130x130_sq_1349050160403-aug.18.2012005

Set The Mood Decor

Niagara Falls , ON

LOCATION

By Apt. Only
Niagara Falls, ON CA L2H2E8 (map)

PHONE

905-807-2921

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Set The Mood Decor is a full service decor and floral company.

We cater to ALL events; weddings, graduations, anniversaries, parties, meetings or just a thoughtful gift.
... Read more
Set The Mood Decor is a full service decor and floral company.

We cater to ALL events; weddings, graduations, anniversaries, parties, meetings or just a thoughtful gift.

We will make sure your event is perfect and seamless.
We will help create the look you are trying to achieve for your special day or event.

If you don't see what you are looking for please inquire.

Set The Mood, offers Free in-home consultations for convenience and busy schedules. Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362356676015-sept.22.2012052
130x130_sq_1362356854513-aug.11.2012007
130x130_sq_1362356790136-42678935963612738138423855992948900514813371600582947n
130x130_sq_1255994795285-img8456
130x130_sq_1362356802260-aug.42012008
130x130_sq_1245692178718-1001461
130x130_sq_1362356933964-heather004
130x130_sq_1238275817877-november002
130x130_sq_1362357261324-mel021
130x130_sq_1362356761188-michelleandadam013
130x130_sq_1238346823312-media2
130x130_sq_1238346025515-img7996u
130x130_sq_1238275411017-new5016
130x130_sq_1238273379736-atlantis6
130x130_sq_1238273631861-1001091
130x130_sq_1238273830267-1001086
130x130_sq_1238274466330-aug9007
130x130_sq_1238274543439-aug9009
130x130_sq_1238274676658-laprimavera001
130x130_sq_1238274836720-laprimavera005
130x130_sq_1238274965908-laprimavera007
130x130_sq_1238275179564-new5002
130x130_sq_1238275224423-new5004
130x130_sq_1238275353423-new5014
130x130_sq_1238275531439-clubitalia004
130x130_sq_1238275574267-clubitalia006
130x130_sq_1362356969644-michelleandadam006
130x130_sq_1238275688267-clubitalia010
130x130_sq_1238276326439-nov
130x130_sq_1238345171312-1001361
130x130_sq_1238276369642-pink001
130x130_sq_1362357181669-natalie006
130x130_sq_1238276457033-pink006
130x130_sq_1238345256687-1001363
130x130_sq_1238345262312-1001364
130x130_sq_1238345722140-1001385
130x130_sq_1362357249822-mel006
130x130_sq_1238346829453-media3
130x130_sq_1255994650801-1001633
130x130_sq_1362356783851-1002317
130x130_sq_1238346132140-img8006
130x130_sq_1362356880561-aug.11.2012010
130x130_sq_1362356905656-heather002
130x130_sq_1362356953219-jennifermaningas004
130x130_sq_1362357139564-nicholla010
130x130_sq_1362357159656-gold001
130x130_sq_1362357207088-natalie020
130x130_sq_1362357227311-new003
130x130_sq_1362357239800-mel039
130x130_sq_1362357279446-diane024
130x130_sq_1362357309762-diane034
130x130_sq_1362357338849-diane040
130x130_sq_1362357356767-daniel010
130x130_sq_1362357362786-daniel002
130x130_sq_1362357367069-kristianddave039
130x130_sq_1362357371388-kristianddave040
130x130_sq_1362357375810-kristianddave004
130x130_sq_1362357379056-meagan037
130x130_sq_1362357382134-meagan018
130x130_sq_1362357385461-meagan022
130x130_sq_1362357402661-sept.10015
130x130_sq_1362357406775-aug262011016
130x130_sq_1362357411158-aug262011023
130x130_sq_1362357415289-blackandwhite002
130x130_sq_1238275305970-new5011
130x130_sq_1362357419092-caitlinbelcroft001
130x130_sq_1362357423271-napkins001
130x130_sq_1362357427334-napkins023
130x130_sq_1362357434421-photoshoot012
130x130_sq_1362357442047-sept.10008

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Floral Design

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcie
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Set The Mood Decor was absolutely fantastic! Very easy to talk with, provided idea's that worked well with my wedding, professional and completely helpful in every way possible! When I saw my decorated hall for my wedding it took my breath away and my heart melted!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Michelle was amazing to work with throughout the entire process! We would recommend her to any bride and groom looking for an elegant and sophisticated look. My husband was especially impressed that Michelle was able to find and assemble together his thistle/rose boutonnieres. Absolutely gorgeous was our main impression on entering our room. Thank you Michelle!
Jenn and Graeme McKenzie
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
I was extremely happy with the service from beginning to end. Michelle was helpful and flexible with our decor arrangements and was able to adjust our plans when we needed. I was so pleased with the entire decor the hall looked beautiful with the backdrop and the chair covers and sashes....It was well worth the extra cost to have their service set up and take down. Thank you so much for everything....so many comments on how beautiful the hall looked when decorated......
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Set the Mood Decor to anyone who needs chair covers, as they were friendly, super efficient at take down and clean up, they even made everything work out for us even though the chair covers were a very last min thought. Thanks for making our day incredible.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Set the Mood Decor on Kijiji and it was the best planning decision I could've made for my wedding. Michelle was responsive and has great ideas. She is also well prepared and considers all possible scenarios. I can't thank her and her staff enough! They made it an amazing day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Basically, Michelle is amazing. I went to her and explained my vision, showed her some pictures and that is exactly what she delivered. It was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined.
She has your best interest in mind and makes sure that you are happy. She will work with you to make sure that you get what you want, but if for some reason it is not achievable, she is upfront and honest.
Michelle is very outgoing and easy to get along with. She even made sure she moved my pen from the ceremony to the guest book table because she knew I was worried it wouldn't make it there. She will go above and beyond to make sure you get what you want and are worry free on your special day. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone in need of décor and flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Michelle & Set the Mood Décor was an absolute dream. During the planning process, Michelle was able to envision the look I was going for, and she pulled it off beautifully! She was punctual, attentive & flexible to the needs of the day. The décor that she put together for us was stunning, and the flowers were gorgeous! I can't say enough about how grateful I was to have Michelle helping make my special day, even more spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Amanda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is a wonderful person, she helped us over and beyond! I would suggest Set the mood decor for any event your were having! She took the time while setting up to stop and help my wife with her flowers and helped suggest how to make everything look good that we were setting up for our reception! Everything Michelle did for our wedding reception looked awesome!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Set the Mood Decor was great! Our wedding venue looked great, and Michelle was awesome... Very flexible and accommodating and very personable. The price was great for what we received in our head table decor and table runners and tie backs..... I would recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
She reallu worked with what we wanted including going out of her comfort zone and incorporating full size flags in the decor we were very pleased
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was incredible to work with, she saw my vision and created it even better than any of my expectations. I can't thank her enough and I would recommend Set the Mood Decor to anyone looking for a decorator for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a fantatastic job. The hall was beautiful and people are still talking about the decorations
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle is awesome!! She is there to explain everything for you if you dont know what things are and is there to make sure that everything goes to plan. Great service.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aundrea
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure to work with Michelle. Everything was beautiful for the day of the wedding and we couldn't have been more happy with the decor.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I used Set the Mood Decor to decorate our head table & cake table at our wedding last month. I worked with Michelle who is very friendly & professional and our table was decorated perfectly to compliment the rest of our reception decor. Thanks Michelle/Set the Mood!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent Service and Michelle is very easy-going and is very helpful! Very happy with all the décor at our reception! Definitely recommend Set the Moor Décor! Thank you!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
So happy beautiful flowers and great communication
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle Rocheleau did an excellent job with the decor, everything was perfect!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was great. She is so friendly and easy to talk to. She was very patient when I had no idea what I wanted and went through many different options with me. The decorations at the wedding were more than I expected. The backdrop and head table was amazing and we had so many comments on how her decorations transformed the room.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Set the Mood Decor was wonderful to work with. My decorating was beautiful and exactly what
I wanted. Michelle was very flexible in creating my bouquet and helped me also incorporate my mother's flowers from her wedding bouquet, from 35 years ago, no easy feat. The bouquet turned out amazing and more than I could have hoped for. Thanks MIchelle!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Set The Mood was amazing. Set up was perfect and our flowers were amazing ! better than i had expected. Thanks Michelle
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Set The Mood Decor was an absolute delight to work with.
Michelle, was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and honest. She provided great suggestions and worked well with our ideas. She was quick to respond and always made herself available when we needed her.
With us being located in the city she made it flawless for us to meet and discuss any concerns we may have had. She was able to provide quick resolutions to last minute requests with no hesitation. She is passionate about what she does and it truly reflects in her work. I love how she treats you like a friend and not just a client. I hope I am able to work with her again sometime in the future on other events. Going with Set The Mood Decor made my wedding day a success, but most of all made it seamless, smooth and most of all made my day enjoyable! Thank you Set The Mood for making it all possible!
Cheers!
Erica & Jay
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle,

Thanks so much for the amazing decoration our wedding looked beatiful.

Juliana
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorie
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.5/5.0
Very easy to communicate with. Quickly responds to questions and emails an answers them in their entirety. Was able to give instructions to them on what I needed and where everything was going to go, and trust them to get it done properly. Set the Mood did an amazing job and helped contribute to our beautiful wedding. Thank you so much! Will definitely recommend to friends and family! :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nezzie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was a real pleasure to work with. After frantically searching for help with my decor that wouldn't cost the average of $500 she worked within my budget and timeframe-which was 2 weeks-and helped to make my wedding day PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT! I was extremely impressed. The quality of service and decor she provided were exceptional and beautiful. I had many compliments. You will NOT be disappointed! Michelle i am truly grateful to you.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was great to work with. She was willing to do as much or as little as I wanted, and ensured I didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. She made sure our venue looked fantastic!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.7/5.0
Set the Mood Decor did an amazing job for my wedding, Michelle was quick to respond and also gave plenty of advice to help me with my special day.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Set the Mood Decor helped to fulfill our wedding day dreams. Michelle was fantastic at understanding what we wanted and executed it with excellence. I would recommend Set the Mood Decor to any bride who is looking for a dependable, professional and artistic business to help with your decor needs.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Set the Mood Decor for my parents Vow Renewal so I had 2 boutineers, my mothers bouquet, my bouquet and 2 centerpieces. Our bouquets were beautiful, small and dainty which was totally suitable for the vow renewal. Michelle was always quick to respond to all of my emails and arrived on time at the hotel to drop eveything off to us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The bouquets and centrepieces were beautiful. I didn't have to worry on the day of and everything was set up and delivered on time. The decor met all my expectations and more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply fantastic, comments just keep coming in on how wonderful the hall looked after Set The Mood was finished with it.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly highly recommend Set the Mood Decor. From the beginning, they were prompt to reply, and extremely organized and professional. The final result exceeded my expectations. It was truly beautiful. Thank you for converting my vision into reality for my wedding reception.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The timing of the set up and removal of the chair covers was perfect.
It was nice to not have to worry about something getting started late. The chairs looked incredible and really made the difference!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful decor and Michelle is a wonderful person. Very happy wth how everything looked. Would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel Stone
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
From the start to the finish I felt I was Michelle’s only client. The quality of service, Michelle’s responsiveness and flexibility was above and beyond. I live in Whitby Ontario, and our wedding was held in Toronto. I always had a great ease getting in contact and meeting with Michelle. She was especially great with my procrastinating responses. Michelle was also very flexible working with unique circumstances. Our wedding’s location had some abnormal factors based on layout and timing we had to consider. Michelle’s flexibility, creativity, and artistic outcome were beyond my high expectations. My husband and I have been shower with compliments from our guest expressing how beautiful the décor and atmosphere was. Many, we are proud to say, state it was the most beautiful weddings they had been too. We were an open bar wedding so that could have added to everyone’s enjoyment. All my flowers were beautiful, classic, and elegant. My bouquet blew my mind. I did not realize the beauty of my bouquet when first showing Michelle the picture of the bouquet I wanted. It was the only item I did express I wanted how I saw it in the picture. She did an amazing job. I love the bouquet in the picture because I had to have a bouquet to walk down the aisle. When Michelle gave me my bouquet the day of, I LOVED my bouquet, it was simply stunning. I also love my bouquet in our wedding pictures. Lastly all my flowers stayed fresh and looked great throughout the whole day and night. Michelle was great at knowing and thinking of small things that I did not even consider or know of. I appreciated Michelle’s knowledge of her materials, and her conscious mind on value and cost. I will be recommending her to future brides!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn1417
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Set The Mood Decor is very affordable and accomodating. Michelle is very quick with responding to questions and giving great suggestions about the decor. The wedding decor was absoultely perfect! Thanks Michelle!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Very Helpful - Michelle was always providing me great feedback with regards to ideas I had, she even provided pictures for examples.

She also delivered to North of Toronto no problem, was always able to help me out and answer the many many questions I had.

Set the Mood Decor provided, all my flowers (bouquets and centrepieces) as well as all my decor (chair covers, table runners, cake table, head table, sashes the works)

Michelle was a Dream to work with and made the process very easy, shes knowledgeable and VERY affordable. She also worked with me to give me everything I wanted (Including Orchids which are not cheap) and still stay in my budget by being flexable with other aspects. She did an awesome job! Would and Have Already Definatly referred her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat Gibson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing. Extreamly affordable, outstanding work went above and beyond to make our wedding day a dream. Anyone would be crazy not to book with her. Other decoraters were charging large ammounts of money ,what she did was absolutely breathe taking at our wedding... Thank you .. you have been fabulous!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobinShibish
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle was so professional from the beginning to end. She provided me with exactly what I ask for and even offered amazing suggestions along the way. I would highly recommend her for her amazing skills.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle/Set the Mood Decor recently decorated our wedding venue and provided our chair covers. They not only came a great distance, and were prompt, but they did a fabulous job at a very reasonable rate. It was nice to chat with Michelle, as she showed genuine interest and best wishes for our day. An added treat was a card she left in our card box, with a beautiful message my husband and I both enjoyed a great deal. Thanks for helping our day be extra special!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Set the Mood Decor was fabulous. Michelle is very professional and easy to work with. She had the backdrop up and added a special touch which made the room look extra special.

We had alot of compliments on the decor and would like to thank Michelle for doing a fabulous job.

i would recommend Set the Mood Decor to all my friends & family.

thanks Again.

Connie LaRocque
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not had asked for anything more perfect for my wedding day! Everything was wonderful and we got tons of comments about how beautiful the room looked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Messervey
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Michelle of Set the Mood to everyone.. she made my Wedding beautiful!!!
Thanks Michelle!!! :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Michelle and her services. She provided wonderful serive and beautiful flowers. I was very impressed with her decor!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cbroughton
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was the perfect decorator for us. She answered my emails promptly, she was extremely knowledgeable in what I wanted and how to put it together.
I would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn P
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was brilliant!! She was so helpful and so quick to respond to any questions I had. As for value for your money....AMAZING! she did such beautiful work for a more than reasonable price. Everyone commented on the decor at our wedding and I have already recommended her to my friends and family that are in need of her services. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine Klodnicki
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle. Thanks for everything!! The hall looked great!, the head table looked fantastic!!! I loved the centerpieces!
THANKS!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meng
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.3/5.0
Beautiful chair covers for a good value.
Services Used: Flowers
Set The Mood Decor responded with the following comments:

I am ashamed to have this on my wall - this is a horrible review, my worst ever.
I would have traded the tip for a review that was suitable to my services.
I went out of my way in numerous ways, not charging full price for additional product that was required last minute, for providing last minute products that where not on the original contract.
There are numerous other details that I can get into if anyone is concerned by this review.
Thank you,
Michelle Rocheleau
Set The Mood Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassdono
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I had used Set the Mood for my wedding last year. When it came time for our baby shower I decided to have them do the tablecloths. Michelle was fantastic and VERY fast at getting things set up. I wasn't sure what time everything would be over so I was able to send her a text message and she was there within half an hour. I highly recommend Set the Mood Decor!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Michelle from set the mood decor, she went out of her way to find the perfect decorations for my wedding. I told her what I was looking for and she took what I wanted and added her creative edge to it and it was way more then I expected. I've been complemented by many guests on how elegant my wedding was and I have to give the Credit to Michelle and all of her Hard work. She was always a phone call or email away for any questions or concerns I had. She was quick to respond and always had a large selection of ideas of me to choose from. I would highly recommend Set the Mood Decor for any bride !!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boothe
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome!! Michelle adn team did an amazing job!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing..... Would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stevesbride
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Set the Mood Decor was the best choice that I made for my wedding.
The flowers & decor turned out beautiful. Michelle was so easy to work with and so personable. She really listened and paid attention to what I wanted and went over and above my expectations. I would highly recommand her to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrissyLackner
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
Michelle was a pleasure to deal with. Very flexible in meeting the needs of brides. Also has a creative eye to suggest decor options that you might not have thought of. Great for both the laid-back and particular brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samsara23
Wedding:
4/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely amazing! She was able to work within my budget, and was very flexible with my requests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle was AMAZING! Right from the get-go she was quick to respond to any questions I had and always very flexible with my requests and ever-changed guest count! I'm the type of person to shop around when it come sto spending money, and Michelle's prices absolutely cannot be beat! The quality of service you get for amount you pay is unbelievable. If I could plan my wedding over again, I would not, in a million years, have chosen a different decorator.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
polishandcute
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a wonderful job at my wedding. I would recommend her services to anyone!! She was easy to talk to and she was there for me all way threw no matter how many times I changed my mind! Thank you for making my day extra special!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llaperle
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Very reliable and cost efficient!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyleen
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMEND~
Set the Mood did an AMAZING job for our wedding! The chair covers were SO beautiful and at a GREAT price which could not be beat. My flowers (Black Magic Roses) were absolutly stunning and beautiful and EXACTLY what i had hoped for. My centerpieces were PERFECT and exactly what i had dreamed of! Thank you so much for all you have done you DEFINATLY "set the mood" for our wedding. It was a pleasure to have you!!

Kyleen and Joel
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was so great to work with! She was very prompt in responding to me whenever I had a question. She is very reasonably priced and did a great job decorating the hall for our reception. Michelle provided chair covers with sashes and decorated our head table, cake table, and gift table. I would definately recommend Michelle for her services and if I ever need any decorating services I will not hesitate to use her again! Thank-you for everything! The hall looked beautiful when you were done with it :) GREAT JOB!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassondra
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could up the value and flexibility rating, I would. I had originally booked a backdrop with this company and after seeing my hall decided we couldn't use it. We were able to transfer our deposit and use it for pew markers instead. We live 3 hours away so Michelle emailed me mock-ups and we immediately chose one of her designs. A++++++++++
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was amazing to work with. She made making all my decisions simple and with zero stress. The flowers were beautiful and the decor was breathtaking!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucy
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I have absolutely no complaints. Michelle was prompt, organized and realizes the importance of quick replies to her brides. I was absolutely impressed and received very many compliments on the flowers & decor! Thanks Michelle!
Darcey & Kevin
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAXINE
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle provided an exceptional service. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oxygen1234
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Provided chair covers, aisle runner and 2 large flower arrangements for my wedding ceremony. Service was great and the price was reasonable. They were also very flexible with regards to schedule. It was a pleasure dealing with them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vics
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Set the Mood Decor did a wonderful job decorating my reception hall and did everything in a timely matter. I would definitely recommend hiring Set the Mood Decor for all your decorating needs. Overall, I was extremely happy with their services and the prices.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelisaSaijad
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We was worried about not being there at my reception site to decorate. Then we hired Michelle and she worked with us to create the look and feel we wanted. She was flexible with everything and tried to accomodate anything we wanted and gave honest opinions on all our ideas. When we arrived at my reception everything was amazing...just as we had discussed we were amazed everything was perfect and so impressed with the beautiful details. The flowers that we ordered we also beautiful. I was blown away at how fantastic they were down to the mini brides boquets and the throw away boquet that I hesitated to throw away it was so pretty. We are so happy with how everything turned out and would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs flowers or decor!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikita
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was the very first vendor we booked for our wedding, and was among the best one we had. Initially we just wanted to take advantage of her amazing prices for table and chair decor, but as we exchanged emails, Michelle continued to add value to her services. Not only did she take the time to bounce ideas back and forth about centerpieces (which I was DIYing- so it really was not expected of her), but she made suggestions, looked into floral pricings for me, and even went as far as allowing me to drop off all our centerpiece materials and put everything together for us on the day of. We received a number of compliments and were extremely happy with the above and beyond service we received.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lafemme86
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was the very first vendor we booked for our wedding, and was among the best one we had. Initially we just wanted to take advantage of her amazing prices for table and chair decor, but as we exchanged emails, Michelle continued to add value to her services. Not only did she take the time to bounce ideas back and forth about centerpieces (which I was DIYing- so it really was not expected of her), but she made suggestions, looked into floral pricings for me, and even went as far as allowing me to drop off all our centerpiece materials and put everything together for us on the day of. We received a number of compliments and were extremely happy with the above and beyond service we received. I have already, and will continue to highly recommend Set the Mood Decor for any events.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Such a great deal and a wonderful woman to work with! Will recommend her to all my friends!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was an amazing person to work with especially while planning a wedding! She was flexible, creative and easy to contact when needed. She came to my house to meet with me and I booked her right away for both my bridal shower and wedding. She delivers a beautiful product at a great price. She was more than accomodating when I needed additional chair covers or when at the last minute I had her decorate and swag my head table. Whenever I emailed her, her response was always prompt and if I ever had a question she was more than willing to help answer it or see what she could do to help. Both my bridal shower and wedding looked gorgeous with her help and I truly apprecitate the services she provides. I would highly recommend her to another bride knowing that she would definately go the distance to help you have your dream wedding. Kim (Bridal Shower-Famee Furlane and Wedding-Hamilton Golf & Country Club)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nickie
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Michelle was great! She was extremely accommodating and willing to work with us on anything we requested. I would recommend Michelle to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jok
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Set the mood decor went above and beyond my expectations. Michelle was really easy to work with, was on time and her costs are the best I've found. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nettie
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely fabulous. She took our vision for the wedding and made it happen. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for their venue to be decorated. She is extremely professional and personable and made our day a perfect one!!!

Thanks,

Paul and Anetta
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SKing
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.7/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Set The Mood Decor. Michelle was extremely flexible, and definitely knew her stuff. She was open and honest, and the end results were spectacular. I would recommend Set The Mood Decor to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

2011 Specials
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Large Special $475.00 (Over $100.00 in savings) Special Includes: White Backdrop with Spot Lights (2 styles to choose from) Head Table and Cake Table with White Draping and Spot Lights Receiving Table Draped in White Linen White Money Box dressed up to match your theme Rose Petals for the Head Table to match your theme Votives / Candles for the Head Table (12) Bathroom Baskets for Men and Women (No Substitutions, Theme Color Swag is Extra, Setup and Cleanup Included)
Deal #WWed555acd4ec8abaf
220x220_1349050160403-aug.18.2012005

MAP

 
By Apt. Only, Niagara Falls, ON L2H2E8 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Set The Mood Decor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1349050160403-aug.18.2012005