130x130_sq_1329152762333-707

Seven Seas

Hartland , WI

LOCATION

1807 Nagawicka Rd
Hartland, WI US 53029 (map)

PHONE

262-367-3903

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Seven Seas is a full service restaurant located on the East Shore of Nagawicka Lake, allowing for some of the most beautiful sunsets in all of Wisconsin. We provide excellent service... Read more
The Seven Seas is a full service restaurant located on the East Shore of Nagawicka Lake, allowing for some of the most beautiful sunsets in all of Wisconsin. We provide excellent service and food, which is all prepared and cooked fresh on premise. We are able to accomodate rehearsal dinner, lakeside ceremonies, bridal showers, grooms dinners, as well as wedding receptions for up to 300 people.

We have several rooms, all overlooking the lake. These private rooms all have bars right in them and can accomodate anywhere from 25-300 guests. Our Grand Ballroom has a dance floor, 2 full service bars, an elevator and a private changing and restroom exclusively for the bride. Snack pakages are available for the wedding party.

We have a close relationship with our local vendors and will gladly recommend some to help complete your Wedding Day! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1329153260630-sherimatt
130x130_sq_1329153477114-cigarsunset
130x130_sq_1329153459786-weddingtree
130x130_sq_1300832474614-reminiscekowalske0265
130x130_sq_1300832613645-reminiscekowalske0278
130x130_sq_1300832969880-reminiscekowalske0349
130x130_sq_1300833093880-reminiscekowalske0293
130x130_sq_1300833130114-1000319chaircovers
130x130_sq_1300833150973-1000640placecardtablerevised
130x130_sq_1300833206505-1000534captainsceremony
130x130_sq_1329153257646-sherimatt2
130x130_sq_1329153284146-timjessica1
130x130_sq_1329153474255-wilsonshannon175
130x130_sq_1329153483599-mg5638

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1902
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Boat / Yacht, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
330
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
8
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
29
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/28/2015
4.7/5.0
I love this venue. It's beautiful, fun and easy to work with. Tons on parking is a huge plus!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The upstairs hall was absolutely beautiful for our reception. The wall of Windows looked amazing at sunset. Amanda was very helpful during the planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Seas made our wedding day perfect. They had three weddings that day, and you couldn't even notice, it felt like it was all about us. You can't ask for a better looking venue nor scenery right on the lake. The wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and flexible with all our needs. Thank you Seven Seas for making our special day perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Seven Seas was the absolute perfect place to hold our wedding reception. We started with a cocktail hour on the outdoor patio, overlooking Lake Nagawicka, and needless to say, our guests could not stop talking about what a beautiful location and view it was. After that we moved to the upstairs ballroom for the rest of the night, which is full of windows overlooking the lake, and the space was just so perfect to make a large wedding feel small and personal. There was plenty of room for our 250 guests, not to mention the candy and cupcake tables, gift table, name tent table, guestbook table, and photobooth! Further, working with Amanda was more than I could have hoped for. As our main contact, she was so responsive to the many, many questions we sent her, and so flexible to make everything work that we wanted to do. She was an absolute pleasure and I attribute our night going absolutely perfectly directly to all of her hard work! I would 100% recommend Seven Seas to everyone as their wedding and/or reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Seven Seas was a great place to get married at. They book up fast, I would call as soon as you know your wedding date. The main complaint we have was with the Patio location. We were told it could accommodate a large wedding, but on the wedding day we really had to push them to get enough chairs placed out for our gathering. The other issue was there were too many weddings going on at the same time, which played into our whole "chair issue". Overall, it was a great place to get married, however.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved the Seven Seas!!! Amanda is outstanding to work with!! We had so many compliments on the venue, service, and food! We couldn't have envisioned a better venue to be at for our wedding day. It was a beautiful /perfect day everything we wanted our wedding day to be! I would highly recommend the Seven Seas.. Amanda the event coordinator was so accommodating and made sure everything on our day went smoothly. It was a wonderful, happy day! A true pleasure to work with Amanda and the staff. So perfect we wanted to do if all over again at the Seven Seas. Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.5/5.0
We got married in September at the Seven Seas. We had a small ceremony on the patio outside the captain's room and then had dinner in that room. It was the perfect size for us. We had 51 people at our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. The sunset was absolutely amazing, making our pictures so unique and breathtaking. We had a bonfire with s'mores in the pit they have which was nice for everyone who needed a little air from dancing the night away.

We had a couple problems with mis-communication but that will happen with every wedding. The only real problem we had was with the bartenders at the end of the night. It turned out they were serving themselves while serving our guests and they were quite drunk. We had several guests telling us they were falling over the place, taking bottles out to the pier, and taking shots while on the job. This was very unprofessional so I would make sure you clearly outline what you expect from those operating your wedding. It's just one last thing you should have to worry about.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Seven Seas responded with the following comments:

We are well aware of what you went through on your wedding night and we are happy to say that those bartenders have been dismissed from their duties here at Seven Seas. We take pride in our employees and if they can not take pride in their work here, then we don't need them. I do apologize for that taking place at your wedding.
130x130_sq_1266296291199-cimg0310
Courtney
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.6/5.0
We had our reception here in August. We first worked with Anne, and then right after our main meeting where we discussed all of the details we suddenly told the next week she was no longer there. We had a couple communication problems with the switch over, but everything ended up perfectly. We were out in the outdoor terrace. We had so many compliments on it being the most beautiful place for a reception anyone had ever been. Also many compliments on the wait staff, bartenders and, of course, the amazing food. We had a buffet on their ship buffet, which everyone loved. They were very flexible with us, although I don't think they were happy that we had a band - even though we cleared this with them at the beginning of the process. The only bad thing, which we knew about going into everything is that receptions outside need to end by 10pm. Other than that everything was perfect - yard for the kids to run around, docks for people to get some quiet time, beautiful sunset pictures... the list goes on. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Seven Seas responded with the following comments:

Very sorry that you were one of the couples in the mix of the change over that happened here this past summer. We are glad to hear that everything in the end worked out.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.6/5.0
We got married Memorial Weekend 2011 and had our ceremony & reception at Seven Seas. I worked with Anne from the beginning and she was wonderful - answering questions and getting back to me with answers. It rained the morning of our ceremony and the owner was out on the patio drying off chairs for our guests ! Now that's service !! The food was fabulous, bartenders fun, and the space is just gorgeous. We were in the Captains Room and loved having the patio as well for guests to mingle. And the lake and landscaping provdied our photographer with great backdrops for our wedding photos. The staff definately made our day stress free !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.2/5.0
The venue was beautiful and the food was amazing and worth the price. Our bartenders were AWESOME!
There were a few miscommunication mishaps, they told me all I needed for our slideshow was a computer to run it from, but they only had a screen to show it on.
I also received a very rude voicemail that I didn't get them our final count by a week prior, but they never gave me their fax number to get it to them and it's not on their website. While planning, I was made to feel like a nuisance on occassion but other times was given their full attention and time to answer all my questions.
Overall the service was great and my main concern was what the venue looked like, and that met all my expectations. Having 2 bars was also great so that those who didn't want to be near the dance could be near the other bar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Seven Seas responded with the following comments:

I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was not what it should of been. Please note we have new staff and a new banquet manager, if you ever need help on any other event please feel free to contact Amanda.

DEALS

Fridays in 2012
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $800 Value
50% off Ballroom Rental/Set Up
Deal #WW0256be3a3fb9273c
220x220_1329152762333-707
Saturdays November - March
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
FREE Wine with Dinner for the entire wedding or $500 credit towards appetizers Valid on Ballroom Weddings with Dinnner's only, not valid with appetizer only weddings
Deal #WWce162ed19040376a
220x220_1329152762333-707

MAP

 
1807 Nagawicka Rd, Hartland, WI 53029 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Seven Seas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1329152762333-707