130x130_sq_1354642976151-weddingwireimage

Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry

Cedar Park , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 395
Cedar Park, TX US 78630 (map)

PHONE

512-419-8214

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serendipity Tiaras is an online seller and supplier of bridal accessories such as veils, broaches, tiaras and fascinators to individual brides and bridal boutiques. From the bridal hair... Read more
Serendipity Tiaras is an online seller and supplier of bridal accessories such as veils, broaches, tiaras and fascinators to individual brides and bridal boutiques. From the bridal hair accessories to the monogram cake toppers, we provide the highest quality Swarovski crystal wedding jewelry for all aspects of your big day. Our bridal jewelry features the most popular materials including lustrous pearls, sparkling crystals, and radiant cubic zirconium stones. Many of our bridesmaid jewelry gifts are customizable with over 50 different Swarovski crystals colors. All of our jewelry and headpieces arrive in our signature gift packaging at no additional charge. Read less
Jewelry

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Designer Accessories

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Love the head band fast shipping
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Great jewelry and great prices. They seem to have everything I was looking for.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor and unique and great jewellry and hair accessories. Loved them so much, I wanted them all!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Good selection and great customer service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I looked at number of different sites, but kept coming back to Serendipity because I loved the look and the price.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1344283828221-img4943
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I ordered the Floral Scrolls Crystal Bracelet and the Soft Petals Flower Hair Pins. The bracelet is tight on my wrist and I have a small wrist. I also feel that the elastic on the band isn't very strong. I'm afraid it will break. I was hoping for something a bit more sturdy for the price. I do like the look and will use it on my wedding day, I guess if it were priced for less I would say it's perfect!
The hair pins are for my flower girl and these are beautiful!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love this website they have beautiful jewelry for every budget. The website was easy to navigate and checking was quick and easy.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophie
Wedding:
2/1/2013
4.4/5.0
The price of this item was great, the fact that it was on sale was even better!
Love that I got an email for my order right away and a shipping confirmation email. I cant wait to receive my jewelry!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jewelry is very affordable and pretty
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beth
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered the Catherine hair pin for my upcoming wedding. It is quite pretty, just like the picture on the website. I did have one small issue but I am working with customer service and expect it to be handled quickly. The shipment was timely and it arrived in an organza bag, a nice touch. I would order from this site again and again.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The ordering process was very easy. The website was user friendly and has nice products you can not find anywhere else. I would recommend for unique special occasion jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I bought jewelry for my 4 flower girls and they are very pretty and look delicate, not cheap. I think they are a great value.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered the Pave Symphony Bridal Hair Comb for myself & Floral Cluster Rhinestone Comb for my Bridesmaid, both items are perfect and just what I was looking for, great value and delivery was so quick, I had a query and it was answered immediatley - great customer services, can't wait to wear it on my wedding day - thank you!
Michelle - Dublin, Ireland
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
Found exactly what i was looking for! Great shopping experience!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I love the earrings. I found them accidently and the best part was they were on sale. I can't wait to wear them on my wedding day.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! My item was shipped to me extremely quick!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have found Serendipity! I was searching for a crystal headband at an affordable price and was thrilled that Serendipity had several beautiful options to choose from! I can't wait to wear it on my big day :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebbecca
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a couple questions prior to ordering and they answered me within the hour. My head piece came a week later. Very fast service and i went with standard shipping to Canada. I wasnt sure of the details because its hard to tell online, when it arrived I was very impressed with how beautiful it is in person.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I wanted simple pearls for my flower girl and Serendipity had just what I was looking for. Although the earrings that came with the necklace and bracelet were a different color ivory. Luckily my flower girl does not have pierced ears so I didn't have to worry about the color mismatch, but the necklace and bracelet were perfect!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
DON'T ORDER FROM THEM. I Did and it's awful. They emailed me that a picture frame I ordered they don't even stock anymore and they would mail out my order the next day. You are suppose to receive your merchandise within 7-10 business days. On the 11 business day I emailed to find out where my order was. They forgot to ship it. To make it up to me, the sent me an ugly pair of earrings, that I would never wear or want in my life. I needed to return 1 item, since they messed up on my shipping I wanted them to take my item back with free shipping, they wouldn't they said they gave me free earrings that I didn't ask for. They would rather take my whole order back, so they could get free money on their 15% restocking fee, which I refuse to pay. Working with the BBB to work this out. DON'T ORDER!

I think they might be writing the good reviews of themselves. There were only 3 reviews before I wrote my review. They had a really low score under a 1. After I wrote my review they got a new review with all 5.0 saying what a great job they did and how great their customer service is after I just said how bad it was. I would not use this company, and I think they are writing their own reviews on this website.


******DON'T TRUST WHAT THE VENDOR WRITES. THEY ARE NOT HONEST IN REPLY TO MY POST. THEY NEVER TOLD ME THAT MY PACKAGE WAS LOST IN SHIPPING. THEY TOLD ME THEY FORGOT TO SHIP IT. NOW ON A REVIEW WEBSITE THEY ARE GOING TO SKEW THE INFORMATION TO MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK GOOD TO GET CUSTOMERS. DON'T TRUST THEM. THEY ARE LIARS. REALLY LOOK AT THEIR REVIEWS PLEASE BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO BUY. ALL POSITIVE REVIEWERS ONLY REVIEWED THEIR COMPANY. ANYONE WITH MORE THEN 1 REVIEW GAVE THEM BAD REVIEWS. IT LOOKS LIKE THEY WRITE THEIR OWN REVIEWS. THEY ALMOST ALL SOUND CLOSE TO THE SAME. JUST THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO BUY FROM THEM.************
Services Used: Jewelry
Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry responded with the following comments:

The customer placed an order for mulitple headbands and jewelry sets and received 10% off the entire order and free shipping. The customer’s original package was shipped, but was lost in transit by the shipping carrier. When we were notified of the non-receipt of the package, we responded within one hour stating that we would rush a new shipment and would enclose a complimentary pair of our most popular cubic zirconia earrings (an $18 value). We received no response from the customer stating any dissatisfaction of the earrings as our resolution to correct the situation.

Ten days later the customer emailed us wanting to return one of the two headbands she had purchased to preview. The customer demanded that we pay for the return shipping and not be charged a re-stocking fee because her original shipment was lost in transit. Then and only then, were we told then that the earrings we sent where “useless” and “a waste”. The customer then became threatening, filed a BBB complaint, which the BBB dismissed since the claim was unfounded. Once the BBB agreed with us, she then threatened the BBB.

We have been in business for almost 10 years and have helped hundreds of thousands of brides to receive exactly what they are looking for on their wedding day. Our customer service staff goes above and beyond to help and consult customers daily to find the perfect accessories, and meet the demanding deadlines of their upcoming weddings.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moinca
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved their jewelry and the arrival of the product was very fast. Love it!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/10/2012
4.4/5.0
Had a few technical issue the mroning of ordering; however as soon as I emailed of the issue, within minutes I was give other ordering options, but within an hour the site was fixed. I cannot to recieve my starfish and smoked topaz hair pins. Thanks for helping complete another task of my many to do list!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Serendipity Tiaras is a very friendly site, and has so many options. I mostly was looking for a hair piece, and there were so many to choose from. Once I was on the site, it was very easy to search, and I was able to find more items that are needed for my upcoming wedding. The best part about Serendipity Tiaras is that you are getting quality items at an affordable price! I'm really looking forward to putting all the little pieces of my wedding together!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was in need of a replacement veil as the original I bought was torn and the bridal shop would not exchange it. I turned to Serendipity and they helped me immensely! Not only did I find the veil I needed, but they were able to work with me on getting it in time for my wedding. I placed the order only about 10 days before my wedding and every day I was checking in with them. They helped calm my nerves as my wedding day approached and I became quite anxious.

I would HIGHLY recommend this bridal site!!! Thanks again Serendipity :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MS
Wedding:
7/7/2012
0.5/5.0
I was extremely disapointed by the quality of the products I received from this site. I ordered 2 different types of ivory hair flowers, they were 2 totally different colors and one was already coming apart. The Illusion necklace and bracelet were only strung about 3/4 of the necklace with beads and the rest bare. When I returned my products, I received an email that one was damaged in shipping. Conveniently enough, it happened to be the most expensive item in the entire shipment (a $78.00 necklacewhile the next closest in price was $35.00). I struggle to understand how a necklace instead of 2 boxes can simply snap? I am now stuck with dealing with the carrier on an insurance claim. I would never order from this site again.
Services Used: Jewelry
Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry responded with the following comments:

We do our very best to provide customers with multiple images and accurate descriptions of products on our website. As with bridal dresses, there are many different shades of ivory. The customer ordered two different hair flowers. One of the hair flowers purchased was an open petal design, which was completely intact. We received an email from the customer asking to return the items from her order. The customer shipped back the package, which was delivered to wrong the address. Fortunately, we were able to track down her package at a local business where we sent one of our employees across town to retrieve it. The box received was dinged up, but did not have any large holes. Upon opening the package, we discovered that one of the items was damaged. The string from the pearl necklace had been severed in the middle of the necklace. We sent the customer a picture of the broken necklace and stated that this portion of her return would need to be filed as an insurance claim with the carrier. The customer then accused our company of purposefully damaging the item so that the re-stocking fee would not apply. We, of course, would never damage a customer’s item. Damaged items have to be discarded and are of no use. We informed the customer that we had saved the packaging and were happy to assist the carrier with the claim. The customer was able to get a full product refund for the item.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Great website. Nice variety of items. So much appreciated the personal help with selection of items.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to help you in any way possible.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bellegolden
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Great experience with the online agent when I encountered issues with the Payment area of the website. I recieved my haripiece quickly and it was a great price!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered a headpiece and jewelry set for my wedding and when I received my order I was very satisfied with the quality of the jewelry. The picture of my headpiece on their website was more beautiful than I expected.

Serendipity's customer service was very helpful and knowledgeable about their bridal products when I called regarding my specific jewelry set.

Their website has a great selection of beautiful bridal jewelry to choose from and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda82
Wedding:
5/27/2012
0.9/5.0
Don't order from this company, they don't keep track of their inventory and everything is on back order.

I ordered 3 items from the http://www.serendipitytiaras.com website. I ordered a hair comb, bracelet and crystal bouquet jewelery. The day after I placed my order I received notification that the bouquet jewelery I selected was on back order for about 6 weeks. I was given the option of selecting a different item, canceling that part of my order or waiting the 6 weeks for the item to come in. I chose a comparable item instead. I then waited for my order to arrive. After 10 days of waiting, I contacted the company to find out where my order was. I found out that the order hadn't shipped yet. Apparently the bracelet I order was on back order as well. When I asked why I wasn't notified of this the customer service agent informed me that it was because the company didn't know that they didn't have the bracelet.
Services Used: Jewelry
Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, there are occasions where we sell out of an item prior to shipping an order. We make every attempt to keep all items in stock, however, backorders can arise when items are out of stock from the manufacturer. If a customer places an order and an item is on backorder, we notify the customer within 48 hours of order placement and provide the option of waiting for the item, selecting another style, or canceling this portion of their order. We notified this customer within 24 hours of order placement. The customer was given the flexibility of 3 choices, as stated, and she chose a new item. The customer selected our best value option, FREE standard shipping, which arrives within 7-10 business days. The customer then contacted us the same day the review was posted via instant chat (where our responsiveness was immediate) prior to the 7 - 10 business day timeframe, and inquired about her order. She was notified by our professional customer service that her order was due to ship and would be there within the quoted timeframe (7 - 10 business days). The entire order arrived within the shipping timeframe that the customer selected on her order. Customer provided ratings on value and other areas prior to receiving her order.

In this industry we understand that wedding items are time sensitive and we pride ourselves in meeting customers selected timeframes as we did in this case. We continue to work with brides daily on time sensitive issues that can arise and do everything in our power to meet the needs of our customers.

MAP

 
PO Box 395, Cedar Park, TX 78630 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Serendipity Tiaras & Jewelry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354642976151-weddingwireimage