130x130_sq_1288189774898-weddingwirepictureupdaterevroyfryeserviceminsitries

Service Ministries

Oswego , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2758 US Route 34, Suite 302
Oswego, IL US 60543 (map)

PHONE

630-551-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Our mission is to serve people in love, never to judge" Rev. Roy Frye from Service Ministries emphasizes. Your marriage ceremony and what you promise one another is clearly the most... Read more
"Our mission is to serve people in love, never to judge" Rev. Roy Frye from Service Ministries emphasizes. Your marriage ceremony and what you promise one another is clearly the most important part of your wedding plans!

Rev. Frye focuses on your expectations and ideas for your ceremony, not his own. He is experienced, committed to helping you, and credentialed. Service Ministries offers "Weddings with Integrity" throughout the greater Chicagoland area.

We specialize in personalized ceremonies of any style, in any setting. We offer all the help you desire to create a unique ceremony that will be heartfelt, meaningful and memorable. Each ceremony is designed with the couples we marry, always making them one of a kind. Your wedding celebration will truly be a reflection of yourselves and your love for one another. You will be delighted by the wealth of information we include for your use in designing your ceremony.

The value of the effort Service Ministries puts forth to help you create your perfect wedding ceremony is immeasurable. We begin with a free consultation, and excellent service continues through to the wedding ceremony of your dreams.

For more information about Rev. Frye and Service Ministries, visit our website. Please be sure to read "About Us" and check out some of the Thank-You Notes from couples we've served. You may also want to review "Ten Questions to Ask when Interviewing Officiants".

Please phone us at 630-551-1000 for more information. We look forward to hearing from you!

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1252200807420-wwroeb
130x130_sq_1252201576826-wwyoungb
130x130_sq_1288190494257-muehl
130x130_sq_1288192776726-kaneshiro96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288192605492-mejia96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288192878242-gillis96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288192984539-wallace96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193062961-rittenberry96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193121945-ryan96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193170898-moats96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193207007-surges96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193263757-buenzow96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288193919882-holquin96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288194064679-young96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288194391836-burt96x96forweddingwire
130x130_sq_1288195027367-roe
130x130_sq_1330904227694-eznuppix1
130x130_sq_1330904229461-eznuppix2
130x130_sq_1330904230966-eznuppix3
130x130_sq_1330904232393-eznuppix4
130x130_sq_1330904233513-eznuppix5
130x130_sq_1330904235701-eznuppix6
130x130_sq_1330904237326-eznuppix7
130x130_sq_1330904238694-eznuppix8
130x130_sq_1330904240917-istock000013956276bridecard

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes - Service Ministries offers any style of ceremony, in any setting.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Various examples of attire can be seen on our website, ServiceMinistries.org. Couples decide.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes - very flexible. All ceremonies are designed with the couples we marry. They may choose from various outlines and a wealth of elements we provide - or any they wish to include. They may also include elements based upon their heritage or traditions. This makes the personalized ceremonies always unique, heartfelt, meaningful and memorable.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes - We also have many vows and ring exchange wordings they use as examples, or choose from - or modify. This is helpful when couples wish to write their vows - so that they know they are including everything they wish to include.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We have a vast amount of resources (or elements) for couples to choose from - many particular to Service Ministries alone. They may use any other resources they choose as well.
How long are your ceremonies?
Ceremony time varies with the content couples choose to incorporate into their celebration. The length depends upon what the couple desires.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes - whatever the couple wants.
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes - we have sound equipment available. Details are posted at ServiceMinistries.org

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye was the perfect choice for our wedding officiant. We were able to customize our ceremony however we wanted and Rev. Frye was so helpful throughout the whole process.He did an amazing job at our ceremony which was held in the Patrick Haley Mansion gardens outside. He made our ceremony memorable and personable. You can tell he truly enjoys what he does. We got so many compliments from our guests on what a great job he did. We highly recommend Rev. Roy Frye to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Roy Frye made our wedding day even more special.
From the minute we meet him he made us feel comfortable and put our minds at rest.
The way we could customize our ceremony was so easy.
He also was able to make our rehearsal lunch feel special.
It was even on a Sunday afternoon.
I would highly recommend him to anyone.

John
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Frye did an amazing job. He helped us customize our service and made it exactly what we wanted. It was beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye was the perfect choice for our wedding officiant. He was quick to respond to any questions and customized our ceremony to our exact requests.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Roy was a pleasure to work with! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and it would not have been possible without his organization and guidance. I would recommend his services to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
They provided exactly the services we had hoped for. We wanted simplicity, but meaningfulness. Our guests commented that the ceremony was lovely and touching, but also fun, which made us realize we had picked the perfect person to work with. We could not have expected anymore for our ceremony and are so grateful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We contacted Reverend Frye just under two months before our wedding day. Despite the short notice Reverend Frye agreed to be our officiant and did a great job to make it a wonderful and personal ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Roy Frye is an awesome officiant! We couldn't be more happier with our decision on choosing him for our wedding. Rev. Frye and his coordinator Amy are both super sweet and professional. They showed up on time even though they had a difficult time finding parking at our venue. It was mainly our fault for forgetting to have a parking space reserved for them. The ceremony was just the way we wanted and it was perfect. Rev. Frye emailed me a lot of useful files that I was able to use for creating our ceremony. You cannot go wrong with having Rev. Frye as your officiant. He definitely has been doing this for many years. We are so happy and thankful that we were able to find him one week before our wedding! Thank you!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dpods
Wedding:
7/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye is beyond fabulous. We couldn't have had the wedding of our dreams without him. He listened to everything we wanted and helped make our ceremony memorable and personal to us. We loved how he made sure to give us lots of options for our ceremony and answered any and all questions we had. The end result of our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for and will be a memory that will last us a lifetime, all due to the help of Rev. Frye. Thank You Rev. Frye, we truly appreciate it!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Frye officiated at our wedding this past week and we couldn't have asked for a more sincere and kind officiant. We were captivated by Rev. Frye's sincerity during the ceremony and feel that he truly enjoys his role as wedding officiant. Many friends and relatives commented that he was a wonderful choice, and that his words were genuine and heartfelt. Reverend Frye came to our home to talk with us after contacting him, got to know us personally, and gave us information to help us plan our ceremony. We would highly recommend asking Reverend Frye to officiate your wedding ceremony, as our experience was truly wonderful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
randi
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Roy did a great job putting our readings together and guiding all of us through the ceremony. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have different religious backgrounds. Rev. Frye was able to merge that gap while keeping the ceremony partially religious.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed working with Rev. Frye and Service Ministries for our recent wedding. Rev. Frye made us feel very comfortable from the start and he and the team provided us with very helpful materials to create a ceremony that was right for us. We are very happy we chose to include Service Ministries and Rev. Frye in our wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carinne
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Pastor Roy and his wife were great!! They were both very professional and got back to my emails within a day. They made our day very special! We would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thank you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy74
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Reverend Roy Frye. Everyone in attendance at our wedding commented on what an amazing job he did conducting our ceremony. He didn't do anything over the top and appeared very comfortable. Reverend Roy actually made our day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Roy Frye was amazing to work with!!! Our wedding ceremony was the most talked about thing that night. Our guests couldn't believe we got to create it and Rev. Frye put all our ideas together and made it the most unique ceremony. He even did our rehearsal for us and we really needed it. My wedding party was huge 18 members!!! He kept everyone in line and made sure everyone knew what to do on the day of. He worked great with our DJ to make sure he played the right songs at the right time!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeghanC
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so honored to have Rev. Roy officiate our wedding. He took the time to co-create our perfect ceremony with us. His approach is warm, heart felt and sincere. We were so happy to have him be a part of our special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Rev. Frye was perfect. He ensured we had all the necessary information before hand and was available with any questions before and after the ceremony. I was moved to tears during the ceremony. I can't say enough good things about Rev. Frye!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a.carter1013
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved Rev. Frye he was awesome and professional. The ceremony he wrote for us with our input was beautiful and personal. He worked well and rolled with the punches when things went a little hay wire and he was hilarious! They are the sweetest people I could have ever come across and I am SO glad we chose them!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koepke1105
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Roy was excellent!! I will be recommending him to any family members or friends that are or will be planning a wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were married by Rev. Frye in June 2011. He was always very quick to respond, both by email and by telephone, which meant that we had no stress at all when it came to planning our ceremony. The outline, readings and prayers he sent to us for the content of the ceremony were extremely useful and, even when we sent over our final version of the script, he and Dori made a few suggestions which vastly improved the flow of the ceremony. Dori was incredibly helpful throughout the process and lovely to talk to on the phone. Rev. Frye arrived early on the day and spent time getting to know our families before he performed the ceremony. He also was more than happy to answer my questions about the marriage certificate and changing my name several days after the wedding. We would highly recommend Rev. Frye to our friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg17
October Heather
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye was wonderful! The planning process was a pleasure. He was extreamly patient with us during our rehersal as we started 30+ minutes late. The ceremony was beautiful and there was something about the way that he spoke that put my husband and I at ease. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you again Rev. Frye!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David W.
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Roy and Dori were absolutely amazing in helping us prepare for our wedding. We were a little late in getting our ceremony selected (yikes) but they helped us plan everything and made sure that everything ran smoothly during the event. Roy even worked with the DJs and vendors to make sure that everybody was in the right place at the right time with the right music and the right pictures. I HIGHLY recommend service ministries to anybody looking for a reverend whether for a religious or contemporary service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri Wilson
Wedding:
10/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband Brian and I could not have been more pleased with our experience with Service Ministries!
Rev. Roy and his wife Dori were extremely helpful! Dori took the time to help us pick out a service that was truely meaningful to us. Guiding us every step of the way. Rev. Roy was so patient, pleasant and proffessional. He gave us the peace of mind in knowing that our ceremoney would be performed smoothly and beautifully.
We highly reccommend Service Ministries to everyone. There is no doubt in our minds that you will be glad you did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccbkd2
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye and Dori are amazing! I couldnt of asked for anything better. They were very patient with me when I was trying to figure out what we wanted for our renewal ceremony since we had just gotten married in Jamaica a week prior and wanted a simple ceremony here before our famiily that couldnt attend in Jamaica. Dori and I had numerous emails back and forth on sayings and verses to be said. Rev. Frye made my 2nd ceremony breathtaking. I dont think there was a dry eye in the house. Thank you again for everything you did. My husband and I will never forget it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricca
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
This comment may be long overdue, Rev. Frye was WONDERFUL! He was so organized that all went so smooth! He incorporated our requests so well (having certain traditions that I wanted set place). We liked him so much, that we plan to contact him for our house blessing as well.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresa
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev.Roy and wife Dori were the greateates, they were on top of everything, asking questions and answering everyone I had. The service was very personable, like they new us for a long time. had many many complements from the guest, even my Mother who is 78 yrs. and very Catholic, said the service was beutiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dobiechrys
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Rvd. Roy was simply AMAZING! He was everything we wanted in an officiant. His humor and quirkiness fit in well with our personalities. He was extremely organized, professional, and very helpful whenever I had a question, & trust me I had a lot of questions, but neither he or Dori ever once gave me the impression that I was a bother . Dori, handled all the office work and she was SUCH A PLEASURE to work with as well. We would love to work with Rvd. Roy again in the future for other services. I'd highly recommend him! Thank you so much for making our wedding memoriable and allowing us to customize our ceremony to make it exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Roy Frye did a great job on our wedding day and throughout the whole process. He made our day very special and I would recommend him and his services to everyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
So wonderful...so pleasant...so organized
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye was great! He was on time for everything and the cost was very reasonable! I like that his fees were a donation and not just all going in his pocket. My guests at my wedding were very impressed with him too!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye and his staff were wonderful during the entire wedding process. It was so helpful for us to receive the packet of wedding information to help us choose the perfect ceremony. The ceremony performed by Rev Frye was exactly what we wanted and it set the tone for an amazing evening!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gemm1020
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Roy and Dori are truly a blessing to us. Dori, was so detailed with the order of service which we liked. We didn't have any rehearsals, since it was a small wedding, but Rev. Roy was able to turn the whole ceremony a celebration full of love.
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Melody
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I could never be more pleased with the services of Rev. Frye. The entire process was stress-free, easy and comfortable. Dori is really great at communication!! Rev. Frye showed up to our wedding and I will say I was so happy!! He looked wonderful!! So fresh and professional, with a smiling face. All of our guests are still talking about what a wonderful job he did. My favorite memory of our special day is standing at the altar.. and I will never forget the way he looked at my husband.. with a tiny little smile at the corner of his mouth and an adorable look in his eyes... he said.. "Joseph... smile... pause... and almost like a 'wink' at Joe.. You may now kiss your bride". It was was so cute!! Rev. Frye spoke clearly and audibly. He had our guests chuckling a few times too! He just looked wonderful and was so pleasant! He really made our day special!! If you have ANY reservations/worries about booking your Officiant online (I was nervous)... DON'T BE ! Not with Service Ministries!! They are wonderful, wonderful, professional, competent, thorough and helpful. I'm so glad we chose them! We offer the utmost recommendations!! Thank you Rev. Frye and Dori!
THANK YOU!!! Mr. and Mrs. Slinn!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CK and SK
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Frye did a wonderful job for us and the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. Dori and Roy helped us customize our ceremony and followed up during our planning process to make sure we were on track for our planning. They were very professional, yet flexible and did their best to make sure our wishes were granted. They also provided many ideas that helped us during our planning. In the end, the ceremony portion went off without any hitches. Thank you again Rev. Roy and Dori for all your help!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cosmo
Wedding:
3/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and customized ceremony! Perfect, we highly recommend Rev. Roy!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duane
Wedding:
10/8/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Rev Frye and his wife, Dori.

They worked with us through every step including meeting with us, planning the ceremony, the rehearsal and the ceremony itself.

During our ceremony we were very nervous. Rev Frye had a very calming affect on the both of us. A lovely ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
armari
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very please with the services of Service Ministies
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelbadger
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We worked with Service Ministries and could not have been happier! We originally had another Officiant for our wedding, but they ended up backing out 3 weeks before our wedding day. We had met Reverand Frye at another wedding and really enjoyed the ceremony that he had done for them. Reverand Frye was available for our date and they quickly set up a meeting with us. From the moment we met with him, we knew that he was the right one for us. We were only disappointed that it had to feel somewhat rushed and that we did not meet with him earlier in the process. They made planning our ceremony absolutely painless and provided so many suggestions and ideas. Our ceremony was so beautiful! Reverand Frye and Dori were the best to work with. We would recommend them to everyone. They are the nicest people to work with, are very responsive and really enjoy what they do. You can tell that each wedding means something to them and they make sure to plan individual ceremonies for every couple they work with! It is hard to find this type of service from many wedding vendors.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Roy & Dori were absolutely wonderful! They were accomadating to every request we had, and made our day beautiful! The service was well presented and left few dry eyes among our guests. Rev Roy Frye was very articulate and presented the service like he had known us all our lives.
Dori was so quick to respond to every question or concern I had and even let us review our service before our big day! They kept us completely involved through every step of the planning process!
I would highly recomend them to all of my family and friends!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1200437012341-deb&menewyearseve2006!
Steelgal
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough about Rev. Roy!!! He is so great!! He will work with you on your ceremony or if you already have yours put together (such as I did) he will work with that . He was beautiful, prompt (even when we were late) and understanding (even when nerves were getting the best of me). His wife Dori, was terrific with all the behind the scenes office details!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joli1508
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Reverend Frye and his wife, Dori, were instrumental in making our ceremony the beautiful event that it was. Dori was in frequent contact with me about the ceremony content, and she provided a lot of different options to us that allowed us to make our ceremony unique and personalized. On the day of the wedding, Rev. Frye was punctual and prepared, and he performed the ceremony flawlessly. It was touching, sentimental, light-hearted and funny. Rev. Frye obliged to everything we asked for. He did a perfect job, and we'd definitely recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved Reverend Frye. He was so friendly and a joy to have at our wedding. Service Ministries is great because they make it easy to have your ceremony personalized. We felt very comfortable having him do our wedding even though we had only met his once before.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1256567683915-triphouseandebaypics065
Treasurebox
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.9/5.0
My new husband and I could never be more pleased with the services of Rev. Frye. The entire process was stress-free, easy and comfortable. Dori is really great at communication!! Rev. Frye showed up to our wedding and I will say I was so happy!! He looked wonderful!! So fresh and professional, with a smiling face. All of our guests are still talking about what a wonderful job he did. My favorite memory of our special day is standing at the altar.. and I will never forget the way he looked at my husband.. with a tiny little smile at the corner of his mouth and an adorable look in his eyes... he said.. "Joseph... smile... pause... and almost like a 'wink' at Joe.. You may now kiss your bride". It was was so cute!! Rev. Frye spoke clearly and audibly. He had our guests chuckling a few times too! He just looked wonderful and was so pleasant! He really made our day special!! If you have ANY reservations/worries about booking your Officiant online (I was nervous)... DON'T BE ! Not with Service Ministries!! They are wonderful, wonderful, professional, competent, thorough and helpful. I'm so glad we chose them! We offer the utmost recommendations!! Thank you Rev. Frye and Dori!
THANK YOU!!! Mr. and Mrs. Slinn!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwilken923
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Great experience with Rev. Roy Frye and Dori with planning my ceremony. Roy did a great job at the ceremony itself and I have no complaints.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.6/5.0
Rev Frye was very helpful in answering our questions about the different parts that could go into a ceremony. He was flexible with us in terms of how much or less religious we wanted the ceremony, if we wanted to meet in person, and if we wanted his presence at the rehearsal (which we ended up not requesting it). Rev Frye is very knowledgeable and takes our ceremony seriously in making sure each part is how we wanted it. The ceremony ended up to be exactly how we wanted it and it was touching, warm, and not extensively long (how we wanted it). The amount he charges all goes towards to the church, which makes me feel even better that he truly does for the church. Great working with Rev Frye!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
We used Reverend Roy Frye with Service Ministries for our officiant, since neither of us attends church on a regular basis. I felt it was a slightly high donation to the church that we made in exchange for his services, and was a little nervous that the ceremony would not be personalized enough to make me happy. However, I was pleasantly surprised. We pretty much wrote our own script for our ceremony, and he abided by it, adding his own little anecdotes which made for a humorous and personalized ceremony. He also provided us with a folder containing numerous options for our ceremony for things like songs, readings, and unity options. I was happy overall.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Overall we were very pleased with Rev. Frye. I wish there would have been more frequent communication especially the month leading up to our wedding but everything did come together in the end.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
2758 US Route 34, Suite 302, Oswego, IL 60543 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Service Ministries
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo