130x130_sq_1319144503271-seh3web

SEH Entertainment

East Greenbush , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1803 Forrest Pointe Drive
East Greenbush, NY US 12061 (map)

PHONE

518-423-9458

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you're looking for DJ entertainment that can adapt to all your needs, then we are the DJ entertainers for you. At SEH Entertainment, we understand that some people really enjoy a high... Read more
If you're looking for DJ entertainment that can adapt to all your needs, then we are the DJ entertainers for you. At SEH Entertainment, we understand that some people really enjoy a high level of interaction, and others feel it is embarrassing. From liberal to conservative, we can handle our audience. When you are booking us, we will discuss where our level of interaction should be. We have experience and are comfortable performing for any event.



Entertainment Style:

Determined by client preference, our entertainment style is very flexible. We are as comfortable doing traditional "classic" or "low key" as we are performing "interactive" entertainment.

We understand that the entertainer / DJ you choose and the quality provided, will be a reflection on you. You do not want to be embarrassed. To insure that there are no surprises for your event, we'll go over all special options with you in advance. We'll share our past experiences to provide input regarding your choices and how they may affect your intentions.

It is always our goal to keep the best interest of the client in mind. We genuinely care that every party is maximized to its fullest potential, while working within the parameters set by you.



Why choose US?

There are so many DJ companies out there! We bring a very personalized experience to you! You will always have a way to contact YOUR DJ either by e-mail or by phone! We have a personalized web site that is created for YOU and your event. When you sign up with us, your online account is created with a password we choose. With that, you set-up all your information from wedding party information, to the Birthday person's name and the all-important, music selection. We have an on-line music selection process to make things easier on you. We also have timeline forms that allow your event to be scheduled down to the very minute! We offer the latest and greatest in DJ technology! From our lighting systems, to our crystal clear sound systems, our earth moving sub-woofers, and the best DJ's around! We guarantee you will have a great time at your event, and we will do everything we can to make it better! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319144940992-scott1
130x130_sq_1319144962396-scott7
130x130_sq_1319145011255-scott9
130x130_sq_1319145050286-partypic
130x130_sq_1319145127163-130
130x130_sq_1319145203947-125
130x130_sq_1319145315892-untitled560
130x130_sq_1319145421130-untitled556
130x130_sq_1319145518037-untitled566
130x130_sq_1319145621044-untitled562

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott is AMAZING, and I truly can't say enough about how much we enjoyed working with him. From our initial conversation to the last minutes of our reception, Scott was professional, fun, and very entertaining. He provided great advice, but ultimately, deferred to us for all of the big decisions.

What most impressed me was his incredible ability to think on his feet. I fainted after our ceremony, and completely threw off the timeline that we had planned months in advance. When I was feeling better, Scott altered his whole schedule around our wishes, all while being extremely compassionate. We felt so supported and confident because of him!

Scott, thank you SO much. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! We are so happy to have worked with you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott from SEH Entertainment was such a blessing to our wedding. He had our guests up on the dance floor and made the whole wedding memorable for us. We could have not asked for a better Dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott was great. He was willing to work with me via long-distance up until my wedding day. He was very careful that every detail was perfect. Even without a face-to-face meeting before the actual wedding day, he was able to execute everything perfectly. He was very professional and had a good sense of what type of music the crowd wanted to hear.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron was our DJ for our wedding, he made things fun, exciting and different. He helped get everyone up on the dance floor and loosen up!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer and Jeff
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Tator represented SEH Entertainment at our wedding and rocked it! Great sound, lights and fun. Scott's prices and a recommendation from our venue, (Birch Hill), is what brought us to hire him and we are happy we did. A great, fun day was had by all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome! He was very thorough, and went over all of the information for the ceremony and reception, then followed through perfectly. He clearly had a lot of experience and kept the dance floor packed all night, which we were initially worried about given our wide range of guests. Throughout the night he made smooth transitions between the different parts of the wedding. He took requests from our guests, but respected our wishes to not play certain songs, which we appreciated. He also has a great personality and we really enjoyed working with him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamila
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! Very helpful and fun to work with. He got our small group of 80-90 at my moms wedding on their feet and kept the guests entertained the whole evening. Since we never had to hire a DJ before we were clueless in every aspect and Scott guided us and improvised without missing a beat. I'd highly recommend him for any occasion!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally-Anne
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
A great time was had by all!! I never left the dance floor! It was perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with, respectful, accomodating. Even brought a generator, which saved the reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was amazing, he was taking peoples requests and consulted with me about a few I was originally against hearing. Everyone is saying how much fun our wedding was and we have Jamie to thank for that! I highly recommend SEH Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior is an excellent DJ. From our very first meeting in the planning phase of our reception he was on top of things! He's professional, personable and gets fully involved in the event. We highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was an amazing DJ! We couldn't have picked a better guy. He listened to what we wanted and made it better than we could have imagined. Our guests kept telling us how awesome our DJ was all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Jaime Parkes went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our guests were entertained. He was very flexible and made himself available when it came time to planning our ceremony and reception music. He not only was personable but he was so full of energy that our wedding guests fed off of his energy and never wanted to sit in their seats all night. Jaime was a pleasure to work with and comes highly recommended for any event type. Thank you Jaime for everything!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elijah
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I was searching for entertainment for my wedding and reached out to numerous Dj's and Scott got back to me in such a time efficient manner and was $200 cheaper than what I was going to go with! We were able to have control over when events would take place, what songs we HAD to have played and he had an awesome collection of songs including Latin music! He helped me to organize everything for our special day. He wasn't overly involved in the ceremony, but wasn't overly passive either and assisted with things I was unsure of. Every suggestion was great, especially the reverse garter! He even made special announcements with last minute notice. Our wedding day wouldn't have been perfect without a great DJ and Scott came through for us! I would suggest him to everybody.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilbur
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the hardest parts of planning a wedding is picking all these people that can be so important to your whole event. I mean, great dj = great party; asshole dj = memories for all the wrong reasons. How often do any of us really do this stuff often anyway? What do you even look for when you sit down with one or meet them prior to the event? All these questions an more were running through my head all the way up to the wedding day itself. Don't get me wrong Scott was always professional. Always called when he said he would, never played any games with pricing or fees. Scott was always laid back, and easy going about everything. I guess when you have been doing it for as long as him, that he just knew what to do. We did put in a few hours setting up a song list, picking a few of the key songs and stuff. But about a week before the wedding, when we were already in full blown panic about everything, confirming all the details with Scott was pretty much like making decision after decision in the dark. We were so overwhelmed, and pretty much had to leave alot of the choices to Scott. Again, not his fault; we just never knew how difficult this could be.

The results were amazing. Scott took all of our input, all of our ideas and ran with the concepts making everything fit together seamlessly. There were awesome surprises for all our guests. Things both fun and endearing all from the same man. Seriously if I had to do it over, I'd pay twice as much just to make sure I could get Scott again. The DJ is such a critical part of your party, and getting that right "fit" is so important. Scott was able to read through all our confusion and indecision to understand what we truly wanted, and it made our entire reception amazing. I don't know how else to convey how perfect this worked out for us. I wouldn't change a thing.

Thank you so much Scott;
Will and Heather
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome. His website was super easy to use and to pick songs. He was great to meet and work with. He made our wedding a blast. He kept everyone dancing the entire time. He had the kids up and dancing too. He also had the anniversary dance, which all my guests loved. Thank you Scott for making our day special.


Heather and Will
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was fabulous to work with! He was professional, friendly, and paid attention to every detail. He made sure to have all the special songs that we wanted played at our wedding. He even searched for songs that we requested a few days before our wedding. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who is planning a special event. He was able to help make our wedding fantastic! Everyone thought he did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome. We would highly recommend him for any party. He really works with you to customize your event.

Date was New Years Eve 2013
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawna
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! He was so helpful and informative through every step of the process! Who knew so much went into booking a dj?! well scott knows what hes doing and helped get everything set up before the big day so that we didnt have a thing to worry about! His online event planner was incredibly helpful and convient and he gave us plenty of time to get everything figured out/filled out! He also provided purple uplighting for the event and it looked amazing!! The day of Scott not only did the reception music, but the ceremony music as well. He was on point with each song choice and made everything run seamlessly. Scott was out on the dance floor during the reception getting the group going, He was great with requests and kept the party going until the very last moment. I highly recommend Scott and SEH entertainment for any function you may have, he is professional and affordable which can be hard to find these days! Thanks Scott for Everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely amazing! He read the crowd, played songs to keep everyone dancing and gave out some awesome things to keep the party rolling!

Everyone I've talked to said that our wedding was the most fun wedding ever, and that Scott did a phenomenal job with keeping the party rolling.

In addition to keeping the party running, Scott was fantastic with last minute requests! My family wanted to have cousin pictures taken, and Scott accommodated wonderfully - calling everyone to the floor, and making sure that the dancing picked right back up after the pictures ended! Also, my father and a bunch of other family decided last minute that they wanted a dollar dance, so he went to ask the DJ to hold one.... Instead of just having one, Scott came and asked me if it was okay first! We ended up having one and making $148 - I was just wowed by the fact that he was conscientious enough to ask me first before that dance was flung on me!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did a wonderful job making our day spectacular!! He played all of the songs that we had requested and made sure there weren't any songs that we didn't want to play. The best part was when he brought out his props! They really helped to get people to the dance floor and get moving!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott did an absolutely wonderful job! I would recommend his service to anyone!! The songs he played were perfect and had everyone dancing the whole time! Defiantly a job well done, look forward to using SEH entertainment for all my events in the future. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie was the DJ for our wedding . Working with him was so easy and everything went so well. He didnt even blink to our strange special requests. He was able to read our crowd, and the music he played was exactly what our guests and us wanted to hear. Jamie had all of the right equipment to be able to provide services for our outdoor ceremony on top of a ski mountain with no problems. We had a great time at our wedding, and the music was part of what made it so great and memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay was great to work with. He helped us with many suggestions on music and added songs to our playlist that matched exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Friendly upbeat interactive dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was our DJ and was so awesome, I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who doesn't talk to much and who will keep your dance floor packed all night! The online planning tools make life 100 times easier. He also came up with a great idea for our centerpiece giveaway (hilarious!) and had no problem filling our non traditional wedding song needs! We had so many compliments about the music, even my 83 year old grandma was boogieing down! Everything went perfectly and I couldn't have been happier with our decision! He even tossed out blow up guitars, sunglasses and glow rings for everyone which really got the party started. Scott Hemming for the win!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did a amazing job and made our special day great! All the music he played was perfect. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior was amazing! I had an extremely busy schedule leading up to my wedding. I had to reschedule our meeting time more than once and he was more than accommodating to me. During our ceremony he was extremely professional, did everything I asked him to do, made me and my husband feel comfortable, made sure we got everything we wanted and made sure all of our guests had a great time. If you're looking for a DJ who will do everything you ask of him and give a personal touch to your event, Ron is the man to have!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Five stars for Jay Rozell. He was an amazing DJ. Very responsive to everything we wanted accomplished during our wedding and reception. We met up before and set up all the songs for everything I didn't even think about. Great DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie was better than we could've asked for! His DJ service was amazing. He kept it fun while making sure the songs flowed well. He has a great DJ voice as well. We had an absolutely crazy, over-the-top party wedding, and he never skipped a beat (no pun intended!)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior rocked the house!!! Everything was perfect and every one had a blast!!! Thank you!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott is awesome to work with. He is very flexible, listens to what you want, and works with you to fulfill your wishes. I would revcommend him to anyone
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beth
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was great! He was extremely professional and organized and I would highly recommend him! I got a lot of compliments about the music from friends and family. He had the perfect mix of music for my crowd. He was very responsive and we dealt mostly via email since I was an out-of-town bride that works crazy hours. He also had an online form that you can use before the event to add songs you want to hear. He worked great with my caterer and other vendors. I really didn't have to do much - they coordinated everything and the event went perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
SEH entertainment was everything we imagined it would be. Our DJ, Ron Prior was a pleasure to work with. He met with us to get to know who we were and our expectations of him. We were very picky with our music choice. He got our guests out of their seats and having the time of their lives!!! We even had a guest appearance from the Village People (our guests dressed in costume)!!!!! It was amazing and we couldn't be happier to recommend this company to anyone looking to have a get time at a reasonable price!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This company was a breeze and a pleasure to work with. The music played was GREAT and the DJ Jamie was very professional yet fun! I would recommend them and if I ever needed a DJ again, I would go with them! Overall awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job! Everyone at the wedding raved about how great he did with figuring out what the crowd wanted!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior at SEH Entertainment did an extraordinary job at our wedding! I don't even know where to start! Ron was so helpful in our pre-event meeting, he had a lot of great ideas, but was also willing to listen and fit the event to our personalities and tastes. He did a great job at breaking the ice and making us feel comfortable with the whole process. On the day of the event, he was punctual, professional and attentive. He worked with all of our vendors to make sure that the day ran smoothly and he made sure to keep us in the loop at points throughout the night. Music selection was perfect (fun and tasteful) and the flow was great. We had SO much fun, everyone was out dancing and he had a few fun tricks up his sleeve to make the night special and memorable. We had so many of our guests come up to us during and after and tell us that it wasn't just the most fun they had ever had at a wedding, but it was the best party that they had ever been to! We have to say that Ron played an essential role in that! I could keep going on an on, he was AMAZING, I would give him 15 stars if I could :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior at SEH Entertainment did an extraordinary job at our wedding! I don't even know where to start! Ron was so helpful in our pre-event meeting, he had a lot of great ideas, but was also willing to listen and fit the event to our personalities and tastes. He did a great job at breaking the ice and making us feel comfortable with the whole process. On the day of the event, he was punctual, professional and attentive. He worked with all of our vendors to make sure that the day ran smoothly and he made sure to keep us in the loop at points throughout the night. Music selection was perfect (fun and tasteful) and the flow was great. We had SO much fun, everyone was out dancing and he had a few fun tricks up his sleeve to make the night special and memorable. We had so many of our guests come up to us during and after and tell us that it wasn't just the most fun they had ever had at a wedding, but it was the best party that they had ever been to! We have to say that Ron played an essential role in that! I could keep going on an on, he was AMAZING, I would give him 15 stars if I could :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you very much - it was a great day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
He did an AWESOME job! Our guests enjoyed all the "extrsa" he handed out to everyone. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron was the DJ for our wedding and it couldn't have been better! We did the lei game, we did the conga line, the groomsmen did the Village People, we did the anniversary dance, the lights were going, the party didn't stop! Ron has a great physical presence and an awesome voice for MC'ing. People keep telling us and our parents this was the best wedding they had ever been to and I think Ron's awesome DJ-ing was a huge factor. Plus out of all the DJs we interviewed, we got the best deal with SEH Entertainment. Thanks so much to Scott and Ron for making our wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We have known Scott for sometime. We knew when planning our wedding he would be a perfect fit for our special day. The guests had a great time. He took into consideration our daughters favorite song and played it a few times for her.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior did a wonderful job making our special night spectacular. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Scott at SEH Entertainment was a great experience, he was very helpful with all my questions throughout the entire process. The online tool was a big help, you could add and remove anything anytime up til a week before the wedding. At the reception we couldn't have asked for anything more, the guest had a blast and the dance floor was always moving and the lighting/props were perfect. Will definitely use Scott for our next event!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott Hemming of SEH Entertainment was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Scott is so professional and experienced in his trade! Scott made our wedding run so smoothly - first, by being so organized in our pre-wedding meetings and secondly, by suggesting fun things to do during our wedding (i.e. Shoely Wed game & Anniversary Dance). I was so overwhelmed on our wedding day, but Scott kept to our agenda and plan and made our wedding extremely memorable. ~Marlo M.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior was an A+ professional and his experience was obvious. Highly recommend
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing to work with. I talked to him about 2 days before the wedding to work out a day of schedule, thinking that everything would be perfect. Well the schedule went out the window before the wedding party arrived. Some of my guest arrived early, so to accommodate them Scott started a little earlier than expected!! Then the bridal party arrived about 45 minutes late, Scott just rolled with the flow. He did not miss a beat. He made sure everything ran smoothly, he was amazing. I had many guest complement me on my choice of music, little do they know that Scott made all the music choices. We could not have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danette
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron did a great job at our wedding. He got everything right and it didn't take much explaining. I was extremely busy in the weeks leading up to the wedding and barely even talked to him, even though he made attempts to call me, but he got everything right. I can't thank him enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful we are and how amazing everything was! We had many people say that it was the best music they had heard at a wedding and that they had so much fun!! Scott is a great DJ and we would recommend him to ANYONE that needs a DJ for their event! We could not be happier with the service that we received!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1378011786714-20130608-edward-dai-016
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie at SEH Entertainment was fantastic! There are so many good things to say about him--he was reliable, energetic, and really knew how to read the room. Everything from our initial conversation with Jamie was perfect---he got on the phone with us, and his enthusiasm was really exciting because we were confident that he would be able to keep the wedding lively! He then spent about 1.5 hrs with us on our second call to go through our wedding in detail, and asked great detailed questions like the order/schedule of the wedding, first dance preferences, type of music styles we liked, what the ambience we were looking for, etc. In addition, SEH has an outstanding online system that allows you to put in your full schedule, song preferences and do not play list, bridal party names, etc. It was incredibly helpful and organized which made me even more confident in their abilities.

Finally, on the day of the actual event Jamie was wonderful! He was on time, helpful, and was on top of the schedule and requests we made. He made the setting of the wedding exactly what we wanted--a lively party, with a great mix of top 40s and classic rock and oldies. The guests were on the dancefloor and loved it!

Initially, we had wanted a band but didn't want the expense, and I'm so glad we got SEH Entertainment as our DJs because they were just as good as a band, if not better, and for a very reasonable price! I would absolutely recommend them to other people for future events and may call on them again for an event in the near future myself.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely fantastic! He played music that had everyone up dancing all night! He was great to work with right from the beginning and he remained professional throughout the entire process. He had wonderful suggestions and he really helped to make our night special. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
100% Jamie parks best dj ever!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was wonderful. I loved the way he came prepared to entertain the children that were attending my wedding he was extremely flexible and very professional. He had all the music that we wanted .
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie Parks was so much fun to work with! He was very friendly and a outgoing. He kept everyone dancing and it was a blast and all that I asked for! He catered to what me and Jeff wanted and I really appreciate it. Any song that anyone requested no matter how out there or stupid it was he made sure he played it! He did an awesome job and can't thank him enough!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was AMAZING! He was super easy to work with, had some great suggestions for us, and really helped our wedding reception stay on track. I cannot even begin to tell you how many of our guests commented on what a great dj he was. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ron Prior was excellent. We could not have asked for a better DJ. He ran the show and the wedding crowd loved the excitement he brought.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Throughout the entire night and in the days following my wedding, guest talked about how much fun the DJ made the night! From start to finish, he was constantly engaging the crowd, mixing up the music choice to get EVERYONE on the dance floor, and even brought some fun props for people to use. My wedding was in Vernon, NY, 300 miles away from where I live, and Scott's organization, experience, and professionalism made long distance planning flawless, simple, and easy. I have so, so many fun memories from the night that were fueled by Scott; I highly recommend SEH entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job at our wedding. It was filled with fun and laughter. I would recommend Scott to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott did a FANTASTIC job! He listened to exactly what we wanted and delivered. We would recommend him 100%, and would hire him again in a heartbeat. Our reception was so much fun, and still felt completely personalized. Hire Scott and you will have a great wedding reception!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was an excellent dj for our wedding... his suggestions were very helpful and his taste in music was excellent for pleasing both the older and younger crowds. We had a lot of fun! Well done!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing time at our wedding. Everyone loved the DJ.. It was perfect..!!., The best DJ ever..!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with from months before the wedding to the very end. He made everything very easy for us. I shopped around for a while looking for a dj, but i new he was the one once we spoke on the phone, he was easy to talk to and had great ideas. Also he had the best bang for my buck with cool dance floor lighting and give away's. He did a great job of getting everyone on the dance floor even my grandma ! i would reccomend to all brides looking for a dj to just give him a call and here what he has to offer and i gaurantee you wont regret it. He made our night so much fun!!! Thank you Scott and SEH Entertainment!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Would not hesitate to book again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay was AWESOME, he played the most PERFECT playlist...I LOVED it! I couldn't have done better if I had picked each song myself. He brought props, which was a FUN surprise! He got everyone up and dancing.

He also requested my wish for no rap, and when someone requested something that was borderline, he asked me my permission first. It was SOOO respectful and I was SUPER impressed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ron did a great job! Played the music I wanted kept things moving and just made it a very fun wedding! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott did an unbelievable job at our wedding! He was so helpful when planning out what songs we wanted. He always had great suggestions for music and activities throughout the reception. The energy that he brought to our day was addictive! Everyone was raving about what a great job the DJ did! The music was great! On top of that, he was very afforable! I would highly reccommend Scott to anyone looking for a professional, energetic and organized DJ!

Thanks Scott!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
What I love was that Dave confirmed our date, sat down with us to review exactly what we wanted and was on time to set up before we arrived at the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. Very helpful during planning process. Coordinated well with Venue. Definitely would recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
SEH Entertainment was great to work with. I would hire them again for any DJ service that I need. My DJ for my wedding was Ron Pryer and he was awesome! He is very professional, fun and out going. He knows how to command the attention of a big audience and he knows how to keep the party going. He is able to read the crowd and figure out what to type of music to play to keep them dancing. For my entire wedding reception I had a full dance floor. I have heard a lot of postive feed back about him. He is the best!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312155619624-20110622203508405
Bethany
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were reccomended to Scott by multiple past clients of his. Everyone has said he got the party started, and there was never a dull moment. What we heard was completely true! He was absolutely fantastic in working with our vendors to help last minute oopsies we had forgotten to have music for. He made the traditional wedding formalities fun, and fast. Which was exactly what we wanted. He is truly a professional, and orchestrated the best night of our lives with perfection. Every person said they had the most fun at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott and SEH Entertainment were very easy to talk to over the phone and to work with, even though we were living out of state. Although Scott himself was already booked for our wedding date, he was able to connect us with another DJ who was wonderful. It was a very easy process, and we had a great reception!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1347215838326-img4453
Tom
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying that Scott Hemming from SEH entertainment truly made my reception absolutely perfect. He was the epitome of a fun, professional, prompt, and caring DJ. My husband and I were planning our wedding from a different state (1,000 miles away) and working with Scott truly helped to keep our minds at ease. He began the night by keeping everything on schedule, and then flawlessly pronounced all of our names correctly when he announced us! He had several ideas to encourage people to have a great time (for instance his center piece giveaway dance). He then designed a playlist that kept everyone (regardless of age) on the dance floor for the duration of the reception. There is simply no other way than to describe how great Scott was! If you are looking for a DJ who is very reasonably priced and will give you the perfect wedding reception, you're looking for Scott from SEH entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Ron prior was great. Not a single one of my guests didn't tell me how much fun they had or that our dj's voice was perfect. I was so happy with the quality of service he provided.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimee
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the time of my life. Scott did everything that was asked of him plus some! Everyone commented on how much they loved our intro and how much fun they had dancing. My mother and I were looking for someone fun that would get the crowd going and that's exactly what we got! Seeing my mom and my aunts getting down to We are family was priceless!!! I definitely recommend SEH Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott was our dj and he was by far the best DJ I've ever encountered. He had every song imaginable and read the crowd great! He helped us figure out what we were doing and when to do it. He helped me organize a surprise bag pipe player for my now husband to play before I even arrived to the ceremony. He was awesome and I would highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome dj! Extremely professional and helpful. Scott read the crowd well and played a variety of music satisfying everyone. He went above and beyond and was a fantastic dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was able to incorporate international music as requested. He is very personable on the phone, helpful before the event and excellent at the event itself. Flexibility is his strong point.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
You were very professional and easy to work with
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing to work with, everyone at the wedding had a blast and he had people on the dance floor the entire night! I can't wait to see him again at my cousins wedding in October.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave Tator was very accommodating and did a good job in getting everything we requested done. He also did a good job in getting people out on the dance floor which is always hard to do. He did a very good job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Scott for our Wedding on July 27, 2012 and he was AWESOME! We needed to find a DJ who had Spanish Music in their selection since half of our family is Puerto Rican. We got everything we asked for with him! I can't even tell you how many people kept coming up to us and telling us how great the DJ was and that they couldn't stop dancing because he just knew what music to play at what times to keep the party going. I would recommend Scott Hemming to anyone planning to get married in the Capital Region, he did a Fabulous job and was amazing to work with, which made planning a breeze for us. I gave Scott a 5 because that's what the scale goes up to, but he deserves a 10!! Thanks Scott for making our day even more spectactular than we had imagined!!

Kelly & Enrique
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired SEH Entertainment only one month before our wedding due to a flop with the DJ we originally hired. Scott (the owner) got back to me immediately and was able to accommodate us with no problem and for a reasonable price (many DJs would have charged an enormous amount since we only hired them one month before our wedding). Jamie Parkes ROCKED the party! We loved the lights and "props" that were thrown out later in the night- glow necklaces, blow up guitars, saxophones and sunglasses. Our guests commented on how awesome this was. Jamie helped us customize our first dance and it was PERFECT!! Wouldn't have been successful without his assistance in splicing the two songs together. Very memorable!!!

Only played a few of the must play list and played some of the do not play list. Overall did a good job reading the crowd and keeping our guests dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lis
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We don't think it would have been possible to have a better DJ than Patrick. We had people ranging from age 11 to in their 80's, coming from 4 continents. The guests ran the gambit from upstanding citizens to the most shameful of souls (but we love them anyways). Patrick had every single one of them out on the dance floor, including the bride's grandmother and groom's mother who just got out of the hospital the night before the wedding. The groom has never seen his straight-laced mother have so much fun in his life. His ability to cater to such as diverse crowd was phenomenal. A large number of the guests complimented us on our DJ during and after the reception.

Before the big day we met with Patrick to go over itinerary. He did a great job helping us fine tune our song selections to fit our tastes. He also added an anniversary dance, which was a nice touch. He even provided a bottle of champagne for the oldest couple. Shortly before the wedding we had some last minute changes to the itinerary, which he happily performed. We could not have been happier with Patrick, and would gladly recommend him to anyone for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a great wedding.. Dj was awesome.
No complaints...! Great service..!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Jay Rozzell from SEH Entertainment and he was absolutely wonderful! SEH allows you to peruse their music and set up a list of songs to play, songs to ban, and a schedule of what time all your events of the evening are taking place. A month before the wedding I met Jay in person and he helped me put some personal touches into the music selection, offering ideas and encouraging me to find songs with special meaning. He was very accommodating, even downloaded a couple songs he didn't already have. He was fun, energetic and enthusiastic. He and SEH helped to make it a wonderful night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hyla
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was wonderful! I heard nothing but great things from my guests and he kept everyone up and dancing the whole night! Totally recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was FANTASTIC. He kept things moving along and had us dancing away. The music selection was great. Everyone had a wonderful time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Nichols
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Love Love Love Scott, and plan to use him for any possible need in the future! Looking for a ROCKIN' time? Book Scott! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NBurkart
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job keeping our dance floor rocking all night long! He played songs that appealed to our friends and also some oldies but goodies that appealed to our parents, families and friends. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional, enthusiastic DJ with years of experience and who is incredibly thorough and easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob71zilla
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was great and I'd recommend him to any one. You can tell he loves his job and therefore does it very well. He knows to get t a crowd involved and keep the night flowing. All of our guests had a great time and Scott was a big reason why.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanB82
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Scott at our wedding for our dj.. he definalty rocked the house!!! The service dedication and professionalism is out standing that he offers. SEH Entertainment has been part of alot of our functions and will continue.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikolas
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.9/5.0
Ron Prior was terrific! He was accomodating and easy going. Ron helped to make both our ceremony and reception go off without a hitch.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1354660252440-heartlogo2
Amanda & Alex
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
We spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect DJ for our September wedding. Scott Hemming was a great choice! He had the correct balance of interaction with our guests. He kept the partying going! We had a large mix of older and younger guests and he played a great mix of songs. He was flexible throughout the planning process and during the event night. He even made sure a song was added last minute. He was easy to work with and was great with things we weren't sure about and offered his suggestions. He even surprised us with bringing glow rings and blow-up guitars, which was a big hit with our guests. We had such a wonderful night and Scott was the perfect DJ to bring it all together!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
There were one or two songs that made me raise an eyebrow, but overall very in tune with what we wanted. One of our guests said it was the best assortment of music at a wedding they ever heard.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Ron was awesome- we did a choreographed first dance and he cut the song really well for us. He got everyone up and dancing at the wedding and played a good mix of music.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1370655313040-img20121227131452
Denise
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Jay was our DJ and he was really great to work with...he was very flexible when our wedding had to be suddenly moved from outdoors to indoors because of the rain! And he was fun and had my guests partying!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daryl
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Scott did have an amazing job with keeping up with everything and he follow the direction of the bridal party and the couple he also kept the party going and also kept it fun for everyone and the lights really added to the show
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Our DJ Jamie Parks was amazing! Everyone had such a good time dancing to his selections, and he was so flexible getting songs for us that wasn't on his list. He made our day that much more fun!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.5/5.0
Great job! He was very understanding about what I wanted and what I didnt want. I really loved how he got on the dance floor for the complicated songs, so everyone could dance following him! Overall we had an awesome wedding! Happiest day of my life.. The way it should be!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.4/5.0
Scott did such a great job when he was a dj at my wedding. I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Jamie was a fantastic DJ! Nice guy. We wish he had stuck to our music selections more closely, but it was a great night and he really did a great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Very good dj service. We had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
The DJ needs to speak louder and clearer so everyone can hear what he saying..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.0/5.0
Great job all around. Pre-meeting was a great help to get to know the person and having them get to know us.
Kept the party going and listened to our wants and needs. Highly Recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimcrannell
Wedding:
11/11/2011
1.8/5.0
I felt Jay needs some more experience with weddings. We were disappointed with him.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1803 Forrest Pointe Drive, East Greenbush, NY 12061 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SEH Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1319144503271-seh3web