130x130 sq 1319144503271 seh3web

SEH Entertainment

East Nassau , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

173A Town Garage Road
East Nassau, NY 12062 US (map)

PHONE

518-423-9458

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you're looking for DJ entertainment that can adapt to all your needs, then we are the DJ entertainers for you. At SEH Entertainment, we understand that some people really enjoy a high... Read more
If you're looking for DJ entertainment that can adapt to all your needs, then we are the DJ entertainers for you. At SEH Entertainment, we understand that some people really enjoy a high level of interaction, and others feel it is embarrassing. From liberal to conservative, we can handle our audience. When you are booking us, we will discuss where our level of interaction should be. We have experience and are comfortable performing for any event.



Entertainment Style:

Determined by client preference, our entertainment style is very flexible. We are as comfortable doing traditional "classic" or "low key" as we are performing "interactive" entertainment.

We understand that the entertainer / DJ you choose and the quality provided, will be a reflection on you. You do not want to be embarrassed. To insure that there are no surprises for your event, we'll go over all special options with you in advance. We'll share our past experiences to provide input regarding your choices and how they may affect your intentions.

It is always our goal to keep the best interest of the client in mind. We genuinely care that every party is maximized to its fullest potential, while working within the parameters set by you.



Why choose US?

There are so many DJ companies out there! We bring a very personalized experience to you! You will always have a way to contact YOUR DJ either by e-mail or by phone! We have a personalized web site that is created for YOU and your event. When you sign up with us, your online account is created with a password we choose. With that, you set-up all your information from wedding party information, to the Birthday person's name and the all-important, music selection. We have an on-line music selection process to make things easier on you. We also have timeline forms that allow your event to be scheduled down to the very minute! We offer the latest and greatest in DJ technology! From our lighting systems, to our crystal clear sound systems, our earth moving sub-woofers, and the best DJ's around! We guarantee you will have a great time at your event, and we will do everything we can to make it better! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1319144940992 scott1
130x130 sq 1319144962396 scott7
130x130 sq 1319145011255 scott9
130x130 sq 1319145050286 partypic
130x130 sq 1319145127163 130
130x130 sq 1319145203947 125
130x130 sq 1319145315892 untitled560
130x130 sq 1319145421130 untitled556
130x130 sq 1319145518037 untitled566
130x130 sq 1319145621044 untitled562

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Jaime Parkes as our DJ and he did an amazing job! He was on time, professiona, and flexible with us throughout the night as things got changed up a little. I would definitely recommend him!
We had Jaime Parkes as our DJ and he did an amazing job! He was on time, professiona, and flexible with us throughout the Read more...
We had Jaime Parkes as our DJ and he did an amazing job! He was on time, professiona, and flexible with us throughout the night as things got changed up a little. I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristie
Wedding:
11/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Scott Hemming has been a pleasure. I am a photographer who met Scott at a wedding we both worked at and just knew he would be the person who would be DJ ing my 50th birthday party. He was pleasant to all of my guests and just an outstanding addition to my special day.

Thank you Scott and i hope to work with you again.
Working with Scott Hemming has been a pleasure. I am a photographer who met Scott at a wedding we both worked at and just Read more...
Working with Scott Hemming has been a pleasure. I am a photographer who met Scott at a wedding we both worked at and just knew he would be the person who would be DJ ing my 50th birthday party. He was pleasant to all of my guests and just an outstanding addition to my special day.

Thank you Scott and i hope to work with you again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Scott was a pro through and through. His rates are super-reasonable, he played great music on some quality equipment, and he perfectly pronounced *several* difficult names during the introductions. It was a fabulous party, and we couldn't be happier.
Scott was a pro through and through. His rates are super-reasonable, he played great music on some quality equipment, and Read more...
Scott was a pro through and through. His rates are super-reasonable, he played great music on some quality equipment, and he perfectly pronounced *several* difficult names during the introductions. It was a fabulous party, and we couldn't be happier. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Scott did the music for both our ceremony and reception. He did a great job providing the atmosphere we had discussed and had helpful suggestions. He wasn't intrusive during the wedding by talking too much which I've disliked at some weddings I've been to with other DJs. He kept everyone on the dance floor until the last song. One thing I'd suggest is discussing how many fast versus slow songs you want during the event so you're on the same page. Overall we were very pleased and had a great time!
Scott did the music for both our ceremony and reception. He did a great job providing the atmosphere we had discussed and Read more...
Scott did the music for both our ceremony and reception. He did a great job providing the atmosphere we had discussed and had helpful suggestions. He wasn't intrusive during the wedding by talking too much which I've disliked at some weddings I've been to with other DJs. He kept everyone on the dance floor until the last song. One thing I'd suggest is discussing how many fast versus slow songs you want during the event so you're on the same page. Overall we were very pleased and had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ron was our DJ, and handled the whole day great! We used a lot of live music in our ceremony and first dance, and Ron took care of the microphones and ran sound check with my bridal party singers while I was getting primped at the venue. I did not need to worry about a thing. I had handled a lot of the wedding details myself, and I was very happy to pass sound check off to him!
I had fun filling out all the online music forms from SEH over the course of the year of wedding prep. Do yourselves a favor, and take some time to create a personalized list. I heard songs I had forgotten I even listed throughout the night, and it really pleased me to see (hear) that he knew our favorites list and played what we wanted to hear. (Including a throw back to Mr. Big during our dinner- which blew my friends' minds.)
Near the end of the night, I accompanied one of my friends to the DJ booth as he requested a song, but Ron was worried we did not have time to hear everything left of my "Must Play" list. I laughed and replied that I did not even remember what was on that list, and was more than happy to bump one for my friend's request. I appreciated though, that he was trying to give me absolutely everything I had wanted for our big day. It was a kickin' party, and it was all I could have wanted and more! You'll be happy to have Ron at your big event!
It is also worth noting that SEH Entertainment was a great value for all their hard work-- especially after getting quotes from a lot of other companies!
Ron was our DJ, and handled the whole day great! We used a lot of live music in our ceremony and first dance, and Ron took Read more...
Ron was our DJ, and handled the whole day great! We used a lot of live music in our ceremony and first dance, and Ron took care of the microphones and ran sound check with my bridal party singers while I was getting primped at the venue. I did not need to worry about a thing. I had handled a lot of the wedding details myself, and I was very happy to pass sound check off to him!
I had fun filling out all the online music forms from SEH over the course of the year of wedding prep. Do yourselves a favor, and take some time to create a personalized list. I heard songs I had forgotten I even listed throughout the night, and it really pleased me to see (hear) that he knew our favorites list and played what we wanted to hear. (Including a throw back to Mr. Big during our dinner- which blew my friends' minds.)
Near the end of the night, I accompanied one of my friends to the DJ booth as he requested a song, but Ron was worried we did not have time to hear everything left of my "Must Play" list. I laughed and replied that I did not even remember what was on that list, and was more than happy to bump one for my friend's request. I appreciated though, that he was trying to give me absolutely everything I had wanted for our big day. It was a kickin' party, and it was all I could have wanted and more! You'll be happy to have Ron at your big event!
It is also worth noting that SEH Entertainment was a great value for all their hard work-- especially after getting quotes from a lot of other companies! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Scott is an amazing DJ! He is so helpful and he is truly the best. I would recommend him to everyone!
Scott is an amazing DJ! He is so helpful and he is truly the best. I would recommend him to everyone!
Scott is an amazing DJ! He is so helpful and he is truly the best. I would recommend him to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Jamie Parkes from SEH entertainment was our DJ for our wedding and I can honestly say that he made my wedding! He had everyone in the reception up on their feet dancing and before the end of the night we were trying to convince our reception hall to let him play longer! He was beyond helpful when I was choosing my ceremony music, and also did an amazing job at choosing songs for everyone there, young and old. Multiple family members have asked for his information to book him again. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Jamie EVERY TIME!
Jamie Parkes from SEH entertainment was our DJ for our wedding and I can honestly say that he made my wedding! He had Read more...
Jamie Parkes from SEH entertainment was our DJ for our wedding and I can honestly say that he made my wedding! He had everyone in the reception up on their feet dancing and before the end of the night we were trying to convince our reception hall to let him play longer! He was beyond helpful when I was choosing my ceremony music, and also did an amazing job at choosing songs for everyone there, young and old. Multiple family members have asked for his information to book him again. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Jamie EVERY TIME! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Ron did a great job! He listened to what we wanted.
Ron did a great job! He listened to what we wanted.
Ron did a great job! He listened to what we wanted. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott was the DJ for our wedding and he did everything exactly how we wanted. His online song selection tool was really helpful as well. He's a super nice guy with a ton of DJ experience and we definitely made the right decision when we hired him! Thanks Scott!
Scott was the DJ for our wedding and he did everything exactly how we wanted. His online song selection tool was really Read more...
Scott was the DJ for our wedding and he did everything exactly how we wanted. His online song selection tool was really helpful as well. He's a super nice guy with a ton of DJ experience and we definitely made the right decision when we hired him! Thanks Scott! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing!! He was great with helping us decide on music. We told him what we liked because I didn't have time to pick out every song we wanted played and he was right on the money with it. The soundtrack for our wedding was perfect!! 5 stars all the way.
Scott was amazing!! He was great with helping us decide on music. We told him what we liked because I didn't have time to Read more...
Scott was amazing!! He was great with helping us decide on music. We told him what we liked because I didn't have time to pick out every song we wanted played and he was right on the money with it. The soundtrack for our wedding was perfect!! 5 stars all the way. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
173A Town Garage Road, East Nassau, NY 12062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SEH Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1319144503271 seh3web