130x130 sq 1396892101271 sel035

Selah Photography

Denver , CO

LOCATION

1665 Grant
Denver, CO 80205 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Real . Artistic . Photojournalistic. Love is a story too great to banish to a back room. Wedding photography for your walls and well being.
Real . Artistic . Photojournalistic. Love is a story too great to banish to a back room. Wedding photography for your walls and well being. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1468639140050 unique destination wedding photographer3456
130x130 sq 1468639140135 unique destination wedding photographer3455
130x130 sq 1468639147751 unique destination wedding photographer3457
130x130 sq 1468639153127 unique destination wedding photographer3458
130x130 sq 1468639158912 unique destination wedding photographer3459
130x130 sq 1468639165336 unique destination wedding photographer3460
130x130 sq 1468639171936 unique destination wedding photographer3461
130x130 sq 1468639178516 unique destination wedding photographer3462
130x130 sq 1468639184055 unique destination wedding photographer3463
130x130 sq 1468639189400 unique destination wedding photographer3464
130x130 sq 1468639194780 unique destination wedding photographer3465
130x130 sq 1468639200465 unique destination wedding photographer3466
130x130 sq 1468639208518 unique destination wedding photographer3467
130x130 sq 1468639214123 unique destination wedding photographer3468
130x130 sq 1468639219925 unique destination wedding photographer3469
130x130 sq 1468639226176 unique destination wedding photographer3470
130x130 sq 1468639231921 unique destination wedding photographer3471
130x130 sq 1468639238934 unique destination wedding photographer3472
130x130 sq 1468639246085 unique destination wedding photographer3473
130x130 sq 1468639253063 unique destination wedding photographer3474
130x130 sq 1468639258443 unique destination wedding photographer3475
130x130 sq 1468639264908 unique destination wedding photographer3476
130x130 sq 1468639270932 unique destination wedding photographer3477
130x130 sq 1468639276730 unique destination wedding photographer3478
130x130 sq 1468639282267 unique destination wedding photographer3479
130x130 sq 1468639288934 unique destination wedding photographer3480
130x130 sq 1468639296612 unique destination wedding photographer3481
130x130 sq 1468639302166 unique destination wedding photographer3482
130x130 sq 1468639307913 unique destination wedding photographer3483
130x130 sq 1468639313652 unique destination wedding photographer3484
130x130 sq 1468639319789 unique destination wedding photographer3485
130x130 sq 1468639325571 unique destination wedding photographer3486
130x130 sq 1468639332540 unique destination wedding photographer3487
130x130 sq 1468639340291 unique destination wedding photographer3488
130x130 sq 1468639346336 unique destination wedding photographer3489
130x130 sq 1468639351914 unique destination wedding photographer3490
130x130 sq 1468639357732 unique destination wedding photographer3491
130x130 sq 1468639365311 unique destination wedding photographer3492
130x130 sq 1468639373535 unique destination wedding photographer3493
130x130 sq 1468639379631 unique destination wedding photographer3494
130x130 sq 1468639385971 unique destination wedding photographer3495
130x130 sq 1468639393142 unique destination wedding photographer3496
130x130 sq 1468639399848 unique destination wedding photographer3497
130x130 sq 1468639407070 unique destination wedding photographer3498
130x130 sq 1468639412694 unique destination wedding photographer3499
130x130 sq 1468639419415 unique destination wedding photographer3500
130x130 sq 1468639426695 unique destination wedding photographer3501
130x130 sq 1468639432319 unique destination wedding photographer3502
130x130 sq 1468639438809 unique destination wedding photographer3503
130x130 sq 1468639444727 unique destination wedding photographer3504
130x130 sq 1468639451232 unique destination wedding photographer3505
130x130 sq 1468639457574 unique destination wedding photographer3506
130x130 sq 1468639463384 unique destination wedding photographer3507

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
Custom Graphics, High-Res, Liability Insurance
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Jackie is amazing! She has a true gift for capturing the real emotions of the day. My husband and I are both a little awkward in front of the camera but she made us feel so comfortable and the pictures show it. Her photo-journalistic/artistic pictures are truly stunning and everyone who has seen them are stunned by how gorgeous they are! Do yourself a favor and book Selah Photography -- you won't be disappointed!!
Jackie is amazing! She has a true gift for capturing the real emotions of the day. My husband and I are both a little Read more...
Jackie is amazing! She has a true gift for capturing the real emotions of the day. My husband and I are both a little awkward in front of the camera but she made us feel so comfortable and the pictures show it. Her photo-journalistic/artistic pictures are truly stunning and everyone who has seen them are stunned by how gorgeous they are! Do yourself a favor and book Selah Photography -- you won't be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2014
0.5/5.0
If I could explain the 'value' received it would make others cry. DO NOT HIRE THEM.
If I could explain the 'value' received it would make others cry. DO NOT HIRE THEM.
If I could explain the 'value' received it would make others cry. DO NOT HIRE THEM. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kiki
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Selah and Jackie were absolutely the best decision we made about our wedding. The photos she took of our engagement and wedding are quite simply…Incredible. Her style of quietly observing and fading into the background puts you at ease while letting her capture the amazing, raw, lovely moments that are sometimes missed when you're trying to be forced and posed. We LOVE every image and the best part is that we have so many fabulous photos, we cannot choose which ones to blow up for our walls. It's a great problem to have. I will echo other reviewers and say we've received so many compliments about our photos so I know it's not just us being biased! Jackie's work is stunning and her photos will make you look as good as you feel on one of the biggest days of your life.
Selah and Jackie were absolutely the best decision we made about our wedding. The photos she took of our engagement and Read more...
Selah and Jackie were absolutely the best decision we made about our wedding. The photos she took of our engagement and wedding are quite simply…Incredible. Her style of quietly observing and fading into the background puts you at ease while letting her capture the amazing, raw, lovely moments that are sometimes missed when you're trying to be forced and posed. We LOVE every image and the best part is that we have so many fabulous photos, we cannot choose which ones to blow up for our walls. It's a great problem to have. I will echo other reviewers and say we've received so many compliments about our photos so I know it's not just us being biased! Jackie's work is stunning and her photos will make you look as good as you feel on one of the biggest days of your life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Selah Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the generous review Kiki, it was an honor. It takes great people to make the great photos - you guys get part of the credit too.
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jackie of Selah Photography is absolutely amazing - we loved working with her and were very happy with both our engagement and wedding photos. The memories she captured in her photos are ones we'll treasure forever!
Jackie of Selah Photography is absolutely amazing - we loved working with her and were very happy with both our engagement Read more...
Jackie of Selah Photography is absolutely amazing - we loved working with her and were very happy with both our engagement and wedding photos. The memories she captured in her photos are ones we'll treasure forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jackie was a true pleasure and was absolutely the best decision we made when planning the wedding. Out of all the vendors we contacted for any service, Jackie was the only one who started by asking me what the wedding meant to me and why I was having a wedding, rather than starting by telling me what she does. She really took the time to get to know us, and it shows in the photography. Throughout the process, Jackie was incredibly thoughtful - including little care package items like tea, chocolate, and blank thank you cards when she sent along information and forms. She was professional, efficient, and incredibly flexible, and it couldn't have been easier to work with her.

On the day of the wedding, Jackie was phenomenal. Taking pictures with her was fun and relaxing - she has an amazing presence and makes everyone feel comfortable. The photographs are both visually stunning and incredibly capture the exact feel of the moment and the most candidly joyful expressions. We wanted to stay away from the typical posed portraits, and she did an incredible job of really catching spontaneous moments of love and telling the story of the day. Flipping through them really feels like being there again. We couldn't be happier with them, and I couldn't recommend Jackie more.
Working with Jackie was a true pleasure and was absolutely the best decision we made when planning the wedding. Out of all Read more...
Working with Jackie was a true pleasure and was absolutely the best decision we made when planning the wedding. Out of all the vendors we contacted for any service, Jackie was the only one who started by asking me what the wedding meant to me and why I was having a wedding, rather than starting by telling me what she does. She really took the time to get to know us, and it shows in the photography. Throughout the process, Jackie was incredibly thoughtful - including little care package items like tea, chocolate, and blank thank you cards when she sent along information and forms. She was professional, efficient, and incredibly flexible, and it couldn't have been easier to work with her.

On the day of the wedding, Jackie was phenomenal. Taking pictures with her was fun and relaxing - she has an amazing presence and makes everyone feel comfortable. The photographs are both visually stunning and incredibly capture the exact feel of the moment and the most candidly joyful expressions. We wanted to stay away from the typical posed portraits, and she did an incredible job of really catching spontaneous moments of love and telling the story of the day. Flipping through them really feels like being there again. We couldn't be happier with them, and I couldn't recommend Jackie more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Selah photography was the very best choice for us and our wedding photography. She was very professional and personal. She saw our vision and really portrayed that through her photography. Her artistic eye and intimate perspective made our photographs excellent. We would highly recommend her for anyone's wedding and photography in general. Thanks Jackie!
Jackie and Selah photography was the very best choice for us and our wedding photography. She was very professional and Read more...
Jackie and Selah photography was the very best choice for us and our wedding photography. She was very professional and personal. She saw our vision and really portrayed that through her photography. Her artistic eye and intimate perspective made our photographs excellent. We would highly recommend her for anyone's wedding and photography in general. Thanks Jackie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Selah Photography is one of the best out there. They will work with you until they know exactly what you want.
Selah Photography is one of the best out there. They will work with you until they know exactly what you want.
Selah Photography is one of the best out there. They will work with you until they know exactly what you want. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Matt with Selah Photography are amazing! I fell in love with Jackie's pictures on her website and after meeting her I knew she was the photographer for us. We really loved her style and the photos we got from our engagement session and wedding were amazing. I love that she gives you the full size images on a flash drive.
Jackie and Matt with Selah Photography are amazing! I fell in love with Jackie's pictures on her website and after meeting Read more...
Jackie and Matt with Selah Photography are amazing! I fell in love with Jackie's pictures on her website and after meeting her I knew she was the photographer for us. We really loved her style and the photos we got from our engagement session and wedding were amazing. I love that she gives you the full size images on a flash drive. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose Selah Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. Selah offers a service that is both unique and professional. Jackie is easy to work with and did a fantastic job at capturing the happiness and beauty of our special day. When all the planning and the big day is complete, you will not just have your photos and memories, but also a photographer you will want to call for ever important event that follows.
We chose Selah Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. Selah offers a service that is both unique and Read more...
We chose Selah Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. Selah offers a service that is both unique and professional. Jackie is easy to work with and did a fantastic job at capturing the happiness and beauty of our special day. When all the planning and the big day is complete, you will not just have your photos and memories, but also a photographer you will want to call for ever important event that follows. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
The photos of our wedding have turned out absolutely beautiful! Jackie and Matt were so great to work with- very laid back. My only wish is that I had been a little more vocal about photo ideas/etc. Day of, I was preoccupied and a tad stressed, so when were were taking photos, I couldn't really come up with ideas that I had seen and wanted to re-create and they didn't offer too many. Granted, we got lots and lots of awesome images, just wish they had been a little more creative with us.
The photos of our wedding have turned out absolutely beautiful! Jackie and Matt were so great to work with- very laid Read more...
The photos of our wedding have turned out absolutely beautiful! Jackie and Matt were so great to work with- very laid back. My only wish is that I had been a little more vocal about photo ideas/etc. Day of, I was preoccupied and a tad stressed, so when were were taking photos, I couldn't really come up with ideas that I had seen and wanted to re-create and they didn't offer too many. Granted, we got lots and lots of awesome images, just wish they had been a little more creative with us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Selah Photography responded with the following comments:

I'm so sorry things were less than perfect. Please be in touch, we would love to find a way to make it up to you.

DEALS

Receive a 10% discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Tell us that you found us on Wedding Wire and we will give you a 10% discount on the Henry and Barbara collections. Don't miss out on this!
Deal #WW8ccce495d7c7ba53
220x220 1396892101271 sel035

MAP

 
1665 Grant, Denver, CO 80205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Selah Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396892101271 sel035