130x130_sq_1295470313651-vm20x16

Shakespeare Photography

Brandon , FL

LOCATION

222 Oakfield drive
Brandon, FL US 33511 (map)

PHONE

813-610-9219

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shakespeare Photography is owned & run by Simon & Beccy Shakespeare along with a team of highly trained studio staff and associate photographers all based at their award winning Brandon... Read more
Shakespeare Photography is owned & run by Simon & Beccy Shakespeare along with a team of highly trained studio staff and associate photographers all based at their award winning Brandon Photography Studio Florida. Beccy and Simon shoot both independantly as well as with second photographers. Both Si & Beccy are Master Photographers in their own right, holding the position of Secretary to the Master Photographers Association in Yorkshire England where they are origionally from. They have shot over 800 weddings in the last eleven years all over the world.

The Shakespeare's have busy wedding & portrait studios in both Florida & England, their client’s range from His Royal Highness Prince Edward in the UK to more recently the Cleveland Cavaliers in the US.

Beccy says,"In order to help with your decision we are offering all of our wedding couples an engagement shoot in our Brandon studio free of charge, we will spend about an hour with you, we will give you all of the tips & tricks to looking good on your wedding day.

Furthermore let us know your favorite image & we will print it for you as an 8x10 mount and frame it in an 11x14 frame for your wall, this is valued at $175 and is completely free.

Please have a look through the site, If you have any questions please either call or drop us an email, we would love to hear from you." Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1406297457284-shakespeare-photography-001
130x130_sq_1406297460799-shakespeare-photography-002
130x130_sq_1406297463428-shakespeare-photography-003
130x130_sq_1406297465881-shakespeare-photography-004
130x130_sq_1406297469532-shakespeare-photography-005
130x130_sq_1406297472346-shakespeare-photography-006
130x130_sq_1406297475491-shakespeare-photography-007
130x130_sq_1406297478688-shakespeare-photography-008
130x130_sq_1406297481658-shakespeare-photography-009
130x130_sq_1406297484744-shakespeare-photography-010
130x130_sq_1406297487127-shakespeare-photography-011
130x130_sq_1406297490781-shakespeare-photography-012
130x130_sq_1406297493941-shakespeare-photography-013
130x130_sq_1406297495973-shakespeare-photography-014
130x130_sq_1406297497904-shakespeare-photography-015
130x130_sq_1406297500377-shakespeare-photography-016
130x130_sq_1406297503316-shakespeare-photography-017
130x130_sq_1406297505923-shakespeare-photography-018
130x130_sq_1406297508098-shakespeare-photography-019
130x130_sq_1406297511926-shakespeare-photography-020
130x130_sq_1406297516074-shakespeare-photography-021
130x130_sq_1406297518717-shakespeare-photography-022
130x130_sq_1406297521377-shakespeare-photography-023
130x130_sq_1406297524701-shakespeare-photography-024
130x130_sq_1406297527372-shakespeare-photography-025
130x130_sq_1406297530470-shakespeare-photography-026
130x130_sq_1406297533268-shakespeare-photography-027
130x130_sq_1406297535899-shakespeare-photography-028
130x130_sq_1406297539786-shakespeare-photography-029
130x130_sq_1406297543873-shakespeare-photography-030
130x130_sq_1406297547919-shakespeare-photography-031
130x130_sq_1406297551766-shakespeare-photography-032
130x130_sq_1406297554809-shakespeare-photography-033
130x130_sq_1406297557748-shakespeare-photography-034
130x130_sq_1406297561097-shakespeare-photography-035
130x130_sq_1406297566247-shakespeare-photography-036
130x130_sq_1406297569654-shakespeare-photography-037
130x130_sq_1406297572350-shakespeare-photography-038
130x130_sq_1406297574991-shakespeare-photography-039
130x130_sq_1406297577801-shakespeare-photography-040
130x130_sq_1406297581965-shakespeare-photography-041
130x130_sq_1406297585589-shakespeare-photography-042
130x130_sq_1406297589021-shakespeare-photography-043
130x130_sq_1406297592131-shakespeare-photography-044
130x130_sq_1406297595094-shakespeare-photography-045
130x130_sq_1406297598305-shakespeare-photography-046
130x130_sq_1406297601491-shakespeare-photography-047
130x130_sq_1406297604691-shakespeare-photography-048
130x130_sq_1406297607891-shakespeare-photography-049
130x130_sq_1406297611166-shakespeare-photography-050
130x130_sq_1406297614316-shakespeare-photography-051
130x130_sq_1406297618109-shakespeare-photography-052
130x130_sq_1406297620818-shakespeare-photography-053
130x130_sq_1406297623022-shakespeare-photography-054
130x130_sq_1406297626201-shakespeare-photography-055
130x130_sq_1406297628931-shakespeare-photography-056
130x130_sq_1406297632753-shakespeare-photography-057
130x130_sq_1406297635357-shakespeare-photography-058
130x130_sq_1406298200999-shakespeare-001
130x130_sq_1406298203435-shakespeare-003
130x130_sq_1406298205871-shakespeare-006
130x130_sq_1406298208849-shakespeare-007
130x130_sq_1406298211138-shakespeare-011
130x130_sq_1406298213641-shakespeare-015
130x130_sq_1406298217373-shakespeare-020
130x130_sq_1406298220485-shakespeare-022
130x130_sq_1406298222880-shakespeare-026
130x130_sq_1406298225161-shakespeare-031
130x130_sq_1406298227248-shakespeare-034
130x130_sq_1406298229579-shakespeare-037
130x130_sq_1406298232920-shakespeare-050
130x130_sq_1406298235416-shakespeare-051
130x130_sq_1406298238621-shakespeare-056
130x130_sq_1406298241689-shakespeare-061
130x130_sq_1406298244319-shakespeare-065
130x130_sq_1406298247066-shakespeare-068
130x130_sq_1406298250259-shakespeare-071
130x130_sq_1406298252318-shakespeare-074
130x130_sq_1406298254689-shakespeare-076
130x130_sq_1406298257179-shakespeare-080
130x130_sq_1406298260905-shakespeare-085
130x130_sq_1406298264967-shakespeare-087
130x130_sq_1406298267579-shakespeare-089
130x130_sq_1406298270655-shakespeare-092
130x130_sq_1406298273156-shakespeare-094
130x130_sq_1406298275922-shakespeare-099
130x130_sq_1406298279197-shakespeare-102
130x130_sq_1406298283021-shakespeare-103
130x130_sq_1406298286607-shakespeare-114
130x130_sq_1406298289796-shakespeare-115
130x130_sq_1406298293022-shakespeare-116
130x130_sq_1406298296215-shakespeare-125
130x130_sq_1406298299347-shakespeare-128
130x130_sq_1406298302630-shakespeare-134
130x130_sq_1406298306351-shakespeare-140
130x130_sq_1406298310053-shakespeare-142
130x130_sq_1406298313204-shakespeare-143
130x130_sq_1406298315432-shakespeare-148
130x130_sq_1406298318705-shakespeare-155
130x130_sq_1406298322303-shakespeare-160
130x130_sq_1406298324493-shakespeare-164
130x130_sq_1406298327254-shakespeare-169
130x130_sq_1406298330407-shakespeare-173
130x130_sq_1406298333150-shakespeare-178
130x130_sq_1406298335850-shakespeare-183
130x130_sq_1406298339068-shakespeare-185
130x130_sq_1406298342246-shakespeare-188
130x130_sq_1406298344964-shakespeare-189
130x130_sq_1406298347190-shakespeare-198
130x130_sq_1406298350117-shakespeare-200
130x130_sq_1406298353638-shakespeare-206
130x130_sq_1406298496670-shakespeare-photography-0006
130x130_sq_1406298499180-shakespeare-photography-0010
130x130_sq_1406298502404-shakespeare-photography-0011
130x130_sq_1406298504800-shakespeare-photography-0014
130x130_sq_1406298507437-shakespeare-photography-0020
130x130_sq_1406298511057-shakespeare-photography-0023
130x130_sq_1406298513652-shakespeare-photography-0024
130x130_sq_1406298516827-shakespeare-photography-0027
130x130_sq_1406298520179-shakespeare-photography-0031
130x130_sq_1406298523511-shakespeare-photography-0034
130x130_sq_1406298526453-shakespeare-photography-0038
130x130_sq_1406298530234-shakespeare-photography-0039
130x130_sq_1406298534444-shakespeare-photography-0041
130x130_sq_1406298536812-shakespeare-photography-0045
130x130_sq_1406298539163-shakespeare-photography-0046
130x130_sq_1406298541310-shakespeare-photography-0048
130x130_sq_1406298544421-shakespeare-photography-0050
130x130_sq_1406298548138-shakespeare-photography-0052
130x130_sq_1406298551129-shakespeare-photography-0058
130x130_sq_1406298554642-shakespeare-photography-0067
130x130_sq_1406298557458-shakespeare-photography-0075
130x130_sq_1406298560645-shakespeare-photography-0085
130x130_sq_1406298563253-shakespeare-photography-0092
130x130_sq_1406298566116-shakespeare-photography-0098
130x130_sq_1406298569901-shakespeare-photography-0099
130x130_sq_1406298573467-shakespeare-photography-0118
130x130_sq_1406298576722-shakespeare-photography-0121
130x130_sq_1406298579470-shakespeare-photography-0123
130x130_sq_1406298582271-shakespeare-photography-0127
130x130_sq_1406298584685-shakespeare-photography-0135
130x130_sq_1406298587200-shakespeare-photography-0137
130x130_sq_1406298589931-shakespeare-photography-0143
130x130_sq_1406298593232-shakespeare-photography-0146
130x130_sq_1406298595392-shakespeare-photography-0150
130x130_sq_1406298598046-shakespeare-photography-0158
130x130_sq_1406298600922-shakespeare-photography-0163
130x130_sq_1406298603445-shakespeare-photography-0165
130x130_sq_1406298606308-shakespeare-photography-0168
130x130_sq_1406298609754-shakespeare-photography-0176
130x130_sq_1406298612999-shakespeare-photography-0194
130x130_sq_1406298616657-shakespeare-photography-0199
130x130_sq_1406298620182-shakespeare-photography-0210
130x130_sq_1406298624873-shakespeare-photography-0213
130x130_sq_1406298628799-shakespeare-photography-0221
130x130_sq_1406298632443-shakespeare-photography-0232
130x130_sq_1406298636796-shakespeare-photography-0237
130x130_sq_1406298640876-shakespeare-photography-0238
130x130_sq_1406298645850-shakespeare-photography-0242
130x130_sq_1406298649458-shakespeare-photography-0243
130x130_sq_1406298652888-shakespeare-photography-0284
130x130_sq_1406298655711-shakespeare-photography-0288
130x130_sq_1406298659260-shakespeare-photography-0294
130x130_sq_1406298662947-shakespeare-photography-0297
130x130_sq_1406298666314-shakespeare-photography-0308
130x130_sq_1406298670057-shakespeare-photography-0318
130x130_sq_1406298674301-shakespeare-photography-0321
130x130_sq_1406298678139-shakespeare-photography-0329
130x130_sq_1406298681609-shakespeare-photography-0346
130x130_sq_1406298686161-shakespeare-photography-0352
130x130_sq_1406298688992-shakespeare-photography-0359
130x130_sq_1406298691813-shakespeare-photography-0360
130x130_sq_1406298695382-shakespeare-photography-0362
130x130_sq_1406298698268-shakespeare-photography-0375
130x130_sq_1406298702286-shakespeare-photography-0387
130x130_sq_1406298705548-shakespeare-photography-0395
130x130_sq_1406298709293-shakespeare-photography-0443
130x130_sq_1406298713041-shakespeare-photography-0451
130x130_sq_1406298716264-shakespeare-photography-0453
130x130_sq_1406298719067-shakespeare-photography-0454
130x130_sq_1406298722124-shakespeare-photography-0459
130x130_sq_1406298726967-shakespeare-photography-0468
130x130_sq_1406298730847-shakespeare-photography-0471
130x130_sq_1406298734282-shakespeare-photography-0473
130x130_sq_1406298737673-shakespeare-photography-0485
130x130_sq_1406298740909-shakespeare-photography-0495
130x130_sq_1406298744075-shakespeare-photography-0496
130x130_sq_1406298747167-shakespeare-photography-0508
130x130_sq_1406298749984-shakespeare-photography-0516
130x130_sq_1406298753296-shakespeare-photography-0522
130x130_sq_1406298756412-shakespeare-photography-0528
130x130_sq_1406298759305-shakespeare-photography-0533
130x130_sq_1406298761777-shakespeare-photography-0536
130x130_sq_1406298764241-shakespeare-photography-0537
130x130_sq_1406298767467-shakespeare-photography-0563
130x130_sq_1406298771825-shakespeare-photography-0607
130x130_sq_1406298774543-shakespeare-photography-0624
130x130_sq_1406298777330-shakespeare-photography-0629
130x130_sq_1406298780387-shakespeare-photography-0903
130x130_sq_1406298783789-shakespeare-photography-0912
130x130_sq_1406298787125-shakespeare-photography-0918
130x130_sq_1406298790375-shakespeare-photography-1122

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend or sing the praises of Si and Shakespeare Photography enough! My sister in law is a photographer and we were going to have her find someone, so when we went to our first bridal show we had no intentions of talking to photographers. But then we met Si, clicked and after a 30 min conversation we left knowing we'd found our guy. Within minutes of arriving on The Big Day, he had everyone at ease and laughing while having their pictures taken. Even the girls who don't like their pictures taken :-) Of everything I was worrying about that day, my pictures were not one of them. Si had my utmost trust - he was everywhere all at once, yet never in anyone's face. I had friends and family coming up to me that night and all the next day telling me how awesome my photographer was and how much fun the photo booth was. Unfortunately I only got in there once but I know my guests kept Si's son busy. HIRE THEM - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mad&Yali
Wedding:
7/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Such beautiful work! artistic and full of energy! I could not ask for a better photographer!!! thank you for making my special day come alive :)
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Beccy and her partner were fantastic and took wonderful pictures of our wedding. They had a great deal to add a photobooth, and it was a hit at the wedding. They always make sure the wedding party is happy and take whatever pictures you want. They are so fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things to say about Shakespeare photography. I love love LOVE my pictures from the engagement to wedding day. Beccy was able to keep everyone smiling and laughing despite the sun blazing on us. All my guest told me how much they love my photographer and the photobooth. She listen to what we wanted for our photos. Thank you for capturing our day for us.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Was very impressed with Simon. Can't wait to see our photos
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The second we met Becky w/Shakespeare Photography we knew she was the photographer for us. It is most important to feel comfortable with the photographer who is capturing your intimate moment...Becky was perfect. Becky assured the timeline was managed and provided professional service. I was concerned with having a photographer following us throughout the wedding, however 95% of the time we didn't even know she was there, which helped to capture the natural moments and not those posed for. The wedding guests enjoyed the photo booth more than we had imagined and created special memories. The staff encountered at Shakespeare Photography was very pleasant and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Thank you so much! ~Pete N Shelly~
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Becky was sweet and kind. She took every soft moment and tender time with each shot. I love all of her ideas and the way she would lighten everyone's nerves with her sweet accent! We loved her she was sooo fun!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing experience and a lot of fun. Becky was awesome and her pictures were so real and natural. I can only recommend her in every way. Thank you so much Becky
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I wanted Simon & Becky for my wedding from the start. I could tell from their reviews and looking at their previous work that they were very professional and awesome at what they do. They were the first vendor I booked for my wedding and the simplest decision. Beccy Is Amazing, even my videographers mentioned a couple times what a great eye she had. She captured reflections of me and my husband on the marble floor in my church and caught so many amazing shots I wouldn’t have even thought of. When we got to our reception location from the church Simon was there helping set up the photobooth, which by the way was a huge hit! Simon grabbed a camera and jumped in while Beccy took inside shots of the reception décor. I cant believe how many Amazing photos we have. They captured one of the most amazing days of our lives and they did the best job. They were so friendly and easy to work with. Beccy always responded to my e-mails and phone calls right away and if she wasn’t available Simon was there to help. We will definitely be using them for future family photos! They are the best!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was great from the engagement photos to the photobooth at the wedding. When meeting Becci for the first time she practically had my mom and me in tears from explaining the wedding day to us. She put my husband and myself at ease when taking the photos. I am still looking forward to seeing them.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Beccy was amazing! She had creative picture ideas at our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. She and her staff were a pleasure to work with. The photo booth was a hit and we couldn't believe how many pictures she took at our wedding!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1376011968141-avatar
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for Becky and Simon!! They did such an outstanding job with our rehearsal and wedding photos, videography, candy bar, and photo booth.

Becky was our photographer and she really captured every emotion/moment on film. It rained on our wedding day and because of her photography, some of my favorite pictures are of us dancing in the rain :) She's a terrific photographer and we will continue to use Shakespeare for years to come.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simon made the wedding even more spectacular. His humor, quick wit is what put everyone at ease and made it all so much fun! Everyone loved him! Great quality of work!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simon Shakespeare and his wife, Becky (also a photographer) were absolutely a delight to work with for our daughter's wedding. Simon did a great in-studio photo shoot of the couple prior to the wedding which was a lot of fun and resulted in some beautiful pictures. His personality is very upbeat, positive and charming--all the wedding party thoroughly enjoyed working with him. At the wedding and reception he was quietly everywhere snapping photos. A BIG hit was the Photo Booth which was busy all afternoon with guests "dressing up" and having their pictures taken. All the guests took home pictures and a photo album will be given to the Bride and Groom with all the Photo Booth shots. We don't have our final pictures yet, but judging by his earlier work, and our earlier photo shoot, they should be terrific. We will be having Simon photograph others in our family and definitely recommend him for weddings or special events.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Becci from Shakespeare Photography was top notch! She was just a phone call away during the planning stages. Her photography was highly imaginative and she used her wonderful British humor to put us all at ease! She was always within an view during the whole wedding (before, during, after!) The photo booth was such a hit for our guests, and she was more than accommodating to us and all our guests. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Becci was absolutely delightful to work with! Her confidence in what she does makes you stress free. I planned a long distance wedding with her and she was available everytime I called. She is very knowledgeable and captured every moment on camera. I would think to myself I wish I had a picture of this right now... and when I looked up, there she was! It was like she was watching me and the crowed every minute in case I needed or wanted something captured. Her accent makes you smile and makes the guests feel at home and "less posed". She was great! I would highly recommend her for ingagement, wedding and photobooth pictures. We had a blast with her!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married on New Year's Eve.....The service was in the afternoon at St. Lawrence in Tampa and the reception was in the evening at St. Pete Beach. Shakespeare Photography (Beccy) captured EVERY moment and we were amazed with the results. She even captured the moment at sunset on the beach when a dolphin appeared briefly breaking the water.........truly a gift.

Our experience from beginning (engagement photo session) to the wee hours on New Year's Eve and right to the moment with photo orders, Shakepeare Photography exceeded our expectations. My extended family was so impressed that we have officially adopted Beccy as our family photographer to capture other celebrations and goodtimes.

Thank you is not a big enough word to describe how we feel but if this review can express our deep appreciation then we will be happy.

With Love,
Mike & Karen Matthews

Please feel free to contact us directly at 813.842.7803 or email us at knapptampa@aol.com if you would like to hear more glowing reviews on Shakespeare Photography.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1320675787477-elegantmariaronblackbkg2
Maria
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first met Beccy Shakespeare through my friend some years ago, and I put her in my mind for anything. Here I was proposed to be engaged, and I thought of her. I made an appointment to discuss with her, and we were bonded! She came to my wedding, and she did great! I have not seen the pictures yet, but I bet that she will do awesome! I am getting more excited waiting to see the pictures! She kept saying "Wow!!" when looked at her camera and it made us curious even more! Haha, oh and what was more that we are the deaf clients, and she had great patience with us and she was easily gestured to communicate with us for how to pose or where to turn our heads--things like that. She did awesome!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1347379691004-fbavatar2649869
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Simon and Beccy are awesome! The most genuine and happy people you will ever meet! They make taking pictures so fun and easy! All of our guests loved Simon. His expertise and sense of humor made all the family shots go quickly! He arrived early and stayed until our grand exit. Our guests had a blast in the photobooth, everyone was raving about the photobooth for weeks. We also got our photos back within a month!!!! They brought tears to our eyes as we re-lived our big day thru beautiful photos! Simon also did our engagement session which prepped us for our big day. I will be using Simon and Beccy for all future life events, what is there not like about them?!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG....Beccy is AMAZING! I am so happy that we decided to go with Shake for our wedding pictures. We actually had another photographer lined up to do our wedding pictures but after we did our engagement photo shoot with Beccy we knew we had to use her for our wedding as well. We were blown away by her friendliness, personality, flexiablity, and overall quality of her work. There was no hesitation about losing our other deposite we had made to ensure that Beccy would be the one to capture our special day and all of our special moments. She is a pure joy to work with and could not imagine spending my day with anyone other than her. All of my guests have commented on our photographer and how pleased they were with her. So many people have asked us for her information that we are sending everyone we know to her for weddings, family shots, pets, etc. really anything! We had the photobooth at our wedding and our guests did not stop going in there the entire night! They said that was one of the coolest things to have and we were so happy with the collage of memories that were given to us by Beccy in a book when we picked up our wedding disc. I am looking forward to working with her again real soon.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Shakespeare Photography!!! My business, "Just Ask Alice", had contracted with Simon Shakespeare in the past so when our daughter got engaged...I knew who I would entrust to our wedding photos. When I called, Simon was already booked but his wife, Beccy, was available. She proved to be equally super professional, fun, efficient, excited about unique photo opportunities and beautifully fit into our special day without drawing attention away from the bride or the event! The value for the money is excellent AND we had our pictures in hand within a month of the wedding! Thank you Shakespeare for documenting our daughter's big day in such an artistic and loving way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
This was one of the highlights of our wedding. At first, my husband was apprehensive. He didn’t see how “spending unnecessary money was a good idea”, but let me tell you… after the wedding he thought it was a great idea! The people working our booth were AMAZING (every guest has even said so), the props were hilarious, and the keepsake photo album has been enjoyed by everyone who has seen it. Over a month after our wedding, and people are still raving the photo booth. In short, fit it in your budget. People will love it and you will love having it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary by throwing a fabulous party! It was a vintage formal event, similar to a wedding, and we wanted some outstanding photos of this special day. We are so glad we hired Beccy!! Our entire experience, from start to finish, was wonderful and our photos came out amazing!!! I cannot stress that enough! Beccy was truly able to capture the mood of our event through pictures. We loved the candid shots of our guests enjoying themselves. Her attention to detail such as clothing and hair was invaluable. Also, she was well-dressed and unobtrusive. People mentioned to me later on that they didn't even notice her during the event, which is exactly what you want in a photographer! Some are always in the way, look sloppy and are not very friendly. Beccy was gracious and always smiling. Above all, her creativity was brilliant. She knew exactly how to set up the shot, show us how to pose, and take advantage of different lighting. Our husband & wife photo shoot came out awesome!! We felt like movie stars while she was taking our picture and the photos turned out like designer ads!! We definitely recommend Shakespeare Photography! For the price, you will get far more than you expect!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307539447798-dscn2045
michelle
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Simon was the highlight vendor for us...he made our bridal party and our guests feel very comfortable and we are sooooo impressed with our photo's we have and will continue to recommend him and his beautiful wife to future brides
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
3/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Simon is fantastic at what he does... he takes fabulous pictures and makes you feel like a million bucks while doing it! All of my guests loved him and he had the whole bridal party smiling and laughing while we took pictures. I didn't want him to leave at the end of the night :( I did my engagement shoot with him (it was a free deal with the place I bought my gown, Jon's Bridal) and knew he was gonna be our photographer after the first picture. Our engagement photos were awesome and I know our wedding photos will be as well. Its been a few weeks since our wedding so we will probably get them back soon and I can't wait!! He took tons of pictures though so I'm not rushing him because I know he has a lot of work to do. He went through quite a few batteries and memory cards at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina c
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing! I can not gush enough about both Simon and Beccy. Beccy was our photographer and she is incredible! Our engagement photos are beautiful, and minimally cheesy, and we expect nothing less when our photos come back in a few days! Beccy is a pleasure to work with and so encouraging, helpful, flexible, and sweet. Honestly, I can not express our gratitude to Beccy. She was punctual that morning, helped me with whatever I needed while we were doing pre-wedding photos at the hotel, was respectful of the sanctity of the ceremony, was cheerful and patient with our large families, and did not leave without getting all the important scheduled moments. Amazing, amazing, amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mberger718
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We originally met Becky and Simon Shakespeare of Shakespeare Photography at one of the bridal shows we attended, as we prepared for our wedding on January 20, 2012. We had met many wedding photographers up to that point but had not yet decided on the one we would hire to photograph our wedding.

After speaking with Becky and Simon, a couple of things really stood out. First, they were extremely friendly and outgoing, without being aggressive or pushy. Second, they shared numerous ideas and suggestions with us for different and artistic types of shots based on the description of our wedding venue. This seemed very unusual that a photographer would offer ideas and suggestions and tell us to use those ideas, even if we didn’t hire them to photograph our wedding. At this meeting we also had the opportunity to see some of Shakespeare Photography’s work in the albums they displayed at the bridal show.

We determined then and there that we wanted Shakespeare Photography to capture our special day. One evening we met them in their studio in Brandon, Florida and received all of the details about their wedding packages and the flexible payment plan which allows you to spread the payments over twelve months. Based on Becky and Simon’s recommendation, we also scheduled a engagement photo shoot which gave us a great chance to get to know and become comfortable with each other, try out different things, and learn what to do (and what not to do) in a relaxed environment BEFORE the wedding. The photo shoot also provided us with the photograph that we displayed at the guest sign-in area at our wedding reception.

On our wedding day, Becky arrived early and with a few exceptions, we didn’t really notice that she was there. In reality, she was everywhere. She blended in so well with the venue and guests that we barely noticed her. We took her advice of not going overboard on standard family portrait type photos, focusing instead on interesting, fun, artistic shots.

Five weeks after our wedding, my fiancée and I returned to Shakespeare Photography’s studio to view the final set of wedding photographs. Based on our meetings and working with Becky over the past few months, we had set very high (perhaps unreasonable) expectations for our photos. We were completely blown away by the artistry, clarity, and composition of the photos. Many of the photographs captured expressions and emotions that I cannot even put into words. There were sequences of photos that conveyed a sense of movement, giving the photographs a “video” feel. Photographs of even the most basic things came to life based on camera angles and lighting. Watching the slide show really made us feel like celebrities and we were thoroughly impressed.

Shakespeare Photography made a big promise and more than delivered on that promise. They were the perfect choice on a wedding day full of perfect choices. We would recommend them to anyone that wants very creative, artistic photos and a great experience.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297642985813-fbavatar623200176
Ashleigh
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Shakespeare Photography from an engagement session I won from a bridal show. After that session, I immediately hired them. I can't tell you how much I love Simon. He makes you feel so comfortable by his sparkling personality. That is just a bonus to his beautiful photgraphy. I couldn't be more please with our wedding photos. He took so many candid moments that are priceless. Everyone who attended my wedding as well as my wedding party fell in love with him too. We will be definitely using him again for our family photo needs.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1302542162936-pookandweep
Lara
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Beccy was very comfortable, professional & she put me & my entire family at ease. For the months leading up to the wedding Beccy would give me instructions on how the day would flow, tips about my venue & where & when to take certain photos. I felt as though she walked me through the entire day months before the wedding which put me at ease. At the wedding she made the men feel handsome & did not keep them on the beach in their tuxes too long. It was very windy & I felt incredible anyway, as she used the wind to take better pictures! She never missed a photo opportunity, not even the brief moment the best man danced on the table top. She captured the love & romance of the day, the humor & the moments of preparation the bridal party spent getting ready. I will never forget my bouquet or hairstyle, or the place cards or my mother's tears during my husband & I's first dance. Beccy captured it all. She fit there on the wedding day with all of us, like a piece of the puzzle. She is both & artist & a professional, but she fits in like a favorite member of your family on your wedding day. Everyone loved her, they kept asking how I found her, she was amazing. Everyone was happy having her take their picture. She gets a real response out of people, they are naturally drawn to Beccy & I can not say I have ever had that reaction to any other photographer. Look no further if you want amazing picutures with a gifted photographer who will make you feel relaxed on your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Becky and Simon at Shakespeare Photography!!! Becky did an amazing job on our wedding photos and was great to work with. Not only have we had our wedding photos done with them we also, had our Engagement, Maternity and Christmas photos done with them. I highly recommend Shakes and you will not find better photographers to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renee
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
absolutely amazing photos. becky is super fun to work with. i wanted to cry all over again when i saw our pictures. she captured the most beautiful moments. she also loves shoes as much as i do!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
stacey
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can’t even begin to say how wonderful Beccy is!!! What an amazing time of my life. If I had to pick words to describe her I would say she is enthusiastic, organized, dependable, positive attitude, & most of all so much fun to work with. She is like a breath of fresh air when it comes to working with you. If you want your normal boring every day blah blah blah wedding photos that is not her. Don’t get me wrong she is more then willing to do what ever style you want. I love how she is so creative & thinks out side of the box. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone other then her to have done my wedding photos & to have shared my special day with. I love the fact that we get to pick which photos we want in our wedding album when a lot of the other venders choose for you. We also get the rights to our photos which is huge! Highly recommended!!!! Love you Beccy & can't wait to work with you again some day soon.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Beccy was was absolutely amazing. Her demeanor helped keep everything relaxed and easy going. The photos I saw on her camera were amazing! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Becky has been amazing the entire time-from our engagement shoot and throughout the wedding! She is so upbeat and her pictures are just amazing!! They aren't just traditional photos but fun and creative ones! The quality of the photography and the album you get is incredible. We also get the rights to our photos which is huge! We will definitely use them again for family portraits.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Words can never express the great gratitude I have to Simon and his wife. They were able to capture amazing moments of our day in a way I think would have been missed by other claimed professionals. Our wedding cake was a disaster (tasted great, looked horrible), but Simon and his great eye was able to capture an angle of our wedding cake that made it look beautiful. We also took photos at my father's gravesite and the glow, warmth and love he was able to show is amazing to us! If a picture has a thousand words, Simon captures an entire story.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ymericles
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are loking for professional wedding pictures do not hesitate to contact Shakespeare Photography. They are a loving couple who truly dedicate themselves and enjoy what they do. Beccy is AWESOME, you will fall in love with their pictures. they are AFFORDABLE !!! and they have a payment plan, can you imagine that?. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recomment them
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1259415288851-thanksgiving032
~~Bride to Be~~
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Becky was our photographer and she was awesome!! She also did both our E-pics as well the wedding photography. I love their work!! Her and Simon are extremely knowledgeable and can really brighten up your day. She is flexible and always has a smile on her face. The quality of thier pics are beyond words and the turnaround time is great also. You will not be dissapointed with them if you chose them as your photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1223906798000-l_d3f13be2ab9f428e8be1e5c49ba4c0b1
jlc8008
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I seriously LOVE Simon and his wife. I had looked at a lot of photographers and I knew there was something special about Simon. He's funny, he makes you feel so comfortable and he takes absolutely beautiful pictures! I can't even tell you how many compliments i received from the people in my wedding party and my guests at how "cool" and "awesome" him and his wife Becky were the wedding day. I can NOT wait to see the pictures and you would be absolutely CRAZY NOT to choose him. He is GREAT and i can not speak enough good things about him.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1233466708812-nyy
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you want your pictures to come out amazing then do yourself a favor and contract Simon! His energy was great, his photography style was beautiful, he truly captured the moment. We call him the Photo Ninja, he was amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1252525649947-raysgame7alcsandusssaworldsatdisney063
Robin
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Simon was GREAT!!! He is not only professional but an awesome photographer!!! He is personable and make you feel right at home in fron of the camera. Our wedding was at the Florida Aquarium in front of the big fishtank so you can imagine how incredible the pictures will be! He knew exactly what to do and utilized every aspect of the Aquarium. His prices are lower than most photographers in the Tampa Bay Area, but his work is priceless. I am so thankful to have chosen him for our photographer. You would be nuts not to go with him!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/11/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I received a very big blow when a few months before the wedding our original photographer bailed out on us. We had to then scramble to get a new one and was worried that I would not be able to find someone in short time frame, from my perspective. I did a search on Wedding Wire and found Shakespeare Photography. Within a few days of sending a request, I got a phone call back from Beccy. As soon as I talked to her, she got hired! Beccy is extremely professional and understanding. She has an eye for knowing what would look nice in a picture and what doesn't. Beccy was more than willing to work with us and take all the pictures we wanted. My husband and I are now pleased that our original photographer quit, because we are so happy with Beccy that we would not have it any other way. If she lived in Ohio we would have her do all of our pictures!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Beck did a wonderful job at my wedding! She paid attention to every little detail, and she was very pleasant to work with. My fiance and I included the photobooth for the cocktail hour and reception and the guests loved it! Definitely a fun way to get people laughing and have a unique guest book to take home! I would definitely recommend Beck and her photographers for any occasion!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Becky and Simon are simply amazing! I had the privilege of having my engagement shoot with Beccy and our wedding with Simon. They are both amazing photographers, have infectious personalities and are hilarious. Simon was able to work with the children in the wedding party and keep them involved and entertained during the picture taking process. My guests are still talking about how much they loved him! I so appreciate them both!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Becky was amazing! She was very flexible since we were planning the wedding from out of state and only could come in on certain days. When we first met with her, she was completely open to what we wanted and the style of pictures we liked. She presented her own view of things and provided some excellent pictures. We were able to get a deal with the photobooth, which was a great addition to the wedding. The best part is that she gave us CDs with all the pictures and we can order what we want when we want!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
What a pleasure Becky was to work with. Her warm and outgoing attitude made our engagement session and wedding day so amazing. I am looking forward to seeing the pictures for our big day because I know that they will be amazing!! She listened to what I wanted, and while some mix ups in the schedule, to no fault of her own causing some things to get cut short, I know she captured more than I think she did. My dad and mom said that she was everywhere that night, so I am really looking forward to seeing the photos. If you are looking for someone that listens to what you want, is a pleasure to work with, does great work, and is not outrageous on price, then Shakespeare Photography is for you. Oh, and the photobooth was a HUGE hit!!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.5/5.0
We looked and met with a lot of photographers before our wedding and Shakespeare Photography had the best deal and Becci was super friendly and fun! She really made everyone feel comfortable when taking pictures and knew how to make people laugh. Our photos turned our beautiful and for the amount of money it was really a great deal. We were able to get our photobooth for free and that was a big extra hit in the wedding. Id recommend them. If I had to say anything negative was that sometimes it was hard to get a hold of them, but everything worked out in the end.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.4/5.0
Beccy and Simon are simply great! They were wonderful to work with and we found it so easy to just sit and have a chat with them as well! You have an instant connection with Beccy because she is so full of life, energy (and a Mom!) and completely in love with her job that her positivity just rubs right off on you and makes you even more excited for any photo shoot you do with her! We did our engagement shoot with her in their studio and we were able to bring along our Puppy with us!! (who was actually the star of the shoot that day) . Once our wedding pictures were ready and sat in the studio to watch our slideshow, I laughed and cried watching the whole event take place all over again! What a day to remember!!! She truly captured the special moments and the overall experience of the day from beginning to end! As a bride, it is hard to take it all in, so having pictures where you can see the smile on your face, the smile of your new husband as you walk down the aisle and the dancing guests that came to share your day…it is simply priceless! Truly amazing work and now we get to relive our wedding day over and over for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/23/2013
0.8/5.0
I read a review of Shakespeare Photography at the very bottom by Mariann, and the exact same experience happened to me. After the wedding, I kept being told my discs were in the mail. After weeks of begging and pleading and upset voicemails, I finally got my discs of photos. They flat out lied to both me and mother on more than one occasion, but they said they mailed something and when it still did not come, I called again. The second time they swore they already mailed it and when it finally came, I saw the postmark! I got less than 150 photos that I actually liked. I give Simon a short list of photos I wanted (either certain shots of me and the groom, certain family members, etc.) - I got none of them. We asked and he just said "yea yea we'll do that." Also, don't plan on attending your reception for more than dinner, because that's when all the photos will be taken. So after hours and hours of getting ready, ceremony, and reception, we got 150 photos?? We should have had HUNDREDS. There wasn't ONE photo that I was excited about having enlarged and framed. Simon sounded soo promising in all the prep, and the studio session was great. But actually wedding day, I was so disappointed. Even more disappointed when I saw the photos TWO MONTHS LATER. I wouldn't have even bothered to write negative feedback (stylyes differ, I understand that) except for their complete lack of professionalism afterward.
Services Used: Photography
Shakespeare Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Candice and thank you for your feedback, while we strive to do our best for our clients there are times when we simply cannot meet their expectations. I am surprised by your review, it is the only negative review I have received in over ten years of shooting weddings. The reason I asked you guys to leave the reception for pictures was purely through lack of time during the day. I was under strict guidelines to finish at a certain time in order to get you in for dinner.

If it was not for thick fog I could and would have taken many more wonderful Images for you, however I am disappointed you feel I am at fault somehow.

We have had a total of two of your disc sets returned to our Studio undelivered. I do not know the reason for them not being delivered however I try with all of my Brides to have their Images back to them within two or three weeks after the wedding.

Regarding missed Images, I asked both yourself your husband and your parents before I left if there were any more Images you wanted, you assured me there were not. I always confirm with my couples whether they need anything else before I leave, this is a professional courtesy I extend to all of my amazing Brides and grooms. Below is a copy of an email you sent me right after the wedding.....

Loved the photos, but disappointed by that crap gray sky outside :( :(

I'm interested in doing some bridal shots eventually on a Thoroughbred farm there in Florida. See attached. I'd like for you to do them. I don't know when I'll ever get around to that, but just FYI. When are your slow months?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
I will continue to give 110% to all of my Brides as I have always done, I thank you for your feedback and will try to understand your points of view to better the service I can give to my clients.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
7/3/2010
0.0/5.0
I will keep this simple. If there is one thing you should do when planning your wedding...it would be staying away from Shakespeare Photography!

I ordered, and paid additional costs, for my wedding album with Beccy at the start of November 2011 and did not receive it in my hands for just over another year - November 2012!!!

Aftercare services were appalling and consisted of silence or lies.

I don't want anyone else EVER to have to experience the heartache I went through due to my dealings with Simon and Beccy. Whatever you do in preparing for your big day, DON'T book your wedding photography with Simon and Beccy Shakespeare.
Services Used: Photography
Shakespeare Photography responded with the following comments:

Hello Marianne, thank you for your feed back, we strive to excel for all of our clients, and for over the last 12 years this has been our goal.

From reading our other reviews it is clear that we achieve an incredibly high standard for all of our Brides. I think it is also clear that there is much more to this situation than meets the eye. We wish you well and appreciate your feed back as it prompts us to continually focus on maintaining the highest quality of photography and service to our amazing Brides. Si & Beccy Shakespeare.

DEALS

Free $799 Photo booth
Get Deal
Promo Code: shake   $990 Value
AMAZING SPECIAL OFFER. As from Jan 1st 2012, our sister company Shake Photo booth has kindly offered to supply free Photo Booths to all of our 2014/2015 Brides, you just have to pay $99 for an attendant to be present. These Booths have a value of $799. This is by far the best deal currently in the wedding industry. These Booths will be offered on a first come first served basis so please call us, check your date and reserve your booth!!
Deal #WWb1436cf966111612
220x220_1295470313651-vm20x16

MAP

 
222 Oakfield drive, Brandon, FL 33511 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shakespeare Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1295470313651-vm20x16