detailed contract. A week before the wedding we realized we needed an extra centerpiece and corsage and Mickey quickly responded that this was not an issue. His daughters did an excellent job with creating beautiful centerpieces, corsages, bouquets, and large ceremony pieces. One daughter and her husband showed up on the wedding day, set everything up, climbed up on a ladder to lay drapery, and even recommended putting extra eucalyptus on the cake table. At the end of the night Mickey showed up to collect the flowers as we wanted them donated to local nursing homes. Not only does this company care about their wedding couples, but they also were willing to show up at a venue at 10:30pm to help redistribute the flowers and give them to the community. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sedgefield Florist responded with the following comments:

Kayla, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide "5-star" service, beauty, and value, so we feel good that you were so pleased. Your vision was beautiful, so you gave us good material to work with. Thank you for generously blessing some of the shut-ins in our community with your wedding flowers. We appreciate you! Mickey, Helen, Jessica, and Jo

MAP

 
Greensboro, NC 27407 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sedgefield Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1380055607536 ww3