130x130 sq 1453077168 3e84cf34233ef91f erin brent 898

SERVE! Catering and Events

Charleston , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

404 Cabrill Dr
Charleston, SC 29414 US (map)

PHONE

843-324-7401

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

So excited to announce that we have been chosen for three years in a row as a Couple Choice Award! Please read more as we only have a few dates left for 2016 and booking now for 2017!... Read more
So excited to announce that we have been chosen for three years in a row as a Couple Choice Award! Please read more as we only have a few dates left for 2016 and booking now for 2017! Book now to reserve your spot by March 1st, 2016 and receive a Beautiful Ice Sculpture in your monogram or initial!

Serve! Catering and Events is a Full Service Catering and Event Design/ Coordination Firm dedicated to providing the most delicious foods, Amazing Presentation and THE BEST Service to Clients and Guests. Our Company has over 20 years in the hospitality industry and we are passionate about food, presentation and serving others.

We Offer Full Event Coordination including Planning, day of Set up/ Breakdown, managing vendors, managing Timelines and Direction of Wedding.

In Addition we are the Primary caterer and event designer of a prestigious Plantation in Charleston that host only 12 weddings per year. It is a very exclusive plantation situated on 40 acres on the Intercostal Waterway with Ancient Old Moss Draped Oak Trees, Huge Porches and Plush Green Grass. Please Contact me for further Information on leasing this.

We specialize in Social, Weddings and Corporate Events. Contact me at servecharleston@hotmail.com, Servecharleston.com or call me at 843.324.7401

We look forward to designing a day that is uniquely yours. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415304209721 437
130x130 sq 1415304922958 kait and ben reception 0480
130x130 sq 1346432850390 201208311302002
130x130 sq 1346432849099 201208311301
130x130 sq 1346432849457 201208311302
130x130 sq 1415304145575 426
130x130 sq 1346432849697 201208311302001
130x130 sq 1415303811320 136
130x130 sq 1346432851439 201208311303
130x130 sq 1346432852336 201208311303001
130x130 sq 1346432854435 201208311304001
130x130 sq 1346432853537 201208311304
130x130 sq 1415303365602 058
130x130 sq 1415303403692 059
130x130 sq 1415303430901 062
130x130 sq 1415303475525 064
130x130 sq 1415303512677 073
130x130 sq 1415303543057 075
130x130 sq 1415303566232 087
130x130 sq 1415303601282 110
130x130 sq 1415303636654 112
130x130 sq 1415303667977 115
130x130 sq 1415303711226 116
130x130 sq 1415303733551 124
130x130 sq 1415303752903 125
130x130 sq 1415303771683 133
130x130 sq 1415303882353 345
130x130 sq 1415303790690 135
130x130 sq 1415303831967 342
130x130 sq 1415303857183 344
130x130 sq 1415303926775 357
130x130 sq 1415303948572 358
130x130 sq 1415303972709 365
130x130 sq 1415304023310 373
130x130 sq 1415304049053 384
130x130 sq 1415304076475 391
130x130 sq 1415304099931 423
130x130 sq 1415304122934 424
130x130 sq 1415304169119 429
130x130 sq 1415304189192 435
130x130 sq 1415304228671 438
130x130 sq 1415304246460 452
130x130 sq 1415304248073 456
130x130 sq 1415304255060 485
130x130 sq 1415304275347 489
130x130 sq 1415304295891 490
130x130 sq 1415304317643 496
130x130 sq 1415304340730 501
130x130 sq 1415304360064 502
130x130 sq 1415304379110 507
130x130 sq 1415304401217 512
130x130 sq 1415304421916 518
130x130 sq 1415304442316 529
130x130 sq 1415304818702 erin brent 379
130x130 sq 1415304835352 erin brent 493
130x130 sq 1415304852736 erin brent 736
130x130 sq 1415304870298 erin brent faves 86
130x130 sq 1415304887420 erin brent faves 90
130x130 sq 1415304904328 kait and ben ceremony 0122
130x130 sq 1415304939776 kait and ben reception 0482
130x130 sq 1415319309535 010   copy
130x130 sq 1415319558357 024
130x130 sq 1415319683672 025
130x130 sq 1415319952124 026
130x130 sq 1415319996115 032
130x130 sq 1415320024538 034
130x130 sq 1415320560819 010
130x130 sq 1415320566577 011
130x130 sq 1415320576293 013
130x130 sq 1415320584505 014
130x130 sq 1415320644359 020
130x130 sq 1415320784192 026
130x130 sq 1415320793677 046
130x130 sq 1415320813502 047
130x130 sq 1415320837214 065
130x130 sq 1415320858211 066
130x130 sq 1415320881773 067
130x130 sq 1415320905184 081
130x130 sq 1415320910178 082
130x130 sq 1415320914763 083
130x130 sq 1415320919433 084
130x130 sq 1415320926180 088
130x130 sq 1415320938859 090
130x130 sq 1415320950840 093
130x130 sq 1415320957382 130
130x130 sq 1415321176968 kait and ben ceremony 0122
130x130 sq 1415321195766 kait and ben reception 0458
130x130 sq 1415321214390 kait and ben reception 0480
130x130 sq 1443402884053 img20141109100907674hdr
130x130 sq 1443402911662 img20141109100920166
130x130 sq 1415305246667 erin brent 379
130x130 sq 1415305269680 erin brent 732
130x130 sq 1415305286779 erin brent faves 62
130x130 sq 1415305304612 erin brent faves 90
130x130 sq 1415305320208 erin brent faves 121
130x130 sq 1415305338996 erin brent faves 165
130x130 sq 1415305533064 363
130x130 sq 1415305554836 364
130x130 sq 1415305580492 366
130x130 sq 1415305604092 370
130x130 sq 1415305627436 374
130x130 sq 1415305648802 402
130x130 sq 1415305651773 403
130x130 sq 1415305653698 406
130x130 sq 1415305660664 417
130x130 sq 1415305683405 424
130x130 sq 1415305707414 425
130x130 sq 1415305728827 426
130x130 sq 1415305754791 432
130x130 sq 1415305773886 452
130x130 sq 1415305776072 453
130x130 sq 1415305778871 458
130x130 sq 1415321388952 0513zobel0359
130x130 sq 1415321414228 0513zobel0386
130x130 sq 1415321490430 0513zobel1240bw
130x130 sq 1415321513769 0513zobel1256
130x130 sq 1415321533342 blasco6
130x130 sq 1415321536631 blasco12
130x130 sq 1415321541108 blasco14
130x130 sq 1415321548480 blasco21
130x130 sq 1415321555425 blasco8
130x130 sq 1415321562905 blasco12

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Teri
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
The went above and beyond what I had imagined it would be ,it was more beautiful than I dreamed the food was amazing and service was just as amazing . I will call her for other events as well !
The went above and beyond what I had imagined it would be ,it was more beautiful than I dreamed the food was amazing and Read more...
The went above and beyond what I had imagined it would be ,it was more beautiful than I dreamed the food was amazing and service was just as amazing . I will call her for other events as well ! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sean
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Lauren and her staff are excellent managers of time and people. She keeps things moving forward at a relaxed yet efficient pace. Her flexibility when a wedding party member ran late was commendable. Highly recommend with no reservations!
I will use her services in the future. She provided a wonderful spread that was complimented over and over. It was so nice to have it handled so our focus could be elsewhere.
Lauren and her staff are excellent managers of time and people. She keeps things moving forward at a relaxed yet efficient Read more...
Lauren and her staff are excellent managers of time and people. She keeps things moving forward at a relaxed yet efficient pace. Her flexibility when a wedding party member ran late was commendable. Highly recommend with no reservations!
I will use her services in the future. She provided a wonderful spread that was complimented over and over. It was so nice to have it handled so our focus could be elsewhere. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Lauren is amazing!!!! She alleviated my stress and made our day perfect.
Lauren is amazing!!!! She alleviated my stress and made our day perfect.
Lauren is amazing!!!! She alleviated my stress and made our day perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
SERVE Catering did a awesome job on both our wedding and my sons also. I would recommend to anyone.
SERVE Catering did a awesome job on both our wedding and my sons also. I would recommend to anyone.
SERVE Catering did a awesome job on both our wedding and my sons also. I would recommend to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Lauren was extremely helpful and an answer to prayer when it came down to planning an international wedding in less than 4 months. She had the perfect venue, catering AND planning all of which I needed and the wedding was beautiful! Lauren and SERVE were a lifesaver!
Lauren was extremely helpful and an answer to prayer when it came down to planning an international wedding in less than 4 Read more...
Lauren was extremely helpful and an answer to prayer when it came down to planning an international wedding in less than 4 months. She had the perfect venue, catering AND planning all of which I needed and the wedding was beautiful! Lauren and SERVE were a lifesaver! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
More food and served for a longer period of time would have been better.
More food and served for a longer period of time would have been better.
More food and served for a longer period of time would have been better. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Lauren help us organize both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day . She was there from the very beginning to help take some of the pressure off of us. She was not just our caterer! She provided such a unique service that helped ease our minds on the big day. She assisted us in working out many of the details. She helped with colors, rental items, and planning a menu. Not only was the food beyond delicious (yummy mac & cheese :), but we also had fantastic service both nights. Lauren and her team made our big day so super special and it would not have been the same without her. We loved SERVE!
We had Lauren help us organize both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day . She was there from the very beginning to help Read more...
We had Lauren help us organize both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day . She was there from the very beginning to help take some of the pressure off of us. She was not just our caterer! She provided such a unique service that helped ease our minds on the big day. She assisted us in working out many of the details. She helped with colors, rental items, and planning a menu. Not only was the food beyond delicious (yummy mac & cheese :), but we also had fantastic service both nights. Lauren and her team made our big day so super special and it would not have been the same without her. We loved SERVE! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I provide this review not as the bride, but as the mother of the groom. I did not contract for these services or negotiate a price, so I cannot speak to that aspect, but I can speak to the service that I saw and enjoyed.


Lauren put her ALL into this event! Everything was lovely and expertly displayed. The food was hot, delicious and served well by Lauren's staff. Bar tending services were excellent, as well.

Lauren also served as wedding coordinator, which was no small task. Our group was a bit unruly and loud, but Lauren was able to get everyone in line, both literally and figuratively as we began the wedding procession.

All in all, a beautiful wedding--very well done by Lauren Moniz and Serve Catering.
I provide this review not as the bride, but as the mother of the groom. I did not contract for these services or negotiate Read more...
I provide this review not as the bride, but as the mother of the groom. I did not contract for these services or negotiate a price, so I cannot speak to that aspect, but I can speak to the service that I saw and enjoyed.


Lauren put her ALL into this event! Everything was lovely and expertly displayed. The food was hot, delicious and served well by Lauren's staff. Bar tending services were excellent, as well.

Lauren also served as wedding coordinator, which was no small task. Our group was a bit unruly and loud, but Lauren was able to get everyone in line, both literally and figuratively as we began the wedding procession.

All in all, a beautiful wedding--very well done by Lauren Moniz and Serve Catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Serve did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding! She was so easy to work with and was able to pull all my ideas and everything I wanted into a dream wedding! Lauren is truly a talented woman who will work harder then anyone I have ever met to make sure the outcome and vision is everything you want! I truly had a fairytail wedding and its all because of Lauren! She was able to give me everything I wanted and was easy to work with. Lauren was always available and accessible, responsive and easy to get a hold of. She calmed all my nerves and I truly did not have to worry about a single thing! The food was to die for and I have never received so many compliments about the food from guests as I did for my wedding! I can not wait to use Lauren and Serve again for my next event! She is truly a talented woman and her work and attention to detail took my breath away the night of my wedding!
Lauren and Serve did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding! She was so easy to work with and was able to pull all my Read more...
Lauren and Serve did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding! She was so easy to work with and was able to pull all my ideas and everything I wanted into a dream wedding! Lauren is truly a talented woman who will work harder then anyone I have ever met to make sure the outcome and vision is everything you want! I truly had a fairytail wedding and its all because of Lauren! She was able to give me everything I wanted and was easy to work with. Lauren was always available and accessible, responsive and easy to get a hold of. She calmed all my nerves and I truly did not have to worry about a single thing! The food was to die for and I have never received so many compliments about the food from guests as I did for my wedding! I can not wait to use Lauren and Serve again for my next event! She is truly a talented woman and her work and attention to detail took my breath away the night of my wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Serve catered my wedding and they were fabulous. Everyone raved about the food and Lauren is wonderful to work with. Their shrimp and grits are some of the best I have ever tasted. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Serve catered my wedding and they were fabulous. Everyone raved about the food and Lauren is wonderful to work with. Their Read more...
Serve catered my wedding and they were fabulous. Everyone raved about the food and Lauren is wonderful to work with. Their shrimp and grits are some of the best I have ever tasted. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
404 Cabrill Dr, Charleston, SC 29414 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SERVE! Catering and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453077168 3e84cf34233ef91f erin brent 898