130x130_sq_1292480890233-logotag

Seven Loaves Catering and Events

Highland Village , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2300 Highland Village Road, Suite 900
Highland Village, TX US 75077 (map)

PHONE

972-293-5111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Services

Seven Loaves Catering and Events is a full service catering company proudly serving all of D/FW and surrounding areas. Whether you’re having an intimate bridal... Read more
Our Services

Seven Loaves Catering and Events is a full service catering company proudly serving all of D/FW and surrounding areas. Whether you’re having an intimate bridal shower, a wedding reception, or a corporate function, our family, along with the rest of our talented staff, is eager to serve you.

Our menus are Chef inspired and custom designed to meet the likes and dislikes of our client. Whether you’re looking for passed hors d’oeuvres, a buffet, a chef ran action- station, or a plated/sit down dinner; we can do it all. We also provide a full range of services including: delivery and setup, bartenders, service staff, rentals, music/entertainment and more.



Our Owners

Both Native Texans, owners Phillip and Leslie Smithwick started catering in 2001 as a part time business under the name Hospitality For Hire. While catering part time, Phillip continued to work full time gaining a wide range of experience as Executive Chef in a Country Club, Executive Chef for a Catering Company, Executive Chef of a startup restaurant concept, and a Private Chef and House Manager in the Highland Park area of Dallas. Over the years, the Smithwicks’ commitment to excellent food and exceptional service has attracted a loyal client base and ongoing referrals. So much so, that in January of 2011 Phillip left his job as a Private Chef to run the catering business full time. Leslie continues her passion as an educator in the public school system and helps with the business on weekends. The name was changed to Seven Loaves Catering and Events in January of 2010 to more accurately describe our desire to “feed the multitudes”. Click here for more about why the name Seven Loaves:

Contact us today for more information!

Visit our Website! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1302115917958-036edited
130x130_sq_1302116281427-007
130x130_sq_1302116290224-035
130x130_sq_1302116297942-144
130x130_sq_1302116304895-183
130x130_sq_1302116311239-213
130x130_sq_1302116319864-249
130x130_sq_1302116328208-255
130x130_sq_1302116338270-253
130x130_sq_1302116345708-262
130x130_sq_1353012576575-cheesecakebites
130x130_sq_1353012571951-cakeballs
130x130_sq_1353012574401-cheesedisplay
130x130_sq_1353012578858-moussecups
130x130_sq_1353012581025-tiereddessertdisplay

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so amazing! Sarah did a fabulous job walking me through the ordering process and making sure we had everything we needed for our THREE days of catering! That's right, they accommodated us for three days in a row with no questions asked!! Seven Loaves did an incredible job with making the entire so seamless and smooth, it felt like Sarah just read my mind and made everything happen! And the food was absolutely delicious! The fajitas literally melted in your mouth, I had never tasted such tender meat, Phillip really is an artist! I couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism, and kindness I received from Seven Loaves. They truly created an well rounded catering experience from start to finish!

Thank you all for all your hard work and dedication, I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Seven Loaves provided catering for a company event for 650+ people. Phillip and his staff were conscientious of every detail and the event went flawlessly. I was very impressed with the service and food. I would highly recommend Seven Loaves Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful!! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Loaves catered a Christmas Luncheon for our company, not a wedding. We have used Seven Loaves several times and haven't been disappointed in any way. The food is PERFECTION! Truly, everything tastes good. We always receive a lot of compliments on the food. The staff especially, Sarah, are excellent! Everything we asked for or needed was taken care of professionally. Our favorite server is Leslie, very friendly and lots of smiles. We will call Seven Loaves again and again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Although this review is not for a wedding, I can highly recommend Seven Loaves Catering! I have used SLC for several events, both large and small and received rave reviews from every attendee! The food is delicious, the presentation beautiful and the quality of service is excellent.

I have also attended weddings and other events catered by Seven Loaves Catering and had equally wonderful experiences. Book them today for your wedding or event!

Lori Yeary
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Loaves Catering was recommended to me by a friend. I then got a taste of their delicious food at a graduation party last May. They were so easy to work with and knew exactly what I wanted for an engagement party I hosted in my home. Everything arrived as scheduled- from the tables, linens, food, etc. We had ample food (and several went back for seconds!). They made feeding 60 people in my home seem like a breeze. Would pick them again in a heartbeat to do my next event. Nice to have local folks that can take on big events in the area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used the catering service for our staff inservice. Food was yummy. We had the wraps, chips, salad and cookies. Everyone commented on how the food was so delicious and we should do it again. Not only great food but the service was wonderful. Easy to work with and very friendly! I would deifinitely order from these folks again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsi
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Loaves catered our son's wedding a few years ago and we were so pleased, we decided to use them again for our daughter's wedding. One of our biggest concerns was whether they could still provide the quality they did before, but on a much larger scale.
We met with Sarah, who we hadn't previously met, and we immediately liked her. She was professional, as well as, knowledgeable and easy to work with. We changed the menu about five times, going different directions, and she was always accommodating and pleasant to work with and helped us nail down the menu.
There was no need for concern. We finally decided on food stations and everything was amazing, especially the mashed potato martini bar, which was a big hit! We received numerous compliments on the food. In addition to that, the food captain, Haley, and her staff were outstanding and did a great job making sure everything was continually replenished and hot. We cannot say enough about Sarah and Seven Loaves. We were so honored to have them as part of our daughter's wedding and would recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
5/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Sarah Daniels and Seven Loaves Catering, the Nolan Catholic High School Faculty Staff end of year event was a huge success. The food was beautiful, delicious, delivered on time and served warm. The menu options allowed me to provide something a little different for our hardworking teachers and staff without breaking the budget. Sarah was quick to respond and delightful to work with and the follow up after our event was uncommon and impressive. I have already recommended Seven Loaves to several fellow event planners and look forward to working with them in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, how do I even begin to express how beautiful and so divinely delicious the food was for my daughter's wedding. Phillip and his staff went way above and beyond what we ever expected. We had people at the wedding that could not believe how wonderful the food was and how beautiful the presentation was. It's been a week and we are still getting comments on the food. We are so grateful we went with Seven Loaves and we know you will be too. You could not find a more honest and God loving man than Phillip. Sarah his assistant did an amazing job every time she corresponded with us or met with us. She took care of every last detail and it turned out AWESOME. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the fabulous food and presentation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
2/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Loaves catered a large non-profit (Chamber) event for us and the experience was seamless. It is rare to host an event with NO complaints-but this was one of them. People were actually commenting on how wonderful the food was days after the event. Bravo!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/19/2013
5.0/5.0
In the past two years, Phillip and Seven Loaves has catered four events for Briarhill Middle School. We have enjoyed a wide variety of selections, from a fajita dinner for 100 people, a taco bar for 80, breakfast for a small group of 25 and a baked potato bar for all of my teachers and staff. Everything has been delicious and presented beautifully. Phillip is willing to work with my limited budget, offering suggestions as to how to get the most with what I am allowed to spend. I've also called him last minute several times and he has been more than happy to accomodate us. My teachers are already looking forward to our next event and Phillip's outstanding food and service!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an event for our church that Seven Loaves catered. This dinner was an appreciation dinner for some of our Leaders within the church. We couldn't have asked for better food or service. We heard a lot of great feedback about how great it was from our Leaders. As the one who helped to coordinate the event, I can say that Seven Loaves made it incredibly easy and we will definitely use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so excited to have Seven Loaves cater my wedding! Their food is delicious and their staff is so great to work with! They went above and beyond and even helped get me some some fruit items I used in centerpiece decorations as well as taking care of all of my linen, etc rentals. One less thing on my plate in the planning process!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about our experience with Seven Loaves Catering! Not only was the food delicious, the service was equally outstanding. It was such a relief not to have a single worry about anything, the drinks, the food, the service, the night of our wedding. We had several guests confirm it was one of the best meals at a wedding that they'd ever had! I would recommend them to anyone without one hint of hesitation! Thank you Seven Loaves Catering for making our wedding reception so perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valfont25
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Very good team to have on your side. They are awesome.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
commandz
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved the food! I had rough time trying to find a cater that would actually respond to me! And I found Phil through a friend and I'm glad I did. We just did heavy hour'dorves and they were wonderful. I told him my budget and he gave me a menu, we picked out what sounded good and gave it back to him and he made our menu from that. (with our imput of course) And we got so many compliments about the food. The set up was beautiful and Phil was on time, set plates aside for Cory and I since we weren't going to get food because it was going so fast. People where going back for seconds! He was very personable and got back to me in a timely manner and the food was amazing.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GAYE
Wedding:
5/23/2014
4.9/5.0
FROM THE BEGINNING OF PLANNING MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING, SEVEN LOAVES WORKED WITH ME AND MADE SUGGESTIONS BASED ON OUR PREFERENCES. SARAH MET WITH US TWICE SO THAT WE COULD CLARIFY OUR CHOICES - SHE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO MAKE CHANGES. WE CHANGED THE MENU 3 TIMES AS THE DATE GREW CLOSER. SHE NEVER SEEMED TO MIND THAT WE WERE UNDECIDED, WANTING EVERYTHING TO BE JUST RIGHT. ON THE SPECIAL DAY, OUR FINAL CHOICE OF CARVING STATIONS, MASHTINI BAR, AND SALAD BAR WAS A HUGE SUCCESS. MANY PEOPLE AT THE WEDDING COMPLIMENTED US ON THE FOOT, THE SERVICE, AND THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE THAT THEY RECEIVED THAT NIGHT. SEAVEN LOAVES IS A PROFESSIONAL CATERING COMPANY THAT PUTS THE CLIENT FIRST - MEETING THEIR WISHES AND ADDING THEIR FLARE TO THE FOOT AND SERVICE. I COULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE ABOVE THIS VENDOR.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
12/19/2013
4.9/5.0
It was so easy to work with Seven Loaves. They made everything effortless and the food was excellent! I would definately work with them again and am thinking of doing their regular meal service for my family.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/17/2013
4.9/5.0
I used Seven Loaves for a company Christmas party. Sarah was easy to work with and very accomodating to my needs and budget. We had the food delivered buffet style and everyone enjoyed it. There was also quite a bit left over, they don't skimp on portion sizes at all!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Seven Loaves is one of our go-to's for catering. Every interaction with them has been pleasant and professional - and the food is delicious! I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of quality catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
I called up Seven Loaves from out of town so one never knows what kind of experience you're likely to have but I read past reviews and felt comfortable going this route. They did not disappoint! Sarah was fantastic to work with. We emailed back and forth several times over the course of a couple of days, and she was always quick with answers, amendments, and secured delivery times for me and I felt, went above and beyond.

This event was for my mom's 70th birthday party and I wanted her to have a special event and Seven Loaves was instrumental in making that happen.

I would definitely use them again and for any future folks, I would only suggest making sure of what kind of containers, platters and such are expected for the display. They served on white plastic dishware, which was actually pretty nice and everyone enjoyed the presentation.

Thank you all so much for such an easy, professional and very cost effective event for our family!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle Cree
Wedding:
10/25/2011
4.9/5.0
I appreciated that everyone arrived early and had things ready for the event in advance. And who could have anticipated that having done that, your staff was able to play such a big role in coming to the rescue of a guest? Their actions prevented a terrible accident from becoming even worse. And to top it off, our wonderful meal was served without a hitch and the speakers were able to complete their presentation. Once the event was over, you all had put everything back in order – scarcely a sign that anyone at all had been there!

Again, my sincerest of thanks to you all for everything you did. Without a doubt, Seven Loaves receives the highest of recommendation.

Michelle Cree
Lewisville Education Foundation
Board Member
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
I found Phillip to be very accomodating. I am the mother of the groom and the wedding event for which I hired Seven Loaves Catering was a small home wedding with app. 28 guests. I met initially in person with Phillip to form a "general" plan and from there forward all correspondence was done thru e-mails. Phillip was quick to respond - usually within 24 hours. He worked with me on the menu choices and was able to provide several options for food choices. I finally finalized the menu about 10 days prior to the event. The food was well prepared, served hot, and feedback was positive. The only negative comment was that the dinner rolls were dry and not many were eaten. Phillip came to my home for pickup of the equipment and all being said, my first catering experience was pretty stress free. I would use Phillip again should another occasion arise - he was very knowlegable and I was quite pleased with the wedding reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding at 9 social and everything went smoothly.
Sarah was on top of her game the whole time and was very prompt with her replies, always accommodating.
The food was delicious. Everybody had a good time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.2/5.0
Good food and was always available or if not would always return the call promptly.
The only issue we had was when the event was over the most left over food that was remaining was gone. Our plan was to save it for family to eat later. We should have questioned, at the time, what she did with all the left overs but didn't. So, be sure to let them know in advance that you want to keep the left overs, that is if you do.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
2300 Highland Village Road, Suite 900, Highland Village, TX 75077 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Seven Loaves Catering and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo