130x130_sq_1388558670399-serenadearc

Serenade St. Louis

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Louis, MO US 63118 (map)

PHONE

314-497-2973

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When you hire Serenade St. Louis for your wedding, you know you are hiring professional musicians who have performed for literally hundreds of weddings. There are so many things to worry... Read more
When you hire Serenade St. Louis for your wedding, you know you are hiring professional musicians who have performed for literally hundreds of weddings. There are so many things to worry about on your wedding day; music doesn't have to be one of them. Instead, all of the details will have been worked out before-hand, so that when you walk down the aisle, you will be walking to the soundtrack of your life!

Click here for availability and pricing Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371093139143-tracy
130x130_sq_1371093125132-sarahtree-001
130x130_sq_1371872032516-katie-c.
130x130_sq_1371872075405-hannah
130x130_sq_1371872744044-laura-r.
130x130_sq_1374707873213-img2597b1

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Classic Rock, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Latin, Orchestra, Pop, Rock, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
No

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Serenade St. Louis for my wedding after hearing them play for several other friends' events. Sarah of Serenade St. Louis helped make our wedding ceremony a beautiful, memorable experience. We had a country theme, so wanted some not so traditional ceremony music. We decided to go with solo violin. Sarah worked with me to find some beautiful fiddle and folk tunes for our ceremony and was always available to answer my many questions about the music.

The day of the wedding, Sarah arrived early, confirmed the details of the ceremony and promptly set up and got to work. The day was very very HOT, but we were able to put her in the shade as requested, and she played professionally in the heat like a champ! So many people raved to me afterwards about how beautiful the music was and perfect for the ceremony.

Working with Serenade St. Louis was one of the few stress-free experiences I had while wedding planning! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone. While the solo musician was the best choice for our type of ceremony, I also think their other packages are a great value as well.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, what an amazing touch to our ceremony. Serenade St. Louis truly made walking down the aisle even more special. The string quartet was absolutely beautiful and everyone in attendance was in awe. They were so flexible and professional in the planning stages and working with them on the logistics was so easy. This was one of my favorite parts of the ceremony because it added such a unique and gorgeous element. Every song was incredible and I have even added the songs to my iPhone so that I can forever listen to their phenomenal music.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janbride
Wedding:
1/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We were super happy with Serenade--Sarah was easy to work with and helped us with a couple of special requests (Edelweiss and some Beatles tunes). I didn't hear them as much as I would have liked since I was busy, you know, getting ready, but my friends told me they sounded terrific! I also thought they were a terrific value--compared to what I paid for most of my vendors, I really thought I got a deal for the quartet. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Great follow-up, professional, reasonable price and beautiful music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coley
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC is all I can say about Serenade Strings! Ranya Iqbal, the company's founder, is beyond professional and amazing! Even when I requested music that was not listed in the repertoire, it was done to perfection! The musicians were absolutely amazing. It was truly one of the most beautiful sounds I've ever heard! Thank you Serenade Strings for being a part of my special day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorinda
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a little pricy for only an hour and a half, but the pricing was more competitive than other's I researched. My husband and I were able to select all of the music ourselves for the entire ceremony. They provide a website for you to listen to clips of the selection they play which may choosing the music so much easier.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kain507
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Serenade Strings did a wonderful job at our wedding. They provided an elegant touch to the ceremony and really did an excellent job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg8
lgrays57
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Ranya was very nice and helpful. The music was just what we wanted and the musicians were professional and courteous. They played beautifully and gave our ceremony that extra touch that we wanted. They were reasonably priced and were very flexible with song choice. I would definitely recommend Serenade Strings to anyone who wants to add that extra something to their wedding reception!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Ranya was friendly and the music was great. You can even listen to samples of songs on the website. Easiest process of any vendor for our wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paulapbridetobe
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Ranya at Serenade Strings for my wedding ceremony music. She provided a trio for my wedding and even worked with me on the price. She also made me a package so I could have music through the cocktail hour.
I was even able to pay through Paypal! Maybe two months before my veremony she offered me an additional discount for paying early. she was really great.
On the day of the wedding she and the rest of the trio showed up, set up and finished without issue. The whole thing was very professional and independant. even though i was prepared to do so, I didn't have to answer a lot of questions, or set things up for them. I had so many other things to worry about; it was great that they were experience enough to take care of themselves. i would definitely recommend their services.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eloise
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a little pricy for only an hour and a half, but the pricing was more competitive than other's I researched. My husband and I were able to select all of the music ourselves for the entire ceremony. He was easy to work with, always got back to us when we had a question, and helped create a wonderful atmosphere at our wedding.I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone searching for a musician.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbahn
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.9/5.0
We used the string duo (violin and cello). I really don’t remember much of the music, but everyone said it was beautiful. They had a pretty good selection of music to choose from, and we had no problem finding music we liked for our ceremony (we wanted something classical, but not the typical Canon in D or Wedding March, etc). They were pretty easy to keep in contact with before the wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.8/5.0
I dealt with Ranya (musician and the group's director) to put together music selections for a stringed trio for my wedding. We had two violins and one cello, and they were just wonderful. There was also a quartet--and maybe even quintet--option. Ranya was experienced at doing weddings, and her website made song and instrument selection very easy. The musicians showed up on time, performed exactly as promised, and impressed everyone. I highly recommend Serenade Strings!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1221475567324-p1000734
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I'd highly recommend Serenade Strings. They were able to accommodate our rather unique music requests (jazz standard with the guitar & cello duo), and they did a great job setting just the right tone for both the ceremony and our cocktail hour.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcorn
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.7/5.0
A bit pricey and hard to reach via email, but they came through and we're still getting compliments on the music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewsHound
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.7/5.0
Our musicians were members of the St. Louis symphony and it showed. They were phenomenal and clearly have plenty of experience playing weddings -- knowing when to stop playing, etc. They even arranged and learned two pieces of music not on their reprotoire that we really wanted. Communication leading up to our wedding was a bit spotty, but understand that the woman in charge also plays her own concerts, so she's not always sitting in her office. It took a while to hammer out every detail, but the week-of and day-of it was no hassle. They added such a special touch to our ceremony and were reasonable in comparison with other string trios/quartets on the market. Two thumbs up!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.7/5.0
Overall, Serenade Strings was great! They helped me with my song selections to fit me and the groom and were very professional. We hired the cello and guitar duo for the ceremony and they sounded so beautiful in the church. Couldn't be happier with their service!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Great! On time, hit every cue. Changed their address and didn't advise, when I tried to mail payment it was returned and I freaked that they went out of business!! It sometimes takes a day or two to get an email response.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angiemr04
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.6/5.0
Great service, wonderful music! A bit of a delay in receiving a response, but well worth it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1317687104207-dsc000142
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.2/5.0
Serenade Strings was much more reasonably priced than other strings groups we looked at. They were professional and flexible to work with. We received many compliments on how well they did during our ceremony!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happeejen
Wedding:
9/19/2008
4.1/5.0
We hired them for ceremony music. While they weren't always the quickest to respond to emails, everything else was wonderful. We got a lot of compliments on their music. They were easy to work with and showed up promptly the day of the wedding. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.0/5.0
I booked Serenade Strings for my October 2009 wedding.

I booked a trio very last minute - probably three weeks before the wedding. I considered myself very lucky that they were available on such short notice. I liked working with Ranya - she was polite and responsive. Also, I typically find music a bit overwhelming and thought their website was really helpful with ceremony music suggestions - you should check it out even if you're not using them. My only complaint is that because our venue was in the suburbs, we didn't qualify for the ceremony special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dorrie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
2.8/5.0
The music was nice, the booking process was easy (you can even use paypal to pay the company), the company easy to get ahold of through email . . . the only problem i had was on the wedding day! The musicians showed up 10 minutes later than was specified in the contract and paid for. I specifically had a problem with this because the contract i had to sign with serenade strings made it clear that the musicians needed 30 minutes to set up prior to start time for music. Once i noticed this, i added 1/2 hour to the reservation time for the wedding site. So i not only lost out on 10 minutes of music that should have been played while guests were being seated, i unnecessarily paid for time at an outdoor gazebo for supposed "set up" time. When i repeatedly contacted serenade strings about this problem, i got no response, not even an acknowledgement or an apology. i find the lateness unprofessional, and the handling of my problem unprofessional.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Serenade St. Louis responded with the following comments:

The musicians arrive 15-20 minutes before the booked starting time. We do not need 30 minutes to set up because our instruments are acoustic. The group leader usually arrives a bit earlier to speak to the coordinator, but this is not considered set-up time.

We will always explain or answer any questions regarding timing before or after signing the contract.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeslieS
Wedding:
5/15/2010
0.0/5.0
This is the only bad review I have to write for my wedding. These guys can play beautifully, but they know nothing of professionalism and what it means to be a business.

They left over an hour early because it was 60 degrees outside and said it was "too cold" to play. If I had known they were going to be that particular about temperature, I would not have booked them.

The worst part of the whole thing is that when I tried to contact them after the wedding, they won't return my messages. So, I received bad service and was then ignored. I guess they got their money, so that's all that matters? Not in the long run, I will nay-say this business to anyone who will listen.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Serenade St. Louis responded with the following comments:

When the musicians arrived at the ceremony site, there were no chairs provided. After attempts to get chairs, the group was told that they were for guests and the musicians were not allowed to use them. The group had to sit on a park bench. A bench is not equipped for several musicians for a ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception; and makes it nearly impossible for them to do their job well. The one page Services Agreement that the client signed clearly states that an armless chair must be provided for every musician. The Services Agreement that the client signed also clearly states that musicians will not play below 62 degrees (industry standard) because our valuable instruments can be severely damaged in inclement weather. Along with gusty winds and being placed right next to the Missouri River, the temperature lowered to 54. To ensure performance when this happens, an alternative location or outdoor heaters must be provided. Weather conditions and restrictions were clearly explained on several occasions. After several attempts to come to a compromise, client refused to discuss another solution. After blatant disregard for our basic requests (that the client initially agreed to in writing), the musicians had no choice but to stop playing.

Our goal is to provide the very best quality for our clients and to make sure everything is explained and any question answered.

MAP

 
Saint Louis, MO 63118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Serenade St. Louis
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388558670399-serenadearc