130x130_sq_1340136773308-20120609

Sentelli's Bakery

Austin , TX

LOCATION

814 W. 12th Street
Austin, TX US 78701 (map)

PHONE

512-236-1720

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sentelli's we are a fully custom bakery with 34 years of combined hotel experience, and as such are able to accommodate almost any special requests a bride may have. We also have two... Read more
At Sentelli's we are a fully custom bakery with 34 years of combined hotel experience, and as such are able to accommodate almost any special requests a bride may have. We also have two core philosophies that we believe set us apart. First, we are here to serve the bride, not the other way around; we do not set boundaries on the bride's wishes. Secondly, we want our cakes to look great and yet taste even better. To us the flavor is the most important component of the cake, followed right behind by the appearance. These philosophies, in conjunction with seamless day of delivery and service, combine to take any concern the bride may have with her special day.

Let Sentelli's build the perfect wedding cake for your special day. Come on by and we will help you build a masterpiece! The busy wedding season is upon us, be sure to book your cake as soon as possible.

If you have any questions or would like to set up a consultation, don't hesitate to contact us.

(512) 236-1720 or info@austinsweet.com Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340137275477-2011040917.46.25
130x130_sq_1340137282697-20110703b
130x130_sq_1340137286797-dsc00010
130x130_sq_1340137292467-dscn0804
130x130_sq_1340137297951-dscn1237
130x130_sq_1340137302943-dscn1394
130x130_sq_1340137308264-dscn1396
130x130_sq_1340137313461-dscn1434
130x130_sq_1340137318572-dscn4129
130x130_sq_1340137323696-dscn4281
130x130_sq_1340137328950-dscn4331
130x130_sq_1340137333722-dscn4345
130x130_sq_1340137338755-dscn4355
130x130_sq_1340137343854-dscn4621
130x130_sq_1340137348911-dscn4653
130x130_sq_1340137354504-dscn4972
130x130_sq_1340137360155-dscn4992
130x130_sq_1340137391416-img006
130x130_sq_1333671404630-tn1200wedding171.jpg
130x130_sq_1340223982105-20120609
130x130_sq_1333671315569-tn1200wedding102.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671333197-tn1200wedding113.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671341847-tn1200wedding119.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671349088-tn1200wedding127.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671350521-tn1200wedding128.jpg
130x130_sq_1337205934137-dscn4890
130x130_sq_1337206070141-dscn4990
130x130_sq_1337206058695-img5520
130x130_sq_1333671391009-tn1200wedding154.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671396156-tn1200wedding157.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671406468-tn1200wedding172.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671410798-tn1200wedding177.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671449059-tn1200wedding188.jpg
130x130_sq_1333671329012-tn1200wedding109.jpg
130x130_sq_1337205980306-dscn4936
130x130_sq_1340223170367-2693714298137837061991811162872n
130x130_sq_1340223228270-dsc00014
130x130_sq_1340223234187-dscn0772
130x130_sq_1340223239230-dscn0978
130x130_sq_1340223244030-dscn1022
130x130_sq_1340223535345-2011040917.46.36
130x130_sq_1340223544991-dscn1059
130x130_sq_1340223550201-dscn1090
130x130_sq_1340223634650-dscn1128
130x130_sq_1340223653002-dscn1212
130x130_sq_1340223658406-dscn1236
130x130_sq_1340223663748-dscn1357
130x130_sq_1340223668603-dscn1364
130x130_sq_1340223673561-dscn4188
130x130_sq_1340223678658-dscn4221
130x130_sq_1340223683885-dscn4295

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private tastings, up to 4 people.
What are your tasting hours?
Monday-Friday 9-11am or 2-4pm / Saturday 10am-12pm - Appointment only
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Priced per person
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes, but we do not recommend saving the top tier. We will happily recreate your top tier for your anniversary.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We are a custom cake shop and will create a unique design or replicate almost any picture brought in
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Delivery fees range from $0 for downtown and up to $150 for out of town. Based entirely on distance from bakery - inquire for exact price.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt the most amazing cake I have ever seen. They replicated an Air Force plane down to every last detail. The cake was a show stopper at the wedding and it's the first thing I hear people talk about. Not to mention the flavor was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and every guest at the wedding said so. They did a beautiful job and it was more perfect than I could have imagined. Thank you, Mike!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mike at Sentelli's. We wanted something a little bit untraditional and our cake was a huge hit. We ordered multiple flavored cakes in jars along with a small cake for cutting. Our guests loved having the options of flavor and all raved about their favorites.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Sentelli's did an amazing job designing the perfect cake for our football themed wedding. It was exactly what I wanted, looked gorgeous, and tasted amazing. They were even willing to work with my husband's request for a cookie cake layered with chocolate cake! Mike was great to work with and really made my vision come to life. Everything was delivered on time and the price was very reasonable, especially since so many people commented on how great it tasted! I can't wait for our one year anniversary to get to eat the cake again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1342876135272-cowboysvs.bears010
Chelsie
Wedding:
3/17/2013
4.7/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted great!
Sentelli's was generous with the tasting and gave the full layout of options, picking just three was hard!
They even did a peanutbutter cheesecake for the groom whom does not like desserts but loves peanutbutter. :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ujala
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Darcy was delightful to work with. I had cake tastings at other places and came back to Sentelli's because they had the best cake and were willing to work with my budget. We decided to go with two flavors: tiramisu and strawberry vanilla mascarpone. Both flavors were delicious and we even had guests comment on how good the cake was! This is kind of a big deal to us because Indian people don't usually care much about the cake. The cake was also decorated so elegantly. I would give them more stars if I could! You can't go wrong with Sentelli's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
admccomb
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I actually found Sentelli's off Yelp. My husband and I had tried 4 other bakeries, and all tasted the same...like every other wedding cake we've tasted. Then we went to Sentelli's. The bakery owners were former pastry chefs at the Four Seasons Hotel. So, not only did they know how to make really amazing cakes (like mexican chocolate), but they were also professional and reasonably priced. They brought the cake to the venue, which was super helpful, and they listened to exactly the kind of cake we wanted to have made.

Don't be afraid by the fact that it's a little shop without a big sign. This place is AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. Great price, I will definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a destination wedding and Sentelli's worked with me solely through email and phone. They helped me create a gorgeous wedding and grooms cake with delicious and unique flavors! Pumpkin cake with brown sugar butter cream, and bourbon soaked chocolate cake with praline filling. The cakes were on time and turned out GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better set of wedding cakes, we got tons of compliments throughout the night. They were really easy to work with and were always really responsive and helpful during the wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was designed EXACTLY like the picture I provided. I was so impressed! And not only was it beautiful, but it was tasty to boot! My officiant had 4 pieces!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Both cakes were awesome and delicious. They were delivered on schedule and better than expected. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful!!! Sentelli's Bakery even sent me a demo pic of what the cake would look like so I could make sure it was exactly what I wanted, and it was! It was also very delicious... the wedding guests loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Sentelli's produced the most amazing cupcakes and cutting cake for our wedding. They were beautiful and fit in perfectly with our decor, but most importantly they tasted divine! I have already recommended them to a number of my friends and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The cakes are delicious and they delivered to my venue on short notice. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.4/5.0
Amazing cakes for a reasonable price. Type A brides might be made nervous, but my cake was there on time and exactly how I wanted it. They tasted fantastic and looked beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our cakes from Sentelli's were soooooooo good!!! People always remember a few select aspects from weddings ... for most people it's just the food and the cakes! Mike was really great - my mom and I met with him for cake tasting and he laid out every type of cake typically used for weddings which was around 10-15 different flavors ... each was really good. He took time to focus on what I was looking for from the flavor to the styles to any additional special decorations my husband and I had in mind. He was very quick to respond to questions and concerns we had along the way. The set up was perfect on the day-of. The cakes were both perfect and perfectly delicious!! I'm hoping to find another event I can get a Sentelli's cake for again soon! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend using Sentelli’s . I wish I had a picture that would describe the amount of detail and time they put into making my wedding cake. Not only was it absolutely beautiful but it did not taste like an ordinary cake. It was delicious. I had sent a picture of exactly the cake I wanted and it looked identical. We worked with the owner and he was flexible and responsible with his price. So pleased and would recommend to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288896204026-wereengaged
Janice
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I had two cakes, the bridal and the grooms. The grooms cake was a surprised for the groom and it was a sculptured cake of his favorite football team. He loved it and guests raved about how amazing it looked! My wedding cake was also sooo beautiful and they really listened to me and make something that really represented me. Not only were the cakes so beautiful/amazing, they tasted GREAT! Some of the best cake I've ever tasted. They were also great to work with and easy to contact and communicate with. THANK YOU Sentelli's for the yummy treats! I have guests who want to just come in to buy your cakes to eat because they loved it so much.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Great! They took my martha stewart non-fondant request and made a beautiful cake with a perfect little monogram on the front. They also made a amazing groomscake with the Tennessee Vols song lyrics on the side. My wedding cake was regular vanilla and tirimisu, everyone LOVED the tirimisu! It was a big hit! They are also going to make a special cake for our one year anniversary instead of eating freezer burn cake! Love them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmkarasch
Wedding:
7/2/2011
2.9/5.0
I was really happy with Sentelli's till the day of my ceremony. I arrived at the reception and could not WAIT to see our cakes. and i had a terrible disappointment. My cake was wrong! it was the write shape and decoration but the icing colors were all wrong. It was supposed to be bamboo green and spice and have sunflowers on the cake, my cake was white and brown and no sunflowers. the flavor was correct as was the shape and my husband's cake was mostly correct. When my coordinator called sentillis she was told no the cake was the right one and it wasn't wrong. This was a HUGE blow as both myself AND my coordinator had followed up with sentilli's numerous times to make sure my cake was just right. No one knew but a few of the mistake and we thankfully had extra sunflowers to put on the cake from the reception flowers. if we did not have the extra flowers i definitely would have had one very ugly cake... Sentelli's did however give us a partial refund which helped lessen the sting of a wrong cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a better bakery in Austin, stop looking and give up. Darcy and the rest of the Sentelli's team created the tastiest and most beautiful cakes for our wedding that I have had the pleasure to taste and see. We have continued to use them for other events since our wedding and I have never had so many people inquire about the bakery I used! I would and have recommended Sentelli's without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tyork
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Sentelli's gave me everything in my wedding cake. We got half tiramisu and half almond, and it was delicious!! Everyone was asking where the cake was from. I for one usually do not remember wedding cakes, but I have people who still remember mine. Thanks so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
10/22/2010
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about going with Sentelli's Bakery for our wedding. Mike Sentell, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible to our needs and helped guide us through ideas as we did our cake tasting. We almost did not go with them because we had been on so many cake tastings that we were almost sick of cake! We had tried so many overly sweet cakes that we were sick of all the sugar. We decided to try them anyway because of the great reviews we had read on Yelp and because Mike was a pastry chef at the Four Seasons for over 10 years.

We are SO GLAD we ended up trying their cakes. SO DELICIOUS and not overly sweet. You could actually tasted the flavors within the cake instead of having a sugar overload. It was rich cake and the frosting was creamy. He makes everything from scratch and uses quality ingredients. Will definitely use them again for cakes in the future!! The price was super affordable and the lowest of the quotes we got, which was awesome because they tasted way better!

The presentation of the cake was also beautiful and he let us use his cake stand. They dropped off the cake in time and were very professional. Check them out!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
814 W. 12th Street, Austin, TX 78701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sentelli's Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340136773308-20120609