130x130_sq_1341531816288-sedonagolf

Sedona Golf Resort

Sedona , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

35 Ridge Trail Drive
Sedona, AZ US 86351 (map)

PHONE

928-284-9409

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nature's most beautiful achievements add splendor to your special day at the Sedona Golf Resort, one of the most majestic golf courses in Sedona. Here you will find everything you need... Read more
Nature's most beautiful achievements add splendor to your special day at the Sedona Golf Resort, one of the most majestic golf courses in Sedona. Here you will find everything you need to plan the perfect Sedona Wedding celebration. Our elegant Juniper Grille dining room seats 150 people and can also accommodate dancing and entertainment. You can choose from a wide selection of reception packages and menus.

Or, if you prefer, our professional food and beverage staff can help customize a menu to fit your personal tastes and style. Have your Sedona wedding or special celebration at one of the most beautiful golf courses in Sedona - The Sedona Golf Resort.

For information regarding Sedona wedding or banquet packages and offerings please complete our Weddings & Banquets Form or call (928) 284-9409 (toll free), or email us at kdraxler@sedonagolfresort.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372108957616-ceremony-site
130x130_sq_1344011282750-diaz394
130x130_sq_1344011306904-weddingpictures412
130x130_sq_1344011284353-fairway
130x130_sq_1344011298317-wedding483
130x130_sq_1344011299901-wedding489
130x130_sq_1344011286336-heart
130x130_sq_1344011291913-lawn
130x130_sq_1344011285609-grill
130x130_sq_1344011281456-dancefloor
130x130_sq_1344011283518-diaz468
130x130_sq_1344011287096-img00171
130x130_sq_1344011287917-img00231
130x130_sq_1344011288940-img00861
130x130_sq_1344011289860-img00891
130x130_sq_1344011290985-img01071
130x130_sq_1344011293327-stars
130x130_sq_1344011294952-wedding367
130x130_sq_1344011296785-wedding424
130x130_sq_1344011302880-wedding499
130x130_sq_1344011305560-weddinglawnchairs2
130x130_sq_1344011304265-weddinglawnchairs
130x130_sq_1344011301407-wedding492
130x130_sq_1346885114351-sedonabrideheather0156web
130x130_sq_1346885935488-sedonabrideheather0161web
130x130_sq_1346885965367-sedonabridekatie0450web
130x130_sq_1349909884334-weddingpictures076
130x130_sq_1349909887496-sedonabrideheather0154web
130x130_sq_1349909889226-sedonabrideheather0193web
130x130_sq_1349909891385-sedonabridekatie0349web
130x130_sq_1349909893458-sedonabridekatie0350web
130x130_sq_1349909895857-sedonabridekatie0353web
130x130_sq_1349909897803-sedonabridekatie0354web
130x130_sq_1349909899764-sedonabridekatie0365web
130x130_sq_1349909902055-sedonabridekatie0380web
130x130_sq_1349909903851-sedonabridekatie0401web
130x130_sq_1349909905609-sedonabridekatie0423web
130x130_sq_1349909907077-sedonabridekatie0428web
130x130_sq_1349909908510-sedonabridekatie0436web
130x130_sq_1349909910379-sedonabridekatie0450web
130x130_sq_1349909912537-sedonabridekatie0457web
130x130_sq_1349909916263-weddingpictures038
130x130_sq_1349909919775-weddingpictures043
130x130_sq_1349909922138-weddingpictures044
130x130_sq_1349909925897-weddingpictures045
130x130_sq_1349909931794-weddingpictures048
130x130_sq_1349909936645-weddingpictures061
130x130_sq_1349909939940-weddingpictures064
130x130_sq_1349909942799-weddingpictures066
130x130_sq_1349909945705-weddingpictures067
130x130_sq_1349909948403-weddingpictures069
130x130_sq_1349909951944-weddingpictures075
130x130_sq_1372108851386-ceremony-pic-w-flowers
130x130_sq_1372108896785-ceremony-pic-w-flowers-3
130x130_sq_1372108992545-ceremony-site-pic-6
130x130_sq_1372109012322-course-photo-3
130x130_sq_1372109032637-course-photo-4
130x130_sq_1372109056988-course-photo-5
130x130_sq_1372109082606-course-photo-7
130x130_sq_1372109121416-shooting-star
130x130_sq_1372109150189-water
130x130_sq_1372109182761-ceremony153-1
130x130_sq_1372109207637-ceremony194-1
130x130_sq_1372109243650-ceremony229
130x130_sq_1372109273965-ceremonydetail9
130x130_sq_1372109306584-firstlook018
130x130_sq_1372109336863-reception009
130x130_sq_1372109364833-reception008
130x130_sq_1372109399935-reception008
130x130_sq_1372109429352-reception010
130x130_sq_1372109453733-reception011
130x130_sq_1372109492855-reception012
130x130_sq_1372109516758-reception013
130x130_sq_1372109560686-reception051
130x130_sq_1372109666898-ceremony153
130x130_sq_1372109704863-ceremony194
130x130_sq_1372109822216-reception068
130x130_sq_1372109846001-reception350

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
170
When was your venue last renovated?
170
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As soon as we visited the Sedona Golf Resort, we knew our wedding venue search was over. We were amazed by the spectacular views of the red rocks from the ceremony site. The best part is, the views don't end when the ceremony does since the reception room has windows from floor to ceiling!

Katie (the event coordinator) was an absolute pleasure to work with during the entire planning process. She was extremely well-organized, and always took the time to carefully read and respond to our many emails.

On our wedding day, we were thrilled to see that Katie and her staff did a better job with our decorations than we could have ever imagined! They clearly have an eye for décor, and everything from our family wedding photos to our mercury glass candles were beautifully displayed.

Our ceremony and reception were executed flawlessly. The food was fabulous, the service was phenomenal, and the red rock views were stunning. Our wedding was everything we ever dreamed of, and we are incredibly grateful to Katie and her team for pulling it off! We would absolutely select Sedona Golf Resort as our wedding venue all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough positive things about Sedona Golf Resort! From the moment we met Katie Draxler, the Event Manager, we were sold. From the gorgeous backdrop, to the food and beverage options, and just the overall quality of service offered at SGR, my husband and I could not have imagined a better place for our wedding! Katie was beyond helpful throughout all aspects of the wedding planning, and on the big day, her calmness and positive energy really helped to make it such an unforgettable and smooth evening. We received SO many compliments from our wedding guests about the venue. Everything was perfect, all the way down to the little details. We are so happy with our choice to get married at Sedona Golf Resort, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful Sedona wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie and her staff at Sedona Golf Resort were FANTASTIC! If I was to do it all over again I would definitely pick the Sedona Golf Resort again. All of the guests were continuously raving about how great the decorations looked, how great the food was, and of course how fantastic the staff was. Katie made a wedding as easy as possible. She took the helm of the wedding day and made it so easy my family and myself. I would recommened this place to everyone! They did everything PERFECT and I could not ask for a better wedding. Thank you so much for everything all of you did; I couldn't have done it without all of you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding there on 5/16/14. What an amazing event! Katie and her team took control of everything, set the rooms up perfectly, and were so accommodating to our guests. I cannot believe how many compliments I am getting on how fun and beautiful the wedding was. Amazing views, relaxed atmosphere, and a great staff. They definitely took all the stress out of our big day. If I had to do it all over again, I would do it at Sedona Golf Resort.
Thanks Guys!
-Tim & Christina Roth
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolynn
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Sedona Golf Resort was phenomenal. Katie is exactly what all the reviews say and more. We really put her to the test with not only our almost max capacity wedding, but we included festivities for our guests the Friday before. Katie was amazing with coordinating over 20 golf players with breakfast burritos prior to their tee off. We also planned breakfast and lunch for the ladies in between our appointments for the day. I knew with how wonderful and accommodating Katie and the golf resort were for Friday that the actual wedding day would be perfect. I can honesty say I would have not been able to plan this wedding without Katie’s kelp. She has an amazing personality and is incredibly detail oriented. I felt like I had gained a friend, as were constantly in communication and throwing ideas together throughout the entire process. If you are at all concerned about having a large wedding at SGR, don’t be! We had a plated dinner and I had numerous compliments about how quick and polite the staff were. I can’t thank Katie and the SGR enough for exceeding my expectations and making my entire wedding weekend a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Every mother and father of the bride should be lucky enough to have Katie for a wedding coordinator. Katie and the Sedona Golf Resort exceeded our expectations. She took care of all the details so that on the day of the wedding we could just have a wonderful time. We had so many compliment about the food and service it was amazing. The quality and quantity of the food was exceptional. Moreover, our additional breakfast for everyone who played golf and breakfast and lunch for all the ladies in the wedding capped off a wonderful event. You can not go wrong by having your wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The Sedona Golf Resort exceeded my expectations. This is the perfect venue to have a wedding. Their wedding coordinator Katie is energetic, fun, professional and a pleasure to work with. She responded so quickly to all of my questions. They worked with us so we could bring in our custom centerpieces. The food was delicious. The staff was so attentive and helpful. Our pictures are breathtaking because of the beautiful back drop. I highly recommend the SGR for a venue if you are considering getting married in Sedona. Our day was literally perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was held on Saturday, March 29 at Sedona Golf Resort and it was by far one of the most memorable moments of my life! This was a destination wedding for us so all my decision making was going off of pictures and reviews. When I arrived it was everything I had hoped for and more! The set up of the ceremony, the breath taking views, the convenience of the patio and reception hall was just as perfect as it could get! Katie was the most helpful and positive person throughout the entire planning and execution process. Talk about professionalism, caring and fun all combined was a A+ for sure! She was by my side making things happen from rehearsal through the end of the reception. Our dinner, yes I ate, was delicious and large portions! All the guests raved about how amazing their meal was and how they couldn't believe this was a "wedding dinner"! The day after the wedding I said I wanted to do it all over again and I couldn't imagine doing it anywhere else! Thank you to Katie, the wonderful SGR staff members and to the breath taking views! I encourage anyone and everyone to have their event at Sedona Golf Resort!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Sedona Golf Resort is such an amazing and beautiful venue. Katie Draxler was such an amazing wedding coordinator. She KNOWS her stuff! Any question you have she answers in a timely and professional manner. We will miss working with her and her staff.

Our wedding night was PERFECT. I think more perfect than we imagined. Katie made sure we LOVED every last detail and just did the most amazing job putting everything together and helping us out. The staff and bartender was so much fun the night of the wedding and all throughout the planning. We HIGHLY recommend the Sedona Golf Resort.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francine
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
After looking at venues in our hometown of Tucson and not finding something that spoke to us, we toured many venues in Sedona before realizing that our wedding had to be at Sedona Golf Resort, largely because of Katie Draxler, the wedding coordinator.

All of our expectations were exceeded by Katie. She has mastered what it means to be in the service industry. It is not about whether the details you ask of her will happen, it is what Katie does that you didn’t think of, that takes you by surprise and blows your mind. Sure, Katie made a point to bring us hors d'oeuvres after getting our photos taken but she has water, champagne and fruit waiting, as well. She ensured that our food was warm and served to us when we were ready to eat after saying hello to all of our guests at the reception. Katie honors the wedding process in a way that you may think you were the most special bride she’s ever worked with. At the same time, Katie understands the science behind a wedding schedule and the people/emotional aspect and she understands that things may not always develop according to plan. There is no detail too small. I was not feeling well at our wedding and I had a fresh hot tea everywhere I went. The Sedona Golf Resort staff was amazing and the food was so delicious, we received so many compliments on the plated dinner portion size and how excellent everything tastes. Our wedding experience was by far the best and most happiest day of my life. I highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort and Katie Draxler to help your day be all that you dream of, and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie, event coordinator was the most integral in planning our daughter's wedding. After signing with SGR, Katie has a list of tried and true vendors that comes in your packet. It was one of the key pieces to our event being a great success. Katie is professional, always. Very detailed, does not miss a one. Enjoyed working with her tremendously as she gets what it means to be in the service industry. The venue is not shared by any other events the night of your wedding. You have 100% of the staffs attention. The outdoor ceremony site is drop dead gorgeous and well maintained. Seeing my daughter and her dad come up the walkway, over the bridge and down the aisle is something I will never forget. If the weather turns ugly the staff can quickly move you inside where you still have a red rock backdrop. The hors d'oeuvres are well prepared, plentiful and passed often by the waitstaff. The bartender had a very well stocked, clean bar and was knowledgable. He even was able to come up with last call drinks by the tray full for the party. I was served a fresh squeezed margarita upon request. The wines were the correct temp. The plated dinner was a huge success as everyone enjoyed their Pear Salads, Lime Sorbet and Filet & Shrimp. Wedding cake and cupcakes for dessert. During cocktail hour Katie goes with the newly married couple on a golf cart for sunset pictures on the golf course. Katie also had champagne, water and fruit kabobs in the bridal suite before the ceremony. We were well taken care of and would do it again in a heart beat but only have one daughter. No regrets and we loved every moment. Highly recommend this venue if you want to be valued as a customer and treated like a V.I.P.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
12/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was flawless! Katie, the wedding planner, was amazing! Everything was beyond my wildness dreams! Our wedding day was looking like rain and we had no real back up plan.. Katie was watching the weather radar and got our wedding started a little early so we missed the rain and it was perfect!! The while process was easy as far as weddings go! I highly recommend
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married in November 2013, in Sedona AZ. We went to so many wedding venues in Sedona and the surrounding area before we made our choice. We decided on the Sedona Golf Resort. The location is beautiful! The view of the red rock formations during the ceremony are breath taking! The Resort is a wonderful place to have a wedding. You have the beauty of an outside ceremony and then a wonderful indoor facilty for the reception. The biggest asset to this location is Katie Draxler. She is the event coordinator and she is magnificent at her job! This was a destination wedding for our family. Katie is so organized and has such a wonderful personality. She was able to keep us all relaxed because she took care of everything! We wouldn't have changed a thing! It was incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colby
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Sedona Golf Resort for our wedding! We don't think there is a more beautiful venue in Sedona!
We met with Katie a year before the wedding and she was very sweet and easy going. The venue space was beautiful with floor to ceiling windows with views of the red rocks. We felt that it was so tastefully designed that we didn't need a lot of extra decorations. The outside ceremony space was also beautiful with a small creek running through it and views of the red rocks.
During the planning process Katie always responded quickly to emails and any questions we had. I really was able to relax during the wedding planning because of her.
My actual wedding day was a breeze because of Katie. I was able to relax knowing that she was organizing the deliveries and arrivals of the other vendors-all I had to do was show up! The ceremony ran smoothly. During the reception Katie and the restaurant staff made my husband and I each a plate or food and made sure that we ate, which we both appreciated. We have had so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony and reception spaces were and how delicious the food was. We have also had comments about how nice and welcoming the staff at the Sedona Golf Resort was.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Sedona Golf Resort! Katie and her staff are pros!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but positive things to say about Katie and Sedona Golf Resort. Everything was first class from our very first visit with Katie 10 months before the wedding to the amazing wedding and reception. The venue was gorgeous with picturesque scenery, the food was delicious, and all of the employees were wonderful to work with. Katie and the event staff at Sedona Golf Resort made all of our wedding dreams come true. We could not have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358779014485-fbavatar3002417
Michelle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot even begin to thanks Katie and the rest of the staff at Sedona Golf Resort for our beautiful wedding and reception! Katie could not have been more accommodating!....In fact, Katie never said "no" to any of our requests, she worked with us to make everything happen! We have gotten endless compliments from our guests and vendors saying that this was the BEST wedding they had ever been to! We had 2 event coordinators at our wedding, and they both said that our wedding and reception was 1st class, and not one detail was missed! Katie and the amazing staff at Sedona Golf Resort are not only top notch in customer service, responsiveness (Katie ALWAYS replied to all emails, texts and phone calls in an extremely timely manner, I'm not sure that she ever really takes a day off!), professionalism, value and flexibility....but we also feel like Katie and the entire staff are our Sedona family!!! There aren't enough "stars" to rate Sedona Golf Resort, they exceeded all of our expectations and made our wedding dream come true!!!! Much love and appreciation to everyone at Sedona Golf Resort! If anyone would like a personal recommendation, please contact me! You will not go wrong with choosing Sedona Golf Resort! -- Michelle and Bob
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our August wedding in Sedona was AMAZING! Sedona Golf Resort is such a beautiful location, and a really great value. You'd be hard pressed to find a venue that has such stunning views of the red rocks, well maintained property, a beautiful space for the reception, OUTSTANDING FOOD, and most of all, great staff including the event coordinator, Katie, who is maybe the best part about this whole place. Katie is phenomenal—she was always available to answer my questions, gave wonderful suggestions, met with us when we were up in Sedona, decorated the space with her staff beautifully with all of the decorations and ideas I had (and made it look even better than it did in my head), gave us recommendations for other vendors, places to eat, places to stay… The list goes on and on. I was stress free on the wedding day—even though it was pouring all morning, I knew that if it didn’t clear up, it’d still be a beautiful wedding indoors (it did clear up and was gorgeous and sunny). I could go on and on! We checked out a lot of venues in Sedona, but nothing beat this place. From the moment we did our first tour, I walked away knowing this was it. It’s a wonderful value for such a first class place. Did I even mention how spectacular the food is?! My guests were, and still are, ranting and raving about it. We will be back to dine at the Juniper Grill for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow. Katie was absolutely AMAZING! When one if my vendors failed me with 2 weeks to go, Katie was right there to help me in any way possible and was so supportive. I live out of state and she jumped right in and was encouraging all the way. The vendor did show up the day of, but without Katie I would of had a breakdown. Thank you Katie!

The wedding was incredible and such a breath taking location. Everyone had a great time!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most fabulous wedding at Sedona Golf Resort. The staff was all very accommodating and courteous, especially Katie, the resident coordinator. Besides the gorgeous views and reasonable rates, she is the reason we decided to book at SGR. She was so helpful and always available to meet with us. She made it so easy to plan this wedding, even though we live 100 miles away. Katie is so knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations when selecting our other vendors (cake, DJ, florist). Everything came together so beautifully – the ceremony, food, décor, music, service – it exceeded my expectations! It was the perfect “destination wedding” as all my guests were in awe of Sedona and it’s natural beauty. I would recommend SGR as a wedding venue to any couple looking to have a first-class, low-stress, classic/elegant wedding that guests will talk about for years to come!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1351353894412-img0392
Brandi
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie is amazing! She made our day so special and stress free! I would highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort for your wedding and reception Venue. The view was absolutely beautiful! We can not wait to go back and visit on our Anniversary!! Thank you again to everyone at SGR!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is the most amazing venue in all of Sedona!! It is at a good price point and has stunning red rock and golf course views! Their coordinator is also amazing- incredibly responsive to all emails and willing to work around anything you ask! I must have asked her a million questions and she was so kind thru it all! The food is also amazing and a big selling point for me was their nice big chairs- no ugly banquet seating here! The wait staff is great and makes you enjoy the whole party! I could not have been happier with my experience here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sedona Golf Resort was perfect for our wedding! Everything was just what we imagined and more.
Katie the event coordinator was so much more than a coordinator and a planner, we can't thank her enough for going above and beyond for us and our wedding! She is the reason our wedding went perfect!
I must confess that my family and myself are not the easiest to please and my mom and I had very high expectations on service, food and quality and every single standard we had was beyond surpassed because of her! She not only answered emails ( seemed like hundreds) promptly but always responded to our calls and even late night texts with things I forgot ( on many occasions)!
The staff was also beyond expected! They were all friendly, kind and available to our large group.
Our great food and views were a bonus to top off our perfect wedding but we owe our beautiful wedding night to Katie and all of her dedication. It was refreshing to work with someone who wants to please there guest and is passionate about there work. There were some vendors that we spoke eith that just seemed to think we were just another "wedding" and she never once made is feel that way. She listened to every need we had and even shared ideas and made suggestions to my now husband and I on some items such as seating that we were stumped on. She even helped us pick out other vendors such as our DJ, florist and photographer ( all of them were great as well). We couldn't have planed it without her.
Thank you Katie and your hard working staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332814160775-mollywedding2
Dana
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
BEST VENUE! The event was beautiful and the best time of my life. Everything was put together how I wanted but ended up even better than I imagined. The ceremony and reception ran flawlessly. I never had to worry about where people should be and when they should be there, Katie Draxler and her team had everything set. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. As our best man said, "this looks like the backdrop of my computer."

I thought that the entire event was reasonably priced and there were no hidden fees, which is really nice.

The food was delicious. We got a lot of compliments! The staff is friendly and very fun. Matthew Briggs and Katie Draxler even served Ahron and I (bride and groom) since we had a buffet.

Katie Draxler, the event coordinator, is kind, helpful, and very calming. She is easy to work with and really understands the bride and grooms' vision for the day. She also is easy going and works through any issues that arise without make it a big deal. She brought Ahron and I champagne for our pictures after the wedding which was thoughtful and made me more relaxed. Before the wedding, she was easy to reach and even did a task for me on her day off.

Matthew Briggs, the food and beverage director, is awesome as well. He made the most delicious drinks and treated Ahron and I like kings and queens for the day. Him and his staff were outgoing and very pleasant to be around. They made sure guests were getting whatever drinks they wanted and the guests really enjoyed the staff. Several guests told me that the bartenders even remembered which drinks guests were drinking.

I cannot recommend this wedding venue enough. There was nothing I would change. We even did a BBQ at the Sedona Golf Resort the night before the wedding and it was a blast with great food.

Many guests said that this was the best wedding they had ever been to!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.9/5.0
Katie was awesome to work with. She knows the area and the business very well. She gave us recommendations and suggestions when needed. The day before and the day of she was super available and and made sure everything went according to plan. I couldn't of asked for a better wedding coordinator. Matthew was also great. We found out the day after our group drank the bar out of Captain Morgan. I never knew the night of, the staff made everything work and never let on anything was wrong (they ended up pulling from the golf bev carts to get us through) but it was just a relaxing evening, not having to worry about anything. He also was kind enough to give us a ride back to the hotel after the wedding.
And on top of these two awesome people, and their amazing staff you get the gorgeous red rocks. The restaurant has floor to ceiling windows to experience everything. The food was fantastic!!! We got compliments all night and for days after. Mmmm so good.
Another great part of the resort is that it is in the village of oak creek, so you get all the Sedona views and atmosphere with a tax rate that is also 2% lower and when your spending that much money the lower tax rate will really help.

Overall two thumbs up!!! Would love to relive that night over and over

Thank you Katie and Matthew, and your whole staff, you made our night unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about the Sedona Golf Resort. Katie and Matthew (the wedding coordinators) are so amazing! They were on top of things from start to finish. They were so accommodating and easy to work with through the whole wedding process. They kept my ceremony and reception flowing and everything was flawless. You also can't beat the view at the golf resort. All my friends and family are still talking about our amazing wedding. I would highly recommend this venue to all future brides. You will not be dissapointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333325684550-fbavatar2361733
Meghan
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Sedona Golf Resort was an amazing venue to have our wedding reception at! My husband and I researched a lot of places in Sedona and while the resort is absolutely beautiful, it honestly was Katie Draxler who made the decision easy (she is the wedding/events coordinator at SGR). Even through her emails, Katie was professional, warm, friendly, and ready to help. In our first meeting, she stressed the importance of the wedding being "our day". That was so nice to hear! Throughout the planning process, she made good on that promise. Whenever I had questions for her she was available via text, cell phone, or email and she always promptly replied. She didn't mind explaining things a second time to our parents; her patience and understanding was amazing. When we had an issue with our DJ, she offered help and gave her professional opinion. Katie has a lot of experience and when you are planning a wedding, I can't tell you how much this will put you at ease. We had so much confidence in her and the SGR team that we didn't stress (much) on the day of the wedding about venue, set-up, food, etc.! We opted for the buffet which was delicious...sometimes buffets can be hit or miss but this was laid out beautifully, the food was fresh and delicious, and there were a lot of options for our guests to choose from. On the day of the event, she always checked in with us to see if we needed anything, etc. Her entire staff was quick, efficient, and so friendly. The venue looked beautiful and it was just as we hoped it would be! The day after the wedding, my husband and I were able to go into the bridal suite and pick up flowers, decorations, etc. that we had provided. All of our items were neatly placed in the room. It was great that we didn't have to have someone take everything back the night of the wedding. Choosing SGR was the best decision; we couldn't have been happier with them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything coordinated by the SGR was perfect! In fact, they exceeded my expectations! Katie was amazing and such a pleasure to work with! Even with the gorgeous views, lovely club house, and yummy food, I would recommend the SGR just because of her! I was planning my wedding from abroad and I felt like I had my own wedding planner! The day of, everything went smoothly despite poor weather (freezing cold and snow!) and the staff went out of their way to make us happy (coffee and Kahlua anyone?). The SGR is really a full service venue! I didn't have to decorate anything (just provide anything I wanted to use like menus, etc) and it was all done when we arrived! Talk about relaxing! They even had all of my stuff boxed up so I could pick it up the next day! Who wants to clean up on their wedding night? Everyone kept saying how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever gone to and I know it was because of Katie and her wonderful staff at the SGR. If you want a beautiful wedding, delicious food, and relaxing day-of, come to the SGR. You won't be disappointed! (BTW my wedding was actually 12/30 - tech issues!)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336679120294-mb015
Becky
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.8/5.0
I recommend Sedona Golf Resort to anyone wanting a Sedona wedding! All of my guests were so impressed with the venue! Katie was wonderful to work with...we wouldn't have changed anything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sedona golf resort was everything we could ever have imagined it to be on our wedding day. Katie and Marty were so kind and ready to help and were so easy to work with. Highly recommend SGR if you want a beautiful, elegant, and intimate wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.5/5.0
Katie and Marty both were amazing at all stages of planning for the wedding. Our questions were all always answered in a timely manner and the wedding turned out to be so beautiful! Katie was very attentive to all of the very specific details along the way and is extremely skilled at her job! It was such an amazing venue for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Sedona Golf Resort in September 2012 and it was a dream come true. The BEST part of our wedding was not the views (breathtaking), the grounds (well groomed), the interior (georgously rustic) or the food (amazing)), it was their wedding coordinator, Katie. She made our entire experience so easy that I felt she was my personal full-time wedding coordinator! She spent the time to listen to what we wanted, to give thoughtful recommendations and to make sure that our dream was fulfilled. She is such an organized, sweet and competent individual. Katie is a GEM to the establishment. Without her guidance, I would not have known where to begin. From the very beginning, she walked us through every step of organizing a wedding. She also personally knew each of our vendors and made sure to coordinate with them as well.

Our wedding was so beautiful and magical. All of the staff at the Sedona Golf Resort were attentive and kind. It is the type of place where you can feel that everyone truly loves their jobs. Marty, one of the managers who works at the resort, was also a great help and made sure the end of our evening went well and that we stayed on our timeline. He was also present at the brunch the next morning to make sure everyone was taken care of. The brunch was amazing!

I highly recommend the Sedona Golf Resort if you want to be wed in Sedona. The prices are very reasonable for Sedona standards and you will be treated like a queen. I cannot speak more highly of this establishment. The food served during our wedding was so delicious. I highly recommend the bacon wrapped scallops, prime rib, Oak Creek salad, their chicken with a gouda center and wrapped in prosciutto, sea bass, etc.All of it was superb.

Thank you to all of the staff at Sedona Golf Resort and a special thanks to Katie for making my wedding the best day of my life. You are great at what you do and we cannot thank you enough. Forever grateful, M & M
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310003941035-proposal2011083
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.6/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect because of SGR. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and the food was amazing. Not to mention the gorgeous red rock views at the ceremony site and reception! We had prime rib, twice baked potatoes, alfredo, grilled veggies and salmon. The venue was decorated better than I imagined and the day/night went by like a dream! Thank you so much Katie and the entire staff at SGR
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
KATIE!
you are the best! better than a wedding planner! you made my life so easy and I totally recommend you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Na33
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved the Sedona Golf Resort! Food was amazing, decor was amazing! Katie (the event planner) was amazing! She was very receptive to what we wanted the reception to look like. I gave her a box of things that didn't really match or fit together and she found away to being it all together! We loved the view from the lawn where we got married and got all around great pictures. The staff was very attentive to our needs and even carried our plates at dinner so we wouldn't get dirty!

Katie was always easy to reach. She had great advice about vendors and good information from the start. The only thing we regret is not taking all of her advice because our wedding would have gone a lot smoother if we did regarding other vendors. We paid our deposit for Sedona Golf Resort site unseen and it was the best decision we ever made! They will not disappoint!

After we got back from our honeymoon we had an issue with deposit return from another vendor and Katie even resolved that for us.

We loved this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Katie (event coordinator) and Marty (food director) absolutely know what they are doing! Our outdoor ceremony was canceled thanks to the monsoon so everything was moved quickly indoors. Everything about our wedding at the Sedona Golf Resort was perfect! Our only two complaints, which are reflected in the 3-star rating for value, were the cost of the dance floor (too much money for too little of a "floor") and it's our opinion that the cost of the indoor wedding should definitely not cost the same as the outdoor setting. We had approximately 65 guests and had the wedding been outdoors, it would have been fine. However, moving indoors, there was not a lot of room which made it hard for the bride to see the groom and the groom to see the bride walking down the aisle. There should be an automatic discount if you paid for an outdoor wedding but the monsoon mandates an indoor ceremony. (at least $500 in my opinion) ...probably should've pressed the issue with management.

Overall, every single one of our guests LOVED the venue. The view, the setting, the food!!! The food was top-notch! We would recommend the Sedona Golf Resort; one of our friends recommended it to us and we are glad they did! Oh, and free golf for the groom's party! What an amazing course!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing! We had the greatest wedding ever, and had no stress! Katie is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Sedona Golf Resort and Katie Draxler made our event an absolute success! Every detail was taken care of perfectly down to napkin folds. The timeline was executed perfectly, the food was excellent and the staff was great. We would highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort as a top notch wedding venue. Thanks a million!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akawa
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!! The venue could not have been a more beautiful place to hold our wedding reception. The views, the service, and the food were all amazing! Everyone at the golf resort was super accommodating and I was 100% at ease on my wedding day because they took care of making sure everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I was extremely happy with the value, responsiveness and quality of service at the Sedona Golf Resort. Katie was phenomenal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with everyone at SGR. Everyone was very helpful and they exceed my expectations for my wedding night. The decor was beautiful, the staff was very attentive to all my guests and I have received nothing but compliments on my wedding. I would highly recommend SGR to anyone getting married. It was absolutely the most amazing night of my life thanks to all the staff at SGR.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/13/2012
4.8/5.0
Everyone was great! Wonderful experience!!!! Perfect :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! I had to do all of the planning from Nevada and Katie was so great with answering all of my questions both by email and phone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireya
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a spectacular wedding hosted at Sedona Golf Resort!! Our event planner, Katie Draxler, was phenominal in every way and the resort itself is beautiful inside and out. Katie was friendly and eager to assist me from the first time I arrived. I was 6 months pregnant and could only hope for extra help! She not only providied it by planning and organizing the event so well that I did not have to worry one moment on the big day, but also provided names of other servicers that would assist me in creating my special wedding. My husband and I owe Katie and the resort all the credit for our beautiful, perfect, intimate wedding setting, and be assured all the guests had a wonderful time. Thank you very much!!! - Mireya Lizarazo-Burr
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BDiaz
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie did an amazing job at helping us pull everything together for our wedding. The reception was gorgeous and she is such a wonderful person! The entire staff and management were so awesome to work with and did a great job at setting everything up. The entire weekend had been rainy and stopped hours before our ceremony. Unlike some venues might have done, they still allowed us to conduct our wedding outside even with wet grass, and our photos came out amazing because of it. It couldn't have been a better day. They catered as well, and the food was pretty tasty. We got a handful of compliments about how people would go back and eat there when up in Sedona because the food was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.3/5.0
This was a great venue and Katie was awesome. The original event planner left and they never told me, I found out from my florist. Everything else was perfect. Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303758732074-ashleyanthonyweddiing0262
Ashley
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Loved the Sedona Golf resort and everything they did for us! It was a perfect day and i couldn't imagine having it anywhere else. They really went above and beyond what i had expected of them.

Janelle Sparkman no longer works their. Not sure why but we started the planning with her and then one day i called and they said she no longer worked their that we had a new wedding planner and his name is Marty.
He was awesome and jumped in right away and made our day perfect.

A awesome place for a wedding and its just amazing their. Oh ya the food was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mle1105
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything about our wedding ceremony and reception were first class. Janelle was awesome to work with. With her help, our day was as beautiful as we hoped it would be. We had no disappointments whatsoever. The room decor (table linens, chair covers, even napkin folds) was done beautifully, the food was fantastic, the service was first rate, and everything just ran like clockwork. We thoroughly enjoyed our reception because we knew everything had been so well taken care of that we didn't have to worry about one detail. I can't imagine having our ceremony or reception anywhere else. It really was a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337768996295-46985377247894917234104927348192361081622397o
jennifervinje
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.6/5.0
My grandpa lived in the neighborhood behind the golf resort and took me to lunch at the resort on a visit to Sedona. He later passed away and all I wanted was to be married at the resort that he loved so much. We had a beautiful wedding reception at Sedona Golf Resort, but did receive a little attitude from the event coordinator the day-of when things didn't go exactly as planned. As the bride, it's a shame that experience is one that I still remember! Just be sure to meet with the coordinators and feel comfortable with your day-of staff. Otherwise, they were very accommodating and as we planned the wedding from Texas, they also allowed us to ship some centerpiece items ahead of time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The Sedona Golf Resort was the IDEAL place to have my wedding. Janelle Sparkman, the event coordinator, was a god send and helped us every step of the way. From the linens to the food, everything was spectacular. It didnt' matter what little task myself (the bride) or others put in front of her, it was tackled 10 fold. The night ran so smoothly, it was elegant, and fun and I couldn't have asked for a better day. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckylyn
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
All I can say is WOW! Janice and Janelle, and the entire team at the SGR were fantastic! It rained for an hour and a half, delaying our ceremony. The entire staff was infinitely flexible. When the rain broke, the staff was on the lawn immediately wiping down chairs and placing programs and bubbles on them so our guests had a place to sit and we got things rolling. We switched the order of events, offering cocktails and appetizers before the ceremony due to the rain, and they got the bar up and running and the food out to our guests as soon as I asked them to.

The tables were beautifully decorated, the ceremony site was perfect in every way and they just rolled with the punches. The food was fantastic too! I was a bit concerned how shrimp scampi would present on a buffet, but my mom insisted on having it, so I conceded. It looked and tasted delish. It is always hard when you have to select food but cannot have a tasting (the SGR does not offer tasting at all), but everything we ate was amazingly good. Best wedding food I've ever had. My husband loved the prime rib ... the pork was a bit dry, but still quite tasty. There was a bit of a miscommunication, and our vegetarian dishes didn't get ordered, but Janice handled it like a pro, having the kitchen whip up some garden burgers for our 2 vegetarians. It seemed there was no snag they couldn't handle.

Even though it was a buffet, it seemed like there was a server dedicated to our bridal table, which was awesome. She was fetching us drinks, checking in to make sure everything was ok and asking if there was anything we needed. They even had a server help me make my plate on the buffet line so I wouldn't get stuff all over my dress.

One of the best parts was, when the reception was over (11pm) Janelle and Janice were boxing up our special flutes and cake cutters, organizing gifts, packing up leftover stuff, etc. and they let us store things until the next morning. We came by in the morning on Sunday, picked everything up (it was already organized thanks to them!) and headed back down to Phoenix.

I can't believe how well the place runs ... it is like a well oiled machine. It is a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. The 20% service charge is added to everything from chair rental for the ceremony, chair covers and sashes to the food and drink (where I would expect it would be charged) but given the success of the event, I have to say it was worth the money. Sometimes I felt like we were being nickeled and dimed and I wish they had built those costs into the pricing to alleviate that feeling, but other times I was surprised at the things they did at no charge ... for example, there was not an extra charge for butler passed appetizers (very swanky!), they provided parasols in case it was hot during the ceremony, let us use their table number holders, etc. And the pricing was very clear on the detailed estimate they gave us ... we never had to question whether or not we were getting charged for something.

Everything from almost a year of planning with them to the execution was perfect! They were more than accommodating when I told them our dream was to have our large dogs would be part of our wedding ceremony. They gave us feedback on ideas, seating arrangements, etc. that have worked well in the past, provided suggestions but always let us have the final say in what we wanted. My emails were answered quickly and in detail, special requests seemed like no big deal, and I can highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any other large gathering. They definitely know what they are doing and we are so thankful to them for helping make our day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egalietta
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely fantastic. Completely supportive and flexible throughout the whole process, including the rain on my wedding day. Janeen is amazing and really helpful through the whole process. They are highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216159778113-brideandgroom1
Alain
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Sedona Golf Resort catered our July 4th, 2008 wedding. We met with the Food and Beverage Director, Janice, a couple times and spoke with her over the phone a couple times and we were pleased with the level of professionalism she displayed and the tips she so graciously provided us. Janice had no problem tending to the needs of our guests- we needed some gluten free meals and she adapted the entire buffet to meet those needs. Just hours before the ceremony, the weather took a turn and it rained and thunderstorms put a kink in our plans. Janice remained calm and hopeful that the weather would clear in time for the outdoor ceremony; however, we had to change the plan last minute and have an indoor ceremony. Many couples would have been devastated, and while we were disappointed, we could not help being grateful to Janice and her staff who pulled together and helped create a beautiful indoor ceremony for us. Due to the weather, we had to do our photos after the ceremony (which was unplanned), which threw off the timing of our dinner by about 45 minutes! Janice was gracious to us and had slowed down the cooking process for us so that our food would still be just fine. The food was more than fine, it was FANTASTIC! Our guests loved the meal, even the next day they were raving about how great the food was. We could not be more grateful to Sedona Golf Resort for the incredible job they did to make our day special. We even had veteran staff tell us how amazing our wedding and reception was to them. We highly recommend Sedona Golf Resort for your wedding venue & catering needs.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
35 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sedona Golf Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341531816288-sedonagolf