130x130_sq_1333569725654-donnajoy

Sedona Sweet Arts

Sedona , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2655 West State Route Hwy 89A
Sedona, AZ US 86336 (map)

PHONE

928-282-4635

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award Winning Pastry Chef & Culinary Artist Donna Joy creates custom one of a kind amazing masterpieces for weddings.

Winning Best Wedding cake Arizona- People magazine, Best... Read more
Award Winning Pastry Chef & Culinary Artist Donna Joy creates custom one of a kind amazing masterpieces for weddings.

Winning Best Wedding cake Arizona- People magazine, Best Desserts Sedona, Brides Choice award, Best cake Sedona.

Gluten Free and Alternate Wedding cakes. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1333565531418-donnajoy
130x130_sq_1333554622889-greensq
130x130_sq_1235580706784-sedonaweddingcakesredrose450
130x130_sq_1234545683500-sedonasweetartschocolatebowcake4
130x130_sq_1234878931531-kachinacakesedonasweetartstaltosphotos
130x130_sq_1333562038276-buckel1copy
130x130_sq_1333569221527-moviereelweddingcakesedonasweetarts
130x130_sq_1234879928281-whitecigarsedonaweddingcakecom4
130x130_sq_1333568629604-lily2sedonasweetartscopy
130x130_sq_1333569131838-bookcakesedonasweetartscopy
130x130_sq_1234533589406-tq-08
130x130_sq_1235579891565-chamangesugarliliessedonaweddingcakecom
130x130_sq_1333553839150-classic
130x130_sq_1333562234714-diaeycc
130x130_sq_1333565230436-gf1
130x130_sq_1333569323928-lassoweddingcakesedonasweetarts
130x130_sq_1234533876203-bluestargazierssedonasweetarts
130x130_sq_1234545592046-cakechocolatepanelsedonasweetarts-4
130x130_sq_1235580526597-woods

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
yes
What are your tasting hours?
by appointment
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
based on the elements of the cake
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
yes
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Both we have thousand of cake designs and love making custom new creations.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Donna Joy's Gluten Free wedding cakes are out of this world, casein free, vegan, vegetarian We only use the freshest.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
According to the health code. Sedona Sweet Arts completes all decor to our cakes. A brides florist may deliver the loose fresh flowers to Sedona Sweet Arts.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We rent out stands
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
yes, 45-50

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow! Donna at Sedona Sweet Arts is amazingly talented. She made a cutting cake, chocolate cupcakes, and vanilla cupcakes for our wedding. They were the most deliciously moist cupcakes I have EVER eaten. The presentation on the cupcake stand was also beautiful. Thank you, Donna!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.7/5.0
Donna Joy is a very sweet lady. She was a pleasure to work with. We didn't want to spend a lot on our cake, so she helped us by sending us three of her lower-cost options. We ended up going with a top cake for cutting with cupcakes. The display looked great and the cupcakes were delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Sedona Sweet Arts provided a gorgeous and delicious cake for our wedding. The process was easy working with Donna Joy. We received a ton of compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My cake for my wedding was amazing and unique. I would recommend Sedona Sweet Arts for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/25/2014
5.0/5.0
After some back and forth via email, and a few phone calls, Donna made us a DELICIOUS, BEAUTIFUL, mini elopement cake for our destination wedding/planned elopement. We went with the chocolate cake and raspberry filling, with white Tuscan style buttercream...needless to say, the cake was delicious! Donna also took the extra time to double up on the buttercream so the chocolate wouldn't seep through...she even arranged the tiers asymmetrically so we could fit the cake topper we brought from miami! Thank you Donna! We can't wait to have some more of your amazing cake on our first wedding anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1305585623717-s6301880
Michelle
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing cake! The flavors were great and the cake was moist and perfect! It looked absolutely beautiful as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Itzel
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Donna at Sedona Sweet Arts to bake our wedding cake. She went above and beyond! It was not only extremely beautiful, but baked to perfection. We got the pink champagne and everyone loved it. She took our specifications and put heart into it. We wanted a simple vintage white cake with succulents, and she out-did our own examples and imagination. Thank you SO MUCH Donna!!! You are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy is AMAZING! The cake process was painless (as it should be!) and probably the most fun part of our vendor search. Donna turned my chocolate-y wedding cake dream into a decadent reality! She was full of fun ideas on how to incorporate our colors and the specific flowers and succulents in my bouquet on to our chocolate buttercream frosted chocolate cake. The cake was also a great value and well within our budget. And, unlike a piece of cake I had at a recent wedding (the cake inside was very dry and not at all fresh…), this cake was fantastic. We weren’t planning on having leftovers when we ordered the cake, but our final guest count actually made it so we could take the top layer home. Being a chocoholic, as well as appreciating the integrity of the cake and being aware of the crappiness of our freezer (everything is frost burned after a couple months), we decided to enjoy the top layer for my birthday a couple of weeks later. We did freeze it, but it was still moist and yummy when thawed out. We will be ordering a small version for our one year anniversary for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1332273161235-web.emilymatt.2
Emily
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
She was very helpful to make sure that I had a really nice cake even though I didn't have a lot of money. I really appreciated the flexibility. My cake turned out so cute on the outside and it was absolutely fabulous on the inside. My husband and I loved the red velvet but we REALLY loved their flavor pink champagne. Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1336679120294-mb015
Becky
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Donna Joy made us the most amazing cake and cupcakes for my wedding! All of the guests wanted more than one cukpcake! She even made them fresh the day of the wedding :) I would recommend them to anyone having a Sedona wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Donna was very friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. I showed her a photo of the cake I wanted and she delivered exactly that. It was a moist, scrumptious tiramisu that all my guests raved about. Without a doubt it's the best wedding cake I've ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1350404105349-053
Michelle
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how I feel about Donna Joy and Sedona Sweet Arts. Our cake was a beautiful work of art, and that doesn't even compare to the unbelievable way the cake tasted. We chose Pink Champagne (with fresh strawberries) and Red Velvet, and it was simply amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy was fun and easy to work with in choosing the design and flavors for our wedding cake. She was professional and delivered a gorgeous wedding cake that tasted divine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy was a pleasure to work with & her Pink Champagne Wedding Cake was divine - everyone loved it & is was just beautiful to look at. I can't recommend her enough for making our cake so special - just loved it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I were so lucky to meet and work with Donna Joy and Sedona Sweet Arts! Donna is so amazing at what she does... her cakes are delicous and beautiful!!!! She was easy to talk to and get along with when it came time to meet with her for a tasting... she completely got the idea we were going for and perfectly made it happen!!! Our cake was 100% perfect and beautiful... we had more than enough for all guests but the cheesecake we got was SO GOOD guests were literally finishing pieces off of others' plates!!! Donna made this such a simple piece of wedding planning by coordinating with our location and other venders to where I didn't need to do anything- she took care of it all! So easy and stress-free which is KEY when planning any wedding, specially a destination wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie-Marie
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.8/5.0
The cake was exactly what I ordered and was amazing inside and out! They are very flexible in what you want for design and really help to customize something for you and your wedding. I felt like the cake was worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Not only are Donna's cakes beautiful... they are absolutely delicious!! We had a 3 tiered gluten free cake and no one could tell it was gluten free. We look forward to testing the taste after a year in the freezer. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.8/5.0
I must point out that everything tasted and looked awesome. That is definitely not a problem. However, she wasn’t the best at correspondence. Also, we had specifically said that we wanted blue ribbon on the cake and no greenery, or at least as little as possible. The ribbon was a different color and there was a lot of greenery. Obviously not details that make or break a wedding, but if I’m going to grade everyone on the same curve, I have to grade them lower than other vendors. But we did get a lot of compliments on the cake pops they made for favors.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
As a former wedding planner in Sedona I knew immediately that Sedona Sweet Arts would be the only bakery for my wedding cake. I have worked with others while planning weddings in the past, and Sedona Sweet Arts was always my favorite. Still is! My wedding cake was perfect! It looked exactly how I envisioned it, and of course, it tasted as beautiful as it looked! Everyone raved at dinner about how fabulous it looked, and tasted. My cake was fresh, and never frozen. I have worked weddings before when another baker in town would bring the cake several hours earlier than planned, and because it had been frozen it was melting and coming apart before the reception started. You will never have that happen with Sedona Sweet Arts. Thanks again guys for the amazing cake. It was all and more than I expected!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peirce24
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
Donna from Sedona Sweet Arts is hands down one of the best cake designers available today. In addition, the cakes she produces taste phenomenal! If you are planning your wedding, or any other event in or around the Sedona, AZ. area, I would not hesitate to select her for all your cake and pastry needs.

Mr. & Mrs.
May 26, 2012
Sedona, AZ.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pattib5
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Donna Joy created the cake of my dreams within my not-so-dream-like budget. Guests raved about the cake and couldn't get enough. She listened to my input on the design (which wasn't standard) and really delivered! Amazing, gorgeous, unique, and (most importantly) tasty work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMM
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.4/5.0
We had our destination wedding in Sedona and this cake maker came very recommended for the best taste. So this was the first place we interviewed for our specialty cake. At first the man in the front of the shop seemed confused, unorganized, frenzied and forgot our appointment for a tasting. But Donna remembered from the emails that I exchanged with her once she came out front.
The shop is small and a little cluttered but the cake is amazing!! The sweets that Donna makes it absolutely, drop dead delicious and perfect. We had her make us a nontraditional cake and she delivered perfectly, we wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Highly recommend this cake creator.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SedonaBrideNovember
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
After checking out other options in Sedona for our wedding cake my fiancé and I immediately went back to Sedona Sweet Arts. We planned a spur of the moment trip to Sedona and Donna was kind enough to fit us in for a cake tasting, even though we didn't have an appointment. The cake was marvelous and looked fabulous! I wouldn't go anywhere else in Sedona for a wedding cake! I was only disappointed that I didn’t get more of the cake! The guests gobbled it all up!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I was responsible for planning my Arizona destination wedding, which was a bit intimidating living in Florida. It seemed like half a world away. And without the ability to do any cake "tastings" prior to selecting our vendor, I had to go by word of mouth. And our wedding planner was SPOT ON in recommending Sedona Sweet Arts. Donna Joy designed the cake entirely through email with only vague (at best) instructions from me. I had no idea what I wanted, but Donna Joy made it happen. Our red velvet cake (the groom's favorite) was PERFECT. And the garnet and gold flowers adorning the top (a nod to my alma mater) made my day. THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scovicllc
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I just want to say I was completely pleased with the professionalism of Donna Joy and the cake she provided for our reception. Since I made the request only a week before the wedding, I was unsure if she would be able to meet the timeline, but SHE DID! We had a beautiful elopement cake and well within our budget. Thank you so much for helping make our day even more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Enga
Wedding:
5/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only was our cake beautiful, it was delicious! Sedona Sweet Arts is a delicious work of art; from the heart. Thank you for all the beautiful sugar flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Destin
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We ordered a wedding cake with butter cream frosting and some layers with strawberry filling and others with raspberry filling. We were not disappointed. Everyone complimented how great the cake tasted and it looked amazing too. Donna specializes in sugar calla lilies and she was able to get the exact color we requested in the flowers and placed them around the cake. The cake was waiting for us at our reception site as promised and everything turned out better than we could have hoped.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireya
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Donna's cake was AMAZING. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. It looked beautiful, I didn't even want to cut it... but it was moist and delicious. Thanks Donna for your amazing cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinkerbellaz88
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a shame to eat my cake it was so beautiful, but it was delicious too. My husband noted that everyone got quiet once the wedding cake was passed out...SO good. Also, they have a huge book you can pick your cake out of...it is totally custom, reasonablly priced, and made by a husband and wife team. They are so good that they were actually in People magazine.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was affordable, easy to order, gorgeous, tasty and delivered on time to the venue with no follow up required. Everything we asked for and more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1246898166982-bowling041
FutureFrench
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy participated in our wedding which doubled as a fund raiser for charity. The cake she made was not only gorgeous but absolutely delicious. I didn't have the chance to eat much at my wedding but I ate two pieces of her cake. I gave her a piece of lace from my dress and she duplicated the detail on the cake. The sugar roses were amazing. I was sad to cut into the cake because I didn't want to ruin it! She is not only talented but generous and she cares about the community. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SedonaBride
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.7/5.0
Cake was lovely and tasted great. Sedona Sweet Arts was easy to work with and delivered a cake that was delicious and exactly what we asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Sedona Sweet Arts is THE place to have an amazing wedding cake, and I'm sure ANY kind of cake for any event! Donna Joy was so pleasant and professional to work with. With not knowing or have tasted our wedding cake prior to our wedding, I was more than pleasantly surprised with the service, delicious cake flavor and amazing artistry she did! We had a ivory fondant overlay that was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Inside was a tastey buttercream layer with chocolate cake and hazelnut filling. Simply amazing! We even had some leftover to enjoy on our honeymoon. Absolutely scrumptious. They were on time with delivery, and exceeded all expectations! Nice work Sedona Sweetarts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our cupcake tower! The price for our small cake and cupcakes was very reasonable and all of the guests thought the carrot cake and chocolate cupcakes were delicious and very cute.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sm1th9
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was perfect, it was exactly as we had pictured and Donna executed the design that we had shown her perfectly! Not only did it look fantastic but it tasted delicious! The chocolate cake and carrot cake are to die for! Every single guest at the wedding told us how yummy it was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mic&Dana
Wedding:
4/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Donna Joy created a beautiful and very memorible cake for our wedding day. It was absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k schumann
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Sedona Sweet Arts recently made our wedding cake and it was fabulous! I would highly recommend their creations to anyone who not only wants a delicious cake but truly wants a beautiful creation that not only fits your personality and style but also needs a little guidance on what wedding cakes are all about. There is a lot that goes into wedding cakes and having an expert like Donna guide you through the process is invaluable. Our thanks!

Karla and Denise Robinson-Schumann
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the most beautiful cake!! It was just as we wanted it, simple and elegant. The cake itself had to have been the best cake I have ever had! It was so fresh and delicious.
Thank you Donna!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kokopelligirl515
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.8/5.0
We had the sincerest pleasure of Having Donna At SEDONA SWEET ARTS provide our cake for our wedding day on OCT 11 2009 at Tlaquepaque. Throughout the process of selection, and even through the day of delivery, Donna (and Dana) had exceeded our expectations in appearance AND TASTE of our wedding cake! The presence of the cake on the table was absolutely stunning and our guests were eager to dive into the cake!
Thank you Donna! We hope to see you again for our one year anniversary in Sedona, and we'll contact you for our first anniversary cake!!!
Daniel and Loriann Fischer
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessy
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! Donna Joy was very polite and extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mle1105
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful -- the colors matched our wedding colors perfectly and it turned out exactly as we had hoped it would. But, it tasted even better. I would recommend Sedona Sweet Arts to anyone looking for a special and delicious wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I am gluten intolerant and find it difficult to find people who are both willing and able to bake gluten-free. Donna was eager and open to helping me create a beautiful cake that I could eat. I was so thrilled with the end result. The cake was outta-this-world and no one could even tell it was gluten-free. THANK YOU Donna for helping make my wedding celebration so special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1337768996295-46985377247894917234104927348192361081622397o
jennifervinje
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding from Texas and Tennessee, so we didn't get to taste test our wedding cakes but we were so thrilled with the finished product! Donna was perfectly accommodating from miles away, and gave us and our guests a delicious treat on our wedding day. We wanted to save the top layer of the cake for our first anniversary, but by the time we got to the airport to head back to Texas, it was pretty well ruined. But we didn't throw it away, oh no! One of my fondest wedding weekend memories is of my new husband and I sitting on the airport floor eating our last piece of wedding cake before we said goodbye to AZ. Yum yum! Thanks, Sedona Sweet Arts!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MHU
Wedding:
7/23/2009
5.0/5.0
My sister had a small family wedding in Sedona and, as a gift, I ordered and purchased her wedding cake. Since I live in Connecticut, I had to do all the ordering by email and over the phone. Donna Joy was consistently patient with and responsive to my many questions and changes of mind. Ultimately, I ordered the Red Velvet Rapture cake with cream cheese frosting and purple and yellow calla lillies. Everyone thought the cake was beautiful and delicious. Most importantly, my sister, the bride, loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robyn
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a five-star cake, this is the place to go. Donna is a true artist and creates the most beautiful cakes you can imagine. She really works with you to make exactly what you desire and what will make your wedding day a truly special event. My daughter's wedding cake was just exquisite!!

We can't recommend her enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhiannon Ledinsky
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.4/5.0
I have to say that our initial meeting was great and so was the end result. However, my husband and I were disappointed that we could only meet to discuss "the cake" once. After our initial consultation, my husband and I regretfully had to downsize our wedding. We were informed, when we asked to meet again, that any additional meetings would cost us more money. Our cake was beautiful and delicious, but we felt the price we paid should have included additional consultations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Patterson
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Donna did an outstanding job our our wedding cakes. Her attention to detail was amazing, not to mention the taste of the cakes that matched her exceptional artistic designs. My husband and I were blown away with the bridal and groom's cake. Thank you so much to Donna and her staff, we would highly recommend Sedona Sweet Arts for any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
jed103100
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
What an easy vendor to work with!!! Everyone was so kind to us! The cake was beautiful and it tasted so good! Very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kindal
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
This was the easiest part of our wedding! The cake was amazing and gorgeous!! I couldn't have been happier with it! We chose carrot cake with flowers. They worked with our florist and made us an amazing cake. We wish we would have gotten a bigger one so we could have had more! The prices are more than reasonable and the talent is spectacular. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharyl
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
All I can say..It was the best cake I have ever had. I thought it was small for the price-but after biting into it...It was to die for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckylyn
Wedding:
5/30/2009
1.7/5.0
Our cake was beautiful, but it was not what we ordered. As requested, we dropped off pearls for our cake the day before the wedding that were not used. They were personally delivered by me to the baker herself. As requested, our florist dropped off fresh flowers for our cake the day of the wedding that were not used. And what was really weird was that no one from the bakery advised us as to why or returned the products that were not used to us. We would have appreciated a note, phone call, email, letter, telegram, something to say why they didn't use the items we were asked to provide. The cake was delivered to our reception venue - the person making the delivery could have told someone or given us back the products that weren't used, or both, but they didn't. We were disappointed because the items for the cake weren't used, but like I said, the cake was beautiful. I felt that the bakery was not ethical, honest or forthcoming.

The sugar flowers on the cake were sky blue and mauve, even though our wedding colors were cream, chocolate brown and sky blue. We requested cream sugar roses, and since they turned out mauve we guessed that the baker was trying to do brown. Brown or cream would have worked, MAUVE did not. If our wedding colors had been mauve and blue, the look of the cake would have been acceptable. I have to say the sugar flowers appeared real ... the baker has a real talent in creating these. Regarding taste, we didn't feel like the cake tasted nearly as good as the cake we had tasted during our tasting, but whatever. I can't prove it, and the baker insists that it tasted wonderful. Funny, she wasn't at our wedding to taste the cake and know?!

If you are going to use this vendor, I would highly recommend you go over the cake details many times to ensure that everyone understands what you want. All of our details were discussed in person, and we still didn't get what we asked for. I wish I had gone over the details a few days before the wedding to ensure we were getting what we were paying for. Also, the "contract", a jumbled mess of words, details, and standard stuff that may or may not apply to YOUR cake - in short, the contract is a disaster. I would recommend other brides re-write it in a more clear format, or create an addendum to the contract that you and the baker sign to ensure there is a clear understanding of what you want. And beware of the contract clause about artistic impression being applied to all cakes. It is basically a catch all if the baker does not do what you ask for, and was used as the baker's defense to my questions.

If you do use this vendor, know that asking questions after the fact will be met with resistance and arrogance and is a worthless exercise that will just upset you. Let me be clear - when I asked the questions I did not ask for a refund or partial refund, I did not threaten to dispute the charges and I did not ask for any sort of accommodation because of my disappointment. I simply asked questions. It is clear that there is an arrogance at this bakery and my questions regarding the fresh flowers, pearls, and mauve sugar flowers were met with a very defensive attitude. I have received many emails from the baker defending the cake as "exactly what I wanted", including one where she asked me to remove this review from WeddingWire.com.

But don't take my word for it, or hers in the "response" below. I urge you to see this baker's behavior for yourself here: http://www.yelp.com/topic/phoenix-accused-of-slander-and-harassment#kTr36HaRNz7IpTJ15YFI8Q.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sedona Sweet Arts responded with the following comments:

We are so deeply saddened that Beckylynn memory failed to remember what she ordered. Sedona Sweet Arts has clear cake contracts that spell out every detail of the wedding cake.

Visit our blog for cake photos and Becky’s cake contract. http://www.sedonaweddingcakes.blogspot.com/

Here is a portion of her contract which she reviewed and signed.
Topper Type-Pastillage Sugar Flowers
Provided by- Bakery
Sugar Flower /Item Type- Roses, Blue Bells- Hydrandras Colors- Cream colored Rose, Blue accent flowers
Finish-Smooth Pattern-no
Borders- Ribbon and Pearls Color-Brown Ribbon- Ivory Pearls
Location of Accents-Light cascade
Fresh Floral Requirements- no.
Florist- na

Please note the order clearly states sugar flowers and colors. No where does it states for the bride to supply pearls or fresh flowers for the cake.

Rebecca story changed after she read our response,reviewed her contract and her orginal hand written order. Please note she orginally claimed she she ordered brown roses not cream.

The pearls she dropped off were loose pearls, these can never be used on edible items. We will post her orginal review and rating on our blog. The rating and words have changed.

Rebecca had her contract changed twice, both times the contract was gone over. She had every opportunity to go over the contract for 8 months. In all contracts it asks Brides to submit color swatches, Rebecca did not.

Her flowers were not mauve they were cream - ivory as she requested.Under fresh flowers is states- no. No means no.
130x130_sq_1244855608453-img0332
JessBowser
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Sedona Sweet Arts is amazing! I had a previous bad experience with another cake company in Sedona and decided quickly to go with Sedona Sweet Arts. They were so nice and were genuinely excited to make my cake. I brought in a picture of a cake I had seen online and Donna said she could copy the cake exactly as it was in the picture or she could change it up a bit. I decided to go with the picture as it was and it turned out amazing! It was just as detailed as the picture I had given her and even better. AND THE TASTE! It was perfect. I had chosen amaretto flavor and she made me a small sample cake to make sure I liked the amount of flavoring. I got so many compliments at my wedding about how moist it was and how beautiful it looked. I couldn't have been any happier with the service, the value, and professionalism. I would highly recommend Sedona Sweet Arts and will even use them in the future for special occasions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bostonbride
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.8/5.0
First, I never got to thank Donna in person so this will have to my apology and thank you! Donna was amazing! Whenever I called, she was took the time to speak with me. She shared allot of fun ideas with me. We had to special order our cake to follow our Aunt's coconut cake recipe and not only did Donna create this amazing looking cake for us but it tasted almost exactly like our Aunt's cake which she appreciated greatly. As expected, at the day of my wedding some things went wrong like the flowers and Donna was calm and told me that she can work things out which I was very grateful for. Thank you for a beeautiful cake! We look forward to eating it again next May!
Christina and Jeff Steele
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami M Guler-Henry
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.0/5.0
Donna really helped me get the best tasting cake for my money! Everyone loved it! She saw my vision and helped me achieve it within my budget. It was delivered on time and in tact.
Thank you Donna.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this vendor to any bride. Donna was easy to work with and created an amazing final product. My husband and I changed our minds many times on the details for our cake decorations and Donna accommodated us patiently. She made a beautiful cake that was as picturesque as it was delicious. I was lucky enough to find someone that was able to make gluten-free wedding cake and decided to have 2 of the 3 layers gluten-free - turns out that the guests enjoyed the gluten free layers as much as the non-gluten free! We still have the top layer and I cannot wait to eat it on our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcbride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Donna at Sedona Sweet Arts did such a wonderful job on my cake. We had chocolate cake with raspberry filling and white chocolate frosting, decorated with hand-rolled white chocolate "cigarettes". She made it exactly to our specifications, gave us advice on what would taste good and what wouldn't and coordinated with our florist about the cake flowers.

And it was DELICIOUS to boot! Every vendor we spoke with in Sedona told us Sedona Sweet Arts is the best florist in town. And now I agree!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckiBrew
Wedding:
4/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I am amazed at how stunning my cake was in person. The details were breathtaking, the sugar flowers unreal. The taste of our two cake flavors were by far the BEST cake I ever had. Our guest are still taking about the cake. We now know why everyone recommends Sedona Sweet Arts. I highly recommend them. Thank you Sedona Sweet Arts.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy at Sedona Sweet Arts was wonderful to work with. She was easily accessible by e-mail; I e-mailed her multiple times with changes to my cake and she always responded quickly. The cake turned out more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. I was so thrilled. I definitely recommend Sedona Sweet Arts for your wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Great job. The cake was so pretty. It tasted even better. The sugar flowers were made to our colors. Very happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1247667677281-bridegroom33
Rosa
Wedding:
3/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We met with Donna about 7 months before our wedding. We wanted something elegant yet simple. Our colors were a burnt orange with cream. Donna worked very well with Bonnie from Rosalie's of Sedona. Bonnie was able to give Donna a swatch of the color linnens we were using. This made things easy and stress free for me considering we live over 5+ hours away. With that in mind, my husband and I were in Sedona over a weekend and Donna met with us on a day that the bakery was closed. She took us to her back room and my husband and I were able to taste test some different cakes she had. They were all to die for. My husband is a huge chocolate lover, but he just loved her red velvet cake (I personally think it's still chocolate cake ;-)). I on the other hand loved the champagne bubbly. So she made both. We took her our own cake topper. I believe there was one typo/error on the contract and when I emailed her to ask about it she was quick to make the correction and sent me a new contract. Donna was very easy to work with and she was more than accomodating. Her prices were reasonable and she was able to give us the elegance we wanted and stayed within our budget. If you want a Yumm-O cake my husband and I would definitely recommend her. One last thing I forgot to mention.... Our guests even went back for seconds!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
2/2/2009
4.9/5.0
When I think of a wedding the first thing that comes to mind is the cake. Then the second thing that comes to mind is how awful they ususally taste. I was excited to get a cake for my wedding but not excited about eating it. Let me tell you, my guests are still raving about my wedding cake and I am still utterly shocked about how good it was. It was so beautiful and the best cake I have ever had. Their fondant is actually good (if you have had fondant before then you will know what I am talking about)! We ordered the Pink Champagne cake and it was sooo good that I am going to have to go back to Sedona Sweet Arts just to have another piece. I give them 5 stars because they deserve. Donna and Dana are both amazing to work with and I highly recommend them for your wedding or any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/26/2008
4.6/5.0
The pink Champagne with the stawberry filling was to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake that Donna made for our wedding was AMAZING! And it was so delicious & moist! It was so good in fact, that by the time my husband & I went up for a piece of our own, it was gone! No kidding! The only bite we were able to enjoy was when we cut the cake and gave eachother a bite! Donna did everything perfect. The cake was set up at our reception hall on time, and just the way we wanted. It was even more beautiful than I had imagined. It made my special day even more special! Thanks Donna!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyra
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Couldn't be more pleased. The details were more than I expected. Sugar flowers stunning. Taste incredible. The most beautiful cake I ever seen. Donna Joy was great to work with. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmoen
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Sedona Sweet Arts provided and excellent cake and great service. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needed a wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy0601
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Words cannot explain the quality, appearance and overall dispaly of our wedding cake. Everyone couldn't believe how beautiful and perfect the cake was. All I could think was okay it looks beautiful but how will it taste??? Let me just say I can't wait until our one year anniversary so I can eat the top! The cake was one of the best cakes I have ever had! Now when my husband and I go to Sedona, we always stop by the bakery for some sweets!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1240418241619-wedding385
Nicole & Ben's Sedona Wedding
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sedona Sweet Arts! Donna was fantastic to work with and the cake was so good.
Everyone loved the cake, it was absolutely delicious. The cake I purchased was in a package deal, Donna was great allowing me to customized the cake with the look and filling. Her service was wonderful and the cake speaks for itself.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fgstein
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cakes were beautiful and delicious! Sedona Sweet Arts designed and made three cakes for our reception, one traditional wedding cake and two groom's cakes. We loved all three. The service was personalized and very professional. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esk4130
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Donna is our ANGEL! She came to our rescue after dealing with another vendor. We then called Donna from Sedona Sweet Arts, and even on short notice she made time to see us. We told her the story, and she was embarrassed for the wedding proffesionals of sedona. We showed her our unique style cake, and it was definitely going to be time consuming, but was still very reasonable. Not to mention very professional and helpful in choosing our cake flavors. We also were able to pick some sample cakes and schedule an appointment to do a tasting. The cake actually tasted 100 times better that the other places and were excited to see the outcome. We hired donna to make our cake, and she also let me use her coolers for my flowers with no strings attatched. She was so nice and helpful, and everytime i came in to see her she was always the same. On my wedding day, when i saw the cake she made it was GORGEOUS!! It looked just like the picture that we gave her from the magazine. I was shocked to see how perfect all the details were, and the taste was AMAZING! My photographers even told us it was the best wedding cake they had eaten (and they have had several types of wedding cakes.) It was so moist and flavorful, and the sugar orchids were so real looking! I cant thank Donna and her husband enough for the hard work they put into it and the help they gave me with my flowers. Sedona Sweet Arts is definately the best in Sedona.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guenever21
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Our cake was both beautiful and delicious. The baker, Donna Joy, was a pleasure to work with and I would happily recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egalietta
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was fantastic!! Everyone said it was the best wedding cake they ever had. Donna was super flexible and easy to reach.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcal
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.8/5.0
My cake was by far the most delicious I have ever tasted. It was extremely beautiful and tasted wonderful. It was designed just as I had described I wanted it to be. It preserved better than expected and was just as moist and delicious one year later. I also had a table of mini deserts (mini key lime cheesecake, cannoli, chocolate dipped strawberries) that were out of this world. It was well worth the price since the food was suberb and the service was freindly, easy, on time, no-fuss. I selected what I wanted and then barely had to do anything else but eat it on the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheri
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Donna not only did our wedding cake, but our Grooms cake too! If you go into her shop you'll see our "Billy Bullfrog" proudly hanging on her wall:) Everything with her bakery was perfect from first day we wandered in without an appointment and she whisked us in, sat us down and began feeding us cake! We created our cake from several pictures we saw in her shop and it was more amazing then we could have imagined. The frog cake was also absolutely one of a kind! It was sooo much fun and it too tasted amazing. Donna made us feel special and was very warm and friendly from the very first day. When I called her shop 2 years later she even recognized me by my voice alone and invited us down for some cake! We wouldn't have traded this experience for the world. Thank you Donna!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Planned 99% of the cake via email. Very convenient for planning out of town. This was an absolutely wonderful cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the professionalism and skill of Sedona Sweet Arts. I will always refer anyone needing a wedding cake to them. They are so worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dinaslaw
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Donna Joy and her husband Dana with Sedona Sweet Arts are two of my most favorite people in the world - our Wedding Day was over two years ago and I have never stopped thinking about how wonderful our cake was, it was not only a beautiful creation, it is by far the best cake I have ever tasted – it was the pink champagne with butter cream frosting – YUM !!! We loved our Wedding Cake so much, we also requested Donna Joy to make our one-year Wedding Anniversary Cake and also our Baby Shower Cake - yes, I drove from Phoenix to Sedona & back to Phoenix so our Shower guests could experience another wonderful creation by Donna Joy. Also, my family loves to visit Sedona Sweet Arts every chance we get to enjoy her fantastic truffles and pastries. Now, we are looking forward to many new celebrations that Donna Joy will continue to be a part of – we love you !!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Residents of America (especially Arizona),

I can not express enough the quality, craftmanship, & professionalism of Sedona Sweet Arts. The owners Donna & Dana are top notch...in what aspects do you ask? The answer is truly: ALL! You will NOT be disappointed unless you don't select this company as your bakery. The ease in which my husband & I had going through the process of selecting our 2 cakes & petit fours was fabulous!!!!!!! They give you many selections and even allow for your own creation. They are very friendly and truly listen/care about the desires of their bride & groom. What more could you ask for or want? They are exceptional in their craft and you MUST use them if you want your day to be perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinaflack
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Donna made my cake for my wedding in June of 2006 and now she is going to make the same cake for my 3rd anniversary this year!! Her cake was the best I have ever had and only wish I lived closer to Sedona so I could order from her more often! Her service was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend Sedona Sweet Arts to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was the best cake I ever had! So many of my guests agreed. And the amazing thing is that it was gluten free. Vanilla with raspberry. You can't go wrong. And we had the carrot cake for Friday night which was amazing too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Donna is wonderful at what she does. The cake she made us for our wedding was better than we expected. It was beautiful and it tasted so good...her HOMEMADE fondant is out of this world. My friends later said they had wanted seconds. Thanks Donna!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Had a wedding cake done. Cake was beautiful, had spectacular sugar flowers popping out of it, very impressed. The cake also tasted great and had several compliments.

Groom cake was awesome, very creative ideas and execution of them.

The only reason for low score was lack of communication with the owners and did not seem approachable when called. Just a few bumps in communicated made for a couple headaches but we would still recommend Sedona Sweet Arts to our friends and family. They provide an amzing product.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Donna Joy created for us a fabulous cake, so delicious that we are going to ask her to make one just for my hubby and me to devour. She even added additional sea shells along the bottom of the cake, at no added expense to us. Communication was great; she gave us a break on the price because of the hotel venue; The cake, frosting were fabulous and the decoration was precisely what we ordered. We got the strawberry topping with rich chocolate below...oh my!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Our wedding cake was AMAZING. Not only was it absolutely stunning, but it was just as delicious. Our cake was delivered without a problem, set up nicely, and added so much to our reception. The flowers and design held up well the entire night and was an eye catcher for sure. After meeting, our cake was set and our vision became a reality. Although the cake was delicious, Donna was often difficult to get a hold of to answer questions/ address concerns, and rarely returned calls or emails. Overall, the cake was outstanding and our guests still talk about how much flavor our cake had without being too heavy. I would definitely order another cake from Donna, I can guarantee that it probably wouldn't make it home!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/19/2003
5.0/5.0
My husband and I renewed our wedding vows in Sedona in September 2003. We had a wedding cake made by Donna at Sedona Sweet Arts and it was absolutely the best cake we have ever had. We had the white velvet cake with the raspberry filling. We always talked about how great that cake was and wish we could get something so delicious here in PIttsburgh! We returned to Sedona in August of this year and were celebrating my birthday. I could think of no better treat than to have one of Donna's cakes. We ordered a birthday cake, the same flavors as our wedding cake, and 6 years later it was just a good as we remembered, maybe even better! I highly recommend Sedona Sweet Arts for your wedding or any special occasion...you will be delighted with the flavors, the quality and the beauty of your cake! I would travel to Sedona for the cake alone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services

MAP

 
2655 West State Route Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sedona Sweet Arts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo